Recent Reviews in Cape May Court House, New Jersey

Great weekend getaway at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2017

We found this gem in February and returned for our stay in August. The house is beautifully detailed and the room was clean, bright and nicely decorated.Our room could have used a bit of "detailing", but nothing that detracted from our overall experience. Inn keepers should have some sort of alarm that guests have arrived, since we, and several others, had to go scouting a couple of times. In any event, we would not hesitate to return, or to recommend this lovely B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a pleasant relaxing time. at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

I was looking for a place to stay to go to the Coast Guard Academy graduation. I found The Doctor's Inn. Lorraine was very helpful and I appreciate her being there whenever I had a question or needed something. She is patient and friendly. I did not have a chance to have the full breakfast, but was able to have a light breakfast (cereal, milk, juice, etc.) before I left. Next time I hope to not be in such a hurry. I hope I can stay there again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Vacation at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this historic B&B. The woodwork is beautiful. Staff were helpful in suggesting things to do. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway! at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 26, 2017

This is my second stay at The Doctor's Inn. I love the architecture and décor and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2017

The location of the inn worked well for our day trips to stone harbor, Avalon, Cape May, and Wildwood. Rooms were beautiful. I loved the intricate woodwork and bathroom facilities. It was quiet and nice. The staff was attentive. We stayed more than one day,

View more reviews for this inn


Review at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We have stayed at The Doctor's Inn every year for the past three years.The rooms are very clean and the staff is also very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Very beautiful at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 04, 2017

This Inn was so gorgeous. The service was just OK although. One of the ladies was a little rude. I had my bridal suite there and there were many people in and out all day. So if you're going to be doing something like that... they don't like it even though its a bridal suite. Other than that, it was clean going in, but no one came in and cleaned the rooms. The food was some of the best I've had and always hot and ready!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to visit at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on December 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay so much. The room was perfect and everything we had hoped. Will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and accommodating! at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Will definitely come again :)

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place to stay for a get away at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Great place for a long weekend. Room was nice and clean. Plenty of food for breakfast. Snacks out all day.

View more reviews for this inn


Good deal in busy summer months at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

The Doctors Inn was certainly worth the cost for July in Cape May. It was a large inn, easy to get to in downtown Cape May Courthouse, quiet even though on a main street. Breakfast was a buffet similarly to, but nicer, than a hotel's hot breakfast - not like many B&B's we've stayed out with unique or homemade foods. The room was quaint, but the bed was very soft and caused me back pain.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on July 01, 2016

The Doctor's Inn is a hidden gem and just what we were looking for in a B&B. The breakfast was fantastic and an added bonus being included in the price. A place I would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Cape May at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Although the B & B is several miles from the beach, it is a very nice property. The character of the house is very nicely preserved and the breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Welcoming at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on June 05, 2016

This was the first time we stayed outside of Cape May and chose the Doctor's Inn because of the proximity to an event we planned on attending over the weekend. We both were very pleased with the accommodations as well as the friendliness and attentiveness of the innkeeper. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts served were tasty and plentiful. We'd recommend the Doctor's Inn to others and would stay there again ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Must Go! at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

It was like stepping back in time. The rooms are large and comfortable. An updated bath with jetted top was a treat. More than we were expecting and would love to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent stay in the bridal room at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on February 18, 2016

This bed and breakfast exceeded our expectations. Room and service were excellent: the bridal room is large, with a nice fireplace (essential for the cold of winter, it has a thermostat that works really well), terrace, sitting area, "jacuzzi"-type bathtub, although looks a bit old works really well. We slept very well (comfortable bedding). The only 2 potential points of improvement to make it even greater: the fireplace is quite noisy when working and for light sleepers, it may be an issue to have a quiet stay; breakfast was nice though could have lighter / fresher / organic options. But, overall, a very enjoyable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on February 04, 2016

An excellent place for vacation. Warm host and great food! Love the room and decor, as well as the history of the inn. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Charmer at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Sadly, we could only stay 2 days at Doctor's Inn. We will definitely be back for a longer stay. 19th century home, flawlessly decorated, with room upgrades (jetted tubs, A/C), without disturbing original structure. Great service, outstanding breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2016

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and the doctor's inn was an excellent choice . The room was lovely , the staff was very helpful and friendly , and the breakfast was delicious !!! I would highly recommend the doctor's inn and am looking forward to our next stay

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place! at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on January 20, 2016

I'd suggest a room in the back if you're sensitive to street/traffic noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Family visit in a romantic setting. at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Doctor's Inn over both the Thanksgiving and Christmas holiday to visit family. The property is beautiful, staff and owner friendly and the rooms comfortable. The breakfast it top rate, you get more than enough to eat. There is homemade cookies and refreshments available day or night. Property is close to everything, but maintains a peaceful setting. We will definitely be staying here again and will be exploring more of the common areas as well as the beautifully landscaped lawn.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

Every aspect of the Doctor's Inn was wonderful. The low cost and booking was very user friendly. On the outside, the Inn was very appealing with a wonderfully building and beautiful landscaping. It is also within walking distance to wonderful dining options. The inside was absolutely beautiful. The attention to detail and cleanliness was obvious in how inviting and comfortable you feel as soon as you walk in the front door. The common sitting room and the snack / dining areas were comfortable and elegant. Also, the breakfast, which incorporated a real breakfast - no just coffee and toast, was absolutely delicious. The room was warm and cozy (room #6) with a lovely fireplace, comfortable bed, and quaint sitting room. We will be back as soon as possible, and have already highly recommended it to all of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2015

Loved how we were able to check in late and there were treat cookies waiting. Love the space in the room & breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 27, 2015

As soon as I opened the door, I fell in love with this home. My room was comfortable and was an amazing step back in time. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast for a stay in Cape May Courthouse. If you have difficulty with going up and down stairs, make sure you ask for a room on the ground floor!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful and charming place at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2015

Great place to rest and relax, the owner is delightful and the entire experience a marvelous memory

View more reviews for this inn


Plesant Stay at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Room was nice, decently appointed and clean. The overall inn was classic Victorian. We stayed in the first floor room which was convenient, but may have proved noisy if inn was full. Room is right by front door and bottom of stairs to upper floors. Since the inn had few guests we were offered a breakfast to order rather than the advertised buffet - a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


The Doctor's Inn - Cape May, NJ at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

My husband and I recently spend a weekend at The Doctor's Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed on the first floor and enjoyed the convenience of staying close to the lounge and dining room areas. Our room was decorated in the lovely Victorian style of Cape May. The large fireplace created a warm and cozy atmosphere for us. The full delicious breakfast which was included was great. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful week-end escape! at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

My husband and I spent the week-end at the Doctors Inn in Cape May Court house. This is a hidden gem! The Inn has beautifully appointed rooms from the entrance way, through the living and dining rooms and into the guest rooms. We stayed in room 5, a non suite room which was absolutely magnificent. The working fireplace added to the ambiance of our escape week-end. The room was large with a king size bed and large bath with tub and shower. The bed was comfortable as were all of the details in the decorating of this room. Breakfasts were buffet style, appealing to a variety of tastes. Bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, pancakes, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, toast, bagels,. English muffins, homemade jams, fresh fruit, coffee and a wide selection of teas, including Lavender! No one needs to leave the table hungry here. During the day there is tea, water, fresh fruit and freshly baked cookies for guests to enjoy as well. A delightful treat. You are only a 15 minute drive to Cape May, where we ventured for dinner on night as well as during the day on one day of our trip. This Inn was as nice as any we have enjoyed in Cape May itself. We would definitely recommend the Doctors Inn and would stay here again. Thank you for a fantastic week-end at this lovely treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


We would definitely stay there again at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on February 21, 2015

We chose the Doctor's Inn because they were one of the few B&B's to allow you to only stay one night. The innkeeper was very friendly and courteous. Next time we visit Cape May, we'll return to the Doctor's Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Doctor's Inn (Cape May Court House, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2015

Our family of five (three teenagers) stayed in the three bedroom suite at the Doctor's Inn over the New Year's Eve holiday. We were very pleased with the accommodations, especially the steam shower. The house and the rooms are beautifully decorated and maintained. We had a gas fireplace in each bedroom and plenty of room to spread out and relax. My children especially enjoyed the availability of snacks and other refreshments around the clock. We attended a wedding on New Year's Eve in Stone Harbor, so the location of the Doctor's Inn was absolutely perfect. We paid half the price we would have in Stone Harbor, and it only took ten minutes to drive there. Our stay was very quiet and relaxing. My brother and his wife had a mix up with their reservations in Stone Harbor during the same time period, so I had them call the Doctor's Inn. Lorraine was great! She got them all settled and our family was able to visit; since we're from Colorado and they live in Pennsylvania, it was a great treat to relax in the sitting room and have a leisurely breakfast on New Year's Day. The breakfast was tasty. It was definitely better than a Hampton or Day's Inn, but maybe not quite what you would see in Europe. All in all, our stay was exactly what we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Doctor's Inn (4.24)
Top
check }