Geyser Lodge Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Great alternative

4.2 on May 23, 2017

Geyser Lodge has been under new ownership for less than a year. Great folks. I like the transition from Victorian to Adorondack.


Warm, hospitable and comfortable B&B

4.4 on May 07, 2017

Jason and Tara offer terrific accommodations in a charming B&B very close to SPAC and downtown Saratoga. Tara makes an outstanding homemade breakfast, and all the comforts of home are provided. Highly recommend. Would definitely return.


Why I love staying at Bed and Breakfasts

5 on April 28, 2017

This winter and spring, I have been visiting colleges with my daughter throughout the northeast. We decided that wherever we would travel for these college visits, we would only stay at B&Bs. Our stay at the Geyser Inn has been the best experience we had among the 8 places we have been this winter and spring. The building is charming, comfortable and happy. The owners, new to the B&B world, were great hosts, making us feel welcome without being obtrusive. The breakfast was out of this world: Tara is a great cook. If my daughter has the good fortune to attend school near Saratoga Springs, my wife and I would definitely make this our home away from home. Joe Sweeney, San Francisco


Wonderful B&B

4.6 on April 26, 2017

This B&B was our first one we have stayed at. When we walked in, we were greeted with smiles, a tour, and fresh cookies. The room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast every day was delicious! Needless to say, we will be returning.


Great place - will come back!

4.8 on April 20, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by this delightful bed and breakfast. Our rooms were spacious, comfortable, and had all sorts of extras we didn't expect. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, and the hosts were very friendly and offered all sorts of sight seeing tips. It was my first time in the area, and I would love to come back and would plan to stay at this B & B again!


Perfect place for our weekend getaway

5 on March 10, 2017

Beautiful home, warm and friendly hosts, conveniently located. The breakfast was delicious and there were fresh baked cookies in our room upon our arrival! I fell in love with their one year old lab (and I don't even like dogs). We will definitely be back.


Lovely Place to Stay

5 on June 30, 2014

I stayed with family in the Carriage House Apartment for a few days in June 2014. I was very impressed with it. The apartment was very spacious yet it still felt cosy and inviting. It's location is great, very close to shops and restaurants. The inn keepers were friendly. If I had the opportunity to stay there again, I would. I really enjoyed the time spent there.


Home Away From Home

5 on June 29, 2014

Started the mornings off with a delicious home cooked breakfast of bacon,eggs,blueberry pancakes, coffee. Fresh Fruit, cereal, juice,tea, milk readily available. This was served in the lovely Dining Room while enjoying the company of a delightful family enroute to Maine. After a day filled with visiting, sight seeing and shopping, my room was a comfy, cozy haven of rest and relaxation. Slept like a baby only to be awakened by the smell of something wonderful for breakfast and the opportunity of meeting new arrivals!


Great time in Saratoga

5 on June 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time in Saratoga. Great value. Beautiful grounds. Lovely swimming pool. As runners we enjoyed the Railroad Trail and proximity to the Park Spa. Close to our favorite restaurant. Easy walk downtown. The hosts were very accommodating, friendly, understanding and provided a great rate. We can't wait to go back


Geyser Lodge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $309
  • Reviews (9) 4.8
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5185840389

Visit Website »

View details

Top