Recent Reviews in Norfolk, Connecticut

Cozy B&B in the NW CT Hills at The Blackberry River Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2018

We booked the Inn rather than drive home after a concert at Infinity Hall in Norfolk and were very satisfied with our choice and our host/innkeeper TW. He was on hand to greet us, personally show us to our room and then cook a wonderful breakfast that included his world renowned Raised Waffles! The main house was charming and rustic and furnished with many antiques. Our second-floor room in the adjacent carriage house had a queen sized bed; colonial styling; and an ensuite bathroom complete with toiletries.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian suite!!! at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on April 23, 2018

My husband and I stayed one night at the manor house inn and we loved it! It’s all in the small details! We loved our room and were welcomed with chocolate covered strawberries and champagne! We highly recommend staying here and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House December 2017 at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on February 26, 2018

We have stayed at Manor House many times over the years; this was our second time with new owners, Adam and Kristen. Everything was beautiful and clean as always, but our party found the breakfast provided to be fairly anemic for a bed and breakfast. The food served was delicious (but one of our party did not like the spicy sausage), but only those with very small appetites would have been satisfied with the small serving of one slice of avocado toast with one egg and two small sausage links. One of the draws for bed and breakfasts (at least for us) is the splendid breakfasts that are generally offered. I would suggest that the innkeepers at least add a selection of muffins, scones, or other bread to the breakfast table. It is important to remember that both BED and BREAKFAST must be memorable in a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2018

The owners are fairly new and the beautiful house is over 120 years old. The breakfasts are fantastic. They are doing a great job. We stayed for 3 days. The owners take the time to get to know you if you want. If you want the quaint historical small town charm with a wonderful place to stay, this is it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on February 26, 2018

This was a beautiful place - sparkling clean, delicious breakfasts and warm service from the innkeepers. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


manor house at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

This was a return visit for us, we loved the inn the first time and were so pleased the new innkeepers were warm friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious, beautiful presentation, even the coffee tasted better there! The rooms are clean with lovely detail and the grounds surrounding the property were inviting, great place to sit after breakfast and read the paper!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

OUr hosts were very accommodating and interesting to visit with. Breakfast was excellent and the room was very nice. Will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2017 stay at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Have stayed here several times before, but this was the first stay with new owners. All was very nice as always. Breakfast was delicious; slightly less elaborate than in previous stays.

View more reviews for this inn


Ski getaway with the kids at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2018

We spent 3 nights at the Devonfield in the Queen Wilhelmina cottage. We absolutely loved it! The cottage was large and had a beautiful fireplace that we used each night. It was clean and cozy. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. We wanted to introduce our kids (15&12) to the B&B experience and this was the perfect place to do it. Bruce and the staff were very friendly and breakfast each morning was great! We skied at Butternut and it was an easy drive. We will definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming Place at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 30, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very pretty. I loved the old school house charm. The place was centrally located. We walked to The Morgan for lunch and dinner which was wonderful! The owner of the bed and breakfast was a doll. We will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy, welcoming and warm experience at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on November 26, 2017

This was our first time at the inn but we were very happy we chose this pretty gem in the Berkshires. I immediately felt the warmth upon entering the lobby. We meet really nice folks and created a new friendship during the stay. We really loved our whole experience. If I may make only one recommendation, the hot entrees at breakfast should have possibly one or two more choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Chambery Inn at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Lovely Inn. Nice ambience and the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast in a basket left outside the door is a nice touch. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


No need to look further at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

We recently stayed at the Devonfield Inn for the second time. To our delight, there had been no changes. Our hosts, Bruce and Ronnie, were charming, attentive and helpful in every way possible. The inn itself can only be described as everyone’s ideal mental picture of what a B&B should be. Built in the early 1900’s and upgraded through the years with just enough of the modernized creature comforts to appeal to just about everyone without losing the charm of earlier times. Breakfasts are ample, farm fresh and over the top delicious. Regardless of the season, we could not think of staying anywhere else. Steve & Harriette

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect retreat in the Berkshires at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2017

The Devonfield Inn is set in beautiful gardens and the property is just stunning. Our hosts, Bruce and Ronnie could not have been more accommodating. The cottage where we stayed was fully equipped and very well furnished, we were only sorry our tour operator had booked us in for just 1 night. The breakfast was superb and they would have received full marks for catering, but they didn't do dinner. Thanks for a great stay. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous home from home at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2017

Beautiful property expertly run by Bruce and Ronnie. Luxurious rooms and the cottage could really be the perfect retreat for travellers who want to get away from it all. Definitely recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House, Norfolk, CT at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Nice place, great breakfast, friendly innkeepers, great location

View more reviews for this inn


Week at The Manor House, Norfolk CT at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

A wonderful week in a lovely inn in a beautiful corner of Connecticut.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Inn at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

A lovely setting in a grand old mansion beautifully restored.

View more reviews for this inn


Fine Old Victorian Mansion at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2017

The Manor House is under new and dedicated ownership and management, a courteous, competent couple very interested in pleasing and satisfying their guests. They succeed. Large bedrooms with comfortable beds, five acres of lawns and woods, a gracious retreat in an old Connecticut village, ideal place to stay when in Norfolk for the Yale Chamber Music Center.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious, Enjoyable Old Victorian at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Our three-day stay in the Manor House was a good experience. Large room with King bed and private porch, five acres of grounds to stroll in, welcoming and responsive hosts and good breakfasts.We have tried the other inns in the Norfolk area for visits to the Yale Chamber Music Center and the Manor House is our preference by far. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Norfolk Inn at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Lovely quiet setting, genial hosts, great breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Manor House. Adam and Kristen were excellent hosts. Breakfast was delicious, the room was very nice. This is our second year at Manor House, we'll be back again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous B&B at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2017

All the rooms unique and the house is spacious and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Devonfield is not a 5, it's a 10! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 14, 2017

This Inn is beautifully run by Bruce and Ronnie, both of whom answered my husband's many questions patiently! The picture of the house won me over on our first trip to the Berkshires but the piece of property it occupies is as lovely, -calming, comforting, green. Big plus: you stay in the quiet countryside while being very close in either direction to Stockbridge and Lee. And the breakfasts were delish. Recommend! Margot S.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels Like Visiting a Friend at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Visited as a couple late January 2017. Stayed in the room with the fireplace and jacuzzi. Had a very homey feel - not pretentious, just comfortable. Like visiting the nice home of a friend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

My husband and I loved our getaway at Chambery Inn. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I'm sure we'll be back if we're in the Berkshires again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, warm and clean at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Our stay was excellent. The room had everything and was so clean and relaxing - nice fireplace, large tv, jacuzzi, small fridge, lounge chairs, Keurig coffee maker, a towel warmer and breakfast served to your room at whatever time you want. Our breakfast came in a basket with a newspaper. They thought of it all. It's was converted from a catholic school house (1885-1990). Our room still had the chalk board in it which added a fun touch. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast and breakfast! Also close to shopping and restaurants. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Devonfield, in the heart of the Berkshires at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Devonfield Inn is well located for anyone who wants to explore the Berkshires in western Massachusetts. Its location in Lee is quiet, idyllic and very restful. The facility, an historic home once owned by a prominent industrialist, combines modern conveniences such as updated bath facilities with well-maintained original features of the home. The room we occupied was in a corner on the second floor with a great deal of sunlight and a beautiful view over the rear lawn toward the hills. The innkeepers, Bruce and Ronnie Singer, were attentive and helpful and their staff was guest-oriented.

View more reviews for this inn


Berkshires at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

2.8 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Beautiful home in a lovely setting surrounded by trees and mountains in the distance. Short drive to Lee which is a quintessential Berkshire small town. Room very comfortable and clean. Only disappointment was the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

We had a great time staying in this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }