Recent Reviews in Newberg, Oregon

What a gem! at Amity Flats (Amity, OR)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2018

It's as good as the 5 star reviews suggest!!!! My plans for a friend's birthday took a left-turn when I realized Spirit Mountain's hotel was sold out the night of the concert I was taking him to. The silver lining was finding Amity Flats! We rented the Jory and Willakenzie rooms and it was exactly as advertised: great service from booking to follow-up, impeccably clean and new rooms and a really, really unique experience. The great weekend started with the drive to Amity. Driving there in separate cars, both of us had the same reaction: wow - what a nice scenic drive through the country! We had never been to the tiny town of Amity, but it was quite charming and the restored building that Amity Flats is part of is the diamond that jumped out at us as we arrived. Our room was Jory and was everything we'd want in a room - quiet, private and comfortable, but also gave us some remodeling ideas for our own home! Our friend was in Willakenzie, which was equally as charming. Thank you, Barbara, for creating such a special place and being such a great hostess. We will be back! As a side note, if you're headed to Spirit Mountain for an event, it is about 18 miles away. The Lyft ride there was easy and not too expensive. You should make plans in advance for the return ride as Uber and Lyft don't tend to service the casino....

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Vineyard View Inn (Newberg, OR)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2018

We loved our stay and can’t wait to get back! Beautiful country setting, comfy beds, great breakfast and the best hosts ever. So invested in their clientele. Can’t rate this place high enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Accommodation at Amity Flats (Amity, OR)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

We enjoyed two nights in the beautiful Amity Flats. We stayed in the Yamhill room and really enjoyed our time there. From the furniture, fixtures, natural wood, kitchen area, and other special touches it is clear that a lot of thought went into creating a special place to stay. We took advantage of the complementary wine, eggs, honey, muffins, chocolate, and coffee. Both mornings we basked in the sun on the rooftop patio while enjoying our breakfast and coffee. The owners made sure that we had everything we needed and were readily available for questions and suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


Bridal Party Prep at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2017

My daughters bridal party, as well as myself, got ready in the Rose Suite. It was absolutely beautiful, and extremely large. The two photographers had plenty of room, as well. The big reveal was done in the back yard garden, and it was beautiful. We cannot wait to get the photos! The inn keepers were absolutely wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay in Amity at Amity Flats (Amity, OR)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

I just had the joy of staying at Amity Flats this past weekend with two of my dearest girlfriends for a weekend reunion. I am a Realtor and a lover of architecture & design. Barb and Rob obviously know what they are doing! The historic building redo is so cool. It has a bit of a European flair. The Silas wine tasting room on the first floor and The Blue Goat Restaurant less than a block away topped of the experience. McMinnville is quaint and about 15 minutes down the road. We played pool at Nick's Back Room. Be sure to contact A+ Cab and request "Lady" for your driver. We also enjoyed a serious ping pong tournament later in the evening on the deck upstairs at Amity Flats. I will be recommending Amity Flats and the Willamette Valley to my friends and Clients as a delightful escape from the heat of Palm Springs. Thanks! Judy Hughes

View more reviews for this inn


Highlight of our trip to Williamette Valley at Amity Flats (Amity, OR)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Very cool place to stay. Beautifully restored with careful details. Clean and well prepared when we arrived. Delicious french press coffee and morning glory muffins! Will denfitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Amity Flats (Amity, OR)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We chose made the correct choice when we decided to stay at Amity Flats for a wine tasting weekend! There are many wineries very close. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. We had a light dinner at the Ramble, the wine bar on the first floor, and it was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Lots of Charm at Amity Flats (Amity, OR)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We stayed here for two nights. Really enjoyed the room; they obviously spent a lot of money on the renovations as the room and the entire building were in great condition. We especially liked the exposed brick walls and high beamed ceilings...lots of charm. The bed was super comfy!! Would certainly come back and we'd recommend it highly to anyone reading this review or considering a stay at the Flats!! Well worth it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast hotel at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

A colleague and I stayed at this hotel last year. We were apprehensive about this hotel as it does not have a TV in the rooms and it was a little distance away from McMinnville where we needed to meet with a client. We were in for a great surprise. It is a very well maintained hotel and the owners provided service beyond expectations.The custom breakfast and french pressed coffee was the highlight of the stay. We know where to stay the next time we visit that area. Thank you Roselyn & Mike

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT at The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Absolutely perfect. The view was unbelievable, food delicious, hosts incredibly hospitable and welcoming, location ideal, rooms comfortable and clean.... I could not recommend this place more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property, wonderful proprietor at The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2015

We had a great time at The DreamGiver's Inn. We met some other nice people, and really enjoyed walking around the property. Linda was a wonderful hostess. My wife has some food allergies, and she took great care to make food that my wife could eat. In fact, the scones were the best my wife has ever eaten since she's had this allergy. I would highly recommend The DreamGiver's Inn to anyone wanting to get out of town for a nice getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


March 2015 Stay at R.R. Thompson House at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at the R. R. Thompson House B&B, in Carlton, OR on several occasions. We first found this B&B when the owners of our favorite B&B in McMinnville, OR left the area. Thompson House looked promising and it has turned out to be everything we look for in a B&B. It is in one of the wine grape growing areas of Oregon just a few miles from McMinnville. The house has been updated and both the house and yard are meticulously maintained. We've stayed in their various bedrooms and all of them are comfortable and quiet. We always sleep well and wake up refreshed in this rural setting. The area consists of farms and vineyards. There are several restaurants in town, including a nice French restaurant. Each morning Mike makes a nice breakfast which he varies from time to time. We have gotten to know Mike and Roselyn over the years and look forward to our daily conversations. It is where we like to stay when we are in that part of Oregon. R & C Cady

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Relaxing at The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2015

Linda and her daughter Holly provided a wonderful location and atmosphere for our annual retreat. A beautiful setting combined with warm hospitality made me feel at home and a delicious breakfast got each day started off with great conversation and community. The sound of stillness and crisp air was so refreshing. Thank you for such a great experience! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2015

We have stayed twice at this establishment, and thoroughly enjoyed both visits. The furnishings are lovely, the rooms delightful and large, and our suite was absolutely beautiful. Both the Lavender and Rose suites are gorgeous and huge. I felt like a princess in the beautiful linens. Slept soundly even with a full house and the window open. It was very quiet. Our breakfast was made of the freshest, pure ingredients, the host is an amazing cook and was very accommodating to our allergies. It was delicious. We love this place and the owners! Carlton is a smidge of a town, just two blocks away, but this location is perfect for exploring the wine country. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A great gem in the Oregon Wine Country at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2014

From Mike's warm greeting through the entire stay, this is a benchmark for B&B's. If you're going to the Oregon Wine Country, make this your base. Milt & Joy

View more reviews for this inn


Not to be missed! at The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Only about thirty minutes outside of Portland you'll feel like you've been transported to a totally serene soul space in the heart of the wine country. Each time I walk into DreamGiver's I feel "at home" - from the decor, to the comfortable furniture, the amazing sheets and comfy beds, the welcoming outdoor spaces and the hospitality of Linda and her daughter Holly are terrific. If you like B&Bs and even if you don't, get yourself a reservation! Deep breaths, access to some of the top wineries and good restaurants in the PNW are a must for any trip to the Portland area! Thanks Linda and Holly - I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Close to WIne Country at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

A little off the beaten path but worth the effort. Quiet place, away from any road noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything I expected! at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Mike and Roselyn were wonderful hosts and we were so pleased that they had a room for us on such short notice! We were very comfortable and pleasantly surprised. The home was very comfortable and conveniently located. Breakfast was delicious and Roselyn made sure we had everything we needed. Her French pressed coffee was delicious! We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home and breakfast at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here from the moment we pulled up to the front steps. The hosts are warm and welcoming. The B&B clean and beautiful. Our breakfasts were delicious. We will stay again very soon

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at R.R. Thompson House at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast and we had an excellent stay at R.R. Thompson House. The owners were very welcoming and gracious, quickly explaining to us the setup at their place. We stayed in the Rose Suite and it was very spacious and well appointed. The breakfasts were very well done. The principal reason for going to Carlton, OR is to tour the Willamette Valley wine country and the location of this B&B is perfect for that. There are more than a dozen wine tasting spots within walking distance of the B&B and all the top wineries in the vallley are within about a 20 minute drive. One day we drove to the coast and it was only about an hour away. All in all, I would highly recommend this place. BTW - be sure to have dinner at Cuvee, a restaurant about two blocks away. It is fantastic, the best dinner we had in the area, and reasonably priced.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and it was a great experience. Location was awesome. Close to tons of vineyards and tasting rooms. Excellent dining just down the street. Roselyn and Mike were wonderful hosts and made me a Gluten Free breakfast every morning; that was wonderful! The B&B is in great shape and all the rose bushes out front were a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Haven at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Mike and Roselyn made our stay at RR Thompson House comfortable and relaxing. We stayed in the Magnolia room, a cozy haven. The bed was fabulous. Our suite was super clean too. We were served a full breakfast that was delicious as well. We'd definitely stay at the RR Thompson again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the best! at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2013

I can't say enough about our experience at RR Thompson last weekend, when we were attending my son's graduation at Linfield College. We had an unexpected need to accommodate my daughter who had arrived late from out of town the previous evening. Roselyn and Mike were incredibly gracious, flexible and helpful in meeting our needs and contributed in a significant way to what turned out to be a memorable weekend. Besides that the house is beautiful, the Lavender Suite was fabulously furnished and comfortable, and the breakfast quite delicious. I travel a great deal all over the world and stay at many hotels - however this was definitely one of those rare places, nestled in Oregon's beautiful wine country, that I will always remember. We look forward to going back sometime soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Scenic B&B at The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2012

We stayed at DreamGivers on 8/2012. The B&B made for the perfect back drop to our time spent in Willamette valley. The grounds are meticulously landscaped with gorgeous views that made for a peaceful and relaxing environment. The Inn is also beautifully decorated and recently remodeled inside with modern amenities, open spaces, and cozy rooms, all providing a very relaxing ambiance. In fact the bed sheets were so comfortable we ended up purchasing a set! Linda was a gracious and welcoming host and provided a delicious home cooked breakfast. Highly recommend this B&B!!

View more reviews for this inn


Visitors from the east coast. at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2012

We want to thank Mike and Roselyn for an memorable stay at the R. R. Thompson Bed and Breakfast. It was our first experience with a bed and breakfast. The room was spacious, very clean, and beautifully decorated to the full elegance of the period of the building. It also offered every modern amenity. The breakfast, as well as our hosts exceeded our expectations. It is conveniently located close to the Evergreen Air and Space Museum and numerous tasting rooms. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2012

We celebrated our anniversary at the RR Thompson B&B and enjoyed it immensely. Roselyn and Mike were so warm and friendly. The Lavender Room was quite large and very comfortable and the breakfasts were outstanding. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


bike tour stop over at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on May 25, 2012

When we first arrived (on our bikes) Mike helped us park and lock our bikes in his carport so they would be safely out of the rain. My husband and I were on a bike trip with another couple and we stopped for a night in Carlton. Mike and Roselyn were helpful, friendly and cooked a very tasty breakfast for us. We had an excellent stay at RRT with Mike and Roselyn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2011

Our experience there was fantastic! Mike and Roselyn are wonderful and attentive. I am on a gluten-free diet and they made two delicious gluten-free breakfasts for me. I was very grateful for that. The room was beautiful and very clean. I was there to run a race and they had breakfast and coffee ready early for all the runners. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely Inn in Oregon Wine Country at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on July 28, 2011

Mike and Roselyn made us feel very welcome. They are conveniently located near many, many wineries. Breakfast was delicious and they made us a special torte to celebrate our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific! at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2010

I had an outstanding stay! The hosts, Mike and Roselyn, are incredibly nice. My room was beautiful and cozy at the same time. Breakfast in the morning was three courses, and superb, and every morning there were fresh flowers from the garden on the tables. Truly, this was a wonderful place to stay while in the wine country.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }