Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

Highly Recommended at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Our family of 6 occupied 4 rooms at Sweet Olive and were guests of Nancy & Jessica. Their B&B is an awesome historic place to stay. Close to the French Quarter as well as an amazing food hall called Roch Market. Nance and Jexxica were wonderful hosts and attended to our every need and provided great suggestions for things to do while we were in New Orleans. The breakfasts are fresh made and delicious and the accommodations are clean and spacious. The most amazing part of our travel from Houston to New Orleans is that we had to stay with Nance and Jessica for an additional 4 days past our intended departure date due to Hurricane Harvey's impacts to the Houston area. They were so kind, accommodating, and sympathetic to our situation throughout our stay. You won't find a better property and you definitely won't find a more accommodating staff anywhere in the city. Nancy & Jessica will always have a special place in our hearts and we won't stay anywhere else for our next visit to New Orleans.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a pleasant onsite manager--and a bargain! at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on August 30, 2017

We weren't sure when we pulled up to Creole Inn. But once Kim opened the door, we were charmed. Our room was serviceable and perfectly clean and cool, well stocked and roomy enough. Coffee, mini-refrigerator, modest courtyard, a spacious reception area for such a small "inn." We will come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at B&W Courtyards B&B (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Great location, great suggestions from host, clean and beautiful room

View more reviews for this inn


Why stay anywhere else!? at The WG Creole House 1850 (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Jan and I traveled to NOLA for the Jazz Heritage Festival. We booked a 5 night stay at this lovely renovated house and could not have been happier. The owner and property manager bent over backwards to make sure we had everything to make our first time visit to NOLA seamless. The house was clean, quiet and peaceful. Our room was beyond comfortable. We enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen for coffee/tea/bagels in the morning. 2 short blocks on foot to the Trolley on the famed St Charles Street, which also is home to just about every fine food and drink establishment in the City. Two women feeling very safe on our walks in the neighborhood at night. Perfect!!! I would never think of staying anywhere else when I visit NOLA again. Keri Lynn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We were only 6 people in the house. So we had almost the whole house for ourselves. Beautiful house and decoration big oaks in garden. Good food and typical breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Shhhhh.... Hidden Gem of NOLA at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Perfect place to have a romantic getaway or a relaxing vacation solo. House is incredible. Free breakfast in the mornings is delish. Can walk to many restaurants on St. Charles Avenue. Take the street car down to French Quarter. Awesome price and memorable stay. We are coming back. Got upgraded to Mansionroom 2 in the Big House because of my boyfriends birthday. Paid price of bordello room. Very accommodating and kind of them. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place! at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Great location. Plenty of on street parking. Clean rooms. Great hosts. Incredible value. We've stayed there twice, and are looking forward to our third visit to the Creole Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


A must place to say it n NO at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Great place to stay run by the lovely Mary. The whole place is over the top,hall way,dining room,bedrooms. Secure parking on site. Location is 5 min walk to Bourbon st. On our arrival Mary explained what was happening in NO and then walked us to the beginning of Bourbon st. Breakfasts is pastries,toast,orange juice,coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

We stayed at Madewood our first night in Lousiana. The property and home are beautiful and feel like someone's private home and not like a hotel. Our rooms in the main house were spacious and charming, filled with antiques and comfortable beds. The bathroom in my room was small, but well-equipped, with two tall and inviting beds, and the Nursery where my friend stayed was filled with children's toys and had an attached, spacious bathroom. The nicest part of the stay was the convivial evening of having wine and cheese, followed by dinner, followed by brandy and coffee in the living room. We were an eclectic group, which made for varied and interesting conversation. The food was homemade and well-prepared, with a salad, soup, entree, and dessert course. The cornbread was light and sweet, with a cake-like texture, and the greens fresh and crisp. The main course of etoufee was creamy and served in puff pasty shells with sweet potatoes and asparagus as a side. Bread pudding provided a sweet end to the meal and the coffee was rich and mellow. Breakfast the next morning was also served and consisted of a fruit and bread course, followed by a frittata and grits course, as well as juice and coffee. The house is handsomely furnished with period antiques and the public spaces spacious and inviting. The manager and her staff run a smoothly-operating business and we enjoyed ourselves down to the last detail. The grounds are lovely for wandering in and include a shaded and gardened area between the main house and the annex in back. A very gracious experience we shall remember and a unique way to begin our trip along the Mississippi.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing in New Orleans at Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on July 26, 2017

from The moment we arrived, we felt welcome and at home. Our room was clean and relaxing. The garden was perfect for having a cup of coffee in the morning or a drink in the evening. The mansion was in the perfect place to stay in New Orleans. We loved being within walking distance of everything we wanted to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful! at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

Great BNB and excellent location. Very clean, comfortable, and delicious breakfast. Bob, Michelle, and Beck are the best hosts. They really love hosting guests and it shows. Michelle provided some wonderful suggestions for meals and things to do during my visit. I wasn't able to get to everything, so I'll be coming back to NOLA and definitely staying at Elysian Fields again. Thank you for making my first visit to NOLA so special!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in NOLA at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on July 20, 2017

I strongly recommend this jewel of a bed and breakfast. It is a destination in itself but also close to the French Quarter in New Orleans so it's easy to get around to enjoy the city.

View more reviews for this inn


I would definitely stay here again! at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Avenue Inn B&B for 3 nights. We had a wonderful experience. We stayed in one of their smaller rooms but it was definitely not small. Joe and Bebe go out of their way to help. We had to leave our luggage there for 5 hours after check out and it wasn't an issue. There are always water bottles and many types of snacks available. The Inn is very clean and I love a place with great water pressure for my shower :-) It sits directly on the St. Charles Avenue streetcar line and there is a stop right in front....very convenient. I highly recommend the Avenue Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Grand Visit at Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

We loved our stay at the Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast. It is a beautifully restored property, with no expense spared. It is located in the wonderful Garden District, and right near the Street Cars which take you everywhere. Our host Bonnie was so accommodating and helpful. Not only with giving us a good understanding of our B&B, but working with us before our visit and during to ensure our stay in New Orleans was a success. A real highlight which Bonnie recommended was the Garden District Tour we took (which started right at our accommodation. Also dinner at Commander's Palace which is a 5 minute walk was outstanding. We could not more highly recommend an accommodation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful from start to finish at B&W Courtyards B&B (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful 3 day getaway at the B&W Courtyards. It felt like staying with friends. Dana is very kind, knowledgeable, and helpful (listen to her recommendations!) and Tom is an excellent host that makes a killer breakfast. Cooked fresh, plentiful, and with care. Rooms were clean and very private. Soft beds. Stayed in the front room and could hear the fountains and smell the Jasmine blossoms at night. Walking distance from the FQ and Frenchman. Highly recommend and looking forward to returning! Thanks, Tom & Dana!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Ashton's like a second honeymoon at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

My husband & I recently spent the weekend at Ashton's BNB for our anniversary & it was fabulous. I cant remember the last time I slept so well & every morning breakfast was just phenomenal. Great hosts & wonderful hospitality. Looking forward to a return trip someday soon

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding!!!! at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Was met with champagne and a warm smile. The house was breath taking. I remember walking in and be overwhelmed with how elegant the house was. Beautifully decorated, it had personality and class. Michelle (the owner) gave us a run down of everything which included breakfast, local recommendations, and even safety precautions for the quarter. Friendly and knowledgeable. Bob (the owner) made us the most fantastic shrimp and grits I have ever had. It was amazing. They were kind, professional, and fun people. Their house is exactly what you want in a bed and breakfast. Fancy yet comfortable. Stylish yet affordable. Professional yet laid back. Will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


NOLA Trip with Friends at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

I'm not sure we could have found a more ideally located B&B from which to base our NOLA adventure. The Green House Inn was everything we could hope for. The proprietors treasure this oasis and it shows. We're already considering a return visit, once again basing our stay from the GHI.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Crescent City Guest House at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2017

What a find! One of the many unexpected blessings on our recent trip. And with a reduced rate when we decided to stay an extra night. Hosts were helpful, friendly, and stayed on their own except when needed. Good location, near French Quarter and trolley line. Spend some time in the garden--a special place with it's flowers and fountains. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Ashton's Bed and Breakfast at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

This was a beautiful gem of a Bed and Breakfast, offering quiet accommodations and a mouth-watering breakfast worthy of a five star hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for foodies! at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2017

Ashton's is a beautiful inn with very comfortable rooms and WONDERFUL breakfasts. Patrick's cooking and restaurant recommendations went a long way to making making this a truly memorable trip. If we're ever in New Orleans again, we will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B. We will be back! at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2017

This is a wonderful little B&B. The neighborhood is amazing. There is a food co-op across the street and a food court like place a block away that has awesome food. The neighborhood itself is very quiet, although walking distance to the French Quarter. Plenty of free parking nearby. There is a nice little garden to sit in as well as quiet places to sit indoors. And it is good value for the money. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/daughter adventure in NOLA at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2017

My daughter and I stopped in New Orleans during a two week adventure and stayed at Ashton's. It was excellent in every way - from the huge, beautifully decorated room to the gourmet meals made with our preferences - it could not have been better. Patrick went out of his way to make sure we knew what was available to do and even looked up a specific tour for our tastes. I look forward to bringing my husband back there this fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B and B that is well worth a visit at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

My wife and I are active duty ARMY and stayed here for two nights on a PCS move to visit family in NOLA. The Owners are amazing and accommodating for all types. He helped me park my uhaul trailer and made us a paleo sack breakfast for our early departure. We will stay here every time we need a place near New Orleans, just a great room and superb hosts. Cigars lovers, be aware that they share what's in thier humidor, and you can smoke on the front porch with friends and family. Great place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Time at the Avenue at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2017

We stayed at the Avenue for 2 nights while visiting Loyola University. We had a lovely stay. The Inn is charming and the hosts provide a breakfast each morning. If you are looking for old world charm - this is the place. The thing I liked the most was that they had "Library Hours" - which meant if you came home after 10PM - you needed to be respectful of other guests. Basically, it means - don't be too loud when coming home after hours! I would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Vacation Ever! at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Our trip to New Orleans was an experience beyond our expectations in great part to the wonderful guidance from our hosts Matthew and Melanie at La Belle Esplanade. Every morning we would start the day with a specially curated breakfast buffet, discuss what we did the day before and get advice on what we should check out that day. My husband especially requested music venues that the locals frequent and Matthew's suggestions did not disappoint. If you are going to New Orleans this is the ONLY place to stay. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Return again and again at La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on June 26, 2017

Staying with Ray and Kim is always a wonderful experience. Excellent knowledge of NOLA with good suggestions. Homey and comfortable. If you want 5star go to the Windsor Court, but you won't have as much fun. Great location and easy walk to Frenchman as well as the Quarter. But, parking is very is very east as is getting to a from the other parts of town - or out of town. Neighbors are friendly and a walk in the area usually finds several folks willing to chat and express their appreciation for your being in NOLA.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience again!! at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on June 25, 2017

Returning to this place was an excellent choice! The friendly faces each time keeps us coming back! The rooms are clean, the setting is quaint and the breakfast is tasty each and every time! It's close to the city but quiet also! Perfect

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at La Belle Esplanade at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2017

La Belle Esplanade is my go to home in NOLA, this was my 2nd stay and I am about to book my 3rd. I love it and find Matthew and Melanie to be the ideal hosts. Need I say more?

View more reviews for this inn


exceptional stay at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

outstanding experience -the real New Orleans with attentive and caring hosts -fantastic hand selected breakfast each morning and all the good oil on this wonderful city.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }