Silver River Adobe Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Onsite Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
47 Reviews

Write A Review

Visit over Easter 2017

4.8 on April 22, 2017

My wife and I did a road trip to NW New Mexico over Easter weekend. Our two night stay at Silver River Adobe Inn was very relaxing, and David and Diana were welcome hosts.


Lovely place

3.4 on October 08, 2016

We loved our room with windows facing the trees and river. Morning conversations with hosts were very informative. Could have used some protein in breakfast fare.


Peaceful

4.0 on August 06, 2016

Beautiful and peaceful. We had a lovely breakfast and enjoyed our stay very much.


First Timers at any B&B

4.0 on May 08, 2016

My husband Marco and I spent our first time at any B&B at the Silver River Adobe Inn and it was incredible! The room was great, the views were beautiful and the owners extremely friendly and full of concern for our comfort. David had so much valuable information to share regarding sites to see and best routes to get there. Diana cooked a delicious breakfast dish that started our day of sightseeing off just right! There is so much to see in their corner of the world I am sure we will be back many times. Thanks so very much! - Anna & Marco Pantoja


great stay

4.4 on October 02, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay and the innkeepers were great ! they let us check in early and were so well read and wonderful hosts. All the little details were met in our room with all organic and natural products. Great locale on the riverbank.


Unique and Charming

5 on October 02, 2015

The owners obviously care about their building, the land and their guests. The rooms are made of repurposed wood, and the construction is distinctive without being eccentric. Very pleasing.


Oasis in Farmington

4.6 on August 03, 2015

For anyone who has traveled the highway across Farmington, it can begin to look pretty bleak. We came all the way across town from the east, finally turning into the driveway for the Silver River Adobe Inn. Big sigh. . . our room was rustically elegant with a view out to the river. It was quiet at night and very relaxing. Breakfast was fine. We loved the animals at the house - a very friendly dog and cat - too bad that we didn't get to meet the other kitties.


Perfect retreat

4.8 on September 13, 2014

We spent one day in August and scheduled massages as well. The innkeepers were gracious and informative, making great dinner and travel recommendations. The massages were perfect after a long day on the road. A vegan breakfast was available and it was wonderful. The property is secluded and relaxing. Would definitely stay her again.


Lovely experience

4.4 on August 25, 2014

We had a nice stay for one night in this beautiful B&B, the room was large, well equipped and quiet. Delicious healthy breakfast and very friendly people. Many thanks to David and Diana also for all the suggestions about the surroundings


quiet and relaxing

4.0 on July 24, 2014

If you want to escape the noise, this is the place to stay. The river is beautiful and smell of Lavender and chirpping of birds make you feel very content. David and Diana were gracious and friendly. We enjoyed talking with them over coffe and breakfast in a relaxed enviornment. We will definitely go back!


thank you!

5 on October 21, 2013

Appreciate the amazing vacation!!! The view through the windows and the walk by the river was wonderful. The comforts from home were above expecations and much needed. Thank you!!!


A beautiful hideaway from which to explore the 4 corners

5 on October 21, 2013

So much beautiful landscape to explore in the Four Corners area and what a great place to do it from. Learned so much about the Navajo culture and history from David and Diana. They also shared with us the best locations for shopping and dining for authentic Navajo goods and meals. Loved our trip to Farmington, NM!


A quick but charming stay

4.8 on September 27, 2013

We stayed one night at the Inn and enjoyed our lovely Southwestern adobe riverside room, the breakfast conversations with David and Diana and especially their graciousness at our late arrival(lost in the mountains without a cell signal) and helpfulness at forwarding the Ipad we left behind in our room. We wish we could have stayed longer. We'll be back.


Restful retreat

4.8 on September 05, 2013

Quiet, clean, cozy retreat from busy Farmington. Delicious breakfast and friendly hosts. Would be happy to return.


Beautiful setting - warm hosts

5 on August 21, 2013

Outstanding - only wish we stayed another night as it was a quick visit. Surperb breakfast, right on the river (rare sight in NM). Congenial host and very good conversation.


Great place to stay!

4.4 on July 03, 2013

We stayed at the Silver River Adobe Inn one night, but it was very enjoyable. The inn is away from the main road and sits next to the river. The rooms are very charming and nicely appointed for a relaxing evening. The breakfast was delicious and the conversation from our host was very interesting and educational. We would definitely stay here again if visiting the area.


Great inn, wonderful host!

4.4 on June 10, 2013

Best place to stay in Farmington! Private rooms overlooking river, light-filled dining area, excellent breakfast and great conversation.


A treat to find in Farmington

4.4 on March 25, 2013

Such lovely hosts and comfy room. Being GF and dairy free I was treated with a fabulous breakfast. I would recommend it as a little surprise venue. Just needs a little better signage. Thankfully we arrived before evening and winded our way in.


Excellent B&B

4.6 on February 08, 2013

Extremely friendly and helpful hosts, very cozy room set in a beautiful landscape, very delicious breakfast.


Super Comfortable/Great Hosts

5 on January 19, 2013

First Rate B&B. Gracious hosts. Restful visit. Our hosts were attentive to our needs and highly respectful of our privacy. Clean, modern, very comfortable accommodations. Superior breakfast. Three rooms for guests assured intimacy. Only negative: Better and specific directions to B&B needed.


A Charming Hideaway

4.0 on January 02, 2013

We stayed in the "Cottonwood" suite during the third week of November. It was peaceful and cozy, with a private entrance tucked away off the highway and a patio overlooking the river. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hosts, Diana and David were charming, very helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the history of Farmington and the surrounding area. Diana's home cooked breakfast was just the thing to ready us for a day's exploring the local highways and byways. Definitely one of the highlights of our Thanksgiving road trip!


Peaceful and Perfect!

5 on November 07, 2012

This is just the type of B&B that we especially treasure. The innkeepers live on the premises but they were not intrusive, and we met them only when we asked directions to local sites or at breakfast when David shared his extensive knowledge of the area with us, and during one breakfast Diana read lovely passages from works written by local authors. The rooms and the dining room had beautiful San Juan River riparian views. We stayed there for three nights with three friends from the UK because the location was perfect for visiting both Mesa Verde and Chaco Canyon. Everyone loved their rooms. The beds were comfortable with amenities like frigs. The breakfasts were homemade from local organic ingredient and concocted with Diana's inventive culinary skills. Better to arrive during the day because the road to the inn may be difficult to find in the dark.


At Peace Again.

5 on October 13, 2012

Diane & David are some of the greatest people ever. Our food and coffee were a taste of heaven! The apricot and blueberry juice were to die for. Loved every minute of our stay. Thank you!


Great Place to Stay!

5 on October 10, 2012

Host Diana and David were friendly and informative on the local area, My room was clean with a private entrance and patio, breakfast was delicious, I highly recommend the Silver River Adobe Inn


Relaxing, delightful stay.

5 on September 03, 2012

The room was lovely, rustic in style, with Native American elements, a quiet view overlooking the San Juan River and a vision of beautiful sunsets. Breakfasts were tasty and suited to our dietary needs, and the hosts were interesting and helpful.


River Respite

5 on July 23, 2012

Calm cool setting, rustic & comfy host/hostess. The comfortable bed was a welcome retreat at the end of a long day of sightseeing in the area. Great coffee & breakfast sent us off refreshed & ready in the morning.


Jewel in Framington

4.0 on July 09, 2012

Diana and David are great hosts. We enjoyed the comfort and quiet of the surroundings along the river in Farmington. Diana makes a great breakfast and both Diana and David provided interesting insights for our travel in New Mexico. We were made to feel very welcome.


Lovely People-So So Room

3.0 on July 01, 2012

I'm sorry to say I was a bit disappointed in the room. Extremely small & because of area bugs crawling around walls. Couldn't open windows or doors unless lights were out because of bugs. On the up side bed extremely comfortable & food very good. Innkeepers very hospitable & nice to visit with. Nothing really wrong with the place. Just a bit too rustic for me.


Terrific B&B

4.8 on May 14, 2012

The Silver River Adobe Inn is in a beautiful location on the bank of the river. The hosts are delightful and the food was great. Follow their directions carefully to find the Silver River Adobe Inn.


Great time in New Mexico

4.0 on April 23, 2012

This is a charming bed and breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The view is outstanding. What could be better than to have your own patio and watch the sun go down while being visited by the resident dog and cats. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My son, who is a picky eater, loved the breakfasts. The owners are very nice people.


Peaceful River Setting

3.0 on February 06, 2012

Challenging to locate at first, don't arrive after dark. Like staying in someone's home, you get to know the hosts and their animals. Peaceful river setting, comfortable bed, great towels.


Staying in Farmington? Try to book here first.

4.2 on October 30, 2011

Peaceful, beautiful location, Well-furnished rustic rooms. Very friendly and informative hosts. Centrally located for a variety of interesting sites. Highly recommended.


Great!

5 on July 19, 2011

Great , natural setting along the river. Engaging hospitality and good food. Pretty appointments in the room.


Excellent one night stay!

4.0 on June 22, 2011

Very welcoming and secluded house, and very close to town and dining area. The room was fresh and very cosy, with so many nice details to observe.The wild river gave a feeling of adventure without any risk, the cat was so funny and friendly, and the landlord spent a long time with us at breakfast, excellent. We didn't meet Diana, she was out of town this day.We would go back with great pleisure,if we visit again the splendid Four Corners area.


Spirit of the Four Corners

4.4 on December 26, 2010

The Silver River Adobe Inn made a lasting impression on me for a number of reasons: -"location, location, location" - if you were any nearer to the San Juan River, you'd be in it. It is a beautiful body of water on which (I've been informed) this area is heavily dependent. - the gracious congeniality of the proprietors, Diana and David. In the days after we left, I had fond memories of David and Diana offering suggestions and information about everything from local restaurants to sacred sites. For me, it's always a good sign to enter someone else's house and immediately discover many of the same books that rest on my own bookshelves at home. Such was the case this lovely home where it seemed quite natural to request that Diana recite one of my favorite Pablo Neruda poems before my friend and I set out on a special journey ... she graciously obliged. - it is conveniently located to many fascinating destinations and makes a good "base camp" from which to explore areas such as Mesa Verde, the Bisti-De Na zin Wildnerness, Durango, CO, Shiprock, the historic town of Aztec and the Aztec Ruins, and so on. If you're feeling nostalgic for slower, simpler times don't miss the "Andrea Kristina Bookstore/Cafe in downtown Farmington, or the "Hiway Grill" in Aztec. This is America.


A perfect stay

5 on December 01, 2010

We were delighted to find a room when "dropping in" during a recent trip to Farmington. We had a lovely room overlooking the San Juan River where we enjoyed all of the visual and tactile amenities. The art work and textiles were interesting and we especially liked walking above the river and looking at all of the interesting rocks the proprietors have collected. Breakfast was wonderful (loved the baked pear); conversation was even betterl! Diana and David are each fascinating in their own right. This is definitely a five-star accommodation!


One night at Silver River Adobe Inn

4.0 on November 18, 2010

Diana and her husband were very welcoming and helpful. The room was very nicely decorated, well kept and extremely clean. We enjoyed a nice warm and quiet evening despite the cold weather outside, and a homemade breakfast in the morning.


Perfect For Us

3.8 on November 14, 2010

David and Diana are great hosts. Excellent coffee, delicious breakfasts of natural ingredients. Quiet and peaceful rustic comfort. David is a fount of knowledge and captivating conversation from both.


Cottonwood Room

4.4 on October 11, 2010

Our room was wonderful - the milk glass tumblers, the punched tin mirrors, the well-placed hooks, and even a brick glass window in the shower! We loved our stay here and the delicious breakfast, plus all the travel guidance! Such a tranquil stay!


Silver River Adobe Inn

4.8 on September 27, 2010

Arrived after camping in Chaco Canyon for 3 days; the inn was delightful and a respite after roughing it. The room was very comfortable, spotless, and welcoming. Loved the sitting area outside overlooking the river, a great place to unwind and have a glass of wine. The shower was wonderful! David and Diane were the perfect hosts, and David's advice on a few day trips made our time in Farmington even better. Breakfasts were delicious! We had one cool, rainy day, and stopped at the St Clair Winery, I recommend the Meritrage to drink, and the French onion soup, a great way to while away the rain! This inn was just the best thing to find in northern NM, and I would recommend it strongly to anyone visiting the area.


Sink into that "Green"

5 on July 31, 2010

I was in town for an event and prefer a "green" lodging. Was guided to this wonderful place, reasonably near the event location but also providing a place I could retire to and sink into the natural surroundings inside and out. Thanks, folks!


Fabulous Hidden Gem in Spectacular Setting.

5 on October 20, 2009

Dave & Cindy have outdone themselves. If you have the opportunity to be in this region, don't miss the Silver River Inn. Extremely well-appointed, gorgeous views, lovely company.


special oasis in Farmington

5 on June 09, 2009

We were so fortunate to discover this wonderful and well-appointed sanctuary while looking for a place to stop between Canyon de Chelley and Abiquin. Everything from the location overlooking the river to the lovely furnishings and woodwork to the very lovely owners was special.


Earthy Tranquility

4.0 on February 27, 2009

This is my third year in a row staying here. Great people, great breakfast, too!


A Treasure!

4.8 on October 06, 2008

What a find! A great B&B with proximity to Chaco Canyon, Mesa Verde, Four Corners, Bisti Badlands, Aztec and Ship Rock. We loved the place. Breakfast with David-san was such a pleasure that we wound up leaving 1/2 hour later then planned every morning. Highly recommended!


Tranquil and Comfort

5 on July 01, 2008

The Silver River Adobe Inn was a pleasant surprise. Typically for business I stay at the standard hotels but for once I decided I needed a break from my travels even if it was only a few hours. I had a difficult time finding the Inn mostly because it was late and I was tired. Diane met me at the station up the road and escorted me. From the moment I pulled up in front of the Inn I felt a sense of relaxation. The grounds and kept nicely in naturalscape lending to the ambiance of the Inn. The rooms are tastefully decorated with a rustic flair. The accommodations are very comfortable and a very nice change of pace. The view of the river is almost intoxicating begging me to stay just a bit longer. Breakfast was wonderful spiced apple crepes, gourmet coffee and blueberry juice. Conversation at breakfast was enlightening about the area and its culture. As luck would have it I was able to stay at the Inn all day and just soak in the views and tranquility of the property. Time seems so short but this B&B beckons me to plan another visit in the near future but next time for pleasure only. I would recommend the Silver River Adobe Inn to anyone who wants to experience comfort and tranquility. The accommodations far exceed my expectations and the owners Diane and David are perfect hosts. Elizabeth ONeil-Nelson Indianapolis, IN


Nice getaway on the San Juan River

4.2 on February 16, 2008

Diana and David are the owners of the Inn and they are pleasent and fun to talk to. Tow us stayed in the smaller of the two rooms which has its own bathroom and private entrance. The room ws comfortable and nicely decorated and the house is about 40 ft. above the river. It is located close to a fire station which can be used as a marker to find it. Nearby are River Bend and Westland parks which are great for walks close to the river. Farmington is a nice community with plenty of stores and resturants. Breakfast was very good with plenty of conversation. We really enjoyed it. My only small gripe is check in time was 4PM. Make sure you get directions using the fire station on Hwy 64 just east of Hwy 170.


Silver River Adobe Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $175
  • Reviews (47) 4.5
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5053258219
  • Toll free 1-8003829251

Visit Website »

View details

Top