Central Park View B&B Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
78 Reviews

Write A Review

ottimo soggiorno

5 on September 23, 2016

buongiorno a tutti, io e la mia ragazza siamo abbiamo soggiornato qui per 10 notti, Manuel è una persona carinissima e veramente molto disponibile..il soggiorno è economico e per quello che si paga direi ottima qualità prezzo non ho usufuito di colazione e cibo in generale lo consiglio

A home outside home

4.8 on June 07, 2016

We stayed at central park view for 4 nights from June 1 to June 5. I must say I was muchbetter than staying in any class hotel. Manuel is a very warm host. Even before our stay he was always prompt to answer all our queries satisfactorily. He welcomed us into his apartment warmly. He helped us with information on how to travel in manhattan and gave us very valuable information. His apartment was squeaking clean and room spacious and in very good condition. He served breakfast everyday quoth excellent coffee and fresh bread and amazing fruits which were different and fresh everyday. He made efforts to make us feel comfortable and home. We had late flight on check out day. He never insisted us to check out early and let us stay till we got into cab for airport. On a rainy day it was very helpful and comforting especially when you are with a child. The location of the apartment is great. With A subway station just outside apartment and central park just across street, you can't ask for more. Going anywhere and anytime was so easy. With a metro pass this gives you an access to entire manhattan without having to bother about traffic, taxis and time. I would recommend this place to anyone who is with family or a couple. It s location gives you flexibility of traveling and experiencing manhattan and it's cleanliness and quality gives you a feelingk of a good class hotel. Thank you Manuel for your hospitality. We felt at home.

Great place to stay in Manhattan

4.8 on May 27, 2016

Location is important and this couldn't be any better. Right on the north end of Central Park and a subway station. Whichever diction you want to go, by foot, bus, cab, or train, it's easy. Manuel took great care of us, with generosity and a personal touch. Will I stay there next time? Absolutely. This will be my first choice.

Fantastic place to stay

5 on May 08, 2016

I stayed at Manuel's for five days with a friend of mine. At first I was skeptical, since this is the first time I use the website but this stay exceeded my expectations and then some more. I had the chance to stay at the bedroom that has the private bathroom and had the opportunity to acknowledge a family that was also staying (and using the shared bathroom) and they were extremely happy with the cleanliness and privacy. Both rooms are very spacious and extremely tidy. Breakfast is great and it changes on a daily basis. If you have any special requests or things you just don't like, let him know. He will fulfill your request (within reason of course lol) Manuel is very knowledgeable of the area and extremely cordial. Anything you might need, as little as a recommendation or as huge as printing some documents, he's your man. He's very friendly and warm, something that you barely find in New York. He's hispanic, so you know the coffee he makes is the best you'll find. I cannot stress enough how wonderful my stay was and I have and will continue to recommend his place to all my friends and family. Do yourself a favor and book with him. It's budget friendly, secure, private and it's individual service.

A real value for money NYC accommodation gem!

4.6 on April 26, 2016

My father and I stayed with Manuel for 4 nights in his B&B and we enjoyed every minute of it. The location was ideal, with our room looking over Central Park and the subway right at the door...it couldn't have been better! Manuel is such a lovely, kind and accommodating host...he looked after us but also didn't intrude on us which was great. We came and went as we pleased and he makes a lovely breakfast in the morning which we appreciated! He gave us great tips and recommendations on the area and clear directions to find the apartment. He was always available if we needed anything. The room was comfortable and well kept with a perfectly apportioned en-suite. All in all, the accommodation was exactly what we were after for our time in New York and I'd highly recommend Manuel and his apartment to any of my friends or family who are planning a visit to New York. Thank you Manuel for making our visit so enjoyable!

Fantástico apartamento en el norte de Central Park

4.4 on April 01, 2016

El apartamento está en perfecto estado y en una zona muy agradable para pasear por Central Park y por el sur de Harlem y el campus de la Columbia University. Con parada de metro justo debajo del edificio que te conecta enseguida con el centro de la Ciudad. El dueño, Manuel Capellán, es una persona encantadora y muy amigable y te ayuda y te aconseja en todo lo necesario. Estuvimos dos personas durante toda la Semana Santa de 2016 y nuestra estancia no ha podido ser más positiva. Ya tenemos ganas de volver. Un fuerte abrazo a Manuel.

Just Perfect

5 on January 13, 2016

Went to NYC the weekend before Christmas and stayed at Central Park View B&B. Perfect doesn't even begin to describe our experience. The location, the view, privacy and amenities were just what we wanted. Manuel was very welcoming and such a beautiful soul. We felt like we were at home with all the perks of being in NYC. if you're looking for a safe, clean, comfortable, private place with a great view for an excellent price... THIS IS WHERE YOU WANT TO BE!!! We can't wait to go back to enjoy the city and see Manuel again! -Alex

Excellent b and b

4.2 on December 23, 2015

Manuel is a wonderful host. He is friendly and at the same time discrete. The rooms have amazing views and the breakfast is just right. Staying here was one of the best parts of our trip. Also, I was a little nervous traveling alone with my 10 year old, but he made me feel quite comfortable.

Fantastic stay at central park

4.2 on December 12, 2015

We spent 5 wonderfull days in NY and this place was absolutely perfect as it is well located and served and the owner is very nice and let is feel like at home! Also the apartment was nice and the room was comfortable (we chose the suite with in room bathroom) and Manuel served us a different breakfast every morning. Fantastic view ad well as it si located right in front of north west entrance of central park thus it is also possibile to see the empire state building! What else? I will for sure try to stay here again for my next stay in NY!

Fantastic Place

5 on December 10, 2015

We stayed with Manuel in Early December for 3 nights! Manuel is kind and helpful and gives great tips! The Apartment is really nice and really clean! Manuel goes above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable! You are located right outside of a metro station which is really nice.Be mindful at night when you are traveling because Train stops change on certain nights or weekends. Manuel will probably explain it. We had visited a few really cool pubs and we were super tired so we weren't mindful of the schedule and ended up on a train that passes Manuel's place! The lyft app for late nights may be the better option! :) Stay here! its lovely! Also, Manuel makes AMAZING coffee!!!

Wonderful place with very special people....

5 on November 13, 2015

A very nice apartment right in front of Central Park. Beautiful and comfortable rooms. The owner will offer to you an unforgettable breakfast!

great, clean place

5 on October 29, 2015

close to the metro station, manuel is a lovely and kind and helpful host. really enjoyed our stay here!

Para sentirse en el hogar

3.2 on October 17, 2015

Llegamos en un viaje romántico a este hospedaje y nos sentimos como en casa pero con la dinámica y cosmopolita vida de NY. Es un apartamento muy bien ubicado que cuenta con dos (02) habitaciones. La nuestra con una gran cama y excelente closet, que tiene un bonito baño compartido, pero en la que siempre se nos dio prioridad. La otra habitación es muy buena, pero su cama no es tan grande, el closet más pequeño pero con su baño privado. Así, que pueden escoger cuáles son sus prioridades. Ahora bien, Manuel es una joya para quien llega a una ciudad tan compleja. Tiene mucha paciencia y ayuda mucho a programar la visita, dependiendo del gusto de sus huéspedes y el tiempo que tengan. Además, apoya en cualquier logística que se necesite. El desayuno es sencillo pero bien atendido, además, permite que sí el huésped lo desea, prepare la comida al gusto y facilita todo para ello. En realidad, no se llega a un sitio para dormir y desayunar...se llega a un lindo apartamento con una vista maravillosa, la perfecta ubicación y además, protegidos y con excelente compañía. Sin duda, volvería de nuevo sin pensarlo dos veces.

Best place to stay in NYC

5 on October 13, 2015

It was our second stay at Central Park View B&B and we loved it as much as the first time. The room is spacious and clean, the breakfast is really good with fresh bakery and fruits and a different kind of cheese every day. The host, Manual, is very welcoming and always happy to give you advises on places to go or things to see. With the subway right in front of the building and Central Park on the other side of the street, you couldn't ask for more. I would highly recommend it to anyone going to New York.

El mejor lugar para quedarse!

5 on October 10, 2015

Esta fue la segunda vez que nos quedamos en lo de Manuel. La ubicación es excelente, estación de metro en la puerta del edificio, lavandería en la misma cuadra, Starbucks en la esquina, todo tipo de opción gastronómica a unas pocas cuadras. Desayuno saludable, siempre puntual y Manuel siempre tiene la mejor disposición, siempre pendiente de que sus huéspedes estén cómodos. Hemos estados en las dos habitaciones, ambas con baños nuevos, camas súper confortables y muy limpio. Recomendable 100% . Gracias Manuel por tu hospitalidad y cariño de siempre. Volveremos; como siempre.


3.8 on October 10, 2015

- Location is central right above underground and next to the entrance to Central Park NW corner - The host, Manuel, is a very nice fellow, very flexible: he didn't have any problems to let us check in even at late night (read: 3AM) after learning we were running 4 hours late on our red-eye flight from the EU. - Breakfast is fine, but I would encourage to go around the various places in the area (including Starbucks) if you want to leave a "proper" NY experience ;) - Room is clean and large (by New York standards), we might have used a couple more sockets though. We had a room with private bathroom, with all necessary amenities and accessories. Overall, I can recommend this place especially given the overall value for money.

First Time in NY

4.8 on September 30, 2015

Pierre et moi avons choisi Manuel,pour nous accueillir dans son appartement. Son accueil fut très chaleureux et les échanges avec les autres locataires instructifs. Nous ne regrettons en rien ce choix qui nous a permis de rayonner dans'Manhattan grâce à son exceptionnelle situation tant en terme de situation géographique (central Park) qu'en terme de facilités d'accès par les transports en commun ( bus et métro). Nous recommandons chaleureusement ce B & B. Merci Manuel! Pierre et Nathalie

Nearly a hotel! Excellent!

4.8 on September 17, 2015

Most important to me: The room was clean and it was quiet. He offers a private and large room, with a closet, and a key for you to lock the door when you go out. He also gives you the key of the apartment, so you always have free access to it. Breakfast is really good, you tell them what you want and they'll have it for you in the other day. There's a subway station right in front of the building - awesome! There are also many places to eat nearby - Harlem is a very good place to stay when visiting New York City. This is definitely not the cheapest one in NYC, but I think you pay what you get. I had no problems at all during my stay. I'm planning to go back to NY and will definitely consider staying in this place again.

Manuel is a superstar. We'll stay here again!

4.8 on June 23, 2015

My daughter and I stayed at Central Park View B&B for four nights. Our room, though a bit sparse in decor, was totally comfortable, very clean, and had a really cozy bed. Though we were a little hesitant having to share the hall bathroom (we were in the room without a private one), it was no issue whatsoever! Manuel and his team (Robbie, Sammy) were gracious, generous hosts. Manuel is a real spark; obviously very smart and successful, has infectious laughter and has so many great ideas on what to see and how to get around. Breakfasts were great, with local pastries and breads, fruit, cheeses, juice and fantastic coffee. We felt at home and welcome, and loved meeting other guests from Vancouver, BC and from France. The location was good for us, too (right outside of a subway station leading easily into the city, and across the street from the NW entrance into Central Park). A great value in a city known for being over-the-top. I'm so glad our NYC adventure started here. Thanks again, Manuel!

pleasant stay at Manuel's

4.0 on June 10, 2015

My grandson and I stayed at Manuel's place for 5 nights. We had a very good time there. The room and the bathroom were spotless clean. We shared the bathroom with Manuel, but that was no problem at all. Breakfast was ok!The subway stop is at the frontdoor which is perfect. In the neighbourhood there is plenty opportunity to eat out. We dflew at night back home, but we could leave the luggage at Manuel's after check out time. I can heartily recommend te place. Corry ( the Netherlands)

NYC visit June 2015

5 on June 07, 2015

Excellent location, neat room, very helpful and nice host . Thankyou Manuel for guideing us to explore NYC and serving us great breakfast. Vinod

Friendly, Accommodating and Convenient

4.4 on June 01, 2015

Manuel is a very friendly and gracious host. He takes the time to answer questions and offer knowledgeable suggestions about how to best enjoy NYC. We particularly appreciated that he was able to keep our bags for us beyond check out time. There is plenty to explore in the Columbia/Harlem/Central Park neighbourhood and the subway stop outside the building and bus stop across the street gives you easy access to the entire island. We would definitely recommend this B & B to friends.

Our trip to New York

4.0 on May 29, 2015

Thank you Manuel! We liked it very much to stay at your B&B!

A l'angle de Central Park

3.8 on May 27, 2015

Manuel est une personne très accueillante. La chambre est spacieuse avec une superbe vue sur Central Park. Le métro est au pied de l'immeuble en direction de Mannathan ou de Harlem. La salle de bain toute neuve est très bien décorée. Nous avons passé un agréable séjour (trop court !). Je recommande vivement ce B&B !

Excellent one to have there

5 on May 18, 2015

Bed and Breakfast in NYC is really good to live. Love that place very much. One can eagerly go to the place like the following, http://freshnyc.com/travel-outdoors/frontier-bed-and-breakfast-brooklyn-urban-cowboy-bnb

The Best Place to Stay in NYC

5 on May 16, 2015

My mom and I recently spent a few days together in New York City, and were very fortunate to find this room on BedandBreakfast.com. Everything about our stay was perfect and better than expected. Our host, Manuel was wonderful and made us feel right at home. Our room was clean and comfortable, and our breakfasts were delicious! I highly recommend this perfectly located Bed & Breakfast with a view of Central Park and wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting New York City!

Great B&B

4.4 on May 11, 2015

We stayed at this B&B the first week of May 2015 and is was great. Manuel is very helpful and kind, de bathroom was renewed, the room very clean and the breakfast was really good with fresh fruit and ervery day different bread. The location is ideal for trips, the subway is in front of the B&B. We loved it.

Cozy, Comfortable, Convenient

4.2 on April 13, 2015

Staying with Manuel in this cozy, comfortable B&B was absolute bliss. I reserved the suite w/ private bathroom months in advance and got more than I bargained for. I thought that my room was larger than the pictures showed and the private bathroom/shower was just the right size. The entire place was squeaky clean and neat as well! This was my first solo visit to NYC and Manuel went out of his way to make it easy and pleasant for me (subway tips, free wi-fi etc). The fact that a subway station (with B,C access) was right outside the front door made it easy to explore all of Manhattan during my 8 nights/9 days stay in early April'15. The daily breakfast was more than I could eat (diff kinds of bread, meat cutlets, diff kinds of fruit, pastries etc) and was an indication of how Manuel just really loves to feed his guests LOL. If you're looking to visit NY for the first time, then I highly recommend this B&B. You get to live like a local New Yorker during your stay while simultaneously receive a 5-star treatment from the Inn Keeper. I will DEFINITELY stay here again the next time I come to New York!

Outstanding Service

4.4 on April 13, 2015

Unfortunately, I haven't had the chance to test the breakfast - which seems to be outstanding. The service was just great, the location perfect as right in front of the Central Park. Nice view! I experienced outstanding service for a B&B - such as leaving the luggage for longer. Wifi perfect. Tipps for the logistics. Bathroom a bit small, but has everything needed. Thank you for the excellent service - I am sure I'll come back one day!

Great place to stay!!

5 on March 13, 2015

Stayed there for 6 nights... excellent accommodations and great service. Manual is truly a delight and he can make a great cup of coffee too!! The place is really clean and the subway stop at the corner makes it very easy to move about. We had the chance to stay a couple of nights on each room, and can say both rooms are very comfortable (although the private bathroom is a plus). We would definitely recommend Manuel's B&B!! -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Nos alojamos por 6 noches ... excelente alojamiento y gran servicio. Manual es realmente excepcional y verdaderamente puede hacer la perfecta taza de café!! El lugar es muy limpio y la parada del metro en la esquina hace que sea muy fácil movilizarse. Tuvimos la oportunidad de pasar un par de noches en cada habitación, por lo que podemos decir que ambas habitaciones son muy cómodas (aunque el baño privado es un plus) . Sin duda recomendaríamos B & B de Manuel !!

Excellent and extra large stay with a lot of snow

4.2 on February 24, 2015

I stayed "at the Central Park"at the end of January, together with the blizzard 2015. Because a lot of snow was expected, my flight was cancelled and I stayed a night extra and it was great. If I will be back in New York I know where to stay!

Delightful Spot

5 on January 27, 2015

Manuel is a gracious host and delightful individual. The key location was awesome; we were able to run in Central Park simply by walking out the front door. Yummy coffee and very accommodating host. Manuel gave great recommendations on places to eat and ways to get to our targeted sightseeing spots.

Christmas Holidays in NYC

5 on January 25, 2015

I visited NY with my partner for 6 days before including Christmas and we had the great idea to stay at a B&B instead of a hotel. It was overall a fantastic experience, Manuel was very helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed the warm and personalized service that he provided. The breakfast were very good with a great variety of breads, pastries and fruits. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Overall a great value. Will strongly recommend.

Natale 2014 da Manuel

3.6 on January 12, 2015

My wife, my son and I were in the suite at Central Park View B & B, from December 24, 2014, till January 2nd 2015. Manuel is courteous, friendly, helpful and very attentive to the needs of its guests: a really nice person. The breakfasts were good, varied and plentiful: every day different types of fruit, pastries, coffee, milk, etc. During our staying we missed just a closet dedicated to the guests, and we was sorry that the housekeeping was been made only once. The permanence was positive and I highly recommend the Central Park View B & B. Andrea

Excellent Stay with a Great Host

5 on December 26, 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay for so many reasons. Not only is the bed comfortable and the room a good size, but the host, Manuel, is incredible. Such a nice guy. Very knowledgeable about so many different topics and really makes you feel at home. His place is spotless and everything is top notch, including delicious (and very filling) breakfasts. If you have any special requests at all, he will do his best to fulfill them. The location is great. It's in a building with 24 hr security and literally right next to a subway stop. Manuel will give you any info you need to know about the subway, too! A fantastic view of Central Park is right outside your window and you can see down the street to the Empire State Building. Plenty of food options near you, as well. If you are looking to "keep your money local", then this is the place to stay. Next time we are in the city, we plan to stay here!

Really appreciated

4.4 on December 11, 2014

Manuel was awesome, friendly... Comfortable and spacious... Central Park view and front door subway access.

Excelent place to stay in NY

5 on December 04, 2014

A fantastic place to stay for enjoy NY experience. Have the Central Park view and very close two lines of subway. My husband and I was there in autumn for our honeymoon. We could see from the window how the park turn every day into one big canvas with nature’s paintbrush. We loved the attentive and the great breakfast. I will certainly play it again. A fantastic place to stay for enjoy NY experience. Have the Central Park view and very close drugstores, supermarket, restaurants and two lines of subway. My husband and I was there in autumn for our honeymoon. We could see from the window how the park turn every day into one big canvas with nature’s paintbrush. Our room was exactly what we wanted and could not have been cleaner or more convenient. The host is friendly and helpful and could always answer our many questions about how to get around NY. Also we love the continental breakfast each morning. We will certainly play it again.

I surely would stay there again

5 on December 04, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Central Park View B&B for our honeymoon. I think it was an important part of our New York experience. The first you notice, as its name claims, is the great view of the Central Park and. It was in November, so we could see daily changes in color of the trees. Just Looking at the view became an entertaining activity. All aspects (Price, service, cleanliness and dining) deserve an outstanding rating. The host, so Kind and polite, make us feel like home and the continental breakfast was beyond expectations. Even before our arrival, he sent us a complete map from airport to the building. Once there, he helped us deciding places to visit and to prioritize among already scheduled places. The neighborhood is quiet, there are minimarkets and drugstores very close, but also there are pretty nice restaurant nearby. In addition, with a metro station just in front of the building we had the never sleeping Manhattan next to our doors: just what we wanted. I surely would stay again,

Nice place, good location with reasonable price

3.2 on November 12, 2014

Hotel in New York is very expensive so we decide try this place for 6 nights. The location is very good, subway entrance is just next to the front door close to supermarket and restaurant. We went to Central Park every day as it just next to this place, easy to access to the park is a plus for us. Moreover there is a bike shop just next door that you can rent a bike for $9 per hour to explore the central park by yourself. The room is clean as expected. The Innkeepers, Manuel, is a very nice guy and helpful. In short, we recommend this B&B if you looking for a place to stay when you visit New York. A couple from Thailand.

Wonderful view with incredible owner,

5 on November 08, 2014

In looking to stay overnight in NYC for a holiday getaway, I found Manuel and his son to be incredibly attentive and before we left, we felt as if Manuel and his son were family. In addition to a great location with a beautiful view and a lovely breakfast, the space was clean and cozy. However, Manuel was truly the gift. He helped us onto the subway and graciously paid for my son's fare. We've stayed in numerous pricey hotels but intend to stay here again in the future. I'm incredibly thankful for all that Manuel did for us. He went out of his way to be informative and accommodating. I highly recommend Central Park View!

Our 3 Night Stay in NYC from Phoenix, AZ

4.8 on November 08, 2014

Not knowing what to expect, we decided to try a bed and breakfast in the city for the value. Manuel far exceeded our expectations by being very helpful, courteous, with plenty of suggestions and options for our daily adventures in the city. My cousin and I highly recommend staying here as it is easily accessible to the subway and has a great view. We will most definitely consider giving Manuel a call next time we are in town. Enjoy your stay!

upper west side

4.8 on October 27, 2014

We enjoyed a 3-day stay with Manuel at his B&B. Nice views of Central Park. Comfortable King bed. Nice closet space. Bathroom very small, accross hall. Other bedroom has bath en suite. Good ethnic restaurants nearby. Immediate access to Park a real plus. Breakfasts were imaginative and plentiful. Manuel very congenial and informative.

de luxembourg a new york une semaine de reve

4.4 on October 26, 2014

Nous avons passe une semaine de reve chez manuel, on a pu visiter manhattan et aussi harlem et rencontrer de vrai new yorkais

Great stay! Great hosts! What a view!

5 on October 20, 2014

My wife and I came to New York to meet up with her family for a long weekend getaway. Neither she nor her family had ever been here before. What a delightful surprise it was for all of us. A beautiful view overlooking Central Park, hosts that were so very helpful to make our trip a success, and a wonderful breakfast. Our bed was so comfortable my wife wanted to take it home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back to stay here. Thank you for such a memorable trip, Manuel. See you soon

2 wonderful days in New York - From India

5 on October 17, 2014

I was little worried to stay alone in New York, at the same time - I didn't want to spend a lot of money on hotel stay. Also, I was in need of a safe place, not too far from the down town. Finally, I searched and found this Central Park B&B. The reviews were very good. It was an excellent, safe and clean place to stay. The owner was very kind and patient enough to guide me throughout my stay of 2 days. The subway was very near - so I could easily commute to downtown. I would strongly recommend this place - Absolute value for money.


4.8 on October 15, 2014

Stay here and you will experience genuine friendliness, & excellent guidance to NY's transportation system, sights & local conveniences. Imagine in NYC to be able to literally walk out the front door & step into the subway system. Walk a few steps further into the famed Central Park for a stroll or jog with the New Yorkers. A true New York neighbourhood experience!

Excelente Ubicacion

3.2 on October 13, 2014

La comodidad de tener Central Park justo en frente es maravillosa. Por supuesto tambien todos los museos. Y para mayor comodidad una estacion del metro en frente, lo cual facilita el transportarte. Agradable la atencion, ayuda y explicacion que me otorgaron para saber como transportarme.

Lovely place

3.8 on October 10, 2014

This was a perfect little spot to explore NYC. Very comfortable and hospitable, felt like I was at home. With the subway right outside the door it was easy to get around. Coffee was wonderful and the breakfast was very good. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

Really nice place, would highly recommand it!

5 on October 05, 2014

We really liked our stay at Central Park View B&B. The room was spacious and really clean. The food was good. We also liked it being close to Central Park, and located in a quiet and beautiful neighborhood. And of course, the homeowner was really welcoming and friendly. Couldn't ask for more.


5 on October 04, 2014

Sólo estuve aquí tres días, pero habría querido quedarme más tiempo. Es imposible imaginarse una ubicación más ventajosa, con acceso directo a los autobuses y al Metro y con vista al Central Park. La hospitalidad y el buen humor de nuestros anfitriones hicieron mi visita inmensamente agradable. Definitivamente pienso alojarme aquí si hay espacio disponible la próxima vez que venga a Nueva York.

Great stay in NYC

4.8 on October 04, 2014

The place is very clean and Manuel is great host. He provides a nice breakfast every morning. The downtown train and bus are steps from the buildings front door which makes it very easy to get around the city. I would definitely come back!

Professional - Honest - Truly friendly - Great Value!

5 on September 26, 2014

Our first visit to nyc - Central Park View became our home away from home. We have stayed in many b&b's and were very happy here. Very clean, extremely convenient to the subway - cabs etc. Fantastic for walks in Central Park. We felt very safe walking around the area, no problem.


5 on September 24, 2014

No hay palabras para describir lo contentos que quedamos mi esposo y yo al quedarnos en el B&B de Manuel! Si pudiese darle mas de 5 estrellas lo haria!!! Excelente ubicacion del edificio: a pasos de la estacion del metro, edificio con portero. Excelente apartamento: super limpio y comodo. Excelente desayuno: mucho mas que un continental breakfast y delicioso cafe!! pero sobre todo, excelente la atencion de Manuel!! Verdaderamente va mas alla!! Siempre dispuesto a ayudar a sus huespedes en como llegar a diferentes lugares. Solamente nos quedamos 3 noches a principio de Septiembre, pero sentimos que conociamos a Manuel desde hace mucho tiempo.. 100% recomendado con los ojos cerrados. De ahora en adelante sera nuestro destino cada vez que visitemos NYC. Gracias por todo Manuel, y esperamos volver pronto para "seguir arreglando el mundo" Saludos desde Miami!

La mejor experiencia

4.8 on September 20, 2014

Nos quedamos durante 3 dias con mi novia, la vista es una de las mejores que Manhattan puede ofrecer, la habitacion y la cama super comodas, el desayuno muy bueno, cerca de todo y con la parada del tren apenas bajamos del edificio, pero lo mas importante por sobre todas las cosas es la hospitalidad de Manuel, un genio, nos dio un panorama general de todo lo que teniamos que visitar y nos guio hacia todos lados, mas que amable, siempre atento a todo, un grande de verdad, lo apreciamos y agradecemos profundamente, en caso de volver no vamos a dudar en hacerlo ni por un segundo.

Great stay!!!

5 on September 17, 2014

It was an excellent choice !!! The building is in a quiet place in the north west corner in central park, we love to be there!!! and the breakfast was perfect and healthy. Manuel help us to make our tourism schedule, and gave us so many advices about the transport system. we cant be more gratefull!!!

weekend visit from Chicago

4.4 on September 14, 2014

As several of the other posts have mentioned, the host, Manuel, is very accommodating. His attention to detail did not go unnoticed. The metro is in front of the building for easy access to downtown and Broadway restaurants and shopping is within walking distance. Highly recommended.

Gluecksfall ...

4.6 on September 14, 2014

... ist nicht nur die Lage des Appartements direkt am CP, direkt an der U-Bahn und in Nähe zur Amsterdam-Avenue mit unzähligen Restaurant. Vielmehr ist es der Gastgeber Manuel. Diese bereitet kein Fruestueck, sondern er zelebriert das, ist immer dann zur Stelle, wenn man ihn braucht und immer dann nicht da, wenn man seine ruhe haben moechte. Darueber hinaus sehr hilfsbereit, unterhaltsam, nett. Gerne wieder!

A very nice place with fantastic host!

4.8 on September 08, 2014

We stayed at Central Park B&B for 1.5 weeks and it was very nice home-like stay! Manuel is amazing host and truly takes care about his guests! His friendly and positive attitude and fantastic breakfasts with good coffee he was offering every morning made our stay very nice! Manuel helped us in every situation! The location is also very good - subway is right in front of the building and the supermarket is located very close. I highly recommend this B&B! Manuel, thank you for making our stay in NYC so nice, we will definitely return! Warm greetings from Latvia, Reinis and Evija

eleven days breakfast heaven

5 on September 06, 2014

We stayed in a big room with our own bathroom that was spotless. We enjoyed every morning a different kind of breakfast which were all great. The host really took care of it and beside of that was generous with information. For us... it's a better option than an unpersonal hotel! And by the way, the subwaystation in front of the apartment is a big plus!

Best B&B

5 on September 01, 2014

Hello, we stayed at the B&B for 4 nights. The host is very friendly and helped us in every situation - the service is incredible! The breakfast was great too, you get a completely different breakfast every day! It was very clean. The subway is right in front of the building and the supermarket is just across the street. You can get delicious food just a couple of blocks away. I highly recommend this B&B! Thank you for a lovely stay

Great B&B with a great host!

4.4 on August 26, 2014

Great B&B in a good, convenient location - very close to Central Park and the subway station so it's easy to explore the city. Very clean, and secure. Manuel is a very friendly and accommodating host (he provides lots of suggestions on where to go and what to visit). He also serves a great breakfast with the best coffee! I would definitely recommend this B&B to family, friends and others.

100% Recomendable

4.2 on August 04, 2014

Hace algunos días estuve hospedada junto con unas amigas en el B&B de Manuel. La experiencia que tuvimos fue increíble, el departamento está muy bien situado a unos pasos del metro, el desayuno es balanceado y rico, las instalaciones están en buenas condiciones y limpias. La atención y hospitalidad de Manuel son excelentes, siempre está al pendiente de sus huéspedes y de dar recomendaciones de lugar a los cuales ir. Sin duda vale la pena y sin pensarlo sería mi primera opción para alojarme nuevamente.

Muy recomendable

3.6 on August 01, 2014

Excelente B&B en NYC! Manuel y Sophie fueron unos hosts muy amables y atentos. El cuarto era de buen tamaño, la cama cómoda, el aire acondicionado funciona de maravilla, el baño en buenas condiciones... No pudimos caer en mejor lugar. Los desayunos fueron sencillos pero buenos. Excelente ubicación, saliendo del edificio está la bajada al metro y es una zona muy tranquila. El edificio tiene portero las 24 hrs, los cuales también son muy amables. Manuel nos auxilió en todo momento, desde los trámites para realizar la reservación hasta el momento que dejamos Manhattan. Lo recomiendo ampliamente!

a cozy place with a great host

5 on July 23, 2014

I recently stayed in New York from July 18 to the 22nd for a small vacation with my boyfriend. Considering that hotels are very expensive, I did a bit of research and stumbled upon this B&B. For an affordable price, his suite room has a private bathroom with AC and can't forget continental breakfast that we get every morning. Delicious aand very satisfying. The place is located right in front of a subway station which makes commuting very easy. We had such a great host who taught us to get around and name us a few places to see. I would definitely recommend this place and will definitely be coming back

Great bed and breakfast

3.8 on July 09, 2014

Situated in a central location from which you can easily reach any part of the city using the metro. The apartment overlooks Central Park and is situated in a rather quiet location. Manuel prepares a rich breakfast every day and he is always available to provide helpful tips for visiting New York City.

Quick Trip to NY

3.2 on June 25, 2014

The location of the B&B is in a great sport and you have a nice view of Central Park. Manuel is very helpful with how to get to places and gives you suggestions on places to see. Breakfast was great every morning and the building is in great shape!

Perfect home base for a New York stay

4.4 on June 23, 2014

What a find! A view of the treetops in Central Park and a spacious interior in soothing blues and greens. Manuel made our New York visit a warm and memorable one. We'd recommend this urban getaway and plan to return.

Lovely location, great host!

4.6 on June 18, 2014

Manuel has turned his amazing condo high above the northwest corner of Central Park into a harmonious retreat. Decorated in cool greens and blues, it's a welcome retreat from the bustle of city streets below, convenient to the subway steps from the building. We'll be back!

Great Location!

3.8 on June 06, 2014

Location 8th Floor of building right on NW corner of Central Park with a great view. 8th Ave subway is 20 yds from the front door. WE got all around the city in no time and subway system very easy to figure out and safe!! Manual is a very good host!

Excelente estancia

5 on May 22, 2014

Después de tener algunos problemas al llegar a NYC con la aerolínea, al momento de llegar a Central Park View con Manuel todo se mejoró ya que la estancia fue excelente, es un excelente anfitrión, el desayuno perfecto, la ubicación del departamento es la mejor, con las explicaciones y recomendaciones de Manuel llegamos a cualquier lugar en muy poco tiempo y nos enseño perfectamente a usar el subway! Si volvemos a ir a NY sin dudarlo volveríamos a quedarnos ahí.

Great B&B in a Great Location!

4.2 on April 26, 2014

Manuel hosts a very clean and hospitable bed & breakfast. It's nice being in a secure building, with the subway right outside the front door. Access to Central Park was fabulous, and there are a handful of great restaurants within walking distance - there may be more, but we didn't get a chance to try them all. Manuel's personality added to our pleasant stay...he certainly goes out of his way to ensure his guests are informed of local surroundings, restaurants, attractions and transportation. He also made a great effort at ensuring our breakfasts were varied and tasty...and I must mention the great coffee! We were very comfortable the entire time and look forward to coming back!

Great host and nice place

3.6 on April 21, 2014

Our stay with Manual was just perfect. Location at upper west side and you can practically see Central Park within feets from your building (so runners, bring your running shoes). You can do your laundry on the ground floor laundry room for a fee. The room and entire apartment was clean with good natural light. Best of all, breakfast is more than just a simple continental breakfast, and Manuel serves ‘real coffee’. He will spoil you and he is a lovely man. Generous with providing information about New York. From the building, the subway to downtown is just 10 feet away (next to building), and the walk back to building from downtown subway is no more than 2-3 minutes.Highly recommended.


3.8 on April 17, 2014

La situation à Central Park NW est très intéressante, metro et bus sur place. Eloigné de l'agitation agréable mais aussi fatiguante du centre de Manhattan. Tous les quartiers sont rapidement accessibles et il y a la possibilité de faire un footing matinal. Je recommanderais cette adresse à mes amis. Alain NIce

Great vacations

5 on April 07, 2014

I am a visitor from Borneo Asia....I was on a vacation in New York for a week with my friend....we stayed in this b&b that is just a few steps away from Central Park....the room that we had literally face the north west corner of Central Park....subway is literally just outside the apartment entrance....location was SUPERB. ..It's in the upper west side.....the apartment was super clean...bedroom was very spacious....and it feels very much like home...toilet was super clean too and very well furnished with toiletries....there's a kitchenette where it's possible to cook a small or very light meal....but not to worry continental breakfast is inclusive and the breakfast we had was beyond expectation....we had bagel on the first day which is my favorite....croissant....whole meal bread with so many fruits and cheese and yoghurt and cereal....we had different type of continental breakfast almost everyday....just so u don't get bored of having the same continental breakfast everyday....and one thing I like the most is it's GAY friendly b&b....if I ever coming to New York again....I will come back to stay at this b&b....Without A Doubt!!!!!

Christmas in NYC

5 on January 08, 2014

Decided to spend time with my nephew visiting from Italy in NY. Our best decision in the whole trip was to stay in this bed & breakfast, that not only was in an amazing location, but enjoyed the friendliness and hospitality of the host. Hope to return soon this summer.

Great place, great people

5 on January 08, 2014

The place is lovely, it's really convenient (the subway is next to the front door of the building) and the host is very helpful. Highly recommended.

New years in NYC

5 on January 01, 2014

Great location. Easy to get to all the places I wanted to go. Wonderful host who was very helpful. Will come back!

New Years, 2014

5 on January 01, 2014

Thanks so very much Manuel! Your hospitality, knowledge of the city, and fabulous accommodations helped make our celebration of the new year perfect. And, the coffee is to die for.

Central Park View B&B


  • Nightly Rate $140 - $260
  • Reviews (78) 4.6
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2126651408

View details