Recent Reviews in Newberg, Oregon

A Wonderful Retreat! at The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

The Willows is a very cozy place to stay. Loved the huge tub and heated bathroom floors. Mitsi was very easy to work with. Unfortunately my daughter was pretty sick on the trip and we felt like we were at home --completely comfortable to sleep as long as we needed to. Definitely would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Country Gem at Franziska Haus Bed and Breakfast (Dundee, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

We spent two nights at the beautiful, spacious, unique and well-situated Franziska Haus. My first impulse upon entering the drive was to get out and take a picture -- the log construction and landscaping are stunning. The best feature of all is the hospitality of the hosts, Brigitte and Clark, and their daughter Lizzy. Warm, genuine, interesting people, with an inspiring story to tell about the family history behind the place's namesake. Besides awesome healthy and fresh-made breakfasts, our hosts shared their wide-ranging insights into the nearby wineries, the best sightseeing opportunities, restaurants, craft breweries, hiking trails, etc., etc. We hesitated to leave for our activities just so we could visit longer with them. The great hall, bedrooms and bathrooms are comfortable, well-appointed and roomy, super clean, and unmistakably welcoming. What a luxury after a hard day of pinot tasting to settle into an overstuffed chair and talk, or wander out to the patio and star gaze. We are grateful that we had the exceptional chance to stay there while we toured the surrounding gorgeous hills and valleys. Thanks again to Franziska Haus's proprietors from your Texas guests!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B Experience! at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We stayed at the B&B in September for four nights. It is perched on a hilltop overlooking the Willamette Valley with stunning views. Rooms were well decorated, clean, and spacious. The breakfasts were superb with homemade jams and herbs picked from the garden. Thanks to Kristin for the gracious hospitality and for making our stay a memorable experience. We look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place at Franziska Haus Bed and Breakfast (Dundee, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

We loved the hosts, their beautiful house, and the yummy breakfasts they served every day. The great room is gorgeous, the location is perfect for wine tasting, and the hosts are friendly and care about you. Definitely would visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Willamette Valley Get-away at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Following our first stay at Chehalem Ridge B&B, I can't imagine returning to Willamette Valley without making it our home base. A wonderful room with an incredible view overlooking wine country, delicious breakfasts and conveniently located close to our favorite wineries in Newberg and Dundee. We have stayed at other Inns in the area, paying more than twice as much, and were not as impressed as we were with Chehalem Ridge.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome views at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Great food and wonderful views of the vineyard u

View more reviews for this inn


Oregon visit at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We spent two wonderful days at the Chehalem Ridge B&B a few weeks ago! The setting on top of the mountain provides spectacular views to the town of Newberg. Loved the private balcony outside our room...a great place for an evening glass of wine. Kristin prepared a gourmet breakfast each morning using herbs from her garden and local fresh ingredients...yum! The B&B provides all of the comforts of home. No detail was missed. Hope we can return someday when on the west coast again.

View more reviews for this inn


"George Fox Graduation Weekend" at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

Absolutely incredible weekend!! The view of the whole Willamette Valley from my balcony was unbelievable. Breakfasts were incredible. Kristin mainly uses ingredients from her own garden, really ummy. She's an invaluable source of information on the local area, and various possibilities for wine tours. You can less expensive places to stay, but you won't beat the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT at The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Absolutely perfect. The view was unbelievable, food delicious, hosts incredibly hospitable and welcoming, location ideal, rooms comfortable and clean.... I could not recommend this place more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Perfect!!! at The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2016

Mitsi, we can't thank you enough for the absolutely PERFECT accommodations for our weekend... You truly made it possible for me to come be in town to see my husband and get to spend some much needed time and space to take care of me... THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU FOR YOUR BEAUTIFUL B&B AND YOUR WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY!!! Sheila P. 1.11.16

View more reviews for this inn


Fun in wine country at The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

The Willows and Mitzi were a perfect choice for our first trip to the beautiful Williamette wine country. Extremely comfortable and accommodating with the entire second floor, small kitchen, huge bedroom and relaxing sun porch at our disposal. We almost forgot to stick to our wine tasting schedule when we were served breakfast on the sun porch as we relaxed and took in the view. The only problem is that now we need to come up with another excuse to travel back to the valley so we can stay at the Willows. Thank you Mitzi! Steve & Debbie

View more reviews for this inn


Always a Wonderful Stay at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2015

This was our second time staying here and it was just as fantastic as the first. In addition to gourmet breakfast, the views and locations can't be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


quite relaxing retreat at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

Beautiful views, yummy food, and knowledgeable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property, wonderful proprietor at The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2015

We had a great time at The DreamGiver's Inn. We met some other nice people, and really enjoyed walking around the property. Linda was a wonderful hostess. My wife has some food allergies, and she took great care to make food that my wife could eat. In fact, the scones were the best my wife has ever eaten since she's had this allergy. I would highly recommend The DreamGiver's Inn to anyone wanting to get out of town for a nice getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

This bed and breakfast was amazing and had amazing views. The innkeeper was great. She was very knowledgable and helpful with places to go in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Beauty at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2015

Great view- we loved the Oregon room with balcony outside where we could sit and have wine & cheese in the evening . Breakfasts were amazing and held on the patio where we had fantastic views of the Oregon wine country.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful views and great food! at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

The Chehalem Ridge B&B was a treat to stay at. It is located on the top of the mountain with amazing views. The room was very clean and the entire place has great décor. Kristin and Curt were great hosts and the breakfast food was amazing! I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking to explore the Willamette Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B! at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

I can not say enough great things about our stay here. My husband and I stayed in the High Desert Suite. It was an amazing room with a huge, personal balcony over looking the valley. It was so quiet even though the rest of the rooms were filled. Our breakfast was diverse, decadent, and served outside on the community balcony. The hosts were so knowledgable about the area and gave great suggestions for us. Even at the wineries we visited, people complimented the hosts of this B and B. I can not think of a thing I was missing here.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymooners best place to go at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2015

Amazing location! Great food! Beautiful scenery! Right in the middle of wine country. Great escape from the city! Recommend this place for anyone who loves great food and good wine!

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking views at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Chehalem Ridge. The view - both from the room and from breakfast - is breathtaking. The atmosphere is relaxing, and the food is wonderful. The owners have thought of everything that you might possibly need during your stay - there is a basket of chargers for various devices, sunglasses to borrow, picnic kits to borrow, binoculars, and many other small but thoughtful details. Chehalem Ridge was a great starting point for our wine tour, as the tour company was able to pick us up and drop us off at the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect wine country stay at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

Chehalem Ridge is absolutely the perfect place to stay while touring the Willamette Valley wine country. It is situated on a beautiful ridge overlooking the town of Newberg, always a nice breeze blowing to cool off a hot summer day. The house is spotless, and the rooms are wonderful. All that we saw have a view of the valley with small balconies. The breakfasts are incredible - very farm-to-table and perfectly prepared. The staff is friendly and were always aware of our privacy. Very nice lotions and bath products were provided. Bathrobes too! I highly recommend this place for your stay in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B sets the bar! at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

We couldn't ask for more! This B&B is beautiful, well maintained and in a great location! Kristin and Kurt have thought of everything, anticipating your every need! Kristin is a gourmet chef and we looked forward to our breakfasts daily! They were the highlight of the day. We enjoyed meeting many people during our visit, everyone was friendly and shared their travels daily. We hope to visit again sometime in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Visit at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on July 09, 2015

This is a very good B&B. The views alone are worth a stay, but the rooms are gracious, clean, and comfortable. The common areas are well-stocked and comfortable, with much information about local places to visit and to eat. The breakfasts were very good.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING! at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2015

We arrived right at sunset to the most amazing view of the city of Newberg! Not a place you would normally travel but definitely a place to go after staying at Chehalem! This B&B is not like you would normally expect, beautiful rooms that make you feel at home right away, tucked away in the middle of wine country! The views are spectacular and the food was to die for! My fiancé and I have very difficult dietary restrictions and Kristin was able to make us and all our friends a fabulous meal! We were ready to just stay in her dining room and eat all day!! It truly made for a great trip and we are glad that we stopped! It was our favorite spot to stay at!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Food, Great View, Great rooms and Great Atmosphere at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2015

The only thing that could have been better was if we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay in Oregon wine country! at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2015

This was our first trip to see wineries in the Willamette Valley, and this was the perfect "home base" from which to explore. The rooms are charming, clean, and very comfortable. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were spectacular (an egg souffle one day, lemon ricotta pancakes the other, both with fruit and breakfast pastries). Since the weather was nice we ate outside on the deck. Our room had a spectacular view of the valley (ask for a room with a view), our own little patio deck, and a huge tub! The B&B is up on a ridge, but it's a very reasonable drive to a lot of great wineries and terrific restaurants around Newberg and Dundee. Plus, you're a very short drive from a herd of about 150 llamas! Ask the innkeepers about coupons for some of the wineries (and also for wine shipping). Living in San Diego and having visited a lot of California wine areas, I think it might be easier to fly to Portland and drive to Chehalem Ridge than it is to get up to Napa or Sonoma. We'll definitely think about getting back there for the great wine and relaxing accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

We just got back from a visit to the Willamette valley to taste some of the fabulous 2012 Oregon pinot noirs. We stayed at the Chehalem Ridge B&B and had a terrific time celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary! The setting is idyllic on a cliff overlooking the Willamette Valley. I have attached a photo taken from our room. We stayed in the "High Desert Suite" which is on the lower floor; it is a large room with an extremely comfortable king size bed and a wall of windows overlooking the valley. It has an outside deck as well. The bathroom is roomy and has a whirlpool tub. Kristin's breakfasts were outstanding! She is also very knowledgeable about the various wineries in the region, and had great restaurant suggestions. We have frequently visited the Russian River valley wineries in the past, and always enjoy our visits, but this was our first visit to the Willamette Valley. It is much less crowded and more low key and the wines are terrific. We'll definitely be back, and when we come it'll be to stay at Chehalem Ridge!

View more reviews for this inn


Post-Memorial Day Weekend Stay at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on May 30, 2015

We very much enjoyed our 2-night stay after Memorial Day weekend. The innkeeper was very concerned about our needs and very helpful in making plans for dinner, winery visits, and general exploring. We stayed in the Wine Country Room on the inn's uppermost floor. The room/sleeping area itself felt a little cramped due to the pitch of the ceiling, the bed itself very low to the floor. However, this perceived "smallness" was pleasantly WAY more than offset by the astonishing panoramic view from the room's full wall of windows looking south (?), as well as the very spacious bathroom with its own space-enhancing windows. The bathroom itself was gorgeous, the large jetted tub worth the room's reasonable cost alone. Exiting to the room's private deck was like stepping into an endless painting, on its own also worthy of the modest nightly rate. Breakfasts were quite tasty, neither skimpy nor overtly-generous, really hitting the mark. Ample, multiple common areas scattered throughout the inn were very functional and useful. We had a great, great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

This is a great B&B in an amazing location.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view. Breakfast subpar. at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Our breakfast had very little taste, blah. It was boring. Not even one element that made it a highlight. Though the view is outstanding and the inn spotless we won't stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}