Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service5
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

The extra mile...

5 on September 01, 2018

I had trouble with my automobile the morning we checked out of the Circular Manor. Dieter and Michele spent over an hour of their busy day until we found out the problem. Their assistance was remarkable. They are a great team. He is also a fantastic chef. The B&B was outstanding.


Great Location with Good Food

4.6 on September 01, 2018

Circular Manor is in a great location in Saratoga. It is an easy walk to the shops and restaurants, and the track is in walking distance as well. Manor and rooms are full of gorgeous wood trim and lovely furniture. Breakfast was delicious. Dieter and Michele are very informative, friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again next August!


Great Location with Good Food

4.2 on August 20, 2018

Circular Manor is a beautiful Victorian home in a wonderful location in Saratoga. Walking distance to both the racetrack and the downtown area with its shops and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious. Service was great. Dieder put out tea and coffee and scone early so we had something to take to the backstretch early in the morn. And then there was a terrific breakfast later when we got back and were hungry. A great option when you are staying in Saratoga.


Outstanding!!!

5 on August 05, 2018

Wonderful location,accommodations and hospitality!!


No Regrets

4.8 on July 28, 2018

The perfect rainy day host would be Dieter. This town even has a carousel in the park to remind us of The Circular Manor. To remember staying here, try listening to Joni Mitchell sing The Circle Game.


Another Wonderful Weekend. . .

5 on July 05, 2018

It was a wonderful weekend in Saratoga Springs. The Circular Manor is by far one of the best Bed and Breakfast we have stayed in. We have been to many others in different states and continue to return to the Circular Manor year after year. Michele and Dieter are outstanding innkeepers. They are friendly, attentive, and carry a wealth of knowledge about local sites, activities, and dining suggestions. The bedrooms and common rooms are clean and well kept. Dieter prepares a delicious breakfast every morning. On warm mornings, you can enjoy breakfast on the wrap around porch. We already booked our stay for next year and look forward to celebrating Michele and Dieter's 20th anniversary at the Circular Manor upon our return. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a friendly relaxing stay in Saratoga Springs.


Business trip June 2018

5 on July 02, 2018

Another excellent stay! I've been staying here for 4 years and each year has been great! Owners are extremely nice, friendly and professional. Rooms are clean, beautifully appointed with antiques and very nice linens. Bathrooms are clean and towels are great; similar to what you'd have at home and much better than the hotel chains. Breakfast, as always, was delicious! Portions are perfect, not at all greasy or gigantic like so many breakfasts. The juice and fruit are a very nice surprise each year. Will definitely be back next year!


Fantastic b and b

5 on November 02, 2017

Repeat customer and just love this beautiful home. The owners went above and beyond to make us welcome. The breakfast options were all delicious. Can’t wait to return


Beautiful B&B with friendly hosts!

5 on November 02, 2017

My husband and I spent a night here on our way back from Maine. The hosts, Michelle and Dieter, were so friendly and accommodating! Our room was decorated so nicely and was extremely comfortable! The B&B is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops too. We ate dinner at Sperry's and enjoyed it very much. Our hosts served an elegant breakfast the next morning which was delicious and they even took into account my food sensitivities. I would definitely recommend staying here at Circular Manor! Hope to stay here again when we're in town next!


Excellent!

5 on November 01, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Circular Manor. Michele greeted us at the door and made us feel right at home. Our room was very spacicious and cozy and the breakfast was delicious. It's also a quick walk to the downtown. I would definitely recommend staying here.


Already Looking Forward To Our Next Visit

5 on September 11, 2017

Located only a few blocks from Broadway, this beautifully restored B&B is our go-to home away from home when visiting Saratoga. The hosts, Dieter and Michelle, are truly great at what they do and continue to impress with each visit. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. On-site parking is available and whether you're in town for the food, farmer's market or track, you can leave the car and walk everywhere. Their breakfast is always top notch and yes, the pancakes are that good. The porch is great for enjoying a cup of coffee in the morning or relaxing in the evening with a glass of wine. Skip the hotels and stay here if you want a true Saratoga experience.


Perfect Place with Perfect Distance to EVERYTHING

4.8 on July 21, 2016

We stayed here to see the Mumford and Sons concert, they recommended a great Belgian bar where we had mussels and shrimp tacos to die for, best food with a flair of "different" that Id had in a long time. Check in was quick and efficient, parking was on the premise, walking distance to all the town shops, bars, restaurants...and when it came time to get to the concert and we found the cabs would not let you book early and then there was an hour wait for one...the owner shuttled us through the back roads and dropped us off personally! Frittata breakfast was fantastic and impressed my husband while we sat on the porch table set for two with all natural tea and honey, that was amazing. It was the great getaway for 2 busy parents where we felt totally relaxed and didn't have to worry about any details, the owners took care of all the detail for us. Amazing stay, we will be back and we will recommend it to others too!


Wonderful B&B!

5 on September 08, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our wonderful week-end getaway in Saratoga Springs, NY. Staying at Circular Manor Inn was definitely one of the most pleasant and memorable parts of our trip. From the very first lucky click online and making a reservation at http://www.circularmanor.com to our day of departure from the Inn, we were warmed by most friendly & attentive service from the Innkeepers - Michele and Dietre. We are very grateful for the warm welcome and for such a wonderful stay, crowned by absolutely scrumptious gourmet breakfast made of the beautiful freshest ingredients, accompanied by fragrant herbal-berry tea (my personal favorite indulgence :-)) and orange-papaya-mango juice (yummm! :-)) Fresh coffee was made bright and early for all who enjoy a cup of coffee at sunrise ;-) The Inn itself deserves many high praises too! It is very conveniently located within walking distance from some of the most important landmarks, parks and best restaurants of Saratoga Springs. The house has an amazing quality about it: tasteful antique decor transports you back in time, all the while maintaining light, airy and relaxing energy. Everything is impeccably clean and well-cared for. It is easy to feel at home as soon as you cross the threshold of Circular Manor - both the hosts and the house are so inviting! We are thankful and hope to come back again soon. Sincerely, Tina&Andy


A Real Winner in Saratoga

4.8 on July 24, 2013

You may not pick many winners at the races at Saratoga but you will have a "sure thing" in the Circular Manor B&B. The home is beautiful and located in perfect walking distance to all that Saratoga Springs has to offer. Hosts Michele and Dieter go above and beyond to make sure your stay is all you want it to be. They even made a few suggestions, at our request, for places to go and see that were not on our original vacation list. We just stayed there for Saratoga Race Course's opening weekend (July 18 - 21) and are already thinking about and planning a return visit. You can be "sure" that Circular Manor will be in our plans.


Cozy spot two blocks from the action!

4.6 on June 28, 2013

This is a wonderful option when visiting Saratoga. It is on a corner lot at Caroline and Circular. A nifty wraparound porch allows for outdoor viewing of either street. The building dates back to 1903 and is loaded with that historic feel, high ceilings, hardwood trim, wooded stairway, landscaped yard and convenient offstreet parking. Dieter and Michelle are outgoing, conversant, pleasant and attentive.There are five bedrooms to choose from, all with their own charming decor. Dieter is the chef and offers a number of options for breakfast, ranging from frittatas, quiche, omelets, pancakes. Fresh scones and coffee await each morning prior to breakfast. This is a small BandB where each visitor feels special and not one of a crowd. It offers an extremely close option to the nitelife on Caroline St and downtown Saratoga. It is just 2 blocks from the Parting Glass, arguably the best Irish pub in America. We would definitely recommend it for those who like to park their cars and be able to walk to everything. The track is about a ten minute walk away. Congress Park about 3 minutes away. Stay here and you will not be dissappointed.


Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $175 - $375
  • Reviews (15) 4.9
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 5185836393
Top check