Saratoga Arms Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Weekend Away

5 on April 25, 2017

Great room !! Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Lots of choices with breakfast. We both slept well and had a great weekend in Saratoga Springs.


Outstanding place to stay

5 on January 03, 2017

We picked this place to stay for New Year's weekend based on what we saw online and could not have been happier. The hotel has a B&B feel, the room was excellent with a very comfortable bed, and the breakfasts were top notch. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well. It is also right in the heart of the downtown and we could walk to everything. I highly recommend this if you are looking for someplace nice to get away to.


Loved the ambiance

4.6 on November 08, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Saratoga Arms. The breakfast was expansive and delicious. The room was lovely and we slept so well in one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. We can't wait to go back.


Perfect Anniversary Getaway

5 on October 31, 2016

Th Saratoga Arms was even better than we expected - it was absolutely perfect and we can't wait to go back next year!


great place to be

5 on October 11, 2016

So many nice people providing such good service. can't wait to go back.


Wonderful B & B

5 on September 28, 2016

We have stayed here before and would definitely go back again. We love the combination of history and hospitality. The service was outstanding. I e-mailed ahead to arrange for a massage, and for a bottle of wine ( given choices) and a small plate of cheese, fruit and crackers....again we had a choice. Everything was there when we arrived and the presentation was wonderful. We also enjoyed a delightful breakfast in the morning.Everyone we came in contact with was cordial and efficient and the food was delicious. We would highly recommend this B & B.


Fabulous upmarket home!

4.8 on January 28, 2015

From the the moment we walked in the front door to our departure, just one day later, everything was absolutely perfect... Each and every staff member was well-trained, courteous and helpful beyond our expectations. Both Jeff and Gary were delightful and represented the business professionally at every turn.I would recommend this inn without hesitation!


Outstanding

5 on October 28, 2014

My wife and I had an outstanding time with our stay at Saratoga Arms.


Perfect!

4.8 on July 13, 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect! The Saratoga Arms is so well cared for with attention to every detail. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely and we will definitely return!


4th of july weekend

4.0 on July 25, 2013

Best place to stay in Saratgoa! Very nice, clean, perfect location. I was however a little disappointed in the lack of knowledge of the staff at the front desk. I read the blog on the actual Saratoga Arms website regarding hiking, and surprisingly when I asked 2 separate staff members for information regarding hiking and the springs, they were unable to assist me. Aren't the springs which the city is named for a large part of why people come to this city? Staff should at LEAST be able to provide basic information like directions and whether or not there is a charge for parking.


Best in Class

5 on September 14, 2012

My husband and I have traveleld the world but nowhere have we felt so at home than at the Saratoga Arms. I knewsomething had to be special about this place when we were welcomed so warmly as we arrived. As we walked to our room I was introduced to a small bit of the city's history by looking at many pictures lining the corridor. I knew after seeing such care and pride in the facility so far that I wouldn't be disappointed in the room..and I wasn't. It was charming and absolutley immaculate. Our visit just kept getting better. We had a delicious breakfast in the elelgant diningroom served to us by such beautiful smiling faces. What a nice way to begin the day. As we returned to the inn that night we were greeted once again and had lovely muffins, scones, and flavored waters waiting for us..along with friendly conversation. Our many thanks to the Saratoga Arms family for such a memorable and treasured visit.


Saratoga arms is a five star experience!

5 on August 12, 2011

My husband and I had a marvelous stay at this lovely inn when we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. The accommodations were terrific....wi fi and iPod charger in a beautifully decorated and spotless room ...charming/knowledgeable staff......delicious breakfast and perfect setting in downtown Saratoga....a must for the discerning traveler!


Annual Conference

5 on June 10, 2010

I travel to Saratoga annually for a business conference and would never think of staying anywhere else. The Staff is friendly and so accommodating and the Breakfast is fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!


Downtown comfort

4.8 on May 16, 2008

I had a great stay at the Saratoga Arms. My room was spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Sitting out on the front porch makes you feel like you are at a southern mansion. Yet, being right downtown, it is a pleasure to watch Saratoga pass by. A great Inn for business travelers due to the modern amenities and walking distance to everything.


B&B charm, boutique hotel ambience

4.8 on October 19, 2007

Perfect location in the heart of Saratoga. Family-owned inn with great attention to detail. My room was both comfortable and lovely. If you've never stayed at a B&B because you're afraid you won't have any privacy, you'll love the Saratoga Arms, I promise.


Perfect meeting

5 on October 01, 2007

The new meeting room/board rooms is fabulous! Perfect setting for the meeting of 20 persons that I attended. Loved relaxing on the front porch, watching the people stroll by. I would love to return. My room was very comfortable.


A quiet, charming B&B

5 on January 05, 2007

Saratoga Arms is elegant and gracious. A real find in the heart of Saratoga Springs. On the north end of Broadway, it is still quiet. Noel & Kathleen are gracious hosts and their breakfasts are scrumptious. Their porch is delightful and fun to sit on and watch the people go by. Would definitely stay here again.


Saratoga Arms

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5185841775
  • Fax 1-5185814064

Visit Website »

View details

Top