Recent Reviews in Oak Park, Illinois

perfection at Bishops Hall (Oak Park, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Bishops Hall at the end of an intense few weeks of grandkids and family reunions and road trips--and it could not have been more rejuvenating! Charles Tupta is the epitome of the gracious, helpful and approachable host. We stayed over 4th of July weekend and in fact he had given his long-serving housekeeper a holiday, so he was doing much of the cooking and cleaning himself--and he even gave us a ride to the el station one morning. The home is so well-appointed and authentic that it is breathtaking, and yet it doesn't have that pretentious feeling that makes you afraid you'll break something. Never have we had such a perfect B & B experience--and we would highly recommend it. The rates are reasonable, the food is delicious and the location is convenient, in a quiet upscale neighborhood in Oak Park with easy access to downtown Chicago.

View more reviews for this inn


A+ at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

The staff, food, location, and accommodations are second to none. If you're looking for an exceptional experience look no further.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Visiting Mom at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Excellent B&B. Wonderful accommodations and service. 5 stars for everything. Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Stay-cation at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Villa D' Citta was absolutely amazing. Our stay was perfect. Conveniently nestled in Lincoln Park, Villa D' Citta was perfectly located for us to get around the city. We will be back! Cathy was an exceptional hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting daughter at DePaul University at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

The Villa is beautiful, both the building and the decorative art. It is a very comfortable atmosphere, feels like home. The food is delicious and very generous. Every detail has been considered to make the visit pleasant. Cathy is the perfect host. We think of this as our favorite place to stay anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Exploring Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2017

Cathy and staff are hospitable and friendly! Highly recommend and will stay again!!! AAAAA ++++++

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic weekend alone :) at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

Absolutely fantastic! From the hostess to the inn to the Chicago weather in February. Cathy is amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with family to see Hamilton and dine out at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

Villa D' Citta was absolutely amazing. Wonderful food, rooms, setting, ambiance. Treat yourself and stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Getaway at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Beautiful rooms, great location! We were well cared for throughout our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Kelly & Greg from MI at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Cathy made our experience exceed our expectations by far! We will return for the accommodations but more importantly, for the personal service!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Villa D' Citta. Cathy was very hospitable and present to answer all of our questions and needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2017

OMGosh. It was perfect. The attention to detail, the company. All amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Luxury at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Incredible accommodations with superb service created the perfect romantic escape. Cathy provided every comfort and then some. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy to stay here at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Cathy is the great host I've ever met. Breakfast is homemade and delicious. No doubt I'll come back. Oleg

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Next to perfection in the dictionary is Cathy & Villa D' Citta.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

The Villa D' Citta was an amazing experience. A wonderful way to celebrate a romantic anniversary. We were very well taken care of!

View more reviews for this inn


What a week! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

We stayed the week after Christmas and the city was besautiful. The mansion was still decorated, and service is always friendly and warm. I will return on our next trip to the city.

View more reviews for this inn


1 year anniversary at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

What a wonderful experience! Second time here and loved it once again. Does not disappoint!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

Incredible find in Lincoln Park! Very quiet and clean. Have been here 3 times already and plan to return again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful visit at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

I loved our visit! Cathy was delightful and made us feel very welcome. I recommend Villa D' Citta.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

Beautiful property. Excellent service with personal touch. One of the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

Exceeded our expectations. Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Bed was cozy--great linens! Breakfast was more than we expected and delicious. Hope to be back again. Thanks for your hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Great service and food. Room was impeccable.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Wonderful B&B. Decor superb, furnishings first rate, and breakfasts are outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey and welcoming stay at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2016

A charming B&B with very welcoming staff. A fantastic kitchen stocked with goodies to keep your energy levels after a day shopping. We would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and homey at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Awesome! Classic old world. Wonderful stay; we'll be back! Cathy's food and charm are a clear ambiance maker!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on December 08, 2016

This was the most beautiful place I have ever stayed. We'll definitely be back someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

Thank you for the lovely stay. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

What a wonderful place. Great, Great, Great!, Cathy and staff are excellent!!! Ten stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Wonderful place. Will recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Villa D' Citta (4.87)
  2. Bishops Hall (4.84)
  3. Harvey House Bed and Breakfast (4.73)
Top
}