Recent Reviews in Northfield, Minnesota

Cozy and Comfortable at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

The Northfield Inn is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The bed and linens are top of the line. The inn keepers are very friendly and try to accommodate any requests. Our full breakfast was tasty and there are hot and cold beverages available around the clock. The Inn is a few blocks walk from "downtown" Northfield and is across the street from Carlton and a just a short distance from St. Olaf. I've stayed at the Inn twice and have booked another weekend in April. I'd highly recommend the Northfield Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

The Northfield Inn was an awesome place to stay. Andy is the best innkeeper by far that I have come across. He makes sure his guests are taken care of. He is also very open to suggestions to make your stay that much better.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

If your looking for a romantic getaway or a girls weekend this is the place. Tami and Doug are so down to earth and welcoming and the breakfast is exceptional and that's coming from a very picky eater.

View more reviews for this inn


The Ultimate in "Minnesota Nice" at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

There is such a thing as "Minnesota Nice" and you will find it at the Historic Hutchinson House B&B with owners, Tami & Doug! Their warm hospitality in this beautifully decorated and immaculate home made our experience the BEST we have ever had in a B&B. (Louie was a bonus!) Breakfast was sensational with delicious and healthy recipes. Every morning you left the table feeling happy, relaxed and a bit more informed about Minnesota from fun conversations with Tami, Doug and fellow travelers. Thanks for a great stay! ~ A & H

View more reviews for this inn


You MUST stay here !!! at The Magic Door (Northfield, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Amazing experience. Pamela's (the innkeeper) attention to detail is AMAZING, down to the smallest things. She takes the utmost pride in her establishment and it shows. From her warm welcome and tour of the B&B, the afternoon snack, the chocolates placed throughout the home for snacking, the cleanliness, the quality and variety of breakfasts she serves each day, the sherry she has in the room for a little good night drink...honestly too many things to list. Believe me, this is the BEST place to stay in Northfield. Don't miss out at staying here

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Lovely building and grounds, convenient location to walk to downtown area and restaurants, Very helpful hosts, bicycle storage and quite knowledgeable about the area to help find things to do. Dr. Halsey's suite is not to be missed with it's private small balcony and wonderful jet tub to unwind in.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Hutchinson House at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Tami is a wonderful hostess. We totally enjoyed our stay. The house is amazing. Thanks for a great experience. Hope to see you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Breakfasts great, host friendly, room clean. Very nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Hutchinson House is the best! at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Tami and Doug were the most gracious hosts possible. They made sure we had everything we needed. The food was wonderful, the home was welcoming, coffee and treats were available at all hours. Clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Book There, Now at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

You'll miss a great time no matter what your motives for getting away from "it all" at the Hutchinson House. Tami, Doug, and Louis are simply great to be around. Don't hesitate....make plans today. Life is way to short to waist too much time planning.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary B&B at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

The Hutchinson house was the best b&b we have stayed at. The house was stunning! The owners made us feel at home and very informative of the history of the house and the city of faribault! Our bed was so comfortable and the room was home away from home. Highly recommend this place if you need to reconnect and just plain relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay. Would recommend at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Great hospitality. Great stay. Great hosts

View more reviews for this inn


historic hutchinson house bed and breakfast at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2015

Wonderful place to stay. Owners were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2015

My 17yo son and I stayed in the Malone Suite. The separate rooms suited our needs perfectly. Both of us have celiac disease and Tami prepared a fabulous, hearty and nutritious gluten-free breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We have stayed there the past two years for our anniversary and this time was wonderful as always. Doug and Tammi make you feel right at home. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is absolutely to die for! We will definitely be back next year for our 3rd anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Small town B&B at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2015

Excellent host and hostess. Very comfortable without being too"B&Bish" Great porch Beautiful small town ambience Nice restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2015

A Great Weekend Getaway Tami & Doug great hosts. Butler well he is just cool. Enjoyed the Faribault area shops and additional eating was great

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in Faribault at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

3.4 reviewed on August 06, 2015

Soooo...first the bad. Tami...Where are the complimentary cookies? Other than that glaring omission my wife Sharon and I both thought agree the Hutchinson House in Faribault is what a B&B should be. Great old house, very good value, and though you wouldn't know it Faribault has a great downtown and is a nice day getaway. Jack...

View more reviews for this inn


A Cozy Winter Getaway at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on February 24, 2015

My daughter and I stayed last weekend for our second-annual "retreat". We enjoyed every minute. Had the place all to ourselves on Thursday night, and Tami made us a big bowl of the best popcorn to enjoy with a movie we had rented. Coughlin's room is well-appointed and spacious. We loved the electric fireplace, closet for our coats and clothes, and comfy bed and furniture for relaxing. The big TV is also a plus, as we're HGTV fans. Friday we enjoyed a lovely breakfast (mmm, bacon) visited the Faribault Woolen Mill and the county historical museum, tried the local food, and attended an evening concert at the Paradise Theater (thanks, Tami, for the tickets!). We also had time to just hang out in the house and enjoy our lovely room, read, and talk together. My daughter loved playing with Butler, and we both enjoyed visiting with Tami and a fellow guest. Our getaway time always seems too short, but we look forward to next time. The Hutchinson House is getting to be a family tradition!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Faribault at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2015

Our stay at the Historic Hutchinson House B&B couldn't have been a more relaxing, delightful experience. We were only planning on staying one night and when our plans changed we enjoyed the second night there rather than at a chain hotel. Butler, the dog, greeted us on our arrival, we are dog lovers and it was so fun to interact with him, and Tami is so warm and outgoing that we immediately felt at home. The two breakfasts that we ate in the kitchen were wonderful and the coffee and conversation caused us to linger and enjoy being there. We highly recommend a visit to Hutchinson House!

View more reviews for this inn


superb at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2015

Loved the hosts and their knowledge!

View more reviews for this inn


surprise getaway at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

2.8 reviewed on January 27, 2015

Beautiful house, hosts were very friendly. First time for my girlfriend to visit a B&B she was pleasantly surprised. Our room was chilly even after the fireplace had been on for awhile, which made for some nice snuggling. Breakfast was a disappointment. Sometimes they try to hard to be fancy.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely visit to Carleton college at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We had a relaxing stay at the Hutchinson House. The food was delicious and we met other freshmen parents which made it a special feature of our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Our anniversary stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2014

I hate writing positive reviews for the simple fact that it entices people to go to what I'd consider our nice little secret. That said, it was a fantastic getaway for myself and my wife. And a great way to spend our first anniversary. The house is beautiful and beautifully decorated. The hosts were extremely friendly and literally went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. There is a dog (Butler) on the premises, so if you are not a dog lover, this may be a deterant. We found the dog to be very friendly and we loved his personality. Very laid back dog. Additionally it is probably two blocks from downtown Faribault, so if you want to have a few drinks and not worry about driving, that's a way to go about it. Again, I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice getaway for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience at The Magic Door (Northfield, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

The Magic Door is wonderful! I stayed in the Sunshine Room which includes a very large bathroom and dressing room. Everything about the Sunshine Room is excellent including the oversized whirlpool tub with hand shower head, toasty gas fire stove, day round natural light, awesome mattress, linens and feather pillows, and cozy feel. The Magic Door is very clean and the community rooms are warm, comfortable and inviting. Delicious snacks, desserts and breakfasts are graciously served by the friendly and relaxed owner. The Magic Door has the best accommodations in Northfield!

View more reviews for this inn


Hutchinson House in Faribault at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Nice place but the rate is really high for one night in small town B+B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Recommendation! at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

As soon as we arrived we had the most welcome greeting, and from that moment, we were hooked. The Hutchinson House was recommended to us by our dear friends who live in Faribault. The location was awesome, the accommodations were exceptional, including a very easy to sleep in bed, and Tami (the innkeeper) makes a wonderful breakfast! She and her husband Doug are incredibly knowledgeable about Faribault and the surrounding areas and were extremely helpful with suggestions of places to see. We learned a lot about this wonderful little community and plan to return to the Historic Hutchinson House in a few months for a fun winter experience. If you want to sleep well and get your days off to a great start with a delicious breakfast while you're in Faribault, then there's no better place in town!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary week-end at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Nice place, great food!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at the Hutchinson House. We went to celebrate our anniversary there and Tami and Doug were just great! They helped us pick out things to do in Faribault and were so sweet. What a wonderful experience and we look forward to going back there for our 2nd anniversary next year.

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Very relaxing and inviting B & B. Room was very cozy, service was excellent & Breakfast was delicious! Just what I was looking for in a B & B! Thanks Tami & Doug!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Historic Hutchinson House B&B (4.65)
  2. The Magic Door (4.56)
  3. Northfield Inn (4.50)
Top
}