Ward's Pond Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful historic home

5 on July 19, 2011

This is a beautiful historic home in a lovely setting. We tore ourselves away from the wealth of antiques and old books and had dinner at one of the recommended dining options from our hosts. The food was great. Our room was comfortable and breakfast in the morning was amazing! Ward was very friendly and accommodating, we hope to stay again when we are next in New York state.


Great place for a reunion

5 on December 09, 2010

Ward's Pond has hosted our last few combined reunions -- they are cordial and accommodating, extremely friendly, and sure know how to make a delicious breakfast!


Ward's Pond

5 on October 28, 2008

Beautiful property, house as historical gem of Victorian architecture, very friendly and helpful host, comfortable rooms, breakfasts were delicious and served with a flair. The location was perfect for exploring the Southern Adirondacks. A great find. Would definitely return.


lovely B&B

4.8 on October 24, 2008

I was on business at the nearby community college and stayed at Ward's Pond for the first time. The family there was friendly and the children very well mannered. Breakfast was scrumptious, my room elegant and clean. I'll be back next year!


Breakfasts beyond belief!

4.2 on October 20, 2008

Our hosts offered the perfect balance of warm and leisurely hospitality combined with the most exquisite breakfasts we have ever eaten. A feeling of familiarity whilst being indulged in a beautiful and historical setting made a particularly enjoyable weekend for the whole family.


Oustanding

5 on August 08, 2008

What a lovely place! Scrumptious breakfasts - three complete gourmet courses, terrific and friendly sevice, warm at truly Victorian home. We'll be back before the next wedding!


why hotels??

5 on June 05, 2008

i hold our family vacations dear after staying and being pampered at wards pond b&b. i asked myself the questions "why hotels?" the value + the experience of staying at a b&b far outweighs hotel stays. thank you for clearly showing me the way!


Really great place - might have our wedding there

4.8 on May 07, 2008

My fiance and I stayed there for a weekend in May and loved it. Wow, the grounds are gorgeous. There were dozens of high school kids having their prom pictures taken on the lawn, down by the pond, with the fountain. Even though it was a little nippy there was a feeling of genuine warmth from Ward and Kimberly. They do have some little kids (2 or 3?) but they're really quiet and well-behaved, and the food was awesome. We had banana-stuffed crepes - what kind of place has crepes? Now we're thinking of having our wedding there next summer if I can talk my fiance into it....


Bed, Breakfast & History.....

4.0 on May 04, 2008

Only stayed one night with my wife but had a lovely time. Ward and Kimberly make us feel like family. We had the run of the house since we where the only couple there. Room was great and the food was outstanding. Looking forward to our return.


Beautiful home.. .. something missing

3.2 on February 04, 2008

The home was beautiful.The breakfast was wonderful, our room neat and clean. Ward was pleasant and helpful unfortunately Kimberly never took the time to greet us or welcome us to her home. Staying in somebody elses home no matter how beautiful is awkward if not made to feel welcome by the ppl living in it, both of them.

Innkeeper Response
With apologies, Kimberly (and our two youngest children) were upstairs incapacitated with the flu during this late-January visit. She thought it best, under the circumstances, to let Ward serve the guests. We hope they will return under fairer conditions!

- Ward and Kimberly (Innkeepers)


Super spot - what a great stay

5 on May 29, 2007

Really nice house on the edge of a little town, beautiful rooms, my husband and I couldn't be happier. Breakfast was gourmet. The huge porch was perfect for coffee in the morning - no check out time. They were OK with our little dog too.


Ward's Pond Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $119
  • Reviews (11) 4.6
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3154299170

Visit Website »

View details

Top check