Cherry Creek Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Another super visit to our favorite local B&B

4.4 on September 18, 2016

We've now stayed several times at The Cherry Creek Inn. This was a last-minute getaway. Sharon always takes very good care of us. The house is amazing architecture and full of antiques and memories from around the World. Make sure you ask Sharon to share some of her wonderful stories too! I love that there are several spots to "roost" all around the property. Never enough time on a one-night stay to sit in them all... Many outdoor seating choices when the weather is agreeable. The comfy front porch, swings or Adirondack chairs down by the gardens... Indoors at the Carriage House there is the upstairs corner view of the valley that's a favorite of mine. My favorite early morning sitting spot is the tower. For cool evenings there is a fireplace in the living room, but we've never been there when it's cool. Hope to do that this winter! There's no shortage for what to do here, even though it's a quiet, peaceful setting. The Carriage House upstairs is full of books and interesting memorabilia. The tower has games and old LP records. You'll never see everything in one or two visits. Sharon will tell you about places to go during the daytime and some great restaurants - We visited our favorite, The Mustard Seed. (Make reservations, and FYI they are closed Dec-Feb) Sharon makes a nice full breakfast every time - this time it was a nice casserole, fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Lovely chat with another couple during our meal. She's a busy gal with tour buses coming in for meals, serving ladies teas, hosting weddings and keeping up with all the work an old property and gardens requires.

A beautiful gem

5 on May 10, 2015

I love staying here... we come whenever we're in town. A beautiful, luxurious B&B filled with the remnants of Sharon's world travels and complete with amenities such as a hot tub, gazebo, patios/porches, a gym, and a well-stocked private library.

Warm, Friendly and Beautiful,

5 on October 08, 2013

Enjoyed the stay, lots comfort & charm in this Victorian home..set in the beautiful country side of cherry creek.A great place for some R & R...Delicious breakfast every morning, Sharon is a gracious host, I give this B & B 6 stars!!! Diane Glennon, Westfield, NY

What a wonderful place to rest and recharge

5 on September 29, 2013

We stayed here over spring break 2013. It had been a rough school year and we needed a place to just be alone and rest. Cherry Creek is perfect for this. Located in NY Wine Country and convenient to Chautauqua this out of the way place is perfect for what we needed. A lovingly restored house that features a library the size of a barn (literally) was just what the doctor ordered. Not only that, but there were restaurants that offered world class eats! Who knew that in the middle of nowhere NY we would find the best wings we had ever had and just down the road was a place called the Mustard Seed that had the best fish I have ever had! Cherry Creek is off the beaten track, but it is worth the drive!

Unsurpassed hospitality and kid approved!!

4.8 on January 25, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a B&B. We wanted a beautiful place to relax but also place our 7 year old twin boys would enjoy. That is what we found and more at the Cherry Creek Inn. We stayed for a week and I must say that Sharon made our stay very memorable. Our boys still talk about all the places they found. The whole place was an adventure for them, from the tower to the pub to the carriage house with all its wonderful treasures. We loved every minute at the Cherry Creek Inn and with Sharon and can't wait to visit again soon. If you are looking for a place with great service, beautiful surroundings, and full of history where you can relax, be pampered with delicious meals and feel at home then visit the Cherry Creek Inn. You will not regret it!! Thank you Sharon for making us feel welcomed. You are incredible!!

We keep coming back !

5 on October 22, 2012

My husband and I absolutely love this quaint country inn. The property is beautiful, the house is unique and has tons of charm and character. The amenities and service are fabulous. Breakfasts are delicious, Sharon does everything she can to assure you have a wonderful time. My husband and I have recently moved to Connecticut and we still find time to visit the inn when we're in town. There is a family suite that is perfect for larger parties to get together but still have some privacy as well. We're looking forward to our visit with family this weekend !

The Hostesss with the Mostess

4.4 on August 15, 2012

Sharon is all about making your stay the best experience possible. She went beyond my expectations to create delicious, gluten-free meals, gave me tips about where to eat in the area, what to avoid (crossing cattle), allowed me privacy when I wanted it, yet was available in an instant if I needed her. She is a social bug, quite knowledgeable about local history and has a most beautiful property that she opens up to make it feel like your own home away from home. Would definitely return! Sincerely, Lisa M. Miller - Pennsylvania

We're going back... Again! You should too!

4.6 on May 04, 2012

We discovered The Cherry Creek Inn a couple of years ago and really enjoyed an anniversary getaway there. Since that time, our church ladies have gone there for teas and banquet luncheons. The facility is especially nice for multi-purpose events or just relaxing peacefully among the flower beds on a swing or in the gazebo or around the fire pit, and on and on. There are too many special spots to sit and enjoy, it's impossible to do them all in one visit! There is also the lovely "carriage house" upstairs library with a special corner chair that looks over the grounds and vistas beyond. Sharon, the innkeeper, does a lovely job hosting guests every time. Ask for her special tour of the many collections she and her husband have lovingly put together over the years. An amazing place to go, and we can't wait to get back. I just booked our next getaway there and am counting the hours. This B&B is a great value with oodles of extras and amenities we have not found elsewhere. Pick up the phone or go online today. You won't be sorry!

Cherry Creek Inn


  • Nightly Rate $95 - $150
  • Reviews (8) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7162965105

Visit Website »

View details