Susie's Home Away from Home Bed & Breakfast Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service5
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Onsite Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

We Felt Truly at Home

5 on October 04, 2011

As peace and animal lovers, my Wife and I immediately picked up on the tranquil vibe at Susie's. We felt more like we were visiting a beloved Aunt than an innkeeper. Susie's warm personality is reflected in the thoughtful adornments throughout her home. At breakfast time, the ample, rustic dining table was laid out with a meal fit for royalty. Susie is an excellent chef and very mindful of specific dietary needs. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Michele & Rich

Perfect weekend getaway...

5 on June 21, 2010

We stayed at Susie's B&B for one weekend and I have to say that it was so comfortable and inviting that we will definitely be back. The house is gorgeous, as is the view from the front porch where we could sit and relax watching the sun rise and set over the mountains. The house is also very close to the village of Woodstock, which made it very convenient for us to do shopping, dinner and just walk around without worrying about a long drive back to a hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get away for a relaxing stay in the country away from the everyday grind. Well worth the money, which I have to add seems very affordable to me. Thank you Susie, you will be seeing us again!!

Enchanting Charm

4.4 on October 17, 2009

Attended a Steve Earle concert at The Bearsville Theater, wanted to stay over as the drive was 2 hours plus. Susie's Home, along with her personel touch in the kitchen, made this trip a wonderful, charming, enchanting experience. The concert was excellent also!! In the morning, before breakfast, took a hike with our Dog. Upon returning, the smells from Susie's kitchen were incredible. We look forward to many additional 'stays' here. Truly, a home away from home.

Better than home!

5 on May 02, 2009

I have had the pleasure of staying at Susie's twice now and I am already planning my next visit! There is a sense of calm and tranquility you feel as soon as you enter Susie's beautiful home. It truly feels like you are coming home to the house you wish you lived in! Having small children under the age of 6 makes it difficult to find anywhere you can go to and actually relax but as soon as my kids got out of the car, they too were transformed by the beauty of the surroundings as well as the fun and free-spirited inkeeper, who went out of her way to make sure my kids were entertained and provided everything they needed to make them comfortable. Suzie is also a fantastic chef and the meals she cooked were delicious, my children actually ate everything, a rare thing in my house. I cannot say enough good things about this lovely home, except that I can't wait to come back.

lovely setting, lovely people

4.6 on April 21, 2009

A nice getaway. We will definately be coming back.

small children

4.6 on April 21, 2009

My husband and I have and our 2 small children stayed with Susie. The crib was brand new and the area for the children just made things so easy for us. I was somewhat worried about my four-year old eating. Susie was accommodating, great wiht the kids and made our stay very comfortable. The baby slept through the whiole night - it must be the mountain air. I also didn't expect the views of the mountains.

Pet Friendly

4.4 on April 21, 2009

It was hard finding a B & B that was pet friendly. The property is large with tons of walking and hiking trails right there-- it was a real treat for my standard poodle, Lexi!! By the way, the food was impressive!

What a treat...

4.4 on December 01, 2008

This B&B definitely exceeded our expectations. The rooms were comfy, cozy, and clean; the scenery-breathtaking. It is family owned and run, which adds a nice personal touch, and they were all incredibly helpful and warm. The food was extraordinary!


5 on November 26, 2008

This is one B and B that I would recommend. Susie and Ariel instantly make you feel as if you were at home. The only difference is their food is better. It's like getting a 5 star meal at home. The home is beautiful and the ambiance fantastic. Great job guys!!

Susie's Home Away from Home Bed & Breakfast


  • Nightly Rate $125 - $175
  • Reviews (9) 4.7
  • Rooms 1

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8456798483