Recent Reviews in Newark, Delaware

Great place for a weekend getaway! at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on April 19, 2018

The Ship Watch Inn is a great place for a weekend getaway. They do a great job of making you feel welcome & like you are at home. The baked treats were incredible, & the view from our room was perfect! We will absolutely be going back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Pennbury Inn, Chadds Ford, Pa. at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2018

Beautiful, relaxing, quiet room. Outstanding breakfasts. Exceptionally helpful innkeepers. The only reason for not rating the service as outstanding was that I would have appreciated having my luggage taken to and from the room. It's been awhile since I've been at a B&B, so maybe this is the norm and I'm just not up on it. Same with the price -- seemed a bit high, but again, my impression may very well be out of date.

View more reviews for this inn


Inviting B&B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on April 13, 2018

Wonderful food, great staff and very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

Had a great time. Room was very comfortable with a fantastic view of the C & D Canal. Could see the ship traffic and the birds from our room with no trouble. The deck had comfortable chairs right outside our room. Breakfast next morning was outstanding. Fresh fruit, great coffee and orange juice, and outstanding apple pancakes. Coffee, tea, pastries, cake, etc are available 24/7 in the dining room. Staff is very friendly and provides information on the town, local points of interest and local history and recommendations on things to see and do. It was a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Stayed in the Green house cottage and had an amazing weekend. Looking forward to staying again, absolutely recommend for a celebration or romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room, fair breakfast at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on April 02, 2018

The room was very nice especially with having the canal side deck with tables. However the breakfast was disappointing. A good mixed fruit cocktail with seemingly fresh fruit. But only plain waffles for the 'main course'. Was expecting something more special. More waffles could be made but no more sausages - just the two small links per person, period. This breakfast was a letdown.

View more reviews for this inn


Spent our 50th Anniversary here and it was fantastic!!! at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2018

Great room, perfect view, very nice breakfast, what could be better!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved staying at the Ship Watch B&B at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2018

Loved staying in the room with the jacuzzi in it. Beautiful view, of the canal, excellent staff and friendly people. We felt very welcomed to be there. We enjoyed eating at the Chesapeake Inn Restaurant. The only thing I would recommend is having a few options to pick from for breakfast. Otherwise, everything was absolutely fantastic. We already booked our next reservation for September...

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2018

Beautiful setting for a private getaway. Wonderful stay and the staff was very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our family get together at Grace Winery! at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2018

This was our second year in a row staying over at Grace Winery and we love it there. Grace Winery Bed and Breakfast is a hidden jewel! Everyone that works there is always so nice and friendly. The rooms are outstanding! Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house and wonderful hosts! at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and Chip and Cheryl made our time here fantastic! The rooms were clean and the food was delicious. There are several large fire places and Chip offered to build a fire for us. It was perfect! I highly recommend staying here and would love to visit again! Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.8 reviewed on February 27, 2018

Beautiful property, private room, and dining room. Excellent food.

View more reviews for this inn


great weekend getaway at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.0 reviewed on February 22, 2018

The Inn and the surrounding land is beautiful. We had a lovely time hanging out inside the Inn itself (loved the different rooms). We also enjoyed walking around on the grounds (loved the barn and the alpacas!). We stayed in the Hemphill Cottage. The bathroom in the cottage is beautiful. The only downside to Hemphill was the bed which was small for us (we are used to a king) and the mattress was a bit lumpy and the bed frame was a bit noisy/creaky. I would suggest that they think about adding a king bed instead as I believe there would be room for it and that it would be a draw for people. The included breakfast was really nice and we especially loved the basket of mini muffins with butter and jam. The only downside was that there didn't really seem to be a system at breakfast and on the first morning we seemed to be overlooked and didn't get to order our breakfast in a timely fashion. The servers were very nice, just busy. Overall, a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Light Unfare Breakfast at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

3.4 reviewed on February 22, 2018

After spending 654.00 for two nights stay and being perrenial customers for years, we come to find out that you have to pay for a full breakfast. Ownership claims rather than raise room rates they changed their designation to an Inn/ Restaurant. Williams Cottage Inn and Fairville Inn provide full gourmet breakfast with room rate. We will take our business elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines Gateaway at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Love our trip to Grace Winery Inn, it was really great having everything we needed right on the property. Staff was very welcoming and friendly rooms were cozy and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Once again, perfect! at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

We were heading out for a short getaway and The Shipwatch is the perfect place! We’ve stayed here many times and always enjoy the experience.The View is outstanding and the Inn is great with a delicious breakfast in the morning. Don’t forget to visit the Chesapeake Inn for fabulous food and drink and a different view of the canal. Perfect weekend! Barb and Don.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot on the Earth at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.0 reviewed on February 14, 2018

Lovely night away to celebrate Valentine’s Day. We loved our stay and hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Pennsbury Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 14, 2018

If you are looking to visit the area, the Pennsbury Inn is a great place to stay. Had a great time there and really wish I could have stayed another day or two. If I am traveling that way again, I will definitely be looking to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great local find! at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 30, 2018

Was so pleased to find this B&B right here in West Chester. I stayed there while my floors were being refinished, but would be a wonderful place to have out of town guests stay, if you can not accommodate them. The Inn had lots of information about all of the wonderful things to do here in Chester County. The Inn would also be a beautiful setting to host an event, ie: wedding/baby shower, birthday party. The breakfast was amazing! Definitely a local treasure!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy 2oth at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2018

stayed for our 20th anniversary and it was amazing! Looking foward to staying again when we have something special to celebrate or just want to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Getaway at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2018

My wife and I had an absolutely wonderful time at the Inn at Grace Winery. The rooms were nice and cozy and very clean. The charm of the property was undeniable and look forward to staying there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2018

This was my first time at a B&B and I could not have been more pleased! The bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The view was amazing. I am looking forward to my next visit !

View more reviews for this inn


Great views! Beautiful room! at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

This was a last minute decision to stay, yet they accommodated us immediately. The town is just a few steps away. The views were beautiful! The room was comfortable, warm and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast in West Chester at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 18, 2018

Beautiful property and very pleasant experience. Friendly proprietor and convivial conversations with other guests and staff. Excellent food beautifully presented. Comfortable rooms furnished in period style. Nice public spaces for relaxing during the day or in the evening. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for hosting a wonderful getaway! at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Ship Watch Inn. Beginning with a welcoming greeting and followed by continued attention by the stafff. Breakfast was very good with Eggs Benedict topped with Crab Meat on Sunday including fresh fruit cocktail, juice/coffee and tea. The daily treats were much enjoyed. Now short of having the outside to sit because of the cold weather, I would have like to sit in the dining room at times. The ship transit schedule could be posted in the parlour to prepare us for the eventual crossing though Chesapeake City. Loved your town and looking forward to return to for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Away at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2018

Would have liked to have had a nice breakfast in the morning but very much enjoyed my stay. The Wjnery was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Get-away at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.4 reviewed on January 17, 2018

My husband and I stayed in the Dormer room. So much character and a lot of space. The people were very friendly and we appreciated the tour upon our arrival. The "well" located at the check-in station is absolutely amazing! The Inn offers an exceptionally appointed yet comfortable atmosphere. The happy hour to guests offering Sangria and local brew was a nice touch. I opted for the Romantic add on which included wine of your selection, chocolate covered strawberries, roses, and breakfast in bed...well worth the cost! We love all the character this place has to offer and look forward to our next "quick get-away"

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful experience at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2018

Despite the frigid temperatures our stay at the Ship Watch Inn was warm and inviting. We stayed there to keep us in the area during my nephew's wedding. We were warmly greeted and were quickly impressed with the ambiance of the entrance hall. We were fortunate to have booked the Annapolis Suite. Although the suite was on the 3rd floor access was quite easy. We were met with a spacious suite - gorgeous and incredibly comfortable king size bed, comfy easy chairs, and a very big bath with 2-person Jacuzzi! Everything was clean, tidy, fresh and quite. But - the most amazing thing was the stunning view of the Chesapeake and Delaware canal!!!! Breakfast in the morning featured eggs benedict but pastries and hot cereal were also offered. The homemade cake made a great breakfast for me. We have every intention to go back - site on the 3rd floor deck and visit the beautifully charming village!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2018

This place is straight magic and romance. We loved our stay and can not wait to go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Retreat at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

3.8 reviewed on January 12, 2018

Personally I'd rather stay at a B&B when traveling. It's more intimate and friendly. I like the homey feeling of this Inn. It's beautiful and old. We were there on the coldest day ever and it was perfect. I can only imagine how lovely it is in the summer with the pool and spa open and the grapes growing on the vines. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }