Recent Reviews in Norfolk, Virginia

The perfect Bed & Breakfast experience at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

This is a real outstanding house with outstanding housekeepers. Take it for real. We are still enthusiastic about it and it was the best house we checked in on our 30 days travel along the east coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay in Norfolk at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We are so happy we stayed at the Page House Inn. Rooms are lovely. Terrific location. We walked everywhere in the downtown area, from dining to shopping to museum to the medical center. The only reason I marked a 4 for the room was it was a little difficult getting used to showering in a claw foot tub. The ladies were are very nice. Helpful. Super breakfast each morning. If we get back to Norfolk I know we will want to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely recommended!!! at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Freemason Inn for 5 days and didn't want to leave. The room was very comfortable and the jacuzzi tub was amazing! The best part of our stay though was breakfast. Mrs. Sherry was a phenomenal cook and fantastic host. She was very friendly and sat with us at breakfast most mornings (we invited her too). I highly recommend the Freemason Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Visit at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

From the welcome at check-in to the good-bye, coffee's our stay at the Page House Inn was a fun family get away. Excellent location within walking distance to all downtown has to offer. Had fun exploring the historical homes district and eating at some local haunts and hidden gems. Staff was very accommodating to our one-year-old son, making him a special breakfast each morning. Highest recommendation for the Page House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Expectations far exceeded by Page House Inn's excellence! at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

My bride and I spent the first two nights of our honeymoon at Page House Inn and could not have been happier with each and every aspect of our stay. We stayed in the Bathe Suite and it was romantic and luxurious - perfect in every way! Debbie was the consummate host and made sure we had everything we needed. We enthusiastically give Page House Inn our highest recommendation!

View more reviews for this inn


Another excellent stay at Page House at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2017

This was our fifth stay at Page House Inn in six years. We keep coming back because we love everything about it--our suite, the furnishings, the breakfasts, the snacks, the location within walking distance of the art museum, and of course the innkeepers (including Frankie.)

View more reviews for this inn


Overall Good - Inn Keeper not as attentive during the week at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on May 15, 2017

Overall stay was good, I love B&Bs, but the room could have been cleaner (found hairs from past guests and small ants kept showing up). The Inn Keeper is a free spirit and quite eccentric, and sometimes forgetful. Breakfasts were pretty tasty and differed every day, and though I appreciated the Inn Keeper's friendly nature, I am not a morning person and did not want to have long conversations over breakfast. The wine glasses should be cleaned better, they all had finger smudges and none were completely clean. The good part is the ambiance and the overall house is elegant and authentic.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B and B at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Great place, great host! Planning another stay soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

The B&B itself is beautiful and historic and tastefully decorated. Our suite was perfect and the breakfasts were decadent! The location however was the the surprise icing! I thought we would have to Uber to get t the venues downtown but everything is within walking distance! The Opeea House, the Chrysler Center, Granby Street, Chrysler Museum of Art. It could not not have been any better!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Suite at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2017

Sherri was very accommodating and friendly. Excellent venue!

View more reviews for this inn


a nice surprise for the area at The Teacherage (Sunbury, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on February 23, 2017

Brenda and Graham were very sociable and understanding of our late arrival. Very peaceful place and wished we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary on New Year Eve and we decided to stay at the Page Inn House due to such good reviews that we read. Those reviews meet and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were nice and clean. The house was beautiful with its antique and inviting warmth. Deb and Kim were the best, making us feel right at home and making our anniversary feel a little extra special with some of their personal touches. Breakfast was delicious, definitely a spot that we will be coming back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Norfolk's best kept secret. at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Wonderful ambiance, with an in-city location that is perfect for long walks or short Uber drives to Norfolk's museums, restaurants, and shopping. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of heaven in Norfolk! at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

I was so pleasantly surprised by the charm of this lovely BnB. I had to be up very early each day and coffee was set to accommodate me. The host was exceptional, leaving me be when I wanted to do my own thing yet very available should I feel like having company. She made great recommendations on local "gems". The room itself was SO cozy I did not want to leave each morning. Tip: give yourself an extra day so you can stay in bed one day!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely lovely B & B at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We particularly liked being so close to the Chrysler Museum.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the Best at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

My first experience with a B+B. Others would be hard pressed to beat the experience that we had at the Page House. We liked it so much that we extended our stay by an extra day. We had to change rooms but we moved into one that was even more grand than the one we were originally in. The hosts were friendly and a delight to talk to. The breakfasts were wonderful! We will definitely make this one of our regular vacation destinations.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at The Teacherage (Sunbury, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2016

The breakfast was hearty and the innkeepers were very engaging. It was the perfect place for our "off the grid" getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Beautiful, well maintained inn. Breakfast was excellent. Inn keepers pleasant and knowledgeable about the area. Will definitely return for another visit!! Thanks for the hospitality!!

View more reviews for this inn


Business Stay at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Absolutely loved the stay at Freemason Inn. I have recommended it to my company travel representative for future use.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed And Breakfast! at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful B&B! Our room was truly beautiful....and we were treated to a delicious breakfast and wonderful conversation with the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Service at The Teacherage (Sunbury, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

The Teacherage is a very nice b&b that was perfect for our trip. We were driving to the Outer Banks and needed a place to stay for one night and Brenda was so incredibly accommodating. We needed to book a room for the same day and arrived way later than expected, but found ourselves in an incredibly cozy and 100% clean room. The place has a very interesting history and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Peak summer stay at The Teacherage (Sunbury, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Brenda and Graham are super sweet and friendly. Not a whole lot to do when it's excruciatingly hot out, but Merchant's Millpond is right there, and the drive to VA Beach is roughly an hour. Warning: There is a cat indoors! Which my allergies found out sooner than later.

View more reviews for this inn


Really Fantastic Stay... at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast (Virginia Beach, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about the stay my two daughters and I had here in July. We stayed in the Hilltop House and it was very clean with high ceilings, comfy bedding and a FANTASTIC shower!! Really, just the thing for a day in the ocean and getting all the sand out of your...hair. Oh, and the robes! Perfection! The air conditioning can get very cold if that is important to you. A nice wardrobe was provided for hanging our dresses. The staff is lovely and they really take care of you. These are wonderful ladies who care about you and want you to have a nice stay. The breakfast is fantastic! Super gourmet, you will probably try something new. Come with an open mind and an empty stomach, you won't be sorry! VA Beach itself is wonderful. Culturally diverse with many shops, restaurants and entertainment options. Highly recommend and I'm hard to please. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Page House Inn was Awesome at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We spent a weekend there to attend a wedding in Ghent/Norfolk, and we had a consistently wonderful experience! Great hospitality, super breakfast, and the nice touch of port wine / sherry to sip before going out to brave the summer heat. Will definitely stay there again anytime in the Tidewater area.

View more reviews for this inn


Page House Inn was Perfect at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Although apart from friends who stayed at the beach, we became the envy of many for our stay at the Page House Inn. Debbie & Kim treated us like family - highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Anniiversary bliss at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Sherry cordially invited us into her exquisite home, complete with fresh cookies and flowers. My wife, a clean freak, marveled at the cleanliness following a thorough exam. Don't forget to relax in the double Jacuzzi. We will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Inn at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Best B&B in all of Norfolk

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent property at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We enjoyed a restful night Ina beautifully renovated room, complete with cocktails on the porch before retiring inside for a delicious dinner (which people drive up from NYC to have). Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Place! at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

We stayed at the Page House in the "Miss Diane Suite" for four nights in order to attend a wedding at the Chrysler Museum. First, the place is beautifully furnished with lovely antiques and we so enjoyed hearing the stories about the pictures, the china, the special furniture pieces. From the time we arrived, we were treated as friends of the innkeepers! They gave us great recommendations for local restaurants and we loved chatting with them over breakfast. Our suite was lovely and very comfortable, allowing us a restful respite after touring the museum, taking walks, and going to dinner. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and we enjoyed it so much more than a hotel. We highly recommend the Page House to anyone staying in Norfolk and hope to return ourselves someday!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely old house at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2016

The Page House Inn is a beautiful restored home from 1899, rebuilt with much of the original wood and glass work. Hospitality is warm and a bountiful breakfast is served at a great dining table so that you get to meet and chat with other guests. All quite delightful, and right next door to the little jewel of the Chrysler Art Museum.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }