Recent Reviews in New Iberia, Louisiana

Estorge-Norton House at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

2.6 reviewed on July 19, 2017

The hosts made wonderful breakfasts and were helpful with places to go. In the evening, however we were made to feel very uncomfortable if we stayed up later that they did. The house was dark after nine and we were made to feel unwanted in the living room at night. The whole place was very musty. There were carpets in the bathrooms!

View more reviews for this inn


Estorge-Norton Bed and Breakfast at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

The aspects of this bed and breakfast that I most enjoyed was the breakfast and the friendliness of the owners. Their breakfasts made foodies like my husband and myself extremely satisfied. They also suggested restaurants with delicious food.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Meeting 'Joe and CHARLES a pleasure. We were treated like family in their lovely Cajun home. Will definitely go back if we have the opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


Road Trip Highlight at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

My husband and I along with my sister and her husband stayed here recently. We absolutely loved everything about our stay. During our three night stay we had the most comfortable rooms. We had the most delicious breakfasts. Jo is an excellent cook. Our hosts were very knowledgable about New Iberia and the Natchez Trace Parkway. I hope to be able to visit here again. L and R

View more reviews for this inn


Family at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2016

My wife and I, her sister and husband all stayed with Jo and Charles for three days fully regretting the morning when we left. Jo and Charles were gracious hosts with a true southern ambiance. Jo and Charles handled the dining with epicurean delights and elegant service. Both had wonderful advice about where to go for evening dining and places of interest to visit in New Iberia and the surrounding area. The accommodations were luxurious and beautiful. The morning we left I told Jo I felt as if she was an Aunt in our family. She and Charles treated us as her family. Sad to leave our hosts but we hope to return again. J & L

View more reviews for this inn


My New Aunt at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 24, 2016

Stayed at the Estorge-Norton House with Jo and Charles three nights. Accommodations were excellent. The gourmet Louisiana breakfast was most delicious and second to none. Jo and Charles provided us with much information to make our stay memorable. Jo is such a fine Southern Lady, overflowing with southern charm. Jo and Charles invite you into their family and you become part of it. Before we departed I told Jo she had become my new Aunt. Can't wait to visit again. Jack

View more reviews for this inn


Three Days With My New Favorite Aunt at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Jo and Charles are not blood family, but they know how to make you part of theirs. Myself and my wife and her sister and husband traveled from Florida to Muscle Shoals down the Natchez Trace into New Iberia, Our 3 night stay with Jo and Charles was the highlight. Born and raised in the South myself, Jo was found to be a pure Southern Delight. A gourmet cook beyond our expectations. Their breakfast creations were the best ever. Jo and Charles invited us into their pure Southern traditions and hospitality and it never ended until our stay was over. Jo and Charles have the best recommendations of where to visit and what to do. Sadly, we had to head home. I gave my new favorite Aunt a big hug and we said our goodbyes. My wife and I felt as if we spent three days with our family and we can't wait to visit again. Jack

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get-away at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Charles and Jo were very welcoming from the second we arrived. Their quaint B&B was just what we were wanting for a quick weekend. We had never been to New Iberia and pointed us to the highlights of the town, and the map they made was perfect! We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay- Wonderful Hosts- Excellent Food!!! at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Had an absolutely wonderful stay, and would recommend this Bed and Breakfast for everyone! The hosts are what make this place the absolute best! They are very warm and friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. They give excellent recommendations about places to visit and great restaurants in the area. Can't wait to come back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern hospitality at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Wonderful hosts, comfortable rooms, great breakfasts. Our regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Charles and Jo are both artists, know the area well, and make all their guests feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing and Peaceful at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Very Relaxing and Peaceful. Hosts were wonderful and caring. Great time!!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay on the Bayou at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Charles and Joe were just fantastic hosts with a passion for the area and a desire for their guest to have a full Cajun experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Classic Southern home with wonderful hosts, great breakfasts, terrific location in New Iberia. Our room was large, comfortable and homey. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Really extraordinary: the old house, the rooms appointed with antic furniture, the opulent breakfast (You d´ont Need any more lunch that day), the friendliness of Jo and his wife. We were very happy to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2016

My friend and I stayed in the Ralph Lauren Room and the attached sunroom for two nights. The rooms were very comfortable and inviting. Our host and hostess were very helpful with suggestions and directions on places to eat and visit, as well as how to get back home in the storm avoiding known traffic tie ups. And ohhhh the food! Delicious breakfasts!!!! Thank you, Jo and Charles for a very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


New Iberia Visit at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on March 08, 2016

My wife & I visited New Iberia, and we stayed 2 nites at the Estroge-Norton house. The location was central and very convenient for our interests in New Iberia. Easy walking distance to Shadows on the Teche and old downtown area. The hosts were very friendly and informative about attractions in the area as well. Breakfast was top notch and the room easily accessible and comfortable. We would certainly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great house, Great People at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2016

From the moment you pull up in the driveway to the time you leave the Estorge-Norton House does not disappoint. We were greeted at the door by Charles and promptly welcomed into his home where we met Jo. It was so nice to start our trip out with a casual conversation. It made us feel right at home. The room was wonderful, the bed was comfortable and in typical Louisiana fashion we had a fluctuation in temperatures and being able to control both heat and air conditioning was very nice. THE FOOD!!! Jo is an amazing chef and we can not say enough about the food that both Jo and Charles prepared but having hosts that actually sit with you is a major plus for us. We had so much fun each morning just eating and hanging out with people that treated us like family. We can't wait to see them again.…

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful House, Wonderful Hosts, Wonderful Trip at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

From the moment you pull up in the driveway to the time you leave the Estorge-Norton House does not disappoint. We were greeted at the door by Charles and promptly welcomed into his home where we met Jo. It was so nice to start our trip out with a casual conversation. It made us feel right at home. The room was wonderful, the bed was comfortable and in typical Louisiana fashion we had a fluctuation in temperatures and being able to control both heat and air conditioning was very nice. THE FOOD!!! Jo is an amazing chef and we can not say enough about the food that both Jo and Charles prepared but having hosts that actually sit with you is a major plus for us. We had so much fun each morning just eating and hanging out with people that treated us like family. We can't wait to see them again.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2016

Charles and Jo are such wonderful hosts and serve a delicious breakfast! This is an outstanding B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


FRIENDLY BB at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Joe & Charles are so friendly and give us very good advices nice place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in New Iberia at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

We stayed here early September 2015 and really enjoyed our stay here. The Innkeepers not just served a great breakfast, but they where very knowledgable about the area and where very helpful with their tips and recommendations. Great room as well and in the middle of the historic district this place is wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Estorge-Norton. The breakfasts were wonderful and the room was very nice. We enjoyed touring the area and appreciated the Norton's suggestions for area attractions and restaurants, especially Jefferson Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2015

It was a wonderful stay and our hosts were open, warm-hearted and helpful. The house is very authentic and full of loving details.

View more reviews for this inn


B and B at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2015

It was a wonderful experience to spend time at the B and B. Joe and Charles are wonderful people and it was a pleasure to spend time with them. Joe is an awesome cook which meant our breakfasts were amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


We love Jo and Charles! at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Jo and Charles were absolutely charming! We cannot wait to go back! John & Rachel

View more reviews for this inn


We came back at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

This is the second time we have stayed with Jo and Charles. Food was great and the bed was soft. We'll be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Easter stay at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on April 09, 2015

the suite we had was a little dark. the lighting could be improved

View more reviews for this inn


Cajun Best at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2015

Jo and Chas are the best of hosts! We sat on the front porch and talked to them for a long time -very personable. Felt like we had been friends for years. Lovely room and outstanding breakfast each morning. Close to everything and loved the historic section of New Iberia. I would strongly recommend this to anyone staying in the area! So much better than in impersonal hotel room. Both Jo & Chas were able to offer great recommendations fro dinner and sightseeing. Thanks for making our trip memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly host,easy location, at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2015

Nice clean

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to visit... at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2015

We stayed here 3 nights October 2014. Best food on our whole trip for me.. If you come to their town, don't miss meeting this sweet couple. And enjoying their home. And her wonderful cooking. I loved everything she made. I want her to write a cook book so I can buy one for myself and all my friends. Janis Zachary and Patrick O'Brien.....Thank You so much for our time in your lovely home......

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Estorge-Norton House (4.55)
Top
check }