Recent Reviews in North Conway, New Hampshire

Unique and Delicious at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2017

At Bernerhof no two rooms are a like, it's not a cookie-cutter like you would get at a resort or hotel. The floor was uneven in the room, but the two person whirpool tub with rainfall shower more than made up for it. Breakfast and dinner were both amazing. As were the daily pastry they set out in the lobby. The staff were sweet and funny. It was a rainy weekend, but my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Wonderful service and lodging! Will definitely come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and engaging B&B experience at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

My wife and I visited for a Valentine's Day getaway and had a great time. The room was nice, owners were friendly, and breakfast was delicious. It was our first time at a B&B and in the evening to our pleasant surprise the owner went out of his way to engage the guests. He got a game of Catch Phrase and then Cards Against Humanity going, which was a ton of fun. All in all a wonderful stay. Only downside was I had made a special request / reservation for some extras and unfortunately they were not in the room on check-in. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We had a great time at the Bernerhoff, the innkeeper was exceptionally friendly and attentive but not overly so. The food was amazing and we totally enjoyed the breakfast every morning! The rooms were a bit small and it was hard to get comfortable to watch television (for those that still like the news) as there was only one char in the room. This is very conveniently located near so many wonderful sites that can be explored or to just go shopping in North Conway! We gave the cleanliness of the room a bit of a thumbs down due to dirt/dust under the dresser and the tub needed to be wiped out before usage.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Cozy and central to area. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect escape at Snowvillage Inn (Snowville, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

This was a perfect escape for my wife and I and we will definitely be back in the future. We were made to feel like we were at home. The room was quaint with a beautiful view of the Presidential Range. The dining area is neat and social with quick service. Even the locals braved a blizzard to get there to enjoy a Friday night. Not one complaint can be shared about this wonderful establishment. The innkeepers take great pride in ownership here and it shows.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend! at Farm by the River B&B with Stables (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Rick and Charlene are gracious hosts, and their home is just lovely. Rick really went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable - from helping our girls with their snowshoes, giving us tours of the stables and providing great advice on local activities to enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Old Red Inn & Cottages (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on April 02, 2017

This was our first stay in a cottage. It was cozy and comfortable. Very quiet and relaxing. The Inn keepers were very friendly. The country breakfast was outstanding. We enjoyed our stay very much. We have recommended to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Forget about Peaches, Best breakfast in town! at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on March 28, 2017

Such a quant inn with great hospitality, fun room themes, and a delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Inn keepers were very friendly, breakfast was delicious. And the cute little goody bag upon checkout was a very nice touch. We even made use of the on-site car charger!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Old Red Inn & Cottages (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

My husband and I stayed in a cottage. It was very cozy and comfortable. The Inn keepers were very friendly. The country breakfast was outstanding. We were very pleased and enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Oxford House! at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

The Oxford House is a wonderful place to stay. Friendly hosts, clean comfortable rooms and delicious dining. Thanks so much for making us feel right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Moonhoney at Snowvillage Inn (Snowville, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2017

From the moment we arrived at Snowvillage Inn we were in awe. We were greet by Kevin and Jen and instantly felt we were among friends. Our time at Max's was a delightful experience as well. The food was amazing! Kenny choose the Antelope dinner which was something we hadn't had an opportunity to ever try, it was delectable! Tender and robust with favor as was every meal serviced during our stay. We can't say enough about this Inn on Foss Mt....from our room, location, breathe taking view of Mt Washington, the history of the Inn, Max's, and the wonderful people we met within Snowvillage's beauty....we took home with us many happy memories, new friends and a plan to return as many times as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Quaint at Old Red Inn & Cottages (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on March 10, 2017

For many years we have been coming to North Conway and have pretty much stayed everywhere in town. My husband has always wanted to stay in the little red cabins so this winter we finally made that happen. Susan and Richard were welcoming from the beginning and gave us a choice of a few cabins instead of the one we booked. We chose another one other than what we had reserved and it was great. The cabin was charmingly rustic as you would expect them to be. The propane stove was beautiful and made our experience cozy. Breakfast every morning was phenomenal and you had plenty of it. The conversations and company during that time was great. Add in their little dogs winning us over and it made our day! On this trip it was just my husband and myself but when we return in the summer we will be bringing our daughters and will be back to rent a family cabin. I appreciate the value and quaintness of this establishment and much prefer it to all the others we have stayed at over the years.

View more reviews for this inn


February Stay at The Lion and The Rose B & B at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 08, 2017

My son and I stayed for two nights during February vacation and skied at Bretton Woods.We stayed in the Rose Garden and the French Quarter which are adjoining rooms. The hosts, Chris and Roger are so lovely, kind and welcoming. The candlelight breakfasts each morning were scrumptious and bountiful! The overall ambiance of the dining experience was luxurious! It was certainly a treat to have stayed in this very historic home filled with Victorian details and accessories. We will certainly return for another wonderful getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Treated like Royalty! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We were looking for a one night get-away and stumbled upon the perfect inn! We were warmly welcomed by Roberta and Carla, a mother and daughter team that were a delight and such fabulous cooks. We stayed in Room 1 right off the front lobby which we thought might be too noisy but, to our surprise, was not at all. Drinks (there's a full bar) were had in front of the fire. Dinner was delicious and reservations are a must. A three course menu is offered and is limited but varied. They were very willing to substitute or make allowances for dietary restrictions or preferences. Lemon water, coffee and tea are always available along with homemade cookies in the afternoon and homemade muffins (including a vegan option) in the morning for the early risers. There were three choices for breakfast (Denver omelette with homemade biscuit and home fries, choc chip pancakes, Chorizo burrito) and were proceeded by yogurt and fresh fruit. We were so stuffed! There is a nature trail on the premises with snowshoes you can borrow and a spa on site. They also have an agreement with Great Glen Trails so our cross country skiing was free. What a nice perk! Upon our departure, we were presented with a gift bag containing cookies, granola, and bottles of water for the ride home. How thoughtful was that?! We will follow Roberta and Carla where ever they go. It was a wonderful night away!

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn for ALL Seasons at Snowvillage Inn (Snowville, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

It's now official. I have stayed at the Snowvillage Inn many times and have experienced all four seasons, and all have been great experiences. I feel at home there and Jen and Kevin are the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at Darby Field Inn (Albany, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

First time at a B&B with my girlfriend and I couldn't be happier that we chose Darby feild inn. It was very relaxing and romantic surrounded by beautiful views of the mountains. The staff was kind and friendly and the food was outstanding. We cannot wait to go back , Eric V

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay every time! at The Buttonwood Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2017

Our family of 5 have stayed at the Buttonwood Inn for the past 6 years. In the past, we went for the weekend for Polar Express. Now that the kids are getting older, we went up to North Conway to ski. We love the Buttonwood Inn! It is so peaceful there and Bill & Paula are wonderful hosts! Paula's breakfasts are absolutely delicious. She alternates between serving a sweet and savory breakfast daily. The kids absolutely love the breakfasts as well. Of course, we all love the evening treats that are left for guests' enjoyment and we love to settle in to watch a movie in the downstairs tv area. The guest rooms are charming and very clean & comfortable. We love catching up with Bill and Paula, see new pictures of their grandkids and filling them in with our girls' adventures. We look forward to coming back again next year:)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic week-end at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2017

Room was very nice. The food was excellent and our hosts were simply outstanding. Thanks for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Red Elephant Review at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We had a great stay at the Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast. Rob was very welcoming and helpful, and was very attentive to my dietary restrictions -- Celiac disease. We loved the atmosphere, the location, and the food! A delightful experience all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

We were looking for a one night get-away and stumbled upon the perfect inn! We were warmly welcomed by Roberta and Carla, a mother and daughter team that were a delight and such fabulous cooks. We stayed in Room 1 right off the front lobby which we thought might be too noisy but, to our surprise, was not at all. Drinks (there's a full bar) were had in front of the fire. Dinner was delicious and reservations are a must. A three course menu is offered and is limited but varied. They were very willing to substitute or make allowances for dietary restrictions or preferences. Our only suggestion would be to offer fish and vegetarian options. Vegetarian options were learned were available but were not actually on the menu. Lemon water, coffee and tea are always available along with homemade cookies in the afternoon and homemade muffins (including a vegan one) in the morning for the early risers. There were three choices for breakfast (Denver omelette with homemade biscuit and home fries, choc chip pancakes, Chorizo burrito) and were proceeded by yogurt and fresh fruit. We were so stuffed! There is a nature trail on the premises with snowshoes you can borrow and a spa on site. They also have an agreement with Great Glen Trails so our cross country skiing was free. What a nice perk! Upon our departure, we were presented with a gift bag containing cookies, granola, and bottles of water for the ride home. How thoughtful was that?! We will follow Roberta and Carla where ever they go. Room Tip: Room 1 is on the first floor across from the check in desk and closest to the coffee and bar! It has a fake fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Inn and the location. at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on February 24, 2017

Loved our Suite (100). Very welcoming atmosphere, very clean. Delicious afternoon snack in the comfortable sitting room. Overall very satisfied and will definitely consider staying at the Inn in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


1st wedding anniversary at Farm by the River B&B with Stables (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2017

We were married at the farm 1 year ago. We returned for our anniversary and enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy home away from home at The Buttonwood Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

The Buttonwood Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast. The accommodations are comfortable and clean. Bill and Paula are welcoming and informative. Paula prepares a gourmet breakfast each day and tea and pastry in the afternoon. It is minutes from bustling North Conway but on a quiet private street. There are many outdoor activities for all seasons and of course the White Mountains are spectacular. The pool is refreshing in the summer and the living room and den are cozy with their fireplaces blazing in the winter.

View more reviews for this inn


February 2017 at Farm by the River B&B with Stables (North Conway, New Hampshire)

2.6 reviewed on February 22, 2017

This B&B was OK - just probably not for us. We couldn't ride horses or take a sleigh ride which was the main reason we chose this place. Rooms were OK - but not that clean and quite cluttered, as the whole place seemed to be. Rick and Charlene did try to help us find things to do, but really didn't seem that connected with options. The breakfast was not that great either but coffee was readily available.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at The Buttonwood Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2017

My fiancé and I just returned home from a two night stay at the Buttonwood, and we only have good things to say. Bill and Paula were great and very accommodating. I enjoyed having the flexibility with check in time and were greeted with a tour of the Inn. We stayed in room 1 which was a good size for two people and equipped with a fireplace. The Inn has a a finished basement area with a TV, fireplace, all sorts of games, and an impressive DVD collection. In addition, they have a bar stocked with glasses and openers as well as a refrigerator for guest use. We spent an evening down there with a bottle of wine by the fire place. Paula makes a home cooked breakfast every morning rotating between sweet and savory. Our meals were a baked cheddar cheese omelet with broccoli one morning and baked blueberry French toast with bacon the next morning, both amazing! The location of the Inn is perfect as well. Very short drive to the downtown area of North Conway lined with shops and restaurants. We will definitely be back and will be recommending the Buttonwood to our friends and family. Thanks Paula and Bill!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}