Tumble Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
176 Reviews

Write A Review

Very nice inn

4.6 on August 24, 2016

Owners were very nice and helpful, breakfast was as advertised (no lunch after that).


Simply outstanding

5 on July 22, 2016

What a beautiful place! The room was a great size, quiet despite the fact that it was a full house, and very peaceful. And breakfast was phenomenal! The breakfast dishes just kept coming and we all felt extremely pampered. Would highly recommend it!


Just passing through

5 on July 10, 2016

Tumble in was our first B&B experience and we were not disappointed. Nancy was very welcoming, our room was cozy and very clean, and breakfast was exceptional!!!!!


Tumble Inn Amazing!

5 on May 08, 2016

We had the opportunity to visit Fort Ticonderoga. We decided to stay the weekend. Looking for rooms, we determined to stay in a B and B. I found several, but liked the photos and write UPS on the Tumble Inn. Glad we did! We had the Summer room facing the road. We slept like babies!. Comfortable, clean, antique feel. Never ending cookie jar and Nancy called the restaurant for us. The kind of weekend we needed away from home. Great breakfast and soooo good! We will stay here again.


We have returned for our 7th stay

4.8 on February 15, 2016

My wife and I have been traveling to Schroon Lake for getaway's, marraige conference weekends at Word of Life Lodge, taking our son to camp and for recent years to visit our son at the Bible Institute and other visits to just "go north". We have tried other inns and motels (disappointing) and are never going to pass on staying at the Tumble Inn again. We just spent our 7th stay at the Tumble Inn, and again was so pleased. Comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfast and always pleasant conversation with Nancy and Larry. The value proposition is extraduanary. My standards are high and they never disappoint.


Great Stay!

5 on February 05, 2016

Loved this b&b. Nancy and Larry are great hosts. The "no lunch breakfast" was delicious and we truly didn't need lunch, even with a hike thrown in our day. B&b is a short walk to tow, highly recommend!


Wonderful Getaway!

5 on December 09, 2015

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Tumble Inn! The room was adorably winter themed and had a claw foot tub! The B&B was charming and romantic, a wonderful place to spend a weekend getaway with a loved one, friends or family.


Outstanding! Outstanding! Outstanding!

5 on November 21, 2015

I needed a little get away from LI and this was the most absolutely perfect place to go. Nancy and Larry (the owners) are wonderful people AND wonderful cooks, breakfast was amazing every morning and served right on time at 8:30. Even though I visited "off season" the hot tub was there for my use and it was the perfect temperature. If you do end up staying here (and you should) make sure to say hi to the goat (hysterical) and the two beautiful loving dogs :-)


HIghly Recommended

4.8 on October 27, 2015

Room was small but comfortable, if a bit noisy. Hose was friendly & accommodating & breakfast was sensational!


Great place to spend the night.

5 on July 25, 2015

My wife and I stayed on a Friday night in July. We were met by the owner and given all the information we needed to enjoy our stay. The husband and wife team were friendly, happy to talk, and help with any of our needs or questions. The restaurant the owner suggested us to go to for dinner was excellent. Our room was clean and had a nice private bathroom. We would stay at the Tumble Inn again if we needed a room in that area of the Adirondacks.


Impressive!

5 on July 03, 2015

Nancy and Larry are welcoming and very accommodating. They made us feel at home immediately. They have a lovely cozy house with a beautiful wrap around porch you just have to enjoy. The minute I stepped into the home I could smell Nancy's famous cooking. We stayed in the beautiful Spring Room. Everything was tidy and clean. Her bed sheets were amazingly comfy and so was the bed. They thought of everything to make the guest experience the best. Nancy is an impressive creative cook who always tries to outdo herself for the next breakfast meal. Her Apple Stuffed French Toast were so good I took the recipe home with me. This was my first B&B experience and I found it better than a hotel. Nancy and Larry run a first class B&B. I highly recommend Tumble Inn. Paula & Armand Chartier


Great Place. Great Host. Great Food

4.2 on June 01, 2015

The room was beautiful! Our host went out of her way to make us welcome and comfortable. Breakfast was like a 5 star hotel would serve. We will stay here again.


Clean and comfortable

3.0 on April 23, 2015

Very nice accommodations, very friendly owners.


Tumble Inn

5 on April 23, 2015

Quick visit, a long road...excellent find! Good company and great breakfast..


Tumble Inn

5 on April 20, 2015

Beautiful home, delicious breakfast, lovely gardens, comfortable accommodations, close to Seagle colony


Tumble Inn

5 on April 16, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Tumble Inn. Very quaint old home. Nancy is an excellent hostess and cook!!


Tumble Inn

3.4 on April 16, 2015

Breakfast was extraordinary and innkeepers were helpful and friendly


Fabulous

5 on April 16, 2015

Really enjoyed our overnight stay, long walk and serene time spent on the lake. Beautiful surroundings. Inn incomparable comfort. Host, Nancy, makes this a beautiful respite for one to return to.


Outstanding

4.8 on April 08, 2015

Nancy and Larry were great hosts, place was clean, quaint and in a beautiful setting. Room was cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts were outstanding


Friendly & Welcoming

3.2 on January 28, 2015

Delicious breakfast. Very accommodating. Rooms were cold.


Tumble Inn

4.4 on October 24, 2014

Great B&B! Felt like home - Nancy and Larry were wonderful! Hospitality amazing. Breakfast was spectacular. 5 stars!


R and R at Tumble Inn

4.8 on September 17, 2014

This was our first experience at a B&B. Our kids gave us a gift certificate for B&B.com last year. we were looking for a place that would not be too crowded and yet offer amenities . we found just that at the Tumble Inn. The rooms were well appointed ,clean and cozy. Nancy and Larry were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was incredible!! A five course wonder.Lunch was only an option after that . The Tumble Inn is a place where you can make quick friends, enjoy a beautiful area without having to leave the Inn or you can go hiking all day like we did and come back to a cozy room,hot bath and a great night's sleep.We would recommend it to anyone who needs a little R&R from the everday routine.


Tumble Inn

3.8 on July 22, 2014

Great hosts!!


Wonderful Home-style charm

5 on July 09, 2014

A lovely renovated classic lake home. Nancy & Larry were very nice, accomodating, and my stay was very pleasant. Surprising, sumptous breakfast, best I'd had in some time. Very comfortable bed & room, The property was very pretty, as is the Schroon Lake area, and quiet.


really excellent

4.6 on June 29, 2014

we didn´t expect such a nice and proper location. An excellent breakfast in a quality better than at home!


Great Stay!

4.0 on June 02, 2014

Clean and we were made to feel like their home was ours. Also close to World of Life.


Pleasant

5 on April 21, 2014

Enjoyable and cozy, terrific B&B breakfasts. Pleasant hosts. Recommended!


Charming w/ Great Cast Iron, Claw Foot Tub!

4.8 on February 28, 2014

I recently brought some of my students up to attend a weekend of SnowCamp at Word of Life Bible Institute. WOLs leader's housing was full so I turned to B&B.com to find a local place to stay. Everything was fantastic: very clean, beautiful rooms, gorgeous home and Nancy and Larry were very friendly/accommodating! Upon arrival, I realized that I booked the wrong room online (I was hoping for the Spring Room with the big cast iron tub) and Nancy had no problem letting me switch at no cost (even though I believe the Spring room was more expensive than the Summer room I had mistakenly booked). It was a great experience and I will definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises! Thank you! Rev. Gregory Anglen Youth Pastor- Lynbrook Baptist Church


Fabulous Food & Convenience

4.4 on February 24, 2014

Nancy (Larry was out of town) is a fabulous Chef and hostess. The breakfasts were gourmet! We went for hiking. It is close to the High Peaks we climbed. Guests at Tumble Inn were friendly & wise.


Tumble Inn

4.6 on December 17, 2013

Very nice! We enjoyed our stay.


AHhhhmazing ~

4.8 on November 05, 2013

So Enjoyed the Comfort & Friendliness of The Tumble Inn; The Inn Keepers & Other Guest were so sociable ... Like it says above the quaint screened in door as you enter "Enter as Strangers, Leave as Friends" ... From the delicious breakfast's ... to the warmth of the fireside ... to the whole ambiance of the Inn to the town of Schroon Lk. was just what we needed to get away & relax ... Total Bliss!!! Thanks for a wonderful week end ~ Look forward to coming back again ~ Carol & John Wright


Pleasant stay

4.0 on October 18, 2013

Nancy and Larry were very friendly and pleasant to stay with. Home was very cozy. We had a very enjoyable stay.


Amazing!

5 on August 28, 2013

Our first stay at a B&B. This is an amazing place. Completely restored. Great bed. Exceptional host (and her husband too). First class all the way!


Like it!!

4.0 on August 23, 2013

Really, really good


Fun folks and homey atmosphere

4.6 on August 15, 2013

Really enjoyed their company.


Excellent

5 on August 15, 2013

Everything excellent - service, food, room conditions, proprietors etc


Our stay Aug. 5 - 8 2013

5 on August 09, 2013

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. We were happy with our choice of the Tumble Inn Bed and Breakfast. Our host Nancy was very welcoming and made us feel like family. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. When we return to visit Schroon Lake, NY we will definitely stay here again. Oh, our stay included a full breakfast. Nancy was very creative with her breakfast's and they were delicious. Thank you Nancy for opening your home to us.


Wonderful stay

5 on August 08, 2013

We were looking for an overnight stay on the way to picking up our daughter. The Tumble Inn was lovely, beautiful rooms down to every detail. Bathrooms were stocked with amenities. Breakfast was delicious and so much to eat we couldn't finish it al!! Wonderful stay - would go again.


A good time at Tumble Inn

5 on July 17, 2013

We had our grandson with us on a rollaway in our room. We stayed for five nights. Nancy and her husband were very personable. The room was comfortable, clean and air-conditioned with a ceiling fan. The breakfasts were excellent and the other guests were fun to talk with. I liked the living room in which I could sit and read or go on the Internet in peace and quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay


Great Getaway

5 on July 05, 2013

The rooms are named for the seasons. We stayed in the "Fall" room. It was very comfortable with a king sized bed and wonderfully soft sheets. A private bath, with double sinks and a tub, was adjacent to the room. The breakfast was truly divine. Nancy served French toast, sausage, two choices of rolled omelet, bacon, fruit cup, coffee and tea. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much.


It was a pleasure to stay at Tumble Inn

4.8 on June 14, 2013

The innkeeper was a model of hospitality and thoughtfulness. The beds were wonderfully comfortable, quiet and nicely decorated. She offered a bountiful breakfast. Excellent, all awesome! :)


Ski & Stay

5 on June 11, 2013

We did a ski and stay package. We skied Gore and Whiteface. Wonderful!


Great!

5 on June 11, 2013

Great!


Unexpected Luxury

5 on June 11, 2013

My father and I thought we would get a bed and a small breakfast. Instead, we got a huge delicious homecooked meal that kept us full the whole day, a wonderful room where every comfort was a stone' s throw away and were treated like family.


recent stay

4.0 on June 01, 2013

Good location, clean and the living room was cozy


Great place, great food!

5 on February 24, 2013

We had a fantastic time at this B&B. Highly recommended.


Highly Recommended!

5 on February 24, 2013

Very friendly owners. View of the lake in the morning is great. We loved the breakfast. In short: come over!


3rd Visit

5 on February 24, 2013

It was our 3rd visit -- we just love it here. Excellent host, lovely food & great rooms. It is a complete package for a great price.


Just as Nice the Second Time Around

5 on February 10, 2013

My husband surprised me for a night away.....I was just talking to a client that day about the Tumble Inn and how wonderful and quaint it was and when I got home from work....he said "Pack your bags were going away for the night". My hope it was the Inn I was just talking about and it was. Thank you Nancy and Larry once again for a great stay....The rooms are romantic and very comfortable....we liked to try them again in the summertime. The food was excellent and the hospitality and friends were met made for a great weekend.


Best B&B in Schroon Lake!

4.6 on February 01, 2013

Beautiful, welcoming home and lovely rooms. Hosts have outstanding gift of hospitality, so kind and friendly. Breakfast is without a doubt the best for miles around, and the hot tub is the icing on the cake!


From California to the Adirondacks

5 on January 19, 2013

The food was the best ever. Had a great time. You made us feel right at home.


Above and Beyond!

5 on January 10, 2013

From the outdoor hot tub to the plentiful, delicious breakfasts to the very comfy room, this B&B made our weekend getaway even more special than we'd hoped it could be!


Better Than Home

5 on January 09, 2013

Delightful B and B in lovely Schroon Lake. The innkeepers were intent on making our stay as enjoyable as possible. Even directed us to a beautiful area along the lake, to snowshoe. Breakfast was delicious and the room, extremely comfortable. Luxurious king size bed in a tastefully decorated room. Truly felt pampered.


Great Ambience!

5 on January 08, 2013

Comfy & welcoming. Gorgeous breakfast! Good sized room and bed. Relaxing & well-situated inside ADK.


Excellent breakfast!!!

4.0 on October 21, 2012

The breakfast is the best. Well, the bed (room) is also very good and comfortable. Also we have homemade chocolate ships cookies " à volonté" for free!!. Very nice and friendly innkeepers. Merci.


homey and friendly B&B

5 on October 18, 2012

Nice location. Friendly owners. Great breakfast. Sorry we couldn't stay longer.


Always delightful!

5 on October 08, 2012

Nancy is always a terrific host. Great conversation, comfortable lodging and choice breakfasts. Schroon Lake beach is delightful, Paradox Lake up the road a bit is also glorious.


Tumble Inn

4.4 on October 08, 2012

Food was excellent, innkeepers very personable, rooms clean (sheets excellent), inviting inn.


Wonderful!!!!!!!

4.2 on September 09, 2012

Never stayed in a bed & breakfasts before so this was my 1st experience. All I can say in WOW! From speaking with others, the Tumble Inn is not your typcal B&B. While the rooms are what I would expect and everyone is very friendly, expected but the breakfast gave new meaning to the word breakfast. Innkeeper, Nancy was such a great hostess and the food was incredible. I have been talking about breakfast every since we got home. Can't wait to go back to the Tumble Inn, not just for the relaxation and sceanery but those incredible meals. Thanks Nancy. Look forward tot he next time.


Super Friendly Hosts

4.6 on September 08, 2012

Delicious breakfasts, super friendly hosts and great ambience next to Schroon Lake -- relaxing and nurturing environment -- highly recommend.


Schroon Lake Family vacation

4.2 on September 04, 2012

Food was excellent...the house was very charming and cozy.


I Don't Want to go Home!

5 on August 11, 2012

Wish we could stay here at least another week! best breakfast anywhere! Nancy accommodates our vegetarian diet, too!


Tumble Inn

5 on July 30, 2012

We were very much taken care of by the owners. Nancy and Larry. A lot of thought and care has gone into this place and continues to do so.


Relaxation at the Tumble Inn

4.0 on June 05, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Tumble Inn. Lots of special little details in the room and the breakfast was outstanding. Enjoyed reading and playing cards in the common area with their comfy chairs and sofa. Street noise was a little distracting.


Plenty of reasons to tumble in!

4.8 on May 21, 2012

My fiance and I had such a lovely stay courtesy of our gracious hosts Larry and Nancy. Everything was lovely, and I daresay the two of them make some of the best French Toast I have ever had! Thank you so much, and we hope to get back soon.


A treasure

5 on May 14, 2012

Beautiful historic home where we could relax and feel a bit pampered, too. The breakfast was cooked with love and better than any other B&B I've ever stayed at. I'd love to return sometime.


Tumble Inn

5 on March 05, 2012

This is my third stay, which should speak for itself! Charming, quiet, off the beaten path, but close to skiing and Lake Placid


Tumble Inn

5 on March 05, 2012

Wonderful, hospitable B&B with excellent food! Very cute and clean! Will definitely stay again!


A wonderful family oriented B&B with a great relaxing environment

4.0 on February 22, 2012

First and foremost the owners were absolutely marvelous and worked hard to ensure you had a quality experience at the their home. My wife , son and myself went on a ski vacation and stayed for three days. The owners were exceptionally knowledgeable of the area and helped steer us in the right direction for all those important decisions, where to eat, directions and things to do. The highlight for me though was the breakfast. It is advertised a no lunch breakfast I went for three days with no lunch and was never able to finish the food that was served. To top it all off it was outstanding both from a presentation and taste perspective. I would highly recommend the Tumble Inn


Super breakfast

5 on February 01, 2012

What a privilege to stay at your gorgeous B&B with so many beautiful details and the breakfast... super delicious with all the homemade goodies! Thank you for your hospitality.


Very nice place to stay

3.6 on December 04, 2011

Good accommodations. 5 courses full breakfast show the hospitality of the host and hard work. We had an awesome visit!


Like staying with family who are also gourmet chefs!

4.0 on November 26, 2011

Wonderful experience! We went for our anniversary, and my mom had worked out a surprise where Nancy ran into town to get us a little anniversary cake & champagne for us from her, as well as a card as a surprise - a wonderful start! They were so hospitable, the cookies were to die for, and you can tell the other (repeat) guests were so at home there. The dogs were very well-behaved, so I'm not sure what someone else's complaint about that was. The only time they came near me was when I called them, and they were sweet and submissive. Nancy and Larry thought of everything, with "creature comforts" so you could wander about and feel like you were at home: the screened in rooms on the porch with a cooler, the cookies and games/cards in the main lounge room, the fireplace - so cozy. I advise you have a light dinner and wake up starving, because the breakfast... oh my! We had pumpkin waffles, cinnamon buns, bacon, and some kind of delicious eggs that I can’t recall at the moment because my brain is drooling about the waffles - which Nancy found the recipe for and gave me a copy! If I had one "criticism", and it is mild, it is that the view of the lake is minimal at best from the porch while the leaves are in season. I think the second floor rooms that face the water probably have a great view, but I was really looking forward to sitting on the porch and looking over the water, but that wasn't really something I got to do. Other than that, the property is still great. We ended up being too tired to use the hot tub unfortunately. The house is set up in a way that is meant to make sure you enjoy yourself in the best possible way while remaining courteous to other guests. I really felt like family and cannot wait to return. The people make the difference, and if you want to stay with that family member that really cares about you but also stays out of your hair "just enough", this is where to go. We will return and plan to many times, as the other guests there had.


Tumble Inn

4.2 on November 05, 2011

A wonderful, relaxing place with knowledgeable & compassionate hosts.


highly recommended

5 on October 16, 2011

My husband & I stayed here when we ran the Adirondack 1/2 marathon.....we could not have picked a nicer place!....Clean, cozy, comfortable & beautiful is how i would describe the entire house.....our room was perfect. Nancy fed us incredible breakfasts! ...from scratch.....with a smile & wonderful stories! We thoroughly enjoyed staying there.....and the dogs are adorable too : )


Glad I Found It!

5 on October 13, 2011

What a great place! Nancy is a fantastic cook and the breakfast could last you the entire day. Beautifully decorated rooms and wonderful hospitality.


Cozy Hideaway

4.2 on October 10, 2011

The Tumble Inn is A Clean, Cozy Hideaway with an outstanding breakfast!!


Quaint, peaceful, exceptional value

4.8 on September 30, 2011

Nancy is an incredible host. We'll be staying here again! N & S.


Great stay, too short, very nice hosts!

4.0 on September 19, 2011

Thanks to Nancy and her husband, we had the most comfortable and lovely stay in the Tumble Inn. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is beyond all expectations and everything was really nice. Thank you so much for having us there.


Nice escape from hurricane Irene

4.2 on September 04, 2011

Nancy and Larry made our stay very pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding! Nice property.


Bed, Breakfast & Beyond!

5 on August 23, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a special place to celebrate our first wedding anniversary when we stumbled upon the Tumble Inn in Schroon Lake. Tumble Inn has a way of drawing you in with its victorian charm, whimsical gardens, and of course the gentile manner of "Barefoot" Larry and gracious Nancy, the owners. Once inside, we knew we had found that special place. The rooms are magnificently decorated to capture every season and give you every reason to stay. Comfort, cleanliness, coziness, elegance, charm and friendly atmosphere all mixed together to render a memorable visit. The breakfast served was fit for a King and Queen! We will definitely be returning in the near future to visit this very magical place and special couple! Robert and Cory


Couldn't Have Been Nicer!

5 on August 22, 2011

Our stay at the Tumble Inn was just short of perfect. We only had two nights to get away and relax without traveling too far. I'm so glad we chose this B & B. The house was warm and welcoming, just as the Innkeepers were. We stayed in the summer room, sweetly but tastefully decorated with a bed that was more comfortable than ours at home! Nancy could not do enough for us and the breakfast was a five course, five star feast both mornings! We felt like part of the family more than like a guest. It's proximity to the beautiful and clean public beach and town made it even more inviting. Nancy and Larry, "We will be back!!!"


Schroon Lake

5 on August 15, 2011

Wonderful place and great food. Rooms are very comfortable. Would definitely recomend this B&B


A Wonderful Place To Stay On Beautiful Schroon Lake

5 on July 23, 2011

This was my 4th stay at the Tumble Inn and as always I was greeted warmly by Nancy and her busband Larry. Each time I stay there I like to try a different room and each one unique and decorated beautifully with such attention to detail to make your stay a wonderful experience. When you come down to breakfast in the morning the diningroom table is beautifully set and the food is outstanding and the presentation of the food is amazing. I love to travel and have stayed in many bed and breakfast places over the years and none compare to the cleanliness, the value for your money or the wonderful experience that you will have when you stay at the Tumble Inn. I would highly recommend to anyone planning on visiting beauiful Schroon Lake in the Adirondack Mountains of upstate New York.


Tumble Inn

3.4 on July 22, 2011

Wonderful 4th of July holiday weekend. Nancy & Larry from Tumble Inn were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were delicious.


We'll be back!

5 on July 21, 2011

Our vacation plans were suddenly changed and since it was our anniversary, my husband looked online for a B&B. It was our first time staying at a B&B and we feel we hit the jackpot with the Tumble Inn! Thanks to Nancy and Larry who are great that from moment we arrived we felt like family. This is a beautiful home. The rooms are kept clean and the decorations are adorable! The attention to detail is amazing! The breakfast in the morning keeps you full until dinner time in the evening. Nancy goes above and beyond with breakfast and makes everything herself right in her kitchen! We already said we are going back on future vacations. Stay at this B&B... you won't regret it!!!!!!


My First Stay, Other than Ireland, at a B&B

5 on July 01, 2011

I have always been hesitant about staying at a B&B. I believe my fear of tis would be best described as my fear of not having privatecy that is staying at someones house I dont know. After my expierence at Tumble Inn I would not have any hesitations at all now. The Inn Keepers, Nancy & Larry, took that stanger feeling away so quickly that I felt "Right at Home". As stated the food, service etc etc was even more than outstanding.


Best Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 on June 06, 2011

This was the best 'Bed and Breakfast' experience we have ever had over the years. There were many features that made our stay pleasurable and relaxing. Foremost is that the hostess was so warm and engaging. She seems like a 'natural' in making her guests comfortable and at ease. Proof of this pudding is that even during the first morning, as I awaited for my husband to come back from his morning jog by the lake, I found myself bit by bit bringing my coffee and then the pastry from the candlelit diningroom to the kitchen in order to continue talking with Nancy. We seemed to have much in common about insights about people and life's experiences. There was a richness in the informality of the place. I personally find B&B's that are decorator-appointed to the extreme a bit too stiff and formal, and find myself not being able to totally relax for not wanting to 'disturb' any of the perfectly matched cushions or place settings. Tumble is country living at its best. The breakfasts were outrageously extravagant in presentation as well as in taste. We stayed three nights, and each breakfast was different. I believe Nancy loves to cook, and she made it seem effortless. The breakfasts are incredibly bountiful and nutritious. And then there were the two most infectiously affectionate King Charles Spaniels, Buddy and Buttons. I believe we'd return just to doggy-sit them if we had that opportunity to do so. In every respect, my husband and I would wholeheartedly recommend the Tumble Inn. Thank you, Nancy and Larry (along with Buddy and Buttons), for being the perfect hosts.


Best value - and breakfast - in the Adirondacks!

4.6 on March 16, 2011

Looking for a quick weekend getaway, my girlfriend and I ended up at the Tumble Inn after some quick searching online. Less than 1/2 mile from the center of town, the inn was warm, welcoming and exactly what we needed. The homemade cookies left by the fireplace was a nice touch, and Nancy made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Spring room, which was large, clean and well-decorated per the season. The bed was also very large and comfortable. We'd already had a great experience - little did we know that the best was yet to come. We woke in the morning to a palate of smells fit for royalty. As we headed downstairs, we were met with the first, and second courses of the biggest, most delicious breakfast we had had in - maybe ever. Parfait, coffee cakes, breads, juice, hot chocolate (a special request) led to a third course - apple stuffed french toast. Although the french toast slices were the size of a paperback book, Nancy wasn't done. She finished us off with half a dozen Eggs Benedict, with their own special charm. The rest of the weekend was equally satisfying, from the fireplace and board games to Buddy the dog and Sunday's breakfast royale. Honestly folks, we could have spent our room rate on the breakfast - come to the Tumble Inn!


Awesome Experience

5 on February 26, 2011

Me and my wife stayed here last summer. The owners are old friends of the family, but regardless our stay was magnificent. To start, the breakfast we awoke to every morning was out of this world good! The beds are super comfortable, and rooms even though close to eachother are still very private. I would recommend this place to anyone!


Thank you for the relaxed ADK visit!

5 on February 24, 2011

We stayed for three nights lodging and two days snowboarding at Gore. Everything was wonderful and we are starting to feel like possible converts to the B&B scene. Nancy and Larry are both delightful-I'm a schoolteacher and Nancy shared some encouraging words of wisdom from her years in the profession. Chatted over breakfast about favorite runs on Gore, the area we live in down by NYC and basically just felt so much comraderie and friendship from these gracious hosts. Bears repeating from other reviews:five course five star breakfast (for vegetarians, nonetheless), fireplace, location, cleanliness, comfort, beds, privacy, hot tub, robes, slippers, everything was great. Thank you so much for your gentle hospitality and conversation! ~-Sarah and Eric, Harriman, NY


Great stay!

5 on December 06, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Tumble Inn in Schroon Lake. The innkeepers were very friendly and even called ahead to ask about any dietary needs. This place exceeded our expectations and we plan to return. Thank you!


I can't wait to go back!

5 on October 17, 2010

I've stayed at numerous BnB's in different countries and have to say this is one of my favorites. The atmosphere is just what you would hope to find and the food is fabulous. Nancy is a great host with wonderful suggestions on what to do in the area. The hot tub after a days hike (and a little volleyball the night before) was sooo good. You can't go wrong with this one!


Wonderful stay!

5 on October 16, 2010

You will love this B&B! The beds are incredibly comfortable & the rooms are exquisitely decorated & clean. The food was so delicious that we were sad to be full. You'll want to come back.


Wonderful Weekend

5 on October 16, 2010

We had a fabulous stay with Nancy, Larry, Buddy and Button again. The bed is the most comfortable non-waterbed I've ever slept in. Breakfasts are outrageous.


Everything was excellent

5 on October 11, 2010

This B&B was immaculate -- very clean and the owners anticipated every need of the guests. Breakfast was 5 star


Hikers Paradise

5 on October 09, 2010

Stayed overnight in the "Winter Room". Read on the front porch, nice fire in the evening while checking on the next day weather forecast. The bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was outstanding!!


Home away from home

5 on October 06, 2010

Very nice rooms! Nancy & Larry are very hospitable and make the best breakfast ever!


It's almost a month and my 2 year old still talks about Nancy, buddy & button

5 on October 03, 2010

We felt like home away from home... Nancy & hubby are one of the excellent hosts...the rooms are done well, the location is perfect between lake George and lake placid/whiteface, the breakfast is the best I ever had...excellent value for money and to top it all this the the best place for families having toddlers... Both the hosts love children, my son still talks about his stay even today and when asked wants to go again... We would stay in tumble inn every time we plan a trip to adirondacks... I am impressed... I am already recommending all my family and friends... Niranjan


Best B&B experience

5 on September 25, 2010

My husband and I have had the good fortune to stay at many B&Bs. Tumble Inn was by far the best. Our room was the most comfortable we've ever had and beautifully decorated. The common areas were so warm and inviting. But nothing will ever top our breakfast. The presentation was perfect and unlike other B&Bs where a continental breakfast or a muffin with coffee is the norm, this truly was a No-Lunch-Breakfast. The conversation with all of the guests was delightful and so often came round to what we were eating. "The finest breakfast", "I usually don't even eat breakfast" but this is too good were the oft heard comments. Thank you, Nancy, for a wonderful experience.


Great find...can't beat this price!

4.4 on September 21, 2010

I've stayed at a few B&B's and this is one of my favorites. The bed was so comfortable and the owner was really cool. I couldn't believe how good the rates were. The jacuzzi on the porch was my favorite part. There are many outdoor activities and the area is beautiful. Good for young couples who just want to relax and have fun without formality. Kerri


Wonderful hosts and breakfast

4.8 on September 17, 2010

The innkeepers were wonderful and the breakfast was out of this world. It was a delicious multi-course meal and one of the best I've ever had at a bed & breakfast.


Tumble Inn

4.8 on September 15, 2010

Our host truly exceeded my expectations with their hospitality. Breakfast was delicious.


Awesome Breakfast

5 on September 14, 2010

The rooms are cozy and clean and the breakfast was fabulous!


Hospitable owner, excellent breakfast, clean and exciting rooms!

4.6 on September 08, 2010

We very much enjoyed the caring hospitality of Nancy, the host. Nicely decorated and very clean rooms exciting breakfast


Our stay a Tumble Inn was like a visit with family

5 on August 13, 2010

We completely enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The property is beautifully maintained and in a great location. We stayed in the "Winter" room which was delightful. Our stay was like stepping back in time, but with all the modern ammenities. Nancy is a wonderful host and a great cook, the breakfast was outstanding. We are glad we tumbled into this Bed and Breakfast, I highly recommend this Inn and look forward to future stays. ps Fall colors in this area are fantastic!


Charming and DELICIOUS!

5 on August 13, 2010

This B&B was wonderful!! The price was far better than we'd hoped to find and it was a beautiful house. The rooms were all wonderfully decorated to seem both welcoming and warm. The entire place was impeccably clearn.The nicest parts though were the small touches - sodas and water for guests in a mini-fridge on the porch, the porch swing, cookies for the taking in the living room, chickens out back that my daughter loved to chase. I'm sure a 2 yr old is not the most welcome B&B guest (we were there for a family emergency) but they did a wonderful job of making us and her feel welcome. The best part by far though was the food. It was simply amazing. huge, delicious breakfasts both days. I LOVED our stay and would highly recommend it.


A very enjoyable stay

4.2 on August 08, 2010

This was our first visit to Adirondack area and we spend two nights in Tumble Inn. Everything was very good and we enjoyed a very intimate and homey atmosphere. Breakfast was great and everything was very clean and nice.


A home away from home

5 on August 05, 2010

My family an I has the pleasure of staying at the Tumble INN this past July. My Son is a young artist at the Seagle Music Colony and we were looking for a place that was close to Seagle. I was lucky enough to stumble on to the Tumble Inn's website, and I am so glad that I did. Not only is the inn warm, charming and well kept, but our hosts Nancy and Larry made us feel as if it was our home for the time we were there. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone traveling to Schroon Lake. We can't wait until next year to return!!


A Home Away From Home

4.8 on August 02, 2010

Nancy is the ultimate hostess with the mostess. There is no detail overlooked, from sightseeing suggestions to extra toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast is truly gourmet; I highly recommend.


Outstanding Weekend

4.0 on July 29, 2010

My husband and I chose the Tumble Inn after looking at several others and our choice turned out to be great. Nancy was a wonderful hostess, the breakfast was awesome and the Schroon Lake area was picture perfect.


All-Around Great Experience

4.4 on May 06, 2010

We were thrilled to find a charming, dog-friendly B&B in the vicinity of a temporary job. Nancy, the hostess, was very hospitable and accommodating and provided a delicious and extremely generous breakfast. A wonderful experience!


The Best!

5 on May 04, 2010

An amazing, welcoming and all-around wonderful experience. I will continue to go back for years to come!


Great experience, excellent quality, fantastic price!!!

5 on January 03, 2010

The 5-course breakfast was amazing and unique every morning of our 4-night stay. It starts with drinks and a variety of bread/danish, then out comes an egg dish. After that, there's a pancake/waffle dish. I'm not sure if I ever made it to the fifth course. The location is convenient to Gore, Whiteface, and Killington. We also had a fun snowmobile adventure in Lake Luzerne half an hour away. New Year's dinner was spent at the byob Cafe Adirondack 7 mi away, which is much nicer inside than it first appears on the outside. The best part was the hot tub prepared for us each day coming off the mountains. It was also fun starting our own fire in the large fireplace late one night. We enjoyed many conversations with owners Nancy and Larry.


A Wonderful Weekend in the Adirondacks

4.2 on November 25, 2009

Nancy and her husband were such gracious hosts! We will surely return.


Wonderful hospitality

4.8 on October 27, 2009

Good stay -- comfy bed (very!) and enormous home-made breakfast (multi-course) lovely hosts.


Tumble Inn

5 on October 16, 2009

Perfect breakfast! Very kind & warm reception. Excellent facilities to stay. I am satisfied with everything.


Tumble Inn

5 on October 07, 2009

Wonderful in every way! Clean, comfortable, great breakfast and we were made to feel "at home"


Great Stay

5 on October 01, 2009

Our one night stay was very comfortable, quiet and relaxing, very friendly owners and very knowledgeable about the area. Food great and inn very clean and homey. Enjoyed.


Tumble Inn

5 on September 07, 2009

This is a beautiful inn in a great area with much to do. Cleanliness, friendliness and ambiance are outstanding. The breakfasts are supurb. This inn gets our highest recomendation!


Tumble Inn

5 on September 01, 2009

We stayed in the "Winter Room" and it was lovely with winter and outdoor sports motifs. Great place to stay, kind & warm hosts, Nancy & Larry. The breakfasts were wonderful multi-course affairs -- stuffed! Will go again when visiting for local music shows.


Tumble Inn

5 on August 24, 2009

Wonderful place & great hostess


A wonderful weekend!

5 on August 23, 2009

This was our 4th stay in the Tumble Inn while we were visiting our son at the Seagle Music Colony (if you love music plan to see a show next summer and stay at the Tumble Inn...). Our family booked the entire inn for a weekend and Nancy is so gracious and accomodating - the breakfasts are beautifully prepared and delicious! We have never wanted to stay anyplace else in our two years traveling to Schroon Lake.


Great stay...

5 on August 21, 2009

We would highly recommend Tumble Inn


What an amazing stay!

5 on August 18, 2009

Staying at the Tumble Inn was perfect. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Was a short 15 walk to the small town of Schroon Lake. Nancy was amazing in every way, but the morning breakfast really stands out. She can really cook and bake. Every day was a different delicious feast. She even made dietary accommodations for my husband who is lactose intolerant! Thank you for a great stay!


A great getaway -- a tribute to our innkeeper hosts.

5 on August 18, 2009

My cousin and I spent a wonderful few days soaking up the charm of this lovely place. From the cozy and beautifully appointed guest rooms to the amazing breakfasts -- it was truly a weekend to remember


Welcoming!

4.0 on August 18, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nancy was a very gracious and welcoming hostess and agreed to accommodate our request for a very early breakfast. Thank you!


A Very Nice Stay

4.2 on August 09, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights with our teen daughters. We were in the Fall Room and they were in the Frontier Room, both very comfortable and exactly as pictured on the website. We shared a bathroom which was very clean (we are very picky). The landscaping is lovely, with beautiful flowers and an inviting wrap-around porch. There is a screened porch for the evening with table and chairs. The hot tub was also a favorite. Nancy went out of her way to accommodate our dietary restrictions (which are many), including lactose-free waffles which were the best waffles we ever ate! Our only complaint is that she made too much food and we couldn't eat it all.


the best

5 on August 09, 2009

I had a wonderful time in a beautiful B & B. The innkeeper was very attentive and the food was wonderful. The accomodations were beautiful and restful


Nice countryside home, on a busy street.

3.8 on August 02, 2009

This is a very cozy and elegant countryside home with antique furnishings. The breakfast is excellent. We were disappointed in the town, which did not have a great selection for dining. The Inn is also some distance from the town center and the lake, and on a very noisy street. Ask for a room facing away from the street and you will hopefully sleep better.


4th of July weekend

5 on July 05, 2009

You'll never want to leave!!!


Wonderful surprise

5 on May 26, 2009

We found that we were finally able to coordinate our schedules for a get away weekend without much time to plan. We were able to make reservations at the Tumble Inn for the Memorial Day weekend. It was the perfect vacation. We had time to kayak, nap, and travel to nearby Lake George for dinner. The bed was heavenly as was the hot tub. Breakfasts were outrageous. Nancy, Larry, Buddy and Button were perfect hosts.


Just Like Home

5 on May 11, 2009

My wife and I traveled to Schroon to visit with my mother over Mother's Day. Space at our relatives was limited, so we had made reservations at the Tumble Inn. From the minute we stepped in the door, Nancy made us feel as if we were family. We stayed three nights, and each day was a pleasure. The breakfast that Nancy prepares is nothing short of phenomenal. My wife commented that had she eaten everything that was brought to the table, she would not eat another meal for the rest of the day. The inn is easily accessible from the main highway, Route 9, and there is ample parking either in front of the inn or in the rear. While at the inn, we felt as if we were in our own home, the atmosphere was so friendly and relaxed. To list all the little extras that Nancy provides would make this review a bit long. All I can say is it is by far and away the best B&B we have stayed in, and my wife and I have been in quite a few. If you are every in Schroon, stop by the Tumble Inn and say hello to Nancy, Buddy and Buttons.


We love staying at this romantic, well-kept, comfortable inn.

5 on April 24, 2009

This was our 2nd time at the Tumble Inn and we want to return again later this year with the kids.


Snow-Bound in the Adirondacks: Our Favorite Romantic Snow-Day

4.8 on January 15, 2009

Remember the excitement you felt at 10 years old, waking to hear that school was cancelled? Well, I thought those magic moments would remain nostalgic childhood memories. But that was before a recent trip my wife and I took to the Tumble Inn at Schroon Lake, Dec 2008. We experienced our first real snow-day together at The Tumble Inn in the heart of the beautiful Adirondack Mountains. We planned to stay two nights for a surprise birthday party. But, winter weather in the Adirondack Mountains has surprises of its own. We were welcomed to Tumble Inn with the most beautiful Christmas decorations – like a genuine 19th Century Adirondacks family home decked for the season. A beautiful fire constantly burned in the main living area – a cozy room with two soft reading chairs, library shelves, windows to the road, and a door to the hot-tub deck - offering a warm, bubbly retreat from which we watched the fluffy flakes falling around us. The bedroom was comfee and elegant - we were given all extra accommodations we asked. We awoke to hot breakfasts that were honestly the best and most plentiful we’ve had in years of B&B’ing. Nancy always creates something unique, like hot pear cobblers and cheese quiches this week. The first day it snowed 12 inches followed by 16 the next day. We had to cancel our trip back to New York on Sunday. Nancy offered another night and provided warm dinner our last evening and another fabulous breakfast, so we did not have to venture out onto the bad roads till they were cleared! Nancy worked tirelessly to keep the driveway and sidewalks clear and safe for us. She is one of the strongest, hardest working and warmest women we have had the pleasure of knowing. A great part of the reason we return to Tumble Inn is the warm camaraderie and friendship Nancy shares. The integrated beauty of her home and her spirit surround her guests and keep bringing them back.


cozy

5 on December 18, 2008

It was a lovely stay. cozy and comfortable.


Good times

4.4 on November 02, 2008

We had a really good time at Tumble Inn, nice room, nice surroundings and a huge breakfast.


Excellent Stop

5 on October 31, 2008

It seems that most who've left reveiews here were very pleased with the Tumble Inn. Our experience was similar. Nancy, the owner, was a bit under the weather when we arrived, but that didn't stop her from being fully attentive to our needs, very helpful and social. She upgraded our room selection and she whipped up her signature breakfast for us in the morning. She made maps for us of the area, she met us at our car when we arrived, and she even saw us out to the driveway when we left. Very personal service. Nice touches included a candlelit breakfast and bottles of water in the rooms. We'll come back when we're in the area again.


Excellent Accommodations

4.8 on October 15, 2008

Nicely decorated home & rooms. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was several courses, all homemade and delicious. Everything I could want in a B&B!


A Great Fall Hikers Retreat

5 on October 10, 2008

This was our first visit to the Adirondacks. We came in early October with the intent of hiking in the High Peaks area and found the Tumble Inn to be the perfect spot. Nancy was full of great hike ideas and started us off every morning with a wonderful breakfast. We particularly enjoyed the cozy fire in the evening and big comfortable bed in the Summer Room.


Tumble Inn

4.2 on October 10, 2008

Great place, nicely kept & interesting, on main road so a bit noisy but beds were great & really comfortable. Lots of hot water & convenient baths. Hot tub a pleasant surprise.


August visit

3.8 on October 05, 2008

Nancy serves up a huge breakfast that was delicious! We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely visit again. Next time we come though, we will book a bigger room. We stayed in the winter room.


Good Experience

3.8 on October 01, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B place and it was very pleasant. Loved the personal attention to detail from Nancy and her wonderful Breakfasts. Would love to go again.


A Total Adirondack Experience

5 on September 22, 2008

Including the best of Canada, New Hampshire and Vermont, the overwhelming highlight of our trip was experiencing the true Adirondack culture at upstate New York’s Tumble Inn - an easy day trip from Montreal. The unique Adirondack culture embodies a casual and rugged elegance that is the Tumble Inn. Don’t let the whine of snowmobiles and homespun wrap-around porch fool you – the cuisine and amenities rival those of the plushest 5-star Manhattan hotel. From the user-friendly fireplace in the bedroom, to the rich books in the cozy den, our stay at the Tumble Inn allowed us the casual comfort of sweaters and sox and the pampering luxury of a huge, well-maintained hot tub on the wrap-around porch and artistically prepared morning meals. The owner uses maple syrup tapped right from her own trees along with local organic meat and produce. The taste showed that no expense was spared in using the highest quality ingredients. The period-authentic bathrooms with modernized fixtures are accented with spa-quality soaps and lotions. The interior of the authentic antique-Adirondack home paints the same picture of rugged elegance, with its fine hardwood millwork and rugged stone fireplace, not to mention the plush overstuffed reading lounges and period wooden Adirondack rocking chairs. Just as the Tumble Inn embodies the Adirondack balance between casual spirit and elegant pedigree, the owner was careful to give us privacy but made herself available as an excellent tour-guide to the Adirondacks, showing us the way - over breakfast - to a beautiful mountain drive and hike through the surrounding snow-capped mountains. We, honestly, did not find one single element of our stay that was less than outstanding. We enjoyed our stay at the Tumble Inn so much that for our many upcoming trips to our beloved Adirondacks we will exclusively book our stays at the Tumble Inn. Thank you, Tumble Inn, for the best B & B stay we’ve ever had!


Great Breakfast, Very Hospitable -- We'll be back!

5 on September 08, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at Tumble Inn. Nancy is very a hospitable hostess and made us feel very welcome in this cozy place. She is a great cook too!! The breakfast you'll eat will be fit for royalty!!! You'll have all the energy you'll need for hiking or any other activity. (Also, when we mentioned that we are vegetarians Nancy was very accomodating, making sure to have vegetarian versions of the meals if they had meat). If you're going to the Adirondacks, do you yourself a favor and stay at this very charming inn...maybe we'll see you there, because we'll definitely be back!!


Relaxation and romance!

5 on September 03, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Tumble Inn for our anniversary. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and we loved it. The inn is beautiful, very well maintained and immaculately clean. The pictures, while nice, don't do the rooms or the house justice. Nancy has thought of every detail, from homemade cookies and snacks in the living room, to loofahs and robes in the bathroom, to candles and even night lights in the bedrooms. We felt right at home, but better! Nancy is willing to accomodate any dining preference, and has a wealth of information on local attractions. Schroon Lake is a quaint town, relaxing and not too touristy. It will be hard to top this anniversary!


Perfect

5 on August 26, 2008

Everything was great. This was our first stay at the Tumble Inn and our first trip to the Adirondacks. The house is quaint, the breakfasts are phenomenal, and the surrounding area is breathtaking. The owner, Nancy, is so welcoming and friendly. She'll offer you help for anything you need. Definitely will return. Also, best to book by phone.


My first B and B

4.0 on August 11, 2008

My boyfriend and I wanted to try out a B and B for the first time. I am glad we chose here. It was very pleasant and comfortable. Each room was great and had it's own feel. The food was wonderful and Nancy is so down to earth! We love the puppies too! Well recommended! .... Amy and John -Monmouth County, NJ


"best"

5 on July 31, 2008

best B&B ever!


Hit & run but still great

4.6 on July 27, 2008

While I didn't do the B&B justice, using it as a locker room for trips to Laake Placid, Nancy couldn't have been any nicer. Also - the one meal breakfast on the final day, was out of this world.


"Quaint and Clean"

4.4 on July 25, 2008

Excellent breakfast.


Great

4.4 on July 24, 2008

Great, charming inn at beautiful lake town. Wonderful, friendly owners.


Comfortable Adirondack Inn

5 on July 10, 2008

We recently spent days at this comfortable inn, and enjoyed the entire experience. The accomodations were very comfortable, the food excellent, the location convenient, and Nancy and Larry were helpful in all respects. We recommend this charming inn without reservation.


Beautiful Place by the Lake

4.8 on July 08, 2008

We arrived to find a beautiful old farm house and lovely grounds and wrap around front porch and swing. Our room was comfortable (Fall room) The breakfast was amazing and so was Nancy the owner, We really enjoyed it.


Tumble Inn

4.4 on July 08, 2008

The inn was very well-kept. Breakfast was delicious. Innkeeper very friendly & knowledgeable about area.


Favorite B&B

5 on July 01, 2008

This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in! We loved the themed rooms and found ours (winter theme) to be very comfy. The night we stayed we had the place to ourself and took full advantage of wandering the beautifully landscaped grounds and soaking in the hot tub. We also wandered down to the lake and drove in to town for dinner. The location is fabulous. It is just far enough away to feel secluded, but close enough to the village to make quick trips in for dinner or anything else. The breakfast was absolutely terrific! I enjoyed everything and even my husband, a self-proclaimed garbage disposal, admitted that he couldn't finish it all-there was just so much wonderful food. Nancy, the innkeeper, was great. We really enjoyed talking with her about the area over breakfast. Everything far exceeded my expectations and I absolutely plan to stay here again.


Anniversary Stay at the Tumble Inn

4.8 on June 30, 2008

My husband and I spent our sixth anniversary at the delightful Tumble Inn. The Spring Room was clean and wonderfully romantic with an electric fireplace, candles and lovely appointments. The room was comfortably air-conditioned for the summer months, and the inn-keeper, Nancy, was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was sumptuous and the table appointments with the Adirondack motif were lovely. The screened-in porch with a small refrigerator and microwave for guests was a nice surprise. We didn't make use of the hot-tub, but may on a future visit because we intend to return.


Charming Place

5 on June 19, 2008

Such a welcoming place! Beautifully kept exterior - lovely irises in bloom - other plants. Interior is wonderfully restored old house. Hostess provides every need. Breakfast was delicious, and served on china dishes - picture.


My stay at the tumble inn

5 on June 18, 2008

This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast, we could not have hoped for a better place. The owner was great, She knew the area well what there was to do all over, she was an excelent cook and incredibly hospitable. If we stay in the area again we would love to go back.


Incredible Place!

5 on May 19, 2008

It was an informal honeymoon for us and we had a fantastic time at the Tumble Inn. Nancy made us feel so welcome and the room we stayed in was comfortable and spacious. The breakfasts she made were great and certainly did last us all day, even on a 10 mile hike we did! Great location, beautiful property, lovely rooms, terrific food and sweet hosts - we couldn't have asked for anything better for our trip. Thank you so much!


The Only Thing Warmer than the Fire is the Hospitality

5 on February 16, 2008

This wonderful BnB is set in the beautiful, but often cold Schroon Lake area. The amenaties are top shelf for any BnB. From the Hot Tub to the Toilet Paper. From the beautiful Fireplace to the well stocked bathroom vanity. This BnB is well worth the slight cost and I will remember the kindness of Nancy (as well as her wonderful food) any time I think of coming to this area again.


No room for improvement

5 on February 11, 2008

This teacher turned Innkeeper needs no room for improvement. What a wonderful B&B!! Nancy has anticipated her guests' needs down to the M&M size detail. Top quality breakfast served on a beautifully set table with grace and charm. I highly recommend this lovely home filled with sincere hospitality.


Excellent, Comfortable and Lovely Stay

5 on February 08, 2008

Our Innkeeper, Nancy, has been the most generous and hospitable in all ways. The Victorian home is lovely in every detail and every amenity is available for comfort and use.


10 Stars Hotel ? No ! It's even better !

5 on January 28, 2008

Ok, if you are looking for a cozy, neat, affordable Inn, extremely nice Inn keeper (the wondeful Nancy), and the BEST breakfast you ever had (100% fresh prepared, gourmet quality, waffles and pancakes with REAL maple syrup), plus Nancy's tips (not mentioning chatting with her and Larry, if you are lucky enough to meet him), then this is THE place to go ... She even lent us her snowshoes and slide !! Oh ! And I hope our snowman is still standing on the backyard !!


Wonderful Inn

4.8 on October 18, 2007

Innkeeper Nancy was more than hospitable and a terrific cook! It was like staying with family. The food was excellent and plentiful. Homemade cookies, beverages available, basically free run of the house. Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Peaceful atmosphere, porch swing, fireplaces, just wonderful. Nancy went out of her way to accommodate us. I can't say enough good things about my first stay in a B&B.


We love this place!

5 on October 17, 2007

We had a great time at our friends' wedding, but it was even better coming "home" to the Tumble Inn and waking up to the awesome breakfast. We felt so comfortable. Thank you for everything Nancy! Rita and Alex


Lovely

4.6 on October 16, 2007

lovely, convienient, hospitable. Owner knowledgable very helpful


Great Value!

5 on October 16, 2007

Nicely decorated, excellent breakfast with great variety. The innkeeper, Nancy, is very accommodating and a great cook. Lake is beautiful.


Stay October 5-7, 2007

4.8 on October 10, 2007

This lovely inn has very comfortable beds and an accomodating hostess who is an amazing breakfast chef. Enjoyed our 3 night stay very much!


Wonderful House / Grounds.

4.8 on September 28, 2007

Cozy room, wonderful and delicious breakfast, nice sitting room with books and entertainment. Lovely wraparound porch. Jacuzzi was warm!


Great R&R here

4.4 on September 17, 2007

We had a very relaxing stay here. Nancy was helpful and hospitable. The breakfasts were delicious!


Highly Recommended!

4.0 on September 14, 2007

We enjoyed our stay very much. Owners are very friendly and helpful and service was excellent. We will return if possible!


Charming Stay Near the Lake

4.0 on September 13, 2007

We really enjoyed this great inn!


Cozy!

5 on September 13, 2007

Clean! Comfortable! Culinary delights! Highly recommended!


Adirondack Relaxation

4.4 on July 19, 2007

My husband and I had the honor of staying in the beautiful Autumn room of the Tumble Inn. Nancy is a great hostess and terrific chef. The decor is very enjoyable and the beds are comfy, we enjoyed everything, including playing with and petting the dogs. Breakfast was delicious and way too much food. The website describes everything quite well. We relaxed in the garden and enjoyed the porch immensely. The location is very convenient and we were happy to be away from the more heavily traveled areas. Schroon Lake has some interesting history and a great sense of community.


The most enjoyable B&B stay!

5 on July 17, 2007

I stayed at the Tumble Inn with my parents for one night and did not want to leave!! The breakfast was out of this world! The rooms were beautiful, clean, comfortable, and just right for the Adirondack feel. Although I did not get to use the jacuzzi, it looked glorious! The livingroom and porch area really make it hard to believe you are away from home! Nancy, the innkeeper, is a true joy. The Inn is also conveniently located close to the Seagle Music Colony where you can get inexpensive high quality professional entertainment! They do everything from Broadway to Opera! We will definitely make sure to stop at the Tumble Inn again, but next time we will bring the rest of the family! Thank you, Nancy!!


Wonderful stay.

5 on July 03, 2007

Charming, comfortable, and clean rooms! The best part however is the delicious breakfasts. Bring your appetite.


Tumble Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $105 - $125
  • Reviews (176) 4.7
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5183515020

Visit Website »

View details

Top