The Harrison Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
48 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful Second Stay!

4.6 on September 15, 2017

We found the Harrison by accident online. We have been visiting Cape May for years and are familiar with the area. We were so excited upon check in to see our room. The colors and fabrics are beautiful! The inns immaculate and added touches don't go unnoticed. Bikes,beach towels and chairs make packing easier. The owners are so friendly and make a great stay memorable! We had such a nice time over the July 4th weekend that we went back Labor Day weekend! See you next Summer! Robin & Paul


Lucky One Night Find - Great Birthday Treat!

4.6 on August 31, 2017

We got a last minute one night opening on a night that was my Birthday. We were very impressed with the greeting, the decor, high end linens, pillows and furnishings. The owner greeted us at Breakfast (he is a very personable gentleman from New Zealand), and his lovely wife who he beckoned to come say hello from her creations in the kitchen. The Victorian flare was married to a lovely silver and gray and white medley of decor with a modern twist on the crystal chandeliers and tastefully chosen appointments. The location was IDEAL - a short 5 minute walk to the boardwalk in one direction and equidistant was the main shopping and restaurant area in the opposite direction. The only downside was no parking. It was the best little get away in my favorite haunt. The owner is buying other properties, I am happy to say, so more of the upscale boutique style B & B's will be added the the portfolio and sure not to disappoint. We stayed July 15th, 2017. The Horner's.


Beautiful Inn and Fantastic People

5 on September 13, 2016

Two things about The Harrison…. The first is it’s gorgeous! The décor is done in silvers and greys creating an elegant relaxing atmosphere with random pops of bright color that add an element of fun. It feels luxurious yet laidback. It’s also not stuffy and overdone like most of the traditional Victorian B&B’s which leave me feeling claustrophobic. The second is the people. The owners and staff are wonderful! They always have a friendly smile and are quick with suggestions or are happy to sit and chat with you. I unfortunately had a last minute cancellation in the spring and they were fantastic with re-booking me during the high-season and went out of their way to accommodate me so that I had a lovely getaway. That alone makes me highly recommend them. In addition to all of this, the breakfasts and tea are delicious with the nice touch of having a small pantry and fridge available to guests. The location is right by the beach, shopping, and best restaurants. Plus the bikes, beach chairs, and totes with towels are incredibly convenient. I cannot say enough good things about the Harrison and am already planning another stay.


Anniversary Getaway

5 on May 26, 2016

Beautiful home. Andrew is very personable. Rooms clean. Wonderful breakfast. Heather is a great innkeeper, friendly and very knowledgeable about Cape May. We would definitely stay again Would recommend to friends and family. Debbi and Mark


First Time at a B&B!

5 on May 04, 2016

Having this be our first time at a B&B, The Harrison over exceed our expectations! Thank you so much for making this weekend even more spectacular for us! The staff was incredibly helpful attentive, and friendly! Thanks again for the bottle of champagne as well!


The Harrison

5 on May 01, 2016

comfy, cozy, quaint, fancy, welcoming hosts - love it!


Thanks Kelly and Andrew!

5 on May 01, 2016

Our second time at The Harrison! The only place to stay in Cape May - always fabulous!


Enjoyable Stay at The Harrison

5 on April 29, 2016

Enjoyable! The owners and staff were available to take care of our every need. Very clean and well run. Breakfast and afternoon scones were delicious.


A wonderful experience!

5 on April 27, 2016

Clean friendly and updated. We were extremely impressed. Everything we needed was here and we would absolutely stay again!


The Harrison

5 on April 27, 2016

Beautiful from the moment you walk in, everyone here is so friendly and warm, makes you feel right at home!


great time in Cape May

5 on April 27, 2016

Excellent, as always!


"mini-moon!

5 on April 17, 2016

Fun, romantic, cozy, friendly, accommodating! As newlyweds we could not have had a better place to stay. Price was reasonable, location is quaint and picturesque. Looking forward to coming here again next year! Thank you again.


Birthday Weekend

4.6 on April 17, 2016

Very relaxing, great staff, attention to detail is great!


Very pleasant stay at The Harrison

4.0 on April 17, 2016

A very charming B&B!


Best place in Cape May!

5 on April 13, 2016

It was by far the best of the 3 places we have stayed down here. The rooms were incredible and the food was outstanding. This was the best place we have ever stayed down here!


Can't wait to come back!

5 on April 13, 2016

Wonderful anniversary stay! We loved it. Would stay again!! :)


Weekend at The Harrison!

5 on April 13, 2016

The Harrison is refined elegance with the warmth of home.


Cape May Trip

4.8 on April 13, 2016

An elegant, friendly B&B with great service! Thank you.


A Beauty!

4.8 on April 01, 2016

Hip, modern, great decor. Rooms beautiful. Staff friendly, and very welcoming. For summer visits, they provide beach towels, and beach chairs. Bikes, too! Home baked goodies for tea time. A lovely two days were spent in March 2016.


Love this B&B!!!

5 on March 20, 2016

The Harrison is a wonderful, warm B&B with a caring and attentive staff. The innkeepers went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and attended to our every need. We enjoyed a glass of port by the fireplace with Andrew who told us all about his vision for this beautiful respite. He and his wife Kelly did a fantastic job updating a classic Victorian home to a clean and updated feel. Breakfast was delicious! We feel like we have a new "home away from home" in Cape May. We are planning another visit soon!


We had a wonderful weekend getaway to Cape May

5 on March 01, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend getaway to Cape May, enhanced by our stay at the Harrison (formerly The Summer Cottage).The owners, Andrew and Kelly was welcoming, helpful and warm. The staff was responsive in every way and the breakfasts were fantastic: don't miss the Baked Oatmeal: yumm! The Saturday Night wine tasting and quiz was great, but bone up on your Australian wines if you are a competitive type. The linens were comfy and bikes handy for a ride to the Lighthouse


We were very impressed!

5 on March 01, 2016

Wonderful and beautiful B&B. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, hospitality & atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay. Bathroom was cleans, bed was comfy & the décor was gorgeous. Breakfast was great & very accommodating to our needs. We booked another trip to come back and stay longer!


Vday Weekend

4.8 on February 17, 2016

Beautiful room, great location, friendly people!


Cape May Weekend

5 on February 17, 2016

Loved it!


hoping to return soon!

4.8 on February 17, 2016

Excellent! It was wonderful.


Valentine's Weekend

4.8 on February 17, 2016

Such a beautiful and clean B&B. Very well organized and friendly staff!


we will be back!!

5 on February 06, 2016

We enjoyed everything about our stay. The decor and furnishings were lovely and tastefully decorated. The location of the B&B is fabulous. Room was lovely. Thank you! We will be back!


Our Perfect Weekend in Cape May!

5 on February 06, 2016

The room was clean and beautifully decorated. Jean Notch, Gabby K, and Jean G. were delightful!! The food was delicious and the delivery exquisite. Delightful!! Thank you VERY much for the Australian wines and cheese. A very nice touch. We will return!!


Such an elegant and enjoyable B&B

5 on January 12, 2016

The Harrison is so beautifully decorated. I stayed in the Cape Outlook room which was very spacious. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly and attentive. I'll definitely go again and would highly recommend.


New Years Eve Weekend Getaway

4.4 on January 12, 2016

We felt welcome from the minute we arrived on New Years eve. The holiday decorations added a beautiful touch to the B&B. Everything was tastefully done. I was particularly impressed by the table settings at breakfast. They were obviously done with great care. The owners were onsite and were attentive to any need. From the welcoming hello to the warm goodbyes we were impressed with everything. We hope to return to The Harrison!


Enjoyable

5 on January 03, 2016

Enjoyable and relaxing! We like the changes in appearance.


Great!

5 on January 02, 2016

Extremely nice, great staff!


Terrific!

5 on January 02, 2016

Everything was great! Very happy with our stay!


Great Experience

4.6 on January 02, 2016

We came because of the experience. Service was outstanding! Great experience.


Perfect

5 on December 30, 2015

It was the best. Jean, Heather, and Lisa were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very tasty. I will seriously consider returning to The Harrison.


Fabulous

5 on December 20, 2015

We loved the exquisite furnishings of the house. The fresh, contemporary furnishings were to be admired. Beautiful B&B, attentive staff. We would definitely return and recommend.


Weekend Stay at The Harrison

5 on December 20, 2015

Very hospitable, friendly, warm and comfortable. Great bed and breakfast!! Everything was in great shape!


Pleasant and Comfortable Stay

4.4 on December 20, 2015

It was a quick stay for us but pleasant and comfortable.


Wonderful B&B Experience in Cape May

4.0 on December 20, 2015

Great stay overall room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Smelled fresh and clean bedding.


Second time here and we love it!

5 on December 20, 2015

This time we invited a group of friends and according to them it is outstanding! They would like to make it a tradition.


Weekend Getaway

4.6 on December 20, 2015

Very Pleasant stay would come back!


Pleasant Weekend

5 on December 20, 2015

Very pleasant and relaxing. Loved the decor of the place and room was nice, cheerful, and bright!


Relaxing Elegance!

5 on December 20, 2015

Relaxing Elegance! Normally when traveling I choose moderate accommodations. I've chosen the luxury of "The Harrison," when in Cape May. It has become an important part of any Cape May trip.


Perfect Getaway, Stunning Decor

5 on December 20, 2015

Perfect Getaway, Stunning Decor


2nd time here and we love it!

5 on December 09, 2015

This time we invited a group of friends and according to them it is outstanding and they would like to make it a tradition.


Very Pleasant and Relaxing

5 on December 09, 2015

Everything was great. Loved the decor of the place. The rooms were nice, bright, and cheerful!


My Harrison Stay

5 on December 06, 2015

Renovations are Great, Friendly Staff, My 3rd Time Here


Very pleasant and relaxing

5 on November 07, 2015

Loved the decor of the place and room was nice and bright and cheerful.


The Harrison

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $365
  • Reviews (48) 4.9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6098844948

Visit Website »

View details

Top check