Inn on Main Hotel Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service3.8
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining3.7

Score Breakdown based on
170 Reviews

Write A Review

Great place

5 on May 11, 2017

Very easy check in and out just a key pad. Extremely nice room. Very clean. We would definitely go back again. A very nice place to stay.


Wonderful Stay at the Inn on Main

5 on May 07, 2017

The room was outstanding and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable and would have enjoyed staying a few more days. The location was perfect and the town is filled with friendly people and shops that have unique items. I truly enjoyed the stay and the outdoor area on the balcony was large. I will definitely stay again when in the area. The parking was perfect in the back and the self check in and out went smoothly. I would highly recommend the Inn on Main.


Weekend escape

4.0 on April 13, 2017

I am local to the Inn, but was looking for an escape and the Inn on Main fit the bill. Room 305 was just beautiful! An immaculate large, bright room, with a fireplace. The central location in town, as well as the delicious restaurant on the first floor are bonuses! Highly recommend!


We love the Inn on Main!!!!!!

4.8 on April 13, 2017

When we come to Manasquan, the only place we stay is at the Inn on Main! The rooms are gorgeous and very modern! So clean! Not afraid to be in your bare feet! It is very quite and the balcony and fireplaces just finish it off. If you have never stayed here before, you must try it! You will then be hooked for life! Susan


Quick Overnight stay. Great location.

3.2 on April 04, 2017

This was a quick stop to visit family during a business trip. The location is great, close to the shops and restaurants. It's a little spooky to check in with no one there (you receive a key code via email) and the elevator is out of the way (between the two restaurants) but the rooms are well appointed and I appreciated that they put water in the fridge for you and each room I've stayed in has a fireplace.


Beautiful, but expensive and COLD!

2.4 on March 09, 2017

The room was gorgeous and beautifully decorated, but it was FREEZING! Thankfully, we had a fireplace to help because the heat was all but non-existent. Fortunately, we only slept in the room and didn't spend any significant time there because it never really warmed up. When I went downstairs to speak to someone, I was told that the staff was only for the restaurants and that if I needed help with the rooms, I needed to call a phone number. So, the fact that there is no one on site to help was a bit disappointing. Considering the fact that I spent a lot in early March for a freezing room I stayed in for less than 7 hours - I didn't feel was worth it.


Nice Place.

3.8 on March 02, 2017

very nice place and loved that we could grab breakfast right downstairs.


Lacked the human aspect

4.0 on November 02, 2016

The room was beautiful, fully automated... like something you would imagine in the Jetsons. You make your reservation online, you are given a code to your room and you arrive, key into your room and never see a human face. All instructions are provided on a laminated page. If you need help, a less than eager voice will answer a phone number provided but for the most part, you are on your own.


Small town Gem!!!

5 on October 20, 2016

We had a an amazing weekend romantic getaway!Loved the self check in and our room was beautiful with a sweet balcony. There is a gas fireplace which was lovely! Whoever decorated the rooms has great taste!The restaurants on main floor, Blend, is amazing-on the weekend you need to make reservations. The Peach Pit had amazing homemade corned beef hash for brunch and a great menu. Loved that they were BYOB and the service was amazing. We have fallen in love with the town itself and you couldn't want for a nicer place. The only thing lacking is a full length mirror, otherwise the rooms are perfect! Book here, you will love it!


LOVED THE INN ON MAIN

4.6 on October 19, 2016

LOVED THIS PLACE!!!!! CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK AGAIN. THE ROOMS WERE GORGEOUS AND VERY CLEAN. I ALSO LOVE THE LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL.


Lovely gem right in town!

5 on October 06, 2016

We were looking for a quiet weekend away within driving distance and saw this on Tripadvisor. You are able to look online and pick your room which was beautiful! The only suggestion is they could use full length mirrors.. The off season rates are very reasonable. We had no experience with the town of Manasquan, but loved it! So walkable and things to do. The restaurant on the first floor was amazing and a bonus of BYOB. The self check-in couldn't be easier! We will be back again!


Room 201

4.4 on October 01, 2016

We had a wonderful four day stay, the room was very clean and we enjoyed the fire place and we look forward to staying in your inn next year. Again thank you


Quiet Retreat

3.8 on September 21, 2016

Beautiful and quiet retreat. We felt like we were the only ones there. Balcony was small; just enough room to look over Main Street. The checkin/out process is very simple. Request additional towels if you are traveling with someone. We did not use the resturaunt. The pricing was high for the area. We would stay again.


Perfect Getaway

4.2 on September 18, 2016

Great location on Main St. Beautiful room with terrace and fireplace. Wonderful byob on street level with great breakfast menu.


Incredible, as always.

5 on September 13, 2016

After staying in room 305 a few times over the years, my wife and I rented the entire inn for a dinner party at the restaurant downstairs to celebrate our marriage. Val, the owner, was very accommodating, and always available if we needed something. We changed people in the rooms at the last minute, and he still managed to get it all setup properly. He sent up a bottle of champagne as a gift, presumably for both the marriage celebration and the fact that I rented out the whole Inn. The Inn is incredible. It's much quieter than a traditional hotel, the rooms are huge and very nice. The beds are comfortable, the water in the showers is hot, the location is perfect (about half a mile to the beach, easily walkable if you're not bringing too much stuff with you). Room 207 is the champion if you like outdoor space. There's not only a little patio table like all of the rooms with balconies, but there's also a 5 person outdoor sofa out there. Next time we go down, we're getting room 207, for sure! (one of the perks of renting the whole place was that we got to go into every room, since we had the codes to the doors!) There's no one on site except the cleaning staff, but don't let that scare you. Unless you're a needy person who calls the front desk at a hotel every hour to ask for something you can do yourself, you don't need a staff member on site. And if you do need something, you call the phone number and Val will make sure you get what you need. He's very much on top of things, even owning two very big and successful inns. Great guy, and very professional. The Inn is right downtown, very convenient to all of the local shops, ice cream places, and restaurants. There's an Acme grocery store right next door, as well as a 7-11 if you forget to bring anything with you. I love this Inn and will stay here every time we come down (until my wife convinces me to buy our own beachhouse, of course).


Wedding weekend stay at Inn on Main Hotel

5 on September 01, 2016

We booked the entire Inn on Main Hotel for my son's wedding weekend. The age ranges of the guests was 24 to 97--and the hotel was great for everyone. The location made dinning convenient; the beach was walking distance; there was ample parking; and strolling through the town was enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and beautiful. Great beds. And even making the reservations was easy and professionally handled. Great place to stay.


The very best of the Jersey shore!

5 on August 29, 2016

Outstanding, pristinely clean, quiet, and beautiful


Happy Return customer

3.8 on August 26, 2016

I'm a return customer. This place checks all the boxes. It's very clean and decorated very nicely which makes the stay very pleasant. it has onsite parking and a short drive to the beach. The town has a lot to offer as well it's very pleasant to walk around after breakfast. The breakfast at the peach out was very nice as well.


Quaint and Quiet

4.6 on August 21, 2016

The room was very clean, comfortable, and decorated nicely. The Inn is very quaint and smartly decorated. The restaurants looked very nice, but timing prevented us from eating at them, although we did it at the Committed Pig, which was great!! We loved the Main Street, USA feel of the town. We are planning to come back in the fall.


Lovely place to stay!

4.0 on August 17, 2016

Found the room very clean, comfy and cozy!


Weekend getaway

4.6 on August 01, 2016

Secure check in was great


Hotel on main

3.8 on July 31, 2016

Nice area by the Main Street and close to the beach


Better then expected

4.0 on July 20, 2016

Enter system was never easy to use and place was nice and quiet at night


Best of the NJ Shore

4.6 on July 20, 2016

Hope to get back there soon¿¿


Summer 2016

4.8 on July 16, 2016

Inn on Main continues to be our first choice of hotels in the area for our summer vacation. This trip was our fourth staying at the Inn. Stayed a long week in July this year. Greatly enjoyed our room - clean and beautiful as expected.


One Night Stay

4.2 on July 02, 2016

We were there only one night but the room was very nice and clean. We had a small balcony where we were able to sit and have a few cocktales. A very nice place and close to a lot of places to eat and shop


Good Value and Helpful Customer Service

4.8 on June 29, 2016

Directions and access was easy and they were quick to respond to questions. Also allowed us to check in early so that we could get ready for a wedding which was really appreciated. Nice, clean room with good toiletries and great access to everything in the Main Street. Thanks again and I would definitely recommend.


Convenient location

5 on June 29, 2016

Stores and restaurants just outside the door and only a short drive to the beach. A Perfect wedding guest location.


Very pleasant experience

4.2 on June 26, 2016

We had a delightful stay at the Inn. Room was elegant, quiet, and spacious.


Amazing Stay at Inn on Main

4.8 on June 24, 2016

We were in Manasquan to spend time with family. Our stay at the Inn on Main Hotel was wonderful. Our room was just as beautiful as pictured, extremely clean and quiet. It was great to be right on main street and walk to a few shops and dining. The staff was very friendly. I had accidentally left one of my diamond earrings on the unmade bed. Room service kindly placed it on my nightstand. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks


Stay

5 on June 16, 2016

One of the nicest and clean places I have ever stayed. Thank you and can't wait to visit again!


Great Location but not a BandB

3.8 on June 04, 2016

The rooms here are great with lots of room and all but one has a fireplace. We were in 204 overlooking Main Street. There is no breakfast included though there is a restaurant on the first floor that serves breakfast. And they have outside seating. Closed Mondays, but there are a half dozen restaurants within easy walking distance. And the beach is about a ten minute walk.


Absolutely loved this place

5 on June 03, 2016

Will defiantly be returning. Location was perfect , room was so comfortable , and dining was delish! Can't wait for the next getaway!


weekend stay

4.0 on May 18, 2016

Room was very nice, there was no check in and no one to call when we needed more creamer and towels. Dining was outstanding and on premises, there were tiny ants in the bathroom area and around the fridge. Other than that all was very nice and we would book again. Loved the balcony and fireplace. Parking was a bit of an issue.


Outstanding Experience

5 on May 16, 2016

My visit to this beautiful inn was one of the highlights of my visit to New Jersey and the Jersey Shore. I was surrounded in comfort and thoughtful extras from the moment I entered the front door. Thank you for such a refreshing stay.


Great place to unwind. Well appointed rooms

3.6 on May 14, 2016

This was my third or fourth time at the inn, and enjoy experiencing the various comfortable and unique rooms each time that I visit.


Great Stay Inn on Main Hotel

5 on April 28, 2016

I had a wonderful stay at the Inn on Main St. Great location with many different restaurants and shops in town. Easy access to get on the train into the city for business and maybe a mile walk to the water. Could not have been a better stay. Oh yeah, the room I stayed in was great. Very comfortable and relaxing after a long day.


A Great Stay!

5 on April 14, 2016

This is my review from Yelp as well: My fiance and I stayed here over the weekend and it was just a great experience. The room was very clean, smelled fresh and the decor was cozy, but romantic. We were lucky to have a fireplace in our room which we used for a couple hours before dinner. I also found it nice that the room had wine glasses and a wine opener which helped before dinner :). The Inn was very clean and everything you needed was right there (Breakfast, lunch and dinner). The check-in and out was super easy since the process was key-less. Free wifi is a plus too! With all that said, I will definitely be back at the Inn for future stays and hope to try Blend next time!


Great Place to Stay

4.0 on April 03, 2016

We booked 11 of the 12 rooms for a summer wedding and wanted to check the place out before our event. The Inn is wonderful. The rooms are large, bright, the furniture comfortable, the the self-service system of checking in and out are easy and efficient. Making our reservations was also simple and a special request for later check out was quickly and positively honored. I would have given the Inn and "Outstanding" rating but somehow my computer was not letting me enter that selection!


Inn on Main Hotel

3.6 on March 01, 2016

Hi we stayed over on a Sunday night and were not told that the Peach Pit restaurant was closed on Mondays. Therefore, there wasn't anywhere in the building to have breakfast. There wasn't anyone around for service so that questions is n/a. The room was beautiful and we had a very relaxed stay. Thank you.


Enjoyed my stay

4.4 on March 01, 2016

The room was great. There was mix up with the cite I was using with what was actually available. They called me immediately and we adjusted accordingly. There was a small rattling noise in the air vents but It wasn't a big deal to me. I would recommend it to anyone.


Overnight getaway!

4.8 on February 24, 2016

We arrived on a Saturday and found the room ready and very beautiful. We enjoyed walking around town and to the beach. Our dinner at The Blend was delicious and the staff was wonderful. Nice that it is a BYOB too. Breakfast was wonderful at the Peach Pit. Loved the selection. I would stay there again and recommend to my friends!


Paradise in Manaquan

4.4 on January 07, 2016

Awesome experience. A lot of shops and restaurants in walking distance. Nobody at the hotel to worry about since everything is a keyless entrance. Really enjoyed bringing in the New Year


Manasquan Delight

5 on January 04, 2016

Last minute party found the Inn! Great location room with fireplace Very clean, easy access parking great restaurant & service Absolutely wonderful!


Nice. Place

4.8 on December 03, 2015

Place. Was. Spotless. Very cozy will. Return. Again


Beautiful room, poor service

3.6 on November 12, 2015

This contemporary hotel facilitates registration by not having a front desk - so we immediately went up to our beautiful, super-clean room with balcony. However, the room was cold - upon calling the number listed, we were told to use the thermostat to increase the heat - the problem was that the heat never increased - the thermostat was apparently pre-set. No offer was made for a employee to come to our room to help us. The man with whom I spoke was impatient. For this reason, since the hotel/Inn though beautiful is fairly expensive, the lack of service for us is a deal-breaker.


Great October Getaway

4.6 on November 06, 2015

Lovely Inn in center of town. We had beautiful warm weather to add to a perfect overnight getaway, so we also included a visit to the beach which was about a half mile away. There was ample parking for October but can imagine it must be at a premium during the summer months. Room at the Inn was well appointed, included a fireplace and balcony. All communication from reservations to receiving entrance codes to Inn & room was completed on line although there is a number to call if personal assistance is needed. We enjoyed our stay very much and will revisit soon!


get away weekend

4.0 on October 19, 2015

first time staying here. room was great the food was great as well. shopped a little on main street. when we return will try to make it a summer weekend and head to the beach.


Really Glad We Chose Inn on Main

5 on September 20, 2015

We stayed 2 nights and loved it. From check-in to check-out, the experience was superb. We had breakfast at the Committed Pig, which is 9 steps from the front door and ate one dinner in the Bistro on the first floor. The entire area (Brielle, Sea Girt Spring Lake, etc.) is filled with shops and restaurants that cater to whatever you may want. My wife and I look forward to going back again!


September Stay at Inn

3.4 on September 17, 2015

Very nice room with very good restaurant on the first floor. Front door to Inn was never locked and internet service shut off before we left.


Nice Inn

2.8 on September 02, 2015

We enjoyed the Inn on Main. Our room was lovely, except for the balcony which overlooked a very busy parking lot and the air conditioning units for the building. The air-conditioning units were so LOUD that you could not sit outside, nor leave the door open to allow the breeze to come in. We liked the "virtual" desk, but I will say, if you don't know the area, there is no one to help. The Inn is in the center of town, which is great, unless you want to go to the beach. The beach is about a mile away- a nice walk, but too far to walk with chairs, etc, and parking at the beach can be difficult. Overall, a nice comfortable room, but definitely overpriced for what it includes.


Perfect!

3.6 on August 26, 2015

Great location! Easy check in/check out process; QUIET! and Clean; comfortable beds; good price; Really had SUCH a great weekend in large part to having such a great place to stay. Will definitely be back next year.


Wonderful stay in Manasquan at The Inn on Main...

5 on August 25, 2015

Our stay was flawless. Lovely room with super-comfy bed and well-appointed bathroom. Beautiful furnishings and a can't beat location right in town. Great value. We will certainly be back!


Love this Inn.

4.6 on August 21, 2015

We have stayed multiple times at this INN. Please note that there is no breakfast included at this INN. There are restaurants within walking distance where you can purchase breakfast. We did not eat at this facility, but lunch and dinner is offered.


Anniversary weekend

4.0 on August 18, 2015

Very nice place but found it strange that there is no front desk, wouldn't know who to ask if we needed something. Restaraunt was very good.


What a Amazing Place

5 on August 13, 2015

Used this place to stay while getting married and was so amazed by the help from everyone we had people breaking thier necks left and right to make sure we was comfortable and happy the room was very clean and had lots of space for the imagination the biggest bathroom and the terrace had a great street view of what to do it felt like Home when ever me and my wife stay in the Jersey Shore it will be at The Inn on Main can't wait to come back.


Fabulous!!!

4.4 on August 12, 2015

My husband and I booked a last-minute getaway here in this beautiful inn located right on Main street in Manasquan. Our room was just beautiful - Room 204 on the 2nd floor. HUGE and cleaner than clean, gorgeous minimal furnishings, very bright and cheery, nice hardwood floors and spacious bathroom. Loved the keyless entry - we never saw a hotel staff person once, which was perfectly fine with us. Ate at the restaurant, Blend, on the 1st floor lobby which was nice as well, although a bit pricey. Parking behind the inn was shared by townhomes and guests at the restaurant and we thought it would be difficult coming back in the evenings finding a space - but we got lucky and there was 1 every time. If you didn't want t leave the town of Manasquan - staying here would be ideal as everything is right outside the front door. Charming shops, multiple restaurants (and good ones) to pick from, a vibrant little town that was booming in mid August. Great ice cream shop a few doors down. Just loved this place. Our only negative was a slight rattling sound we could hear in the AC vents above us that drove my husband crazy as he is a light sleeper. Beds super comfy and luxurious. You do have to drive to the beach - which is about a mile down the road. Had a fantastic time at this beautiful inn.


Always a pleasure

4.6 on August 11, 2015

This is our 4th time at this hotel and always have been very happy...cool concept...pick out your own room and then key yourself in....but close to lots of beaches and great places to eat. Highly recommend and will go back again


Stay at Inn

5 on August 11, 2015

Our room was absolutely beautiful! It was very clean & spacious. We enjoyed our stay at the Inn and will most definitely be coming back.


Loved the Inn on Main!

5 on August 06, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on July 29 until August 2. I can not rave enough about the cleanliness and the look of our room. Booking last minute our pickings were narrowed down to 2 rooms so we were probably in one of the smallest. (202) Despite facing the street the noise was minimal. The mattress was very comfortable. We had no issues parking behind the Inn. The only down fall is we had to drive to the beach which we knew ahead of time. We also had 1 issue when we could not get back into our room after coming off the beach. We called the number provided and within 5 mins we were back in. The balcony was lovely and the room charming! Highly recommend! Housekeeping took care of all our needs and if something was needed I only had to ask!


The budget of a high end hotel with hospitality of Best Western

3.0 on July 06, 2015

Prior to your arrival you'll be sent countless emails outlining all of the rules/regulations and grounds for eviction. I get it, but this is a hospitality business and sets the tone. Not one contained anything about what you might do while in town or even "have a pleasant stay and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay nicer." For the price note that you get no extras -- beach chairs, umbrellas, badges, bikes. Fine. I called and they recommended a bike rental in Brielle who don't do rentals. I found my own place in Spring Lake. Upon arrival you're greeted in the elevator again with a possible eviction sign -- setting the tone. I had no prob with the pin code to get in. However, when getting back to the hotel I midnight i followed the instructions and the door wouldn't open. I called the number and they said "did you use the universal pin code for front door?" Well, no. This is the first I'm hearing of it. Perhaps a note in the room with a reminder would have been nice. Last nt there I get a panicked call on my cell phone saying they no longer accept AMEX and they need another card or the code to the door would be shut off -- locking me out of the room. Again, they had no prob taking my AMEX for the deposit. How about a call saying: "We hope you're enjoying your stay. When you have the chance can you get back to us or let us know a good time to call you. It was our mistake since we no longer take AMEX and need another card." All of this set the tone. They have a great property, nice location but need to meet hospitality half way since they have no one on premises.


A Classy Beach Oasis!

5 on June 03, 2015

Loved this hotel. Beautifully re-done and classy. Loved the fireplace, DirecTV and furnishings. Quiet!


Perfect Weekend Getaway

4.0 on May 20, 2015

Last minute booking and first trip to Manasquan. We were pleasantly surprised by the location of the Inn and the room. Room 302, which faced Main Street, was very lovely. Access in and out of the Inn was easy and quick. There is an elevator. Small fridge with bottled water and coffee maker in the room was a nice touch. Parking was not a problem, but might be dicey once beach season begins. Beach is a short drive (1 mile) away. Plenty of places to eat in the area. Try Blend, the restaurant on the ground floor. Noisy place, but food is very good (having a restaurant on the ground floor did not in any way affect the atmosphere in the Inn).


No Greeting

3.4 on April 27, 2015

The Inn is lovely. Stayed when it first opened. Still lovely and well maintained. However, the absence of any visible staff left me with a cold feeling. No one to ask for assistance, help or say "Welcome." No one answers phone…except to say make reservation on-line. Not the warm, homey feeling of a nice B and B or high end hotel where you are made to feel special.


Outstanding

4.2 on April 26, 2015

Great location, clean, every room different, very close to train station and stores.


Conflicted

3.4 on April 13, 2015

Great location close to shopping, dining and many beaches within very short drive. Interesting no front desk check in, a bit impersonal, but easy. The room was nicely appointed 2nd floor "Main Street" view- we looked out to the gas station across the street. The road outside definitely has some noise, could be soothing or annoying depending on your personality. The room had a toasty fireplace and ceiling fan. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom nicely updated. My issue was the old, shag carpeting was stiff and "crunchy"- glad I brought slippers!!! I think most of the other rooms had hardwood floors, so I think I would have preferred that. It was just me husband, the "rules" weren't an issue. One other caution- any specials you find on the internet take a screen shot. When I inquired about a seasonal discount, they indicated to pay first and then they would reimburse later. They did, however they changed the website and decreased the discount. I didnt say anything because I never took a "screen shot" of the website before they changed it overnight. There were a couple interesting dining choices, "Surf Taco"inexpensive fresh delicious and "Committed Pig" went their twice for breakfast, unique huge portions and delicious. Hope this was helpful.


Bed and Breakfast???

2.2 on April 02, 2015

My husband and I stay at Bed and Breakfast properties every vacation and get-away weekends. We consider Bed and Breakfast properties to be just that,...bed AND BREAKFAST. This property is an Inn,...located in town on a busy street. They do not serve breakfast, nor offer gift cards or coupons for breakfast at any local establishment. We've stayed at other properties advertised as Bed and Breakfast properties that did not serve breakfast, but gave us gift cards to a nice coffee shop next door. So we didn't mind. The Inn is clean and nice,..but if you're looking to be greeted by someone and have any interaction with others,...this is NOT the place. It is a room with a bed.


Quick overnight

4.2 on April 02, 2015

Beautiful room. No onsite dining, but located on Main Street with plenty of dining options just out the front door.


Valentine's Day Getaway

3.2 on February 19, 2015

We have been visiting Manasquan Beach for years, but, this is the first time we stayed in town. The Inn on Main is unique, such that there is no check in. This is convenient, however, if you need something there is no one around. We stayed in room 203. It was smaller than I had been anticipating. However, it was clean. The bathroom is large and there is a nice gas fireplace. This was useful since it was absolutely freezing outside!! We booked this room because of the balcony. BUT the door lock was broken and couldn't enjoy this feature. There are plenty of choices for restaurants within walking distance. I think we would book again.


Inn on Main is excellent

5 on January 27, 2015

I highly recommend Inn on Main to anyone staying in Manasquan area


Way to Ring in the New Year!!

4.0 on January 04, 2015

This was a last minute decision for a New Years Eve getaway. Wonderfully cozy room. Great places to walk to for food, fun, and festivities. Inn Keeper was very helpful throught the reservation process. Definately going back! Karen K. from Manahawkin, NJ


The inn on main review

4.0 on January 01, 2015

The room was nicer than the pictures let on. The high ceilings were a pleasant surprise along with the size of the huge shower. There was absolutely nothing to be disappointed about.


Inn on Main

3.8 on December 31, 2014

Nice Place. Good location. Although no one is on site, I did get a call when I left a do no t disturb sign on my door asking if I wanted the room freshened.


late Christmas night

4.0 on December 30, 2014

We arrived late Christmas night tired and ready for sleep. The Inn provided both for us. A wonderful Christmas present.


Inn on Main Manasquan

4.6 on December 29, 2014

This was a charming inn! So quaint and beautiful


The best lodging spot at the Jersey Shore

3.8 on December 15, 2014

Lovely, spacious rooms. Ideal location. Two small requests - a few more hangers for the closets (including one or two with clips for hanging skirts) and bar soap vs. shower gel for the showers.


Comfortable stay in manasquan

4.0 on December 08, 2014

We have stayed here several times and always enjoy the stay. The room is a bit pricey especially for off season,but the room is nicely decorated,clean and the bed is really comfortable.


Nice rooms horrible customer service

2.4 on November 17, 2014

Rooms were nice and clean, the cleaning woman was friendly and helpful. The owner, however, was absolutely terrible and extremely rude. For that reason alone, I'll never return. Also the returant below, Blend, was by far the worst dining exprience I've ever had. Food was not good, very small portions, the servers had no idea what they were doing. Soap dispenser in the bathroom was out of soap, I mentioned it to our server and she informed that it's always broken. Gross!


Loved

4.2 on November 13, 2014

Really enjoyed this place. Clean, comfortable beautiful room. Was there overnight for a local wedding. It was quiet, safe and in a great area with surrounding restaurants shops and cafés. They do not serve food at the Inn but it's above a beautiful Bistro. The no front desk or check in was odd at first but was also really nice to not be bothered. We really loved the fireplace and balcony. I would definitely return. The only thing I wish was better was quicker responses to my phone calls and emails.


Fantastic Little Gem

4.6 on November 10, 2014

We recently stayed at the Inn on Main for a wedding. At first, the completely electronic way to check in and out was a bit interesting, but once we saw how well it worked, we kind of liked how there wasn't really a lobby to walk through. The rooms were clean and cozy. The innkeeper's listing of local restaurants and to dos was very helpful. We had breakfast at two of the local eateries and loved both! The whole town is very casual and comfy, perfect for a quick weekend getaway. We were sad that we were unable to try dinner at the restaurant below since we were in town for a wedding and both evening meals were taken care of by wedding events. We would highly recommend staying at the Inn on Main. This place is great for a romantic getaway at the shore.


Anniversary weekend

3.6 on October 22, 2014

Inn on Main does not provide food but there are great restaurants within walking distance.


Very good hotel but no on side staff

3.4 on October 21, 2014

Very cute high class rooms with cute details right on Main Street. We really enjoyed our stay but there is no front desk, no staff at all which is weird but doesn't effect the rooms.


Inn Personnel Need To Be Present

2.6 on October 15, 2014

I would stay again at the INN when in Manasquan. Room was very nice. Our only heat was the fireplace. Since no personnel are physically present I had to call their office which I believe is in Cape May NJ to ask the heat be turned on instead of the air conditioning (stay was October 11 and 12). The heat never came on. For the price you pay I would expect to have ample parking but the parking lot is shared with town houses and spaces are limited and first come first serve. Although I found a space, both mornings my car was blocked in by delivery trucks. Since no one is at the hotel, nor the restaurant (10AM), it is very frustrating. Running around for 20 minutes trying to find the driver and getting wet was unacceptable especially since I was on my way to a wedding. I called the Inn and left a message as usual. I received a call back promptly but I was made to feel that I was out of line because this type of a complaint had not happened in the 5 years they have been in business. The person did say they would take it up with someone at the restaurant. Overall the Inn and room was clean and met my expectation..


Inn on Main

4.0 on October 09, 2014

Enjoyed our visit and will use again in the future. Didn't experience dining at this location.


Always consistently enjoyable.

4.6 on September 30, 2014

Stay here often , always great,so convenient to everything ,most things a nice walk away. Like that the NJ Transit train station is right nearby,you can catch the train up and down the line.


Good Find

4.0 on September 03, 2014

Recently stayed at the Inn on Main. Bed was extremely comfortable and room was very clean. We also ate downstairs at Blend and it was delicious and the hostess(chefs wife) was very helpful with menu decisions. It's true there is no checking in or out and we did not see any other people there. This was fine with us as we were only there for the night, know our way around and were celebrating our anniversary. I liked the location nears stores, bars and resturants. Breakfast at Max Devro was yummy and has a very interesting menu. Will definitely consider staying here again.


Another Great Stay!

3.8 on September 01, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to IOM for several years and are never disappointed.


Great stay at a great location

3.8 on September 01, 2014

Your Inn could not be more convenient. I was pleased by the beautiful rooms and how spacious they were.


Bed, no breakfast

3.0 on August 31, 2014

How can you call this a B&B when there is no place to get breakfast? So dining is low. I am rating the service low because I never saw anyone. But the room was beautiful and the location was perfect for our needs. It was a little more than we wanted to spend and for the price, not sure it was worth it.


Best Place to Stay in Manasquan

4.2 on August 28, 2014

The Inn on Main is a beautiful place to stay in Manasquan. We originally were in room 203 which is very nice, but switched to room 204 which was larger and fit our needs. Although its a bit weird at first that you do not 'check' into the room with anyone, if you have a question or an issue, the staff does call you back within 15 minutes. They could not have been nicer and handled our request to change rooms with grace, speed and could not have been more accomodating. The Inn is within walking distance of everything, including the beach (like 8 city blocks and a lovely walk - I'm from Chicago so this was NOT a big deal. If you don't like to walk, there is plenty of parking on the street near the beach). We stayed on the 2nd floor and I think the room above us had hard wood floors, so you could hear the person above pacing, but it was not unbearable. So if noise is a factor for you, definitely stay on the 3rd floor. The rooms were clean, well decorated and inviting. We will be back!!!


Former Shore House-er grows up!

3.8 on August 27, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay - the room was spotless, and nicely appointed. The balcony overlooking Main Street was a great addition. You get a personalized key code to come & go (very convenient & very high tech!) but you never interact with staff (hence the 3 star service rating - should be N/A. Also did not dine at the restaurant, again 3 stars). Everything in this area is pretty (very) pricey, so this was a lovely surprise - It wasn't lavish, but far exceeded the accommodations at neighboring "hotels." I would stay again in a heartbeat & definitely recommend to friends & family!


Another great stay!

4.6 on August 25, 2014

I've stayed at the Inn numerous times (during different times of the year) and plan on going back again! Each room has been so nice and the location is perfect. Although there are not any staff members on site, I have never had a problem. I have recommended this Inn to my family, friends and colleagues. -Dining received only 3 stars as I have not eaten at the restaurant


2014 Stay in Manasquan

4.0 on August 18, 2014

The Inn on Main made our mid-week getaway so enjoyable. I loved the location on Main Street making it convenient to shops and restaurants. Payment up front, and an email communication, allowed a key less entry that worked well. There was always off street parking available. We dined at Blend On Main which was outstanding! I would definitely recommend this Inn and restaurant which is a BYO.


Inn on Main

4.4 on August 11, 2014

The Inn was a great find as the rooms were out of a high end B&B, but right in the center of Manasquan. No comparison to typical shore motels & in season the value was outstanding. There is a very nice restaurant downstairs theat we didn't utilize. Check-in & out was extremely easy.


Nice location

4.8 on August 09, 2014

The Inn was really nice. I have stayed in a few different rooms and they are all nice. It is great to be so close to many resturants.


Excellent value and location

4.2 on July 27, 2014

Everything is do it yourself but to compensate for the lack of service amenities, the rooms are spacious and clean and the location is perfect. We walked to several eateries and shops each day and were just a short drive from the beach. We will be back.


Great Find in Manasquan

5 on July 26, 2014

We recently stayed at the Inn on Main and I must stay I was impressed. The room was immaculate and well decorated. The only drawback was that our room faced the "main street" and we were unable to keep our window/door open because the news from the traffic was extremely loud. My recommendatin would be to request a room that didn't face the main street.


Inn at Main

3.6 on July 24, 2014

Room was beautiful. Restaurant affiliated with Inn was terrible and expensive.


Personalized Service

4.6 on July 17, 2014

Confusion with rooms and air conditioning was broken first day, but the owner/manager was more than accommodating to make sure our stay was exceptional. The rooms are very clean and staff was wonderful and friendly. Would definitely come again!


Inn on Main

4.4 on July 12, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Inn on Main. Easy check in. No waiting. You enter with a pin code given at time of reservation. Room was clean and comfortable, with crisp linens. It was quiet and relaxing and the room was tastefully decorated. Walking distance to restaurants and stores. Quick ride to the beach. Would definitely stay again.


Manasquan

4.6 on July 10, 2014

Very nice and quiet bed and breakfast. Rooms weren't ready until almost 4:00pm, but we're very clean and decorated nice. Had a small problem with ants from food left under the bed from prior guest. Would stay there again


Excellent stay!

5 on July 04, 2014

Very comfortable! Super clean. A beautiful room with balcony overlooking Main Street. A great value. We will definitely stay here again.


Great stay, great staff

5 on July 03, 2014

We left some valuable items in our room and received a call within an hour of leaving so we could come back for them. Very appreciative! Room was beautiful as well!


An Enjoyable Experience

4.4 on June 30, 2014

The Inn is very lovely. My room, 201, was clean, comfortable and quiet. I gave the Service 3 stars only because, well, there really isn't any service. And I consider this a good thing! All reservations are performed online. There is no one from the hotel on the premises, as far as I can tell. The guest is given a security code to access his/her room and is left alone to come and go as he/she pleases. I like this kind of privacy and trust! Also, I didn't sample the dining in the restaurant on the ground floor so I can't rate it. But the dining room looked very nice and seemed to be very popular. I hope to stay at the Inn on Main again!


mid-june stay

4.8 on June 30, 2014

Accommodations were comfortable and clean as usual...this is our fourth or fifth time staying here...have stayed in all different rooms...one is as nice as that other...thanks again, for such a wonderful place. It's convenient to everything!


great stay

4.4 on June 28, 2014

This was an easy breazy stay. Love this place and all the amenities of being right in town.


Honeymoon at Inn on Main

5 on June 24, 2014

A beautiful inn with an interesting system for ins/outs. We were very lucky to have found this place. I was saddened that there were no microwaves in the room, I understand why, but for those with special dietary needs like my husband, a microwave can be a lifesaver during a weekend getaway. On the plus side, the restaurant downstairs DOES have gluten free menu options, which can be very helpful to those traveling with celiac disease, like my husband. It's a bit on the pricey side though.


great place, would come back again.

5 on June 16, 2014

Booked directly from the hotel internet site. fabulous stay, close to everything, clean and freshly renovated rooms. The restaurant is new, loved the chef and the food.


First time to NJ Shore

4.6 on June 15, 2014

Self service check in was great but needs to be in bold print on confirmation, quiet and clean rooms, nice area, lots of small local businesses in the area. All "Dining" is outside hotel or downstairs. Minutes to Spring Lake and other areas.


Charming Inn, can't wait to return!

4.4 on June 15, 2014

I was very impressed with the Inn On Main! The room was a wonderful value for the price I paid, and I appreciate how high tech the place is. Combo codes on the entrance and our room. I had polite queries via text, and all the reviews about how clean the place was were spot on. There were fresh vacuum marks upon arrival! Great bathroom and large shower, lovely balcony to let the salt air in. I highly recommend! Perfect for a getaway for couples; we really enjoyed the privacy and quiet :) I only put met expectations for dining because I didn't eat here, and there was no NA.


Excellent Stay!

4.4 on June 07, 2014

We stayed at the inn on main for two nights in room 202. The room was beautiful. When called upon, the staff was beyond accommodating. We loved it and can't wait to come back!


The Inn On Main

4.0 on June 04, 2014

Everything was as to be expected based on the description of the hotel and photos we saw. I was pleasantly surprised by the size and decor of the room.


INN ON MAIN IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

3.6 on May 19, 2014

Check in was easy, room was very clean and well furnished, bed was comfortable, bathroom was stocked with great smelling towels, shower was good, enjoyed the fireplace, town was very friendly, close to beach, beach was very clean, would definitly would reccommend, we would stay again!!


Inn at Manasquan

4.4 on May 19, 2014

Great location with many options for dining and shopping within walking distance. The rooms are very cozy and comfortable. It doesn't feel like a hotel room, but more like a tranquil getaway. I would definitely stay there again.


convenient and quaint

4.4 on May 18, 2014

Beautiful rooms. Perfect part of town and while the non-traditional service took me off guard, the visit was perfect and incredibly convenient.


Like a boutique hotel, without the boutique hotel price!

5 on May 07, 2014

Our room at the room was beautifully decorated (contemporary), spacious, comfortable, and romantic. All the amenities (incl maid service) that you'd expect from a hotel, but without the front desk staff that jack up prices. The overdone Victorian doilies, outdated furniture, and stuffed animals, that I was seeing in nearby B&B's were thankfully not present at the Inn on Main. Each room was unique, but in a modern beautiful decor. Our room also had a small porch and grill. Everything was spotless. The "let yourself in" keypad entry was convenient. Breakfast isn't included but I didn't miss it since you're already in downtown and there are lots of great places to eat just steps from your door. I would recommend this place for adults or families with older children. If you have very young children (i.e. a toddler) you might have to take care that they don't break something, so a hotel or motel might be easier. Also with very young ones it's helpful to have breakfast provided, and be very close to the beach, which are two things Inn on Main doesn't have. It's about a 15 min walk to the beach the owner told us. It was a lovely downtown and so instead we spent our time exploring the cool shops and the juice bar! We thought the rates were great compared to the B&Bs and motels nearby. The room was comfortable and beautiful. We spent a romantic weekend there and would definitely go back again to the Inn on Main!


Beautiful Getaway Night

4.0 on April 18, 2014

My husband and I wanted to have a beautiful getaway night after a stressful month. We found the Inn on Main online and thought to take a chance on it. We stayed in Room 205. It was a gorgeous room, with a very comfortable mattress. We enjoyed using the fireplace at night and sitting on the loveseat to drink a glass of wine. Only downfall was that we couldn't use our balcony. There were generators being stored on the balcony, and the air conditioner unit (I believe) was making all kinds of non-stop racketing throughout the day and night. Fortunately, we could barely hear it when we had the doors closed. We will definitely stay again, just maybe in a different room, possibly facing the street. Also, we gave the dining a 3 stars, only because it doesn't have any dining and no food is allowed in the rooms. There were some nice eateries nearby though.


Wedding Night Sleepover

5 on September 04, 2011

We stayed here the night of our wedding and loved our room. It was very clean and very reasonably priced in comparision to other places in the area!


Wonderful July 4th Weekend Stay!

4.8 on July 13, 2011

What a wondeful b&b. I work for The Ritz-Carlton hotel chain, and needless to say, I'm extremely picky. But The Inn on Main, exceeded our expectations! Extremely clean, wonderful staff, warm room and just wonderful charm and comfort! No doubt about it we will stay at The Inn on Main when we visit Manasquan in the future years!


Inn On Main

3.6 on July 08, 2011

Very nice rooms, the lobby and elevator were unbearably hot though. Rooms were very expensive.


Wedding Weekend!!

4.4 on May 15, 2011

I was able to see a lot of the rooms since many family members booked rooms here as well. Each was impeccably clean, beautifult decorated, and beyond comfortable. We are planning to stay next year on our one year anniversary!


Gorgeous Inn

3.4 on May 11, 2011

The Inn on Main is a gorgeous place. It was clean, quaint and very accommodating. I was only there for one night for a wedding but would consider going back for a longer stay. I would recommend this place to friends and family.


Review of Inn on Main Hotel

4.0 on May 11, 2011

The room was beautiful, super clean and the best hotel bed I've ever slept in, but over priced. There were no instructions for the TV, no tissues anywhere in the room, and only 1 small trash can in the bathroom. I know most people have cell phones, but my family had booked almost the entire hotel, and it would've been nice to have phones in the room so we could've called each other. Also, there were no menus for the restaurants that delivered to the hotel.


good stay again

3.4 on April 27, 2011

stay was great - room was same we stayed in last year and it was just as we remembered. We were surpirsed there was no housekeeping after the first night and that was frustrating. No bed made, new towels, etc. I would suggest that moving forward. Room also had some small holes in walls and could probably use a fresh coat of paint. All in all - good stay


Enjoyed our stay

3.8 on April 21, 2011

What an awesome place to stay. We loved the fireplace in the room, and the privacy of the location. On the other hand, the bed in 207 was VERY uncomfortable, and we didn't sleep very well. Perhaps it could be replaced with a better, firmer mattress. Also had trouble reaching the owners previous to our stay, and resolving a question I had took three phone calls.


Inn on Main

3.8 on April 16, 2011

We have stayed there several times and enjoy the location, size of the room and the ambiance. We had a small glitch because our entry code did not function and we had to wait 15 minutes before some one called to let us in. We would stay there again.


Did the job

3.6 on April 13, 2011

The location was perfect and the room was clean and had all the amenities needed for my stay. I would definitely consider staying again, especially in the off-season.


Great stay at Inn on Main

5 on April 03, 2011

My family rented 2 rooms in this darling town and we were quite pleased and will go back every time we need to see our daughter. First thing that started our trip right was the friendliness and service that we received from Val when we booked our rooms. The rooms were decorated cute, very roomy, comfortable and especially liked our one with the balcony with room for sitting. The town was so cute and restaurants were great and darling shops. It was within a good easy walk to the shore so for your money and for a great place to stay I highly recommend it. There was not a dining room in the place but I think they are fixing one up so maybe that will be there next trip.


THIRD VISIT - MORE TO COME

4.0 on March 27, 2011

Our first stay at the "Inn", in February, 2010, exceeded our expectations, except that it took about a half hour to find our way in (few signs, no obvious entrance, no front desk, etc.). Our next two stays met the expectations established by the first visit, with some improvements. The rooms are very well constructed and decorated, very clean, well lighted, airy, and comfortable. Much better than any other accommodations in the area.


Inn on Main

3.2 on March 17, 2011

Our stay at Inn on Main was just what I expected. We were there off season, and the rate was quite reasonable for the size of the room and the cleanliness and location. There was no staff on property it seemed, but they were entirely accessible by phone, and were very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay a few times. The one caveat is that this is not really a bed and breakfast. There is no restaurant on premises, nor was there a location for guests to have a morning coffee or breakfast. That being said, there is a great coffee shop next door and Broadway Grill an the other side, both of which are very reasonable (by NY standards) and good. I'm sure it's a different scene in the summer, and perhaps when there are more guests they have something set up for breakfast. I would recommend the Inn on Main, however as a quick getaway.


Room 301

4.2 on March 14, 2011

The room was absolutely beautiful. It was nice not to have to wait at a desk to check in or out. It was close to everything and very clean. I would definately stay there again. No restaurant in facility, but coffee shop and plenty of choices in walking distance.


Cool Inn

3.6 on March 09, 2011

This is a great Inn. It is down town. We thought it might be weird that there is no front desk but we were wrong. Our room was huge with a great deck.


relaxing getaway

4.0 on March 06, 2011

Room was beautiful and very clean. Inn was quiet and relaxing. The only thing that was not up to par was water pressure, or lack of, in shower. Water barely trickled out enough to take shower.


Inn at Main- Winter Stay

3.0 on March 06, 2011

Room was nice and I do recommend and will try again. However, mid winter pricing was a bit over for the value and the room was smaller than I expected. Some wear and tear in the room was why I rated it as met expectations. Patio was unkept and plants were turned over from the weather. The simplicity of the process was good, although not a flawless process in my case. Easily and quickly resolved on the phone.


Winter Stay

3.0 on February 28, 2011

We loved staying at the Inn on Main, I have to say the top item was convenience. We walked to breakfast and dinner. The only issue we had was getting locked out of the Inn, however our call was answered quickly and we were in. The room was small and needed a more than one place to place suitcase not enough table space. We were cooncerned about security since the back door was left unlocked and anyone could enter Inn. Since we will be visiting Manasquan frequently would like to see some kind of specials, incentives to come back or stay longer.


Winter Visit

3.0 on February 27, 2011

Great B&B. We've stayed there a couple of years now, as we come in for a charity ball nearby. Great rooms. Nice area. The bed was a little too soft in 202, but last year in 309(?) it was perfect. Think they need to rate the beds in each room on the site (soft, medium, firm) for future stays. Otherwise, we love it!


JAgetaway

4.0 on February 23, 2011

The Inn was very nice. I'm looking forward to coming back in the warmer weather!


Our Inn on Main experience

4.0 on February 18, 2011

Accommodations were excellent. room very tastefully designed and decorated. Our stay was a pleasing experience and we would recommend to others. However I question designation as a bed and breakfast as no breakfast is offered. This would not keep us from staying there in the future.


Great for What I Wanted

4.4 on February 16, 2011

I wanted a nice room and privacy - and that's exactly what I got. The room was fantastic - very spacious with a fireplace and nice bathroom. No check-in desk - they give you a code to open the main door and your room door - in fact I didn't see a single person while I was there. No breakfast the next morning, but I knew that going in and was fine with it. Restaurants, coffee shops, etc all within walking distance. Modest prices comparatively speaking. Will stay there again if the opportunity arises.


Inn on Main

4.6 on February 16, 2011

To our delight, we found the Inn to be much more than we expected. Our room (201) was perfect although a radio and an additional chair would be nice. Loved the fireplace, large bathroom with super soft towels, very comfortable bed. Keypad was very convenient. Would like to see this implemented elsewhere. Although advertised as a bed/breakfast there wasn't a restaurant. Met the new owners of the restaurant downstairs who will be opening their new restaurant in April. This was not a problem as the Broadway Cafe is next door and served excellent breakfasts. Plenty of other choices closeby. Enjoyed being able to walk Main Street and visit all the very nice little shops along the way. If we had known about the Inn earlier, we would have made visits before this as we have a lot of family in Manasquan. Will be coming back for another visit in a few months. Hope our room will be available!!! The Clelands of Liverpool, New York.


Stress free visit

4.8 on February 16, 2011

I had my concerns about a hotel that had no front desk, no concierge, no contact with anyone, but I must say this method proved to be low stress and very comfortable. Small signs throughout the hotel give a phone number if help is needed but everything was well thought out and anything that could be prepared for was taken care of. The room was large and beautifuly designed with tasteful furnishings. Parking was convienient. The restaurant on the premises is closed but many more line Main Street. The only thing I didn't get was a final bill under the door or by email after I arrived home. I would like to know my total after tax that will be on my credit card. I will return and rate this facility 5 stars.


Inn on Main Jauary 2011

4.0 on February 11, 2011

Great environment - quiet and clean. The rooms are tastefully done.


Highly recommend it

5 on February 02, 2011

Despite visiting this somewhat sleepy beachtown in the offseason and the hotel not having a live person at the frontdesk, we never once felt 'stranded' or unaware of where to park or who to call if we needed something (i actually spoke to a really nice guy twice before making the reservation and both times he was very helpful) The interior of our room was fantastic -- the carpet was thick and comfortable to walk on, we had a gas fireplace along with a fully working thermostat for additional heat and doors to a balcony which overlooked Main St along with 2 chairs to people watch. The bathroom was great, the shower was gigantic -- they really have their act together!! Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable !!! :) Matt C. in Washington, D.C.


1/27 Stay

4.4 on January 31, 2011

What a great room in the center of Manasquan. The staff was very helpful in booking the room last minute as well. Thanks Val!


Reservation of 204 on 1/8/11

4.8 on January 24, 2011

This was the second stay in this accommodation and suite. On each occasion the facility was outstanding. The management was courteous to change the reservation date by one week in conjunction with a change of travel plans due the 33 inches of snowfall. On each visit, there have been two guests, and the wish would have been for two chairs vice one so that sitting on the bed was not required for one guest. Although we had left the pin number at home in our haste to beat the second snow on 1/8/11, you were gracious enough to provide the same upon arrival without ado. Kudos to the management and staff. Well done. The Inn on Main Street is tops in our book. Thank you!!!


A Charming Hotel

3.0 on January 20, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The room was clean and well appointed and the surrounding town had lots of restaurants and was quite charming. The only complaint that we have is that the parking lot was not properly plowed to remove snow from a recent storm so we were forced to find alternate parking. Not a big deal but we were a little annoyed that we were not informed of this in advance. Overall, a great experience and we would go back.


Post Christmas Blizzard

3.8 on January 13, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay, even if we had to negotiate the two feet and more of snow that fell during the blizzard just after Christmas and we had to postpone our arrival by a day. Although the Inn no longer has a restaurant on its ground floor, nearby restaurants were tastey, although not as interesting as hoped. The Inn itself is very well kept and comfortable. I would imagine that the town is more inviting in better weather!


A wonderful place to stay!

4.4 on January 04, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn only one night but the room was perfect!Very clean, cozy, and comfortable. Not having a front desk was not an issue with us. We got in and out of our room easily, no problems. We will definitly come back.


Beautiful

3.8 on December 29, 2010

We have stayed at the Inn a number of times and always enjoyed it. Rooms are beautiful and clean


Beautiful, but a couple of points.

3.8 on December 22, 2010

I stayed in unit 304 with my husband and 2 sons. The room was really beautiful and the fireplace was perfect on such a cold night. The bathroom was lovely but the shower pressure was not so good. Also, the shower, while being very roomy, didn't have an kind of shelf or caddy to keep soap or shampoo on, so you have to keep bending down to pick up what you need off the ground. Our major problem was the beam that runs from the wall up to the ceiling. It's much too close to the bed and my husband banged his head pretty hard on it when he got up during the night to use the bathroom. He had quite a lump on his head from it. Having said all that, it wouldn't stop me from staying there again, just not in that room, beautiful as it was.


Room 303 - Spacious and very clean

4.0 on December 15, 2010

This was a wonderful stay under less than wonderful circumstances. We originally booked 4 nights in room 303 to visit our ailing Mother. She died the day we came down and the hotel was very accommodating and did not charge us for the nights we did not stay. The staff member present gave us a lovely tour of all of the rooms so we know where we want to stay in happier times.


Great night

4.0 on December 13, 2010

The Inn totally exceeded my expectations upon arrival. Unfortunately the restaurant on the main floor was closed at the time. We had also booked a room for guests that were visiting us from the UK. They also enjoyed their stay. I definately plan to stay here again in the near future.


Inn on Main, Manasquan, NJ

3.0 on December 11, 2010

Lovely room. Great bed linens.Very clean....but, no easy chair to sit and read. Keyless entry, no front desk....you're on your own. More than acceptable in every way.


Nice stay at the Inn on Main

3.6 on December 03, 2010

The last time we stayed at the Inn on Main was at least a year ago, maybe longer, just after the new owner took over. They were trying to get things figured out back then, and there were some less than perfect aspects to our stay. But I must say, they sure have it figured out now! We had a lovely stay. The room was clean, the Inn was quiet, and even though there is no front desk, we felt perfectly comfortable with our ability to contact someone if needed (as long as you have a cell phone, that is!). We were also pleased with the security they have in place to insure that only guests are able to enter the Inn. As mentioned in some other reviews, there is no food on the premises, but there are plenty of options in town. We highly recommend the Inn on Main for a nice place to stay!!


Inn on Main Hotel

4.0 on November 30, 2010

My wife and I booked this hotel room extremely last minute on a cold night in Mid-November. To book the room you have to call as there is no front desk, but the man who answered the phone could not have been any nicer. As promised, the room exceeded our expectations with a great fireplace and a balcony overlooking Main Street. The room was big and clean with more enough room to put our little one in her pack n play and walk around comfortably in the room. The restaurant downstairs looked closed, although I'm not sure if that is for good. Overall this place was perfect for a nights getaway in this quaint and magical beach town.


What a gem!

4.0 on November 29, 2010

We had a lovely two-bed room with fireplace. It was wonderful and the ease of getting in and out was perfect! Would highly recommend it and will stay here again!


Would stay again

3.8 on November 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed only one night but the room was beautiful and very clean ( this coming from a person who brings her own sheets when she stays at hotels) no need to bring your own. We did have a problem getting into our room but when we called the number that is posted by each door and in the elevator they fixed the problem on the spot. There is not a place to eat there but you just need to walk out the front door to find a great place to eat the town is very cute. If you don't mind spending a few bucks try Remington's, when you go out of the hotel make a right and its on the next corner, the food and service was fabulous. We will defiantly be staying again.


A Wonderful Getaway for our Engagement.

4.6 on November 23, 2010

I took my fiance here the weekend I proposed. The room was large, very clean, and well decorated. The balcony overlooking main street is very nice as well. The restaurant a few stores down is conveniently located for those looking to eat close by. The beach is less than a five minute's drive away (Which is where I proposed). Overall, we were very impressed and plan on staying there again in the future.


Nighttime Noise Spoiled What Could Have Been a Wonderful Stay

2.8 on October 21, 2010

I recently stayed 2 nights at this inn with a friend. Although the room was attractive and comfortable, we felt that the doors were very thin and did little to muffle sounds from the hallway. On our first night there, some other guests came in at 2 AM and were extremely noisy, yelling back and forth and slamming doors. In any other place, I would have immediately called and reported the disturbance to the front desk manager, but there is no front desk in this establishment. After this went on for a while, I finally opened my door and called out to the noisemakers to quiet down. The next day I learned that the owner/manager was actually present in the building that night and heard my remarks, but he failed to do anything about the noise himself. I also don't understand why this inn is listed as a B&B even though there is no food included. Apparently there was once a restaurant on the first floor of the building, but it is now closed. There are nearby places to eat, but I still think it should not be listed as a "bed and breakfast" establishment.


Lovely Getaway

4.0 on October 14, 2010

My wife and I wanted to go away for a nice quiet relaxing weekend by the shore. We came across the Inn on Main while searching for a place to stay and are we glad we found the Inn on Main. It is unique in the sense that there is no staff around, but there was no need for anyone except the housekeeper, who was pleasant and attentive to our needs. The room was clean and very quaint. Main street had many shops for my wife to browse and there were many fine restaurants in the area. We will be back soon.


Weekend in the Townhouse

4.0 on October 06, 2010

We had 6 guys in for a golf weekend and the townhouse was a great choice for us. The layout was great and the rooms were clean and modern.


Inn On Main

4.6 on October 06, 2010

My friend and I had a great stay this past weekend at Inn On Main. We have stayed at a few places in the general area over the past few weekends and by far this is the best. The room was cozy with a fireplace and a great large bathroom. I will definitely go back!


Inn on Main, Manasquan-great location

2.6 on September 24, 2010

This is a great place to stay in the Manasquan area. Cute town. Near enough to beach. However, no on site management. There is a number to call for service issues and it is answered promptly. However, it's a little desolate in the off season, when not many people are in the hotel. It should not be considered a bed and breakfast because there is no food available. Rooms are nice and clean. It's a great option for Manasquan because there aren't too many choices. Have to drive to the beach.


My stay on the main

2.8 on September 14, 2010

We originally reserved for 1 night, but decided to stay a second night if there was any availability, which there was. The staff was accomodating in adding an additional night, although we had to move rooms and the second room was $16 more. That would not have been a problem, but the second room was smaller, no balcony, the smoke alarm hanging off the ceiling, and we were right by the elevator.


A great find!

4.0 on September 10, 2010

Our room at Inn on Main was lovely, large and very comfortable. We will return. The only thing that was an issue was that there was no staff. However, when I called the innkeeper I got an immediate response and resolution. I also wonder about the security of the Inn because the outside door is always open because there are restaurants on the first floor. Anyone could take the elevator to the 2nd and 3rd floors where the rooms are. I would be more comfortable if there was some presence by the innkeeper on the premises.


Lovely Inn

4.4 on September 09, 2010

Very pretty Inn and close to the beach. Rooms are immaculate-even the towels smell home laundered fresh and very soft. The Inn Keepers are warm and welcoming. Best place too stay in the Mannasquan-Spring Lake area. It was our third stay and we will be back! Diana and Rich


Inn on Main Street Review

4.8 on September 02, 2010

I did not try the dining downstairs, so I really don't know about the dining associated with the inn. I ate nearby and it was great. As far as this inn, very few inns in the area, in my opinion, provide this level of chic upscale style, cleanliness, and service for the price. I searched many websites before booking at this inn and found that although there are many charming places around, they are either overpriced or simply not up to par with decor and room condition. I also liked the feeling of complete privacy and independence because of the inn's set-up. I plan on returning. I simply LOVED it!


Excellent Choice

4.6 on August 24, 2010

Outstanding! I wish I had known about this place earlier; I definitely plan on going back! Breakfast is not included in the rate, but there are a few restaurants literally steps away from the Inn that offer breakfast. Our favorite breakfast joint happened to be a few minutes away, called mariner's cove; and we went there after our stay. It was amazing as always!


We will be back!

4.0 on August 12, 2010

Finally a place that we can come back to! We were in room 303 It was beautiful, clean and roomy. Like we found a place that we can go back to year after year. We were in 303 because we had our son with us, and needed the room, but are looking forward coming for our anniversary, it was that nice! I can't say enough good about it!! Definitely be back!!


Outstanding!

5 on September 02, 2009

Our family (with 2 children) had ample room in our suite with the king-sized bed and sleeper sofa. We also requested a roll-away bed. The suite was VERY clean with modern finishes, right down to the stainless mini-fridge, and my husband loved the scented linens. The kids loved the fireplace, and we loved that we were in walking distance to many other restaurants, shops, train stop, playground and beach. Fabulous get away spot!


Inn on Main Hotel

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7325280099
  • Fax 1-7325280099

Visit Website »

View details

Top