Recent Reviews in Norfolk, Connecticut

A Beautiful First Look at Connecticut at The Blackberry River Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2015

We booked the Inn prior to leaving Canada, we departed Quebec City via car and this was our 2nd night and our first visit to Connecticut, was a wonderful experience. Pamela, the Innkeeper was a delight, helpful, well-informed, exactly what was needed. We arrived late in the evening and she kindly booked us a restaurant in Norfolk and got us settled. The Inn itself is brilliant dating back to the 1700's. Breakfast was delicious, rooms are comfortable, folks are great, I recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasurable and stress-free stay at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2014

I've never written one of these reviews before, but I was so pleased with the Mountain View Inn that I wanted to spread the word. We were in town to attend a concert, and left by 9:30 the next morning, so our stay was brief. The room was great, the food was delicious, but best of all, the hosts were warm and unpretentious, while at the same time interesting folk to talk to.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2013

The Mountain View Inn is the perfect bed and breakfast nestled in a cozy region of Connecticut. Dean and his wife do a wonderful job with hospitality. The Inn is a beautiful gigantic and historic home.

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding stay. at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2013

We were blessed to stay at the Mountain View Inn this past weekend, while visiting several local waterfalls. Our hosts, Dean and Jean Marie (and we mustn't forget Miss Noelle!), were genuine and warm throughout our stay, and had many good recommendations for local area attractions. Our room, The Felix, was spectacular. We wanted to steal the plush, wonderful bed and bring it home! Overall, the stay was unparalleled, and we plan to return as soon as we are able

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Discovery! at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2013

We were delighted to discover Mountain View Inn on our recent visit to the Norfolk area. Innkeepers Dean and Jean Marie were especially pleasant and the Inn is first class.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect birthday surprise! at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2013

Thank you Dean & Jean Marie (and Noelle!) for an absolutely perfect weekend. Beautiful rooms, wonderful conversation and a stunning boutique. Loved every minute of our stay here. Jim & Debbie Lee Kingston, NY

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in the hills at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2013

My bride and I spent several wonderful days courtesy of Dean and Jean Marie! We both loved the Victorian decor, and friendliness of the innkeepers. The room was immaculate, and the breakfasts (especially Dean's coffee), were superb! Even their poodle, Noelle, made us feel at home. Thanks again, for making our honeymoon special! Tim & Maritza Richmond

View more reviews for this inn


Dexters Getaway at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2013

My wife and I went away on a whim and ended up finding the Mountain View Inn on this website. We coudn't have been more pleased, the accomodations exceeded our expectations and the people couldn't have been nicer, not to mention the breakfast was amazing. I will absolutely recommend them and plan to visit in the near future. Doug and Rebecca

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Splendid!! at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the MV Inn for our first anniversary after seeing a show at the Infinity Music Hall. Our stay was perfect - from the ambiance of the room to the delightful breakfast in the morning. The house is just as pictured in photos - positively beautiful - museum quality yet comfortable and inviting. We will definitely be staying there again - happy to be quests of the very gracious Dean & Jean Marie. ~ Lauren & Shem

View more reviews for this inn


A+ at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2013

We spent 2 nights at MVI recently for a weekend getaway to see a show at Infinity Hall -the rooms were elegantly decorated All of them with a different style and ambiance We were welcomed warmly even though it was a cold night and we arrived after dinner time The breakfast was elegant even when we were the only guests and we asked not to fuss Fresh fruit, home baked breads and brownies were wonderful The hosts were very warm and cordial They shared their paintings and collections with us A wonderful weekend getaway!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain View Inn awaits you... at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2013

Hidden within the lavish evergreen forest of small town quaint Norfolk lies the exquisitely beautiful Mountain View Inn. At first glance a weary traveler may inquire about the mountain view vantage point so evident in the name; however, once settled in any of the spacious and elegantly appointed rooms you will find that from every window views are simply breathtaking. Upon arrival you are greeted with a warm feeling of good-old-fashioned Southern Hospitality from the kindred spirits of the Northern Couple and owners Jean Marie and Dean Johnson and the unforgettable, absolutely adorable, and charming white poodle “Miss Noel.” Once settled in visitors can walk, jog, bike, or drive through the Old American town and revel in the regal beauty of community and family that irrevocably define the American lifestyle in all its glory. Or perhaps one fancies nightlife and opts to enjoy a performance at The Infinity Hall, which also is in walking distance. Whatever your niche may be you will get a dose of it here. Weather you yearn for inspiration for your great American novel or just need a quick excursion from the hustle and bustle of city life. This home and its surroundings will be sure to reinvigorate all your senses providing you with a wonderful breath of fresh air, vitality, and energy as you emerge in a transcendental state of requiem.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini vacation in Norwalk at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2012

My husband and I on the spur of the moment decided to go for a mini vacation and my son recommended a beautiful B&B only an hour and half away and was sooooooo pleasantly surprise of this beautiful jewel in the heart of Norfolk, Connecticut. The rooms gorgeous, Dean and Jean the owners so very cordial and attentive. A wonderful and refreshing place so close to home. Thank you again for the great experience and as promised we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Greatr Fall Weekend at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2012

Very special folks that go the extra mile to make sure your stay is great. Cannot say enough good things here. Thank you Jeanine and & Dean Tom & Wanda, Matthews NC

View more reviews for this inn


A summer treat for us at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on October 11, 2012

I am a Norfolk native and when I go back to visit I love stayinwith Dean, Jeanmarie and sweet little Noelle. We feel like houseguests, not paying customers. The breakfasts are good, the cookies to die for, comfy beds and rooms. We will be bac k next summer! dede and hans

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2012

What a fantastic place,.from sitting out drinking wine with Jean-Marie,the conversations to the awesome comfortable bed it could not have been better.The place is like a museum,interesting decor in every room It was quiet and very romantic.. . The breakfast was the best and so delicious!! We will be back very soon for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


Aplace of Beauty and Peace, at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2012

Hello Dean, Jean-Marie and Noell, This is a treasure in the midst of a quiet neighborhood. Felt like we were guests in a mension. Interior decor was beautiful and grounds were nicely kept. Dean , Jeran-Marie and Noell was such gracious hosts.Breakfast was absolutely scrumptious.The guest room was large, with a comfy chair, cookies was delicious.I would highly recommend a stay here. Stay safe, Ksenija loso

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain View Inn at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2012

Thank You Dean for helping us out at the last minute! My husband and I arrived on a Saturday with our son and couldn't wait to check in...problem was our check in day was Sunday, ugh! But thanks to Dean we not only got to stay the night but we had the Guest house all to ourselves. It was perfect! Our son loved having his own room and we were so lucky that Dean could make it happen. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and hit the spot. If we didn't have a wedding to get to we would have loved to have stayed and enjoyed all the Mountain View Inn has to offer. Beautiful property, terrific owners, worth a stop and stay when in Norfolk.

View more reviews for this inn


Time Travellers Welcome at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2012

Would you like to travel 100 years back in time and be welcomed graciously when you arrive? You wouldn't have to travel very far. The idyllic town of Norfolk is snuggled in the hills of northwest Connecticut, and the handsome Mountain View Inn is there to greet you with genuine hospitality. For us, a stay at the Mountain View was the perfect place to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary, and we celebrated in grand style. Dean, our host, greeted us warmly at the front door of this perfectly restored Victorian mansion ("B&B" doesn't do it justice) and showed us to our well-appointed room. Thankfully, there's no phone, no TV, no Wi-Fi. The vintage furnishings and historically accurate decor, apparent in every detail throughout the Inn, are witness to the glory of a bygone era. We lost ourselves completely in the ambience and found ourselves living large in the Gilded Age. We admit to enjoying every minute of it. Dinner at the popular Infinity Bistro down the road and a delicious breakfast, thoughtfully prepared and artfully presented by Dean the following morning, completed our stay. We never wanted to leave, but The Present beckoned. As we drove off in our time machine, we promised ourselves we would return to the past, confident that the Mountain View Inn would be there to welcome us. Deb & Joe - Time Travellers

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Mountain View Inn Norfolk CT at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2012

We recently visited the Mountain View Inn for two nights. Everything was outstanding...our room, hospitality, and breakfast. Seating options for buffet breakfast included large dining table, smaller table for 2-4, or outside on the covered porch or open patio. Dean and Jean Marie were helpful in every way...they gave us great suggestions for dinner and music in Norfolk. This was a perfect stay before we drove to Woodbury to visit friends. We hope to return! Kathy and Joe

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at the Mountain View Inn. The innkeepers, Dean and Jean Marie, were welcoming and gracious hosts. They take great pride in their B&B and it shows in all of the beautiful antiques inside and the care and maintenance outside. Dean is an artist and we really enjoyed talking to him about his paintings which were beautiful. Our room was the smallest but had a beautiful private sunporch. It was beautifully furnished and immaculate. Before checking out we made reservations to come back and spend more time in Norfolk. We have stayed in many B&B's and we have to say this is truly one if the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2012

As soon as we walked in we felt as if we were transported to a bygone era of beauty, graciousness and elegance. Everywhere we turned our eyes feasted on artistic and decorative treasures chosen and/or created by our hosts Dean and Jean Marie. We immediately felt welcomed and at home and by the time our four night stay ended we came to know them not only as innkeepers but also as friends. Our room was comfortable, well appointed and well maintained. The breakfasts were sumptious, filling and delicious. We were provided with excellent information about local attractions and spot on directions. Last but not least we were enchanted by the company of their dog, Miss Noelle.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and relaxing at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2012

Charming and immaculate rooms and cottages offered by owners Dean and Jean Marie Johnson. Norfolk is a pleasant surprise with free concerts by college students studying at the Yale University Summer School of Music and Arts in Norfolk. Great dining and entertainment at the Infinity Concert Hall.We are definitely going back this summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Rock Hall! at Rock Hall Luxe Lodging (Colebrook, CT)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2012

We just got back from a two night stay at Rock Hall. The estate is magnificent, rooms spacious and lovely. The owners, Michael and Stella, are among the most gracious of innkeepers we have ever met. From the moment we arrived they were attentive to so many details to make our stay that much more enjoyable. Michael's cocktails and appetizers are delicious, breakfasts artfully prepared and equally wonderful. What is so impressive about Rock Hall is how much care and attention are given to the guests. Additionally the area is near all of the best Berkshire attractions. We have been to many bed and breakfasts...but Rock Hall is in a class of its own.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome! at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2011

This is what a bed and breakfast should be: pristine, charmingly decorated, friendly, gracious hospitality of the innkeeper and his wife, beautifully presented and scrumptious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting and wonderful rooms at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2011

With its peaceful setting on the side of a hill, beautifully restored rooms, elegant yet warm and welcoming, incredibly comfy beds, and bountiful breakfasts served by a gracious host, the Mountain View Inn provided the perfect spot to relax and unwind. It's an easy drive from NY suburbs, and in the most convenient location for music, antiques, and exploring the countryside. Can't wait to return and see it in another season!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on July 16, 2011

I love this Inn! It is a perfect one night getaway!!!!The rooms are beautiful. The beds are comfortable, and each morning the Innkeepers serve an outstanding breakfast. Norfolk is quaint, with a lot of options. I can't wait to go back.Thank you Dean & Jean Marie!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything a B&B should be at Mountain View Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2011

Lovely large house, restored to functionality by caring new mgmt, but still with the rustic and historic charm synonymous with the area. Quirky vintage clothing and accessory shop in the ground floor run by mgmt as a side business - big plus. Expansive property with big lawn all around and patio in the back- big porch is perfect for lounging around with a book or tablet and watching the world move by slowly. Mgmt. uses local farms for ingredients to make breakfast and the caring and effort shows with their presentation and attentiveness in the morning. It's great - it's everything one should expect of a perfect B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and Beautiful! at The Blackberry River Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this gorgeous, historic Inn. The unbelievable antiques, super accommodating staff and delicious breakfast all make this a preferred place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Rock Hall Luxe Lodging (Colebrook, CT)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2011

We spent two days at Rock Hall in May. The experience was absolutely incredible. The breakfasts were amazing, with every detail taken care of, the property is immaculate, the evening cocktails were something out of the ordinary for a B&B...everything exceeded our expectations! The innkeepers do treat you like family rather than guests, but still provide a top-notch experience that rivals any Four Seasons I've ever been to. We would go back in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! Best B&B ever! at The Blackberry River Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Blackberry River Inn! Coming for a race at Limerock Park it was not easy to find a suitable place in the area. The Blackberry Inn absolutely exceeded our expectations - incredible service, very nice rooms furnished with antiques, lots of parking space (which is important when you come with a big trailer) and probably the best breakfast I ever had! Thank you Blackberry, we will come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}