Recent Reviews in New Haven, Connecticut

Lovely all around at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Room quality, comfort, cleanliness was excellent. Lovely house with beautiful grounds. Proprieter is a wonderful host. Breakfast is good quality food but is limited in choices and continental menu.

View more reviews for this inn


Recommend! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on May 10, 2017

The breakfast is excellent. Cozy place to stay as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Highly recommend. Adorable, clean room. Delicious breakfast. Excellent location.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Place to Stay In Connecticut! at The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

My husband and I just stayed at this amazing B & B for the 3rd time when visiting relatives in Connecticut. We have been traveling to CT for many years and finally found a lovely Inn that we can now call "home" several times a year. This B & B is immaculate and beautiful with lovely furnishings and all the suits we have viewed here are beautiful ... each one is unique with its own charm. We chose to stay in a suite with a large tub ... but the other suites are also tastefully decorated and simply beautiful! The scrumptious breakfasts are freshly prepared each morning ... truly special! Looking forward to returning to The Wallingford Victorian Inn in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2017

This was a return visit for us. The innkeeper, Victoria, is a pleasure whether she's attending to reservations, services, advice about local activities, businesses, restaurants, or enjoying conversation at her wine and cheese sit-down. The inn's location is perfect for access to nearby recreation activities and the inn itself has several quiet nooks inside and out for relaxation, and reading. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Experience at The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Extremely impressed with this inn. Can't say enough about it. The innkeeper Kenni is delightful, sweet and very accommodating. Has a sense of humor too. :) They had a wine hour on Saturday night and the owners came by and stopped to chat and were very pleasant as well. Very impressed to find out that they renovated the inn themselves and the wife had picked out every single charming antique piece in the place. The breakfast in their beautiful dining room was delicious and as charming as the hosts! FYI, the Margaret T suite is by far the biggest room with the large living room space adjoined to it. The Georgiana was very pretty as well with a small sitting area in the corner. The Charles is a bit smaller than Georgiana (and has the prettiest wallpaper!) and has a wonderful porch outside attached to it. Kenni went above and beyond to make an effort to make our stay special and the amenities were overly plentiful. We were truly pampered. Definitely will stay there again. I would always chose this charming inn over any of the regular hotels nearby. Worth the money! Thank you all!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, comfy stay in New Haven at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on April 22, 2017

I recently stayed at Farnam Guest House while attending a conference at Yale, and then another night with my spouse and 12-year-old daughter. This was a lovely, historical, comfortable guest house in a safe and quiet part of New Haven, 20-minute walk from campus. Our room, the Daniel Orr, was spacious, nicely decorated with antiques, and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast is outstanding and gracious, served with silver and crystal, and our fellow guests were invariably interesting. Coffee and tea available in the dining room whenever you want. Highly recommend. Caveats: I could not find the free bottled water mentioned on the info sheet, and our room had a number of wall patches that needed painting. Also no heat the first night, but lots of blankets in the room, so no problem.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend!! Beautiful Sights, Kind Helpful Innkeepers at Thimble Islands Bed & Breakfast (Branford, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

Julie and Tony, the innkeepers, were both wonderful and very helpful. They provided detailed suggestions on what to do and where to go in the area; restaurants/pubs, museums, historical sights, etc. Their home was beautiful, clean, and spacious. They provide you with breakfast options upon arriving for the following morning. Breakfast was delicious and accompanied by an assortment of beverages, fresh fruit, and beautiful views. The views of the water and islands from the house were spectacular. I'd highly recommend for a weekend getaway or stop in for the night if you're ever nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Scranton Seahorse Inn at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Michael is an awesome Innkeeper with a warm and friendly personality. We totally enjoyed our two night stay and Michael's breakfasts were delightful, tasty and nice presentation! We would gladly return especially during summer! Thank You Michael! Skip and Lois - New Hampshire

View more reviews for this inn


Very well-kept Inn, with excellent staff at The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Beautiful inn, with rich history and fabulous attention to detail. Keni (the manager) is particularly amazing and attentive, communicating in advance and going the extra mile to ensure your stay is as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. I would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Birthday getaway weekend. at The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Every year for my birthday my husband and I go to a bed and breakfast for a getaway. This was a perfect choice. Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and delicious. The accommodations were delightful with attention to every detail. Kenni, our innkeeper was lovely and amazingly helpful. This is a charming Inn which I highly recommend!!!!!.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

This is the nicest B and B that we've ever stayed in. The house is immaculate and lovingly restored to it's original elegance but is also a warm, welcoming property. From the minute Kenni greeted us at the door we were hooked. From the sitting room to the music room, the library to the gorgeous dining room, the first floor is just beautiful. The bedrooms upstairs are bright and spacious but also have a cozy feel. Our room had a small porch off to the side with a hammock and chairs. Very nice. We had a wine and cheese party and could walk to any of several really nice restaurants for dinner. Breakfast was prepared for us by Kenni the next morning and not only was it delicious but served so elegantly. This inn makes you feel you're visiting family. We loved it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful stay at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on March 19, 2017

We visited New Haven and stayed at the Farnam Guest House for only one night. We wanted to visit Yale University. The Guest House was lovely. The athmosphere was welcoming and the room was so pretty. We had a wonderful stay. We sure would recommand it.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Lovely Place To Stay In Connecticut! at The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

My husband and I recently returned from a second stay at this charming B & B. We booked the same suite we previously stayed in with a king sized bed and large tub. The Wallingford Victorian Inn is beautifully decorated and is kept pristine. The warm freshly prepared breakfast served to us by Kenni was outstanding .... and beautifully presented in the dining room. I highly recommend this beautiful Inn for anyone looking for a special place to stay while in Connecticut. We look forward to our next stay which we already booked with Kenni for this May.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

It is always a pleasure staying at the Scranton Seahorse Inn. The location is great for is. The Inn is so cozy and welcoming. We have stayed several times. This last visit on Friday was so nice as Michael has a chef come in to prepare a 4 course dinner for the guests. You can come just for the dinner, no overnight stay necessary. But of course why wouldn't you want to stay? Michael is a great cook himself and breakfast is always fresh and home cooked. Beds are so comfortable too. Lots of interesting places to explore close by and of course you are moments from the beach. Michael always makes time to sit with us and catch up on things. We would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place in the heart of Madison! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on February 06, 2017

The Scranton Seahorse Inn is our favorite place to stay on our frequent visits to the Madison area. The owners are very welcoming and our stays are always very enjoyable. Fantastic location, delicious breakfasts, and very warm atmosphere. We'll be back this summer!!

View more reviews for this inn


Stopover Visit on the Way Home from Japan at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on February 02, 2017

This was my second visit to the Inn. It is a wonderful place with a fantastic location. My only reason for a low rating on on site dining is that we have never used the nearby restaurant. We had a late flight into JFK and they allowed our daughter who lives nearby to pick up the key. The staff is friendly and professional. The outside of the Inn was still decorated for Christmas and sent out such a welcoming message. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone needing a home away from home in that area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

My stay was wonderful. Michael is a great host, warm & inviting. Great location and a delicious breakfast. I look forward to a return visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely above and beyond at The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on January 07, 2017

Just like to thank Kenni for a great stay. We were running late for checking-in and she made sure we were well looked after. Helped with our luggage, arrange dinner reservations. The rooms were clean and in good condition. She even arranged for us to have a early scrumptious breakfast before our early meeting at Choate. As it was snowing, she even kindly offered to drive us to the school. above and beyond! Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place! at The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

We stayed for two days right after Christmas. It was quiet and lovely. Kenni was fabulous, very attentive and sweet. Will definitely be returning to the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on December 23, 2016

Mike was a great host

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Place To Stay At When Visiting Connecticut! at The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at this beautiful and charming Bed & Breakfast Inn. We were pleasantly greeted by the Inn Keeper, Kenni , who was very pleasant and attentive. As soon as Kenni escorted us into this amazing renovated home ... I knew I had chosen a great place! All the furnishings and decorations were lovely! The Inn was beautifully decorated for the Holidays ... it could not have been any nicer! The suite we stayed in was on the second floor was spacious and had a king size bed. We found the mattress to be comfortable and everything was just perfect in our suite! The hot breakfast was delicious ... we both enjoyed the food and gorgeous dining room which was fully adorned with lovely table cloths, silver ware, etc... We enjoyed our stay here so much ... that we booked another stay before we left. Looking foward to returning to this lovely Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Tidewater Inn, Madison, CT at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on December 15, 2016

Quiet and quant. Victoria is a gem of an Innkeeper. Older property with changes happening yearly. Great shopping town and close to outlets, mall and beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place!!!!!! at The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Went there for our 15th anniversary. Couldn't have been happier. The place is incredible and filled with small details that are authentic and beautiful. Our innkeeper Kenni was attentive and very kind. I would (and already have ) recommended this place to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Really great choice for a B&B getaway! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Michael and his dogs are such wonderful hosts- make sure to ask Michael about his favorite things to do in the area! The breakfast is delicious, the house is quaint but spacious, and the center of town is just a one-minute walk from the site. If you're looking to get away to a small town and just enjoy, this is a great choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at beautiful inn! at The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

The house has been restored and decorated so beautifully, so much care to every single detail. The service was wonderful, the innkeeper Kenni helped us organize a special birthday celebration and solicited requests for breakfast, which was great. Walking distance to shops and restaurants in this cute town. Lots of great memories made during our trip, highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in Fairfield CT at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We stayed here for two nights. The people were very nice but the neighborhood is nothing like the pics on the website. The area is dominated by college kids housing and can get noisy at night. The rooms were relatively clean, but "tired" needing updates.

View more reviews for this inn


Graduate Club - downtown gem at The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, CT)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

The Graduate Club is in a big much (very tastefully) refurbished 19th century house right on the New Haven Green in the midst of Yale University. Good dining facilities and great location. The Quinnipack Club, a block away, which GC bought, is a traditional small hotel but also very tastefully maintained. Again, good dining facilities and great location.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay in Madison, CT at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on November 24, 2016

A wonderful mid-week getaway to Madison, CT,, and a stay at the Tidewater Inn met or exceeded our expectations, which were based on previous visits there and so, we knew what to expect. Th history-laden Inn, the nearby Hammonasset Beach State Park, and Elizabeth's Cafe were particularly pleasant aspects of our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

This place is a jewel. Everything was outstanding from the room to the hospitality from the innkeeper, Kenni. If you are going to be in Wallingford Conn. then you must experience this outstanding place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}