Recent Reviews in Mills River, North Carolina

Highly recommend choosing this location! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

These two offer the most comfortable lodging that I have ever experienced! I especially appreciated the breakfast small group dining experience. D. Lang

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

We were very impressed with the living area, bedrooms, and wonderful breakfasts. Good location. Thanks guys.

View more reviews for this inn


We have to go back for a second visit, so looking forward to that. at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on August 30, 2017

We stayed in the dogwood room, down stair it was spacious and very comfortable, we shared the Basement area with friends in the adjacent room during our stay and had the run of a fully fitted basement including TV Room, kitchen, shared toilet, shower, all exceeded our expectations and we were very happy. Gene explained all the services available for us at check in and made us feel comfortable with our surroundings, the rooms were quiet and clean and did I mention comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


MADE OUR SOLAR ECLIPSE VISIT VERY SPECIAL! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Acorn for 2 delightful nights. We enjoyed the personal touches in our room such as a night light in the bathroom, a beautiful and comfortable room to stay, and many thoughtful touches such as eclipse glasses, moon pies, and more. Gene was eager to help us with our luggage but in the mornings he became a professional chef. Our breakfast each morning was "over the top", We will return again whenever we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Charmer at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Best part of our stay is always the warmth and friendliness of our hosts. Breakfast is always a gourmet delight--more than we can ever eat. Every detail of the accommodations is charming, including all the acorn themed toiletries. The lip balm I take home reminds me every day of how much I look forward to my next stay at the Acorn B&B. Connie Atwell, Pinehurst, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

My husband and I had stayed at the Acorn once before and liked it so well, we returned. The rooms are very nice and reasonably priced, the people that own it are a pleasure to talk to and Gene is an excellent cook and provides a beautiful, as well as tasty, breakfast. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Had a marvelous time here. Just like home. Bed was so soft. Gene and Bob were excellent hosts. Breakfast was amazing. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

This was our second visit to the Acorn. It is a lovely home with very nice rooms and is convenient to Asheville and Hendersonville. The breakfasts are great and Gene and Bob offer great company and conversation during the meals. It is also a great value for the accomidations. We will stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother Earth News Fair at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We arrived late but were greeted with chocolates and homemade cookies. Our host spent a few minutes with us to give us the lay of the land, offer dinner suggestions and get out breakfast time. In the morning, coffee was ready before breakfast, and we took a cup back to our room. The breakfast itself was both gorgeous and delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the conversation with the innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Down to the Last Detail at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Had the best stay at the Acorn B&B. Gene and Bob were incredible hosts, from the personalized signs on the doors to the freshly baked cookies in the room, and delicious breakfast, every detail of the experience was well thought out. We stayed in the Garden Room and it was super cute, the room was charming, spacious, and clean. The King size bed was both comfy and huge. Wasn't a bad drive from the Asheville area either, definitely a great find. I wholeheartedly recommend this B&B and would happily stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Where to start? Gene met us outside and offered to carry in our bags, our room was immaculate; the roses Gene got to celebrate our anniversary was gorgeous. Food, guests, hosts; everything was so great. Our first stay at a B&B will not be our last; should we continue to receive service as great as Gene & Bob.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Acorn. Gene is a fabulous host and amazing chef. We had the down stairs "suite" for two couples. Has its own kitchen,dining, and living areas. Rooms were neat and clean with "Florida: motif. Access is on back with own private entrance. Was perfect. We played cards, hooted and howled, drank some wine and hopefully bothered nobody else. Breakfast was to die for. Gene has great stories and is a wealth of knowledge about the Biltmore and other areas. Only thing we would like to see is the back patio area neatened up a bit and outdoor furniture cleaned to make a nice outdoor sitting area. Despite that we had a marvelous stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Acorn B&B sets the bar HIGH at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Gene & Bob were amazing, the food was delicious, our bed so comfy and we could not have been happier with our first time stay in a B&B. We look forward to returning and seeing them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and Affordable! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 09, 2017

Adorable B & B that we stumbled upon during our last road trip. Clean rooms, friendly folks and a great location. Breakfast was to die for. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


We had the BEST time! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 18, 2017

This B&B is a dream come true. Relaxing, welcoming, and personable. We loved staying here and Gene was an absolute gem. We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast close to Asheville/kids friendly at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

We had a great experience at Gene's place! The house was cozy and beautifully decorated for Christmas. We enjoyed the homemade cookies and treats in our rooms. Our 7 and 3 year old kids had the best time and enjoyed every minute we spend there (they loved the Mickey Mouse pancakes!) Gene is very welcoming and a very good host! The rooms were comfortable and clean. And finally, the breakfasts were delicious! We definitely recommend this place and we'll be back! Verona, Ricardo & Gaby

View more reviews for this inn


Underrated GEM!! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2016

Incredibly relaxing. Excellent breakfasts. Wonderful Hosts!!

View more reviews for this inn


Acorn bed and breakfast at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 20, 2016

This was my first stay in a bed and breakfast, the room was clean and roomy, the breakfast was excellent especially the smoothies and Gene was a great host. The Acorn Bed and Breakfast was real quiet and peaceful. We had booked the Rose Room and we were upgraded to the Magnolia Room for no extra cost. We really enjoyed our stay especially the benefits like cookies and sodas.We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Host at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

The hosts at the Acorn B&B went above and beyond expectations to make me and my family feel at home. The guest rooms are very comfortable and the house is spotless. Breakfasts are delicious and sustain you until dinner time. The hosts help provide input on things to do and can recommend area restaurants. They even helped us out when we needed to make a unexpected urgent care visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Return visit after too long away at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed here twice during the first year Selena was open. We recently scheduled a long weekend and went back. Things were just as lovely as we remembered. Great rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and delicious breakfasts. We already reserved again for next year. Our favorite B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Acorn BnB at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

Outstanding experience and will be my first choice when visiting Asheville again. Gene and Bob provide a relaxed and welcoming home with a 5 star breakfast dining experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

We always enjoy Gene and Bob's excellent hospitality and scrumptious breakfasts. Gene prepares my breakfasts to fit low carbs diet every visit. I am grateful for his kindness. People friendly, pet friendly- we love visiting there!

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant surprise at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2016

As evacuees from Hurricane Matthew we were very lucky to find this B&B. I honestly wasn't expecting much but I still have a smile on my face when I think about Acorn B&B. Rooms were comfortable & clean & the innkeeper (Gene) was so very accommodating. We will return to this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2016

As evacuees from Hurricane Matthew, we found this B&/B by chance and expectations were not high;however, we were pleasantly surprised. It was a wonderful place. The beds were comfortable & we were offered all the comforts of home. Inn keepers Gene & Bob do an outstanding job. A gourmet morning breakfast awaited us each day we were there. This place is a hidden gem and we will definitely return. I highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Acorn B and B Mills River at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Fall in the Blue Ridge drives pricing upward. Acorn offers an affordable alternative. Room was clean, and host hospitable. Convenient to Pisgah, Biltmore, Brevard, Maggie and Ashville. Serves a dainty breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The ned and breakfast was so lovely. The room was very very clean and the beds slept so good. I cant wait to come again.. see you again soon..

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Luxury at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Where do I begin. My husband and I are somewhat private, so we generally do not choose a bed and breakfast. While traveling through the Asheville area, we called last minute and Selena quickly took care of us. Tiffany Hill is lovely. Tastefully decorated accommodating your every need. We stayed in the Lexington Suite in the Carriage house which was beyond wonderful. Separate living area, luxury bedding and bath. The best part was having breakfast served to us in the morning. There are not enough lines to describe the friendly staff, food and numerous extras. I would never stay in a hotel ever again if all B&B's were this nice! Thanks Selena and staff. I wish we didn't live on the west coast, otherwise we would come stay as often as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }