Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

wonderful place to stay

5 on December 07, 2017

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at Claartje's heavenly B&B. The place is impeccably clean and modern, located in a lovely quiet residential street. It is simple to walk to all the neighborhoods and museums, even though it is away from the "touristy" areas. Plenty of shops and cafes around the corner. Her breakfast table is a work of art, and all the food is fresh and delicious. We don't normally stay at B&Bs because we value our privacy, but that was not at ll an issue, and Claartje and her husband were available to answer questions and book taxis when needed. Highly recommend this place!

A wonderful stay in Amsterdam

5 on September 04, 2017

"Einstein was here" is a very beautiful and cozy b&b quite close to the city centre, in a nice and green area in Amsterdam. Claartje, the owner, is really kind and welcoming, she always answered all our questions and was very helpful. Breakfast was great!! We hope to come back soon!


5 on July 09, 2017

Super B&B; 2 grandes chambres avec grandes salles de bain propres et agréables. Literie très confortable. Claartje est une hôtesse très accueillante et très disponible. Petit déjeuner bien fourni et équilibré.

Great B&B in Amsterdam

5 on June 26, 2017

We have just completed 3 nights at this lively establishment. Claartje ( and her family) coukd not have been nicer to us. They helped with everything from directions to tour and dinner reservations. Breakfast was served at our time requests and the pastries, fruits and cheese were so delicious. If ever in Amsterdam again we will surely be staying here. Kathy & John C Virginia

Migliore delle aspettative!

4.8 on June 26, 2017

Abbiamo soggiornato in questo B&B per il ponte del 2 giugno, in totale 3 notti. Siamo rimasti piacevomente stupidi... tutto al di sopra delle aspettative! La casa è molto bella, in posizione molto comoda per raggiungere diversi siti di interesse (noi abbiamo noleggiato le bici). Letti comodi, biancheria nuova e tutto iper pulito! La proprietaria è gentilissima, disponibile per informazioni e suggerimenti. La colazione ottima, tutto fresco e molto buono! Consiglio vivamente il soggiorno in questo B&B e sicuramente torneremo!!

Fantastic place

5 on May 25, 2017

This B&B is an fantastic place to stay in Amsterdam. Our days here have been amazing, the house is lovely and quiet, and it's located in a quiet area, very close to the city center. Our room was clean and well decorated, with comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Clara is a lovely and friendly host and gave us a lot of info about the city and the best place to visit. Every morning she also prepared for us an amazing breakfast in her lovely kitchen exposed to the canal. We hope to come back here soon :)

Outstanding all around!

5 on May 21, 2017

We immensely enjoyed our 6-night stay at Einstein was here in April 2017. The location was very convenient, the rooms were inviting, the breakfasts were delectable and plentiful, and Claartje attended to our every need. Since we did not have time to experience all that Amsterdam and surroundings have to offer, I hope we will be able to return to Amsterdam and this lovely B&B. The Walkers

Innkeeper Response
it was so nice to have you here. and thank you for insight in the american system, very interesting indeed. we hope to see you back at our breakfast table!

- claartje (innkeeper)


5 on October 31, 2016

Only two quiet rooms for guests in an elegant grand mansion. Private entrance independant from the family house. Grandiose lobby as this used to be part of the University's Physics Laboratory. Very high ceilings. One of the rooms in unusually big, the other room has a mezzanine. Impecable high tech big bathrooms. Great local atmosphere in the neighborhood. Quality sheets and towels... And french soap to die for! Claartje, our hostess, is an artist who seems to rejoice in pamperings guests with her style and warmth.

Amazing place!

5 on September 02, 2016

Einstein was here is a nice and lovely house in a quiet zone not far from the centre of Amsterdam: tram and metro stops are near there and you can reach all the main places of the city in few minutes. We had such a great time there, thanks to the lovely host, Clara, who helped us in every situation, and, besides, prepared every morning a really delicious, huge breakfast! Having breakfast seating on the terrace overlooking a canal was absolutely fantastic. The rooms are cosy and stylish. I would recommend this B&B to everyone and I hope I'll come there again!

Meravigliosa vacanza

5 on August 30, 2016

Appartamento elegante e raffinato quanto la sua proprietaria Clara. Gentile, discreta e terribilmente disponibile , Clara ,ogni mattina ci ha viziati e deliziati con le sue meravigliose e sorprendenti colazioni. Nessuna descrizione riuscirebbe a renderle giustizia. Col bel tempo si può fare colazione anche sulla terrazza che da direttamente sul canale , in compagnia dei cigni! In una zona molto tranquilla, non esattamente al centro di Amsterdam ma collegata benissimo: il tram 9 in pochi minuti la collega al cuore pulsante della città. In pochissimo tempo si raggiunge anche la metro e quindi la stazione centrale. Questo ci ha consentito di visitare facilmente anche Delft e Rotterdam. Eccellente! Spero di poterci ritornare un giorno!

Amazing stay with incredible lovely people.

4.8 on July 15, 2016

Einstein was here is the place to be in Amsterdam. I can recommend this guest house to people, who like design, central quite place of the guest house AND warm-hearted hosts with great ideas and advices all around Amsterdam. In the neighbourhood you will find great restaurants and bars. The Tram is close and it takes only a few minutes to the centre of Amsterdam. THE BREAKFAST is outstanding... but you have to check on your own;)

Fantastic place !

4.6 on May 31, 2016

A lovely house in a quiet and nice location, very easy to reach Amsterdam best places. Claartje is a lovely person who is taking time to explain you what you can do with a lot of advices. Her breakfast is just perfect with fresh bread and various kind of products. We had such a nice time there that we probably come back !

A perfect B&B to discover Amsterdam!!!

5 on April 22, 2016

Our stay in Clara's B&B has been really marvellous!!! Her house is great, the rooms very beautiful but what makes it outstanding are surely the breakfasts in her huge kitchen: we want forget so easily the time spent in the morning eating the delicious things Clara prepared for us, with the light of the sun coming into the room and the canal outside the window. I would recommend it to everyone! Rosa and Franco

A stylish cozy place to stay!

5 on March 09, 2016

We had a great stay at Einstein was here. Our host Claartje was very caring and helpful, providing us with a lot of inspiring information about museums, art galleries, exhibitions, markets, shops, restaurants. Einstein was here is decorated with a personal touch...a nice mix of vintage and design. The breakfast is delicious... Home made granola, fresh fruit, fresh bread, french rolls, scrambled eggs or even "Oeufs en cocotte". It's a stylish cozy place to stay...Crisp clean and luxurious! We have already recommended Einstein was here to our friends. Angela & Frances

Super place in central Amsterdam.

4.2 on March 08, 2016

Fantastic place to stay! We were there one night. Comfortable beds,, rooms were lovely decorated, very nice bathroom and beautiful art was hanging on the walls. The hosts were most friendly and gave us all kinds of tips for making our trip unforgetable. Situated very central, near de Zoo and near all kinds of restaurants. Our breakfast was very good, with fresh bread , fresh juice and selfmade muesli. We will come back!

Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here


  • Nightly Rate EUR 150 - EUR 150
  • Reviews (15) 4.9
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +31-615-328-208
Top check