Recent Reviews in New Hope, Pennsylvania

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! at Centre Bridge Inn (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2017

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Centre Bridge Inn. I was going to a wedding in the area, so he came along and we thought we'd make a night of it and stay at a B&B. We weren't disappointed. The room was lovely, clean and had a beautiful view of the river. Breakfast was delicious and we'd go back at a moment's notice. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Pure joy at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

Spectacular. Delightful. Enchanting. The grandest adjectives fail when attempting to capture The Inn at Bowman's Hill -- and the gracious team at its heart. My now-husband and I knew our small, intimate wedding would be in good hands with innkeeper Mike and his team from the first time we met them. But, The Inn at Bowman's Hill exceeded our expectations and dreams. From the gorgeous grounds to the tender loving touches in every corner, The Inn at Bowman's Hill is a stunning setting for any getaway. We adored staying in the Regal Tower Suite. But what elevates it to the heavens is the staff. Mike clearly pours his heart and his joy into everything he does, and he and his team of Louisa and Anastacio made both our stay and our wedding a true labor of love. They clearly delighted in understanding and meeting all our wishes and dreams, from flower colors to musical selection to tracking down a sugar-free wedding cake. Their generosity of spirit made our big day a jubilee of joy! Our families were impressed and delighted by the beauty of The Inn at Bowman's Hill -- but what they will cherish all their lives is the kindness and love we all received from the staff. If you are planning a getaway you'll never forget, or a small wedding that's full of huge love, I wholeheartedly recommend The Inn at Bowman's Hill. My husband and I will cherish this special place for the rest of our lives.

View more reviews for this inn


Out of this world! at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

We recently had a 2 night stay and we can't say enough good things about it. Our hosts, Mike and Louisa, were so welcoming, generous & helpful throughout our visit. The Inn is beautiful and spotless. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated and include HD TV and free wifi. The bed was very comfortable and the fireplace made the room nice & cozy. Our bathroom room also had a large Jacuzzi tub and steam room shower - just fantastic! There's also a heated pool and hot tub in back of the Inn where you can't help but relax and recharge. And then, there's the food. Breakfast was unique each day, starting with a scrumptious fruit and ending with a delicious and satisfying "main attraction." Add to that the daily fresh-baked treat and we found ourselves wishing we could come back for dinner. The Inn is in a great location, too. It's a short drive to restaurants, entertainment & shops in New Hope and just down the street from Bowman's Tavern, a fabulous restaurant where people are very friendly, there's great food and you'll find wonderful entertainment every night. We'll definitely be back and recommend everyone else come here as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We just celebrated my husband's birthday- he had an wonderful in room massage when we arrived- prearranged by Louisa when I called for our reservation with champagne-then off to a casual delicious dinner 2 minutes down the road at Bowman's Tavern- where there is live music every night! Loved our Pond View room with French doors to the back of the Inn-serene private setting (it was winter-I'm the view is even more beautiful in full bloom). Breakfast in our room the next morning was delicious & special! Lots of sides & you could tell the eggs were fresh! I even took a bubble bath in the big jacuzzi tub- everything was very clean & comfortable. We checked out & went touring around the area settling in New Hope for a late lunch. The perfect getaway & we only live 40 minutes away! We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Romantic Getaway at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

My wife and I stayed here in February. It was beautiful, even in the winter (although you could tell that the place must be gorgeous in the summer). We stayed in the Pond Vista room. We had planned to stay for two nights but decided to stay an extra because we wanted to have more time in the room and on the grounds. The whole stay was very romantic. We loved our room, but also felt like we weren't bound to it and found many beautiful places in the common areas to hang out, play board games, soak in nature, etc. Louisa and Mike were so welcoming. The food was amazing both for breakfast at the Inn and down the road at the Tavern. It was just a short drive into New Hope, Lambertville or Peddler's Village so there was plenty to do and lots of great places to eat—but we found ourselves wanting to spend most of our time at the beautiful Inn. Other places in the area are a bit cheaper, but we felt like the Inn was worth every penny! We highly recommend the Inn to anyone who wants a nice romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Visit at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2017

Check in was Easy. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Location was great. Room was clean and nice. the only thing was that you could hear the people upstairs. very squeaky.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect girls' weekend - or for a romantic stay! at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2017

This place was simply beautiful - so charming and elegant, we felt so welcomed. TIm and Marissa made us feel so special, and took such great care to be sure we had everything we needed for our girls' weekend of scrap-booking! The food was excellent, made from the freshest ingredients, by our hosts - and the breakfasts and afternoon treats were absolutely delicious. Can't wait to visit again - this place is perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


FRAUD! Stay as far away as possible! at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

1.2 reviewed on February 09, 2017

When we arrived at the chimney Hill the owner met us and showed us to the room. He did not help us at all with our bags even though I struggled to get them up the stairs. Our fireplace went out and he fixed it so it would stay on the entire time. After about 30 minutes the fireplace goes out again. I contacted him again twice and answered on the 3rd try. He told us to move to our original room, did not meet us to help us with our bags. The fireplace works but the room is a disaster. There's a love seat in the living area has holes in it and the leather was sliced like with a knife. It looked like he picked it up off the street after someone threw it out. The walls were peeling, holes in the walls as well, the heating pipes were exposed with the walls deteriorating around the pipes. The worse part is that the pictures on the website are completely different then what you're getting. The next morning, we went to the main house for breakfast. The breakfast area was clean and appealing but freezing. There was a heater on that didn't do much and we had to eat in our coats and hats on. I mean it was like eating outdoors in the middle of winter. The choice for breakfast just scrambled eggs, bacon and a little fruit cup with cut banana. We asked for toast and the lady said they had no toast. Meanwhile, the owner could not be found at all. Nothing about making it up to us. There is no up keep and he has no respect for his guests. This place should be removed not only from the diamond collection but from the entire B&B.com site which is so reputable. I actually have pictures but I can't seem to find a place to post them on here.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday celebration at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 22, 2017

We celebrated my husbands birthday weekend at The Inn at Bowmans Hill. From the moment we pulled up to the front gates to the time we left was amazing !! Our hosts couldn't do enough for us and we're VERY accommodating. They truly helped make this an unforgettable weekend. We stayed in " the tower suite" it was amazing and worth every $. Dinner was down the road at " Bowmans tavern " it was a great restaurant, very cozy. Food was delicious. They even have live music 7 nights a week We will definitely be going back to both places !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary present at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on December 27, 2016

We've wanted to stay here for many years and only just managed to do it! The room was beautiful and well appointed with everything we needed. Our only tiny complaint is that there wasn't enough hot water to fill the two persons jacuzzi tub. And we tried twice during our stay. Everything else was wonderful. The bed was amazing and breakfast was fantastic. We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic and so unique place to stay at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time. There was a grand fireplace and we were joined by the owner who provided a history of the place and the area. I could certainly see why this would be an ideal place for a weddings, weekend romantic getaway or a family reunion. Coming from Florida it was great to have a chill in the air. Mark & Emily

View more reviews for this inn


Desperate need of repair at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

1.4 reviewed on December 08, 2016

Unclean, broken tile floors, silver dyer hose zip tied to beams to ventelate dehumidifier, torn upholstery, coffee machine but no coffee. Basic breakfast in unheated dinnng room. Be wary

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, Romantic Getaway at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

A very special thank you to everyone at the Woolverton. What a beautiful and romantic getaway. We are repeat guests that have been enjoying this place for many many years and it never disappoints. The rooms are so cozy and romantic, the service is fantastic, the local restaurants and shops are fun. And the special breakfast is a delicious treat each day. Lastly, the sheep are an added bonus and are truly a joy to watch too!

View more reviews for this inn


Innkeeper has checked out! at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

1.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

I booked one a one night for my wifes and my 7 year anniversary and we were less than happy with our stay. While your B&B is beautiful, the service lacked. Right when we got there at 6:30pm Friday evening there were other guests complaining that a circuit blew and there room was dark. The guest had to call Rich to find the breakerbox on his own. Then while my wife was blow drying her hair for dinner the circuit blew 4 more times and I had to call rich to find where the breaker box was. Waiting for rich wasn't an option as he said he was 30 minutes away. Then the next morning we were expecting breakfast as it's stated on your site at 8:30. It was 8:15 and there wasn't even tea or coffee available. We waiting until 8:30 and when the the kitchen still wasn't open we left to get breakfast elsewhere. While I am very familiar with staying at b&bs versus a hotel , I would have expected a little more attention to detail to make our weekend special. Based on our stay I'm sorry to say I would not recommend chimney hill estate to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


WORST EXPERIENCE!!! at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

1.0 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Unfortunately, the standard of this B&B was extremely poor. Having entered the B&B, there was no one there to greet us. We had to wait several minutes to be greeted and check in. We were not escorted to our room and had to find out where it was. Upon entering the room and opening door, we were in utter shock about how small the room was and how it looked nothing like the photos displayed on their website. The room was about he size of a closet, no AC, no heat. In order to go the bathroom and/or shower, we had to walk out of the room, across the hall, and open a door with a key. My wife and I were so upset and disappointed because we have stayed at many B&B's and have never seen anything like this. On top of this, when we went downstairs to the front desk to talk to the managerabout our dissatisfaction, we were told to call his cell phone (which we found extremely unprofessional and unusual). When I called the manager and explained to him our disappointment, he was completely rude and told us in the exact words, "It is too bad and no refunds!!" and hung up. My wife and I were so taken back by how we were treated and at this point, absolutely livid with our entire experience. The B&B manager is a crook and is falsely advertising his business on his website and every other website it is linked to like Groupon (where my daughter and son-in-law originally found the B&B). We called Groupon and told them our experience and they will be taking down their business from their website. Please don't book a stay there!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }