Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful B&B

5 on September 21, 2017

We only spent one night at the Journey Inn but it was a wonderful experience. Great hosts, amazing breakfast and clean, large rooms. We will definitely return.


Delightful

4.8 on September 18, 2017

Wonderful breakfasts in a pleasant setting. Valerie, the hostess, was terrific.


Journey Inn

5 on September 04, 2017

We felt very welcome and completely comfortable at Journey Inn. The proprietors were very helpful with dining suggestions, directions and suggestions for how to make the most of our visit. And the breakfast Vicky prepared was nothing short of amazing!! Everything about our stay was tremendous and we look forward to returning for another stay.


We loved our stay

5 on August 27, 2017

Beautiful room (the Vanderbilt suite), lovely inn keepers, and A fabulous breakfast! Would definitely return!


Loved the Journey Inn!

5 on August 26, 2017

My wife and I stayed one night and wished it had been longer. We were in town to visit the FDR Nat'l Historic Sites. Excellent hospitality at the Journey Inn. Room was very comfortable and extremely clean, breakfast was wonderful. We especially appreciated that the breakfast was communal so there was lots of conversation at the table. We will definitely find an excuse to return to Hyde Park to stay there again!


Great weekend at Journey Inn

4.6 on August 16, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Journey Inn in July. I had stayed here previously with my boyfriend and wanted to come back again. We stayed in the Tuscany room this time. I miss having a TV in the room for relaxing at night. Room felt a little small, but breakfast and service was great. Would definitely recommend this Inn. It's a great location. Gaby's for Mexican food was awesome!


We loved our stay at the Journey Inn!

5 on August 14, 2017

This was our best B&B experience ever. We stayed in the Vanderbilt suite and it was absolutely lovely and comfortable. I personally loved having the flat screen T.V. in the room as well as our own private bathroom. The owners, Victoria and Eric, are super friendly and create a very elegant yet relaxed environment. We only stayed 2 nights and I would have been very comfortable staying longer if we'd had the time. The breakfasts were delicious and it was really fun meeting the other guests in the mornings. The area is so full of things to see and do. And, the nearby restaurants are really good. We took Victoria and Eric's suggestions on where to eat and they were spot on fabulous.


First time stay, first class stay

4.0 on August 12, 2017

The Journey Inn is ideally located so you can visit a lot of the local historic sites, the Culinary Institute of America and some of the most beautiful gardens and parks. The B&B has clean, comfortable rooms and nice amenities. Breakfast is absolutely delicious. I will definitely go back if I will be in the area.


ComfortableHyde Park Lodging

3.6 on July 31, 2017

The hosts were accomodating and breakfast was very good.


Fantastic Getaway and service with true smiles

5 on July 17, 2017

Our stay at The Journey Inn was truly fantastic! Beautiful Inn, pleasant rooms, fantastic service and conversation from the hosts and delicious breakfast. Absolutely beyond my expectations and I highly recommend. We will be back for another stay!


A delightful place!

5 on July 17, 2017

Val and Eric were so warm and welcoming. Next time we will plan on staying more than one night. It's a perfect place.


Very nice BnB in a beautiful area

3.6 on July 06, 2017

Stayed in the Kyoto room. Very nice and clean. Bed is softer than we prefer. Private bathroom is across the hall, which is a tiny bit of a hassle. They provide nice robes to cross the hall in. Breakfast was outstanding. Sitting room is very comfortable. Innkeepers, Valerie and Eric, are very friendly.


Great stay, relaxed, hospitable

4.0 on July 04, 2017

My friend and I came for a bike ride around the lovely Hudson Valley sights and discovered the Journey Inn B&B. Much to our delight, it was perfectly placed across the road from the Vanderbilt Mansion and just a short bike ride from the FDR Library and the CIA. Our hostess was extremely flexible, despite my own mistake in following the clear directions about check-in times. (oops - sorry) I would love to return here again.


Mini moon stay

5 on May 23, 2017

We stayed at The Journey Inn for a few days right after our wedding. The Tuscany Room was just perfect. Valerie and Eric treated us like royalty, and the breakfasts were to die for. We will definitely return if we're back in the area again. It was a great was to start off our marriage.


High quality B & B!

4.2 on May 17, 2017

Excellent location for FDR sites. Lovely home. Hosts were very friendly and gracious. Sitdown breakfast with all guests was different and fun. Breakfasts were excellent. Roosevelt room is small but charming. Would like to have had a second chair in the room. Also no TV in room but that is OK. Overall recommendation - excellent.


Lovely B&B

4.0 on March 30, 2017

The Journey Inn is tastefully decorated both in the bedroom and the common areas and was very clean. The Innkeeper is great. She helped me with my reservation since I was using a gift certificate, was very welcoming and accommodated myself and three other guests with an earlier breakfast time since we were going to the CIA for a class that started earlier than her normal breakfast time. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee, tea and snacks available in the "family room" are a nice touch. All in all, it was a most pleasant experience staying here.


Great location. Great hosts. Great breakfast. Super clean.

4.8 on March 10, 2017

Wonderful stay. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Hosts were warm and inviting.


Excellent B&B - commute from Omega Institute

5 on October 06, 2014

We attended a sold out program at Omega Institute and commuted each day. The commute was easy - a beautiful drive. We enjoyed the Kyoto room and bath - it was very comfortable for two. Valerie is the BEST innkeeper ever - friendly and informative and makes a wonderful breakfast. She happily accommodated guests' needs. I will stay there again when I'm in the area next time. It's a great location for the Roosevelt sites.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 on April 26, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay here. The inn was beautifully maintained, the breakfasts were very delicious and the presentation was super. Diane and Michele are wonderful host who warmly welcome you. They are also a wealth of information about what to see, do and where to enjoy good food for lunch and dinner. We would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.


Our 3 day getaway

5 on April 26, 2013

My 2 sisters and I wanted a getaway. We stayed in the Garden Suite and all 3 of us fit very comfortably. We spent time in the sitting area in our suite and downstairs in the afternoon. It is conveniently located to all the places we wanted to go. Michele and Diane are great Inn Keepers, very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were tasty and the table conversation very lively. It was fun meeting so many other guests.


Fantastic!

5 on April 26, 2013

Innkeepers very friendly & very helpful with as it was our first trip to the area. Really wonderful hostesses, best group discussions around the breakfast table & the best breakfast's every! Wonderful location for Hyde Park.


Outstanding B & B

5 on April 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights with Diane and Michelle in February. Their breakfasts were outstanding and unique. No bacon and eggs here! The location is great being just across the road from the Vanderbilt Mansion and the FDR site is just down the road. Journey Inn is one of the best B & Bs we have ever stayed in. Highly recommended!


WOW!

5 on April 26, 2013

This B & B was an outstanding find. It exceeded our expectations in every way. We wish we had more time to spend on this trip. We will be back!


Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $160 - $240
  • Reviews (23) 4.7
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 01-845-229-8972

Visit Website »

View details

Top check