Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

Beautiful Place at Sully Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on February 09, 2017

recently updated sully mansion was great! met all our expectations me the innkeeper was phenomenal! breakfast was the lacking point not being a served hot affair but more than adequate! the stay was great, thanks sully!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on February 09, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at this 'alternative lodging option' during a recent stay at New Orleans. I really like the way it remains hidden in the trendy little Marijny neighborhood. You are just a few blocks from the trolley car, which takes you around the perimeter of the French Quarter or it's an inexpensive Uber or Lyft ride from the action. Nothing frilly nor extravagant. No restaurant on site. Just a nice clean room in a secure facility. Not the Hyatt or Hilton. If THAT is what you're looking for, enjoy paying the extra $150/night. I'll save my money and use it towards some of The Big Easy's great food. Thanks Creole Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Love Auld Sweet Olive at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2017

We absolutely love Auld Sweet Olive B&B. We have stayed there the last two times we were in NOLA. The rooms are great, the breakfast is wonderful, staff is always friendly and helpful. Close walking to the French Quarter and trolley lines. We felt very safe walking the neighborhood at night. It feels like home! - S.Martin, Medford Oregon.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B and B that feels like home at The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on February 07, 2017

We loved our stay at the Burgundy. It was in an excellent location close to nightlife, dining, and music in a safe and fun neighborhood. Carl was a great host and was available every day to answer questions and help us plan our trip. Our room was clean and we felt very much at a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Burgundy Bed and Breakfast. at The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on February 06, 2017

We stayed for a long weekend. Very close to the streetcar line, and a nice walk to the French Quarter.

View more reviews for this inn


Second time back! at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

Great place, great host, great location!

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place! at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on February 04, 2017

Convenient to the quarter. Friendly and incredibly helpful hosts. New Orleans charm. This is my second time, and now the only place I will stay when coming to visit my boys. This is an amazing value.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the place at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Excellent location. You can walk and be at Jackson Square (center of French Quarter) within 20 minutes. Free parking. Hosts had many suggestions for eating, clubs, attractions--all within a short walk from your room. Excellent breakfast included. Room 201 had a couple quirks, but it's an old house so it didn't detract from the good character of the home. Steep stairway if you book an upstairs room, but it was manageable. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great!!! at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

Great area to stay around. Nice staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend at Monrose Row Bed And Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

I chose Monrose Row based on an online search and availability for our New Years Eve elopement weekend. Cindy is amazing. To say that we were impressed is an understatement. The rooms are comfortable, the decor is absolutely gorgeous, the meals were incredible. No detail was left unaddressed. This will be the only place we stay on return trips to NOLA.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Phillip and David are the best, just lovely people, and so helpful. Very spacious room, quiet, great location and just a very comfortable and homey experience. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Not impressed at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2.0 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Small rooms. Must call 30 mins prior to eating. Cluttered main dinning room

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay - just outside the French Quarter at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Easy walking distance to French Quarter, Biwater, etc.. Michelle and Bob were great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Folks at the Green House at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on January 28, 2017

We stayed at the Greenhouse while visiting a relative in New Orleans and chose it because of its central location. It was right on the mark as we walked to many restaurants and museums, the French Quarter and in to the Upper Garden District. Jesse was very helpful with local knowledge and Frank was about the nicest person anyone could ever want to deal with. Whereas there are undoubtedly more luxurious inns in hipper neighborhoods, the Green House value was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 27, 2017

We had a great time! Loved the property and location, and staff had great recommendations!

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2017

Breakfasts were fantastic. Hosts could not have been more gracious or helpful. Linda from Birmingham, AL

View more reviews for this inn


Fairchild House B&B at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed!

View more reviews for this inn


A very friendly, very hospitable, reasonable,enjoyable place to stay at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2017

I can recommend this BB highly. The hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. The location is super, very close, in walkable distance to the French quarter, and the place and rooms are cleans and inviting. The price is very reasonable. The little garden behind the house has tropical plants and is very much cared for.

View more reviews for this inn


New Orleans at its best at The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2017

Our second stay, cozy and perfect. Highly recommended. 15 Minuten Walk to the French Quarter.

View more reviews for this inn


My first Bed and Breakfast at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on January 20, 2017

Not having any other experience to compare this with I can do nothing but give this place two thumbs up. Mrs Mary and Mr Hugh were outstanding hosts and the staff Mandy and Paula were always there to take care of your every need. A former brothel, it is filled with memorabilia and bits of history. We stayed in the Cannonball room at the front of the house and other than a little noise from the street and the occasional guest the noises was minimal. Breakfast was in the dinning room where you were able to meet the other guests...that was a really good bonus for me. We will go and stay there again. Thank you Mrs Mary!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B, nice people at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2017

This is a majestic old house with big bones. It is nicely furnished. The breakfast is copious and very good, and the innkeepers are very nice. There is some traffic noise on Elysian Fields.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful holiday at Monrose Row Bed And Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

The Monrose Row Bed and Breakfast was within easy walking distance of the French Quarter, but the authentic suite itself was so comfortable and the balcony so appealing (basking in the December sun, reading and talking) that it was an effort to make ourselves travel out! Each hot breakfast was more amazing than the last, and our inn keeper was a wealth of freely shared advice on city sights, restaurants and music

View more reviews for this inn


Location Location Location at Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.2 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Best position to explore NOLA by foot. Quiet, private and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Way To Ring In The New Year at Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

My wife and I went to New Orleans to party in the New Year. What we found at the Hubbard Mansion was pure gold. The Mansion is located in the heart of the garden district right on St Charles Ave. It is only a short street car ride from the French Quarter. The house itself is immaculate. I am not an antiques guy but I recognize quality when I see it. The hosts are very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the city and its history. They gave us some excellent food recommendations. They also arranged our airport transportation as well as a post Katrina tour of the lower ninth ward. They were also happy to grace us with entertaining stories of music, travel, and their personal adventures. I have spent years as a business traveler. My usually choice for accommodations is on the order of Weston or Marriott. After our experience at the Hubbard Mansion I find myself rethinking that philosophy. I like the idea of supporting small business and a big hotel chain is simply not capable of delivering the same quality experience that I got at the Hubbard Mansion. The rooms are clean and beautiful. The service was excellent and the breakfast was hot and tasty. The overall value is why I recommend this establishment to anyone. We went to New Orleans to eat drink and have a good time. We chose the Hubbard Mansion because it was clean, affordable, and in a great location. We got everything that we looking for and we and more. We met some wonderful new friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Banana Courtyard at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2017

We had a wonderful stay in the pirate's attic. The home has a wonderful, eclectic feel with a great location. Short walks to the French quarter and Frenchman Street. The staff was absolutely amazing. So warm and accommodating, we plan on staying here again on our next trip to New Orleans.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent option for visiting New Orleans at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

Matthew and Melanie run a fantastic operation: beautiful lodgings, top-notch service, great array of breakfast options. La Belle Explanade boasts an aesthetic overall appropriate for the charm and mystery of New Orleans. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Me and my friends were amazed by the experience of staying at Crescent City Guest House. The place is super clean and organized, packed with food and the hosts think of every detail (like providing umbrellas when it's raining, games, makeup remover and many other things). They are also extremely nice and sweet. The house is super super super close to Frenchmen Street and from a walking distance to anywhere in French Quarter - but without all the noise and drunk people at your door. I couldn't recommend it more!

View more reviews for this inn


Fairchild House - a terrific alternative to hotels at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on January 03, 2017

In this review I don't want readers to think I was not pleased with Fairchild house. It was everything I wanted in a B&B. I was trying to stay within the definitions of the rating scale. The location was great. My room was clean, well presented and met my needs. The hospitality of Beatriz and her team was wonderful. Intimate breakfasts led to discussions with other guests and a thoughtful exchange of activity ideas and suggestions. I would most definitely stay there again and will easily choose a B&B for my next holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


Every visit gets better! at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Perfect location in a quiet neighborhood. Beautiful older historic home with lots of history. The inn keepers live nearby and are among the best for ideas of where to eat, help with getting to and from the hustle a bustle of bourbon street. It's a good but safe walk if the weather is pleasant. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in New Orleans if you want the best experience of this great city!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique tropical oasis in NOLA at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2.8 reviewed on December 31, 2016

This is a very unique oasis next to the arts district in NOLA. It is operated by a gay couple and the swimming pool area is clothes optional. So, if you are offended by natural states of being, in all phases, might want to look elsewhere. Because it was Christmas, we were pretty much the only guest there. A few rooms were rented out for a night or two, but we were the only ones there for most of our week stay. We enjoyed the hot tub and the beautiful tropical patio area...even the occasional recorded parrot calls. The bed was too soft for our taste and left both myself and my wife hurting with soar backs. The sofa in the room probably would have been turned down by Goodwill, which I found a bit offensive for the price of the stay. Overall, a very great place to disappear into in NOLA.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}