Geyser Lodge Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
42 Reviews

Write A Review

One night stay

5 on August 28, 2018

Very clean, beautifully decorated. Delicious breakfast. Friendly owner, although we only met briefly. Would definitely stay again


Great place to stay in Saratoga.

4.6 on August 22, 2018

The Geyser Lodge was a great choice for a place to stay in Saratoga. It is close enough to the track for a quick Uber or taxi ride. Our room was good and the Lodge had a nice Adirondack feeling. The owners were really nice and the breakfast was fantastic. We will definitely be back.


Enjoyable Stay

5 on August 21, 2018

We were very pleased with our accommodations. The breakfasts prepared by Tara were outstanding.


Quirky choice among stately mansions

5 on August 07, 2018

Great location, ample space, great breakfast, nice service. They didn't know much about local sights.


Second time around

4.2 on August 02, 2018

This was my second stay at Geyser Lodge. Excellent service and hospitality. The two room suite is a good value for my needs. I hope to stay there again next year when I visit Saratoga Springs. I hope to extend my stay beyond a single night.


Quirky choice among stately mansions

4.8 on July 26, 2018

We were just blasting through Saratoga Springs for one night on the way home from Lake Placid to DC, but didn't want to stay in a cheesy motel and didn't want to break the bank paying to stay in a Victorian mansion. What we discovered was a quaint old home appointed in an eclectic mix of Victoriana, country and quirky design. A delightful porch for hanging out, a swimming pool and an impressive grill in the backyard. The house was full, but felt very low key. The place was spotless and the breakfast was very good. The owner and her helper were very friendly and accomodating. The only thing that surprised us was that when we asked what we should consider doing for a few hours before we headed South, neither of them had any suggestions. We founf the town historic museum which was fascinating and then managed to squezze in a massage for each of us before going home. A thoroughly enjoyable 'pitstop'! Highly recommend it and the city itself.


Great place to stay!

4.8 on July 25, 2018

From the gourmet breakfasts to the friendly service Geyser Lodge is the place we always stay in Saratoga Springs. It is close to downtown, has a pool which is very refreshing on hot days, and the new owners are so accommodating that I wish we could visit more often! Compared to other inns Geyser Lodge is moderately priced yet it offers all the amenities that you could wish. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast!


A wonderful breakfast in this sweet Saratoga BnB

3.4 on July 23, 2018

The lovely owners of this BnB provide a wonderful breakfast. The location is less than perfect being on a main road. The room was fine, clean with limited pots in the kitchenette although we were able to improvise. All in all this was an affordable and nice way to visit Saratoga.


Clean, quiet and comfortable

4.8 on July 02, 2018

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. The rooms were nicely decorated, clean, quiet and comfortable. If other B&B's are like this one, I will be a regular customer.


Very pleasant stay

4.0 on July 02, 2018

Lovely, comfortable, and accommodating - what more could you ask for? And one of the best breakfasts we've had in a long time!


Will be back!

4.6 on June 29, 2018

Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere.


Cozy B&B

4.8 on June 29, 2018

I loved the location of the property because of the ease of getting to shopping and dining. The service provided by the owners was personal because they ensured you had everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.


Great Stay

4.8 on June 28, 2018

Jason and Tara do a fantastic job to make your stay comfortable. The breakfasts were outstanding .


Nice, family-owned BnB

4.4 on June 05, 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Geyser Inn. It's not right in the middle of the town but just a short walk away. The room was great, the breakfast was freshly cooked, and everything else was fine as well. We highly recommend it. (3 stars for on-site dining reflect the fact that there is no on-site dining as far as I know.)


home away from home

5 on March 12, 2018

Geyser Lodge is my haven when I visit my child, a student at Skidmore College.


Great place to stay, very friendly innkeepers.

5 on February 14, 2018

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Geyser Lodge many times for work in the area, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The Penge family are wonderfully friendly innkeepers and make me feel like family every time I'm there. The rooms are wonderful and the service is excellent. If you have an opportunity to stay in Saratoga Springs or the surrounding area, don't miss staying at the Geyser Lodge, you wouldn't be disappointed, I never am.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much. We look forward to your next visit.

- Tara (innkeeper)


An oasis

5 on December 17, 2017

This was an oasis for a rejuvenating and delightful weekend stay. At a busy time of year it's a remarkable experience to be calm, enjoy friends and family, and be recipients of such gracious hospitality. Accommodations were very much as described, breakfast was amazing, comfort level was off the charts.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Saratoga Springs. We look forward to your next visit.

- Tara (innkeeper)


Heaven!

5 on November 06, 2017

We spent two nights here and were completely satisfied and impressed with everything about Geyser Lodge. The owners, including their teenage son (we did not meet their daughter) addressed every need. No detail has been overlooked. Each room is decorated in a different style, all uniquely fitting the region. Housekeep in spotless. The breakfast was so tantalizing and satisfying that I'd almost travel half way across the country just to spend more delicious mornings in their charming dining room.

Innkeeper Response
It was a pleasure having you stay with us.We look forward to your next visit.

- Tara (innkeeper)


A Beautiful Gem!

4.6 on October 17, 2017

We enjoyed our stay so much! Quiet, quaint and convenient to everything we wanted to do downtown. We will definitely be back! (p.s. breakfast was SUPERB!!) See you in the Spring!


Great experience!

4.6 on October 16, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Geyser Lodge. The owners were very nice, helpful, friendly and the breakfasts were great! The strip mall across the street is not pretty but has the best Italian restaurant, Moma Mia, and a Price Chopper grocery store, super convenient! Hope to stay here the next time I come visit family.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you. Look forward to your next visit with us.

- Tara (innkeeper)


We enjoyed staying at the Geyser Lodge

3.4 on October 16, 2017

We have only stayed at a couple of B&Bs and really enjoyed our stay. It has got to be exhausting to run and maintain a B&B but they did a fantastic job. Our hosts were very nice and offered suggestions at breakfast of places to visit in Saratoga Springs. Thank you.


Great place to stay!!

5 on September 29, 2017

This is a wonderful B&B. I would highly recommend it. The owners are great people are very accommodating. Excellent breakfast too!!


Wonderful Gem very close to downtown Saratoga!

3.6 on September 22, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was well appointed with a comfortable bed and there were thoughtful little gifts everywhere. From the cookies and sparkling Saratoga water waiting for us in the room to the many toiletry items available in our private bathroom, the touches were very much appreciated. The breakfast was scrumptious and there were plenty of snacks and beverages (coffee, tea, etc.) available for us to help ourselves. We will definitely stay again.


This I see a great place to stay!

5 on August 29, 2017

The owners are friendly and they know how to make your stay very comfortable - the hospitality is outstanding!


Great stay

5 on August 25, 2017

Very friendly but not intrusive place. Clean and neat with a lot of character and amenities. Would definitely recommend.


Very nice place, wonderful breakfast. Wouls book again.

4.2 on August 19, 2017

Lovely old building, kept with care. The surroundings however are less than perfect, An old condemned building across one street and a strip mall across another. Cannot criticize anything else. clean room, friendly hosts, great reading material. wonderful porch for your morning coffee. Price was about right for the area and the season.


Concert Stay

3.8 on July 29, 2017

What a nice place. We've stayed in a few B&B's in the past and The Geyser rates right up there. Breakfast could have been a little more hardy, but was prepared nicely. Would definitely book there again. Extremely close to the track and SPAC.


Best Place to Stay.

5 on July 27, 2017

Very friendly people. Food was amazing. A very relaxing place to stay.


A Friendly B & B with a Pool

4.4 on July 26, 2017

A clean friendly B & B close to town with nice rooms and a delicious breakfast.


New Favorite Place To Stay

5 on July 13, 2017

Great place. Very friendly people and great food. I will be back soon.


Wonderful weekend getaway.

5 on June 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Geyser Lodge to celebrate his 50th birthday and to attended the Saratoga Jazz Festival. We loved the lodge. Tara and Jason were wonderful hosts and the house was beautiful. The breakfast and the late arrival menu were delicious. I would highly recommend this accommodation.


A hidden gem in Saratoga Springs

4.6 on June 18, 2017

We only stay one night but the experience was wonderful. The house is beautifully decorated and spacious, very clean. Our hosts were very attentive and warm. They were always available to make sure our needs were met. They even took into consideration our little one and made us feel like we're family and most welcomed to their home. The breakfast was delicious made with fresh ingredients. The house is at close distance to the Saratoga Spa Park where there are hiking trails and the performing arts center and Roosevelt Baths are also located. Depending on your fitness level it's walkable or short drive if preferred. It is also a short drive from downtown where there is plenty of independently own restaurants offering great food. We definitely recommend the Geyser Lodge to visitors and hope to return soon.


Just what we were looking for

5 on June 12, 2017

Lovely people. Amazing food. Proximity to Saratoga State Park, the Dance Museum and SPAC another plus. The bikes we borrowed added even more value. Loved it.


Great alternative

4.2 on May 23, 2017

Geyser Lodge has been under new ownership for less than a year. Great folks. I like the transition from Victorian to Adorondack.


Warm, hospitable and comfortable B&B

4.4 on May 07, 2017

Jason and Tara offer terrific accommodations in a charming B&B very close to SPAC and downtown Saratoga. Tara makes an outstanding homemade breakfast, and all the comforts of home are provided. Highly recommend. Would definitely return.


Why I love staying at Bed and Breakfasts

5 on April 28, 2017

This winter and spring, I have been visiting colleges with my daughter throughout the northeast. We decided that wherever we would travel for these college visits, we would only stay at B&Bs. Our stay at the Geyser Inn has been the best experience we had among the 8 places we have been this winter and spring. The building is charming, comfortable and happy. The owners, new to the B&B world, were great hosts, making us feel welcome without being obtrusive. The breakfast was out of this world: Tara is a great cook. If my daughter has the good fortune to attend school near Saratoga Springs, my wife and I would definitely make this our home away from home. Joe Sweeney, San Francisco


Wonderful B&B

4.6 on April 26, 2017

This B&B was our first one we have stayed at. When we walked in, we were greeted with smiles, a tour, and fresh cookies. The room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast every day was delicious! Needless to say, we will be returning.


Great place - will come back!

4.8 on April 20, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by this delightful bed and breakfast. Our rooms were spacious, comfortable, and had all sorts of extras we didn't expect. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, and the hosts were very friendly and offered all sorts of sight seeing tips. It was my first time in the area, and I would love to come back and would plan to stay at this B & B again!


Perfect place for our weekend getaway

5 on March 10, 2017

Beautiful home, warm and friendly hosts, conveniently located. The breakfast was delicious and there were fresh baked cookies in our room upon our arrival! I fell in love with their one year old lab (and I don't even like dogs). We will definitely be back.


Lovely Place to Stay

5 on June 30, 2014

I stayed with family in the Carriage House Apartment for a few days in June 2014. I was very impressed with it. The apartment was very spacious yet it still felt cosy and inviting. It's location is great, very close to shops and restaurants. The inn keepers were friendly. If I had the opportunity to stay there again, I would. I really enjoyed the time spent there.


Home Away From Home

5 on June 29, 2014

Started the mornings off with a delicious home cooked breakfast of bacon,eggs,blueberry pancakes, coffee. Fresh Fruit, cereal, juice,tea, milk readily available. This was served in the lovely Dining Room while enjoying the company of a delightful family enroute to Maine. After a day filled with visiting, sight seeing and shopping, my room was a comfy, cozy haven of rest and relaxation. Slept like a baby only to be awakened by the smell of something wonderful for breakfast and the opportunity of meeting new arrivals!


Great time in Saratoga

5 on June 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time in Saratoga. Great value. Beautiful grounds. Lovely swimming pool. As runners we enjoyed the Railroad Trail and proximity to the Park Spa. Close to our favorite restaurant. Easy walk downtown. The hosts were very accommodating, friendly, understanding and provided a great rate. We can't wait to go back


Geyser Lodge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $309
  • Reviews (42) 4.7
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5185840389
Top check