Recent Reviews in Norfolk, Virginia

Anniversary Weekend at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary on New Year Eve and we decided to stay at the Page Inn House due to such good reviews that we read. Those reviews meet and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were nice and clean. The house was beautiful with its antique and inviting warmth. Deb and Kim were the best, making us feel right at home and making our anniversary feel a little extra special with some of their personal touches. Breakfast was delicious, definitely a spot that we will be coming back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Norfolk's best kept secret. at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Wonderful ambiance, with an in-city location that is perfect for long walks or short Uber drives to Norfolk's museums, restaurants, and shopping. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of heaven in Norfolk! at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

I was so pleasantly surprised by the charm of this lovely BnB. I had to be up very early each day and coffee was set to accommodate me. The host was exceptional, leaving me be when I wanted to do my own thing yet very available should I feel like having company. She made great recommendations on local "gems". The room itself was SO cozy I did not want to leave each morning. Tip: give yourself an extra day so you can stay in bed one day!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely lovely B & B at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We particularly liked being so close to the Chrysler Museum.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the Best at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

My first experience with a B+B. Others would be hard pressed to beat the experience that we had at the Page House. We liked it so much that we extended our stay by an extra day. We had to change rooms but we moved into one that was even more grand than the one we were originally in. The hosts were friendly and a delight to talk to. The breakfasts were wonderful! We will definitely make this one of our regular vacation destinations.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at The Teacherage (Sunbury, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2016

The breakfast was hearty and the innkeepers were very engaging. It was the perfect place for our "off the grid" getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Beautiful, well maintained inn. Breakfast was excellent. Inn keepers pleasant and knowledgeable about the area. Will definitely return for another visit!! Thanks for the hospitality!!

View more reviews for this inn


Business Stay at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Absolutely loved the stay at Freemason Inn. I have recommended it to my company travel representative for future use.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed And Breakfast! at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful B&B! Our room was truly beautiful....and we were treated to a delicious breakfast and wonderful conversation with the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Service at The Teacherage (Sunbury, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

The Teacherage is a very nice b&b that was perfect for our trip. We were driving to the Outer Banks and needed a place to stay for one night and Brenda was so incredibly accommodating. We needed to book a room for the same day and arrived way later than expected, but found ourselves in an incredibly cozy and 100% clean room. The place has a very interesting history and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Peak summer stay at The Teacherage (Sunbury, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Brenda and Graham are super sweet and friendly. Not a whole lot to do when it's excruciatingly hot out, but Merchant's Millpond is right there, and the drive to VA Beach is roughly an hour. Warning: There is a cat indoors! Which my allergies found out sooner than later.

View more reviews for this inn


Really Fantastic Stay... at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast (Virginia Beach, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about the stay my two daughters and I had here in July. We stayed in the Hilltop House and it was very clean with high ceilings, comfy bedding and a FANTASTIC shower!! Really, just the thing for a day in the ocean and getting all the sand out of your...hair. Oh, and the robes! Perfection! The air conditioning can get very cold if that is important to you. A nice wardrobe was provided for hanging our dresses. The staff is lovely and they really take care of you. These are wonderful ladies who care about you and want you to have a nice stay. The breakfast is fantastic! Super gourmet, you will probably try something new. Come with an open mind and an empty stomach, you won't be sorry! VA Beach itself is wonderful. Culturally diverse with many shops, restaurants and entertainment options. Highly recommend and I'm hard to please. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Page House Inn was Awesome at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We spent a weekend there to attend a wedding in Ghent/Norfolk, and we had a consistently wonderful experience! Great hospitality, super breakfast, and the nice touch of port wine / sherry to sip before going out to brave the summer heat. Will definitely stay there again anytime in the Tidewater area.

View more reviews for this inn


Page House Inn was Perfect at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Although apart from friends who stayed at the beach, we became the envy of many for our stay at the Page House Inn. Debbie & Kim treated us like family - highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Anniiversary bliss at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Sherry cordially invited us into her exquisite home, complete with fresh cookies and flowers. My wife, a clean freak, marveled at the cleanliness following a thorough exam. Don't forget to relax in the double Jacuzzi. We will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Inn at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Best B&B in all of Norfolk

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent property at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We enjoyed a restful night Ina beautifully renovated room, complete with cocktails on the porch before retiring inside for a delicious dinner (which people drive up from NYC to have). Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Place! at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

We stayed at the Page House in the "Miss Diane Suite" for four nights in order to attend a wedding at the Chrysler Museum. First, the place is beautifully furnished with lovely antiques and we so enjoyed hearing the stories about the pictures, the china, the special furniture pieces. From the time we arrived, we were treated as friends of the innkeepers! They gave us great recommendations for local restaurants and we loved chatting with them over breakfast. Our suite was lovely and very comfortable, allowing us a restful respite after touring the museum, taking walks, and going to dinner. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and we enjoyed it so much more than a hotel. We highly recommend the Page House to anyone staying in Norfolk and hope to return ourselves someday!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely old house at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2016

The Page House Inn is a beautiful restored home from 1899, rebuilt with much of the original wood and glass work. Hospitality is warm and a bountiful breakfast is served at a great dining table so that you get to meet and chat with other guests. All quite delightful, and right next door to the little jewel of the Chrysler Art Museum.

View more reviews for this inn


classic and charming at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

stayed here for an anniversary visit. great location in downtown norfolk, near cobblestone streets and mansions and the elizabeth river. minutes walk from great restaurants and shopping. greeted by host Sherry who was available for all of our needs. and since breakfast isn't normally until 8am and we had to leave at 7am, she accomodated! the rooms are beautiful and amenities modern. would easily stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room, lovely neighborhood and excellent recommendations! at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Loved the beautiful room and gorgeous bathroom! The bed was extraordinarily comfy and the whole home was beautiful. Loved the recommendation for our celebration dinner at Voila, literally could see if from my window. Their food was outstanding! I will definitely be visiting Freemason Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Great Historic Page House at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The entire stay was great. Some really good friends recommended Page House and they were spot on. The breakfast is second to none and the staff are all wonderful. Highly recommend this B&B if your summer plans include a visit to Norfolk/Virginia Beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable B&B at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

The room and bathroom were spacious; the food was excellent and kept us stuffed through lunch; and the inn keepers were incredibly friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here if you can! at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

I wish we had a reason to return to Page House Inn. The house is spectacular and we loved the whole neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect little getaway. at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Warm, romantic, and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely charm at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Historic property, beautifully renovated next a museum and water. Each room has character and ambiance. Breakfast was outstanding and innkeeper was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We have stayed at Page House Inn several times, accommodations are lovely in this historic home. located next to the Chrysler museum. the Inn has on site parking, making location an easy access to the city of Norfolk, but your stay is in a great neighborhood with restaurants and shops in walking distance.. Rooms are well appointed with everything you need to feel like you are at home, only better.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

The Freemason Inn B&B was such delightful place to stay in Norfolk. The rooms are large and clean, and the jacuzzi tub was absolutely phenomenal. The Innkeeper was delightful and chatty at breakfast, and we really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Worst B&B Experience Ever at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

1.8 reviewed on February 26, 2016

This was supposed to be a very special getaway for me and my husband and it was the most disappointing B&B experience we've ever had. The room we stayed in was okay but nothing special considering it was the bridal suite. We were upgraded to that room because "it's too much work to clear out the room you reserved". There was NO service. No innkeeper greeted us when we arrived, just left keys and a parking permit inside on a table. There was no note and no information about the inn or what was available to us as guests. There was an almost empty roll of toilet paper, no trash can, no glasses, ice bucket, etc. When I called later in the evening for toilet paper and a trash can, a young woman who I assume was "in charge" brought the items to us in her pajamas. No apologies, no inquiry about if we needed anything, no information about breakfast. The next morning when I went down about 7:30 looking for coffee and to find out what time breakfast was, there was NO ONE anywhere to be found. Yesterday's cold coffee on the burner, dirty sandals in front of the buffet, a few used dishes on the table. and a vacuum in the corner. I called to find out what was going on and no one answered or returned my call. I also called the emergency room number on the message and no one answered there either. Finally at 8:15 we decided to leave, as it didn't appear we were getting any breakfast. On the way home, someone, I assume the owner, called and apologized, assuring me he would refund my money. This has not happened yet. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely a keeper at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

3.0 reviewed on January 19, 2016

Lovely historic home. Met our expectations fully, but didn't send us over the top.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}