Recent Reviews in Newport, Rhode Island

B&B Newbies at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My wife and I just concluded a 3 day/2 night stay at our very first B&B with two other couples/friends of ours and we were absolutely delighted! The service was superb, the overall attitude of everyone that worked there was very cordial, positive, friendly, and extremely helpful. We wanted for nothing as our every need was fulfilled. We highly recommended this delightful B&B and certainly look forward to our next visit to Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Cliffside Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on December 06, 2016

great place to stay in Newport, close to all the sites, clean and friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite B&B at Cliffside Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

My fiancé and I have stayed at several bed and breakfasts, but none of them are even close in quality and friendliness to the Cliffside Inn. This year we went back for the second time to Newport just to stay here again. The owners are incredibly thoughtful and kind and we had a great time talking to them. The B&B has a great "home" feel to it, all of the rooms have really unique and interesting themes and freatures, and the staff is great at providing those small flourishes that really make your stay special. If you are visiting Newport, we couldn't recommend the Cliffside Inn enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurie and Location at La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Our room was big and beautiful. We were in Oliver. We saw some other rooms and they were all very nice. However our bathroom was dark. If you ware make up you might want a different room. I am not a breakfast eater so I can't comment on that. They serve wine at 5 but don't drink it. It's horrible. The location is great. An easy walk to downtown so no need to deal with parking, which is terrible in Newport. They also own the Cliff House on the cliff walk and let us park there for that walk. A real plus. I would absolutely recommend staying here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Accomodations at La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

This was one of the best B and Bs we have ever stayed at. The Oliver Perry Room was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn in Newport. at Cliffside Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

We stayed at the Cliffside Inn for 3 nights in November for our anniversary. The Carriage Room was lovely and clean. Breakfasts were delicious and the wine and cheese in the afternoon was tasty and an enjoyable way to socialize with other guests. It was a very enjoyable weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Cliffside Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2016

This is a great B&B for touring Newport with superb service, beautiful rooms and friendly management who make you feel at home. Access to Newport downtown is fine as is access to mansions and cliff walk. We would certainly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place for an enjoyable stay in Newport! at La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Maureen was very helpful in providing information on restaurants and attractions. Very convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on November 21, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary weekend. The staff could not have been friendlier. The property itself was beautiful with several patios and a fish pond that we enjoyed at night while having a glass of wine. I was sure they had a professional chef in the kitchen because the food was better than some of the restaurants. We have stayed at other bed and breakfasts in Newport, but after this visit, I don't think we would go anywhere else. The Victorian Ladies Inn has us as customers for life.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend in Newport at the Cliffside Inn at Cliffside Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2016

The Cliffside Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of the Cliff Walk. The Inn is beautifully decorated and the innkeepers provide a relaxing atmosphere to make you feel comfortable. The breakfast (eggs benedict one morning and bananas foster crepes the next) was delicious. I can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick 1 Day Get-away at Cliffside Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Inn was terrific. Great location, beautiful setting, room designs were unique and pleasant. Host was on-site and helpful in suggestions for the day, or dinner at night. Service was outstanding. Look forward to my next Get-away to Newport and will certainly hope to re-visit the Cliffside Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Amazed at Cliffside Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

We came to the Cliffside in by accident - a previous reservation in the area was cancelled and we scrambled to find an alternative. Boy are we glad the other location cancelled. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed. Our room was perfect. The innkeepers we helpful, attentive, and knew the area very well. The food was delectable, the wait staff was amazing, and the conversation with other guests was enjoyable. The location is away from the immediate hustle and bustle but an east walk or short drive to the action. The Cliff Walk is literally a few dozen steps away and it's a short walk to some of the mansions and SRC. We forgot something in the room and the inn staff not only notified us immediately, but arranged to have it shipped back to us immediately. We're eagerly awaiting our next visit and thank our lucky stars for leading us here.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2016

The staff were very accommodating polite and helpful. The room was beautiful with the sitting room adjacent. The food was good but there could've been a little bit more food. We only had two towels which was not enough for my sister and I to shampoo her hair and shower. It would've been nice to have more towels. Great location which was near downtown and easy to find.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Newport Get away at Kitt Shepley Guest House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Linda and Paul could not have been nicer, made us feel right at home. Great suggestions on what to do and where to grab a bite to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B+B Short Distance from Everything at La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed at La Farge Perry House for two days during our honeymoon, and it was fantastic! We stayed in the Master Suite, which was beautify decorated, had a sprawling bathroom, and overall made us feel like we had our own oasis within the bed and breakfast. Maureen was a wonderful host, and made phenomenal breakfasts every morning (I usually hate eggs, but genuinely enjoyed the quiche that Maureen made one morning. I would love to have it again!) We brought bikes with us and were able to very easily bike into town, but you could just as easily walk (we drove to the mansions.) Maureen always had complimentary wine and cheese every afternoon at 4pm, and we enjoyed taking our wine onto the front porch to relax (only downside here was that the front porch looks onto a street with a fair amount of traffic.) Overall, it was an amazing honeymoon, very relaxing, and we loved every minute of our stay at La Farge Perry House. I would highly recommend it to anyone coming through Newport!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Adele Turner Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

We stayed for two nights in this charming and luxury B&B. Our room on the first floor was very comfortable and quiet. Coffee or tea plus cookies were available round the clock free of charge. The sleeping comfort was great. A very delicious breakfast was served in the very nice dining room. The staff was always very helpful and attentive. We would always stay again in this inn when visiting Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


My new favorite place ! at Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2016

We stayed with our cousins on a Saturday and Sunday night during the Newport seafood festival . Perfect location . Everything was a short walk away . Parking at condo was excellent . First time in Newport and before we even left we were making our plans to come back again . Can't say enough about our stay ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We've been coming here for over 20 years and it's always been a great experience! Rooms are great and clean. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are wonderful and extremely knowledgeable about the attractions in the area. If you're looking for a nice relaxing place to stay and enjoy all Newport has to offer, then this the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B in Newport at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

f you judge a B&B on its convenience, its quaintness, its spectacular breakfasts, and its location, the Samuel Durfee House would always bring in a top rating. But, what makes this a truly exceptional place to stay: Michael and Heather, the owners. Our trip to Newport was the highlight of our vacation and much of that was thanks to the wonderful advice, excellent recommendations and historical perspective that Michael and Heather gave us. They are generous with their time and always have great anecdotes of Newport. Stay here, you will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Very pleasant stay. When we decided to stay in Newport an additional night we couldn't, there were no rooms available. We would have and wanted to stay one more night at the Artful Lodger.

View more reviews for this inn


Murder Mystery Weekend at Architects Inn -- George Champlin Mason House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

My best friend and I stayed for their Murder Mystery Weekend in October as It was absolutely awesome! The Inn was just so charming and decorated beautifully. The food was delicious and presented with lovely garnishes. The Inn was located within an easy walking distance from numerous quaint restaurants and shops. But the Murder Mystery itself was the crown jewel. We had so much fun from beginning to wicked end. It was a 3-day weekend of real-life clue!

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable stay at La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Delicious pancake for breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Artful lodger was wonderful! at Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2016

My wife and I stayed there this fall on a trip back home to the east coast. The house was very nice and our room was great ( Estella). It was a close walk to the mansions and the wharf ( we highly recommend both) and if you like fried clam strips, check out Flo's. Best clam strips ever! Thanks, we'll be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Romantic Get-away at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at the Victorian Ladies Inn to celebrate our 40th Anniversary. We stayed in the Alfred room and it was very cozy and the perfect room for our second honeymoon. The Breakfasts were amazing. Our favorite was the Eggs Newport, although the Stuffed French Toast and Herbed Omelette were also delicious. All of the staff were very helpful and made our stay special. The proximity to the Cliff Walk was also a definite plus. I would highly recommend the Victorian Ladies Inn to anyone considering visiting Newport. I hope we get to visit again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Inns on Bellevue (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Our last minute reservation was met with friendly, informative staff. They wanted to make sure we got the most out of our Newport stay. It was very nice to have parking. Room was comfy, cooked breakfast and spaces to sit and enjoy the outside. Easy walk to the harbor, public transportation and various eateries and shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


About Newport

New England has spectacular accommodations with architecture from the Gilded Age. Vacationers enjoy such hotel alternatives as oceanfront inns, houses, and lodges open to vistas of the blue waters of Newport Bay and Rhode Island Sound. Guests are pampered with marble bathrooms, flat screen televisions, and antique décor. They set the stage for touring a plethora of attractions including mansions, lighthouses, and natural wonders.

Spend Time in the Newport Mansions

The Preservation Society of Newport County has the responsibility to maintain the most palatial mansions in the country. They date back to the 1800s with original artwork and furnishings in place. Each one is located along the southern shoreline of Newport. Visitors are treated to guided tours or can meander at a leisurely pace seven days per week during the May to October season.

Explore the Green Animals Topiary Garden

What started as a country estate has turned the city of Portsmouth into an attraction. The first topiary garden in the country sits on seven acres with a backdrop of the Narragansett Bay. Tourists are surrounded by 80 tree sculptures and gardens with flowerbeds, herb gardens, and fruit trees. The rose arbor along with 34 other species creates geometric pathways. Delightful animal figures such as a giraffe, ostrich, elephant, teddy bear, and other favorites are showcased.

Take the Lighthouse Tours

A variety of historical lighthouses exists throughout the area. Castle Hill is the most famous with its granite structure highlighted by massive boulders. This landmark is not open to the public, although it still guides vessels. Jamestown is home to 64-foot Beavertail Lighthouse, which sits on the southern tip of Beavertail State Park. From this vantage point, the next two stops on the tour can be seen. A ferry ride is required to reach Rose Island Lighthouse, while Point Judith Lighthouse is a 25-mile drive to Narragansett.

Enjoy Four Seasons in Newport

Spring, summer, and fall are glorious seasons with diverse foliage dressing this destination. Even summers in Newport don''t get too hot, with temperatures averaging only in the upper-70s in the months of July and August. Temperatures are milder than most New England getaways due to the water’s proximity. Expect mild to cool evenings with ocean breezes. Sweaters should be considered after sunset.

Top
}