Park Place Bed & Breakfast

740 Park Place , Chutes Niagara, NY 14301 États-Unis (Montrer le carte)

Les Mots du Propriétaire...

Ce texte a été automatiquement traduit. Voir textes originaux

Le parc Place Bed & Breakfast est restaurés, le tournant du siècle maison de pionnier industriel James G. Marshall, le fondateur et le directeur général de Union Carbide. Construit en 1913, cet artisanat authentique maison se distingue par ses boiseries exceptionnelles et les détails architecturaux. Agrémenté tout au long de boiseries chêne scié trimestre, poutres apparentes, escaliers et rampes d’escalier. Matériel, éclairage et luminaires de laiton original ornent la maison. La maison est inscrite sur le Registre National des lieux historiques avec le ministère de l’intérieur de la maison est située dans la Park Place Historic District du vieux Niagara Falls sur Park Place bordées d’arbres. Dans moins d’un mile de Niagara elle-même et une promenade de 10 minutes. Canada, centre-ville restaurants et attractions et le parc d’État sont accessibles à 10-15 minutes à pied.

Avis

Ecrire un avis
  • Chambre
    3,0
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,0
  • Repas sur place5

Perfect for our stay in Niagara Falls.

4,2 sur septembre 08, 2012

Mark served the most amazing, large breakfasts and was a very gracious and accomodating host. We stayed in 2 diff rooms during our stay. Both were well appointed and comfortable, though the mantel room had a very small, European-style bath. We would definitely stay here again!


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Chambres & Prix

Marshall Room

La salle de Marshall donne sur la rue Park Place bordée d’arbres de quartier historique. La chambre est meublée avec un lit chêne antique. La chambre était la Chambre des maîtres originale de Marshall. Cette chambre dispose d’une salle de bain dans la chambre avec une grande baignoire/douche originale à la maison. Cette chambre peut être combinée avec la chambre d’amis pour faire une suite attenante avec salle de bain partagée ou la baignoire peut être obturée dans la chambre d’hôtes pour salle de bain privée s. La chambre est équipée de WiFi gratuit, télévision par câble et la climatisation.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $139 - $169

Chambre d’hôtes

La chambre d’hôtes est une chambre de la Reine grand avec beaucoup d’extra espace pour ajouter un rouleau supplémentaire loin de lit si votre parti a 3 clients. La chambre est équipée de WiFi gratuit, télévision par câble, air conditionné, un grand placard, et a une grande banque de fenêtres donnant sur les arbres bordée Park Place. La chambre d’hôtes est cumulable avec la pièce de Marshall à travers un bain ci-joint pour former une suite de 2 chambres. Ou bien, réservé privé la chambre possède une grande salle de bain privée situé dans le hall juste à l’extérieur de la salle.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 1 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $129 - $159

Garden Room

La chambre jardin est meublée avec des pièces antiques Eastlake incluant un lit queen size et commode. La chambre dispose d’un porche couvert privé donnant sur le jardin et les jardins. Le système d’exploitation porche couvert, éclairé, et même si vous ne pouvez voir les chutes du Niagara depuis le balcon vous pouvez les entendre ! De ce point de vue magnifique et serein, vous pourrez vous détendre pendant que vous écoutez les sons des chutes du Niagara. Cette chambre dispose d’une salle de bain privée, dans la chambre. TÉLÉVISION par câble et accès internet gratuit.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $149 - $169

Salle de la cheminée

La chambre de Mantel est une chambre de la Reine grande avec salle de bain privée situé directement dans la salle. La chambre est équipée de WiFi gratuit, télévision par câble et la climatisation. La chambre dispose d’une cheminée fausse qui dégage de chaleur, de lumière et ambiance pour les nuits plus fraîches. Cette chambre dispose également d’accès par ascenseur pour handicap ou mobilité réduite des invités.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $129 - $159

Botancial Chambre

La chambre Botancial est qu'un grand arbre surplombant de chambre à coucher Queen bordée Park Place. Cette chambre dispose d’un bain privée ou partagée selon le taux d’occupation d’une autre pièce sur ce plancher

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 1 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $129 - $149

Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Arrondissement historique de Niagara Falls, NY, Région viticole

Aéroport

Buffalo, NY (BUF-Buffalo/Niagara International) 25 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Buffalo aéroport de prendre Route 33 à W I-290, fusionner avec une I-190 N à Niagara. Prendre la sortie 21 à Buffalo Ave/Robert Moses Pkwy et ours droite Robert Moses Parkway à NIagara Falls. Au rond-point prendre la 1ère sortie continuer de John Daly Blvd. Niagara Street et tourner à gauche. Tournez à droite sur 3 rd St, droite sur Main St, puis à gauche sur Place de parc.

Attractions touristiques

Parc d'attractions, Antiquaires , Aquarium , Galeries d'art, Plage, Casino, Lieu de concert, Écotourisme, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Discothèques / Bars, Niagara Falls State Park, OLd Fort Niagara (Canada), navigation de plaisance, Boutiques, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Ruines, Piste de ski, Stade / Arène sportive, Circuits touristiques, Université / Grande Ecole, Vignoble, Entreprise vinicole, Zoo

Visiter le site

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Historic Inn

Equipements du B&B

Jeux de société, Lecteur CD, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Ordinateur, Copieur, Lecteur DVD, Fax, Réfrigérateur , Planche à repasser, Bibliothèque, Micro-ondes, Videothèque, Barbecue, Parking, Entrée indépendante, Téléphone, Magnétoscope, Films, Transport en commun à proximité, Machine à laver/sèche-linge, Equipé pour les mariages, Handi accessible et PMR , Parking privé gratuit. 10 minutes à pied des chutes

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Panier d'agréments, Peignoirs, Bureau, Cheminée, Sèche-cheveux, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Wi-Fi, Internet par câble

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Pistes cyclables, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pistes de ski de fond, Ski alpin , Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Pistes de VTT , Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Raquettes neige, Natation, Sports d'eau

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 3:00-18:00
  • Départ:: 11:00
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Uniquement à l’extérieur uniquement dans les zones fumeurs désignées
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • L'alcool est fourni Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Oui Parents doivent gérer les enfants avec respect aux autres invités.
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non .
  • Accès pour handicapés Oui

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: 2 nuits le week-end. Vacances et week-end minumums.
  • Paiements acceptés AMEX, VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Diners club, Cash
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Les réservations doivent être garanties avec acompte par carte de crédit égale à une nuits.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Les annulations écrites reçues quatorze 14 jours avant la date d’arrivée seront remboursées. Prélève les annulations reçues moins de quatorze 14 jours avant l’arrivée 50 % de la réservation ou une nuit rester, selon ce qui est plus grand.
Visiter le site

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Beverly and Mark Savoy

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

aucun

A propos du propriétaire

Beverly travaille également dans la vente de télécommunication et artiste passionné de broderie et en charge de la créativité de l’Inn. Mark est un actif amateur de plein air, voile, amateur de sports, histoire chamois et très bien renseigné sur l’histoire de la région.

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: 08:30
  • Lieu du service: Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner, Salle à manger

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien Sans gluten, Vegitarians. Végétalien


Plat favori

CREME Brulee Français Toast
Pain grillé Français plat à base d’oeufs, sucre vanille, Grand Marnier. Crée un plat compatible moelleux, crémeux mais pané aux saveurs de crème brûlée dessert. Servi avec des petits fruits frais, du yogourt, maple bacon et côté de œufs ciboulette feta.


Visiter le site

Park Place Bed & Breakfast

740 Park Place , Niagara Falls, NY 14301 USA (Show map)

About

The Park Place Bed & Breakfast is the restored, turn of the century home of pioneer industrialist James G. Marshall, the founder and general superintendent of Union Carbide. Built in 1913 this authentic Arts and Crafts Home is noted for its outstanding woodwork and architectural detailing. Accented throughout with quarter sawn oak wood paneling, beamed ceilings, stairs and banisters. Original brass fixtures, lighting, and hardware adorn the house. The home is listed on the National Register of Historic Places with the Department of the Interior The home is Located in the Park Place Historic District of Old Niagara Falls on tree lined Park Place. Within less than a mile from Niagara herself and a short 10 minute walk. Canada, downtown area restaurants and attractions, and The State Park are all within a 10-15 minute walk.

Reviews

Write A Review
  • Guest room3.0
  • Service5
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.0
  • Onsite Dining5

Perfect for our stay in Niagara Falls.

4.2 on September 08, 2012

Mark served the most amazing, large breakfasts and was a very gracious and accomodating host. We stayed in 2 diff rooms during our stay. Both were well appointed and comfortable, though the mantel room had a very small, European-style bath. We would definitely stay here again!


View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

Marshall Room

The Marshall Room overlooks the historic district tree-lined Park Place street. The room is furnished with an antique oak queen size bed. The room was the Marshall's original master bedroom. This room has a private in-room bathroom with a large tub/shower original to the home. This room can be combined with the Guest Room to make a master adjoining suite with a shared bathroom or the bath can be closed off to the Guest Room for s private bath. The room is equipped with free WiFi, cable TV, and air conditioning.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $139 - $169

Guest Room

The Guest Room is a large queen bedroom with plenty of extra space to add an additional roll away bed if your party has 3 guests. The room is equipped with free WiFi, cable TV, air conditioning, a large closet, and has a large bank of windows overlooking tree lined Park Place. The Guest Room can be combined with the Marshall Room through an attached bath to form a 2 room suite. Or, reserved privately the Guest Room has a large private bath located in the hall just outside the room.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 1 Twin

Nightly Rate: $129 - $159

Garden Room

The Garden Room is furnished with Antique Eastlake pieces including a queen size bed and dresser. The room features a private covered porch overlooking the backyard and gardens. The porch os covered, lighted, and although you cannot see Niagara Falls from the balcony you can hear them! From this beautiful and serene vantage point you can relax as you listen to the sounds of Niagara Falls. This room has a private, in-room bath. Cable TV, and free internet.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $149 - $169

Mantel Room

The Mantel Room is a large queen bedroom with private bath located directly in the room. The room is equipped with free WiFi, cable TV, and air conditioning. The room has a faux fireplace which gives off heat, light, and ambiance for the cooler nights. This room also has elevator access for handicap or mobility impaired guests.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $129 - $159

Botancial Room

The Botancial Room is a large Queen bedroom overlooking tree lined Park Place. This room has a private/shared bath depending on the occupancy of another room on that floor

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 1 Twin

Nightly Rate: $129 - $149

Visit Website

Location

Location Type

Historic District of Niagara Falls, NY, Wine country

Airport

Buffalo, NY (BUF-Buffalo/Niagara International) 25 miles

Directions to property:

From Buffalo Airport take Route 33 to I-290 W, merge to I-190 N to Niagara. Take exit 21 to Buffalo Ave/Robert Moses Pkwy and bear right onto Robert Moses Pkwy to NIagara Falls. At traffic circle take 1st exit to John Daly Blvd. Continue to Niagara Street and turn left. Turn right on 3rd St, Right on Main St, then Left on Park Place.

Area Attractions

Amusement Park, Antique Shopping, Aquarium, Art Galleries, Beach, Casino, Concert venue, Eco-tourism, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Night life, Niagara Falls State Park, OLd Fort Niagara, Canada, boating, Outlet Stores, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Ruins, Ski area, Sports venue, Tours, University, Vineyard, Winery, Zoo

Visit Website

Inn Details

Establishment type

Historic Inn

On-site amenities

Board games, CD player, Coffee/Tea facilities, Computer, Copier, DVD Player, Fax Machine, Fridge, Ironing Board, Library, Microwave, Movie library, Outdoor grilling, Parking, Private entrance, Telephone, VCR, Videos, Walk to mass transit, Washer/dryer, Wedding Facilities, Wheelchair access , Free private parking. 10 minute walk to Falls

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Amenities Basket, Bath robes, Desk, Fireplace, Hairdryer, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Wi-Fi, Wired internet

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Cross-country ski trails, Downhill Skiing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Hunting, Kayaking, Mountain Bike trails, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Snow shoe trails, Swimming, Water sports

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 3:00-6:00 PM
  • Check Out:: 11:00 AM
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Outside only only in designated smoking areas
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Yes Parents must manage children w/ respect to other guests.
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No .
  • Disabled Access Yes

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: 2 nights on weekends. Holiday and long weekend minumums.
  • Accepted payments AMEX, VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Diners club, Cash
  • Deposit Amount Required: Reservations must be guaranteed with advance deposit by Credit Card equal to one nights stay.
  • Cancellations: Written cancellations received fourteen (14) days prior to arrival date will be refunded. Cancellations received less than fourteen (14)days prior to arrival will be charged 50% of reservation or one night stay, whichever is larger.
Visit Website

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Beverly and Mark Savoy

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

none

About the innkeepers

Beverly also works in telecommunication sales, and avid embroidery artist, and in charge of Inn creativity. Mark is an active outdoorsman, sports enthusiast, sailing, history buff and very knowledgeable about the history of the region.

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 8:30am
  • Serving Location: Breakfast/dining area, Dining Room

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian Gluten, Vegitarians, . Vegan


Signature Dish

Creme Brulee French Toast
French Toast dish made with egg, vanilla, Gran Marnier, sugar. Creates a fluffy, creamy but breaded consistent dish with flavors of Creme Brulee dessert. Served with fresh berries, yogurt, maple bacon, and side of feta chive eggs.


Visit Website
check