Recent Reviews in Oak Park, Illinois

Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa D' Citta. What a beautiful home! We felt very welcome. Breakfast was delicious and Cathy was very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

I give this B&B 5 stars across the board. Cathy is amazing and so is her beautiful bed and Breakfast. We'll be back sooner than later.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Our room was superbly decorated---with a steam shower. The breakfast and food in the kitchen was beyond excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


1st Anniversary in Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Everything was amazing! Cathy was so nice and accommodating. The Villa is absolutely gorgeous. Loved having access to the kitchen. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

My girlfriend and I had a great time here! The staff were accommodating, and the lodgings were warm and comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


Superior at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

The bed was so amazing that I was actually dreaming about it while I slept! Hospitality was comparable to staying with a local family in Italy.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

The accommodations were top notch and the customer service was wonderful. Beautiful B&B :) !

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing but amazing at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Friendly, professional, caring. I couldn't ask for a better vacation. Warm and inviting. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Bishops Hall (Oak Park, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

We stayed at Bishops Hall for the weekend and had the nicest stay. The home was stunning and the room was comfortable and well-appointed. Set in a quiet, mansion-filled neighborhood, the home is a ten minute wall from restaurants, activities and the Frank Lloyd Wright home. Breakfast both mornings was delightful. We would highly recommend Bishops Hall to others while visiting Oak Park or Chicagoland.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

Can't say enough things about Villa D' Citta. The whole place is beautiful and makes for an amazing experience. Cathy was so helpful and really made our anniversary special. We highly recommend and plan to tell our family and friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

The building is breathtaking and lots to do in and around the city. Cathy is amazing and knowledgeable and made our stay great. Felt at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriend getaway at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2017

Exceptionally clean, friendly, and comfortable. Cathy is a rare gem. I felt like I was staying with family.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing accommodations in Chi at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2017

A wonderful B&B to stay at. Everything is thought of by the innkeeper and staff. Would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2017

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd Year Anniversary at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Awesome time for a short stay in Chicago. Amazing service, comfortable lodging, very cool and unique interior decoration, and amazing French toast. Highly recommend. Nick & Lurit

View more reviews for this inn


First anniversary at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at Villa D' Citta and it couldn't have been better. Cathy and her team think of everything and we can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful city getaway at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Our stay could not have been more perfect. From the room to the decor, to the breakfast, everything was lovely. Will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel in Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Outstanding hospitality in the heart of Lincoln Park. Beautiful B&B set in a wonderful city neighborhood. Accommodating and comfortable complete with fresh baked cookies!

View more reviews for this inn


perfection at Bishops Hall (Oak Park, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Bishops Hall at the end of an intense few weeks of grandkids and family reunions and road trips--and it could not have been more rejuvenating! Charles Tupta is the epitome of the gracious, helpful and approachable host. We stayed over 4th of July weekend and in fact he had given his long-serving housekeeper a holiday, so he was doing much of the cooking and cleaning himself--and he even gave us a ride to the el station one morning. The home is so well-appointed and authentic that it is breathtaking, and yet it doesn't have that pretentious feeling that makes you afraid you'll break something. Never have we had such a perfect B & B experience--and we would highly recommend it. The rates are reasonable, the food is delicious and the location is convenient, in a quiet upscale neighborhood in Oak Park with easy access to downtown Chicago.

View more reviews for this inn


A+ at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

The staff, food, location, and accommodations are second to none. If you're looking for an exceptional experience look no further.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Visiting Mom at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Excellent B&B. Wonderful accommodations and service. 5 stars for everything. Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Stay-cation at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Villa D' Citta was absolutely amazing. Our stay was perfect. Conveniently nestled in Lincoln Park, Villa D' Citta was perfectly located for us to get around the city. We will be back! Cathy was an exceptional hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting daughter at DePaul University at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

The Villa is beautiful, both the building and the decorative art. It is a very comfortable atmosphere, feels like home. The food is delicious and very generous. Every detail has been considered to make the visit pleasant. Cathy is the perfect host. We think of this as our favorite place to stay anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Exploring Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2017

Cathy and staff are hospitable and friendly! Highly recommend and will stay again!!! AAAAA ++++++

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic weekend alone :) at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

Absolutely fantastic! From the hostess to the inn to the Chicago weather in February. Cathy is amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with family to see Hamilton and dine out at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

Villa D' Citta was absolutely amazing. Wonderful food, rooms, setting, ambiance. Treat yourself and stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Getaway at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Beautiful rooms, great location! We were well cared for throughout our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Kelly & Greg from MI at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Cathy made our experience exceed our expectations by far! We will return for the accommodations but more importantly, for the personal service!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Villa D' Citta. Cathy was very hospitable and present to answer all of our questions and needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2017

OMGosh. It was perfect. The attention to detail, the company. All amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Villa D' Citta (4.87)
  2. Bishops Hall (4.86)
  3. Harvey House Bed and Breakfast (4.73)
Top
check }