Recent Reviews in Oakhurst, California

Mountain retreat at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Our suite at Inn the woods was outstanding. The finishes are top quality. They even stocked the fridge and pantry with food for our stay. This is a great base for a trip to Yosemite.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb accommodation at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Inn the woods suites is excellent accommodation, a lot of thought has been given to the needs of the guests. The furnishings are really beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom unit and found it truly exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2017

After spending the day in Yosemite we were going to be a late arrival so we sent Bruce a text. He recommended that we stop for dinner first and gave a few restaurant suggestions. Using the Waze app, following their online directions, and their bright gold B&B signs we successfully made the trip up the twisted road. I suggest arriving before dark because the road is steep but also because the view is spectacular. Bruce and his sidekick dog Zoe greeted us. The rooms are tastefully decorated. We had an early breakfast with tasty pancakes, eggs, and fresh fruit. The owners Bruce and Lori are gracious and friendly hosts. Although our stay was a short one night it was memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

The room was very clean and confortable, with a beautiful view, the hosts are very nice and helpful. And the home made breakfast was delicious. We really enjoyed our Stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderfull place to stay ! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2017

We stayed during a period of wood fire's and so the visability was not perfect and the air was 'a bit dirty' but this was not all all to blame on the owners of this beautiful B&B. We hoped to get a room on 'ground level' but only the 'upstaris' outside room was available. no worry's... we took our lugage upstairs... This room was beautiful designed, but maybe it could be a bit bigger...We, Europeans are used to bigger beds and in a queen bed we were very close together :-) The room was very cosy, clean and from the balcony you should have a wonderful view ( when the smoke was gone ) The owner Mss Sherilee & het mother were very friendly !!! and breakfast was almost a 'feast' a great start of the day ! Thank you very much Sherilee !! If you're looking for a great place to stay, close to the entrance of Yosemite Nat. Park, don't hesitate !! this is a great place and in Oakhurst or Mariposa are good restaurants !

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Mountain Top at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

We chose this B and B for it's close proximity to the Fresno International Airport, an easy 1-hr drive away. It was perfect in so many ways: just outside Yosemite Park, on a peaceful quiet mountain top, with lovely hosts, and beautiful facilities. The mattress was most comfortable and the bath had a powerful shower. We watched the sun go down which culminated into a magnificent sunset!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

This place was far above what we expected. Kathy and Sheri were awesome, so friendly and helpful. The place was beautifully decorated and so clean it looked as if we were the first guests ever. The breakfasts were delicious. We will definitely go back there. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Find near Yosemite at Yosemite Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast (Oakhurst, California)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

Judy & Phil are the most hospitable innkeepers that you will ever meet. Your room comes pre-stocked with your breakfast items for the entire stay before you arrive so there is no dragging to the dining room every morning.. Judy called us earlier in the day of our arrival to tell us that our room was ready and that she had upgraded us to Room #1 which includes a private deck with a hot tub & fireplace. The view from Room #1 is spectacular especially at sunset. We were in the area for an all-day music event (i.e. drinking involved) at Bandit Town USA in North Fork which is about 11 miles away on some very curvy county roads. When we could not secure an Uber, Lyft or even a taxi to get us to the concert, Phil offered to drive us there so we would not be late. Please be aware that this property is in a rural setting so you will encounter wildlife during your stay and hear roosters crowing in the morning. In short, we loved staying here and we will be coming all the way from Michigan to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


R & R at it's BEST! at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

Friendly and welcoming Hosts, spacious, clean rooms, multiple outside seating areas with expansive views. Great location and breakfast was 5 stars! Lori & Bruce advised a better sight seeing strategy for our Yosemite visit, due to the fires this fall. Thanks so much! .

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was just perfect at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We had such a great time at this amazing place. We can only highly recommend it and would stay there again anytime. Great, spacious and clean rooms,good view, comfy beds, super friendly hosts and a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn the Woods suites - this place is top class at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2017

We stayed in the self catering suites adjacent to the inn itself. The welcome was genuine and there was amazing attention to detail. These people know what good hospitality looks like. There was a breakfast tray which was refreshed every couple of days. They had adequate kitchen items for our short stay (3 nights). No washing machine in the unit but no doubt they will have thought of this too, I didn't ask about it. The rooms were spacious, decor very woods but in a high end way. We had a hinge deck outside our bedroom. There is a separate garden area and games room for all the units to use. We absolutely loved our stay. Very reasonably priced for the standard of accommodation. Would recommend to anyone who wants luxury accommodation near Yosemite National Park. The drive is worth it. We were self catering so that is why the rating is 3/5. No option for N/a.

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay during ou vacation to the US ! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2017

This was a perfect place for a family. We were two adults and three children. amneties are just great. you can see that thought has been put to every little detail in order to make it a comfortable stay. The Innkeeper is very nice and helpful. Very good breakfast. A little far from Yosemitte Valley (1.5 hours tedious drive) but worth it. We drove one day to Yosemitte and during the next day we went to Bass Lake which is a 20 min drive and had a great day there (rented a Patio boat).

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

A great place to stay while visiting Yosemite. The suite has everything you need including breakfast items. Very clean and excellent service. We had a patio with a grill which we used several nights. Overall, a real gem of a place. Highly recommend !!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Great B&B in Oakhurst. Lori and Bruce are fantastic hosts and provide you with anything you need including a lovely breakfast. Their dog Zoe is very sweet with a life in Paradise.

View more reviews for this inn


High level of service with a personal touch. at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We are gratefull for the personal care of the owners who made our stay very comfortable and provided us with valuable information about the region. Absolutely top!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts & super-sightseeing!! at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

Bruce & Lorry are the most amazing hosts you'll never find! We had a flat tire and they were waiting until our arrival. The house has an incredible sightseeings and a wonderful dawn. Breakfast was wonderful & Lorry explains you perfectly all you must do at Yosemite. Hope to see you soon Bruce &Lorry! Thanks for an unbelievable night Tatyana & Emilio

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Yosemite. It was perfect. The location is great and the views from the b&b are stunning. Bruce and Lori are lovely hosts. Nothing os too much for them. The breakfasts were delicious and one of the nights we were there they did a BBQ which was a really good. Their local knowledge meant that we saw all we needed and more. We also loved Zoe the dog who would sit with us Thanks for a memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended! at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Great view, good accommodation, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast. Certainly worth the climb (by car ;-)) upon the mountain.

View more reviews for this inn


Wunderschönes B&B in Oakhurst at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Tolles Zimmer, super Blick, zauberhafte Inhaber und leckeres Frühstück. Dazu noch jede Menge Tipps für Ausflüge, nicht zu toppen. Leider waren wir nur zwei Nächte dort.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

The host were so pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Such a pleasant stay at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We came a bit late, but the owner Bruce immediately showed us to our beautiful room and we had a nice chat. The room was very spatious, clean and nice. Bed was large and comfy. AC was working fine and WIFI also. There was a stunning view from the rooms terrace. There was some nice wooden chairs and a table on the terrace nad beer available in the kitchen. In the morning we met also very friendly wife of Bruce - Lori, who made us the best pancakes we had in the states. We had our breakfast on the second floor also with a beatiful view and a company from the most friendly owner's dog Zoe. Bruce also offered some good advice on visiting the Sequoia National Park and gave us some guidebooks for it and for the Death Valley we planned to visit after. He also gave us advice where we can shop in the city of Oakhurst and even let us use his number for a customer discount.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed, Breakfast and vacation consultant at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

Nothing to complain. What I loved about the owner-operators was the valuable advice they gave me to maximize our enjoyment in the area. That advice was carefully given and I would not have got it even if I spent hours researching. Not only intimate knowledge about Yosemite, they also mentioned other places that I ended going and loving. The main picture shown lacks curb appeal and the approach may first make you wonder- but judge not a book by its cover

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Fabulous at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

Our room was incredible and the views are just fantastic. It is such a serene place. Just beautiful whether at sunset or sunrise. And Lori & Bruce just made it a magical stay. Cannot recommend highly enough. Best stay of our vacation in CA. Larry & DJ

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic gourmet breakfast at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Bruce and Lori were helpful, knowledgeable, and extremely friendly. Ask Bruce about navigating Yosemite and he'll give you great tips on how to avoid the crowds and still get to see all the things on your list. Breakfast was delicious and the room spacious ,clean and very comfortable. The room was a little pricey for us but otherwise quite lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B Experience! at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, CA)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

My fiance and I stayed at the Yosemite Sierra View B&B over July 4th and we absolutely loved it! Our room was large, very clean, and had amazing views of the surrounding mountains. Lori and Bruce were amazing hosts and made us a delicious breakfast every morning using fresh eggs from their chicken coop. Their B&B is conveniently located near Yosemite National Park, but it avoids all of the crowds. I highly recommend staying at this B&B if you are looking for a relaxing vacation near Yosemite with amazing scenery and great food!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B! at Yosemite Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast (Oakhurst, California)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We stayed here over July 4th weekend and were given some very valuable advice by Judy to get up at the crack of dawn if we wanted a parking spot in the park, we followed her advise and I am so grateful we did because if we had left later we would have got caught up in a 3 hour traffic backlog to get into the park! We were so grateful to have this insider information. Judy took time to sit with us when we arrived and show us the best hiking spots etc and even leant us her cooler box for the day. Our room has a spa outside and it was paradise, overlooking Yosemite, so peaceful and quiet. It was like a retreat! It's also very well positioned being so close to Bass Lake and also Oakhurst town. The breakfast muffins were delicious and we enjoyed having the flexibility of being able to have breakfast we wanted it. Would stay here again and highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }