Recent Reviews in Niantic, Connecticut

A delightful stay at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

My husband and I were delighted to find the Inn too be above and beyond our expectations. Friendly, tasteful, so comfortable. Will definitely return for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Second Stay at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Having enjoyed a great time there for a couple of nights last summer, we returned last Sunday and Monday to try the spring experience and celebrate our wedding anniversary. As usual, the southern New England weather was iffy, but it did not rain, and temperatures were comfortable. The Inn was delightful, and we watched down the hill as boat owners busily were preparing for the summer season. We also had a nice exploratory drive on the back roads in the area. The innkeepers directed us to a couple of very nice restaurants for dinner, one in New London and the other in Niantic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Loved our weekend getaway at this lovely, welcoming b&b! Warmly received and very accommodating during our stay! Great innkeeper suggestions to dine and play with our group of friends! Would definitely go back when in the area! Debbie and Chris

View more reviews for this inn


This place is worth the visit! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts. This place is absolutely beautiful! From the extremely helpful staff and hosts to the well equipped rooms and marina. The staff's attention to detail is second to none. I would totally recommend this b and b to anyone and pray we get another chance to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Perfect at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2017

Though I stayed here over three months ago, I cannot stop thinking about what a wonderful time we had and we were only there for one night. Before even arriving, I spoke with Elizabeth and she solidified it for me. She was beyond friendly and answered all the questions I asked prior to reserving. Once we arrived, we were warmly welcomed and greeted. The woman whose names escapes me was amazing. She briefed us on the property, showed us to our room "The Nautilus" in the Clark House (Beautiful room with a picturesque view) and gave us the run down on the neighborhood, what to do and where to eat. We explored the neighborhood that afternoon and the morning after. As it was off season, the place was very quiet and peaceful which we really loved since we are from New York City, so it was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle. All in all, everything was just simply perfect ... down to the french toast by Diane who was literally the sweetest person ever. Thanks to Dave & Sue who we got to meet when we were leaving and everyone who helped to make this stay a memorable one for us :) - J&J 10.14.16

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful B&B on the Marina ! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

I love the Harbor Hill Marina in Niantic. I've been going there for about 14 years ! I've been there for all the different seasons over the years. I go at least 2 or 3 times a year. The Inn is always beautifully decorated, warm and inviting ! The Innkeepers, Sue and Dave, are always welcoming. I've known them for so long - they're like family - and they treat me like family, too ! I love the older house on the property. It's cozy, comfortable and quiet. The views of the Marina are beautiful any time of the year. I love the town of Niantic, too. The Main Street Grille and Charlie's Place are 2 of my favorite restaurants. I often go to the Niantic Cinema. The Inn is convenient to Mohegan Sun and Mystic. It's right off I-95, too. If you haven't booked a reservation at the Inn, I suggest you do it right away ! You'll never forget your stay and you'll want to go back ! Lois S - Brooklyn, NY

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Great place, great service and atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Great three-sided view in the Mystic Seaport room at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We booked the Mystic Seaport room for a 1-night getaway. The bed is set up at just the right height that you can take in the view without having to get up. There were nice little touches like an electric fireplace and a CD player all set to go with a classics compilation. The innkeepers were super friendly, breakfast was good, and the night of our arrival there were fresh-baked brownies downstairs. What more could you want?

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Staff and Owners at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on November 21, 2016

I am the meeting coordinator for a group of senior executives from my firm and we all stayed at the Inn. I didn't get to fully enjoy the comforts of the Inn due to my work schedule; however, my husband and young son got to know the staff and enjoyed their breakfast each morning - the pistachio bread and Challah French Toast were a hit (they even shared the recipes with us!). If you are looking to really relax and spend time getting to know some folks, or just pop in and out per your schedule, this is a lovely place to do it. I felt my family was looked after while I was away and when I came back to the Inn, everyone was so calm, friendly, and helpful that I felt my stress level drop immediately. I hope to visit again and next time will make sure to leave work behind.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

What a great find for my 60th birthday getaway! The pictures on the website don't do it justice. We arrived a bit early and were immediately charmed by the homey, quaint atmosphere. Greeting us with a big warm smile was Elizabeth who made us feel right at home. She was very accommodating and gave us the complete tour. Our room was the icing on the cake. We had our very own private porch, properly appointed with two large rockers and small table. Definitely one of the best views in the house. The room was perfect. Soooo cute and amazingly clean! I don't know what they wash the linens in but did they smell wonderful. The dinning room was right off our porch and we took advantage of the early morning offering of coffee bringing it back to our room to relax and enjoy before dressing for breakfast. Breakfast was a buffet which included cereal, bagels, toast, fruit, juices and some excellent deviled eggs. (I want the recipe) There was a choice of two entres, scrambled eggs or French Toast made from challah bread, both served with sausage. The tables overlook the marina, what a pleasant way to start the day. Unfortunately we did not get to meet Dave and Sue as they were away at a conference. I think they might have been there the morning we left. Even though we only stayed one night we felt like we had a week long vacation. It was so relaxing. We left vowing to return and maybe next time with friends! Rm 9 Dave & Cheryl

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

The inn and our room were perfect for our quick getaway. Our view of the marina was so relaxing and beautiful even on a rainy day! The accommodations were extremely comfortable , enough to notice a perfect night's sleep. We mentioned this to Dave and he concurred that they have received many positive comments. The innkeepers are experts in running the inn. All on their staff were lovely from check-in to check- out! Sue and Leigha were very attentive to us at breakfast which was delicious ( pumpkin French toast and many other choices)! The inn is beautifully kept. We hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely setting at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Lovely setting and facility. Paid attention to details. Nice beds and rooms. Lovely personnel, very helpful. Nice breakfast. Enjoyed the garden so much. Would return again. Marlene Stevens, Lincoln, CA

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden gem at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Once in a while, when taking a break from every-day life, you come across a hidden gem (hidden in plain sight). The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is one such example. Recently, my other half and I were looking for a special get-away place to create some fun memories and to try our hand at bike riding again. We came across a biking package offered by the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. It did not take us long to be convinced to book the package - not after checking out the Inn's website and seeing pictures of the beautiful grounds and the lovely rooms. In fact, all the rooms looked fantastic, which made it difficult to select just one. We opted for Room # 7 Mystic Seaport. We believe guests would be happy in any of the well-appointed and very clean rooms. But if you want a really special time, # 7 will not disappoint. I doubt I can fully describe the wonderful views from your own private balcony. As for the package, well, everything we would need was ready for us when we arrived - nothing was missed. What a great time we had getting back in the seat. And all the little touches that were included in the package just made the experience even more memorable. Beyond the lovely grounds and charming inn, it was the very friendly, helpful hosts and staff that made us feel like we were family and not strangers visiting - starting with our hosts Dave and Sue. We can't thank them enough for all they did to make our stay an incredible experience. They wholeheartedly opened the doors to their 'home' and made us feel very welcome. I can't remember a visit to another B&B that made us feel quite like they did. And a shout out to the great staff members (Nicole and Diane come to mind) who cook up some very tasty treats for the yummy daily breakfast and help keep the inn in wonderful shape. Again, thanks to you all for an incredible time.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2016

One of the best B&B's I've ever been to. The rooms were outstanding and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Highly recommend it for ANY stay in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Celebration at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

We spent our 63rd anniversary at this marvelous inn. We can't thank Sue and Dave enough for making our stay so enjoyable. They were always willing to accommodate our wishes. The inn and grounds are kept with loving care. The room was so comfortable (great mattress) and overlooked the water. Champagne and flowers were romantic. Great breakfast. Thank you again for a great anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy it Here More Every Year at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We spent this past weekend at the Inn to celebrate our anniversary, for the 3rd straight year. We just can't say enough about this place. Sue and Dave and their staff have become more like friends than just innkeepers. They are some of the most kind and personable people we've ever met, and all go above and beyond to make sure you have the best time. The breakfast every morning is superb, and we love eating out by the water. This place is so beautiful, we never get tired of looking at everything. There's so much to do in the area, and Dave can always find you something new you haven't done before. The only bad thing about this place, is having to leave. Can't wait to go back, hopefully in the Fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Beautiful inn, friendly, helpful staff, lovely views. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway ! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Just returned from two night stay. The Inn is truly home away from home. Owners, Sue and Dave along with the entire ensure every need and want is met. Rooms are immaculate as is the entire property. Breakfast daily is a real treat and there are drinks and small snacks available throughout the day. Location is on marina which gives beautiful views and nice breeze. Plenty of outdoor seating. If looking to venture out the beach is a five minute drive (the Inn provides passes, chairs and umbrellas). Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My brother and sister in law got my husband and I a BedandBreakfast.com Gift card when we got engaged, which we ended up using for our honeymoon. We researched places near NJ so that we could drive somewhere, but also feel like we were getting away. Upon our research of places to use our gift card, we stumbled upon the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. It was so beautiful and serene feeling, which has now imprinted an everlasting feeling of nostalgia for my husband and I. Our room had a fireplace and a balcony overlooking the marina, soft cozy bathrobes, and after our outings during the day it was so nice to come back to the inn with cookies awaiting. Since we were exhausted from our wedding night, we slept in a couple of the days, and made it to breakfast one of the days (felt we had to being a bed and breakfast). Everyone was so nice, and the tables were set u so that you could have a friendly conversation with people staying there, the innkeepers, or by yourselves, and I loved taking a walk on the marina afterwards! We feel fortunate to have received most of our stay as a gift, to have this experience and lasting memories. We hope we are able to revisit our memories of this lovely time here soon again!

View more reviews for this inn


40th Anniversary....wonderful getaway!!!! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 40th anniversary here, our first visit. The Inn is charming inside and out. The gardens around the grounds are beautiful. The Innkeepers Sue and Dave and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Our room had a balcony and faced the marina, we are early risers so we enjoyed sitting and watching the fishing boats to out. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee cake and a hot dish. Wine and beverages offered to guest and hot baked cookies at 7pm. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended it another night. We had a wonderful , enjoyable and relaxing stay. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful getaway at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly, our room was luxurious, bright & comfortable, the grounds were so pretty with all of the flowers, and we loved being able to have our breakfast outside in the gazebo. It was a wonderful getaway and worth the trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Great shoreline inn at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our summer birthdays with a 2 night stay. This was our second stay at the inn. We stayed in the Captain Clark House, Room 14, which has a private balcony overlooking the marina. With two rockers, cool breezes and complementary wine, we were more than relaxed. The CCH has been beautifully decorated by Sue, with a wonderful attention to detail. Breakfasts during our stay was in the main house, just next door, and consisted of a service bar with fruits, pastry, yogurt, juices and much more. Then you are served a wonderful hot dish. We had an excellent omelet our first morning and light, delicious ricotta pancakes the next. The innkeepers, Sue and Dave are extremely friendly, as is the rest of the staff. We will definitely be returning for another stay, and highly recommend this wonderful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


48th Anniversary at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Our room on the second floor was bright and airy in appearance and very clean. The ladies in the kitchen went out of their way to make you satisfied with breakfast. I would give the room an 9 Service I would give a 10 Value I would give a 6 (its a little expensive) Cleanliness is a 10 Dining experience would be an 8 (the quantity of food could have been more)

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Romance Weekend My wife an I stayed at the Inn,everything about the Inn is great from when you arrive to your check out is fabulous The Innkeepers and staff go out of their way to please you, Well be regulars!!

View more reviews for this inn


A special place at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on June 19, 2016

What a great experience we had. The rooms are wonderful, ours had a balcony with water views, a more than satisfying breakfast and a staff that is friendly, helpful with suggestions for dining and activities and gave us a sense of feeling like family. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a getaway for a few days. Awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary week-end at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We had a great time at this Inn. Everything was so clean. The breakfast was delicious. Sue and Dave were so friendly and helpful. They totally cater to their guests. The area is very close to Mystic and the beach is nearby. We could not have asked for a nicer place to spend 2 nights for our Anniversary. We definitely want to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely Inn! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

My wife Nancy and I stayed almost a full week at the Inn and we loved it totally! Everyone is so nice and they were always smiling. I must say we surly loved the breakfasts they cooked. We were impressed and we think most people will be also. The location was perfect home spot for all of our side trips to area's like Mystic Seaport and surrounding area. In truth I would simply like to say.. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Our family stayed here for 4 nights for our son's graduation from the USCGA. It was perfect ! The breakfasts were delicious and Sue and Dave the innkeepers as well as the entire staff made you feel like family. The place was immaculate, quiet and the beds were very very comfortable. It is located a block from the water and there are plenty of places to walk. Stay there. Do not hesitant to book a room or two for a family get away.

View more reviews for this inn


5 days at the Inn at Harbor Hill at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Sue and Dave, the owners of the Inn, and their exceptional staff went out of their way to accommodate our large group. We all loved being there and were very happy we made the decision not to rent a house while we were in Connecticut for a college graduation. I highly recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Harbor Hill Marina at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We loved everything about our stay here. The owners and staff are amazing! We have already booked another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (4.69)
Top
}