Recent Reviews in Newark, Delaware

Valentines Gateaway at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Love our trip to Grace Winery Inn, it was really great having everything we needed right on the property. Staff was very welcoming and friendly rooms were cozy and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Once again, perfect! at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

We were heading out for a short getaway and The Shipwatch is the perfect place! We’ve stayed here many times and always enjoy the experience.The View is outstanding and the Inn is great with a delicious breakfast in the morning. Don’t forget to visit the Chesapeake Inn for fabulous food and drink and a different view of the canal. Perfect weekend! Barb and Don.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy 2oth at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2018

stayed for our 20th anniversary and it was amazing! Looking foward to staying again when we have something special to celebrate or just want to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2018

This was my first time at a B&B and I could not have been more pleased! The bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The view was amazing. I am looking forward to my next visit !

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Get-away at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.4 reviewed on January 17, 2018

My husband and I stayed in the Dormer room. So much character and a lot of space. The people were very friendly and we appreciated the tour upon our arrival. The "well" located at the check-in station is absolutely amazing! The Inn offers an exceptionally appointed yet comfortable atmosphere. The happy hour to guests offering Sangria and local brew was a nice touch. I opted for the Romantic add on which included wine of your selection, chocolate covered strawberries, roses, and breakfast in bed...well worth the cost! We love all the character this place has to offer and look forward to our next "quick get-away"

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful experience at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2018

Despite the frigid temperatures our stay at the Ship Watch Inn was warm and inviting. We stayed there to keep us in the area during my nephew's wedding. We were warmly greeted and were quickly impressed with the ambiance of the entrance hall. We were fortunate to have booked the Annapolis Suite. Although the suite was on the 3rd floor access was quite easy. We were met with a spacious suite - gorgeous and incredibly comfortable king size bed, comfy easy chairs, and a very big bath with 2-person Jacuzzi! Everything was clean, tidy, fresh and quite. But - the most amazing thing was the stunning view of the Chesapeake and Delaware canal!!!! Breakfast in the morning featured eggs benedict but pastries and hot cereal were also offered. The homemade cake made a great breakfast for me. We have every intention to go back - site on the 3rd floor deck and visit the beautifully charming village!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas visit at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2018

Faunbrook B&B host Lori is delightful, thoughtful, and clearly passionate about her work. We loved staying for several nights at Christmastime. We lit the fireplace in our room Christmas morning to exchange gifts before heading to a family gathering, and Lori's fabulous decorating throughout the mansion and her scrumptious breakfasts made the holidays extra special for us this year. We're already planning our return for Christmas 2018.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B&B at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

This was our second year staying at this B&B. The 1st of the year is our anniversary and we like going to Longwood Gardens to see the Christmas set up so with this B&B being close by it’s perfect. Lori and her staff are great. She makes us feel at home. Breakfast is the bomb. Oh and them preparing some of it the night before smells amazing. It make me want to leave my room and raid the kitchen. All in all great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

This was our second time staying here and we completely enjoy it. so warm and welcoming and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


enchanting at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2017

This place was everything we hoped for and more, the house was beautiful,comfortable, well accommodated and very appointed! i thought the price was an exceptional value for the great accommodation. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great little B&B at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2017

I stayed at the Ship Watch Inn the night before and the night of my wedding at Chesapeake Inn Ballroom. I'm already planning on going back! This is a lovely little B&B right on the canal and is so well-maintained. Staff was so friendly - and tolerant of a bunch of women prepping for wedding day! We were able to have all of the girls get ready, and the staff helped us with our various deliveries through the day (flowers, our hair stylist, food for lunch, etc.). Communication with Ship Watch Inn was great from the start. They were responsive and helpful, even giving me suggestions for places to order lunch for my bridal party. The room (Chesapeake Suite) was super-spacious and so clean and fresh! This was my first time staying at a B&B so I wasn't sure what to expect, but it was a beautiful experience. They let us do our first look and photos on site, which was so helpful since it was raining outside, so at one point our entire bridal party and families were there! Everyone was complimentary. The morning after the wedding, my husband and I were able to spend a quiet morning packing up our things and then having a freshly made breakfast. We were both just so appreciative of having that little moment out of time to start off our marriage, and it was thanks to the people of Ship Watch Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay in Chesapeake City at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2017

We enjoyed our overnight at the Ship Watch Inn. Location is so nice right on the water with a beautiful view from your deck off your room. Delicious cookies and cakes in the dining area to grab anytime. Breakfast was very good. Step out the front door and walk over one block for great shops, restaurants and bars. We stayed here before and willl definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Out of Town Wedding at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on December 18, 2017

We were in town for a wedding and the family/wedding party had reservations at Ship Watch Inn. In the midst of a snow storm, the room heater was not turned on prior to our arrival. The room was extremely cold! Upon making reservations, we were told additional cots for our children would be provided; they were not. I realize it was a hectic weekend with a full house; however, the small details of a B&B were lost.

View more reviews for this inn


Just go at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2017

Very nicely located, quaint B&B in a quaint town. The staff are very friendly, the atmosphere is warm, and there's a great view of the canal from every room. The rooms are nicely appointed. There are some very nice dining options within walking distance. You won't regret going.

View more reviews for this inn


West Chester Holiday weekend at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2017

We came to West Chester for the annual QVC holiday parade and the concert the following day at the universityand stayed in the Percy Suite. The room was very comfortable, breakfast both days was excellent and we agreed that this was a great way to spend a weekend away. Lori has the inn decorated beautifully for the holidays. Thanks for a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Adore the Faunbrook at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

I'm a repeat stayer. Love the Faunbrook. Keeper Lori is wonderful. We've stayed here about 6 times. There are B&B's closer to my relatives , but this one is the best so we stay here. You wont be disappointed. Rooms are beautiful. Breakfast is wonderful . Wine is left out for guest as well. The house has so much history and is kept up with really impeccably. Love it .

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, lovely place. at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

The hospitality was wonderful and they accommodated my need for an early check-in. The breakfast was superb, the coffee strong, and the room was perfect. Period furnishings, a super comfortable (and warm!) bed ... I was 100% happy with Faunbrook, and would return in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Gilja Is The Best at Kennett House Bed & Breakfast (Kennett Square, PA)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at Kennett House and it was a wonderful experience! Great places to eat, museums, wineries, breweries...we even were around the corner from a Kitty Cafe. However, the best part about our stay was Gilja; She is the host at Kennett House B&B. She was an absolute sweetheart!! Her breakfasts were 5 star and how she presented them was even better! In addition, the Longwood Suite that we stayed in was beautiful and was perfect for our little mini honeymoon getaway. We highly recommend to any couples looking to stay in kennett Sqaure for a few days. We definitely want to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in super cute and quaint town! at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on November 21, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ship Watch Inn. The rooms were clean and charming and the views from the balcony were phenomenal. We were lucky enough to see a few ships go by during our weekend stay and sitting in the outdoor hot tub at night, under the stars was the perfect ending to a full day. The town is quaint and lovely and we had one of the best seafood dinners ever at Schafer's across the bridge. The only slight disappointments were that no one showed us where the lights were for outdoors when using the hot-tub. There are some steps there that are not well lit and I did actually trip on the last one. Also, the one morning we were hoping to have eggs, but only waffles and sausage was available. Not a big deal - just used to a bit more of a breakfast spread at other B&B's we have stayed at. All in all - charming place and area. We would return.

View more reviews for this inn


my review at Kennett House Bed & Breakfast (Kennett Square, PA)

4.2 reviewed on November 20, 2017

The house is lovely. The host Gilja provides was very welcoming and provided exceptional service. She was eager to help us with every need. The entire house is spotless. We stayed in the Delaware room - It was vey nice and had a sitting room attached. Thank you Gilja.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend Kennett House B & B at Kennett House Bed & Breakfast (Kennett Square, PA)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Longwood Suite at the Kennett House B&B October 29 and 30th of 2017. The owner, Gilja Kusano, was a gracious and helpful host as well as an excellent cook. Our suite was spacious, well appointed and had an abundance of windows. There were ample common areas both upstairs and down where one could read or use the guest computer. The neighborhood is lovely and within walking distance to downtown where we enjoyed superb dining at Portobello’s and La Madera Bistro. We would highly recommend staying in this immaculately maintained vintage house.

View more reviews for this inn


Good stay at Kennett House Bed & Breakfast (Kennett Square, PA)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

A good location for staying near Longwood Gardens and surrounding area. Excellent breakfast and friendly accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Place at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

3.6 reviewed on November 11, 2017

We loved our room, the buildings, and the grounds. All were perfectly lovely. The only disappointment we had was the breakfast included in the room price. There were very few choices unless you paid for a breakfast. And the breakfast 'included' in the room fee was the bare minimum in size and choice. We had to purchase our breakfasts. That was a very big disappointment. Other B&B's we have stayed at in PA have cost the same AND included a nice, full breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Getaway Spot! at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Delicious pumpkin pancakes, beautiful house and rooms, the tub and features in the Edith room were perfect! Thank you for making my Grandma's 88th birthday a special experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay n Glen Mills at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2017

We stayed in the Georgian room which was clean, comfortable with a spacious bath area. Our breakfast was delicious offering the included items plus several other selections. The grounds were immaculate with interesting livestock. The winery just steps from the inn offering light food, wine and beer. Staff was gracious and accommodating. We will visit again, highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


It feels like home at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

This place is amazing, quaint and lovely. When you first walk in, it feels like you are home. It was surprisingly quiet, i assumed that being a B&B it would be a bit loud with people coming and going but it was actually not that at all. Each room has such character, the breakfast area is perfect, with the sun coming in through the glass windows and doors. You have decks to lounge in, areas where you can pick a book and read or just sit and enjoy "me" time. Everyone there makes you feel like family and no matter how busy they are they still take time and take care of your needs. I am definitely going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Would return at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2017

Beautiful surroundings! Staff great and friendly. Breakfast just OK

View more reviews for this inn


Charming BandB at Ship Watch Inn (Chesapeake City, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Enjoyed this lovely B and B in cute little town of Chesapeake City. We felt lucky to find a nice place for a tasty lunch and another for dinner open on Monday in October. Wonderful views of the canal from our room and deck. Only disappointment was lack of ship traffic. Did not see one freighter in canal.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Kennett House Bed & Breakfast (Kennett Square, PA)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Gilga was so sweet. Her breakfast was delicious. We stayed here on our wedding night in the Longwood suite. We loved it. The house is so beautiful and clean . The beds were so comfy. We cannot wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


CHARMING, QUITE WONDERFUL at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

This Bed and Breakfast was just like the ones that I watch on the Hallmark movie. It was so charming and picturesque. I have taken a lot of pictures, and one of them in particular I used on my desktop background at work, it doesn't even look real , it is too gorgeous !! The room was small but tidy, and the hot tub was just what the doctor ordered.. Staff was friendly, and the service was excellent... It was well worth the drive !

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }