Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

April 2017 french quarter festival at Kate & Dave's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Loved our host,gave us great ideas where to eat,visit told us great stories and history of NOLA. The Room and bathroom downstairs were clean only downfall was no dresser to place our clothes in so they remained in our suitcase but not a big deal. Light breakfast served which was different day day. Host was very accommodating as our plane was late and we arrived at midnight. Uber taxi to from the airport is half the price of regular taxi so look into this. Would suggest arriving on the Sunday prior to a festival and leaving on the following Saturday as crowds are thick and you just move with them can’t see too much. All in all Kate and Dave’s B n B was a great experience and will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

We had fun on honeymoon here. Very relaxing place near the French Quarter(about a 10-15 minute walk). I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Much More at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2017

We came for the "European Attitude" pool and court area but we will come back for so much more. We couldn't wait to come down for breakfast each day just to mingle with other guests while our marvelous host, Jesse, held court on the attractions, culture and history of the city as well as engaging recollections on his colorful life. It never got old. If you're willing to walk, the GHI is ideally situated among the Garden and Warehouse Districts, the Superdome, the French Quarter and the Riverfront. If not, all are a short taxi or Uber ride away. Did i say that the GHI is only steps away from the incomparable WWII museum? In all, just a marvelous and memorable stay. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

This is a very homey and welcoming bed-and-breakfast. Within perfect walking distance to Frenchmen or the Quarter. My husband and I have very pleasant conversation with Ray and appreciated his hospitality. It is an old house, and the rooms are very close together; so you will you're everything that goes on in your neighbors room :) I would highly recommend staying here !

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2017

Great place to stay very close to the French quarter always feels like home when we’re there

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home with very caring hosts in a brilliant location at Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2017

In terms of location Hubbard Mansion is perfectly situated on leafy St Charles Street, just far enough away from the city for peace and tranquillity but with a brief ride to get back into the action. What really made my experience in Nola special were my hosts, who can’t do enough to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. I was greeted by Shelia with a hug and who of course has a wealth of knowledge when it comes to the best places to dine, shop, etc. They are very proud of both their heritage and the history of how this lovely family home came to be, which you can read about in photos and other framed items adorning the central hallway and lobby Each room has a story … I stayed in the Dookie which was tastefully furnished just enough to give you everything you could need, with a very comfortable bed and a nice quaint bathroom and old fashioned tub. All the rooms are immaculate, together with a large beautifully appointed dining room where we were served breakfast, but it was not stuffy, just great southern hospitality that made you feel relaxed straight away and set you up for the day ahead. If I ever visit New Orleans Hubbard Mansion is definitely where I would call home David Bellerby – Auckland, New Zealand

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay:)) at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2017

I do not give fives but this place was all me and my wife hoped for and more. If you are into old houses and history this is the place to stay in New Orleans. If not go to one of the way more expenve high rise hotels. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and the service was above par. I read some reviews that the place needed some repairs, duh, if you were 165 year old you would too. Other than the need for a little paint in some places the place was in great shape. The location could not of been better, a blocks walk to a dozen or better restaurants and the oldest trolley in New Orleans that takes you right down to the French Quarters or the Garden District. $3.00 for an all day pass. Next time we go to New Orleans we will be staying at the Fairchild. Special thanks to the staff:)) Al & Sheryl

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay. at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Great B&B, super close to Frenchman's Street. The owner's are fabulous and very welcoming. Breakfasts were Great! We will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing In a Busy City at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Wife and I were in New Orleans for a big cycling event. We were able to ride from the Inn to the Superdome for the ride. Afterwards a soak in the hot tub was amazing. We spent a day and a half walking the Magazine Street and St. Charles Ave neighborhoods, finding many places to eat and some great shops. But chilling out in the clothing optional pool and hot tub was the most relaxing part of our trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at Elysian Fields at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2017

I love staying here when I'm in New Orleans! It's a beautiful home, with great perks (Aveda in the bathroom, tasty coffee, homemade breakfast) and the location can't be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Lanaux is located on the edge of the French quarter and very close to Frenchmen street where you can find many night clubs within walking distance.Ruth was welcoming and helpful and the cottage was simply nice, well decorated and clean with lots of charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Relaxing Getaway at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Relaxing "homie" getaway. Everyone so very freindly.Great place to meet friendly travelers and be yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome and Unique! at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Wonderful accommodations, very unique rooms with hand painted murals. A very charming home. Jessica the Innkeeper was awesome and very helpful, plus she is an awesome cook preparing our daily breakfasts. Would definitely stay here again. Very close to French quarter, easy access to interstate 10.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice B&B at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2017

This was a very good Bed & Breakfast. They serve excellent breakfast every morning. The rooms are very clean and the Inn is within walking distance of the French Quarters.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, eclectic B&B in a burgeoning NOLA neighborhood at B&W Courtyards B&B (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

My partner and I had an excellent stay at Dana and Tom's B&W Courtyards B&B. We stayed at the B&B along with other family members, and we all felt the property had the great balance of togetherness and privacy. We stayed in The Barbados Cottage, which basically is a small two story house! The living room and kitchen were great to entertain, and opened out to a quiet courtyard and community hot tub. The breakfast was delicious, and varied on all three morning.Pain purdu, a delicious omelette and an egg scramble. Yum! The property was a great oasis, with two courtyards and fountains. The beer and water provided by the hosts for a minimal charge is such a great touch. The neighborhood is right off the French Quarter, walkable in 5-10 minutes. The restaurants, art houses and offerings of the neighborhood are great, and evolving! Dana Tom have such good recommendations, you will feel like a local. and It feels like an area where things will open at a bat and an eye, and ever changing. Very exciting stuff. Highly recommend this B&B for an oasis in a burgeoning, eclectic NOLA neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Laissez les bons temps rouler at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

We spent a lovely four nights in June with Patrick and Karma Ashton at their Ashton's Bed and Breakfast in New Orleans, LA. First of all the home is truly beautiful! Each morning we were treated to a scrumptious and hearty breakfast. Patrick and Karma made sure that while we were there our every comfort was met. We cannot thank them enough for all of the information regarding restaurants and places to visit. I would most definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast if you are planning a trip to New Orleans. The location is wonderful and easy to access the interstate for day trips.

View more reviews for this inn


My New Orleans Experience!! at Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hubbard Mansion. It made my New Orleans experience feel like home. From Mr. Hubbard's stories to morning coffee on the porch watching the streetcars go by. I loved it and I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amy & Gary New Orleans September 2017 at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The location was fantastic. Our room was perfect and located right off of the pool and Jacuzzi. We met great people during our stay. We are very pleased that we were able to walk to bourbon street and all of the great restaurants. We will definitely be booking this hotel again.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnolia Mansion at Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on September 20, 2017

Magnolia Mansion is a lovely place to stay. It's got a beautiful veranda and an interesting interior. The furniture and chandeliers on the first floor are so beautiful! One thing to know is that there is a long staircase to carry luggage up if you plan to stay here. Finally, one of my favorite things about our stay here was Candace!! She was so helpful and kind! I would come back just for her. ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Someplace you'd drive right past at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2017

We booked two nights here at the suggestion of friends who'd previously stayed on the property and who were meeting us in NO for the weekend. From my he moment we booked online, the experience was great!? We were contacted quickly after our reservation was made, and communications were efficient and prepared us well for our visit. We arrived a few hours early and were greeted with a smile. We were given maps of the city, directions to orient us to the area, keys and a tour of the property and it was like we were home. Our room was on the first floor by the door. Turned out to be a great spot as we had an extra sink and mirror in the room so my wife could do make up while I showered. The pool and hot tub were fantastic, and you'd never know all of that was hidden behind a wall of greenery from the street. Towels are provided for the pool as well as robes if desired. Our bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked, and the coffee was fresh and hot! We will return for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and lovely service at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Location was brilliant, walking distance to the French quarter and really good transport links. The rooms are comfortable and come with everything you need. The area feels really safe and there's loads of nice cafes nearby for breakfast. There is no onsite dining so this was not applicable but youre a ten minute walk from hundreds of bars and restaurants, they do provide tea and coffee and a microwave however. I was checked in by Kim who was really nice and helpful. Overall the Creole Inn is brilliant value and I would recommend it to anyone visiting New Orleans

View more reviews for this inn


As good as it gets outside the French Quarter at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

A clean private pool /hot tub/ in in a tropical setting. The complimentary breakfast of waffles ,fruit ,cereal ,juices yogurt. The bus is just down the block in a neighborhood full of restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home, Warm Hosts, & Amazing City - It doesn't get better than this! at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

My husband & I chose New Orleans to honeymoon & we wanted a unique experience. La Belle Esplanade did not disappoint! Our stay was perfect - Matthew & Melanie were such gracious hosts, as well as very knowledgable about anything & everything New Orleans. All of their recommendations of places to go & things to do were spot on. Every morning Matthew & Melanie offered us a taste of what Louisiana has to offer - delicious! It really was a great way to start each morning. Our suite was beautiful & I loved the balcony overlooking Esplanade Street.

View more reviews for this inn


Tropical Oasis at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Wonderful location for seeing New Orleans. The rooms and bedding are very nice. We slept great the whole time we were there. The owner and his manager were very friendly and welcoming.Met some very nice people from all over the place.Clothing optional pool and hot tub was wonderful as well.We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Our family of 6 occupied 4 rooms at Sweet Olive and were guests of Nancy & Jessica. Their B&B is an awesome historic place to stay. Close to the French Quarter as well as an amazing food hall called Roch Market. Nance and Jexxica were wonderful hosts and attended to our every need and provided great suggestions for things to do while we were in New Orleans. The breakfasts are fresh made and delicious and the accommodations are clean and spacious. The most amazing part of our travel from Houston to New Orleans is that we had to stay with Nance and Jessica for an additional 4 days past our intended departure date due to Hurricane Harvey's impacts to the Houston area. They were so kind, accommodating, and sympathetic to our situation throughout our stay. You won't find a better property and you definitely won't find a more accommodating staff anywhere in the city. Nancy & Jessica will always have a special place in our hearts and we won't stay anywhere else for our next visit to New Orleans.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a pleasant onsite manager--and a bargain! at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on August 30, 2017

We weren't sure when we pulled up to Creole Inn. But once Kim opened the door, we were charmed. Our room was serviceable and perfectly clean and cool, well stocked and roomy enough. Coffee, mini-refrigerator, modest courtyard, a spacious reception area for such a small "inn." We will come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at B&W Courtyards B&B (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Great location, great suggestions from host, clean and beautiful room

View more reviews for this inn


Why stay anywhere else!? at The WG Creole House 1850 (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Jan and I traveled to NOLA for the Jazz Heritage Festival. We booked a 5 night stay at this lovely renovated house and could not have been happier. The owner and property manager bent over backwards to make sure we had everything to make our first time visit to NOLA seamless. The house was clean, quiet and peaceful. Our room was beyond comfortable. We enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen for coffee/tea/bagels in the morning. 2 short blocks on foot to the Trolley on the famed St Charles Street, which also is home to just about every fine food and drink establishment in the City. Two women feeling very safe on our walks in the neighborhood at night. Perfect!!! I would never think of staying anywhere else when I visit NOLA again. Keri Lynn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We were only 6 people in the house. So we had almost the whole house for ourselves. Beautiful house and decoration big oaks in garden. Good food and typical breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Shhhhh.... Hidden Gem of NOLA at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Perfect place to have a romantic getaway or a relaxing vacation solo. House is incredible. Free breakfast in the mornings is delish. Can walk to many restaurants on St. Charles Avenue. Take the street car down to French Quarter. Awesome price and memorable stay. We are coming back. Got upgraded to Mansionroom 2 in the Big House because of my boyfriends birthday. Paid price of bordello room. Very accommodating and kind of them. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }