The Sedgwick House Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Clean and comfortable!

4.4 on November 06, 2017

What a great last minute find! We were thrilled to find a vacancy at the Sedgwick Inn after buying last minite tickets to a concert in Woodstock. Our room and the entire inn was immaculatley clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and offered many options. We will definitely keep this place in mind if we return to the area!


Best place in the Catskills!

5 on October 21, 2017

Upon arriving, we were greeted by Chris, the owner, his wife, and his adorable son Patrick. From the moment we arrived it felt like a home away from home. We have never stayed in a B&B before and this place met all our expectations. It was spotless from top to bottom and you could tell that Chris and his family want their guests to feel comfortable and taken care of. Sedgwick house is right by Hunter Mountain with amazing hiking trails. If you are looking to relax, get away for a quiet weekend, and have an amazing breakfast that you would be lucky to get at any good diner, this is the place for you! It was a wonderful stay and we would definitely come back!


Wonderful B&B

5 on October 10, 2017

Very clean updated rooms, in a perfect location - across from Hunter Mountain. The breakfast was excellent. The owners care about making your visit very enjoyable!


Lovely Stay

4.6 on May 19, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Sedgwick House during the TAPNY festival this past April. It was our first experience at a B&B. Chris and Florentina were wonderful hosts. The rooms were just the right size and having our own bathroom was an added bonus. Chris made a full breakfast each morning with several options. The only recommendation I would suggest to the owners is to upgrade the beds to queen size from full. Other than that the stay was the ideal B&B experience. I will be staying here in the future!


A Nice Suprise

3.6 on May 06, 2017

The owners of the B&B were very welcoming & they worked hard to make sure we were happy. It was a great to located so close to Hunter Mountain.


Great hosts, beautiful house

5 on March 20, 2017

My girlfriend and I made an impromptu trip to hunter mountain after the "blizzard" and found the Sedgwick house online and booked. We came late at night and Chris was very accommodating. Breakfast was awesome and we had a great day of boarding. Will visit again!


Better than home

5 on February 16, 2017

When my husband and I arrived, Chris greeted us at the door and proceeded to show us around the beautifully decorated home. There is a real fire place in one of the living-rooms downstairs and I must say, after a whole day of skiing, sitting in front of the fire feels like paradise. The room we had was a perfect size, bed was more comfortable than at home and not to mention the location of the inn is just perfect:literally 2 minutes from the slopes. Chris made us breakfast the mornings we woke up there and I was pleasantly surprised. This bed and breakfast has the cleanliness and class you are looking for with the comforts and casualness of being at home. Planning another trip to Hunter Mountain soon and we will definitely stay here again.


Great place in Hunter mountain

4.8 on January 31, 2017

Great location at the bottom of Hunter mountain Clean rooms Great service (Cris and his wife are very welcoming) Delicious breakfast!


Excellent place to base your ski trip to Hunter mountain

4.4 on January 23, 2017

Nice, clean and large rooms B&B at the bottom of Hunter mountain (10min walk to the ski lifts) Cris is an amazing person, very attentive to his customer's needs and very well informed about the region (what to do, where to eat...) The breakfast was awesome!!!! Definitely, a place we will return to Carlos


Great Value right seconds away from the ski slopes

4.4 on January 06, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a great deal right at the base of Hunter Mountain. It's still going through a transition from the previous owner; however, Chris and Florentina were very gracious hosts, and very accommodating. Walls are a bit thin, but very comfortable none-the-less. Very sociable atmosphere, that you won't get from staying in a hotel; guests gather in the main tv parlor or sitting room with fireplace. Made to order breakfast, and services to heat up your own food.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our B&B, found the location very convenient and were delighted with the service and the entire ambiance! It is a historic house built in 1830 with thin walls and we would like to keep the original charm. We look forward to host you again in the future!

- Chris (innkeeper)


Comfortable and Close

4.2 on January 01, 2017

Comfortable place to stay very close to the ski mountain. Owner is friendly and very attentive. Price is reasonable and breakfast offered is filling and provided at your schedule. We were very comfortable and pleased with the accomadations.


The Sedgwick House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $149
  • Reviews (11) 4.6
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5182633871
  • Mobile 1-9176574086
Top check