Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

Green House Inn NOLA at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2018

My wife and I absolutely love the Green House Inn. The hosts are exceptionally kind and friendly. The house is truly a gem. The pool and hot tub is an oasis to be tried. The location is directly across from a great bar and walking distance to many Garden District hot spots. The bus and trolley is very close as well. Stay here and you’ll stop staying elsewhere on your travels to New Orleans!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on August 11, 2018

loved this Inn! Beautiful pool! like an oasis!! very friendly staff!! beautiful old house, would definitely stay there again!! could walk to restaurants, and a couple of shops.

View more reviews for this inn


New Orleans Dream at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2018

Definitely will be our home away from home if we are anywhere near New Orleans. Patrick and Karma were the best hosts! They gave us some great tips on local food and activities. The breakfasts were to die for! First day, Belgian waffles topped with Banannas Foster and smoked bacon. Next day first course of fresh fresh fruit and croissant, then second course of Boudin Eggs Benedict. Just ... wow!

View more reviews for this inn


elegant retreat at Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2018

Received a warm welcome from Mr Jefferson on arrival who informed me of an ''upgrade '' to the Napolean room as the AC was not working on the second floor. I was a bit insistent that I was fine with the heat and would prefer the room I had booked but after he consulted with a manager on the phone was told it was not allowable as the heat was too dangerous. Promised if the AC was fixed I would be relocated. On my return later, AC still not fixed but I briefly met the owner who said if I was sure I was okay with the heat I could have my ''Moulin Rouge''. In a word ,the room was WOW!! and I was very happy with my stay here and it seemed only the attic hallway was hot, the room was just fine. The mansion is lovely with antiques and chandeliers, a bit over the top in a nice way. The themed rooms are fun and let you live out your fantasies for a night or 2. The Gone With the Wind style verandah was a wonderful place to relax on the rockers or wicker chairs and catch the breeze. Breakfast was simple- cupcakes , croissants and cereals and coffee served buffet style in an elegant dining room tho I finished my coffee out on the verandah. I was surprised I seemed to be the only guest but it was a Monday. It seems the property is in some transition but they were interviewing potential employees and it was a great stay and I would gladly return. I do think from recent reviews I read that the manager needs to respect the wishes of the guests a bit more. It seems many guests are given different rooms on arrival than what they booked and some of the late arrival fees are a bit prohibitive but I wish them luck with this venture.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, LA)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2018

My name is Irvin. My wife and I stay a night here at the (Hubbard Mansion) before leaving on our cruise the next day. The owner mr. Don and mrs. Shelia was the nicest, caring, and most friendly people you'll probably meet! That mr. Don is a great person to sit and converse with as we did multiple times! It's a home away from h ok me with smiles and laughter! The breakfast was delicious and the lady that served as very nice and a good cook! Did I mention that you can walk right out the front door, catch a street car and ride straight down to canal and bourbon street for $1.25 one way. It's a awesome place to stay! We slept great in the old school furnished room!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful mansion stay at Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2018

I was warmly greeted by Mr. Jefferson on arrival. Was told I was being placed in a different room due to AC problem on 2nd floor I was a bit insistent that I could live without AC and I really wanted the Moulin Rouge room. Tho at first was told probably not possible when I returned I briefly met the owner who said fine, if I didn't mind the heat and I got my requested room -WOW I was very happy with the room, even prettier than the pictures. It turned out only the upstairs hallway was hot the room was just fine and I'm glad I was a bit of a pest. I loved the sweeping grand porch set with wicker chairs and rockers--what a lovely place to relax. The continental breakfast was fairly simple but delicious coffee and mini cupcakes and croissants. The common areas are very luxe. I was surprised to find I was the only guest! I had a peek at several of the themed mansion rooms and they are lovely and this place has great potential but I did read some bad reviews and some of their fees for late checkins and late departures are a bit exhorbitant which I am sure loses them many potential customers . I enjoyed my brief stay and would stay again. Jefferson, who is fairly new there made me feel at home. The customer isn't always right but it is not a bad idea to cater to their wishes ,within reason .and I'm sure it would help fill the rooms because this place is really nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2018

Walking through this historical home, you can feel the vibrancy of old New Orleans, intermingled with a modern mindset. The atmosphere is inviting, the location is convenient to walk to the convention center, and the pool area is gorgeous and very tropical. We were greeted with homemade cake, and our rooms were cleaned every day by the housekeeping staff. Everyone is friendly and willing to share stories and talk to you when you have down time. We will definitely come back! Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Little oasis near convention center at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on July 22, 2018

We came for the essence Fest and had a great time. This location is very centrally located so we could walk to the convention center. The rooms were clean. I stayed in one of the outer rooms which did not have central AC so sometimes it got pretty hot if you did not have your window unit turned on. The pool was refreshing although bring your bug repellent as I got bit by mosquitos at the pool. The breakfast was lovely, the host were wonderful and I will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


So much nicer than others at Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, LA)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2018

We stayed here bc the event we were going to had the Columns Hotel booker up and I am so glad bc the whole place is so much nicer. Super clean. Everyone was so nice

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2018

Our stay was 7/5-7/8/2018. This was our first time at the Green House Inn and we were extremely pleased. We were told to alert Frank, the assistant of our arrival and he was ready for us. We were driving in to town and were lucky that our room was ready early. We stayed in the Bourneville room on the first floor which opened to the pool deck, very spacious and the king size bed was amazingly comfortable . Having a pool side room was super convenient and there was no worries about being that close to the pool because Jesse, the Innkeeper makes sure the quiet time rules apply to allow for guests not to be disturbed after 10pm. The Inn is very historic and is beautifully decorated. You can walk to get ice or to breakfast in the dining room in your bare feet and feel like you are at home. Our main reason for choosing the Green House Inn was the clothing optional pool and hot tub. I especially liked the covered deck with the porch swings and rockers. During our stay there were passing showers and instead of having to retreat to our rooms, we could take a book and sit on the porch outside until the weather passed. Or you could just relax on the porch if you wanted to get out of the sun. We were former patrons of Marrero's in Key West and when they no longer offered the clothing optional pool we were bummed. Friends we made at Marrero's recommended the Inn and I am so glad we took them up on their referral. I would give The Green House Inn more than 5 stars if I could!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent services , Highly Recommen staying here at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2018

Food was fantastic, Mr Ashton and his staff top notch. I've already sent him guest for next week

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast Lover at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2018

Onsite waffle maker. Easy access to Hwy. Walking distance to convention center. Free parking. Wonderful staff. European style pool can be a bit much at times but if that is your thing, you will have a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in New Orleans at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2018

Cindee was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the city! We had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant rooms close to Frenchman St. at Creole Inn (New Orleans, LA)

3.8 reviewed on July 04, 2018

Small but very comfortable rooms a few blocks from Frenchman St. There is no onsite dining but it wasn't part of the package. This review service insisted I rated it and not leave it blank!

View more reviews for this inn


Am oasis at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on June 30, 2018

Just got back from a 3 day stay. The best part of The Green House is the garden and pool; especially inviting after a hot day touring New Orleans. Our host was very helpful including arranging for a hotel one night when there were plumbing problems. The location is really convenient and all together is great value.

View more reviews for this inn


So glad I found this B&B! at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2018

Crescent City Guest House is located just outside the French Quarter- close enough to easily walk, but far enough to be quiet when the day is over and you want to sleep. Everything about this place was wonderful- the room size, the linens, the shared kitchen/living room area, the backyard, and especially the owners, Matt & Lynn. I'm so glad my family told me about this place. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. When I'm in New Orleans again, I will certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2018

The neighborhood, the house, the food, the atmosphere but most of all The Proprietor Cindee way exceeded my wife and mine expectations. Every detail of what you would expect was delivered flawlessly. We felt right at home .. but better since breakfast was prepared for us, our room was straightened up daily and the owner was available either in person or via text to answer any questions, gave us the time we needed to relax and explore. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Relax, renew and just BE at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2018

We are repeat guests and plan on spending all our NOLA visits at the Green House, it is so convenient and like a second home. The owners and staff are like family. Hop on the Magazine St bus and visit a world class Audubon Zoo! Or grab a Lyft and head down to Felix's in Quarter. Come back to a soak and great conversation poolside in a true urban oasis.

View more reviews for this inn


Stately Mansion that needs updating at Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

1.2 reviewed on June 23, 2018

A stately mansion that is screaming for updates and maintenance. Missed the late check-in incurred a $50 fee. No problem, but not the 10 min. +, waiting outside the gate, on a dimly light street, to be let in. Love visiting Bed and Breakfasts, around the world, and were looking forward to staying in a lovely, vintage room, full of character/charm. We were “upgraded” to the Mini Corporate Suite with a sitting room, kitchen, and balcony; photos and descriptions can be very misleading. The room was worn, tired, and Freezing. The “walk-in shower” had only enough hot water for one shower and the door that touched your knees, if you were using the facilities. Door knobs were falling off the kitchen cabinets and the only dishes were a stack of economy paper plates, no glasses, cups, flatware. Floor tiles were coming up/rocking. The entire room screamed for a good cleaning; dusty and grimmy floor, bathroom fan was layered with fuzz, walls/baseboards demanded a wipe down, layer of dust adorned the headboard. Love luxury linens, unfortunately, the sheets were of the discount store poly/cotton & the towels of thin, utilitarian variety. The bed made a horrible scream every time someone moved; making sleep impossible. The air conditioning had a shared controller, with the only other occupied room. We played a game of turn it up/ turn it down. One morning, my husband commented it was like camping. Slept with socks and stocking cap; an unbearable 63F. Breakfast was exactly as described:sliced bread, bagels, store-bought danish, yogurt, cold cereal, and fruit. Boring. Almost as weird and concerning, is that there was only one other person in residence, during our entire five day stay. Maybe others had read the previous reviews and taken heed.The location is terrific, one block off the St. Charles Streetcar line. The Mansion was once a beautiful and grand property however, it left me longing for those days and wishing I had made arrangements elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous everything at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2018

Large, comfortable, well air conditioned room; tasty breakfasts; very convenient to streetcar; close to many restaurants with varied menus; host gracious and incredibly knowledgeable

View more reviews for this inn


Small Slice of Heaven on Magazine Street at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2018

Traveled to NOLA for combined business and pleasure. Wanted to stay in Garden District but be close enough to downtown to be able to bike to my conference each day. Perfect location and it was easy to bike to all locations including Zoo, Aquarium, WWII Museum as well as to the French Quarter. Room had door which lead to patio and pool which was well maintained and quite enjoyable at the end of the day. Bike rental was just a few blocks away and many excellent restaurants were nereby. Would definitely stay here again upon returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2018

The attention to details around the entire B&B property makes this place a very special one - we loved our time there and felt fröne the very first moment welcomed!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Welcoming at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2018

A lovely place to be in New Orleans thanks to Patrick & Karma’s hospitality. They were helpful and informative. The decor is a combination of charm of the past with updated conveniences. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast delicious, and we had a safe place to park. We appreciated being far enough away from the center of New Orleans, yet a walkable distance or short taxi, Uber, Lyft ride away. We hope to return someday and highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Best part of our visit to NOLA at Canal Street Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2018

This was such a lucky discovery when searching for accommodations in NOLA! Not only is the Canal Street Inn beautifully furnished, the breakfasts are delicious, the inn keepers are delightful, and the location is perfect! Thank you, Monica, Michael, and Rosa for a fantastic visit. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in New Orleans at Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, LA)

4.0 reviewed on April 19, 2018

Recently stayed at Hubbard Mansion in New Orleans, great location right next to St. Charles street car line, connection to Bourbon Street, Canal Street and Jackson Square. We arrived in New Orleans, parked our car and took the streetcars for our entire stay. Would recommend Hubbard Mansion!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location. Great value. at Creole Inn (New Orleans, LA)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2018

My family came to New Orleans for the Easter holiday. The Creole Inn is just a few blocks from my house and a short walk to the French Quarter, so it was perfect. The suites were just the size we needed and the price can't be beat! My family will definitely be returning! (I tried to give five stars, but it only permitted me to give four. It made me check the dining box but there was no dining option at this Inn.)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Creole Inn (New Orleans, LA)

3.8 reviewed on April 16, 2018

My wife and our 18 yr old granddaughters really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Creole Inn. The accomodations were quaint, adequate and unique. No frills, but not lacking in any way. Very convenient to east end of French quarter and Frenchman St. The hostess (Marlene, I think) was sweet as pie. She met us and once we had the front door code and our room code, there was no need to do anything but come and go as we pleased. No breakfast but free coffee. Perfect! We eat the good NOLA food anyway. Free pkg on street and a spot was always available.Will definitely give it my first look when returning to NOLA.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the BEST! at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

What a wonderful place to stay. So close to the French Quarter and City Park- among other things. The breakfasts were beyond amazing and the Ashton's were incredible hosts. Very quiet and peaceful neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Never again will we stay in the French Quarter!Staying in this neighborhood was wonderful. The neighborhood has beautiful homes and a great coffee shop, whose made to order beignets were better than Cafe Du Monde.Cyndee went out of her way to help us plan our time well. Being a native, she knows the food and music scene, After a long day touring, it was great to kick back on the porch with with a glass of wine.We will be back. Patty H.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Quaint. at Creole Inn (New Orleans, LA)

3.6 reviewed on April 04, 2018

A pleasant, no frills inn located on a safe and quiet spot in Marigny. Nothing fancy but a good value spot to spend a few nights at. Please note that there are NO onsite dining options available here. I rated it the way I did because this site would not allow me to post the review otherwise. Besides, it's New Orleans - tons of good places to eat nearby!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }