Recent Reviews in Queensland, Nova Scotia

Quaint, quiet and comfy! at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4.0 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Beautiful location, helpful young man at the desk, lovely room, nice breakfast, sleeping to the sound of the surf crashing on the beach - thank you for a very restful and stress-relieving night away!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3.4 reviewed on February 16, 2017

We had a nice stay. The rooms were clean and nice. We ate off site just for a change. Nothing negative.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon suite at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

2.8 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Our room was clean and neat, as well as comfortable. I was hoping for the tub to be larger- it did accommodate two, but with no wiggle room. To say the ocean is visible from the bath is really not quite accurate, as the window is frosted. Candles would have been nice as this is the "Honeymoon Suite" and the red hearts taped to the bathroom wall were somewhat lackluster. Two towels for two people to shower with left us with sharing as I need two (one for my hair, one for my body). Dinner was tasty and breakfast was ok, but for the price of the room and meals, we did expect more selection. Overall it was an ok stay, but again, for the price it left something to be desired.

View more reviews for this inn


Surfside Inn at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3.8 reviewed on October 11, 2016

An interesting old building with a lovely view of the ocean across the street. We requested an early check in which was not a problem. Breakfast the next morning was delicious with good choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Surfside Inn Nova Scotia at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2016

B&B. Breakfast was basic except for omelets. Food was good at dinner (reservation recommended). No air conditioning but lots of fans. Located across the highway from a beautiful beach. Towels provided for the beach. We've stayed three times over several years/ owners and have always found it a delight. While there are minor, picky issues, the owners work hard at resolving them and overall the ambience carries the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place!!! at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Very friendly service! Room was clean and very spacious. Very comfortable bed, and really good breakfest!

View more reviews for this inn


First trip out east at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3.8 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We were in Hubbards just for one night, to see the Matt Mays concert at the Shore Club. There isn't much to choose from for hotels, so thankfully the Surfside had an open room for the night! The receptionist was friendly and gave us the # for the only cab in town. The room was very clean, the big jet tub was great, and we had a lovely view from the Bay Suite. Unfortunately we can't comment on the breakfast because we didn't get to be until 4 am.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian comfort at its finest! at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2016

It was a beautiful and comfortable place. We stayed here on out wedding night, for the little time we got to stay in the room it was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and peaceful at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

A lovely spot. The people are friendly and helpful. Made calls to local restaurants for us to confirm they were still open for business at 8:00pm. We ended up in a restaurant with a 3 piece music group from Halifax and had a great time chatting to them between songs. Our only difficulty was attempting to get our Garmin GPS to recognize their address. My wife eventually did. Fortunately was able to goggle map it while still at home, so we could find it that way.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing little Gem at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2016

We upgraded to the romance package as we had 11 years ago and the experiment was exceptional! The food is amazing and the rooms are very clean and comfy for an old Inn. The omelet for breakfast was a very quaint touch to the free continental style breakfast and was exceptional following with the same quality as the dinner had been. Very friendly staff and would highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Our night at Surfside at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We stayed at the Surfside for a Saturday night getaway. It was really nice, the service was excellent and breakfast was delicious! So quiet and peaceful. I would go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. very quaint.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent food, very comfortable and relaxing place to stay. at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

The service was excellent, the entire place is very clean and charming. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are cozy and the food was excellent. Highly recommend and can't wait to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Surfside Review at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4.2 reviewed on March 03, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Surfside Inn. The food was wonderful, room was wonderful and our hostess went above-beyond. Will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


charming B&B at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Our 28th Anniversary was celebrated in style, the room was excellant, the beds are very compfy and quiet, but the meal was the best , the chef is excellant the steak and chicken just melts in your mouth ...had a wonderful stay...

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic getaway. at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Very friendly staff. Diner was amazing!!! Five star in my book!

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable Valentine's Day at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Lovely hosts, the room was beautiful and the food was amazing, I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Superb! at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2016

I booked the Hideaway Suite with the perfection package for my parents for their 30th Anniversary! They loved it! The service was wonderful and the rooms were clean and had lots of character! The steak and seafood chowder were AMAZING! Definitely recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great views at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3.6 reviewed on December 27, 2015

Booked for family over the holidays, they loved it. Amazing view of the ocean and friendly hosts. Would book again especially in summer as it is beside the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and romantic at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2015

We had a lovely stay at this inn. We would love to return. The owners are gracious and the lodgings are charming. I enjoyed the jacuzzi in our room and the view and sound of the ocean was spectacular!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and romantic at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

We loved every moment at surfside. The owners are helpful and gracious. Listening to the ocean roll us to sleep and wake us up was amazing. The jacuzzi was awesome! The bed was comfy. Worth every penny

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway close to the city at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3.8 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Have a wonderful weekend to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary the end was comfortable romantic and the food was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3.8 reviewed on September 23, 2015

Great service when we checked in, right until we left. We had a very nice room with a view of the water. So nice to hear the waves crashing on the shore at night. Comfortable bed. Only had the included breakfast, but it was good. Close to town.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2015

A lovely inn, with great access to the beach. Rooms were cozy, with beautiful antiques and attention to detail. Hosts were welcoming and attentive. A wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Close to the Beach at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3.4 reviewed on August 03, 2015

This Inn is only a 1-2 minute walk to Queensland Beach. It had plenty of free parking. Breakfast was fresh and good. The room was clean and comfortable and had a great water view. The bathroom was updated and spacious. The free NetFlix came in handy on a rainy night. Nice deck area with a beautiful water view. The Inn does not allow consumption of alcoholic beverages on the deck or any where on the exterior grounds unless it is purchased form them. We found 3 or 4 restaurants within a 5 minute drive, none were walkable. Since we were on a 12 day road trip, a mini fridge would have been nice but the attendant gladly froze our ice packs for us. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Surfside Inn. Jim S. Columbia, MD USA

View more reviews for this inn


Vintage!! Very comfortable! at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3.8 reviewed on June 03, 2015

We had a very enjoyable anniversary stay at surfside inn. Serg was very helpful and friendly. The dinner was excellent!! Thanks to the chef!¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful views and relaxing whirlpool! at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3.8 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Great place to stay! You can walk to the beach you can hear the waves from your room. Great on site dining and also close to other amenities. Whirlpool was fantastic and bed was super comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect, cozy getaway at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3.6 reviewed on January 16, 2015

My boyfriend and I decided to get a room here for New Years Eve. We knew it was going to be an older room, but it was perfect for what we wanted. We stayed in the smaller Victorian style room which had a very cozy feel- kind of had the comforting feeling of staying at your grandmothers house. We shared a small dinner that night when we got there late and it was delicious! While we were eating dinner we asked the gentleman at the front desk to put our bottle of wine in the fridge and they gave it back to us on a platter with two wine glasses and a rose- amazing! Breakfast the next day was also great- they offered to make us omelettes which was a nice surprise and everything else was nicely laid out with a good little selection. The fireplace in the dining room made it extra cozy!

View more reviews for this inn


What a beautiful weekend! Would go back anytime we can at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2015

We had such a wonderful and romantic weekend. It was my first experience with a B&B and I cannot wait to go back again. I would recommend it to all my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Surfside Inn at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

This was our third year in a row to spend our Anniversary night at Surfside Inn, we have never had a bad experience there. We always buy the supper package and the food is definitely 5 star. Will be going back next year and advise others to check it out.

View more reviews for this inn


An Excellent Weekend Away at Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on December 15, 2014

Needed a weekend away and the Surfside Inn gave us the perfect opportunity. Secluded and romantic but still close enough that we took day trips to Lunenburg and Mahone Bay. Would definitely come back, didn't have a chance to experience the dining hence the 4 stars, but the menu certainly sounded like it would have been great.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Surfside Inn (4.37)
Top
}