Recent Reviews in Newport, Kentucky

Lovely stay! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2017

Hospitality at its finest. Convenient location in a charming setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

This place exceeded our expectations.The couple were lovely and breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find in the Newport Aquarium area. at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 29, 2017

This is a Gem of a find. They are no longer available for weekend stays as the owners have limited there time but if you are looking for weekday lodging this is a fabulous opportunity and the couple is very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. Lovely home they share with all their great antiques.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Perfect location for us visiting the Cincinnati area snd visiting our family who live in Newport area. Gracious hosts that are helpful and respectful of privacy too. Are available to chat in the kitchen and have a lovely home and antiques they share with their guests. Have many suggestions for area eats and attractions and make a really neat traditional Cincinnati breakfast treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, lovely hosts at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Very welcoming B&B, fascinating historical décor, delicious and filling breakfast and lovely hosts. We enjoyed walking the neighborhood and felt like we were out of town when just half an hour from our home!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on May 06, 2017

I had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas getaway at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on December 27, 2016

Very warm and cozy, hosts were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place and beautiful people at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on December 24, 2016

Beautifully decorated for the holidays. Cozy and comfortable and relaxing. Couldn't have asked for nicer or more accommodating host. Especially enjoyed all the history of the home and the vintage instruments. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly, clean, great food at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

We stay here frequently, very clean, courteous patrons.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have picked a better place at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Magnificent restoration, comfy bed & bath, great location. Much more than we expected!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

A beautiful old house. Delightful hosts. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Very nice Bed and Breakfast with beautiful Collectibles,old Pianos and Furniture.The Owner was very friendly,Room was amazing and very clean,nice Shower and Jet Tub, Breakfast was delicious, great location walkable to all major Attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Get-A-Way at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 27, 2016

It was a delightful stay and a very kind couple. You share a table with the other guest in the morning if that is something you don't enjoy - keep that in mind. Great breafkast and delightful location to walk to newport area.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

I'm not sure when we first stayed at Gateway, maybe 8-10 years ago, I've lost count. What I can say is, it's the only B&B we've returned over and over. On our first stay we were impressed with the way Ken and Sandy made us feel at home. We try to make it once a year. Love the short walk to Cincinnati and The Great American Ballpark. Great breakfast, only B&B I know that serves Goetta. Tony and Tammy Colwell

View more reviews for this inn


Newport jewel at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Spotless rooms with great attention to detail. The hosst, Ken and Sandy, provide a wonderful breakfast with a beautiful presentation. On some occasions, Ken can even be persuaded to provide some organ music on one of the several antique organs housed in the parlor. We are looking forward to a return visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful, Unique at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Same price as a hotel, but with a more personal, homey feel. With lovely decor and antiques, it feels like your stepping back to a nostalgic time (but with modern conveniences!), and that you are staying over with friends, rather than just being an overnight visitor at an establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here so much. Ken and Sandy were wonderful and made us feel right at home. Their home is beautiful! You have secure off street parking, you are close to the riverfront and the neighborhood is quaint and safe. We really enjoyed dinner at Pompilios Restaurant which is less than a block away. Gateway Bed and Breakfast gets a big thumbs up from us.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! Look no further! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

This was our second time staying at the Gateway B&B and, once again, we loved it. Great location, facilities, food and hospitality. The home is beautiful with well thought out details to enhance the environment. We think it is the best B&B in the Newport area. Wonderful breakfast with exceptional service. We highly recommend it. Look no further than Gateway.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateay Bed and Breakfast at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2016

The room was good, I really enjoyed it. Breakfast was great, as always.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway B&B is Awesome at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Our time at Gateway B& B was really awesome. The rooms are really beautiful and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was served was also very delicious. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and will definitely plan to spend some time at this B&B in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Everything about Gateway B&B was perfect. My wife and I went there for a getaway weekend in April 2016. Ken and Sandy were gracious, helpful and friendly hosts. The room was excellent (we stayed in the Henry Schriver room), with a charming antique feel but perfectly up-to-date facilities. Breakfast the next morning was world-class delicious. From Gateway we could easily walk to Newport on the Levee and lots of interesting restaurants and cafes. Ken even gave us an entertaining demonstration of the authentic player piano in their front room. All in all a great weekend getaway. We would definitely go back and plan to do so.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming home and hosts. Perfect location. at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on February 16, 2016

Everything was easy, welcoming and relaxing. Comfortable room and lovely antiques throughout the home. I would definitely recommend a stay here for any business or pleasure stop in the downtown Cincinnati or N. KY area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place with wonderful hosts at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2016

This is a beautiful house with very nice hosts. The bed was comfortable (always important!), and the room/bathroom were very clean. The Jacuzzi tub was one of my favorite features. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a unique place to stay close to many of Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky's tourist areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2015

Great B&B in Newport! Stayed a few nights for a weekend getaway and Bengals game. The house and room were great and breakfast was even better! Our hosts were great and knew a lot about the area and what to do. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone and will be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

My husband and I have stayed here twice to attend a show at the Southgate House Revival. It is very convenient to the Newport Levee and to the Reds Baseball Stadium. The neighborhood is quiet. Ken and Sandy are gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway B&B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Very nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

loved the location! easy walk to the purple people bridge and shopping and dining options. cozy room. everything we needed! and lovely hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and Perfect Location at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2015

Best location in Northern Kentucky. Easy walking distance to Aquarium, music, downtown, restaurant s and bars. Clean, elegant, safe and quiet. Tim & Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


Overall a very pleasant stay! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on May 31, 2015

The Gateway B&B is lovely. The Inn Keepers are also lovely people and very welcoming. Everything was very well appointed and clean, modern with old time charm. For the cost we were expecting a little more elaborate breakfast as we have had in other B&B's. Overall a very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast in the world at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2015

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast! The owners are very friendly and hospitable. The room we stayed in was fabulous! The antique furnishings are quite fascinating. The breakfast is delicious! And it is close to many restaurants and right down the road from the Newport Aquarium! You can walk to the riverfront. Beautiful! I recommend this place unequivocally!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Gateway Bed and Breakfast (4.65)
Top
check }