Recent Reviews in North Wildwood, New Jersey

Wonderful!!! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2017

What a great B & B! Sheila and Rick are wonderful. I will never stay in another place in the Wildwoods ever again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2017

The Candlelight Inn is a fantastic B&B. Food is much better than most B&Bs. Michael and Wanda (owners) made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. looking forward to staying again and would recommend to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay in Wildwood! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Absolutely love this B&B! The owners, Rick & Sheila, are amazing people and make you feel so very welcome. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable and the food is delicious -- cooked by Sheila's lovely mom, Sandy. We would never stay anywhere else when at the beach!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B in Wildwood NJ at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2017

After six or more stays at Summer Nites we are never disappointed. This is where you want to stay in Wildwood NJ if you want a relaxing time especially if your a baby boomer. If you want to relive the 50's, 60's and 70's you won't be disappointed not to mention the food is excellent. Planning a trip back in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Nites Review at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on January 23, 2017

Another good week end at Summer Nites. We have been going there for about 13 years and always enjoy staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Veteran's Day weekend at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

My husband and I just spent the Veteran's Day weekend at this wonderful B&B. The Inn is beautiful and Mike and Wanda are friendly, warm, and welcoming. Breakfasts are truly an experience not to be missed. Nicely situated in North Wildwood with lots to see and do locally as well as in nearby Cape May. Quiet, peaceful, and very relaxing in the off-season. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future. Like being home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Shiela has a great place. Comfy Beds, Great breakfasts and the afternoon floats, shakes and Soft Pretzels top it off.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome and not the NORM! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2016

This was my and my husband's second visit. We love this place. The owners are super nice and it is just a really neat B&B. I love the doo-wop style and the old school games, soda machine, furnishings, etc. We will definately be back

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

We have stayed at Summer Nites many times over the years. Shiela runs a top rate establishment. They are very accommodating. Her recommendations for places to dine have always been spot on. Also where else can go and have a great Milk Shake and Soft pretzel for an afternoon snack.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Weekend! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We stayed at the Candlelight Inn this weekend (late October 2016). What a fantastic B&B. The owners, Michael and Wanda, are friendly and helpful They prepare a fantastic gourmet breakfast. The Inn itself is conveniently located 3 blocks from a giant white sand beach and a 2.5 mile long boardwalk. It is a quick 15 minute ride into Cape May (in the off-season), and there is tons to do in the area. Our room was clean and inviting. The Inn as a whole has a ton of character. Wanda and Michael have a 5:00 wine and cookies that you can eat on the giant front porch while enjoying the evening and relaxing before dinner. This may be the best B&B I have ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer nights in the fall. at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Just an awesome place to stay. Owners are very involved, and genuinely care about your stay. Food was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2016

I booked for a family wedding in the area. I chose the candlelight Inn for the pictures and the breakfast. I treated my father and it was his first time in a B & B. He left his stories that I'm sure won't get forgotten and believe he had a great time!. the owners are fantastic with their hospitality, and going out of their way to please you. Mike & Wanda thank you for all you do for each of your quest!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Summer Nites is conveniently located in North Wildwood, away from the activity downtown, a few blocks from the beach and boardwalk. We stayed in the TV room, which has ample space and a whirlpool tub which we never use. The bathroom is tiny and the shower is too small for anyone with a portly build. Stay in another room with a full shower stall. We took advantage of the hot tub outside and the weather was perfect. Breakfast was excellent with different menu items each day. Ample off street parking. The wrap-around porch is a great place to sit with a glass of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B in North Wildwood at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

We've been staying at Summer Nites for years, including our most recent visit in August and can't rave enough about it. It is clean, convenient with on-site parking, and Sheila, Sandy (MOM) and Rick have been outstanding host/hostesses. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. You want to talk about a belly buster breakfast - it is the best in town. We're already planning our next visit before the weather turns.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Wildwood, NJ at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

This was our first stay at a B&B as we traveled for our Babymoon. Michael and Wanda were great! Knowing I had a food restriction, they always accommodated me for breakfast as well as for cookie o'clock! The breakfast options were great and always included a fruit and a muffin or scone to start (which were freshly made and always hot and moist). The room was cozy and had everything we needed. The only negative to our room – Bay Window – was the very small shower. There was also a fridge in the hallway with waters and sodas always available (at no additional cost) and we stored our dinner leftovers there too. Having beach chairs available and the short walk to the beach/boardwalk made the location perfect! Michael and Wanda also had great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Overall we had a very relaxing and enjoyable experience at the Candlelight Inn and would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great visit to our favorite B & B at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

It is never a disappointment at Summer Nites. Great hosts, great food and the most unique rooms you ever saw. Will return again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Candlelight Inn review at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on August 29, 2016

The room was very nice, clean and comfortable, but just a tad tight, especially the shower. the owners were very nice, friendly and accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Overall, it was a very nice experience that I recommend to others. One thing in the way of a "development" idea - add a generic type of breakfast option (oatmeal or other bowl of cereal for example) that could be chosen in case other specialty breakfast choice was not desired. Or put the generic choice on the table for anyone who would want it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Excellent experience, will definitely go back again

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding place to stay at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Everything about the place is outstanding highly recommend. Mr. & Mrs. Graves from Ozone Park, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in all of Wildwood at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Best place to stay in all of Wildwood.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The owners exceeded my expectations and provided us with much appreciated insider information about the region

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at the Candlelight Inn at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely time. Wanda & Michael are very welcoming. Our room was very nice, perhaps but a bit tight, but that's what you expect in an old Victorian. We were most impressed with the how clean this huge place was, everything was squeaky clean and not a hint of that musty smell seashore places can get. Breakfast was great! Would recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


54 Years With Mary at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

I booked our two night stay for our 54th anniversary and I was not disappointed. Wanda and Mike were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful and the other guests were very enjoyable to talk with. The room was very nice and the town was as clean as a pin. We are no longer beach people, but there are other things to do like sightseeing or whale watching and also shopping. There are also many good places to eat. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit the Candlelight Inn at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We were able to secure a last minute reservation. We had passed the Candlelight Inn often but this was our first visit. It was wonderful in every sense! Within 12 hours we decided that we would visit annually, and after learning it's open throughout the year, we plan to enjoy winter at the Jersey Shore at the Candlelight Inn. Don't miss it.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient and delicious at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This was our 10th stay at the Candlelight Inn. When you find a place that has everything you want, you keep returning. The convenient location, off street parking, delicious breakfasts, friendly hosts and just some of the reasons we stay at the Inn. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Summer Nites! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Sheila and Rick Brown are attentive to one's every need and wish! Sheila is especially knowledgeable about the area, and we felt like family while we were there. The entire establishment is exceptionally clean and cared for. We have already booked our vacation for next year, and can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


At home Feeling at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Everything was great from the moment I woke up to the moment i went to sleep. The one thing that i would change is the shower stall,to confine. Also the shower head was to high up. Loved the Cookie o'clock-it was a nice touch in the latter part of the day, always a surprise, a delicious one at that.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in North Wildwood at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Fun Atmosphere,great service and good food.Everyone is very friendly.Will return again.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B EVER! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

WE HAVE BEEN GOING THERE FOR THE LAST 12 YEARS AND IT IS ALWAYS THE BEST PLACE THAT WE EVER STAYED AT. SHEILA & RICK ARE SO WONDERFUL TO US. WE PLAN TO GO BACK EVERY YEAR.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, rooms, and hosts; definite coming back at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Was our mini honeymoon and Mike and Wanda were great. Rooms were clean and very cute; rest of the house and outside jacuzzi also. Breakfast very tasty and they had great suggestions for restaurants and attractions. Really nice wine and cookies in the afternoon, mini-fridges with sodas near all the rooms. Very close to the beach and neighborhood is great; pretty and clean. Can't even think of any complaints or improvements. Will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Summer Nites (4.82)
  2. Candlelight Inn B&B (4.79)
Top
}