Recent Reviews in Norwalk, Ohio

Georgian Manor Inn -- a great place to stay at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

The area around Norwalk is charming, the Inn is beautifully preserved and elegantly appointed; the room was comfy; the hosts were friendly and helpful with good advice about the area, and the breakfasts were beautiful and delicious -- what more could one want from a weekend stay at a B&B? We took advantage of their anniversary special -- a really good value. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent property at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2017

This B & B is a beautiful historical home and we found it to be immaculate and the hosts very informational, helpful, and continually going out f their way to see that we had a pleasant stay. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B, Great Hosts at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

What a great experience at a great B&B. The Hosts were the best and the rooms were wonderful. We will return in the summer for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


First Class Bed and Breakfast at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

What a wonderful experience to stay at the Georgian Manor. This Triple A Diamond award winning property was immaculate both inside and out. The breakfast prepared by Judy and served by Gene was as tasty and any I have had at a fine brunch. The Denneys are wonderful hosts and I highly recommend a visit to appreciate this beautiful home and their fine hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great experience! at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We had stayed several years ago at the Georgian Inn and had a wonderful experience. This time my sister came with my wife and I and we all were , once again, very pleased with all aspects of our stay. All aspects of experience were extremely positive,

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Victorian Lady Bed and Breakfast (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2016

What we loved about this B&B was how authentic it felt. The room was not huge, but it was very richly and congruently decorated. The breakfast was very good, and the service was spot-on. I'm sure we'll go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

This inn is spectacular. We had a very nice time and the hosts were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and Care at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2015

The Georgian Manor is a lovingly decorated and well-maintained mansion on Norwalk's tree-lined main street. When we arrived, we were greeted at the door by Gene, who could not have been more gracious or helpful. He showed us the inn's inviting public spaces (which, due to our commitments, we were not able to fully utilize - perhaps on another visit), and offered historical information about the house and the surrounding area. (We were visiting family, so did not seek his restaurant and attraction suggestions, but other guests were very enthusiastic when they returned.) Our room, the Lady Anne, was so comfortable. We were able to sit on the porch and look out at the inn's lovely back garden, a gentle waterfall right below us. The room - every inch of the house, in fact - was immaculately clean, and all of our needs were well met. Breakfast was especially fine - Judy's delicious cooking and Gene's kind service made it a great way to start the day. All in all, this is a welcoming, warm and relaxing oasis.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines day at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on February 19, 2015

Excellent place great owner

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

The Georgian Manor Inn is a jewel in the middle of northern Ohio! The breakfast's alone were worth the trip, and the hospiutality of the Inn keepers made us feel more like family than guests. If you have any reason to be in th earea, it would be hard to find a better place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great First Ohio Trip at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Our first time staying at The Georgian, the room was clean and elegant. We enjoyed the entire trip.

View more reviews for this inn


The Place to Stay in the Area at The Victorian Lady Bed and Breakfast (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised by The Victorian Lady. Quality, appearance, friendliness, and value were top-notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Had a couple days at the manor, it was very nice and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Georgian Manor?Norwalk, OH at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

This is a lovely Inn in a beautiful town. The hosts are very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely and special experience at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Had a special weekend at this sleepy inn. We were impressed with every aspect of our stay. Way beyond the average Bed & Breakfast experience. The innkeepers were friendly and engaging. The food was out of this world. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Georgian Manor Review at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay for the weekend at the Georgian Manor. The innkeepers gave excellent service and went above and beyond in giving us tips on local shopping, restaurants and wineries including directions. The home was perfectly clean and the breakfasts were amazing. It was a pleasure meeting Gene and Judy. We would highly recommend their bed and breakfast. Five stars!

View more reviews for this inn


We've already book a return at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2014

We decided to go up early for a church retreat at Lakeside. Found this B&B more or less by accident on Bedandbreakfast.com. Great place - we've already booked another stay just because it was so nice - and we're taking friends this time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful spot for a fun girls' weekend! at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2014

Beautiful rooms, great food, great company... :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for making my husband LOVE his first B&B experience. at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

Georgian Manor is gorgeous, and clean, and very welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We had a private balcony overlooking the lovely garden behind the house. We thoroughly enjoyed the conversations with our hosts and fellow guests. The location was perfect... walking distance to downtown and easy drive to nearby wineries. We hope to go back there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Experience!!! at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2013

My wife, sister, brother-in-law and I stayed at this beautiful Inn this past weekend. We all had a great time visiting area wineries, a fascinating local museum, nearby nature preserve and the marblehead light house. The Inn was fabulous! The hospitality of the innkeepers second to none. Delicious meals and great conversations and to top it off the Ohio State Buckeyes won!! We want to thank Judy and Gene for making a memorable weekend possible. Deb, Pat, Barb & Jim

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, comfortable, & spacious at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2013

Georgian Manor is a spacious, comfortable, VERY clean B&B. Although it wasn't full when we were there, it's large enough with thick enough walls that even full it would probably be peaceful and quiet. Most rooms have private en suite baths; one has a private bath across from it, in an alcove. Our large room faced the front of the home, with windows on two sides, yet was very quiet. It's a pleasant 10 minute walk downtown or to the Firelands Museum. We enjoyed morning walks in the neighborhood, checking out the other stately homes. There's plenty of private parking. Breakfasts were ample and nicely presented; however, it would be nice to have a continental breakfast option, with coffee available before the 9 AM breakfast time. Public rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated; better reading lights would be nice, though, since the lighting is too dim to enjoy the interesting selection of books & magazines in the evening. There's not an option for evening beverages, as in some B&Bs, so consider bringing your own. The host is happy to provide info about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place to Stay at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as we were in town for a wedding. Unfortunately we weren't really in a position in which to enjoy the Inn due to time constraints, but it was much much nicer than a hotel and only somewhat more expensive. One of the owners, Gene, talked to us a great deal about the house's history and generally made us feel very welcome. The room was lovely and the breakfast was incredibly good!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B! at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

Gene and Judy are true gems. Gene most graciously waited up for my late arrival after my drive turned out to be much longer than anticipated. Judy's breakfast of french toast with fruit and sausage links was delicious! The house is absolutely beautiful and very well maintained with plenty of spaces, books to read, a sun room, etc. I only wish I could have spent more time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace & Quiet at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2013

At this B & B you will find a peaceful getaway filled with comfortable rooms, beautiful gardens, and gourmet breakfasts nestled in the center of a quaint little town. Innkeepers Gene & Judy go out of their way to make sure that everything you need is available to and for you. We always look forward to our next stay at the Georgian Manor Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & peaceful at The Victorian Lady Bed and Breakfast (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2013

My fiancé and I were completely satisfied with our stay at the Victorian Lady. The old Victorian home is beautiful and our room was so comfortable to be in. The outside views were absolutely gorgeous. The area in which the bed and breakfast is located is a quiet town, just the perfect place for our getaway! Just a few minutes from downtown Norwalk, we walked and ate at the local diner and checked out the shops. The bed and breakfast was so welcoming the staff, to the outdoors gardens, right down to the bed we slept in! We were looking for some peace ad quiet along with a comfortable place, and we could not have been happier!! The coffee was wonderful in the morning, and the breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend taking a few day getaway with your significant other or even just yourself and experience this for yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous manor; delightful stay at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Georgian Manor Inn. The house is beautiful and impeccably maintained. Our room, the Lady Anne, had a large bathroom and our own private balcony overlooking the beautiful gardens. The breakfasts were delicious and Gene is a very gracious host. Lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a lovely place to stay! at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2013

Very relaxing and the host and hostess are very conscientious about the quality of their business. Always a delicious breakfast in the company of congenial fellow guests. Very safe, quiet and comfortable sleep environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Inn and hosts at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2012

The owners, Gene and Judy, are excellent hosts. We enjoyed many converstaions with them and their assistance in making dinner reservations, supplying maps of the surrounding area, and the attention to detail made our stay a very memorable experience. Rest assured we will be returning whenever possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely old mansion at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...I suggest doing two nights instead of one just to have more time to hang out at the inn and explore the town. The inn was tastefully decorated, very comfortable and clean. Service was impeccable; breakfast absolutely delicious. If we get to Northern Ohio again (we're Californians), I will definitely book a room at Georgian Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely and peaceful place at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2012

The house and garden are simply stunning; my room was beautiful, clean and comfortable, and Gene was an efficient and welcoming host. My son goes to college nearby and I look forward to many more visits!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}