The Bentley Inn, Bay Head Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
210 Reviews

Write A Review

Our fourth (4th) year in a row

3.6 on August 24, 2016

I would highly recommend the Bentley Inn. The owner Glenn is a great guy, very accommodating and friendly. They have a wonderful full service breakfast. The place is very clean and neat. The location is the absolute best. If you're going to be in this area it is really the best place to stay.

Amazing Weekend Get Away

5 on August 03, 2016

Glen and his staff were warm and welcoming and committed to creating a relaxing and peaceful experience. It was like taking a trip back in time to a slower more simple way of living enjoying life without all the technology, hustle and bustle and stress of the 21st century. Just a refreshing, quite weekend enjoying the ocean, the restaurants and the historic culture and climate of the Bentley itself.

Always outstanding and easy peasy!!

4.6 on June 26, 2016

The Bentley Inn in Bay Head NJ is a good a secret as the Bluffs Hotel and beach bar was for summer outings. Glenn and his simple staff have a very special place to stay at for families, couples and business travelers alike. One of a kind Inn 60 miles south from NY city. Large (but not too large) modernized true historic "Bay Header Inn". Staying there is always a charm and pleasure. Enjoy things anytime of the year. Thank you to the Bentley for always making my stay something simple yet special. Value Value Value...Thx...Thx...Thx!!! JNFJR

Felt like home

4.4 on June 17, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at The Bentley Inn! The rooms were comfortable, the staff was super friendly, and the French toast was delicious for breakfast! I would definitely return for another quiet getaway weekend.

New Year's Bliss

4.8 on June 11, 2016

My husband and I decided to stay down at the shore last minute for this past New Year's Eve and stumbled across The Bentley Inn online. Us New Jerseyans know the shore is perfect any time of year, but Glenn made a special New Year's even more special. I'm only remiss in not posting this review sooner. To have an at home feel away from home, which included amazingly historic charm, a breakfast like no other, and a feeling of instant friendship -- stay at The Bentley Inn! Thank you, Glenn! Katherine & Tony


4.0 on April 14, 2016

My reason for staying at The Bentley Inn was to be nearby for my dad's wake and funeral and Glenn couldn't have been any more kind and accommodating! From the wonderful breakfasts every morning (the french toast is to die for) to allowing my visiting, college age niece and her boyfriend to use the Wifi to finish their assignments, Glenn made this otherwise difficult time as relaxing and enjoyable as it could be. The location is suburb, the beds are comfortable and the ocean view from our room helped soothe the soul. Thank you Glenn, for being who you are, and for giving people like my husband and I a quiet respite during a stressful and hectic time.

Great owner, Great location, Great service !

4.0 on August 29, 2015

This is the 2nd or 3rd time we have stayed at the Bentley. This is an old beach house converted with about a dozen rooms. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a bathroom and shower in ours and while it was small it was clean and the water was hot, pressure good. The location is second to none, you walk across the street to the beach. They have beach chairs, towels etc for your enjoyment. The breakfast is always excellent. We drive out of our way to stay here. A little pricey but the location is worth every penny. Try it you won't be disappointed. The Owner is a very nice person, very personable and knows the area well. Some great restaurants within walking or biking distance.

Couldn't have had a better 24 hours!

5 on August 28, 2015

If you want quiet, private and clean this is the place to be! One little draw back is you may have to share a bathroom. But can I tell you that I don't think anyone used the one that was next to our room. Girlfriend was a little bummed about it but I didn't care. It really is like the ads state, 3 houses from the beach. Very easy walk. Oh now let me tell you about the beach, WONDERFUL! The best part is that it's private, I mean you need to have a beach "badge" to get on the beach and then displayed at all times. One inconvenience about the beach, couldn't bring a cooler with lunch packed onto the beach. Had to leave it at the stairs. But I also think that is why the beach was so clean. NO garbage anywhere. Was able to walk to dinner at Theresa's South- Very good food but BYO. Not an issue because next block was a packaged goods store. After dinner decided to buy a bottle of wine and sit on the covered porch and relax after dinner. Then went for a walk on the beach by moonlight. Next morning breakfast was great and checkout was very easy. Leave the keys and say goodbye. Couldn't have asked for a better 24 hours!

Great Stay!

4.0 on August 14, 2015

The Bentley is a great B & B starting with Glenn the Innkeeper. He is courteous, considerate and runs a relaxing and well maintained Inn. The rooms are good sized (peeked into many of them during cleaning), the porches comfortable, rooms nicely furnished and everything was immaculately clean. It is hard to maintain a place at the shore that does not have the smell of mold anywhere and I did not notice any. Several things were particularly nice. The hot breakfast in the morning (included) was very good, cooked to order by Glenn with a nice menu to choose from. The omelets were great, the caramel french toast and waffles too. Coffee, tea, homemade pastries, ice and a refrigerator are always available and very much appreciated. The two large sized outdoor showers were great and well supplied with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. How thoughtful. Glenn also allows guests to use these showers after check out so you can spend more time at the beach and supplies beach badges. We had a wonderful 3 days at The Bentley and I will go back as soon as possible. Thank you Glenn! Betsy W. P.S, The ratings above would not let me use the outstanding button but I would have given service and cleanliness outstanding if I could.

The best stay ever

5 on August 12, 2015

The Innkeeper and all the staff were incredible. The rooms were immaculate with lovely furnishings and quite comfortable. Loved relaxing on the porch just right outside our room. Such a great location with just a short walk to the beach. What a great place. Making plans for our next stay and can't hardly wait.

Friendly, comfortable, fun.

3.2 on June 19, 2015

Typical B&B. friendly owner, site includes beach passes, chairs, etc. Great wrap around porch.

My First time here....

4.8 on May 13, 2015

Came to get away and relax, reflect and recharge. Had a wonderful visit, The place is warm and welcoming and Glen couldn't have been more hospitable. My room was beautiful, very clean and cozy. The porch was a great way to relax and let the day go by....I had a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning.

Great stay as usual

4.4 on March 14, 2015

We'll be back


5 on January 15, 2015

The rooms are very clean, bright, and just lovely. The entire atmosphere is warm, welcoming, and the innkeepers could not have been more gracious or hospitable! I had a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning!

Great location!

3.2 on December 13, 2014

Great convenient location. The room was really tiny, but did have a comfortable bed and linens, and was kept at a comfortable temperature. We had a private bath which was a good size - good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfasts were great!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words. We try to make every experience here a great one (haven't found a solution for the room sizes though). While there are no large rooms here, some are larger than others and we can give you room measurements before you book. Happy Holidays

Fall splendor

4.6 on October 31, 2014

What a great B&B, Spent 5 fabulous days there. Thanks to Glenn for making a old southern boy very comfortable. Hope to be back soon. The patio is a great place to relax and let the day go by when not at the beach just a block away.

Great B&B

5 on October 20, 2014

We were doing the NJ Lighthouse challenge Oct 18-19, 2014 and couldn't make a reservation in advance as we didn't know where we would be at the end of the first day. when we visited the last lighthouse Barnaget Light we decided to call The Bentley Inn as it was close to the next morning stop, Glenn could not have been more gracious he gave us all the information over the phone even for a church close to the Inn,for Sunday morning. We were happy to meet Glenn in the morning and enjoy the delicious breakfast. The Inn is very inviting and Glenn was very nice.We not only recommend the Bentley Inn but look forward to returning for another visit soon.

Bentley Inn

4.0 on September 28, 2014

Wonderful extended weekend visit. Beautiful early fall weekend, and the little bit of business that followed me on vacation was ameliorated by being conducted from the veranda, with coffee and pastries and a view of the ocean. Looking forward to a return visit.

Vintage comfort

4.0 on September 09, 2014

A grand old house with small but comfy rooms that open onto spacious shady porches ... the Bentley follows gracefully in the older traditions of the Jersey Shore, when my parents, grandparents, and great-grandparents vacationed in Bay Head. Only come here if you want a piece of the genteel, sweet, bygone days. Sharing a bathroom ... everyone did it then, you can do it now.

Our stay at the Bentley inn was wonderful.

4.8 on August 23, 2014

Glenn the inn keeper was very accommodating. We arrived a few hours before check in time and we were able to go to our room and begin our mini vacation. Breakfast was superb. The best French toast!!

Best B&B on the Jersey Shore

4.8 on July 07, 2014

Loved our weekend in Bay Head. The Bentley provided everything we needed from beach badges to towels. No fuss no muss and perhaps one of the best breakfasts one can get - filled us up until dinner! The rooms are clean and well maintained. The couple who run the Inn are really lovely and make you feel like you are at home! The price was reasonable and parking convenient and safe. Really a wonderful experience.

Home away from home

4.6 on July 02, 2014

Great location and simple accommodations. It's like staying at a family member's house at the beach-except Glen and his staff are happy to have you. Everything you need is provided-beach supplies, bikes, etc.

Off Season Stay

4.2 on April 30, 2014

Cute Quaint Inn.

Lovely Inn in a beautiful little town

5 on April 27, 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful visit to the Inn this weekend. The place is charmingly decorated, the rooms all open to a beautiful porch, the host was so very accommodating, and the breakfast was A+. We would definitely recommend staying at this Inn, and we'll definitely be visiting again!

Excellent Stay

4.4 on April 23, 2014

Recently stayed at the Bentley Inn in Bay Head for 4 nights in April, 2014. The reservation was made on short notice as the trip was not originally something we had planned. My father had recently passed away and needed a place for the family to stay while I worked on the house. I went back to the Inn each evening. The rooms were immaculate, which is the most important thing to my wife. We had two rooms (19 &20) for a family of 5 which allowed my wife and I our own room and our youngers kids shared a double while my oldest had a twin in a second room. Between these two rooms is a shared bath so we did not need to go out in to the hallway or share a bath with other guests. The breakfast area was very pleasant, including an inside dining area and an enclosed three season porch. Breakfast was excellent as prepared by the innkeeper Glenn. He was extremely accommodating. The kids had waffles every morning, we either had omelets, egg white omelets, oatmeal, or Glenn's caramelized French toast. All were excellent. Overall a great stay.

a beautiful fall weekend in Bay Head

4.0 on November 10, 2013

Andrew and I had a fantastic stay at this beautiful, charming B&B. The innkeeper was delightful and the cinnamon apple bread at breakfast was to die for!

A quiet Inn for a relaxing shore stay.

4.6 on November 03, 2013

We've stayed at the Bentley numerous times. This Inn doesn't disappoint! The Inkeeper Glenn goes out of his way to ensure you enjoy the stay. He's very knowledgable about the local events and points of interest. The beach is a short walk from the inn and it's very uncrowded and serene. If you want to avoid the bustle and noise of the boardwalk, yet be close enough to visit the board walk, this is the place to stay!

Perfect De-Stress Spot in Genteel Preppy Beach town

4.2 on October 23, 2013

This is a great place to go for a carefree couple of days - like visiting someone's home and the Innkeep works hard to make you feel like a long time family member. Quaint, not delux but very comfortable and a greart location for a low key beach and lots of walking.

Review of the Bentley Inn, Bay Head

4.8 on September 29, 2013

The environment at the Bentley Inn is warm and friendly due to the innkeepers' way of caring for their guests. Staying at the inn on numerous occasions, I am always very satisfied and refreshed. I highly recommend the inn for its many services, but most especially for its attention to its guests comfort.

Absolutely Memorable!!

5 on September 27, 2013

We loved staying at the Bentley Inn. We rented two rooms, one for my husband and I, and the the other for our three children. We shared a bathroom between us as the rooms were next to eachother with the bathroom connecting them. First, the rooms are immaculate. Beds are very comfortable. The rooms are nicely decorated with a vintage, seaside feel. We could see the ocean from our window! There is coffee very early so you can grab a cup, then walk to the shore to watch the sunrise over the ocean. By the way, the sunrise on Bay Head beach is spectacular. Hardly anyone there at that time, you feel like you've got the whole beach to yourself. Breakfast was satisfying. Service was personable. The owners are wonderful people. They treat their guests so very well. We will definitely stay here again.

Another Fall Retreat

5 on September 20, 2013

Always a fun time at the Bentley Inn, the accommodations are great, Glenn is so friendly and talkative . You can tell he enjoys his guests. We have been coming back for about 10 years and hope to continue to do so. I highly recommend you staying at The Bentley Inn.

Wonderful Get Away - So close to the Beach!

3.6 on September 11, 2013

The service is outstanding! The rooms are very cozy and a nice relaxing place to get a way. Very clean. Beach tags, beach chairs, towels included, even a bike or two. The beach is just 1-1/2 blocks away. Quiet. Love the wrap around 2nd floor porch! The breakfast is basic with hot made to order eggs. Coffee & Tea/Water self serve all day. cozy sofas with a fireplace. Great place for families with older children. The owners are great. Our family had a wonderful time.

Excellent Beach Destination

4.4 on September 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bentley many times in the 90's. We had not been there in several years. We were most pleased to find the Inn to be better than ever. Glenn runs a spotlessly clean and efficient business. The Inn is 1 block to the can use their towels and beach chairs and badges to enjoy Bay Head's wonderful beach. The 2nd floor front rooms with access to the porch are delightful and the whole experience is great...right down to being able to use the outdoor showers after check-out when you come off the beach!

Anniversery get away

4.4 on September 09, 2013

We just spent our 24th anniversary weekend at the Bentley Inn in Bay Head. We are from Long Island and was thinking of heading to Montauk. Unable to find any openings and rates that were just crazy, I started looking at the NJ Shore, found just what I was looking for! Only a 2-3 hr drive easy to get to, relaxing and lovely, beaches beautiful. It was nice to put a little into NJ's economy after Sandy. We will return here, planning to bring the family lots to do a few miles away in Point Pleasant, yet nice and peaceful in Bay Heads Bentley Inn!!

Labor Day Getaway

4.0 on September 06, 2013

The Bentley Inn is well thought out and well set up. You can tell they are beach people. Great bagels at breakfast.

The Bentley Inn Rocks!

4.6 on September 02, 2013

The Bentley is a lovely, convenient place to stay for enjoying the Jersey shore and attractions. Glenn is a great host and always tries to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We highly recommend the Bentley for your next visit to the Bay Head area.

Great find in Bayhead !

4.8 on August 28, 2013

My wife and I found the Bentley Inn by chance, showing up late, the Innkeeper still welcomed us in to his B & B, even though we didn't have reservations. This is a wonderful B & B in a great location at Bayhead. I can't say enough about the friendliness of the innkeeper, just a really nice couple operating the place. The house is in great shape, everything was very clean and set up perfect for a beach type B & B, and the breakfast and coffee was wonderful. They have everything you need to enjoy the beach. We will stay here again next time out to the shore and we would highly recommend The Bentley Inn !

Nice porch for breakfast!

3.0 on August 26, 2013

Really enjoyed the porch for breakfast and the outdoor showers. The inn is not high end but very low key and perfect for a relaxing weekend at the beach.

Great location, great place to stay

4.4 on August 24, 2013

If you want to combine the beach and comfort, please choose the Bentley Inn. It's one block from a pristine beach, that's rarely crowded, and always peaceful. The inn has charming rooms and is very clean. The second floor porch is a nice way to spend some time reading or on the internet, with the complimentary wi-fi. Great hosts, safe and beautiful location.

Great stay!!!

5 on August 19, 2013

Even though we only stayed one night it was great. The room was comfy and the breakfast was delicious!!! My ONLY complaint would be the NOISE of the traffic!! Lots of construction trucks, but that is to be expected with all the rebuilding. The devastation was terrible to see, but it makes me want to come back next season to contribute to the recovery!!! Come to The Bentley, you will love it!

A comfortable Inn by the ocean

3.8 on August 19, 2013

The Innkeepers are delightful people; kind and helpful. We enjoyed the Bay Head Beach scene and then relaxed on the porch in the evening.

Quiet, relaxing weekend. Rooms clean and comfortable. Can't wait to go back! Mary and Ken treat you like family!

4.4 on August 14, 2013

Celebrated anniversary and had a wonderful weekend.

A lovely visit

4.8 on August 12, 2013

We always enjoy our time at The Bentley Inn, and we'll continue to go back again. Glenn makes you feel at home while you're there, and the whole ambiance of the inn and the area is very relaxing. It's sad to have seen the bikes were destroyed during Sandy and the breakfast has had to be cut back due to lower customer turnout, but we still appreciated all the effort in making this a comfortable visit.

Lovely but pricey

3.6 on August 07, 2013

Nice clean rooms with good facilities & amenities. Breakfast just a cut above contenental.

Wonderful and gracious!

4.6 on July 31, 2013

We stayed at the Bentley Inn for our family reunion and could not have been more pleased. Glen and his wife were such gracious hosts. It was a wonderful experience all the way around. Truly the best in Bay Head.

Quaint, Spotless & wonderful Getaway!!!

4.6 on July 27, 2013

This was one of the most enjoyable overnight stays my husband and I ever had., The B&B is quiet, spotless, and the hospitality of the owners is beyond words....We love it there and have been going to the Bentley for several years, only to find each year just as wonderful as the previous one!!! :):):)

Wonderful getaway - charming and by the beach

4.4 on July 26, 2013

The Bentley Inn has been our 'get away from Manhattan' destination for over ten years. The level of service is outstanding with warm and charming hosts. This lovely Victorian B&B is literally 1.5 blocks from the beach and near fine dining, delis, bakeries, a cheese and wine store and other small shops. We have a great time biking, admiring the beautiful homes and gardens near the shore, boating and deeply relaxing. Highly recommend for a great extended weekend or full week getaway. Host Glenn goes above and BEYOND - we highly recommend!

1 night at the Bentley

3.8 on July 26, 2013

The Bentley is very nice and very clean and Bay Head is a lovely community. The large wrap-around porch is a great place to enjoy the inn. The inn provides outdoor showers, beach towels and beach passes which is a great touch. The home-made coffee cakes are delicious.The manager was very accomodating and even called and offered early check-in, which was very helpful for my schedule. The bed was comfortable and the rooms are nice in a typical, old-fashioned b&b style (although I missed having a bath tub). Some rooms don't have private baths and there was kind of a bathroom smell in the hall-way with the more public bathrooms which was a bit unpleasant. The breakfast,for $300 per night, could be more elaborate, like eggs benedict or an omelette, whereas they only provided a continental breakfast. But I knew that already when I booked. All-in-all I do recommend the Bentley and will stay there again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind words. In the wake of Hurricane Sandy, we were faced with the choice of raising prices to cover the high costs of our breakfast or change the breakfast. Given the economic climate and considering the prices of competing properties (which are similarly priced and don’t offer breakfast) we opted to offer a Continental breakfast with a wide variety of choices, and extend the time we serve breakfast. We offer a variety of fresh bagels, English muffins, homemade coffee cake, hot and cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, quiche on weekends, scrambled eggs on weekdays, fresh fruit, fruit juices and unlimited coffee and tea. There are more choices with a breakfast like this and we satisfy more people. Perhaps when more people start coming to the shore we will be able to offer more hot breakfast options. About the bathrooms that open up to the hall, we do supply air fresheners but I guess occasionally someone forgets to use them. I am certainly open to suggestions.

Our first time at a B&B.

3.2 on July 24, 2013

The Bentley was situated very nicely as we planned on going to seaside and point pleasant. Loved the balcony. Our room was very quaint with private bath. I liked that we got beach passes at no extra charge. Also available to us was bicycles, lawn chairs, towels at no extra charge. They even let another couple use a cooler with ice. My wife and I only went to the beach at night as we tried cooler activities during the day. We would definitely stay again.

Th Bentley Inn, a wonderful Bay Head B&B!

3.8 on July 10, 2013

Glenn is very welcoming, friendly and always makes our stay at the Bentley enjoyable! You cant beat the location, a block from the beach and shops and the included beach badges, beach chairs and bikes are a bonus! We have been going to The Bentley for years and will continue to return! Scott & Kim

Our stay at The Bentley Inn

4.2 on July 03, 2013

Although weather was not Sumer like. The location was wonderful, great walks on the beach, very comfortable, clean place to stay. Innkeeper was lovely.

A Fantastic B&B on the Jersey Shore! Thanks! Will Return!

5 on June 18, 2013

The Bentley Inn is a jewel of a B&B on the Jersey Shore. It is less than 30 seconds from the beach, it's is impeccably maintained, cleaned, and welcoming. The breakfast was hot & fresh in the morning, Glenn was a friendly and fun host, the free beach passes were appreciated (as was the easy parking). I would absolutely stay here again, I would highly recommend this to any friends/family, and have no doubt anyone who still will enjoy themselves. The large patio/terrace was also a relaxing place to sit and read at night.

The Bentley Inn, Bay Head

4.0 on June 17, 2013

The Inn is lovely as are the Inn keepers. It's clean and quiet and a great escape from Manhattan even in the Fall. The decor is a bit "stuffy" but in a way it adds to the charm.

Terrific again...

5 on May 30, 2013

Just came back from my annual stay at the Bentley Inn...and as always, had a great time. I made tea in one of the to-go cups and went across the street to watch the sunrise over the ocean. Rooms, porches, hospitality are excellent. walking in town and on the beach are my favorite things to do. Will be back soon !

What a great place!

4.2 on April 10, 2013

During super storm Sandy, we stayed at the Bentley for about 10 weeks. We had many crews and we probably stayed in at least 5 of the rooms. All were very comfortable. Glenn was always warm, friendly and a gracious host. I can highly recommend the Bentley Inn!!!

Welcoming stay

4.0 on March 30, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Bentley Inn very much. The Innkeeper Glenn, was very friendly and extremely accomedating making us feel right at home. We had adjoining rooms seperated by our own bathroom, which worked out great for my son and I. We were comfy and cozy. The continental breakfast was very nice with fresh juice, bagels, muffins and choice of cereals.The coffee was always hot and many variety of tea's were also available throughout the day. We will for sure keep the Bentely Inn in mind for a future stay.

Good value

3.4 on December 08, 2012

Room was a clean and comfortable alternative to a hotel room. Would certainly stay here again. Thanks, Glen!


5 on October 13, 2012

This was our first time at a B &B. We didn't know what to expect. It was a great experience. The inn is beautifully decorated inside and out with an interesting history behind it. After meeting Glenn and his staff, they made us feel right at home. I can't say enough about the delicious breakfasts, especially the FRENCH TOAST. Beautiful Inn, beautiful people and delicious food, pretty much says it all. Thank you for becoming our new friends.

A gem by the sea

4.8 on October 11, 2012

A very accomodating innkeeper, great breakfasts, Victorian charm and just 3 doors from the beach make this a real find.

Relaxing stay

4.8 on October 03, 2012

Bikes. beach chairs, an outdoor shower to freshen up for the ride home, and direct access to a second floor wrap around porch. Really a great place to relax.

weekend of peace

5 on October 02, 2012

Wish I had lots of money so I could stay for a month

Good time in Bayhead

4.4 on October 01, 2012

The Inn is very close (walking distance) to the beach and an excellent restaurant (Teresa's).

Beatiful Inn, clean and cozy

4.0 on October 01, 2012

Loved the Bentley- the breakfast was delicious room was comforable and access to the beach was great. Only negative was the street was very noisy late at night with cars and early in the morning too. ask for a room in the back or on the balcony side.

The place to be in Bay Head

5 on October 01, 2012

What is there to say? The place is perfect, been going there for three years now and will continue to do so for the next thirty!


5 on October 01, 2012

Steps from the beach, very clean rooms, great breakfast's, Glenn is the most gracious host in the business! Can not go wrong with this beautiful place! Don't forget the spacious porch!

Off-season stay

4.6 on September 26, 2012

the rooms are charming and the decor of the entire inn is very homey.... the dining solarium is small but delightful....this was our second stay here and the food was as exceptional as we close to the beach and walkable to the Bay Head all a wonderful place to spend a weekend on or off season

Our Stay at the Bentley Inn

4.6 on September 26, 2012

We celebrated our 28th anniversary in this lovely B&B.

A truly relaxing time

5 on September 17, 2012

I found 'The Bentley Inn" to be a charming and wonderful place. The service was excellent. The rooms were bright and cheerful and the the staff were always there to assist in anyway. I plan to make a return visit to 'The Bentley Inn' for another vacation.

Quick Getaway

4.4 on September 10, 2012

We decided last minute to get away and enjoy a day down at the shore. I had the B&B book and saw the Bentley as one of the choices in the area we wanted to go. I was very happy with Glen when we checked in. He explained everything to us regarding the Inn, the places to go in the area and made us feel right at home. The Breakfast in the morning was fantastic!! Caramelized French Toast and bacon...I thought I died and went to Heaven. The room we selected ( #12) was clean and had a private bath on the 3rd floor. We would certainly go here again and recommend it to all of our friends as well. Thank you!! Keep up the good service.

Weekend at the shore

3.4 on September 05, 2012

Rooms & bathroom were clean but we had a private bath. Inn keeper very nice and accommodating. Good location to the beach. The room was a bit small. Ok for a weekend. My only complaints regarding the room was it could have had a full length mirror and the lighting could have been better.

Great Hospitality

4.4 on September 04, 2012

Stayed for an overnight with my 2 daughters, next visit will definatly be longer. We were greeted by Glenn with a warm Welcome,along with little Rosie, his friendly little dog. The room was very bright, extremly clean, and cozy.Was provided with beach badges for both days and the outside showers were a delight. The Morning Breakfast was Awesome...Kudos to Chef Glenn...will definatly return.

Loved The Bentley!!!

5 on August 27, 2012

My daughter and I stayed again at The Bentley for some Mom-Daughter time prior to sending her to college. It is a memory that we will keep forever, and something that we will do annually. Glen and staff are just wonderful, the peace and tranquility of the inn is so healing, and the sea so soothing. Loved it all!!!!!

The inn and innkeepers are adorable!

4.2 on August 22, 2012

I fell in love as soon as I saw the teddy bears on our beds! The outside showers are wonderful! I have two suggestions: please include fruit on the breakfast menu and / or fresh fruit available during the day to snack on. Also, the bed was too soft for my liking and comfort. I can't wait to come back and will be sure to tell my friends and family about The Bentley Inn!

The Bentley Inn, Bay Head

3.2 on August 17, 2012

Thank you. The room and service was lovely and very clean. One thing that was bothersome was the bathroom in the next room. I know the house is old so it cannot be helped; but early in the morning when the next room showers; it sounds like thunder in ours. Also, I mentioned to Glenn about smoking on the balcony. It is highly unenjoyable to smell someone elses smoke, it just drifts through the entire balcony. One cannot sit outside, had to go back in. Maybe you can isolate smoking on the ground floor where there are no rooms or eliminate it altogether. It would be nice to serve some fruit with your pancakes/waffles.; something not processed for those that are health conscious.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind words. We strictly enforce our policy of smoking outdoors only, and once in a great while we experience some inconsiderate smokers. I apologize for them. We eliminated fruit a few years ago in order to keep from raising our prices. We offer a great variety of choices for breakfast including a fresh vegetable omelet and a variety of fruit juices.

ein sehr netter ort

5 on August 14, 2012

ein sehr netter ort mit sehr netten gastgbern ... die zimmer zwar in die jahre gekommen, jedoch sehr rein und mit liebe zum detail dekoriert ... extrem gutes frühstück mit liebe zubereitet ... gerne wieder - absolute empfehlung

Great Weekend Getaway

4.2 on August 06, 2012

We spent a weekend in Bay Head and loved our time at the Bentley Inn. The innkeeper was very nice and welcoming when we arrived. He provided beach passes, beach chairs, boogie boards and bicycles. He had a station for water, coffee, and cake that was available all day. Breakfast was very good - especially the Carmelized French Toast. On the day of check-out he let us use the beach passes (not guaranteed but he is willing if no one is checking in at that time). But even if we would have needed a day pass he let us use the beach chairs and gave access to the outdoor shower. It is great to have access to the beach on the day of departure. Allows for great value when you can maximize a trip like this.

Beautiful Bentley

4.8 on July 31, 2012

We have stayed here several times, always a pleasure. Glenn is just wonderful, and what a breakfast! The rooms are wonderful, the staff is so friendly and it's just a great place to stay when you want to get away. Love it there!!!

Lovely B&B

4.6 on July 26, 2012

We booked with The Bentley Inn on a referral from a friend and also a phone call to the Innkeeper, Glenn who is ever so friendly. It was our first experience at a B&B. It is a LOVELY inn, in a quaint little town. We enjoyed the simplicity lifestyle. We booked the Lorraine Ruth room for 3 nights. A DELICIOUS breakfast is served and the staff is great. We spent our days doing a lot of walking and riding bikes, a little shopping in Bay Head's quaint little shops (loved Cobwebs Gift and Bay Head Cheese Shop!) The private beach is clean and beautiful ocean! Also enjoyed sitting on the second floor porch. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and highly recommend The Bentley Inn. Sincerely, Rick and Karen

Lovely and comfortable - everything a B and B should be!

4.6 on July 20, 2012

This charming Bed and Breakfast is in a perfect location, whether meeting up with friends in nearby towns, spending a day with the family on the Seaside Heights Boardwalk, or just relaxing on the beach. The service and amenities are excellent. An all around wonderful stay.

Nice Shore town - Nice B & B

3.8 on July 19, 2012

Glenn is very accommodating - permitting use of beach chairs/towels/outdoor showers before check-in and after check-out. Nice to have a breakfast menu selection. Food is good and staff are friendly and efficient.

Location, Location, Location

3.6 on July 17, 2012

This B&B is located just a block from the beautiful beaches in Bay Head. Beach badges are provided with your stay as well as beach chairs and bicycles. You can also walk or bike to the center of town. The innkeeper, Glenn, is very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.

Great value ! Great hospitality ! Great food !

4.6 on July 07, 2012

Perfect place for a getaway. Staff is wonderful, as is the food. The Bentley is clean, quiet and access to the porch from your bedroom is a really nice touch. Terrific value ! Pat

Wonderful and relaxing family retreat!!!!

4.2 on July 05, 2012

The Bentley Inn was a beautiful place to spend our family vacation. Our kids loved this place. The rooms were nice and it was wonderful to spend an evening sitting on the porch. It was nice to have a home-cooked breakfast every morning. It was very close to the beach and it was nestled in a quaint area with beautiful victorian style houses. The outdoor showers were great, after a day at the beach. I would highly recommend this place. We will defiantely return next summer.

Summer Stay - June 2012

4.6 on June 27, 2012

It was a nice bed and breakfast with a very friendly and accomodating staff. Its super close to the beach!

Warm and inviting hospitality at a cool B&B

5 on June 25, 2012

I have enjoyed making one or two pilgrimages each year to The Bentley Inn in Bay Head, NJ, over the past 10 years, and each time I visit, I am reminded of what warm hospitality and comfortable amenities Glenn Kithcart and his wife, Janet, offer to guests who arrive at this quaint, seaside colonial inn. Glenn is the penultimate friendly innkeeper, striking just the right balance between offering his guests complete privacy and tranquility and yet at the same time always ready to help fulfill whatever requests a guest may have. There is not a lot missing, however, for the traveler who is seeking a short, weekend getaway, or family on vacation for a week, or else guests at a special event such as a retreat, wedding, or reunion: Glenn's friendly spirit; mastery in the kitchen; little extras such as home-baked goodies for guests each day and coffee, tea, water, and ice always available; an ample library of magazines, menus and videos; beach towels, chairs and badges (with beach access across the street); comfortable wooden loveseats on the inn’s wraparound porch; seats and tables on an airy, upstairs patio offering scenic views; free Internet access; bicycles; an outdoor shower; and free parking. All of this is provided at a value that is hard to beat. Come visit; you will be happy you did. --Lee Daniels

Warmth and charm found at a very cool NJ shore B&B

5 on June 23, 2012

I have enjoyed making one or two pilgrimages each year to The Bentley Inn in Bay Head, NJ, over the past 10 years, and each time I visit, I am reminded of what warm hospitality and comfortable amenities Glenn Kithcart and his wife, Janet, offer to guests who arrive at this quaint, seaside colonial inn. Glenn is the penultimate friendly innkeeper, striking just the right balance between offering his guests complete privacy and tranquility and yet at the same time always ready to help fulfill whatever requests a guest may have. There is not a lot missing, however, for the traveler who is seeking a short, weekend getaway, or family on vacation for a week, or else guests at a special event such as a retreat, wedding, or reunion: Glenn's friendly spirit; mastery in the kitchen; little extras such as home-baked goodies for guests each day and coffee, tea, water, and ice always available; an ample library of magazines, menus and videos; beach towels, chairs and badges (with beach access across the street); comfortable wooden loveseats on the inn’s wraparound porch; seats and tables on an airy, upstairs patio offering scenic views; free Internet access; bicycles; an outdoor shower; and free parking. All of this is provided at a value that is hard to beat. Come visit; you will be happy you did. --Lee Daniels

Great place to stay in Bay Head

4.0 on June 19, 2012

I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking to spend time in the Point Pleasant area. It is close to everything you'd want to see and the inn keeper, Glenn, is knowledgeable and very friendly. Don't forget to say Hi to Rosie as well!

I Would Recommend Staying Here

4.4 on June 13, 2012

I stayed here with some girlfriends for my birthday weekend. We loved it and would come back again!

Bentley Inn is a perfect B&B!

4.6 on May 31, 2012

My 3 night stay at the Bentley was just perfect. The bedrooms are small and simply furnished but in wonderful taste. My second floor room had a door out to the huge wrap-around porch that expanded my living space nicely. The queen bed was very comfortable and I slept well. I had a private bath, but I saw families in several rooms with an adjacent, larger shared bathroom that looked equally suitable. Downstairs are 3 or 4 sitting areas for relaxing in, all nicely done and comfortable. A great surprise was the garage that is full of bicycles and beach chairs that you are invited to use! Breakfast was great and served by a wonderful group of young people smiling at 8am - very impressive. I highly recommend the Bentley Inn and will certainly return when I'm back in the area. David

A nice stay in Bay Head

2.8 on May 27, 2012

This is a lovely and cozy b&b in a quaint neighborhood two blocks from the beach. I stayed one night in May. Two drawbacks I observed: the street noise (I did sleep with the windows open) and the server at breakfast let me sit for 30 minutes before approaching my table. I drank coffee and read the paper, wasn't in hurry. She did apologize for assuming that I was waiting for someone. Otherwise, very nice!

"Bamboozle Weekend" in more than one way!

4.6 on May 26, 2012

I attended the "Bamboozle" concert in Asbury Park & this was the closest vacancy....and am I glad! I was pleasantly surprised! The Bentley Inn was quite a different experience from all others I've seen. Most are quite stuffy & make you feel ill at ease. This B&B is quite the opposite...just like home, but less work! The room I had was a little crowded but all in all I was quite comfortable. The other rooms I'd seen were all quite roomy. The porches were wonderful to sit & relax. I'd imagine, in the colder times of the year, sitting in front of the fireplace in the living room would melt all stressors. The food was excellent, especially the "caramellized, french toast"'ve never tasted anything so good! Forget anything? Stores are all within a few blocks & the beach is so close you can feel the ocean breeze. Also the train station was within six blocks making travel up & down the beach very easy & parking is free! Glenn and the staff are so I'd known them for years. I hope to be able to return next year, if not, sooner.

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 on May 23, 2012

This bed and breakfast is absolutely lovely! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will most definitely be back!

A charming inn in a convenient location with delightful staff.

5 on May 20, 2012

My sister and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Bentley Inn. The rooms were lovely and spotless. The innkeeper could not have been more pleasant or accommodating. He prepared a lovely breakfast for us (at different times) and made sure the coffee was ready and hot throughout the morning. We have stayed in many B&Bs and count this one as one of the most pleasant. We look forward to going back this summer.

wonderful time

4.6 on May 10, 2012

I had a wonderful experience. Glenn was just great. Thank you for the important nutrition facts and the book you lent me. This was important for me. Hope to be back next year. Helen

Like coming home

5 on April 18, 2012

Since I discovered the Bentley inn, I consider it a treat for myself. When I pull into the parking lot......I always think 'ahhhhhh'. Great rooms, very clean, comfy..... Beach across the street......great veranda. Good coffee or tea available all the time. Yummy breakfast. Relaxing areas through out the house. I already booked my next stay !

Congenial and Comfortable!

4.0 on March 09, 2012

My wife and I, and our 20month old, had a pleasant off-season stay at the Bentley. Accomodations were clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious.

Great Historic Inn!

4.0 on January 20, 2012

Management keeps the Inn a very friendly atmosphere. When you walk in, its as if you know them. They make you feel right at home. The hospitality is astounding. The breakfast exceeded my expectations. My wife and I slept well. I would definitely recommend it to someone.

The Bentley Inn Reviewed

4.2 on January 16, 2012

Glenn the Innkeeper was extremely nice and helpful. This is definitely the place to stay if you you're going to stay in Bay Head or the shore area in general. The dining room and living room are great places to just hang out for a while. The Inn is within walking distance of good restaurants, the ocean, and bay. You'll love it at the Bentley Inn.

We had an awesome time!

5 on November 01, 2011

My husband and I spent the past two nights at The Bentley Inn and had the greatest time. Glenn is the most wonderful and gracious host. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed. We can't wait to go back in nicer weather to take advantage of the close walk to the beach and leisurely sitting on the porch reading. There was a varied menu for breakfast and everything we had was delicious. They had snacks out throughout the day. We will definitely be back. Thanks again Glenn. Sharon & Bob

Solidly average

3.2 on October 24, 2011

Nothing to complain about, but nothing to rave about either. Glenn was very pleasant but the room was average to small and kind of expensive for what we got. Great breakfast though.

Bentley Inn

4.4 on October 24, 2011

The Bentley Inn has a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. The rooms are clean and cozy. Whether you are seeking some fun in the sun or just want to escape from everyday life's stresses, you can find what you are looking for at The Bentley. Breathtaking sunsets can be enjoyed from the balconies. A delicious breakfast is available for you to start a great day. A leisurely bicycle ride or a walk along the beach is only a step away. The innkeeper, Glenn, is always available to greet you, share stories, and make your visit as relaxing and memorable for you. Bring a good book or take in the nearby sites in Bay Head. We've been enjoying the Inn during the four seasons. Can't wait for our next visit in November. Barry McBain/Diane Fody Pompton Lakes, NJ

Columbus Day weekend stay

4.0 on October 12, 2011

We had a blissful weekend getaway at Bentley Inn this Columbus Day weekend! Glenn, the owner, was a genuinely hospitable host. The free wifi, beach chairs, towels, bikes and outside showers were very nice additional amenities.

July in October!

5 on October 12, 2011

Celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary at The Bentley Inn and it was perfect! Accommodations, breakfast, hospitality and weather--perfect!

I would stay again!

4.4 on October 12, 2011

Enjoyed our stay. Had fun using the bikes. Breakfast was delicious! Room was clean and nice. Comfortable bed. Shared bath no problem.

Pleasant stay

3.4 on October 11, 2011

Busy road, but so close to the beach it was great! Friendly service and good breakfast. Not large or fancy, but neat and clean. Would go back again!

Perfect Retreat/Vacation In Bay Head

4.0 on September 27, 2011

If you want to have a wonderful relaxing vacation in a spotless bed and breakfast, this is it. The convenient location is a short walk to the ocean and the shops are a few blocks away. There are beach chairs and bikes available . All choices of breakfast are delicious.....the staff is friendly and very helpful. I have stayed there spring, summer, and fall..... all are great times to visit... so much that you want to return soon.

Fantastic B&B

4.0 on September 27, 2011

The Bentley Inn is a B&B that I would confidently recommend to my friends. The rooms are clean, it's a block from the beach, but what makes it special is the service. Glenn makes you feel right at home. He is also a great cook, so don't miss out on the caramelized french toast because it's amazing.

A really lovely relaxing place to stay.

4.4 on September 23, 2011

My Husband is from England and we have been staying at B&B's when we travel for 30 years.The Bentley is one block from a beautiful beach, has a relaxing atmosphere, good food and a very nice host. WE plan to go back.

“Perfect mid-week getaway at a great B&B - we loved it!”

4.0 on September 23, 2011

Spent a very enjoyable and relaxing day and night at The Bentley. The host and proprietor, Glenn, as extremely pleasant and a joy to talk with, offering great local tips and a nice bit of history on the property and the town. Day passes to the beach (a short 2-block walk) were provided, as well as free use of bicycles. The beach at Bay Head (just down the way from Point Pleasant) is very nice - clean, and not overly-crowded. The rooms are nicely appointed, and are themed with various names and design schemes, most of which are very quaint. Some rooms have private bath, some are shared. We toured the open rooms, all of them were clean and attractive and showed that great care and consideration went into the furnishings, decoration and overall design. Our room (the Lisa Anne) opened up to the second floor wrap-around porch - a very inviting area with a nice breeze coming off the ocean - I'm not normally much of a porch person but I sat in one of the chairs and stayed for quite a while, it was so relaxing. If you're looking to chill-out or spend a calm afternoon reading this porch is perfect. Breakfast was simple and delicious, with 5 entrée choices and two sides (bacon and sausage), with your choice of toast (which came buttered - I like that because the butter melts again the hot-out--of-the-toaster bread, rather than trying to butter it after it's brought to the table). I had the Chef's Choice Omelette, which on this day was mushrooms and cheese, it was delicious - and my girlfriend Teri had the Belgian Waffle, which she liked a lot. I also got to sample the Glenn's Country Oatmeal, which was prepared with raisins and chopped apples and ground cinnamon - very tasty!

A definite recommendation

4.4 on August 30, 2011

My children and I had a great time at the Bentley and would definitely recommend it. The staff was welcoming and the inn was very clean. Its location was close to a really pleasant beach, and the availability of bikes and beach chairs was fantastic for our family. We will definitely stay here again.

Bentley Inn

3.4 on August 25, 2011

My wife and I recently enjoyed 3 nights here. Rooms are small but that is to be expected at a B&B. Great location only one block from ocean. Glenn is a good host and makes a great breakfast. We spent our last day at the beach after checking out and he allowed us to use the outdoor shower afterwards so we didn't have to start the drive back to Illinois in wet bathing suits.

Sufficient but no more

2.8 on August 17, 2011

small but well-kept room, shared bathroom tolerable. Noisy. Innkeeper fussy. Breakfast above average. very expensive, but that's the neighborhood.

Innkeeper Response
Fussy with my staff, yes. That's what keeps people coming back. We are located on a 25mph 2 lane cement highway which does get a little noisy sometimes. A/C units will cover that and staying toward the back of the inn if you are a light sleeper is recommended.

a lovely inn

3.0 on August 16, 2011

We had a lovely stay. Glenn, the owner, was very friendly and definitely helped make our stay enjoyable! My only "complaint" (not really a complaint) is that for the money, the bathroom amenities (soap, shampoo, etc) could be of higher quality. The bathroom should have a bathmat. But those are minor critiques. The location is great; the beach is beautiful. The breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay there again.

A lovely Inn by the Sea

5 on August 15, 2011

We rented three rooms as part of a mini-family reunion. The staff and Glenn were helpful and attetnive. We loved the great porch and gathered there several times. The rooms were cozy and the Inn is a few stpes away from a glorious, clean and uncrowded beach.

Simply Delightful

4.6 on August 10, 2011

This was my first visit to The Bentley Inn. I had a wonderful time and hope to return again soon. Glenn is a super-fantastic host who looks after his guests as if they are his own family. Breakfast was a delight. I specifically enjoyed the side porch where you can dine at tables for 2 or 4. It was so nice to have a choice of what to have for breakfast too. I highly recommend the "omelette of the day," prepared specifically for you by Glenn himself. The Bentley Inn should definitely be on your list of B&B's to visit soon.

Innkeeper, Glenn, takes pride in his bed and breakfast!

4.4 on August 09, 2011

From the moment we walked into The Bentley Inn, we felt right at home. Everything is so neat, clean and welcoming! This was our fourth visit to The Bentley Inn, each time we stay at The Bentley Inn, we are more than satisfied with EVERYTHING!!!!!!!! Glenn, the Innkeeper really cares about the upkeep and quality of his Inn. Everything is up to date with modern conveniences, such as added electrical conveniences, new locks on each guests doors, clean air conditioner filters, a high priority for us that is always proven to be kept up to date.

The Bentley Inn is the Best

4.0 on August 08, 2011

The Bentley Inn is a wonderful place that is very comfortable and full of old Bay Head charm. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The Innkeeper Glenn is very courteous and helpful. The breakfasts are great as well as takeout meals enjoyed on the wrap-around decks. The inn is a block away from Bay Head's best. Glenn supplies all beach supplies including some bikes. We had a great time and will return. Tyler (Sonoma, CA)

Fleeting Average Stay

2.6 on August 01, 2011

I recently stayed in The Bentley Inn and basically it does exactly what it says on the tin. I arrived late on a friday and left on a Sunday without ever meeting the owners. We had friends local so we spent all day at the beach and dined out. The room had a separate bathroom which was a plus and I understand the prices being high due to season but I would just say do not expect anything fancy for the amount of money you are shelling out, the tv's are old and small and the a/c was wasteful as it was not airtight. Breakfast, was simple and average, the staff made it pleasant. all the above aside, it is a nice and friendly place and probably the best option in the locality.

Wonderful Place to stay in BayHead

3.8 on July 26, 2011

Glenn is always accommodating and really makes sure he and his staff can do all they can to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. His friendly way makes you feel welcomed and that puts you in the mode of relaxation right away. The Inn is very quaint, well maintained, clean and nicely decorated. My husband and I love staying at the Bentley Inn, it is the only B & B at the NJ shore we frequent. Wonderful place to stay, play and relax, location is fantastic, close to Pt. Pleasant boardwalk., not to mention you are only 1/2 block to the beach. I love this place and so will you!!

The Bentley is a very nice bed and breakfast

4.2 on July 25, 2011

I had a great stay at The Bentley. The place is always very clean. The breakfast was great. The service is great. Great location. I would stay there again and would recommend this place. Thanks Glenn!

Great stay by the beach

3.6 on July 21, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this well-kept Victorian restoration. Very convenient to the beach, a quick 1-block walk. Beach chairs and towels were provided for us, among other things.

Excellent Place to Stay!!!!

4.8 on July 20, 2011

Stayed in the Bentley Inn on a Sunday nite, bout a week ago. The Inn is in a perfect spot, a block from the the town of Bay Head. its bout 2 miles to the heart of POINT PLEASANT and the with a quick cab ride your in the middle of the action..............and if you want a quiet cozy day on the beach, you stay in BAY HEAD. the rooms were perfect................real cozy, with confortable beds and air conditioners that kept the room real cool. the Inn Keeper, Glenn was a true gentleman:) i would definitely stay at this BED and Breakfast again!

Our First Time at The Bentley Inn

4.6 on July 19, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Bentley Inn for the first time and we were very happy with everything. The Inn is very clean and the service was excellent. We were fortunate to have great weather during our stay. The constant breeze was great while we were relaxing out on the porch. We are planning our next trip for next year. It was definitely a great choice. Thanks again Glenn for making our stay an enjoyable one. See you next year. Brian & Karen Paulson

ok, but expensive

4.0 on July 18, 2011

Nice enough and located very close to ocean. Great that they have bikes to use. However, breakfast is nothing to write home about and quite expensive. Unclear to me why given the pricing, they were unable to accommodate guests and provide breakfast 15 minutes earlier than 8:30AM for people who need to get going, especially since 8:30AM is not exactly very early to start with.

A relaxing get-a-way by the sea

3.8 on July 17, 2011

Nice, clean rooms, a delicious breakfast, close to the beach.

Sweet and cozy, excellent breakfast

3.6 on July 16, 2011

Sweet B&B one mile and change to Point Pleasant (we biked there with the bikes provided), room was a bit tight for three people and the third bed was not very comfortable but besides that it was perfect...super cute house and very nice, laidback host, excellent chef get the french toast!

Just 3 houses from the beach

3.4 on July 13, 2011

Inn keeper very pleasant and helpful while not being nosey or always lurking around. Nice portion breakfast. Large seating area. Outside showers and foot rinse very convenient,as well, as clothsline for damp clothes. Beds very comfortable above average to other Inns. Shared bathroom needed more rules listed...other guests were clueless and left big puddles of water on floor no fault of the Inn. A short 2 mile walk away from Point Pleasant. More laid back atomsphere welcoming kids and less of a "quiet" Inn or maybe it was the weekend that we choose. Appreciated Lysol and Lysol wipes available in shared bathroom. Although no spare TP to be found. Would definitely recommend this B & B. Nerby restaurants Marlin lower quality while Theres'a was average to above average.

Wonderful relaxation at the Bentley Inn

4.0 on July 07, 2011

My husband and I have been staying at the Bentley Inn for over ten years. We were able to get away for short stay at The Bentley Inn in early July and it was simply wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable. From the beach chairs and towels which make it so convenient, to the delicious breakfast that Glenn prepares, we always have a great time here. The shaded wrap around porch is an ideal spot for reading after a day at the beach. The breezes were delightful. We rode bikes, also provided, before the sunset, which was beautiful, by the way. The Bentley Inn is the perfect spot, close to the ocean and the bay, in one of our favorite shore towns, Bay Head. Stay will love it!!!

Bay Head

4.8 on May 25, 2011

Breakfast was great! Glenn made sure everything was perfect.

Stay at Bentley

3.0 on May 23, 2011

Innkeeper was very gracious and accommodating. Room and inn were very clean. Room was small and some of the furniture needed repair. Food was mediocre and with out variation. Getting up and down backstairs was annoying with suitcases. If you have issues with climbing, this may not be the best inn for you. If you are not fussy, but want a clean place to stay, then this may be just what you are looking for.

I love this place!

5 on May 11, 2011

The innkeepers are great. The service and breakfast is awesome for very reasonable rate. Close to beach too.

Spring Weekend at the Bentley inn

4.6 on May 05, 2011

We stayed a Friday and Saturday night this spring and had an outstanding experience. Well maintained property, great breakfast and Glenn couldn't do enough to accomadate us. Bay Head is a really nice town, clean and quiet but close to the action of Point Pleasant. If you are looking for a bed and breakfast experience at the Jersey shore we highly recommend the Bentley Inn

Good Times

4.2 on March 28, 2011

We just stayed down there with a group of friends. The Bentley Inn was great. It was clean and very pleasant. They were very helpful and welcoming. They made our stay feel easy and comfortable in their Inn. Breakfast in the morning was yummy. We definitely would come back again!


5 on March 16, 2011

My family and wedding party recently stayed at the Bentley Inn over my wedding weekend. Glenn is so wonderful and accomadating and his breakfast is AMAZINGINGLY YUMMY. Carly was also very friendly and helpful!! I highly recommend the Bentley Inn to anyone who wants a wonderful stay in Bay Head, whether sharing your time with family and friends or on a romantic weekend!!!

Valentines Day 2011 Leslie and Michael

5 on March 07, 2011

My girlfriend Leslie and I Michael stayed here for Valentines Day and we both enjoyed The Bentley Inn very much!! Everything was perfect, from the decorating to the comfort of the cozy beds. We loved it here and we plan on returning next year for Valentines Day as well! A++

Our anniversary weekend

4.4 on November 10, 2010

Having driven past the Bentley Inn several times, we booked a room for a quiet, romantic anniversary celebration. We are so glad that we did. Glenn was beyond friendly & helpful. We relaxed and enjoyed the room and the porch. There was plenty to do in the area, as well as extras at the Inn. We had great conversations with the other guests over a delicious breakfast. We look forward to returning to the Bentley Inn and would recommend it to others.

A welcome oasis!

4.8 on October 30, 2010

We stayed several nights at the Bentley and highly recommend it! This B&B is in a great location, our room was spotless and the bed comfortable. Glenn is a wonderful host and his staff are pleasant and efficient. Breakfast was tasty and more than sufficient, a great start to a day of beachcombing and sightseeing. The Bentley is an absolute MUST for anyone planning a stay in the Bay Head area.

Great B & B

4.0 on October 08, 2010

We booked 7 rooms for a family Wedding/reunion. We couldn't have chose a better location! The porch was a wonderful bonus and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The rooms adjoining the porch were a little small but the use of the porch made it a worthwhile 'inconvenience'. I would thoroughly recommend the Bentley Inn and would definitely go there again. Marilyn.

Excellent choice!

4.6 on October 06, 2010

Very relaxing, comfortable Inn! The rooms were very clean, wraparound porch was great to just sit and read a book on. There was a choice of breakfast items which is not always the case in a B&B. Would definitely return to the Bentley Inn.

Love It!

5 on September 29, 2010

This is a lovely place that we revisit at least once a year. The host is great, the breakfast is great, and the place is beautiful! Enjoy staying here and wouldn't go anywhere else in that area to stay!

Cleanliness Is Bliss

4.0 on September 25, 2010

This place is immaculate. Spotlessly clean. For me...that's all I care about! 5 stars!

Welcoming and relaxing

4.6 on September 16, 2010

We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed an extra night at this comfortable inn in the quiet borough of Bay Head,NJ. We felt very welcome, and were able to easily enjoy leisurely full breakfasts with newspaper and magazines. Then it was just a few steps to the beach, which is very clean and, even in September's glorious weather, had very few people on it. The inn's wraparound porches are a great place to settle with a book and relax. We would definitely stay here again.

Bentley Inn an Excellent Value

4.8 on September 12, 2010

I did a "girls getaway" weekend with a couple of friends, the three of us were in one room and very comfortable; however, be aware that there will be outside traffic on Route 35, so if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room towards the back. However, there's a great porch that's only accessible from the two front suites. The owner was always available and a wealth of information about the area. A great value.

Wonderful stay at the Bentley Inn

4.0 on September 08, 2010

We had a wonderful Labor Day mini-vacation in beautiful Bayhead thanks to Innkeeper Glenn and his staff who were all very accomodating and helpful. The Inn is just a couple houses away from the beach. Beach Passes were provided. We had a great breakfast (made to order omelettes) and the free-to-use bikes were a wonderful touch. I'm sure we'll be back!

Breathtaking stay at the Bentley

4.6 on September 06, 2010

Our first time at a bed and breakfast and we will definitely stay here again! We've been to Bayhead many times and stayed somewhere else, but were disappointed. Bentley Inn was so much better! Super clean, Glenn is terrific, the beds clean and comfy. In general, a wonderful experience.

Linda's Aug 28 stay

5 on August 30, 2010

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast. (Sorry, I've been more of a Hilton type of gal.) And I was so IMPRESSED with the look, the friendliness and the overall caring and attention to details. Will see you again. Linda Vitale

4 days of charm

4.2 on August 29, 2010

This was our 3rd year at the Bentley and we'll be back next year. The rooms were, as always, clean, the breakfast satisfying and the personal touch of the innkeeper warm and genuine. Early evenings on the porch are delightful and the proximity to the beach perfect. We have stayed at other properties in Bay Head but highly recommend a stay at The Bentley Inn.

Bentley Inn

4.4 on August 24, 2010

Great place to stay. Very friendly service and the addition of the outdoor shower was awesome.

Great place to get away!

3.2 on August 23, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bentley! It's great that beach badges and bikes are included with the room--that makes it easy to enjoy the ocean and Bay Head. Breakfasts are tasty and hearty. The outdoor showers are nice for cleaning up before going up to your room.

Love The Bentley Inn!

5 on August 22, 2010

The Bentley Inn has been one of our Favorite places to spend a relaxing, enjoyable and memorable vacation at the shore! Glen is sincere, considerate and always willing to please his guests. The Inn is well kept and always accomodating. Breakfast is home cooked and the menu is plentiful and delicious. There is always hot coffee, tea and some sort of dessert throughout the day each day. The Inn also supplies beach badges, beach chairs, bikes, towels and a few other accessories to make your stay more comfortable. There are two outside showers as well as indoor facilities. We have stayed in several different rooms each visit and were comfortable in every one of them. The housekeepers are considerate, thorough and very mannerly. It is a pleasure to stay at the Inn and we will continue to return as often as we can! Mary & Joe

Overnight getaway

4.8 on August 22, 2010

The staff at The Bentley Inn made it easy to get away for an effortless overnight. There is a lovely breakfast with several choices, amenities such as free beach towels, badges and chairs, and even complimentary soap and shampoo in outside showers.

Good NJ Option

4.2 on August 12, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights at the Inn in late July 2010 and were very pleased. Although our room was small (most BB's in the area are so that is not a surprise), it was extremely clean and well kept. We chose the room with the larger bath. Although our friends had a room adjacent to the balcony (which was very nice) I recomend the larger bath. The breakfast selections were fine (french toast, omlet of the day, Belgium Waffles) with coffee and tea available at all hours. Considering many BB's serve continental breakfast, it was nice to have a real meal as part of the room rate. The location was walking distance from the beach, Deli and Theresa's Restaraunt which was quite convenient. My big objection was not the BB itself but some of the rules on the beach. Bayhead will not allow coolers on the beach, so we had to eat our lunch in a small area near the entrance. I understand the value of keeping a clean beach, but if you are going to restrict lunches etc., there should be a larger "picnic" or eating area. If you are looking to avoid the Snooki's of the world and have a nice quite relaxing stay, then Bently and Bayhead are not a bad option.

Perfect venue

4.6 on July 21, 2010

The Bentley Inn is a place I always return to each summer. The superb service and warm environment begins at the top with Glenn -and everyone else who works there is polite, considerate and professional. I would HIGHLY recommend the Bentley Inn to anyone who wants to enjoy the lovely town of Bay Head and the beautiful beaches. A special treat are the bikes! Frank Bergonzi

Hospitality and Convience

3.8 on July 20, 2010

My family stayed at the Bentley Inn for two nights and we were very happy with the accomodations. Though the rooms are one would expect in this era of B&B's, they are nicely decorated and have everthing you need for a stay at the Jersery Shore. The location to the beach cannot be beat and Glenn is an excellent innkeeper. I cannot say enough about how friendly and accomodating everyone was at The Bentley Inn.

Pricey... but what's not in Bay Head?

4.0 on July 11, 2010

While rather expensive (as is all property in Bay Head), the Bentley provides excellent serivce along with all the comforts of home. My children enjoyed the extensive video library and we loved the large breakfasts. Traveling from Florida, it was great that beach towels and chairs were also provided. If any noise what-so-ever bothers you while trying to sleep, I suggest that you request a room in the rear of the Inn because the rooms in the front are exposed to quite a bit of traffic during the summer season. A in Florida

one Sunday night in June

4.6 on June 15, 2010

A friend was at the Inn on a Sunday night (6/13) recently and she had a very nice stay. The proprietor, Glenn, was very accommodating and even invited me to join her for breakfast the following morning. The Inn was fairly empty as the Summer season had not fully kicked in yet, and we were the only ones at breakfast- but, regardless, Glenn prepared a full fare for just the two of us. He was also knowledgeable about the area and very willing to chat with us. E's room was at the front of the house and comfortable, quiet, etc. the bathroom spotless. The Inn itself is nicely situated one block from the beach- and Bay Head beaches are among the nicest at the Jersey Shore. it's also close enough to walk to the Yacht Club, Central Mkt, and the Bridge St shops. A very reasonable price - and I would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice B&B experience on the Jersey Shore. G

Happy to recommend

4.0 on June 11, 2010

The accommodation was clean and hot drinks were available in the lounge all day. Towels were fresh, white and plentiful. Glenn was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay there again and would happily recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Bay Head at a reasonable price.

Wonderful time

5 on June 04, 2010

Thank you Glenn and all others that helped making our stay in Bay Head such a wonderful time. A friendly welcome, everything-on-hand for a nice day out at the beach or for a bike-cruise around the area, a good breakfast and always a good cake (I loved the Cranberry-Orange one), comfortable rooms, a nice porch, ... Me and my Grandma really enjoyed it. Go there, if you don't you will miss a great place! Eva and Pia from Germany

Wonderful time

5 on June 01, 2010

Mike and I had a wonderful, relaxing time! Clean, friendly, delicious breakfasts - hope to return someday! Thank you Glenn and Janet!!

One night getaway

5 on May 17, 2010

What a excellent place to get away from the public, but still be close to everything

Easy trip form New York City

4.0 on May 03, 2010

Nice and easy 2.5 hr train ride from New York Penn Station and short walk to the Bentley Inn. Bay Head was great! Wonderful way to spend the weekend. And quite reasonable. The breakfast was really fantastic, especially the french toast. Very friendly staff. Also great to have access to beach chairs and bikes. FYI, not many places to dine in Bay Head but only a bit north in Point Pleasant there are more reasonable choices. Great value overall. Thanks!

A Beautiful Weekend

5 on November 09, 2009

Hello Glenn, Morgan and I had a wonderful time this weekend, and The Bentley Inn was all we had hoped for, and more. It felt like home, and you were the perfect Inn Keeper. Thank you for such a welcoming atmosphere, and attention to all details. We look forward to visiting again soon. Ann Szymaniak

My Wedding at the Bentley Inn

5 on November 06, 2009

I got married in Mantoloking NJ and stayed at the Bentley Inn the night before the wedding and the night of my wedding. The Inn is beautiful. Spacious balcony, quaint rooms with a lot of charm. I had wedding pcitures on the grounds and inside and they are really beautiful! The owner Glenn is a wonderful, friendly man and was so accommodating to me and my family on this very special occasion! It was a wonderful location for our photos and our wedding accommodation. We were so pleased!

Fall Wedding Weekend

4.0 on October 28, 2009

Glenn-thank you for a fabulous stay at your wonderful Inn! Everything was first rate and you made our family's visit a fantastic experience!! It was the perfect venue for all of us to stay while at the shore for a family wedding weekend, thank you very much!

Relaxation and warmth in a tranquil setting

4.6 on October 24, 2009

I always look forward to my stay at the Bentley Inn. Innkeepers Glenn Kithcart and his wife Janet have a treasure here, and you will discover it, too, when your stay becomes the perfect balance between peaceful privacy in a lovely setting a block away from the beach, and exceptionally friendly and attentive hospitality by the management. --Lee Daniels

First Time at a Bed & Breakfast

5 on October 15, 2009

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and it was such a pleasant experience! It was so nice and homey compared to yr typical motel room. We are planning to come back again and my husband cannot wait for the delicious carmelized frenchtoast!!! I and T


5 on October 13, 2009

Interesting, relaxing, great hosts, close to the beach, charming nooks for reading and gabbing, easy access to tea, coffee, and snacks throughout the day, comfy beds, and a wonderful porch - who could ask for anything more. The Bentley Inn is my kind of place.

Our stay at the Bentley

4.0 on September 24, 2009

My husband had the pleasure of staying at the Bentley for a few days in September and had a wonderful stay. We loved the location, walking distance to the beach and close to restaurants and shops. One of my favorite things was the great porch outside the room. We will definitely be back!

The Beautiful Bentley of Bay Head!

5 on September 11, 2009

As a frequent business traveler with scores of hotel loyalty points, I was somewhat reluctant to stay at a B&B for the first time. Finding the Bentley Inn however was a delightful surprise, and our long holiday weekend was one of the most relaxing ever. The Inn is spotless, and Glenn and his charming staff are wonderful hosts. The room was comfortable, and we looked forward to breakfast each morning and to the baked good 'du jour'. The location near the beach is perfect, and the use of the Inn's bike collection allowed for many pleasant rides throughout Beautiful Bay Head. If you're looking for room service, flat screen TV's and other amenities associated with the Hyatt Regency, this place is not for you, but for a relaxing, charming, comfortable and clean visit by-the-sea, I would highly recommend the Bentley Inn, and will definitely return again myself. June K.

A true B & B Getaway

4.4 on August 19, 2009

A few nights at the Inn were enough to gain me as a patron for years to come! From the moment we arrived to the time we departed the stay was more resort-like than at a B & B. While we had a sceptical eye about the shared bathrooms, it was no problem at all, they were always clean and almost always available. The Outside porch was a treat due to being a smoker in a "smokel-free" environment. Just sitting there at sunset was a nice retreat. Breakfast was fine (the hours are a tad narrow) and the coffee was outstanding throughout the day. If you are looking for nightlife in the area I suggest other venues, but if you want a relaxing, hassle-free and comfortable time away from it all, I truly recommend the Bentley Inn. I never write reviews but felt compelled to do so! Charlie Scamporino

Lovely time down the Shore

4.0 on August 10, 2009

My stay at the Bentley Inn was lovely. Big plus having beach chairs, bikes and out door showers at your disposal. Found everything and everyone very accommodating. Can't wait to return.

Midweek getaway

5 on July 24, 2009

We had a great time at The Bentley Inn this week. Glenn was a lovely, considerate host. Our two preteens were delighted with the outdoor shower and the complimentary bikes. The beach is one block away. Perfect~

Charming B and B

5 on July 19, 2009

Always a pleasure to stay at the Bentley Inn. Glenn is quite the host. The place is immaculate! The Breakfast is Great! Will always return for a nice quite retreat away from home! Love it!

Great B&B for Quiet Jersey Coastal Community

3.8 on July 19, 2009

Very clean, loved the outdoor showers and proximity to beach. Great breakfast. Balcony room was great, despite the traffic noise (hard to avoid on main road; subsided at night). Lots of trees made it pleasant and we ate a takeout dinner there at night, watching fireflies.

So Wonderful

5 on July 13, 2009

We are looking forward to return to the Bentley Inn. We had an outstading stay. The accommodations were outstanding. We already recommended it to two of our friends.

A Wonderful Weekend

5 on July 07, 2009

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Bentley Inn in beautiful Bay Head, NJ. We were unexpectedly upgraded (for free) to a room with a private bathroom - the room was even better than expected. Everything was very clean and very comfortable. The rooms are small but everything you need is there, who spends time at the room anyway! The breakfast was very very good. Luckily our room was toward the back of the inn because the street the inn is on is very busy and noisy. We were able to open our windows and enjoy the breeze and sleep so much better than with the roaring airconditioner. The porch area is not very pleasant due to smokers and the traffic noise but that was not a problem for us at all, there is just too much to do in Bay Head to waste time sitting on a porch! A great experience! Thanks Glenn and Janet.

Thank You!

5 on May 31, 2009

Hi Glenn, We wanted to write to let you know we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your Inn is very well maintained and very comfortable. Your breakfast was also absolutely delicious. We had a great time walking the beach treasure hunting with the metal detectors and the recommendation you gave us for dinner was perfect! Thank you again for all your hospitality and it was a pleasure meeting Rose as well! Best Wishes, Rob and Stacy Hansen

The B&B you'll want to come back to!

5 on May 27, 2009

I'm in the hospitality business and never get a weekend evening off followed by the next day off...until last weekend! Determined to do something special with my husband, I called the Bently Inn and spoke with the Innkeeper Glen, who was extremly accomidating. The B&B was "very clean", has wonderful wrap around porches and is very close to the beach. In the morning, while sipping hot tea & sitting out on the screened-in porch, we choose our breakfast from a small menu which was served to us by his friendly staff. We would highly recommend visiting the Bentley Inn. For guests, they truly make you feel as though you are "visiting the relatives with the beach house". We are already looking forward to our next time!!!

Amazing inn, amazing service, amazing time!

5 on May 26, 2009

I had a great time at the Bentley Inn and would recommend it to everyone I know, excellent service & a clean and nice atmosphere is what sets this place apart from ther rest.

Spring Fling!

4.8 on April 27, 2009

This was our first time staying at The Bentley Inn. The room was very charming, clean and comfortable. The innkeeper and staff are all so accomodating. We rode the bikes and relaxed on the beach for hours. Friends joined us for drinks on the wrap around porch. No need to drive, everything is in walking distance...great restaurant right down the block. Wonderful weekend in a special place. We will absolutely return!!

Another great stay at The Bentley Inn

5 on October 15, 2008

My husband and I have been to The Bentley Inn numerous times and each visit has been wonderful. We just returned from a one night stay, but after sitting on the beautiful beach, riding bikes through lovely Bay Head, relaxing with a cup of tea on the great porch, getting a restful night's sleep in our newly redecorated guestroom and enjoying a delicious breakfast, we feel like we've been away much longer. Glenn is the perfect host.... always going the extra mile for his guests. We have stayed at The Bentley Inn in all four seasons and already look forward to our next visit!!

Very nice accommodations!

4.4 on September 08, 2008

This is a chance to stay in an upscale area of the Jersey shore that has only two B&Bs - because Bayhead will not allow anymore to open. The house is steps from the beach, and very pleasant inside and out. Friendly service, basic but very nice accommodations - we really enjoyed it!

The Bentley Inn, Bay Head NJ

5 on September 07, 2008

We stayed there this past weekend. It was a wonderful experience!

My 1st Bed&Breakfast

3.8 on August 26, 2008

This is my very first Bed & Breakfast. Brought the whole family in and we had a great stay. The place is beautiful, cozy and inviting, felt like home and would stay there again.

July - weekend at the Bentley

4.0 on August 24, 2008

We absolutely enjoyed our weekend at the Bentley Inn, and found the staff very helpful and accomodating. The only thing my friends felt was that people who need a more quiet room should ask for one, as our rooms were over a busy street. With the air-conditioner on, I didn't notice it, but when it wasn't on...we had a wonderful time!

Perfect B&B by the sea!

5 on August 20, 2008

My girlfriends and I do a "girls" weekend yearly and we found our new spot for years to come. The Bentley Inn was perfect. Beautiful rooms and a perfect wrap around porch. Lots of privacy. The breakfast was gourmet. Very Impressed!

Glenn & Janet Care about their guests!

4.6 on August 11, 2008

Dear Glenn and Janet, SPECTACULAR in EVERY WAY was our stay at The Bentley Inn!!! This was our second summer vacation at The Bentley Inn. We choose The Bentley mainly because of the royal treatment we were given by Glenn and Janet and their staff! The patience and genuine caring attitude of Glenn, Janet and the entire staff is above and beyond any we have ever met in any of our travels. I have just ordered a gift certificate for my son and his wife's 1st anniversary for a stay at The Bentley...need I say more!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Have a great season! Greatfully, Maureen & Tom

Warm and Friendly

4.0 on July 31, 2008

Dear Glenn Our first experience with a B&B was one that we will always look back on with fond memories. You and your staff provided such a warm and friendly atmosphere making us feel so at home. Your breakfast menu is so inviting not to mention delicious as well. Thank you so much for allowing us to use your outdoor showers, beach chairs and also provide us with a parking space our last day after we checked out. We would highly recommend your B&B to our friends and family. We were sorry we didn't get to meet Janet this time around but are hoping to meet her next time. Rosie stole my heart and I was sorry that I didn't say good-bye to her. We are looking forward to coming again very soon!

The very best in Bay Head

5 on July 18, 2008

Staying at the Bentley is a wonderful experience...from the friendly owners and staff to the delicious breakfasts. Location so close to the beach is very convenient and the use of chairs, towels and even bikes means you can pack light!! We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. You will love the Bentley Inn in Bay Head as much as we do. I almost forgot... the covered porch on the second floor is heaven with a cup of tea, a good book and a delightful breeze!!

Bentley Inn

4.6 on May 31, 2008

Delightful inn...good location, great breakfasts...wonderfully hospitable hosts...

Great Time at Bayhead B&B

5 on February 23, 2008

We'd heard Bayhead was a nice area and we wanted to check it out in the offseason. The Bentley Inn is a beautiful building. We stayed in the Rand Alan room which was a nice quaint comfortable room. I believe all rooms have access to the huge porch. We took advantage of the bikes they Inn offers. Breakfast was fantastic, in particular the caramelized french toast. Glenn the Inn Keeper was a nice amiable person too. Highly recommended. We're interested to see the place during high season too.

I'll be back

5 on February 19, 2008

Unbelievably clean, very friendly Inn keeper who made us feel very welcome. Our first stay at a B&B. We will definately do it again.

the breeders cup

5 on December 02, 2007

went down for the breeders cup in October and stayed at the Bentley Inn.Enjoyed the accommodations and the food was wonderful.1 Block from the ocean, Life is good!!!

Beautiful setting, friendly, great service!

5 on October 15, 2007

The Inn is in a truly wonderful setting and the staff was terrific! Everyone was very friendly and always helpful. Truly outstansing in every way!


4.4 on September 20, 2007

The experience was perfection -- thank you!

Great weekend away

4.6 on September 04, 2007

Stayed Labor Day weekend 2007, relaxing area, no crowds in Bay Head. Bentley Inn is only 1 mile from the NJ Transit (walkable!) and only 1 1/2 short blocks to the beach. Use of bikes, chairs, towels were great and made it very easy. The breakfast choices were great!

I'll be back

4.6 on August 12, 2007

This is a great spot Down the Shore with everything you need for the beach which is far less crowded than other parts of the Shore. The breakfasts are sublime and the rooms very clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Gleen and the staff are the perfect hosts.

Great Weekend

3.6 on August 07, 2007

We spent a weekend in early August at The Bentley Inn. It was my mother, wife and I staying at the Inn. We were impressed with Glenn, his housekeeping staff, and breakfast staff. They were all so friendly, efficient, and took their jobs seriously. The amount of extras that Glenn and The Bentley offer are endless, from beach chairs and bikes, to wine buckets and cork screws to shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the outdoor shower. The breakfasts were delicious, and there were plenty of options. If I had to think of a negative, it would be that the rooms could use a slight "facelift" - paint, new linens, etc. Although, none of these things is that important when you are at the beach. We had a wonderful weekend. We will be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Summer weekend at the Bentley Inn

5 on August 07, 2007

We stayed at the Bentley Inn for a weekend getaway. It was outstanding, great location, great service & excellent food. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!

Quiet & Friendly Atmosphere

4.0 on July 30, 2007

Innkeepers are wonderful and meet every need of the guest. Homemade breakfast is amazing!


4.2 on July 23, 2007

This is a great place to stay with a great inn-keeper (Glenn) and wonderful staff. We were there on a rainy day, but still had loads of fun!! The breakfast was delicious. I highly suggest this place for a quick get-away, especaially if you live within an hour's drive - its rustic, quiet and not far from home. Real nice place. What else can one say??

A great stay at the Bentley Inn

3.6 on July 22, 2007

friendly and attentive staff lovely rooms so close to beach

A perfect weekend get-away

4.8 on July 11, 2007

The staff was not only LBGT-friendly, but very helpful, thoughtful, and polite. We were even more impressed when they found my partner's purse, called us, and sent it via mail. The outdoor shower was great! We'll certainly be back!

1st time at an Inn

4.4 on July 10, 2007

I was a bit skeptic about staying at a B&B rather than a hotel/motel, having two young sons. But - they loved it, as did I. A homey environment, great food, and the best help from all staff in regard to assisting in directions and help for food, fishing, and the like. Everyone was quite nice. It was like having relatives there to help us. Without your help, we probably would have either lost or passed on the many opportunities we followed up on. Your location was perfect - a quiet, clean beach so close to the "action". As to concerns or comments, I believe you've covered everything in regard to a family stay - movies, great food, bikes, books, wind-swept porches, beach chairs, metal-finders, all included. I know not of any motel offering the same. So, I would say, I saved about $100/daily over a motel. No comparison!

Highly recommend!

4.6 on July 09, 2007

There was absolutely nothing to complain about at our recent stay at this Inn - it was immaculately clean, the service from the moment you walk in was wonderful, it is literally a block from the pristine, almost empty beach in a beautiful neighborhood, and the breakfast was terrific. If there is a negative point at all, it was the fact that many rooms didn't have a private bathroom, but even this didn't become a problem in any way. Bay Head itself is not too exciting, but Point Pleasant and the boardwalk are very close by. I would go back in an instant.

Great value, comfort and charm!

4.8 on June 19, 2007

We loved our stay. They seem to have thought of everything at this relaxed, cozy Inn. The beach was a block away. It was great to have free beach chairs and towels and an outdoor shower upon our return. We also really loved having free use of their bikes and locks to take a nice 10 minute ride into Point Pleasant for dinner. Then a fun selection of free videos to watch in our room that evening. The breakfast that was included the next morning was also great. Much more than a standard continental. And Glenn was really generous about a late check-out. We will definitely go back!!


5 on May 30, 2007

The Bentley Inn is amazing. The owners and staff are courteous and friendly. There was absolutely nothing to complain about. The breakfast was delicious and the entire place was very clean. Amazing!!!

Great Weekend Getaway

5 on May 20, 2007

This is a nice place to go for a relaxing getaway. Located in the perfect place to suit whatever interests you. The hospitality, customer service, and food were excellent. Classy, yet down to earth. Great place to go for a romantic retreat or with your family. My daughter is only 8, and she loved it.

Friendly Service, Great Location

4.6 on April 29, 2007

The innkeepers were very friendly and inviting. Great location only a block to the beach. The free breakfast was delicious -- belgian waffles, omelettes, and carmelized french toast, mmm! Old house with thin walls, though; if it's busy you won't sleep in since you'll hear other guests moving about.

I had my wedding here!

5 on April 18, 2007

This is an awesome B&B. The owners are great, friendly and easy to work with. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated as is the rest of the Inn. We had a wedding with aproximately 40-50 people. Everyone loved it! We all felt very comfortable, it was like home away from home, only better! Bayhead is lovely, and the Inn is right in the center..close to the beaches and stores. If you are looking for a great place to vacation or have a small private wedding...this is the place to go!

The Bentley Inn, Bay Head


  • Nightly Rate $129 - $310
  • Reviews (210) 4.4
  • Rooms 19
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-732-892-9589
  • Toll free 1-866-423-6853

Visit Website »

View details