Recent Reviews in Newport, Kentucky

Charming and Delightful at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2018

My wife and I were able to get away for a Friday night and this bed and Gateway was the perfect spot. Great hospitality and wonderful conversations that felt genuine, organic, and private. The owners do a wonderful job of helping you get settled in and out to your urban adventure without delay. Newport on the Levy has wonderful places to dine and entertain. We found ourselves parked in an oversized armchair with a stack of books at Barnes and Nobles (yes... very romantic, especially when you have three kids under the age of 6... reading is a novelty). The bathrooms were fantastic and the bed slept well, even for a large guy like myself. Breakfast was fantastic and checkout was effortless. A great experience that we hope to do more often.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a one night stay just after Christmas. We were blown away by how nice the room was- we stayed in the William Rouse Log Cabin Retreat on the second floor. The bathroom was ah-mazing. We had a delicious, gourmet breakfast the next morning. We only wished our stay had been longer. We will come back sometime when it is warmer out and we can take advantage of other amenities they have onsite, such as the fire pit and the community room.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight get away at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on December 26, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here. The cabin is wonderful. Gives you the old time feel with all the luxuries of current time. The oversized whirlpool tub is amazing! The food is amazing. The staff are so kind and helpful. We will definitely be returning!!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST bday experience of my life. at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2017

I avoided BandBs because I think they seem like a ripoff, but I cant even begin to tell you all what an incredible experience this place was. I now have a new Bday tradition. Jenn and the ladies took great care of me. Im excited about the new space!

View more reviews for this inn


THE BEST BIRTHDAY IVE EVER HAD at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2017

Where do I begin.....I have never stayed at a B and B before because I think theyre a little weird, but this changed everything for me. Jennifer and the ladies were so gracious, greeting me and giving me a personal tour of the grounds. The Room was beyond spectacular, EXCELLENT linens and so uniquely furnished, and CLEAN, The best part was hands down the food. Jennifer can cook incredible things in that kitchen. Think about this: you could spend a lot of money just to try to find a meal as amazing as this chef can prepare, and here you get a room the Best breakfast in Kentucky, I think that is what they should put on their sign. "Best Breakfast in Kentucky" -Anonymous I went for my birthday, and it was honestly one of the best times I've ever had, which probably means I need to get out more, but hey, I don't think so, I just think there's something going on at this place that is really unique, and I'm so excited to say I experienced it. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway to Northern Kentucky at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

We recently enjoyed a great weekend staying at the Willis Graves B&B Inn in Burlington. Stayed in the Thomas room and it was very comfortable. Took day trips into the nearby towns as well as downtown Cincinnati and enjoyed a romantic dinner at the Tousey House Tavern just down the street. The Inn keeper Jennifer could not have been nicer and attended to our every request. The breakfasts were wonderful and she offered a menu of great choices. For us this was the perfect Anniversary setting to get away from the rat race and spend time with just the two of us. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Cozy Room at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2017

It was COLD in KY when we arrived! Especially for two Floridians. But we received a warm welcome and we're taken to our cozy cabin room. We soon had the fire going and later enjoyed the steam shower! Everything about the Willis Graves Inn is perfect! As others have said, the breakfast was outstanding! We only wish we could have stayed more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2017

We had the best stay at Burlington's Willis. It was the perfect way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed in the William Rouse room on the lower floor. The gas fireplace was wonderful to use with temperatures in the 30's at night and the bed was so comfortable. The double person whirlpool and steam shower were so relaxing. Jennifer spoiled us with the breakfast in the mornings. My husband and I fell in love with the banana and blueberry parfait with homemade granola on top. I really loved the Orange Crème Brûlée French Toast too. We had cookies and chocolate waiting on us in our room after check in and cleanings. Jennifer was so sweet and so was her staff. Wonderful hospitality! We definitely plan on coming back. Wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

We received excellent service, kind welcome and an excellent breakfast! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2017

Hospitality at its finest. Convenient location in a charming setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

This place exceeded our expectations.The couple were lovely and breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Best 3 Days at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Comfortable, friendly, delicious...you fill in the rest of the superlatives! We had been here before, so this time we brought friends. They were happy to go, but were astounded once they actually arrived. The setting, the food, the accommodations, and the price! What a wonderful place. If you are passing through, or just looking for an ideal get-away, put Willis Graves on your list! It's a must!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find in the Newport Aquarium area. at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 29, 2017

This is a Gem of a find. They are no longer available for weekend stays as the owners have limited there time but if you are looking for weekday lodging this is a fabulous opportunity and the couple is very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. Lovely home they share with all their great antiques.

View more reviews for this inn


9-24-17 Thomas Room at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Thomas Room. Very nice accommodations. Cookies were fantastic! Breakfast the next morning was delicious! Jennifer was very engaging and friendly. We highly recommend this BnB.

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hash at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Hostess and assistants were very accommodating and friendly. Hostess recommended two places to eat that were very much to our liking.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2017

I had no idea a Bed & Breakfast of this quality was so close to Cincinnati! Our room was in the main house yet it still felt very private. The personal touches were unexpected. The place felt old and full of character but so clean and full of modern conveniences. The breakfast was fabulous! Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Inn was absolutely great. The breakfast was superb. The innkeeper (forgive me I forgot her name) could not have been more pleasant. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Perfect location for us visiting the Cincinnati area snd visiting our family who live in Newport area. Gracious hosts that are helpful and respectful of privacy too. Are available to chat in the kitchen and have a lovely home and antiques they share with their guests. Have many suggestions for area eats and attractions and make a really neat traditional Cincinnati breakfast treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Needed a place to stay for 2 nights, when I found a B&B room rate just a little more than the hotels I was looking at, I booked it. My wife and I love old homes and this fit the bill. Yes, we got the cheapest room, but it was good for us. Bed was a little too soft for me, but my wife loved it. From the ample parking lot, to the grounds of the property, this is a good place to stay. Best perk for me, it turns out one of the top 10 rated disc golf courses in the world is less than a mile away. I only wish our flight was not so early on our 2nd night, we missed the killer breakfast the 2nd day.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and classy at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

The breakfast was superb, all home made and gently served. What a pleasure! Oh, and we met members of the Benny Goodman family, as a bonus!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Everything was excellent. Private, quiet, relaxing and friendly environment. Breakfast was outstanding and Jennifer makes amazing cookies (ready in your room upon arrival.) There are so many things to do that are close by. We could have stayed a week or two but were only there 3 nights. Jennifer clearly cares about her patrons and is always adventuring on how she can make the stay even more inviting. Thank you to Jennifer and her staff, adding to our perfect vacation. Will be back !!!! Matt and Amy Skarke. Ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, lovely hosts at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Very welcoming B&B, fascinating historical décor, delicious and filling breakfast and lovely hosts. We enjoyed walking the neighborhood and felt like we were out of town when just half an hour from our home!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

We were so pleased with our stay. Very quaint and very clean. We spent some time in the evening talking to Savannah on the back porch. She was very friendly and made the stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Relaxing B&B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

This was our first stay in a B&B and it could not have been a better experience. Jennifer the owner is a real pleasure and an amazing chef. The breakfast was the best we have ever had. Her personal touch and attention to detail is outstanding and her staff members are very welcoming and helpful as well. Our room was impeccably clean and comfortable. We will be returning again

View more reviews for this inn


4th time is also a charm! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Jennifer was great and the homes, and the grounds are VERY well kept. We continue to recommend Willis-Graves B & B to friends!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Anniversary Getaway! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2017

My husband and I spent our anniversary night here and loved every minute! The rooms were clean and equipped with everything we needed, included cookies upon arrival (yum). We loved borrowing DVDs from downstairs to watch at night and played the Scrabble board game that was in our room. The breakfast was the best we have had in a long time -- the creme brulee stuffed french toast is unbeatable! Our only complaint was that the bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked and we both woke up a few times to get cozier throughout the night. However, the pros far outweighed the con and we would absolutely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Still a Great Place to Stay at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Happy to see that the same high standards, cleanliness, great food, and congenial atmosphere has not changed with the transition in ownership from Bob and Nancy Swartzel to Jennifer Goodman. We have been here many times in the past 15 years and it was terrific as always.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

This was our first time at the Willis Graves Bed &a Breakfast and we cannot wait to go back! We are also planning on giving gift cards or nights to family and friends as future birthday/holiday presents. Highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


All The Comforts Of Home & Then Some at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Our hostess, Jennifer made our stay absolutely perfect! We adore our privacy and always seek to find just the right place to permit that. Our place at this B&B was the absolute perfect place to permit that to take place. We had our wonderful "private" getaway where we could have our time to welcome our morning together with coffee on our private porch, a gourmet breakfast in our cabin, and an evening glass of wine watching the trees & bushes light up with fireflies...and all with no intrusions. All the comforts of home, and then some! Thank you Jennifer and staff for your special services provided and making our stay an unforgettable one...We will be seeing you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

We spent a wonderful two nights here. Jennifer was the most gracious hostess and made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were outstanding! This place receives our highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }