Recent Reviews in New Hope, Pennsylvania

Historic Gem at Inn at Glencairn (Princeton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2017

This 300 year old house provides connection with Princeton's venerable history, and offers unspoiled rooms that fully retain the character of the house. It sits on a lovely piece of property complete with barns and outbuildings and handsome old trees, completely convenient to Princeton (3 miles) and Lawrenceville (1 mile). Delight in fresh and spotless surroundings, and a breakfast so generous and delicious you will not need lunch! Lydia, the innkeeper, is warm and intelligent and helpful. Of the inns we have stayed in, this remains a favorite, and only seems to improve over time. Every effort is made to provide guests with a memorable stay. Worth every penny, and convenient to many interesting places: Princeton Museum and campus, shopping, restaurants, Rockingham Historic Site, D & R Canal, Grounds for Sculpture and more.

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Night at the Farm at Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

It was my wifes birthday and she loves B&B. We had passed this place many times in the past. We were pleasantly surprised at the simpleness. the historic feeling of the facility and the layout of the rooms. We were treated to a great breakfast in the morning and some nice conversation, even though it was just us and the inn keepers Jim and Kristi. I would definitely recommend this place

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday celebration at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 22, 2017

We celebrated my husbands birthday weekend at The Inn at Bowmans Hill. From the moment we pulled up to the front gates to the time we left was amazing !! Our hosts couldn't do enough for us and we're VERY accommodating. They truly helped make this an unforgettable weekend. We stayed in " the tower suite" it was amazing and worth every $. Dinner was down the road at " Bowmans tavern " it was a great restaurant, very cozy. Food was delicious. They even have live music 7 nights a week We will definitely be going back to both places !!!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway at Inn at Glencairn (Princeton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2016

Cozy, comfortable, spacious rooms, perfect getaway from the city, to recharge and take in the scenery of Princeton and surroundings

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary present at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on December 27, 2016

We've wanted to stay here for many years and only just managed to do it! The room was beautiful and well appointed with everything we needed. Our only tiny complaint is that there wasn't enough hot water to fill the two persons jacuzzi tub. And we tried twice during our stay. Everything else was wonderful. The bed was amazing and breakfast was fantastic. We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic and so unique place to stay at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time. There was a grand fireplace and we were joined by the owner who provided a history of the place and the area. I could certainly see why this would be an ideal place for a weddings, weekend romantic getaway or a family reunion. Coming from Florida it was great to have a chill in the air. Mark & Emily

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 11, 2016

Kristi and Jim are nothing short of wonderful, the farm house is a treasure, and the breakfast was wonderful. It was a delightful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Desperate need of repair at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

1.4 reviewed on December 08, 2016

Unclean, broken tile floors, silver dyer hose zip tied to beams to ventelate dehumidifier, torn upholstery, coffee machine but no coffee. Basic breakfast in unheated dinnng room. Be wary

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, Romantic Getaway at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

A very special thank you to everyone at the Woolverton. What a beautiful and romantic getaway. We are repeat guests that have been enjoying this place for many many years and it never disappoints. The rooms are so cozy and romantic, the service is fantastic, the local restaurants and shops are fun. And the special breakfast is a delicious treat each day. Lastly, the sheep are an added bonus and are truly a joy to watch too!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice weekend getaway at Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Nice accommodations, beautiful piece of property with lots to do around the area. The food was excellent, best potatoes I ever had! Private tables for breakfast a plus!

View more reviews for this inn


Innkeeper has checked out! at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

1.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

I booked one a one night for my wifes and my 7 year anniversary and we were less than happy with our stay. While your B&B is beautiful, the service lacked. Right when we got there at 6:30pm Friday evening there were other guests complaining that a circuit blew and there room was dark. The guest had to call Rich to find the breakerbox on his own. Then while my wife was blow drying her hair for dinner the circuit blew 4 more times and I had to call rich to find where the breaker box was. Waiting for rich wasn't an option as he said he was 30 minutes away. Then the next morning we were expecting breakfast as it's stated on your site at 8:30. It was 8:15 and there wasn't even tea or coffee available. We waiting until 8:30 and when the the kitchen still wasn't open we left to get breakfast elsewhere. While I am very familiar with staying at b&bs versus a hotel , I would have expected a little more attention to detail to make our weekend special. Based on our stay I'm sorry to say I would not recommend chimney hill estate to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


WORST EXPERIENCE!!! at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

1.0 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Unfortunately, the standard of this B&B was extremely poor. Having entered the B&B, there was no one there to greet us. We had to wait several minutes to be greeted and check in. We were not escorted to our room and had to find out where it was. Upon entering the room and opening door, we were in utter shock about how small the room was and how it looked nothing like the photos displayed on their website. The room was about he size of a closet, no AC, no heat. In order to go the bathroom and/or shower, we had to walk out of the room, across the hall, and open a door with a key. My wife and I were so upset and disappointed because we have stayed at many B&B's and have never seen anything like this. On top of this, when we went downstairs to the front desk to talk to the managerabout our dissatisfaction, we were told to call his cell phone (which we found extremely unprofessional and unusual). When I called the manager and explained to him our disappointment, he was completely rude and told us in the exact words, "It is too bad and no refunds!!" and hung up. My wife and I were so taken back by how we were treated and at this point, absolutely livid with our entire experience. The B&B manager is a crook and is falsely advertising his business on his website and every other website it is linked to like Groupon (where my daughter and son-in-law originally found the B&B). We called Groupon and told them our experience and they will be taking down their business from their website. Please don't book a stay there!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Fall Getaway in New Jersey at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We go to the Woolverton Inn every October to enjoy the countryside and local restaurants such as the Stockton Inn, Center Bridge Inn, Lambertville Station and The Black Bass. The Staff of the Woolverton is helpful friendly and engaging. The ambiance is wonderful and the Breakfast is first rate.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Bridgeton House On The Delaware (Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

I grew up less that ten minutes away and never noticed it. Took my wife there for an evening out and the kids were with my parents. An absolutely wonderful experience. Dinner in Milford and breakfast at the inn. Worth your time. JB

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy place to stay at Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

My husband and I stayed here back in May the night after our wedding. We were leaving for our honeymoon they next day and wanted a place to stay for the night. The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was delicious. The rooms definitely have an old feel, but they are clean and perfect for a cozy stay. I would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts. Beautiful rooms. Delicious food. at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This place had it all. Tim, the owner, was friendly, helpful, pleasant, generous, and just a delightful guy. The rooms were absolutely beautiful, perhaps they may be a bit small for some, but I can't imagine it would bother anyone. The breakfast was delicious: oatmeal, sausages, fruit salad, french toast, coffee, juice.. served hot, fresh, and with subtle and intriguing flavors. Would definitely recommend and definitely return if we're in the area. Absolutely worth the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend get away at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

New owners are warm and welcoming. The breakfast will carry you to dinner. The setting is wonderful and relaxing. Will Saraceni

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic bed and breakfast with warm, friendly service at Inn at Glencairn (Princeton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn at Glencairn on several occasions. The inn itself is beautifully preserved, offering all modern amenities without sacrificing the building's historic character. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is also a lovely downstairs common room and spacious grounds that guests are welcome to explore. The inn is conveniently located just minutes away from the center of Lawrenceville, a charming town with great shops and restaurants. The innkeeper, Lydia, offered us a warm welcome when we arrived and a delicious gourmet breakfast before we left. The Glencairn is definitely our inn of choice whenever we are in the Princeton area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice summer geataway at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We stayed here thru a Living Social deal, so took the chance for a quick and close getaway to Lambertville. We enjoyed the inn very much, the owner and staff were friendly and informative, the property is quiet and interesting, the breakfast were delicious and plenty. The alpacas were just afew, but interesting to see/feed anyway.

View more reviews for this inn


An Exceptional Experience at Inn at Glencairn (Princeton, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The Inn at Glencairn is steeped in history. The location is in a secluded area in the woods. Lydia is an amazing chef and breakfast was superb. The rooms are charming and the bed linens are luxurious.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Mary and Maurio are incredible hosts and very accommodating. I came with my daughter, and we had a very relaxing mother-daughter weekend, completely unplugged. No TVs and no ipads--it was a dream! The idyllic estate, with fluttering butterflies, water lilies and frogs in the fountain, sheep grazing and a small garden created an enviroment like a fairytale for us. And the breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Getaway and the Pups too at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Discovered this B&B years ago based on the fact there was a Pet Friendly cottage and have been regulars ever since! It's our favorite getaway to celebrate special occasions and the first place we think of to go to get away from our hectic and stress times. Our pets looks forward to visiting and the moment we say Woolverton, they are in the car and ready to go! The grounds are so beautiful, its hard not to appreciate the beauty of the land and the Manor House. Love the history behind this wonderful B&B. Mario, Mary and Staff,are so accommodating, and they are sincere.Thank you for providing a Pet Friendly cottage so that Joe and I can enjoy going to our favorite getaway with our pups. They too love the Woolverton, and are amazed by the Sheep and grounds they can take a walk and enjoy the landscape. Kim, Joe, Lacey and Hogey!

View more reviews for this inn


most enjoyable stay! at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2016

We couldn't have had a better time. A stay at Woolverton can't miss. You must book well in advance.

View more reviews for this inn


Haven't been disappointed yet! at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed in Barn Suite #3 for two nights and had a blast! It is within walking distance of the Main Streets of Lambertville and New Hope (about 3/4 - 1 mile) which was a huge bonus. The accommodations were beautiful and we looked forward to the home-cooked breakfasts served each morning. I only wish there were more TV channels, BUT we really didn't do much TV-watching anyway so it wasn't much of an issue. I would definitely come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Relaxing Stay in the Cotswold Cottage at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Our stay at the Woolverton Inn was everything we’d hoped it would be: comfortable, charming, and calm. The food was delicious, and the inn and grounds were quiet and beautiful. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful. The cotswold cottage was lovely and private, and we particularly enjoyed the window seat (with a view of the sheep) and the two-person whirlpool tub. We highly recommend this place and would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Chimney Hill Alpacas at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on August 04, 2016

The restaurant was not open. The house is beautiful, but needs some maintenance. The grounds are beautiful and well tended and the alpacas are adorable. There is a lack of management available.

View more reviews for this inn


An Experience Like No Other at Inn at Glencairn (Princeton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Inn this past weekend for the Terhune Orchards Peach Festival and simply put it was everything we could have imagined and more. While we only live a little more than an hour away we decided to get away from home and treat ourselves and I am so glad this is where we chose to stay. The Inn and grounds are tremendous and the rooms are beyond words. The only thing better than the accommodations are Chef Lydia's breakfast and cookies, we have been gone two days and are still craving them! Nothing I say can truly do justice for this amazing Inn and Chef, I highly recommend staying here at least once in your life.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}