Recent Reviews in Newport, Kentucky

Amazing B & B in Burlington! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

My husband and I escaped the snow of WI over Easter to take on warmer weather in KY! With a disc golf course as a destination goal, Willis Graves was close and looked interesting. Little did we know, that Willis Graves B & B will now become a vacation destination in the future! We stayed for 3 nights and were treated to hospitality and breakfast like none other! Our host provided an experience that will be tough to repeat anywhere else. Thank you so much for your gluten free options and the amazing loaf of banana bread that you sent along with us for our return trip home. Bourbon balls, muffins, cookies and even a rec room in the evening in which to play games was "over and above" anything we imagined! Lyle and Christie Timm (Franklin, WI)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B& B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

I highly recommend the Willis Graves B&B. The room is awesome and the hostess is wonderful. She makes an amazing breakfast. Burlington is a fun town to explore.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at its Best at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

The Willis Grave’s Bed and Breakfast Inn has all of the grace and charm that one associates with Southern hospitality. Attention is paid to every detail from the fresh baked cookies welcoming you as you begin your stay to the inviting decor that embodies the history of the Northern Kentucky region. The innkeeper, Jennifer, and her staff provide such a warm and friendly atmosphere. This Bed and Breakfast even provides several nice outdoor settings to enjoy the lovely landscape as well as a gathering room to visit with guests and relax if the weather outdoors is not to your liking. You almost feel as if you are visiting family. The delicious gourmet breakfast offers a wide variety of menu items to fit the needs and tastes of all of the guests. We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts throughout the years and Willis Graves is at the top of our list as far as favorites. The Stevens Family

View more reviews for this inn


Weekday getaway at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on April 01, 2018

Great time! Only negative comment is that the stairway to bedrooms ,upper level, is VERY steep. I would not recommend upstairs stay for that reason.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2018

Decided to try something new this time and we were very impressed! I love the new owners and they provided excellent hospitality. Would love to return someday! Recommend to people of all ages (I'm 22)

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2018

We stayed at Willis Graves B&B. One of the best stay we had...ever. The food was phenomenal, couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. We went to visit the Ark Encounter

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2018

We stayed in the Mr and Mrs Graves suite, which was a step back in time. Very historic property which was impeccably maintained. One of the nicest B & B's we have ever experienced! Staff was very warm and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Love this place!!! We always stay in the log cabin and it is a great room with excellent service and food!! The new additions of a gas fire pit and a common area have only enhanced the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in February, and it was one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had. Jennifer and her staff were excellent hosts, the accommodations were very comfortable and immaculate, the food was excellent. Would definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay experience at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2018

My husband and I decided to stay here on a whim, since we would be in the Cincinnati area and wanted a place to stay overnight. The owners were very friendly. Ken was an exceptional host, and we both felt welcomed into their home. I truly enjoyed the jet tub in our room, as well. The breakfast was amazing! It’s not very often one gets to have geotta for breakfast outside of your own kitchen. Overall, great experience and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


One of Our Favorites! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

This is one of our all time favorite B&Bs. We've been here for quick get-away weekends, and with friends for a time of refreshing. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Delightful at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2018

My wife and I were able to get away for a Friday night and this bed and Gateway was the perfect spot. Great hospitality and wonderful conversations that felt genuine, organic, and private. The owners do a wonderful job of helping you get settled in and out to your urban adventure without delay. Newport on the Levy has wonderful places to dine and entertain. We found ourselves parked in an oversized armchair with a stack of books at Barnes and Nobles (yes... very romantic, especially when you have three kids under the age of 6... reading is a novelty). The bathrooms were fantastic and the bed slept well, even for a large guy like myself. Breakfast was fantastic and checkout was effortless. A great experience that we hope to do more often.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

A delightful place for a get away! The place is delightful and the breakfast was spectacular!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a one night stay just after Christmas. We were blown away by how nice the room was- we stayed in the William Rouse Log Cabin Retreat on the second floor. The bathroom was ah-mazing. We had a delicious, gourmet breakfast the next morning. We only wished our stay had been longer. We will come back sometime when it is warmer out and we can take advantage of other amenities they have onsite, such as the fire pit and the community room.

View more reviews for this inn


Food was amazing!! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on January 06, 2018

The chef and owner served a 4 course dinner on New Year’s Eve and a 3 course complimentary breakfast on New Year’s Day. You could not have better food at a Cincinnati restaurant!! Only complaint was our suite was very cold in the morning (even with a space heater and fireplace going).

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight get away at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on December 26, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here. The cabin is wonderful. Gives you the old time feel with all the luxuries of current time. The oversized whirlpool tub is amazing! The food is amazing. The staff are so kind and helpful. We will definitely be returning!!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST bday experience of my life. at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2017

I avoided BandBs because I think they seem like a ripoff, but I cant even begin to tell you all what an incredible experience this place was. I now have a new Bday tradition. Jenn and the ladies took great care of me. Im excited about the new space!

View more reviews for this inn


THE BEST BIRTHDAY IVE EVER HAD at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2017

Where do I begin.....I have never stayed at a B and B before because I think theyre a little weird, but this changed everything for me. Jennifer and the ladies were so gracious, greeting me and giving me a personal tour of the grounds. The Room was beyond spectacular, EXCELLENT linens and so uniquely furnished, and CLEAN, The best part was hands down the food. Jennifer can cook incredible things in that kitchen. Think about this: you could spend a lot of money just to try to find a meal as amazing as this chef can prepare, and here you get a room the Best breakfast in Kentucky, I think that is what they should put on their sign. "Best Breakfast in Kentucky" -Anonymous I went for my birthday, and it was honestly one of the best times I've ever had, which probably means I need to get out more, but hey, I don't think so, I just think there's something going on at this place that is really unique, and I'm so excited to say I experienced it. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway to Northern Kentucky at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

We recently enjoyed a great weekend staying at the Willis Graves B&B Inn in Burlington. Stayed in the Thomas room and it was very comfortable. Took day trips into the nearby towns as well as downtown Cincinnati and enjoyed a romantic dinner at the Tousey House Tavern just down the street. The Inn keeper Jennifer could not have been nicer and attended to our every request. The breakfasts were wonderful and she offered a menu of great choices. For us this was the perfect Anniversary setting to get away from the rat race and spend time with just the two of us. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Cozy Room at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2017

It was COLD in KY when we arrived! Especially for two Floridians. But we received a warm welcome and we're taken to our cozy cabin room. We soon had the fire going and later enjoyed the steam shower! Everything about the Willis Graves Inn is perfect! As others have said, the breakfast was outstanding! We only wish we could have stayed more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt welcomed at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2017

From the moment we got there, we were greeted at the front door by Jennifer. From that point on we had lots of privacy, something we enjoy. Our first at a B&B, hopefully not the last.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2017

We had the best stay at Burlington's Willis. It was the perfect way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed in the William Rouse room on the lower floor. The gas fireplace was wonderful to use with temperatures in the 30's at night and the bed was so comfortable. The double person whirlpool and steam shower were so relaxing. Jennifer spoiled us with the breakfast in the mornings. My husband and I fell in love with the banana and blueberry parfait with homemade granola on top. I really loved the Orange Crème Brûlée French Toast too. We had cookies and chocolate waiting on us in our room after check in and cleanings. Jennifer was so sweet and so was her staff. Wonderful hospitality! We definitely plan on coming back. Wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

We received excellent service, kind welcome and an excellent breakfast! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Get-Away at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Willis-Graves B&B, once again. The host was welcoming, the room well appointed and the breakfast delicious. I'm looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in Kentucky at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

I recently stayed at this Bed and Breakfast in Northern Kentucky with my husband. We only stayed two nights. I say only because I would have happily eaten many more breakfasts at this delightful place. The owner and chef is creative and well trained, as are her staff. The rooms are super clean and cozy. They provide wonderful robes in each room. They also have and extensive video library for those who want to just relax in their room in the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2017

Hospitality at its finest. Convenient location in a charming setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

This place exceeded our expectations.The couple were lovely and breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


First B and B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

First time we ever stayed at a B and B and from what we seen. We will definitely be staying in them again. The were the most gracious hosts. Food was amazing. Not one complaint! Jacuzzi tub in the room was great after walking

View more reviews for this inn


Best 3 Days at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Comfortable, friendly, delicious...you fill in the rest of the superlatives! We had been here before, so this time we brought friends. They were happy to go, but were astounded once they actually arrived. The setting, the food, the accommodations, and the price! What a wonderful place. If you are passing through, or just looking for an ideal get-away, put Willis Graves on your list! It's a must!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find in the Newport Aquarium area. at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 29, 2017

This is a Gem of a find. They are no longer available for weekend stays as the owners have limited there time but if you are looking for weekday lodging this is a fabulous opportunity and the couple is very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. Lovely home they share with all their great antiques.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }