Recent Reviews in Oakhurst, California

Fantastic B&B and hosts for a visit in Yosemite area at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Stayed 3 nights in this quiet B&B in June 2016. We'll come back again some day even though we're comming all the way from Denmark :-) Breakfast and coffee was great too. The B&B is located in the middle of many sightseeing spots.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect experience…… at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Lori and Bruce are very warm,they have three clean and comfortable rooms and a lovely dog. Here is like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Lovely house, warm people, and the view was amazing! Thank you Bruce and Lori!

View more reviews for this inn


Simplemente perfecta estancia at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2017

Sitio idilico, habitaciones limpias amplias y perfectas, matrimonio encantador y un trato excente.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

This is place is pure luxury. My friends and I had a blast while we were there. The first day we got there, we left our stuff and continued on to Yosemite, which, of course, is SO beautiful. But the second day, we got rained out of the park (only essential personnel aloud!), but it was no sweat - with a DVD player and plenty of DVDs, plenty of places to sit and listen to the rain... we just had a great time. My friend took a bath in the gorgeous bathtub. It was just perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.0 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Lovely house nestled in the hills. Clean rooms. Friendly hosts and yummy breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A warm welcome to California at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

We have adored this place, the very confortable rooms, the kindness and great sense of hospitality, the awesome breakfast and breakfast room. It has been our best lodging experience in California and one of our best ever. Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place and location. at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.0 reviewed on December 22, 2016

The room was wonderful,Bruce and Lori were friendly and helpful. Lori suggested an evening hike ,it was awesome.We would highly recommend this BandB. I will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place to Stay!! at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Host were fantastic! The place was comfy, cozy, great views, quiet, and had a doggie on site to pet and love up on! Breakfast was delicious!! The host gave great suggestions on hiking, restaurants, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent accomodations at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Relax and enjoy this real country location. Do not plan on walking through the town to shop- this is real country. Beautiful grounds, excellent rooms and superb breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


The highlight of our trip at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

My wife and I had fabulous holidays in California and Hawaii. The highlight on this trip was, without any questions, our stay at Lori's and Bruce's B&B. It was not only the location, the panoramic view, the room & the breakfast, which made this stay outstanding, but also the hospitality and the valuable insights about the Sierra National Forest and Yosemite which we appreciated so much. Lori's recommendations are fantastic and cover even other parts of California. The sunset at a suggested location in Carmel was one of the best we ever enjoyed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Wonderful service and awesome breakfasts. Very friendly & helpful owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay in an amazing place!! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Beautiful place, we stayed in the Clouds Rest suite which was amazing. The owner Cherokee was so helpful and cooked fantastic breakfasts every day!! Had access to the lovely lounge area and outside fireplace to sit by in the evening with a glass of wine. Would highly recommend this place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best romantic vacation at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

This is the first time we stay st a bed and breakfast. The experience was wonderful. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They gave us a lot of good insight on traveling in Yosemite. Breakfast was an awesome experience with delicious food and exceptional view of the sierra.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect lodging at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2016

Yosemite Sierra View has beautiful rooms, an amazing view and wonderful hosts. We were greeted as we arrived and the owner Bruce made sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. He even accommodated us with a late check out after we ran our half marathon. I would recommmend this place and we plan on coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

As soon as we arrived, Mary made us feel home. It was an unforgettable stay from the first second to the last . The property has all the amenities you will dream to use after I nice day off wall exploring the national park, à jacuzzi!!! And let me tell you that Mary, the host, is welcoming you every mornings with the best breakfasts ever!!! Hope you will be lucky enough to try the French toast with peaches and it's home made warm peach coulis DELICIOUS I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE PLACE. LAURENT AND CLAIRE from St Barth

View more reviews for this inn


Great Country B & B at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Great breakfasts, very friendly staff (Mary) and a pleasant environment conducive to friendly discussions at breakfast. Rooms were large and even a kitchenette.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful View, Nice Cozy Room, with Great Service Too. at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.4 reviewed on October 14, 2016

Will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommend! Thank you Bruce and Lori for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Yosemite half marathon weekend at Hounds Tooth Inn Yosemite Lodging (Oakhurst, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Proprietors went above and beyond to accommodate us - much appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


overnight stay in the best B&B ever at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2016

We had a splendid time during our overnight stay at this lovely B&B. Lori and Bruce were very kind and helpful regarding the planning of our onward tour through Yosemite NP. The view is gorgeous, the rooms are clean and cozy. Unforgettable was the breakfast, it is served upstairs within a gorgeous living room whilst enjoying sunrise. Lori prepared the fluffiest pancake ever with self-made strawberry syrup. We strongly recommend this B&B to visit Yosemite NP.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

We were on our honeymoon to visit Yosemite. Found this cute bed and breakfast to surprise my wife.

View more reviews for this inn


A Piece of Heaven To Adore at Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2016

As city people you can imagine the stress from day to day life. The Stress Reliever is Haven of Rest. As soon as I (Karin"s drives) back our of our driveway the stress starts to melt, we are on our way. The short drive is worth it. As we near our destination more stress dissolves as I picture Jodie's smiling face. HOSPITALITY IS IN ABUNDANCE. As we pull into the driveway the stress is almost gone. A warm smile & hugs greet us & we are home. The peace & quite (yes it is only 1 room) of the surroundings & beautiful garden decor are a plus that makes the homey setting special. Karin has a green thumb & loves to garden. When you walk into the 'outer court' so to speak plenty of movies to choose from & comfy couches to rest or set a spell before venturing forth to Yosemite. The bedroom is spotless fit for a king & queen. Ohhhhhh & let's not forget the food. The breakfast (to me) puts some restaurants to shame. Choose from the menu what tickles your fancy with tea, coffee, orange juice to quench your thirst. While you are eating the wildlife keep you company & entertain you. For us this is awesome as Susy & Sammy squirrel (don't know for sure) play through the yard & makes us laugh. Hummingbird abound. Ohhhhh & last but least the hot tub. After hiking all day at Yosemite this is a God send. Relax those sore muscles & listen, yes I mean really listen to the peace & quiet of the surroundings. So Haven of Rest (the perfect name) is the place to go when you need to get up, get away & relax. It really is a Piece of Heaven.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view at this small B&B at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this small B&B. It's on a windy side road south of the intersection of Routes 41 and 49, which is a little hard to spot. The B&B is at the top of a hill with a beautiful view of the Sierras and the valley below. Bruce and Lori were very helpful in pointing us to a local spot for dinner and a nearby stand of Sequoia trees about 10 miles away. The room was spacious and immaculate, and breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Goegeous setting and warm welcome at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Driving up on the hill, you'll be welcomed by Bruce, Lori and their loving dog, Zoe. Very clean and comfortable room with spectacular views of the Shiera. Lori gives you any guidance of the locality you need. And Bruce welcome you with smiles. We stayed only one day but we became friends with them. Ken and Mimi from Tokyo

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely B and B in the mountains at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2016

We had 2 nights here in September. Bruce and Lori were very welcoming and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and we had a lovely dinner with our hosts on one night. We ate things from Lori's garden. We found Lori's advice regarding"Yosemite in a day" invaluable. The room was very large, beautifully furnished and the views are amazing. The rough track forming part of the road up the house is very steep so 4WD car in winter would be needed I think!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice and accommodating hosts at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We were warmly received, had great and quiet rooms and wonderful breakfast prepared by our hosts. On top of this nice ideas for our trip:) thank you, including lovely dog Zoe:))

View more reviews for this inn


an outstanding choice at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

My wife and I were just looking for a place near Yosemite for one night. I reviewed several locations and decided on Sierra View and we were so pleased that I did. The location is great for visiting the park and the accommodations were very nice, but Bruce and Lori made our brief stay a memorable one. They know how to make visitors feel like friends and do everything to make people feel welcome. The location is great and the views are, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn The Woods Suites .. Phenomenal!! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2016

The owners are very personable and helpful. Every detail was perfect in our suite!! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area. Trish

View more reviews for this inn


Great loaction with great hosts. at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in August & would recommend Nature's Inn to any of our friends who plan to visit the area. The hosts are very welcoming & friendly, & are more than happy to share their knowledge of the area, especially Yosemite. The home cooked breakfast is a real treat & not to be missed. There is good outdoor space & a very welcome pool to cool down in as the temperature goes above 30c. Our room (Half Doom) was very quaint & quirky but slightly smaller than we expected from the website pictures, but there is ample space in the main lounge with many books & DVD's. All in all, we would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


wunderful stay at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Bruce and Lori are super friendly... come as guests, leave as friends... they really live this idea! Thank you to Lori for all her advices! We spent pretty wunderful days. And also breakfast was delicoius. We can recommend this B&B 100%

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}