Rosemary House B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
63 Reviews

Write A Review

Fun

5 on September 14, 2018

The Rosemary House B&B was fantastic and the owners are awesome


A delightful stay in a quaint little town

5 on September 13, 2018

We absolutely loved this charming bed and breakfast and can not wait to go back again! The home is beautiful and extremely clean. Great area where you can walk to local restaurants and neat shops. Delicious breakfast and wonderful couple that owns this B and B!


Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast - perfect get away!

5 on September 03, 2018

This was our fist visit to the Rosemary House B&B and what a perfect Labor Day weekend getaway! Jamie and Heather are fabulous hosts who go out of their way to make your stay memorable. They're extremely knowledgeable on the local artisans and surrounding events. The home and rooms are beautifully decorated with local art. Their hearty, homemade breakfasts are fabulous and you'll definitely not go away hungry. The name, Rosemary House, definitely lives up to the herbs name of friendship and remembrance!


A sweet retreat!

5 on August 16, 2018

Loved this beautiful place. The home was charming with all the amenities for comfort. The home owners practiced hospitality in every way....we were treated as family. Our breakfast was amazing with so many yummy options. We highly recommend the Rosemary House! We can’t wait to go back! Polly and Chris Johns


Freshly renovated by lovely owners

5 on August 14, 2018

Jamie and Heather really go the extra mile to ensure their guests are feeling welcome at this home away from home. Cookies and snacks are always available. The renovated space has a bright artsy flair and is very convenient right in downtown.


Outstanding B&B and Innkeepers/Owners

5 on August 10, 2018

This is an outstanding B&B. We reserved all five guest rooms for four nights in June 2018 for family members attending a nearby family reunion. Everything about the B&B was exceptional. We enjoyed the historic house, its contemporary comforts and elegance, specially prepared breakfasts, and beautiful guest rooms (including wifi, flat screen TV, full bath, etc). Heather and Jamie’s customer focus and attention to detail are evident throughout. Great location--easy drive (10-20 mins) to Jordan Lake and Fearrington Village; short walk to Pittsboro's quaint main street. We highly recommend the Rosemary House and look forward to returning.


Awesome Property

5 on August 06, 2018

The owners of the Rosemary B&B are spectacular. They are very welcoming, personable and want to make sure your stay is the best it can be. Our room was spacious and immaculate. The breakfast was super plentiful and off the charts on taste. We live on the West Coast, but have already decided to make Pittsboro a future destination.


Great New Owners of Lovely B&B

5 on July 30, 2018

Stayed here with my husband one night on a recent trip. What a lovely surprise to find this delightful B&B on our route. It is both a B&B and a folk art gallery and is full of bright, lively art objects. The rooms are large and airy on the first floor and feel like being home with the open access to the kitchen, Rooms are "lightly" decorated making them feel more appealing to me versus tripping around in overdecorated rooms with lots of pillows and stuffed animals. The Retreat bedroom featured lovely wood furniture, fireplace and unusual for a B&B-a large screen TV. The bathroom is huge with soaking tub and shower. Lots of floor space and outside light from two windows. Breakfast is really more restaurant style-order wha you want and they make it-eggs, pancakes, waffles, cinnamon rolls, toast, etc. Amazing, quick and delicious. Innkeepers are a delight-fun and easy to talk to and seem unhurried and happy in their new roles. Will definitely come back. Walking distance to downtown and to a great seafood restaurant. Perfect!!


Fantastic Owners

5 on July 29, 2018

Stayed seven nights. Heather and Jamie went out of their way to make my stay most enjoyable. The charming old house was very comfortable. Great breakfasts, especially the lemon ricotta pancakes and bacon, and the relaxed friendly atmosphere made me feel like family. Looking forward to my next stay. Bret Naccarato


Incredible Stay in Pittsboro

5 on July 26, 2018

I cannot put into words what a wonderful stay we had at The Rosemary House. Heather and James greeted us with kindness and contagious smiles. It was our first experience in a B&B and we were very pleased with every aspect of the rooms, meals, etc. We can't wait to come back again! :)


Supurb B & B in Pittsboro

5 on May 12, 2018

What a wonderful B & B. We usually stay at a hotel 20 miles away when we visit our son. This B & B was extremely wonderful in every way. Jamie and Heather are great hosts.They took the time to get to know us. Breakfast was great and you will not walk away hungry. We stayed in the Holly Room which is very clean and comfortable.You have your own private updated bath and tv. The B & B is close to town so you can walk there. We highly recommend this place. We will be back.


Wonderful B&B, Outstanding hosts

5 on April 23, 2018

The day I was there I was the only guest so the hosts were able to get their coffee and sit with me during breakfast. Hosts are absolutely delightful. The house is cheerful, bright and charming, well the worth seeking out.


Willow Room

4.0 on March 28, 2018

I stayed in the Willow Room and enjoyed soft sheets, a pristine bathroom with new, clean towels and hot water ready on demand. I used free WiFi with a password provided at check-in (I did not watch television, but one is in the room). New red quilts cover the Willow Room's beds (from Pottery Barn). Old fashioned window sashes opened easily and there were no problems with heating or cooling. The breakfast offered was abundant and good. Complimentary wine or beer in late afternoon or evening is set out in the dining room. Complimentary bottles of water and juice and yogurts, tea, coffee, etc. are ready for self-service 24/7. The current owners (Heather and Jamie) are kind and welcoming. An overall excellent experience. Gorgeous veranda and Southern traditional architecture. Outstanding location in the heart of the tiny township of Pittsboro. I loved the tiny fresh violets in the lawn and the stone fence.


Charming B & B

5 on March 19, 2018

We love staying at the Rosemary House. Thanks, Karen. The new owners are exceptional. Everything was as it should be & more. They were very helpful in dealing with my celiac problem. We look forward to returning in the Fall.


Really lovely place

5 on March 19, 2018

Really friendly, charming hosts and a beautiful room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back!


Beautiful downtown Pittsboro

4.0 on January 11, 2018

I enjoyed my stay at Rosemary House at Christmas time. Breakfast was delicious and service was excellent.


Rosemary House Review

4.4 on January 07, 2018

This was a great bed and breakfast. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Would recommend this B&B to a friend


Perfect Place to Stay

5 on December 15, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay a Rosemary B&B. Big room; Hugh bathroom. Big 4 post bed, fireplace, couch and desk in the room Very convenient location. After driving in bad weather to get there, we could walk around the corner to Verlie's restaurant for steak dinner cooked outside. Debbie answered all out questions and had great recommendations. We were in the area for a party at Fearrington Village. Much more affordable place to stay. And charming.


Wonderful B & B experience

4.6 on December 13, 2017

Great Bed & Breakfast, very quaint. Staff very helpful and attentive. Excellent breakfast. Within walking distance of several really good restaurants and the downtown area! Will return!!! Highly recommend! R. Stone


Excellent enjoyable stay

5 on December 12, 2017

No complaints, very nice place, nice service well worth the money spent


Great b&b

4.8 on December 01, 2017

We had a great stay with outstanding service and food


Great place to stay in a lovely town

4.8 on October 27, 2017

Debbie was super friendly and accommodating of my early arrival time. The room was very comfy (with lots of convenient touches like coffee bar right outside the door upstairs) and the homestyle breakfast was abundant and tasty. Bonus - very talkative cat greeting me outside by the porch when I arrived.


Excellent stay!

5 on July 14, 2017

We stayed 3 nights and loved every minute of it! The room was perfect and we spent an evening on the porch's rockers with a glass of wine...ideal! The food was exceptional as was the host Debbie. She knew we are vegan and her dishes were inventive, exciting, new for us (grits for the first time!), and utterly delicious! She could not have been more gracious, accommodating, and kind..just a wonderful person!!


Anniversary Retreat

4.6 on March 28, 2016

We enjoyed our time in the Retreat Room. The room was very clean and comfortable. The two person tub was a nice treat at the end of a long day, and breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We recommend staying at the Rosemary House B&B when traveling to Pittsboro, NC.


Stop looking. This is the BEST

5 on May 09, 2015

Rosemary House is a wonderful experience. Everything is pretty close to perfect.


Stayed this past weekend (Oct.31-Nov. 2)

5 on November 03, 2014

My husband and I were very impressed with this bed and breakfast. This was the first time that we have every stayed in one. We stayed in the Retreat room and it was gorgeous! I loved having the chaise lounge, the fireplace and the large bathtub! The bed was so tall and I fell in love with the sheets! Overall it was a great experience and I loved the town! Cannot wait to come back next year!


So charming you won't want to go home!

5 on October 14, 2014

What a find in a terrific town! This B&B is brilliantly located - walking distance from the sights and sounds of historic Pittsboro, NC. The lovely innkeeper makes a sumptuous tofu scramble, vegans!


Lovely Southern Charm

4.8 on May 27, 2014

My daughter and I greatly enjoyed our three-day stay at the Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast. The breakfasts were yummy, and the rooms were very cozy and welcoming. The sheets were incredibly soft (where can we get some?), and it was very quiet. We really enjoyed our dinner at the Pittsboro Roadhouse across the street, too! I'll be back - maybe with my husband next time!


Birthday get-away...

4.4 on April 28, 2014

When looking for a bed and breakfast to visit on my 50th birthday, I knew what I wanted….a small historic town, a few unique stores, a few great restaurants and most importantly, a charming white 2-story house with a rocking-chair front porch just down the sidewalk from town. A place where I could relax and imagine what life must have been like years ago. I loved the history and the simplicity of the house. The breakfast was wonderful and the innkeepers kind and sweet. I would definitely recommend Rosemary House.


Another great stay at the Rosemary House!

5 on April 08, 2014

We were back in town for the Annual Library Book Sale and booked our favorite room in the Rosemary House. Had a wonderful time there again. Enjoyed my favorite breakfast also! Thank you. We'll be back! :)


A Beautiful Home and Hospitable Staff

4.8 on March 17, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our anniversary trip to the Rosemary House. The Haven room is beautiful, the coffee and tea bar is very nice, and the breakfast was delicious! I have some food allergies that they were very kind to accomodate, even calling me before our trip to ask questions. We definitely hope to return to Rosemary House!


A comfortable home to stay in, and excellent food to start the day

5 on February 22, 2014

Located a block from quaint, downtown Pittsboro, the Rosemary House bed and breakfast is a wonderful Southern Post Victorian home, with comfortable, quiet rooms. The houses charm is matched by the charm of the lovely ladies who keep the rooms spotless, and provide the ample, delicious breakfasts. With wonderful amenities like 24 hour access to coffee or tea, and the always available cookie jar, the Rosemary makes for a memorable stay


A lovely inn

5 on December 06, 2013

Enjoyed a weekend in the quaint town of Pittsboro. Rosemary House was a lovely place to stay. A beautiful building, completely renovated yet retains its historical charm. Very comfortable and nice attention to detail. Really liked the breakfast and meeting the innkeeper. An all around wonderful weekend.


Perfect R&R experience

5 on September 14, 2013

From our welcome to the Rosemary House till our departure, we felt perfectly at home. The staff took exceptional care of us and anticipated our needs. I'd return in a NY minute.


Love Everything About It

5 on August 28, 2013

I've stayed at several B & B's in the area and Rosemary House is my favorite. The innkeepers are welcoming and accommodating. The food is delicious, from the chocolate chip cookies to the breakfast to the 24 hour tea selection. The rooms are tastefully decorated and extremely clean. As soon as I walk in the front door, it feels like home. I'm already looking forward to my next stay.


Jed and Tracy's wedding weekend

5 on May 22, 2012

My wife and I are from Los Angeles and got married at my sister's house in Pittsboro, NC. My in-laws and friends occupied 4 rooms in the Rosemary for 3 and 5 nights. Everyone was very happy with their rooms and the excellent service. Everything was great. Thanks to the Rosemary for helping to make our wedding perfect.


Rosemary House

5 on January 23, 2012

Amazing town, people, food, shops, & B&B. We will be back for years to come. Thank you for such a peaceful, memorable time.


A great place to stay in Pittsboro, NC

4.0 on November 06, 2011

I stayed at the Rosemary House B & B. The staff were very friendly and professional. The room I stayed in "The Haven" was very clean and had a great Jacuzzi which I appreciated unwinding in after working all day. The room is extremely clean and has a gas fire along with an LCD TV. I felt very comfortable and would highly recommend anyone staying here. Great people and a great town to visit. Gordon Eisenberg


We are prejudiced about the Rosemary House

5 on March 18, 2011

My wife and I have stayed there countless times (depends on which guest room book you read as to when we were there last) and it's one of our very favorite places to stay. Can't say how "homey" we've felt there with Karen and Mac in the early years and with Debbie currently. Joe and Kathy Huddleston, Manteo, NC


Valentine Weekend 2011

4.0 on February 17, 2011

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay on Friday night. Comfortable room, quiet, clean. The breakfast was awesome.


warm and welcoming

5 on October 30, 2010

I have just enjoyed my fourth visit to Rosemary House. All the usual things one would expect were outstanding - the comfortable beds, the luxurious bath towels, and a generous breakfast served at your convenience. But what sets Rosemary House apart is the warm welcome and the feeling of history that I always experience as I enter this peaceful old home - a visit I might envision to a part of the Old South.


Fabulous Gem of NC!

4.4 on September 11, 2010

The location is great with MANY things to do in the surrounding area. House is kept in great condition and rooms are decorated beautifully!


A wonderful place to stay!

5 on August 29, 2010

We were visiting our daughter who is working on an organic farm in the area. The room was lovely, with very comfortable beds, and stayed cool even though it was hot outside. Breakfasts were outstanding - we chose oatmeal several days but delicious egg dishes were also available, accompanied by a yummy fruit salad. Bottled water always available in a guest refrigerator came in very handy. Pittsboro is a lovely little town only about 40 minutes from Chapel Hill and Carrboro both of which have great restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend it if you are in the Triangle Area.


Just What I Wanted

5 on August 19, 2010

The rooms are well appointed with everything necessary for an overnight break from life's day to day stresses. The staff is well versed on local history and walking the unique shopping area close-by is relaxing and entertaining.The furnished toiletries are exceptional, surpassed only by that rare find: a full American style breakfast. I rarely repeat a B & B visit, but this one is on my stay-again list.


A wonderful getaway

4.8 on August 16, 2010

We had a wonderful getaway and will definitely do it again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for walking downtown.


Perfect Escape

4.4 on August 08, 2010

Mu husband and I enjoyed a quiet weekend retreat from city life at the Rosemary House. It was absolutley beautiful there. The staff were pleasant and welcoming. It was quiet and peaceful. I would absolutley stay there again, and would also reccommend the Rosemary House to anyone who wanted a quiet country getaway.


Very Comfortable

5 on May 11, 2010

We have stayed at Rosemary house twice in the last 2 years. Both times were just what I was looking for...relaxing. I could sit on the front porch of the B & B for hours watching the world go by. I love being in the heart of downtown Pittsboro, able to walk to all the adorable shops and restaurants.


My favorite B & B

5 on May 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Retreat Room and absolutely loved it. What a great bathtub! The innkeepers are so nice and the food is wonderful. We definitely recommend Rosemary House.


Super comfy beds!

4.0 on May 10, 2010

I had the most amazing night's sleep at the Rosemary House B+B. I was in town for a workshop and frankly, I didn't expect to sleep that well since normally I don't sleep well in places other than my own bed, but I slept great at this B+B. It was quiet, and pleasant, and the owners obviously did not skimp on the mattresses and beds. The breakfast was great, too - super healthy and tasty.


A lovely inn located in a quaint town

5 on May 10, 2010

I have stayed at this inn on two occasions while visiting family in the area. It is very comfortable and the staff is welcoming. I definitely plan to return and will stay at the Rosemary house again!


Old world charm in Pittsboro

5 on April 18, 2010

I Stayed at Rosemary House for over two weeks and from the first moment felt right at home. The staff went out of their way to make my stay one of the best I've had in this country or any other. In fact I found myself comparing it to many of the B&Bs I have stayed at in Ireland. Add this to the country charm and layed back atmosphere of the town and you will find this little haven a great place to stay as well.


Our Favorite Haven

5 on January 15, 2010

As we were leaving Pittsboro today after our third stay, the courthouse bells were ringing "My Favorite Things". What a fun town. What a fitting tune. Rosemary House has quickly become our favorite annual getaway. What's not to love? The Bain Ultra bathtub is an experience unto itself. The teas-all-the-time. The bed! The fireplace. Perfect breakfasts. Dear hostesses. The bottomless cookie jar. Those are a few of my favorite things. All in the heart of Chatham County. Within walking distance of imaginative shops and good local food restaurants. In a community alive with art, music and sustainable farms. On the way home we were already talking about next year's retreat and how we must stay another night....


Great Breakfasts

4.2 on November 02, 2009

Our third stay. Staff member Debbie and owner Karen each provided us breakfasts. Ample quantities, choice of juices, fresh cut fruit followed by imaginative veggie omlets, meat-free sausage patties, cheese grits, muffins - and the wonderful hospitality of people who care about their guests and go to great lengths to provide like-home meals and lodging. We'll be back as soon as we can!


Nice Bed, disappointing Breakfast

3.0 on October 26, 2009

Stayed one night a few weeks ago in "Haven" room. Welcoming arrival, nice and clean room and very spacious bathroom with (very very noisy) hydro-massage. The bed was very very comfortable. The TV was small and "mis-placed" in a position such that the foot of the bed was between us and the screen. Having a DVD player would have been nice. The B&B has lots and lots of teas and herbal teas that you can always use for free. The breakfast was disappointing, just a (very) small cup of fruit salad and a so-so quiche with corn muffins. Very little variety and overall so-so quality.


Better than a hotel!

4.2 on June 22, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Rosemary House. If you are not sure what to do or what to see in the area, just ask the staff, they will point you in the right direction. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We strongly recommend Rosemary House if you are to travel here in Pittsboro North Carolina.


Rosemary House

3.8 on March 23, 2009

nice stay


good place

3.0 on November 05, 2008

right across the street from General Store cafe.


First trip to Chapel Hill

4.0 on October 14, 2008

The first of four B&B's we stayed at on our tour of the East, Rosemary House was comfortable and accommodating. As promised, the mattress was very good, and we had a cute separate room for watching TV. The breakfasts were excellent, with very attentive service. Chapel Hill was farther away than we expected, and the town of Pittsboro didn't offer a lot, but the restaurant across the street was a pleasant surprise, with a huge and uniquely furnished back room where we were able to watch a shag dance class while eating.


Rosemary House B&B

5 on July 24, 2008

A lovely house in the heart of downtown, Pittsboro. Breakfast was excellent. A good restaurant the General Store across the St.


Rosemary House

4.8 on June 19, 2008

We love this place! This is the most romantic inn.


Rosemary House B&B

3.4 on June 06, 2008

Pleasant. Good value. Convenient location.


Rosemary House B&B

3.0 on June 06, 2008

The front porch was expansive and inviting. The accomodations were comfortable and the breakfast was satisfying and delicious.


Charming and Homey

4.2 on April 22, 2008

We have stayed at Rosemary house for our anniversary for the past 2 years. It is a relaxed and enjoyable B&B. It is located in downtown Pittsboro within easy walking distance of several interesting shops. Not alot to choose from for dining, but what is there is very nice. We loved it.


Rosemary House B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $165
  • Reviews (63) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9195425515
  • Mobile 9197990179
Top check