Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

Small Slice of Heaven on Magazine Street at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2018

Traveled to NOLA for combined business and pleasure. Wanted to stay in Garden District but be close enough to downtown to be able to bike to my conference each day. Perfect location and it was easy to bike to all locations including Zoo, Aquarium, WWII Museum as well as to the French Quarter. Room had door which lead to patio and pool which was well maintained and quite enjoyable at the end of the day. Bike rental was just a few blocks away and many excellent restaurants were nereby. Would definitely stay here again upon returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2018

The attention to details around the entire B&B property makes this place a very special one - we loved our time there and felt fröne the very first moment welcomed!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Welcoming at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2018

A lovely place to be in New Orleans thanks to Patrick & Karma’s hospitality. They were helpful and informative. The decor is a combination of charm of the past with updated conveniences. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast delicious, and we had a safe place to park. We appreciated being far enough away from the center of New Orleans, yet a walkable distance or short taxi, Uber, Lyft ride away. We hope to return someday and highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll definitely be back! at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2018

This was our second time at Elysian Fields Inn. Michelle and her husband are amazingly sweet and couldn't have made our stay more comfortable. The place is cute, clean, and safe, and perfectly located. We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in NOLA at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2018

Immaculate and gorgeous house. A short, short walk to Bourbon and Frenchmen's Street but far enough away to avoid the hoopla. The hosts are pleasant. Would recommend without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Best part of our visit to NOLA at Canal Street Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2018

This was such a lucky discovery when searching for accommodations in NOLA! Not only is the Canal Street Inn beautifully furnished, the breakfasts are delicious, the inn keepers are delightful, and the location is perfect! Thank you, Monica, Michael, and Rosa for a fantastic visit. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in New Orleans at Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, LA)

4.0 reviewed on April 19, 2018

Recently stayed at Hubbard Mansion in New Orleans, great location right next to St. Charles street car line, connection to Bourbon Street, Canal Street and Jackson Square. We arrived in New Orleans, parked our car and took the streetcars for our entire stay. Would recommend Hubbard Mansion!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location. Great value. at Creole Inn (New Orleans, LA)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2018

My family came to New Orleans for the Easter holiday. The Creole Inn is just a few blocks from my house and a short walk to the French Quarter, so it was perfect. The suites were just the size we needed and the price can't be beat! My family will definitely be returning! (I tried to give five stars, but it only permitted me to give four. It made me check the dining box but there was no dining option at this Inn.)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Creole Inn (New Orleans, LA)

3.8 reviewed on April 16, 2018

My wife and our 18 yr old granddaughters really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Creole Inn. The accomodations were quaint, adequate and unique. No frills, but not lacking in any way. Very convenient to east end of French quarter and Frenchman St. The hostess (Marlene, I think) was sweet as pie. She met us and once we had the front door code and our room code, there was no need to do anything but come and go as we pleased. No breakfast but free coffee. Perfect! We eat the good NOLA food anyway. Free pkg on street and a spot was always available.Will definitely give it my first look when returning to NOLA.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and gracious at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

Great breakfast, location, and accommodations. Have stayed before and will return for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

Idk where to start Michelle & Bob are kind, they waited up for us to make it into town. They made sure we had parking. Bob gave us a map and showed us the well light areas to walk to get onto Frenchmen street late at night. Super close you can walk to everything or catch a cab. The room was nice and clean. Michelle even offered to keep our bag after check out if we didn't want to take them. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place!! at Madewood Plantation Mansion (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on April 07, 2018

The history and rich furnishings of this plantation, were absolutely amazing. We received excellent service and a history lesson of the property and its former owners, thanks to our hostess. I would highly recommend a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the BEST! at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

What a wonderful place to stay. So close to the French Quarter and City Park- among other things. The breakfasts were beyond amazing and the Ashton's were incredible hosts. Very quiet and peaceful neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Never again will we stay in the French Quarter!Staying in this neighborhood was wonderful. The neighborhood has beautiful homes and a great coffee shop, whose made to order beignets were better than Cafe Du Monde.Cyndee went out of her way to help us plan our time well. Being a native, she knows the food and music scene, After a long day touring, it was great to kick back on the porch with with a glass of wine.We will be back. Patty H.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Quaint. at Creole Inn (New Orleans, LA)

3.6 reviewed on April 04, 2018

A pleasant, no frills inn located on a safe and quiet spot in Marigny. Nothing fancy but a good value spot to spend a few nights at. Please note that there are NO onsite dining options available here. I rated it the way I did because this site would not allow me to post the review otherwise. Besides, it's New Orleans - tons of good places to eat nearby!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B & B at Monrose Row Bed And Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

If New Orleans is in your travel plans, give yourself a present and stay at Monrose Row Bed and Breakfast. It is absolutely delightful and in an incredible location. It has been beautifully and elegantly restored. Loved the eclectic art. Spotlessly clean room with coffee and delicious almond cookies. Cindy is warm, welcoming and willing to do anything to make your stay with her and in New Orleans as perfect as possible, including providing a mouthwatering breakfast, ideas for what to see, maps, luggage storage.... My daughter and I absolutely loved it and hope to return. In the meantime, I am spreading the word! Thank you so much Cindy. Cheers, Tricia

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful mansion and great location at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2018

A beautiful mansion in the Garden district. Streetcar stop is right outside. Joe, Bebe and staff are so warm and accommodating. Continental breakfast is included and 24 hour free snacks from the “gift shop.” What hotel has that?!?! I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


a lovely spot in the calm Marigny at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on March 31, 2018

I have stayed at this guest house twice, and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Matt and Lynn are friendly and relaxed, and the neighborhood is so calm and easy. Only 5 minutes from Frenchman Street, but a world away from the bustle and stress. Nice rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely in so many ways at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2018

We stayed for 4 nights and it was delightful. The room was very clean, the linens were changed and the bed made daily. The bathroom had all of the little things that you might have forgotten; little soaps and makeup remover, etc. There is a kitchen kept stocked with all types of goodies from juice to tea to bagels and cream cheese. The yard is terrific, with inviting little spots to hang out with lush vegetation and artwork to enjoy.. But most of all, Lyn and Matt are so kind and accommodating. They made us feel welcome and really went out of their way for us, holding our bags for a day while we relocated (this was due to a prior reservation. Otherwise, we would never have left!) We can't wait to go back and stay there again. So, do yourself a favor and stay at Crescent City Guest House! Thank you, Lyn and Matt. Betsy & David.

View more reviews for this inn


will stay here again!!! at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

Elysian Fields is warm, welcoming and beautiful. It's also well located. Really enjoyed my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding BandB at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on March 26, 2018

This is an outstanding BandB in walking distance of the French quarter and the Garden District. Once I closed the front door behind me it was quiet and relaxed. Frank and Jesse are super super nice. They were very helpful and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


BETTER LATE THAN NEVER at Monrose Row Bed And Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2018

We stayed here back in Oct '17, and our stay was fantastic. We have stayed in many B&B's across the U.S. and this one has been our favorite. Cindy is an awesome host, that goes above and beyond, she's part of the reason why NOLA is such a great place. It's located in a perfect spot in Treme' just steps away from everything. She made our anniversary & birthdays one to remember. Can't wait to get back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2018

First time at a bed and breakfast and I loved everything about it also the kind couple who reside there. Definitely going back. It was home away from home with a little touch of extra love

View more reviews for this inn


Needs some updating at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2.0 reviewed on March 22, 2018

Overall our stay was good. The owner and staff are amazing and friendly. But the whole place is in need of some fresh paint and repairs. I understand and expect some old house charm, but not rotten baseboards and noisy exhaust fans in the bathroom. The courtyard is also in much need of updating. Many of the wooden decks are rotten and the outdoor furniture is likely ten years old. Again this place really just needs some repairs, paint, attention to detail, and a better maid. The price point of $200 plus a night is steep for the state of the home and rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Home! at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Southern Comfort. The Inn keeper was welcoming, kind, and full of current ideas to experience the flavors of New Orleans. Breakfast was delicious along with the fellowship of the other guests. The front porch was Amazing! Great gem in a terrific location.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for Large Groups! at Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2018

We rented the entire mansion for a large group when we were in town for a large conference and it could not have been more perfect. The location is amazing - walking distance to the convention center, the French Quarter, and the Garden District (specifically Magazine Street). Would highly recommend the Fleur De Lis Mansion!

View more reviews for this inn


Both the “bed” and the “breakfast” were outstanding! at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2018

Patrick and Karma did everything right. The bedroom was immaculate, comfortable and beautifully furnished. There was a generous 24/7 supply of snacks and beverages in the dining room. Gourmet breakfasts greeted us each morning. Patrick and Karma both clearly love NOLA and are very willing to share their love and knowledge of their city with their guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place in Marigny at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2018

The inn itself is just the right size, allowing for the privacy of a hotel combined with the friendly service of a B&B. The location is also great - the French Quarter is about a 15-minute walk, or you can save a little walking with the Rampart St. streetcar just a block way. Frenchmen Street, with many bars, restaurants, and lots of live music, is also just a couple of blocks away, as is the trendy Bywater neighborhood. The rooms are comfortable and spotless and are a great value. I don't take full advantage of the breakfast, but the offerings are high-quality and often include a hot option. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


5 stars! at Madewood Plantation Mansion (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Madewood! I would highly recommend it and we will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Will return! at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on March 11, 2018

Beautiful home, great staff, perfect location!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }