Recent Reviews in New Iberia, Louisiana

Road Trip Highlight at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

My husband and I along with my sister and her husband stayed here recently. We absolutely loved everything about our stay. During our three night stay we had the most comfortable rooms. We had the most delicious breakfasts. Jo is an excellent cook. Our hosts were very knowledgable about New Iberia and the Natchez Trace Parkway. I hope to be able to visit here again. L and R

View more reviews for this inn


Family at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2016

My wife and I, her sister and husband all stayed with Jo and Charles for three days fully regretting the morning when we left. Jo and Charles were gracious hosts with a true southern ambiance. Jo and Charles handled the dining with epicurean delights and elegant service. Both had wonderful advice about where to go for evening dining and places of interest to visit in New Iberia and the surrounding area. The accommodations were luxurious and beautiful. The morning we left I told Jo I felt as if she was an Aunt in our family. She and Charles treated us as her family. Sad to leave our hosts but we hope to return again. J & L

View more reviews for this inn


My New Aunt at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 24, 2016

Stayed at the Estorge-Norton House with Jo and Charles three nights. Accommodations were excellent. The gourmet Louisiana breakfast was most delicious and second to none. Jo and Charles provided us with much information to make our stay memorable. Jo is such a fine Southern Lady, overflowing with southern charm. Jo and Charles invite you into their family and you become part of it. Before we departed I told Jo she had become my new Aunt. Can't wait to visit again. Jack

View more reviews for this inn


Three Days With My New Favorite Aunt at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Jo and Charles are not blood family, but they know how to make you part of theirs. Myself and my wife and her sister and husband traveled from Florida to Muscle Shoals down the Natchez Trace into New Iberia, Our 3 night stay with Jo and Charles was the highlight. Born and raised in the South myself, Jo was found to be a pure Southern Delight. A gourmet cook beyond our expectations. Their breakfast creations were the best ever. Jo and Charles invited us into their pure Southern traditions and hospitality and it never ended until our stay was over. Jo and Charles have the best recommendations of where to visit and what to do. Sadly, we had to head home. I gave my new favorite Aunt a big hug and we said our goodbyes. My wife and I felt as if we spent three days with our family and we can't wait to visit again. Jack

View more reviews for this inn


Southern hospitality at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Wonderful hosts, comfortable rooms, great breakfasts. Our regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Charles and Jo are both artists, know the area well, and make all their guests feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay on the Bayou at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Charles and Joe were just fantastic hosts with a passion for the area and a desire for their guest to have a full Cajun experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Classic Southern home with wonderful hosts, great breakfasts, terrific location in New Iberia. Our room was large, comfortable and homey. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Really extraordinary: the old house, the rooms appointed with antic furniture, the opulent breakfast (You d´ont Need any more lunch that day), the friendliness of Jo and his wife. We were very happy to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2016

My friend and I stayed in the Ralph Lauren Room and the attached sunroom for two nights. The rooms were very comfortable and inviting. Our host and hostess were very helpful with suggestions and directions on places to eat and visit, as well as how to get back home in the storm avoiding known traffic tie ups. And ohhhh the food! Delicious breakfasts!!!! Thank you, Jo and Charles for a very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


New Iberia Visit at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on March 08, 2016

My wife & I visited New Iberia, and we stayed 2 nites at the Estroge-Norton house. The location was central and very convenient for our interests in New Iberia. Easy walking distance to Shadows on the Teche and old downtown area. The hosts were very friendly and informative about attractions in the area as well. Breakfast was top notch and the room easily accessible and comfortable. We would certainly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great house, Great People at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2016

From the moment you pull up in the driveway to the time you leave the Estorge-Norton House does not disappoint. We were greeted at the door by Charles and promptly welcomed into his home where we met Jo. It was so nice to start our trip out with a casual conversation. It made us feel right at home. The room was wonderful, the bed was comfortable and in typical Louisiana fashion we had a fluctuation in temperatures and being able to control both heat and air conditioning was very nice. THE FOOD!!! Jo is an amazing chef and we can not say enough about the food that both Jo and Charles prepared but having hosts that actually sit with you is a major plus for us. We had so much fun each morning just eating and hanging out with people that treated us like family. We can't wait to see them again.…

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful House, Wonderful Hosts, Wonderful Trip at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

From the moment you pull up in the driveway to the time you leave the Estorge-Norton House does not disappoint. We were greeted at the door by Charles and promptly welcomed into his home where we met Jo. It was so nice to start our trip out with a casual conversation. It made us feel right at home. The room was wonderful, the bed was comfortable and in typical Louisiana fashion we had a fluctuation in temperatures and being able to control both heat and air conditioning was very nice. THE FOOD!!! Jo is an amazing chef and we can not say enough about the food that both Jo and Charles prepared but having hosts that actually sit with you is a major plus for us. We had so much fun each morning just eating and hanging out with people that treated us like family. We can't wait to see them again.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2016

Charles and Jo are such wonderful hosts and serve a delicious breakfast! This is an outstanding B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


FRIENDLY BB at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Joe & Charles are so friendly and give us very good advices nice place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in New Iberia at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

We stayed here early September 2015 and really enjoyed our stay here. The Innkeepers not just served a great breakfast, but they where very knowledgable about the area and where very helpful with their tips and recommendations. Great room as well and in the middle of the historic district this place is wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Estorge-Norton. The breakfasts were wonderful and the room was very nice. We enjoyed touring the area and appreciated the Norton's suggestions for area attractions and restaurants, especially Jefferson Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2015

It was a wonderful stay and our hosts were open, warm-hearted and helpful. The house is very authentic and full of loving details.

View more reviews for this inn


B and B at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2015

It was a wonderful experience to spend time at the B and B. Joe and Charles are wonderful people and it was a pleasure to spend time with them. Joe is an awesome cook which meant our breakfasts were amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


We love Jo and Charles! at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Jo and Charles were absolutely charming! We cannot wait to go back! John & Rachel

View more reviews for this inn


We came back at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

This is the second time we have stayed with Jo and Charles. Food was great and the bed was soft. We'll be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Easter stay at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on April 09, 2015

the suite we had was a little dark. the lighting could be improved

View more reviews for this inn


Cajun Best at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2015

Jo and Chas are the best of hosts! We sat on the front porch and talked to them for a long time -very personable. Felt like we had been friends for years. Lovely room and outstanding breakfast each morning. Close to everything and loved the historic section of New Iberia. I would strongly recommend this to anyone staying in the area! So much better than in impersonal hotel room. Both Jo & Chas were able to offer great recommendations fro dinner and sightseeing. Thanks for making our trip memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly host,easy location, at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2015

Nice clean

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to visit... at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2015

We stayed here 3 nights October 2014. Best food on our whole trip for me.. If you come to their town, don't miss meeting this sweet couple. And enjoying their home. And her wonderful cooking. I loved everything she made. I want her to write a cook book so I can buy one for myself and all my friends. Janis Zachary and Patrick O'Brien.....Thank You so much for our time in your lovely home......

View more reviews for this inn


Very Romantic at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

Nice accommodation. Excellent Hosts & Great Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Cajun Country Care at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Chas and Jo are exceptional hosts. Chas knows the local dining and touring venues and the particular people that will help your visit be all that you expect and more. Each morning he sits with you to discuss potential options and ask about your previous day's experience while you dine on delicious and hearty breakfasts thrown together with ease by Jo. The rooms are well appointed and clean, but bring earplugs as the trains go right by all day and night.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Accommodations at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on November 17, 2014

This B&B is an excellent location in historic New Iberia. Chas and Joe were delightful and gave us excellent restaurant suggestions. They also provided information about sights to see and the best SWAMP tour ever! We had a 3-day stay and breakfast was excellent each morning. Would definitely stay again if we travel to the part of LA.

View more reviews for this inn


So much better than a hotel at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on November 08, 2014

The hosts are very gracious and interesting conversatinalists. We felt like we met new friends. The breakfasts were traditional but very good. They try to accommodate unique or restricted diets. Very nice early 1900s semi-Craftsman style house about one block from Shadows on the Teche plantation home. Our favorite was the attic room. A bit dark, with few lights and natural finish wood walls, but very spacious and homey. We had breakfast with a couple of ladies from our part of the state and a nice young immigrant couple from the Ukraine.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Bed & Breakfast at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on October 05, 2014

This bed and breakfast is centrally located on Main St. in New Iberia within walking distance to most everything. Joe was very pleasant and a good historian of the area. The food, which was prepared fresh each morning, was outstanding. The rooms weren't exactly what we expected based on staying at other bed & breakfasts but they were clean and comfortable. Overall we had a very nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Hosts at Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2014

We spent a splendid, extended weekend getaway exploring New Iberia and the surrounding area. Estorge-Norton proved to be the perfect choice. The location made it easy to enjoy walking tours of both the residential and commercial areas of the city. Our room was clean and quite comfortable. Breakfast was beyond outstanding. The Nortons are marvelous hosts. Warm and engaging, they made us feel like old friends reuniting. Their tips and suggestions on everything from dining to sightseeing were right on the money. I strongly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Estorge-Norton House (4.55)
Top
}