Recent Reviews in New Braunfels, Texas

Our spring getaway! at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Our stay was mid April and the River Walk and the downtown was only 2 blocks away! Friendly staff, private parking! We stayed 5 days and had a great time. Would stay here again if we ever returned to San Antonio! Ron & Corliss

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay... at Gruene Homestead Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Everything was perfect, quiet, relaxing. Will definately plan to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful retreat at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We stayed in the cottage and it was perfect! Staff was fantastic and the breakfast served was amazing! Such a peaceful and relaxing place right on the river, perfect for anniversary weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Very fun on the first weekend with the new owners! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

This was our first bed and breakfast stay. It also happened to be the first weekend that the new owners, Connie and Ramiro Barajas, opened after acquiring the property. I understand that the staff has stayed on and look forward to working with them. We were warmly greeted by a very welcoming staff, and showed our room and given a tour of the house and grounds. The facility is in great condition, and the new owners have some very interesting plans for future improvements. The addition of a new hot tub was great for relaxing after a day on the river. Breakfast was delicious and quite generous. The kitchen staff was very attentive to detail and the service was excellent. The facility was clean, neat, and well kept and furnished. We wish Connie and Ramiro great luck in their new endeavor. Thank you for making our first stay such a wonderful experience. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


In a word ... Amazing! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Don't allow yourself to miss out on staying here!! The owners are incredibly attentive to your needs, beautiful setting, amazing rooms. I just can't say enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B in New Braunfels! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Beautiful grounds! Loved watching kayaks go buy during a 5k ride/kayak/run in Gruene from the deck overlooking the river! ! Amazing gourmet breakfast and our room was so comfortable and cozy!

View more reviews for this inn


2017 Amazing and Awesome Weekend at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Fantastic stay with Ron and Adolph! Location was perfect for a weekend getaway to Fiesta 2017. Especially enjoyed the gathering area for long conversations with new friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Satisfactory but should have stayed in the riverwalk at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

2.8 reviewed on May 09, 2017

The rooms were clean and satisfactory. Breakfast was delivered in a basket to the door and we had to eat in the room. Also the locks stick on the doors and it took us forever to get in and out. This is a fire hazard. The room is 2 blocks from the river walk, which was convenient but next tim I'll just stay on the river walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful retreat at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

We stayed in the cottage and it was perfect! Staff was fantastic and the breakfast served was amazing! Such a peaceful and relaxing place right on the river, perfect for anniversary weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Gruene Homestead Inn at Gruene Homestead Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

The stay was great as usual. And the Homestead always meets our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Cypress Room at Comal Inn at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

We came into town for a weekend of music at Gruene Hall and the Whitewater Amphitheater. We have been coming to New Braunfels for over 20 years and have never stayed in the downtown area. We stayed in the Cypress Room at the Comal Inn and loved it. It was very clean and charming, and made it easy to walk to the Farmer's Market and other places to see in downtown. Definitely, we will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B&B at Gruene Homestead Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 28, 2017

This was our first stay at Gruene Homestead Inn. We chose Cottage 2 for our stay. We were very pleased with the large and spacious room. The bathroom was extremely large and had a whirlpool tub and large walk-in shower. The king size bed was more than comfortable and we had a wonderful nights sleep. The Cottage was extremely clean and well kept. We will stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Visiting from the UK. Lovely rooms in this creaky historic house. Host Tarin was exceptional, so friendly and gave great tips on places to visit. Breakfast - well home baking at its best. Continental breakfast but plenty of it. Our friends and us had rooms that both opened on to a shared verander, perfect. Front porch swings were lovely and relaxing. The outside areas and porch were lovely but very dusty & needed sweeping. Slightly out of town but Uber cabs cheap enough to use. Overall we loved staying here and would stay again if in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent room and location at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We stayed in the Bowie suite and it was VERY quiet!! Lovely private porch to have our morning coffee. We really enjoyed the breakfast basket filled with goodies that was outside our door each morning. Rooms have a sitting area and bedroom which gives you a little more space. LOCATION was perfect - literally a two minute walk to Riverwalk; it was nice to get away from that area at the end of the day. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast and would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Texan treasure at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 22, 2017

Perfect short break start to a Texan road trip. Home cooked goodies were a welcome start to the day and returning at the end of the day to freshly baked cookies was fantastic. Rooms were quaint, large and comfortable. Sitting on the porch swing or on the upstairs verandas was a highlight to a perfect short break.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Relaxing Getaway at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

This was a Mom getaway for two nights and I could not have been more pleased! I stayed in Lilycott Cottage. My accommodations were so neat, clean, tidy, and comfortable. It was a haven in the trees. Beautiful gardens, relaxing balcony and deck overlooking the river. Breakfast was luscious both mornings! I will definitely return! My new favorite place!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B GHI at Gruene Homestead Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Very unique and nicely appointed. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Really wanted to love this! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

2.8 reviewed on April 11, 2017

Such a great location and wonderful neighborhood. The house and grounds offer great hospitality; amenities are above average. But.......we were in Clare Cottage and although the room was comfortable and well appointed, BEWARE the air conditioning. It's a window unit that was very loud and cycled on and off with a lot of noise, dimming the lights every cycle. Would not pick that one again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B & B for my wedding weekend at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

We stayed in the Texan Suite the weekend of my wedding. It was perfect! It was very quiet and peaceful. The linens and towels were very plush and comfortable, which is a plus. We will definitely want to come back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Century Oak B&B/ Family Wedding at Century Oak Bed & Breakfast (Spring Branch, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

We stayed at the Century Oak B&B over the weekend of a family wedding at Hidden Falls. The facilities were great. The room was nice, clean and well appointed. We sat on the porch and under the big live oaks trees around the fire ring and entertained family and friends and enjoyed the peace and quite. Cindy brought a great breakfast tray with pastries, fruit, yogurt etc. every morning that we thoroughly enjoyed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great food and great location! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Loved everything except we were disappointed that the hot tub was broken and the pool was dirty. Would have liked to have been notified about it. Especially since we had seen in earlier reviews that the hot tub had been broken back at the beginning of the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Laurel- spring break at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Our room was within walking distance to the Comal river and Schlitterbaun. This B&B is nestled in a quiet neighborhood. The room was clean and lots of brochures on what to do in the area. My husband and I had a relaxing time enjoying our anniversary. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Fantastic my wife and I had a fabulous time at your bed-and-breakfast The landscaping was great The food was delicious the company was just fine had a great time we'll be back

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Gruene Homestead Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Our daughter was in from Colorado where she goes to college & I wanted her to live be our getaway, AND SHE DID! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we swam, we played washers & corn hole, we enjoyed our porch swing & yard, our room was quaint & clean. THANK YOU SO MUCH for helpful by us create a great family memory.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and spacious room, great location at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Our two-year-old loved exploring the room, the balcony, the house, and the patio outside. We were just a few minutes away from the zoo. The breakfast was a little too sweet, but again - our son loved it! ;)

View more reviews for this inn


Our new favorite at Gruene Homestead Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

I knew it was a hit when both my husband and daughter thanked me for booking our vacation here. It was all we could hope for: clean, quiet and convenient. After visiting the historic Gruene shopping area, I was so greatful we chose to stay at Gruene Homestead Inn. It's out of the traffic from the historic area yet close enough to visit when your ready.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

Our stay at Olivia Mansion was wonderful. The food, rooms, and the management were all top notch. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Get Away! at Gruene Homestead Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Gruene Homestead Inn in Cabin #9. The staff greeted us with a smile and thoroughly explained the propert y to us, which was helpful. Our cabin was so cute and the bed was very comfortable. We definitely took advantage of the jetted tub as well. Close proximity to Gruene Hall and downtown New Braunfels, and the onsite Tavern on the Gruene Bar was a plus! We can't wait to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Gruene Homestead Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2017

We stayed one night. The grounds are beautiful, and our room was excellent. Highly recommended for special occasions.

View more reviews for this inn


First ever and best experience at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

My girlfriend and I planned our first trip together to San Antonio. I looked for a romantic spot for our getaway and this place was the perfect setting. The room and entire bnb was fabulous. The outdoor areas and having our own entrance made us feel at home and comfortable. Beautiful beautiful. We both had never stayed at a bnb. It's really sold us on more bnb trips in our future.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}