Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

The only place we stay in New Orleans at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

This is our third year at Crescent City Guest House and we don't even look elsewhere. We stayed at 2 other places previously and they were fine, but I can't say enough about Matt and Lynn's hospitality, as well as all the other benefits. 5 minute walk to Frenchman, 20 min walk to the French Quarter, incredible restaurants close by, a safe neighbourhood. Matt and Lynn are so warm, helpful and thoughtful with little details, like comfy robes and mini fridges in each room. The "breakfast" is far more; it's available all the time... fruit and breads and yogurt and cereal and milk, juice...and King Cakes at Mardi Gras! I don't even know how they manage to come and go and clean the rooms as I know we have a totally unpredictable schedule when we're there. I can't say enough and it's all true!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place to stay. at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

yes, this inn really is outstanding in every way. Enjoyed the food, the company, the area (so close to Frenchmen Street and lots of great music and food). Bob and Michelle are really terrific hosts - open, comfortable, knowledgeable - truly love people.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat customer and repeated good service at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

This was our second time staying with Bob and Michelle at the Elysian Fields Inn. Second time because we were so happy with the first. The place is in a good location that is close enough to the French Quarter but far enough away to be quiet. Bob and Michelle give good tips on where to go and what to see. Breakfasts were great. Both times we have gone with a number of couples and reserved 4-6 rooms. This place is great for groups such as this. After our trip last week, we are already considering making another return for French Quarter Fest next year. I would highly recommend Elysian Fields Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Madewood Was My Home For One Evening at Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2018

I saw 9 plantation homes on my trip to Louisiana. I stayed in two of them. When you stay at Madewood, you actually sit in the music room and sip wine and relax like the mansion is your home. Nothing is roped off. Nothing corporate about this place. Read the books in the library. Enjoy conversation in the parlor. I just walked around with my shoes off. Great value too. Dinner, dessert, wine, brandy, and breakfast included. My wife's favorite plantation home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts! at La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Ray is very accommodating and can give you the local inside scoop on where to go and what to do! The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the robes he supplies are super amazing! Wear them!! Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis on the edge of the action at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 25, 2018

Quiet, clean, friendly hosts--short walk to clubs on Frenchman Street, French Quarter well within walking distance. Altogether, an excellent place to stay. Onsite dining limited to varying breakfast items, but location is near Pore Boys & more substantial fare.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, Wonderful and Inviting Inn - Don't Miss This! at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2018

Nestled along the tree lined St. Charles Avenue, the Avenue Inn welcomes travelers from all over the world. Your first views of the Inn will be the grand, white historic home and its wrap around porch overlooking a beautiful garden. Joe and Bebe, the Inn Keepers, will greet you personally with chocolate chip cookies fresh out of the oven. As you sit with them in the living room you cannot help but feel as if you have gone back in time. Everything is so well appointed and classic from the antique furniture to the wallpaper and draperies. The atmosphere and its owners are so inviting you feel as if you have come “home.” Joe and Bebe will give you recommendations on things to do, places to eat and the best ways to get there. They are local experts. They also genuinely care about their guests and take the time to know them so they can ensure you have a wonderful time. Breakfast is “over-the-top” with fresh pastry, warm bagels, cereal, and a warm and inviting table where you can meet other guests and share your day’s plans and yesterday’s adventures. The Avenue Inn is sure to enhance your stay in New Orleans. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Rooms. Great Hosts. Great Location. at Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, LA)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2018

Our first visit to New Orleans was made all the more special by our stay at the Hubbard Mansion. Hosts Don and Sheila were warm and welcoming, had great advice and stories to share over a delicious breakfast, and accommodated our odd arrival and departure times. Easy access to the St Charles Streetcar and a terrific central location in the Garden District make this place a logical location to stay in New Orleans. The spotless and nicely appointed rooms and overall hospitality put it over the top. Thanks for helping make our Christmas in New Orleans a memorable one!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay for NYE2017! at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2018

I had actually found this place online a year ago with the intention of booking for NYE, but the room I wanted (Creole Queen) was taken! Fast forward a year and we nabbed it for 2017, and no regrets. Everything here is decadent yet adorable, warm and inviting. Plus the food is killer. I lived for those breakfasts. Honestly don't think I can recommend this place enough, and there's not much else to say. If you're looking for a place, stay here. I know I'm definitely going back when it's warmer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2018

The Fleur De Lis Mansion is a very beautiful place. It is right next the interstate but they do a good job of making you feel secluded.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Terrell House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2018

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Terrell House Bed and Breakfast. We loved our stay. The room was clean, lovely and well-appointed. Breakfast both mornings was delicious. We would go back in a minute and highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


It made our stay in New Orleans even better at La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2018

It is a typical New Orleans house, old, full of charm and bohemian. The guys who run the place are really friendly and will give you advice on places to go. We were really comfortable staying there and it is very close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip back in Time! at Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2018

This was my second stay at Madewood. The first time was so wonderful I had to return! Miss Lisa and Miss Angie are both so wonderful at making certain that everyone is completely happy. If you get a chance to converse with the owner, take advantage of the time! He has led an extraordinary life, including being a Rhodes Scholar. Also, the film, "The Beguiled" was recently shot there, staring Nicole Kidman!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay on our first visit to New Orleans at Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, LA)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

Words cannot explain the greatness of the Hubbard Mansion and the fine people who operates the facility. It felt like being at home and Mr. Don, Ms. Shelia and Nicole were great. Ms. Shelia gave us a tour of the rooms, while Nicole provided us with a great breakfast every morning (Ask about the warm lemon cake). Mr. Don knowledge and wisdom of New Orleans gave us a glimpse into places to visit while we were there. We stayed in the Victoria Room, simply beautiful. All of the rooms have their own story. We really enjoyed our stay and is looking forward to staying there when we return to New Orleans.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful and Delicious! at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 28, 2017

I highly recommend this bed-and-breakfast. The value was comparable to any hotel in the area but you get so much more with your experience. The service was first class and the breakfast we had the next morning with some of the best food I’ve ever eaten. This bed-and-breakfast is very centrally located in the city and a very short ride to both uptown and downtown areas. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


nice stay at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on December 27, 2017

nice room - very well stocked common room (NOLA B&Bs are not.permitted to cook) - friendly hosts - good location - would return

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 27, 2017

A very beautiful house and grounds, friendly and helpful owner. This was our first B&B experience and we loved it. The whole package was great: wine and cheese, dinner by candlelight, and the breakfast. The food was truly outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location B&B at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on December 25, 2017

This spacious and very comfortable B&B is just a few blocks from the French Quarter in a quiet area yet convenient to several neighborhoods.The hosts were friendly, upbeat and generous with their information about things to do and places to eat. Breakfast was made to order and delicious. I would not hesitate to recommend this Inn to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2017

Really cozy and wonderful stay in this charming plantation house. Enjoyed staying there. Dinner and breakfast with the other guests and talking to the hosts was very nice experience. It is an old house with a lot of charme

View more reviews for this inn


super easy comfortable stay at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on December 18, 2017

check-in was easy, rooms were good, location is great, very laid back accommodations for a bed and breakfast which is great if you don't really want to be too social. Food is self-service continental style breakfast (cereals, coffee, tea, bagels, etc.)

View more reviews for this inn


charming, cozy getaway in an ideal location at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here for our anniversary. It is the perfect home away from home. Many thanks to Matt and Lyn for their warm welcome. This is a beautifully maintained historic property with all the comforts of home. I especially appreciated the well-stocked breakfast items, the reading library and the zen frog statue in the garden.

View more reviews for this inn


I won't stay anywhere else at La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on December 15, 2017

This is my fourth time staying at La Dauphine Residence des Artistes. The house is full of character and the rooms are charming (each decorated with a specific theme). You are within easy walking distance to the French Quarter. Your hosts Ray and Kim couldn't be more congenial and gracious. In addition they are kind, unpretentious, knowledgeable, warm and welcoming, caring, intelligent and accomplished. One of my favorite parts of the day is having breakfast and exchanging life experiences with Ray. Take advantage of the copious reading material and DVD's that are available. I am interested in "off the beaten path" adventures. There are some right in the neighborhood where you'd be staying. When I read La Dauphine's website, I knew I would be compatible. If you need a pristine environment with daily room service, this is not the place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with friends ~ cozy, smart, clean and well fed. at B&W Courtyards B&B (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2017

We began our adventure in New Orleans with Tom and Dana at B&W Courtyards and it was perfect. Dana settled us in the Barbados Cottage, a spacious two floor cottage, with a hot tub just out the front door (it's not always hot in NOLA :) We were in heaven. The Faubourg Marigny, the neighborhood B&W Courtyards is nestled in, is enchanting with cafes and restaurants on most corners. We walked everywhere and Lyfted after dark. The weather in November suited our sense of adventure ~ we got around! Tom cooks a full breakfast not to be missed. His beautifully set table is the perfect place to chat with other guests and get the low down from Tom and Dana on culture and fun. We WILL be back. New Orleans is like no other place. We look forward to more fun, food, music, history and art. Thank you Tom and Dana for sharing your authentic hospitality and gracious southern warmth.

View more reviews for this inn


Our New Home Away From Home at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2017

We loved our recent stay at the Creole Inn! Kim & Charlie are the onsite supers and they were always available to meet any needs. Kim made coffee every morning and sat with us each day to provide new and different places to go in NOLA during our stay. We stayed in the Memories room and it was a perfect fit! The only problem we had during our stay was the backdoor steps to the patio were broken on the first step. It made it difficult to step down if you have anything in your hands. Other than that little step, we loved our stay and will return soon!! Thank you Kim & Charlie for all your generosity!

View more reviews for this inn


Lanaux mansion 2017 at Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on December 10, 2017

Excellent service, loved our room, the Enchanted Cottage. Ruth and her staff went above and beyond to ensure we had the best stay possible. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Thankful for Elysian Fields Inn at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2017

We've had the pleasure of staying here a couple times around the holidays and have always enjoy the place, the pace of the Marigny and the warmth from Michelle and Bob. It feels like home. KUDOS!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away at B&W Courtyards B&B (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on December 06, 2017

This is my go-to place in New Orleans -- great location; comfortable space; like living in a house rather than a single room. You can stay in and still be in New Orleans - don't want to go out every night for dinner? Then don't - use the kitchen to cook at 'home'. The bed is comfortable - only drawback is a very small bathroom, but not is functional so not a huge complaint. And when you can, have the breakfast prepared by the owners - it is delish!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Hubbard Mansion. at Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, LA)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

A beautiful Garden District Mansion. The facility was immaculate. The morning breakfast was delicious and the perfect proportion. Must try the lemon pound cake. Location is perfect for Garden District. Street Car stop is right in front. Great restaurants are within walking distance. Morning conversations with Mr. Hubbard are like first account history lessons. Whenever in New Orleans, please try to stay at The Hubbard Mansion. The place is spectacular, but the conservation is even worth more.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

We stayed here and it was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice house . . . unimpressive guest room at Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2.8 reviewed on December 02, 2017

Magnolia Mansion is located in the charming garden district of New Orleans. Overall, the house is pretty and set back behind a wrought iron fence and locked gate. Our review is heavily influenced by the dreary guest room (Courtyard #1). While our room was large, it lacked natural light, having one small window that looked out into a storage area for a former onsite restaurant. The room was furnished with an odd mix of furniture and wall art that seemed to be put in place to fill spots. Nothing about the room was consistent with the decoration of the main floor of Magnolia Mansion. I'm guessing that our experience would have been different if we had stayed in the main house as opposed to the courtyard.Our room did not have its own thermostat and was cold during the night and into the morning. On a more positive note, our room included a mini-frig, microwave oven and a toaster. Service was adequate with someone being there to check us in and out and give us keys and Wi-Fi code. The attendant was also onsite in the mornings to set up continental breakfast. There is ample street-side free parking.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }