Colby Hill Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
7 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful cozy B&B with delicious food

4.2 on October 03, 2017

We had a lovely stay at Colby Hill. The innkeeper was attentive and personable, and the rooms were cozy and very well appointed. We did not have a chance to stay for dinner but the breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend.


Great place to stay and dine.

4.4 on September 13, 2017

It is old and rustic but cozy and relaxing. Henniker is beautiful. The goats are a hoot too.


beautiful country inn at very reasonable price

4.0 on August 25, 2017

My wife and I came and stayed as a last minute anniversary getaway. Rooms are beautiful. Inn is cozy, clean, well maintained. Pool was sparkling clean and immaculate. Goats are fun and cute. Food was outstanding. This is very clearly a labor of love and it shows. The barn is perfwvt for weddings and events. We will be ba k.


Fantastic Restaurant

4.8 on May 05, 2017

We stayed here a few weeks ago midweek for a few nights. The room we chose was nice with a very small bathroom. The shower was a walk in that was a good size. The inn is quite old, but very clean. The floors do creak a lot due to the inn being so old...there were some areas that even were sloped which did not bother us any. The first night my husband said the bed seemed to be sinking on his side. I did not notice it on my side. The next morning he said the bed was definitely crooked and said one of the slats under the bed had been broken. The 2nd night we were lying in bed when the mattress suddenly made a loud noise and fell down. I screamed and jumped out of the bed afraid it was going to fall on the floor. My husband got up and put the slat back into the bed which less than half an hour later it fell once again scaring me to death. I got back into the bed, but did not move all night. The mattress was very new and comfortable except for the frame falling. Breakfast each morning was a real treat. Everything was homemade and organic right down to all the different juices. Fresh yogurt with homemade granola, French brioche toast (delicious), and an omelette with organic veggies. Dinner was amazing and the cocktails were very good too. Go for dinner. You will not be disappointed.


Longtime guests

3.8 on February 13, 2017

Love the Colby Hill Inn, my wife and I have been going there since we first started dating 18 years ago. The new owners have made some nice changes and the food is excellent. Very cozy Inn with a separate carriage house for more privacy.


Colby Hill Inn Goes the Extra Mile!

5 on February 23, 2011

Hello, I keep getting blown away by the Colby Hill Inn. I proposed to my wife there in 2004 and have been back a couple times since then. The rooms are amazing! Fireplace and whirlpool tubs! The food is beyond amazing, from breakfast to dinner and even the homemade cookies they put out every day. But one thing that really impressed me this last time we went was that my wife left behind this furry head band in the living room and when we got home realized it was missing. I called and they said, "Yup we have it right here and will mail it to you asap." Three days later and here it is in my mail box. I highly recommend the Colby Hill Inn and if you are going to southern NH it is a must place to stay! All the best, Josh-


A real gem

4.6 on October 13, 2009

Seven friends spent 2 nights at the Colby Hill Inn and we loved it! Very comfortable rooms, friendly and excellent service, and a delicious dinner where every dish was first rate.


Colby Hill Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $279
  • Reviews (7) 4.4
  • Rooms 14
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6034283281

Visit Website »

View details

Top check