Recent Reviews in Northfield, Minnesota

Sooooo Lovely! at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

My husband and I had the great fortune of spending 9 days at the Northfield Inn. From the moment we stepped inside this beautifully appointed B and B and were greeted by Andy the inn keeper, to the morning we left with a picnic for the road it was a lovely experience. The rooms were so very soothing, comfortable and clean. The beds and linens soft and fluffy. The breakfasts were so yummy with pastries, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon and fabulous coffee. Andy always made sure our grand daughter had special treats. It is such a relaxed setting with out being frumpy. Great living room with fireplace to read at night. I am so excited to come back in the summer to sit on the porch at night. I cannot say enough how highly we regard Andy and the Northfield Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Finally, an upscale b&b in northfield. Everything was wonderful. Friendly innkeepers, wonderful rooms, delicious breakfast. Our stay was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay and very nice owners at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Very nice stay visiting our son in Faribault. We got impressed with the warm and kind people we met there. Tami made very good breakfast and shared with us some talks about Faribault and her wonderful house. It was an excellent trip to Minnesota. Thank you very much, Tami

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

Great place near the historic downtown and close to other attractions in Faribault. Breakfast was fantastic and Tammie was a fabulous host. Our room was large and well appointed with everything we needed while keeping it in the historical context of the Victorian home. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again when we visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Finally - a top tier B&B in Northfield! at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Everything was perfect. Andy was helpful and attentive. Property is beautiful. Recently and lovingly restored but with nice modern updates like the bathrooms. Breakfast was so delicious. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful B&B Experience at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Wonderful room with ample space and our own bathroom. Cozy bed linens and fluffy towels. Delicious wine and cheese Happy Hour with an attentive, fun, knowledgeable host. Close to St Olaf and a few blocks from Carlton. Breakfast exceeded my expectations. Lovely dining room as well. All and all a memorable stay. Andy was a terrific host and clearly wants to exceed expectations at this charming B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Back again! at The Magic Door (Northfield, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

We love the Magic Door. We've now stayed in all 3 rooms and they all have worked their magic. There's definitely something special about the place that makes you feel immediately relaxed. The atmosphere is warm, cozy and serene. The beds are heavenly. The innkeeper, Pamela, is fun to chat with. Great food and great breakfast conversations. A charming and unique refuge in a friendly little town.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy and comfortable at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2017

I stayed one night. Booking was easy. The innkeeper was very nice, very responsive. The room was small but very comfortable for one person (or 2 I imagine). The bed was large and comfy. Breakfast was outstanding and ready when I asked. The location was very convenient. I would book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Northfield Getaway at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

We are grateful to Andy (our innkeeper) for his passion and dedication to providing an excellent environment for hospitality at his inn. The Suite we selected "3" was just as described. Great light, comfy reading and writing spots, superb linens and ample storage. Happy Hour and Breakfast were well executed and delivered in a casual but careful manner. Being steps from the Carlson Arboretum was a huge bonus and we loved being nestled in the historic neighborhood. We will happily return, often.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely welcoming b&b at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2017

I stayed for one night. I missed the afternoon refreshments but if they were anything like the breakfast the next day, I bet they were superb. Andy was very kind and flexible regarding my uncertain arrival time. The room was small and cozy and the bed was very comfortable and large. The common living room was also comfortable and the fire made things feel even more homey. I would stay again and recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Quick overnight trip down to Northfield turned into a stay with the new innkeepers. Wonderful job on the property which promises to be even better in the warmer months as their wraparound screen porch is completed. We had a delicous and thoughtful breakfast and lots of goodies. Right on campus and super convienent. Good spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Middle of Winter Respite at Northfield Inn at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

I stayed at the Northfield Inn in the middle of January when the temps were cold and the ground was white. The Northfield Inn was the winter respite I needed. The cozy parlor area was adorned with a tall, festive Christmas tree, the fireplace was warm and inviting and the furnishings were comfortable and beautiful. I arrived in time for the Inn's happy hour and relaxed with other guests while sharing appetizers and adult beverages. The Garden Suite, where I stayed, was comfortable, with beautiful finishes, tastefully appointed, clean, and full of natural light. The bed was divine to sleep in. Breakfast in the morning went beyond my expectations with a substantial and hearty quiche, a delicious potato hash, scones and the best coffee. I was not able to experience the wrap around porch or the gardens but I caught myself daydreaming about enjoying both at a future stay. Innkeepers Andy and Mike were friendly and accommodating and their tasteful aesthetic permeates throughout the property. An A++ experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Stayed for our wedding anniversary and it was great. Tami was a great hostess and fun to talk with over breakfast. Room was perfect. Tami also worked with me to have flowers and a gift waiting for my wife in the room when we arrived. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Northfield Inn at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.8 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Awesome place to stay. And the innkeeper is very friendly and accommodating. He also listens to your needs to make your stay good and relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Comfortable at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

The Northfield Inn is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The bed and linens are top of the line. The inn keepers are very friendly and try to accommodate any requests. Our full breakfast was tasty and there are hot and cold beverages available around the clock. The Inn is a few blocks walk from "downtown" Northfield and is across the street from Carlton and a just a short distance from St. Olaf. I've stayed at the Inn twice and have booked another weekend in April. I'd highly recommend the Northfield Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Northfield Inn (Northfield, MN)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

The Northfield Inn was an awesome place to stay. Andy is the best innkeeper by far that I have come across. He makes sure his guests are taken care of. He is also very open to suggestions to make your stay that much better.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

If your looking for a romantic getaway or a girls weekend this is the place. Tami and Doug are so down to earth and welcoming and the breakfast is exceptional and that's coming from a very picky eater.

View more reviews for this inn


The Ultimate in "Minnesota Nice" at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

There is such a thing as "Minnesota Nice" and you will find it at the Historic Hutchinson House B&B with owners, Tami & Doug! Their warm hospitality in this beautifully decorated and immaculate home made our experience the BEST we have ever had in a B&B. (Louie was a bonus!) Breakfast was sensational with delicious and healthy recipes. Every morning you left the table feeling happy, relaxed and a bit more informed about Minnesota from fun conversations with Tami, Doug and fellow travelers. Thanks for a great stay! ~ A & H

View more reviews for this inn


You MUST stay here !!! at The Magic Door (Northfield, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Amazing experience. Pamela's (the innkeeper) attention to detail is AMAZING, down to the smallest things. She takes the utmost pride in her establishment and it shows. From her warm welcome and tour of the B&B, the afternoon snack, the chocolates placed throughout the home for snacking, the cleanliness, the quality and variety of breakfasts she serves each day, the sherry she has in the room for a little good night drink...honestly too many things to list. Believe me, this is the BEST place to stay in Northfield. Don't miss out at staying here

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Lovely building and grounds, convenient location to walk to downtown area and restaurants, Very helpful hosts, bicycle storage and quite knowledgeable about the area to help find things to do. Dr. Halsey's suite is not to be missed with it's private small balcony and wonderful jet tub to unwind in.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Hutchinson House at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Tami is a wonderful hostess. We totally enjoyed our stay. The house is amazing. Thanks for a great experience. Hope to see you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Breakfasts great, host friendly, room clean. Very nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Hutchinson House is the best! at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Tami and Doug were the most gracious hosts possible. They made sure we had everything we needed. The food was wonderful, the home was welcoming, coffee and treats were available at all hours. Clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Book There, Now at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

You'll miss a great time no matter what your motives for getting away from "it all" at the Hutchinson House. Tami, Doug, and Louis are simply great to be around. Don't hesitate....make plans today. Life is way to short to waist too much time planning.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary B&B at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

The Hutchinson house was the best b&b we have stayed at. The house was stunning! The owners made us feel at home and very informative of the history of the house and the city of faribault! Our bed was so comfortable and the room was home away from home. Highly recommend this place if you need to reconnect and just plain relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay. Would recommend at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Great hospitality. Great stay. Great hosts

View more reviews for this inn


historic hutchinson house bed and breakfast at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2015

Wonderful place to stay. Owners were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2015

My 17yo son and I stayed in the Malone Suite. The separate rooms suited our needs perfectly. Both of us have celiac disease and Tami prepared a fabulous, hearty and nutritious gluten-free breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We have stayed there the past two years for our anniversary and this time was wonderful as always. Doug and Tammi make you feel right at home. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is absolutely to die for! We will definitely be back next year for our 3rd anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Small town B&B at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2015

Excellent host and hostess. Very comfortable without being too"B&Bish" Great porch Beautiful small town ambience Nice restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Northfield Inn (4.80)
  2. Historic Hutchinson House B&B (4.65)
  3. The Magic Door (4.57)
Top
}