Recent Reviews in Niantic, Connecticut

Fantastic Place to Stay! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2017

We just returned from 2 nights at the Inn at Harbor Hill, simply fantastic! What a great spot with very friendly and accommodating folks running it. Great place to relax. Our room (#7) had a wonderful view of the yacht harbor and bay, with a huge balcony to enjoy, loved it. The breakfast is home cooked and tasty. The Inn is within easy walking distance to Niantic, which offers several great dinning options. The Inn location is perfect with an easy short drive to Mystic, New London, Stonington and several other fun and interesting local spots. We look forward to returning next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend Close to Casinos at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on October 02, 2017

The Inn is as lovely as pictured on the website. The flowers are beautiful. Very relaxing atmosphere. We sat on rocking chairs and enjoyed a glass of wine and pretzels on the house. The food at the restaurants in the area was very good. The location is very safe and fun to walk around town. There's a 50s style restaurant and ice cream shop that you have to visit! In the evening for some excitement we went Foxwood and Mohegan Sun casinos which were close by. Our room was clean and decorated nautically which was nice. It was spacious enough for the 3 of us. In the morning we had a fabulous buffet breakfast in the dining room which overlooked the scenic harbor. We had Baked Challah French Toast with Praline Topping as a breakfast entree which was so delicious and Pistachio Bread which was so moist and delicious. We will definitely return to the Inn. It was a perfect weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect... at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We have stayed here a few times to see family. We can't think of a better place to stay. The owners are pros and are very caring to guests and to their staff. The rooms are lovely and there is plenty of outdoor space with lovely gardens, comfy chairs, a nice big porch and tables.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn Perfect Setting at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

We spent 2 nights at the Inn for our Anniversary. It is close to Mystic and the casinos yet far enough away to avoid the crowds. The Inn is on a Marina where you can sit on the back porch and look over the water. The innkeepers were generous with their advice on local attractions and places to eat. They offered a continental breakfast and one specialty breakfast dish which was delicious. The setting was beautiful and the inn was well maintained with beautiful landscaping and flowers a plenty. Our room was comfortable, we had a restful sleep not noticing any other guests. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

My nine year old son and I recently spent two nights at the inn as part of our week long vacation. My son had never been to New England, so I wanted to include a stay at a B&B as part of his experience. I could not have chosen better! The inn is beautiful, cozy, peaceful, friendly, and impeccably clean. Breakfast was delicious. We went to sleep each evening and woke each morning to a lovely view of the harbor with gentle breezes blowing in our window. We had incredible state parks, boat rides, live theater, putt putt, Mystic Seaport, and an amazing used bookstore all within a few minutes. Honestly, we could have kept happily entertained with the inn as our base for well over a week. Thank you to all of the staff for helping to create some wonderful childhood memories for my son!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Waterfront Inn at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2017

We spent July 9th and 10th at this delightful Inn. The spectacular setting overlooks a Marina and is beautifully landscaped with comfortable seating to enjoy the view. The innkeepers and staff are friendly and helpful; the interior is pristine and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and snacks are provided as well. We will certainly be returning for another stay. Carol & Ron Wilmington, Delaware

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Place at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Sue, Dave and staff never cease to amaze us. Although there are other spots in New England we love, this place is our favorite. It's like a home away from home. Everyone makes you feel so welcome. During our last stay we booked 2 nights in 2 different rooms (because of what was available that weekend). We were a little worried that due to check in / check out times that we would have a "minor gap" in our plans when switching rooms, but without fail, Sue and her staff were right on top of it from the moment we arrived and everything went perfectly. There's nothing to dislike about this place. The rooms are extremely clean and well decorated. The grounds are landscaped to perfection and the views of the marina are perfect for sitting and having a few glasses of wine. And on top of all that the breakfasts are amazing. Looking forward to our next visit real soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great find!! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on June 12, 2017

We were staying at another b&b for 2 nights prior to going here. We had a few extra days to spare and started searching on line for somewhere to go. We came upon this place thoroughly by luck! Staff was amazing, property was beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious! I would highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Elopement of a Lifetime! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

This weekend I enjoyed the most perfect elopement ceremony at the Inn! I did not search long before stumbling upon this quaint and beautiful "home away from home" online. When I first visited in person, I was greeted with warm smiles from each member of the staff as well as the inn keepers, Sue and Dave. They made me feel so relaxed and at home by having my wedding ceremony at their inn. The rooms were all immaculate, and filled with so much charm. Plus, breakfast in the morning was delicious- all staff were so accommodating to me because of my allergy to Gluten. I was thrilled! Throughout my 2 day stay, I could not stop remarking on just how perfect the Inn truly was. The weekend was not just perfect because I married the love of my life, it was perfect because of the beautiful location that made way for a relaxing trip of a lifetime. This place is amazing beyond words, and my new husband and I are looking forward to visiting again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


First Stay at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on May 31, 2017

Fantastic staff and Innkeepers! Our room was very nice. Had our own balcony with great views. Beautiful grounds. Quiet area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina was simply beautiful.Very relaxed atmosphere the inn keepers were so very nice along with there whole staff. The food was amazing and rooms were very clean and well kept. The view of the harbor was beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

My husband and I were delighted to find the Inn too be above and beyond our expectations. Friendly, tasteful, so comfortable. Will definitely return for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Second Stay at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Having enjoyed a great time there for a couple of nights last summer, we returned last Sunday and Monday to try the spring experience and celebrate our wedding anniversary. As usual, the southern New England weather was iffy, but it did not rain, and temperatures were comfortable. The Inn was delightful, and we watched down the hill as boat owners busily were preparing for the summer season. We also had a nice exploratory drive on the back roads in the area. The innkeepers directed us to a couple of very nice restaurants for dinner, one in New London and the other in Niantic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Loved our weekend getaway at this lovely, welcoming b&b! Warmly received and very accommodating during our stay! Great innkeeper suggestions to dine and play with our group of friends! Would definitely go back when in the area! Debbie and Chris

View more reviews for this inn


This place is worth the visit! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts. This place is absolutely beautiful! From the extremely helpful staff and hosts to the well equipped rooms and marina. The staff's attention to detail is second to none. I would totally recommend this b and b to anyone and pray we get another chance to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Perfect at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2017

Though I stayed here over three months ago, I cannot stop thinking about what a wonderful time we had and we were only there for one night. Before even arriving, I spoke with Elizabeth and she solidified it for me. She was beyond friendly and answered all the questions I asked prior to reserving. Once we arrived, we were warmly welcomed and greeted. The woman whose names escapes me was amazing. She briefed us on the property, showed us to our room "The Nautilus" in the Clark House (Beautiful room with a picturesque view) and gave us the run down on the neighborhood, what to do and where to eat. We explored the neighborhood that afternoon and the morning after. As it was off season, the place was very quiet and peaceful which we really loved since we are from New York City, so it was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle. All in all, everything was just simply perfect ... down to the french toast by Diane who was literally the sweetest person ever. Thanks to Dave & Sue who we got to meet when we were leaving and everyone who helped to make this stay a memorable one for us :) - J&J 10.14.16

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful B&B on the Marina ! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

I love the Harbor Hill Marina in Niantic. I've been going there for about 14 years ! I've been there for all the different seasons over the years. I go at least 2 or 3 times a year. The Inn is always beautifully decorated, warm and inviting ! The Innkeepers, Sue and Dave, are always welcoming. I've known them for so long - they're like family - and they treat me like family, too ! I love the older house on the property. It's cozy, comfortable and quiet. The views of the Marina are beautiful any time of the year. I love the town of Niantic, too. The Main Street Grille and Charlie's Place are 2 of my favorite restaurants. I often go to the Niantic Cinema. The Inn is convenient to Mohegan Sun and Mystic. It's right off I-95, too. If you haven't booked a reservation at the Inn, I suggest you do it right away ! You'll never forget your stay and you'll want to go back ! Lois S - Brooklyn, NY

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Great place, great service and atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Great three-sided view in the Mystic Seaport room at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We booked the Mystic Seaport room for a 1-night getaway. The bed is set up at just the right height that you can take in the view without having to get up. There were nice little touches like an electric fireplace and a CD player all set to go with a classics compilation. The innkeepers were super friendly, breakfast was good, and the night of our arrival there were fresh-baked brownies downstairs. What more could you want?

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Staff and Owners at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on November 21, 2016

I am the meeting coordinator for a group of senior executives from my firm and we all stayed at the Inn. I didn't get to fully enjoy the comforts of the Inn due to my work schedule; however, my husband and young son got to know the staff and enjoyed their breakfast each morning - the pistachio bread and Challah French Toast were a hit (they even shared the recipes with us!). If you are looking to really relax and spend time getting to know some folks, or just pop in and out per your schedule, this is a lovely place to do it. I felt my family was looked after while I was away and when I came back to the Inn, everyone was so calm, friendly, and helpful that I felt my stress level drop immediately. I hope to visit again and next time will make sure to leave work behind.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

What a great find for my 60th birthday getaway! The pictures on the website don't do it justice. We arrived a bit early and were immediately charmed by the homey, quaint atmosphere. Greeting us with a big warm smile was Elizabeth who made us feel right at home. She was very accommodating and gave us the complete tour. Our room was the icing on the cake. We had our very own private porch, properly appointed with two large rockers and small table. Definitely one of the best views in the house. The room was perfect. Soooo cute and amazingly clean! I don't know what they wash the linens in but did they smell wonderful. The dinning room was right off our porch and we took advantage of the early morning offering of coffee bringing it back to our room to relax and enjoy before dressing for breakfast. Breakfast was a buffet which included cereal, bagels, toast, fruit, juices and some excellent deviled eggs. (I want the recipe) There was a choice of two entres, scrambled eggs or French Toast made from challah bread, both served with sausage. The tables overlook the marina, what a pleasant way to start the day. Unfortunately we did not get to meet Dave and Sue as they were away at a conference. I think they might have been there the morning we left. Even though we only stayed one night we felt like we had a week long vacation. It was so relaxing. We left vowing to return and maybe next time with friends! Rm 9 Dave & Cheryl

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

The inn and our room were perfect for our quick getaway. Our view of the marina was so relaxing and beautiful even on a rainy day! The accommodations were extremely comfortable , enough to notice a perfect night's sleep. We mentioned this to Dave and he concurred that they have received many positive comments. The innkeepers are experts in running the inn. All on their staff were lovely from check-in to check- out! Sue and Leigha were very attentive to us at breakfast which was delicious ( pumpkin French toast and many other choices)! The inn is beautifully kept. We hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely setting at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Lovely setting and facility. Paid attention to details. Nice beds and rooms. Lovely personnel, very helpful. Nice breakfast. Enjoyed the garden so much. Would return again. Marlene Stevens, Lincoln, CA

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden gem at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Once in a while, when taking a break from every-day life, you come across a hidden gem (hidden in plain sight). The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is one such example. Recently, my other half and I were looking for a special get-away place to create some fun memories and to try our hand at bike riding again. We came across a biking package offered by the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. It did not take us long to be convinced to book the package - not after checking out the Inn's website and seeing pictures of the beautiful grounds and the lovely rooms. In fact, all the rooms looked fantastic, which made it difficult to select just one. We opted for Room # 7 Mystic Seaport. We believe guests would be happy in any of the well-appointed and very clean rooms. But if you want a really special time, # 7 will not disappoint. I doubt I can fully describe the wonderful views from your own private balcony. As for the package, well, everything we would need was ready for us when we arrived - nothing was missed. What a great time we had getting back in the seat. And all the little touches that were included in the package just made the experience even more memorable. Beyond the lovely grounds and charming inn, it was the very friendly, helpful hosts and staff that made us feel like we were family and not strangers visiting - starting with our hosts Dave and Sue. We can't thank them enough for all they did to make our stay an incredible experience. They wholeheartedly opened the doors to their 'home' and made us feel very welcome. I can't remember a visit to another B&B that made us feel quite like they did. And a shout out to the great staff members (Nicole and Diane come to mind) who cook up some very tasty treats for the yummy daily breakfast and help keep the inn in wonderful shape. Again, thanks to you all for an incredible time.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2016

One of the best B&B's I've ever been to. The rooms were outstanding and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Highly recommend it for ANY stay in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Celebration at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

We spent our 63rd anniversary at this marvelous inn. We can't thank Sue and Dave enough for making our stay so enjoyable. They were always willing to accommodate our wishes. The inn and grounds are kept with loving care. The room was so comfortable (great mattress) and overlooked the water. Champagne and flowers were romantic. Great breakfast. Thank you again for a great anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy it Here More Every Year at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We spent this past weekend at the Inn to celebrate our anniversary, for the 3rd straight year. We just can't say enough about this place. Sue and Dave and their staff have become more like friends than just innkeepers. They are some of the most kind and personable people we've ever met, and all go above and beyond to make sure you have the best time. The breakfast every morning is superb, and we love eating out by the water. This place is so beautiful, we never get tired of looking at everything. There's so much to do in the area, and Dave can always find you something new you haven't done before. The only bad thing about this place, is having to leave. Can't wait to go back, hopefully in the Fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Beautiful inn, friendly, helpful staff, lovely views. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway ! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Just returned from two night stay. The Inn is truly home away from home. Owners, Sue and Dave along with the entire ensure every need and want is met. Rooms are immaculate as is the entire property. Breakfast daily is a real treat and there are drinks and small snacks available throughout the day. Location is on marina which gives beautiful views and nice breeze. Plenty of outdoor seating. If looking to venture out the beach is a five minute drive (the Inn provides passes, chairs and umbrellas). Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My brother and sister in law got my husband and I a BedandBreakfast.com Gift card when we got engaged, which we ended up using for our honeymoon. We researched places near NJ so that we could drive somewhere, but also feel like we were getting away. Upon our research of places to use our gift card, we stumbled upon the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. It was so beautiful and serene feeling, which has now imprinted an everlasting feeling of nostalgia for my husband and I. Our room had a fireplace and a balcony overlooking the marina, soft cozy bathrobes, and after our outings during the day it was so nice to come back to the inn with cookies awaiting. Since we were exhausted from our wedding night, we slept in a couple of the days, and made it to breakfast one of the days (felt we had to being a bed and breakfast). Everyone was so nice, and the tables were set u so that you could have a friendly conversation with people staying there, the innkeepers, or by yourselves, and I loved taking a walk on the marina afterwards! We feel fortunate to have received most of our stay as a gift, to have this experience and lasting memories. We hope we are able to revisit our memories of this lovely time here soon again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (4.69)
Top
check }