Recent Reviews in Northfield, Minnesota

Quiet and relaxing at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Loved staying a this B&B a few years ago so chose it again this year. Located in a lovely, quiet neighborhood the home is beautiful. The neighborhood is quiet and just a short walk to a grocery store and downtown. We appreciated access to a refrigerator stocked with bottled water which was always available. In addition to the coffee served at breakfast, we were able to get hot drinks at any time by using a Keurig coffee maker. The breakfasts are outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


My first stay, but I hope it won't be my last! at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.4 reviewed on September 17, 2017

Excellent location steps from Carleton College. Beautifully decorated rooms, friendly helpful innkeeper, comfortable bed all added up to a very pleasant visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Quiet and Peaceful at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Such a restful and enjoyable stay in Suite 4. They really thought of every detail, and Sharon was so kind to consider my food allergies. The food portions were small, but pretty tasty. We love the fully-stocked game cabinet, and sitting on the porch listening to the rain. Thanks for the peaceful retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to relax at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

My husband and I wanted an overnight getaway to enjoy a couple of days away from our work. I found this newly opened bed and breakfast online. It was everything you see in the pictures but even better. Everything inside and out is pristinely clean and the furnishings are the most comfortable they could be. The innkeeper was so attentive but not intrusive. We enjoyed the beautiful front porch both evening and morning. Loved all the extra amenities like the butlers pantry, soft music playing, the use of the bikes. All make the north field inn a wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

The house is amazing and the hosts are equal! Very personable. Breakfast was delicious. Hope to return next year! Thanks!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Peaceful, restful, everything within a short walk. Quiet town but plenty to do and see.

View more reviews for this inn


Your next getaway! at The Magic Door (Northfield, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Our time at the Magic Door was one of the most delightful experiences that we have ever had! Relaxing and friendly, Pamela our host was engaging and wonderful. We stayed in the Spring Thing room. Sleep, read, or wander - the Magic Door is the perfect place to get renewed. Pamela is MORE THAN FAIR in her pricing! We didn't want to leave! Northfield is a wonderful town to wander in and around - be sure to enjoy a cup of her heavenly coffee!

View more reviews for this inn


Northfield Inn--our new go-to place in MN at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Just opened in February 2017, my wife and I stayed in the Northfield Inn in July for two nights. The Inn is located in a beautiful and quiet residential area just outside Carleton College. The sleeping rooms (we stayed in #3, which has a big bay window overlooking the gardens) was comfortable and cozy for two people. The bed and bedding was first rate--we both had restful nights. Because we were escaping a heat wave at home, we spent as much time as we could on the wraparound porch, wishing we had one at home. Andy, our host, was kind enough to serve his very nice breakfasts on the porch. It's clear that a vast amount of thought and care went into every detail, making for a wonderfully pleasant stay. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay !!! at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

We contacted Tami prior to arriving, about an early arrival (1pm). She let us check in early, because there was no one in our room that day. We were able to take a nap, and get dressed up for a night out, with family in the twin cities. Our breakfast was delicious, and Doug was a great conversationalist, giving us the history of this beautiful house. I am so glad we stayed here, and made the drive into the cities. It was so worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Evening at B&B at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

We had a wonderful night at the Historic Hutchinson House with Painting, wine, and cheese pairings. Tami and Doug are great hosts. Tami makes a gourmet breakfast in the morning, not to be missed. Will definitely stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at Hutchinson House at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2017

Our family stayed at the Historic Hutchinson House B&B during the Carleton College 2017 graduation. We had a great time! The B&B is run in a beautiful old Victorian house with charming decor. The rooms were clean, well-furnished, and cozy! Tami and Doug were excellent and accommodating hosts, and Tami's breakfasts were delicious. Louie the bulldog was an adorable bonus. We would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area! Be sure to ask about the banana bread!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply an Outstanding B&B at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

Our two day stay could not have been better. The beds are incredibly comfortable, the host very helpful and kind, and the porch and living room absolutely delightful areas in which to sit and relax. What a fantastic place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2017

I travil a lot for work and its so great to find a place like this. Andy was great made me feel very welcomed grateful rooms and good wine at night. Will stay there next time I am in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Sooooo Lovely! at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

My husband and I had the great fortune of spending 9 days at the Northfield Inn. From the moment we stepped inside this beautifully appointed B and B and were greeted by Andy the inn keeper, to the morning we left with a picnic for the road it was a lovely experience. The rooms were so very soothing, comfortable and clean. The beds and linens soft and fluffy. The breakfasts were so yummy with pastries, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon and fabulous coffee. Andy always made sure our grand daughter had special treats. It is such a relaxed setting with out being frumpy. Great living room with fireplace to read at night. I am so excited to come back in the summer to sit on the porch at night. I cannot say enough how highly we regard Andy and the Northfield Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Finally, an upscale b&b in northfield. Everything was wonderful. Friendly innkeepers, wonderful rooms, delicious breakfast. Our stay was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay and very nice owners at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Very nice stay visiting our son in Faribault. We got impressed with the warm and kind people we met there. Tami made very good breakfast and shared with us some talks about Faribault and her wonderful house. It was an excellent trip to Minnesota. Thank you very much, Tami

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

Great place near the historic downtown and close to other attractions in Faribault. Breakfast was fantastic and Tammie was a fabulous host. Our room was large and well appointed with everything we needed while keeping it in the historical context of the Victorian home. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again when we visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Finally - a top tier B&B in Northfield! at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Everything was perfect. Andy was helpful and attentive. Property is beautiful. Recently and lovingly restored but with nice modern updates like the bathrooms. Breakfast was so delicious. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful B&B Experience at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Wonderful room with ample space and our own bathroom. Cozy bed linens and fluffy towels. Delicious wine and cheese Happy Hour with an attentive, fun, knowledgeable host. Close to St Olaf and a few blocks from Carlton. Breakfast exceeded my expectations. Lovely dining room as well. All and all a memorable stay. Andy was a terrific host and clearly wants to exceed expectations at this charming B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Back again! at The Magic Door (Northfield, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

We love the Magic Door. We've now stayed in all 3 rooms and they all have worked their magic. There's definitely something special about the place that makes you feel immediately relaxed. The atmosphere is warm, cozy and serene. The beds are heavenly. The innkeeper, Pamela, is fun to chat with. Great food and great breakfast conversations. A charming and unique refuge in a friendly little town.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy and comfortable at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2017

I stayed one night. Booking was easy. The innkeeper was very nice, very responsive. The room was small but very comfortable for one person (or 2 I imagine). The bed was large and comfy. Breakfast was outstanding and ready when I asked. The location was very convenient. I would book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Northfield Getaway at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

We are grateful to Andy (our innkeeper) for his passion and dedication to providing an excellent environment for hospitality at his inn. The Suite we selected "3" was just as described. Great light, comfy reading and writing spots, superb linens and ample storage. Happy Hour and Breakfast were well executed and delivered in a casual but careful manner. Being steps from the Carlson Arboretum was a huge bonus and we loved being nestled in the historic neighborhood. We will happily return, often.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely welcoming b&b at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2017

I stayed for one night. I missed the afternoon refreshments but if they were anything like the breakfast the next day, I bet they were superb. Andy was very kind and flexible regarding my uncertain arrival time. The room was small and cozy and the bed was very comfortable and large. The common living room was also comfortable and the fire made things feel even more homey. I would stay again and recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Quick overnight trip down to Northfield turned into a stay with the new innkeepers. Wonderful job on the property which promises to be even better in the warmer months as their wraparound screen porch is completed. We had a delicous and thoughtful breakfast and lots of goodies. Right on campus and super convienent. Good spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Middle of Winter Respite at Northfield Inn at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

I stayed at the Northfield Inn in the middle of January when the temps were cold and the ground was white. The Northfield Inn was the winter respite I needed. The cozy parlor area was adorned with a tall, festive Christmas tree, the fireplace was warm and inviting and the furnishings were comfortable and beautiful. I arrived in time for the Inn's happy hour and relaxed with other guests while sharing appetizers and adult beverages. The Garden Suite, where I stayed, was comfortable, with beautiful finishes, tastefully appointed, clean, and full of natural light. The bed was divine to sleep in. Breakfast in the morning went beyond my expectations with a substantial and hearty quiche, a delicious potato hash, scones and the best coffee. I was not able to experience the wrap around porch or the gardens but I caught myself daydreaming about enjoying both at a future stay. Innkeepers Andy and Mike were friendly and accommodating and their tasteful aesthetic permeates throughout the property. An A++ experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Stayed for our wedding anniversary and it was great. Tami was a great hostess and fun to talk with over breakfast. Room was perfect. Tami also worked with me to have flowers and a gift waiting for my wife in the room when we arrived. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Northfield Inn at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.8 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Awesome place to stay. And the innkeeper is very friendly and accommodating. He also listens to your needs to make your stay good and relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Comfortable at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

The Northfield Inn is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The bed and linens are top of the line. The inn keepers are very friendly and try to accommodate any requests. Our full breakfast was tasty and there are hot and cold beverages available around the clock. The Inn is a few blocks walk from "downtown" Northfield and is across the street from Carlton and a just a short distance from St. Olaf. I've stayed at the Inn twice and have booked another weekend in April. I'd highly recommend the Northfield Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

The Northfield Inn was an awesome place to stay. Andy is the best innkeeper by far that I have come across. He makes sure his guests are taken care of. He is also very open to suggestions to make your stay that much better.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

If your looking for a romantic getaway or a girls weekend this is the place. Tami and Doug are so down to earth and welcoming and the breakfast is exceptional and that's coming from a very picky eater.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Northfield Inn (4.78)
  2. Historic Hutchinson House B&B (4.66)
  3. The Magic Door (4.58)
Top
check }