Recent Reviews in Norfolk, Connecticut

Ski getaway with the kids at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2018

We spent 3 nights at the Devonfield in the Queen Wilhelmina cottage. We absolutely loved it! The cottage was large and had a beautiful fireplace that we used each night. It was clean and cozy. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. We wanted to introduce our kids (15&12) to the B&B experience and this was the perfect place to do it. Bruce and the staff were very friendly and breakfast each morning was great! We skied at Butternut and it was an easy drive. We will definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming Place at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 30, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very pretty. I loved the old school house charm. The place was centrally located. We walked to The Morgan for lunch and dinner which was wonderful! The owner of the bed and breakfast was a doll. We will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy, welcoming and warm experience at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on November 26, 2017

This was our first time at the inn but we were very happy we chose this pretty gem in the Berkshires. I immediately felt the warmth upon entering the lobby. We meet really nice folks and created a new friendship during the stay. We really loved our whole experience. If I may make only one recommendation, the hot entrees at breakfast should have possibly one or two more choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Chambery Inn at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Lovely Inn. Nice ambience and the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast in a basket left outside the door is a nice touch. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


No need to look further at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

We recently stayed at the Devonfield Inn for the second time. To our delight, there had been no changes. Our hosts, Bruce and Ronnie, were charming, attentive and helpful in every way possible. The inn itself can only be described as everyone’s ideal mental picture of what a B&B should be. Built in the early 1900’s and upgraded through the years with just enough of the modernized creature comforts to appeal to just about everyone without losing the charm of earlier times. Breakfasts are ample, farm fresh and over the top delicious. Regardless of the season, we could not think of staying anywhere else. Steve & Harriette

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We stayed on a beautiful fall weekend for our anniversary. The room was wonderful, the bed very comfortable, and the hosts were so friendly. The breakfast we had in the morning was absolutely delicious. We will Go back again and plan to soon

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect retreat in the Berkshires at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2017

The Devonfield Inn is set in beautiful gardens and the property is just stunning. Our hosts, Bruce and Ronnie could not have been more accommodating. The cottage where we stayed was fully equipped and very well furnished, we were only sorry our tour operator had booked us in for just 1 night. The breakfast was superb and they would have received full marks for catering, but they didn't do dinner. Thanks for a great stay. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House, Norfolk, CT at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Nice place, great breakfast, friendly innkeepers, great location

View more reviews for this inn


Week at The Manor House, Norfolk CT at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

A wonderful week in a lovely inn in a beautiful corner of Connecticut.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Inn at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

A lovely setting in a grand old mansion beautifully restored.

View more reviews for this inn


Fine Old Victorian Mansion at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2017

The Manor House is under new and dedicated ownership and management, a courteous, competent couple very interested in pleasing and satisfying their guests. They succeed. Large bedrooms with comfortable beds, five acres of lawns and woods, a gracious retreat in an old Connecticut village, ideal place to stay when in Norfolk for the Yale Chamber Music Center.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious, Enjoyable Old Victorian at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Our three-day stay in the Manor House was a good experience. Large room with King bed and private porch, five acres of grounds to stroll in, welcoming and responsive hosts and good breakfasts.We have tried the other inns in the Norfolk area for visits to the Yale Chamber Music Center and the Manor House is our preference by far. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Norfolk Inn at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Lovely quiet setting, genial hosts, great breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }