Recent Reviews in Nellysford, Virginia

Great place for a weekend ski trip! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Leslie and Rafael were terrific hosts and great cooks for breakfast. If you are gonna be in the area, do yourself a favor and stay at the Mark Addy.

View more reviews for this inn


Our visit to The Mark Addy Inn at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

My wife and I had a very nice stay at The Mark Addy Inn. We stayed in the Kensington Room, and it was very relaxing. Our hosts, the owner's son and daughter-in-law, were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. They were able to address my dietary restrictions with no problems or confusion. We would recommend visiting the inn when coming to the Nelson county / Wintergreen area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay...a true romantic getaway at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We loved our stay at the Mark Addy Inn! The inn is beautiful and really well managed. Leslie and Rafi take extremely great care of their guests, providing kind, attentive service to guests' needs and wants. The Inn itself is lovely with a picturesque fountain and garden in the front and a huge patio with comfy outdoor furniture to have a coffee and enjoy the stunning view of the Blue Ridge Mountain range. Inside, the rooms are warm with carefully placed personal touches and luxurious fixtures. We stayed in Mimosa, which has a claw-foot tub in the bathroom, an extremely comfortable queen size bed, and an updated AC unit, which kept the room freezing (like we like :D). We slept really well, to say the least. The breakfast was one of the best parts - served at 9:00am sharp, the offerings included a yogurt parfait with fresh fruit, baked goods, freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee, and a perfect portion of delicious breakfast foods. The first morning we had eggs benedict with ham, asparagus, and a side of fruit. The second morning was a vegetable quiche / frittata with sliced sausage in a light, delicious sauce and a side of fruit. The inn is close to a number of breweries, wineries, and cideries (including Bold Rock!), and is about a 30 minute drive from Charlottesville. Leslie provided us a great itinerary for a fantastic drive down Route 151 and the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway, which was extremely helpful as there is limited to no service for AT&T users in this area. Overall, the experience was a perfect romantic getaway and I strongly recommend the inn for anyone looking to relax, enjoy great service and the great outdoors (or just drink lots of cider).

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Getaway!! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary at the Mark Addy Inn!, We really enjoyed our tour of the wine country and breweries. The innkeepers made us feel at home and the food was great. Thanks for making our two day getaway a stress free stay. Brian and Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Mark Addy Experience at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

This was a great first experience with a bed and breakfast. The innkeepers were very attentive and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. I plan on going back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 29, 2016

The location of the inn is superb; close to wine and beer trails, hiking, and Charlottesville attractions. The inn owners are attentive and welcoming. The inn itself is old, so it's very creaky (light sleepers beware), and it could use some renovation. The grounds are beautiful with great views of the mountains. The breakfasts were superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

We spent a wonderful, romantic weekend in February at the Mark Addy Inn, tucked away in the quaint and very cozy Schloss Room. Upon arriving, Leslie gave us a quick tour - we were amazed by how gorgeous the house was and even more impressed by its 250 years of age - You can really tell that a lot of love has gone into decorating and maintaining that historic feel, all without tarnishing the charm of the house. The afternoon we arrived, Leslie had thoughtfully prepared some mulled wine. After a long day of exploring, it was just what we needed to unwind and we enjoyed it while playing the baby grand piano in the library room. In the mornings, we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast (whipped up by Rafi), leaving us primed and ready to set off on our adventures. Both were very warm and welcoming hosts who made sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. If you're ever unsure of what to do, just ask! They'll have plenty of ideas for you. We spent most of our time visiting all the excellent breweries (Devil's Backbone), and cideries (Bold Rock) that we had on our checklist - all conveniently located within minutes of the Inn. We’re so happy to have found this B&B - can't wait to return in warmer weather!

View more reviews for this inn


ROMANTIC GETAWAY NOV 20-22 at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mark Addy Inn for a romantic weekend. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a fantastic view. The hospitality from the humans and the pets is excellent. Rafi is a wonderful cook, and we enjoyed getting to know him and Leslie. We also had a couples massage shortly after our arrival, which was fantastic. They offer many amenities and have a vast knowledge of the area. We look forward to returning very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

This was the perfect getaway for a weekend in the mountains. The breakfast was excellent, and Leslie and Rafael were very welcoming into their BNB. The location was prime to visit the local orchards, breweries, cidery, wineries, and distilleries.

View more reviews for this inn


Scenic Relaxing Weekend at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on September 29, 2015

Wonderful place to stay! Raffi and Leslie were amazing hosts and so knowledgeable of the area. Our room had a nice little porch off of it so in the morning we were able to enjoy their fresh brewed coffee in the comfy robes they provided and watch the sun come up while relaxing on the porch. Leslie designed a little itinerary that highlighted different parts of beautiful Nelson County and featured a little bit of everything from their Farmer's Market to the Cider Distillery to a great scenic lookout and many of the wineries in the area. The breakfast and dinner they provided as well were fantastic and you could literally see them go out to the garden and pick fresh ingredients for your meal. Fabulous stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Views at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2015

Had a wonderful experience staying at the Mark Addy Inn. The views from the front porch and around the property are amazing!! Rooms were nice. Food was wonderful!! I would recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in the Virginia mountains at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2015

We had a very nice 2 night stay in this B&B. Beautiful flower gardens welcomed us on our arrival. Leslie was our hostess, and was very warm and welcoming. We had a large first floor room with a Jacuzzi tub/shower.King bed was very comfortable, and many large windows looking out on the grounds. Both breakfasts were the best we have had at any B&B we've stayed. Nice rockers & covered porch with fan looking down the front lawn to the mountains.Highly recommend, and we would like to return in the Fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Couples Getaway! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

We used a Groupon for a two night stay, absolutely loved it! The community has so much to offer! Beautiful scenery, and fun shops! The food was wonderful!! We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place and amazing food! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We went here on a business retreat and had a wonderful time. The house is a little old, but it just adds to the charm and experience. The food was VERY good and the staff went out of there way to make sure we had a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


interesting B&B at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Breakfast was excellent.. our stay was very enjoyable..

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay - Relaxing at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Mark Addy Inn. We brought our pup and they were very accommodating. He had a bowl with treats and a little bed to sleep. Leslie and Rafael were very gracious hostesses. Breakfast was delicious! They made it feel like home, and we would certainly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

This Is a great B&B in a superb location. The owners, food, and service are fantastic! Well worth a visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Area at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 26, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Mark Addy and had a wonderful time. We were close to a variety of sights and activities so there was plenty to offer. The breakfasts were delightful and the dinner we had at the inn was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Best mountain getaway at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

We had an exceptionally nice stay. The Inn is lovely and furnished with period antiques, our room was perfectly appointed and included cozy robes, luxurious towels, and delicious chocolates. The shared kitchen provided snacks and coffee. The large front porch had inviting chairs and beautiful views of the Inn's garden and mountain vistas. The owners, Leslie & Raphael are extremely nice and provided us with local information and an outline for a perfect day that included nearby waterfalls, Blue Ridge Parkway panorama, fun shopping, and a stop at Swanninoa, a turn-of-the-century marble estate with the elegance of a by-gone era. What sets this inn apart from others is the amazing meals cooked with garden-grown vegetables and herbs--never before have I tasted such deliciously tender lamb chops or fork-tender beef fillet--every bite was incredible, and beautifully presented. And Leslie and Rapheal take time to visit with all the guests--we will long remember stories on the porch. This was a magical stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway Not Far From DC at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are lovely, the decor is thoughtful and wonderful. The Inn is well situated, close to vineyards, breweries, restaurants & antiques. The view of the Blue Ridge is beautiful. Breakfast is hearty, home cooked, and really good. Dinner at the Inn is perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


A Diamond Amongst the Mountains! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

If you have the opportunity to come to the Mark Addy Inn, definitely take advantage! A wonderful staff, delicious food, and an amazing experience awaits you! My wife and I had the chance to go several different wineries and explore in the mountains of Nellysford, and it was breathtaking. We will definitely be back! Come and enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit at the Mark Addy at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

Our two-night stay was a wonderful get-away. Leslie and Rafael could not have been more gracious and did everything to insure that we enjoyed ourselves. The Rue de Monet room was comfortable and charmingly decorated. The food itself, breakfast each day and our dinner in the dining room, was phenomenal. Rafael is an exceptional chef. Little touches like the guest kitchen where we could help ourselves to early morning coffee and Leslie's cheerful supply of information about places to go and things to see, and the warm, friendly atmosphere topped off the beautiful location. Go there!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Nellysford at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 09, 2014

Very pleasant, owner occupied b & b. Great location with scenic views. Would choose the Schloss. Great views, with private porch to enjoy a sunrise.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Amazing Visit at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2013

The Mark Addy Inn is absolutely beautiful and the location could not be more breathtaking! The innkeepers and owners, Rafi and Leslie, were gracious, accomodating and personable hosts. After a world class dinner prepared by Rafi, we had a memorable evening enjoying a glass of wine and great conversation with them on the front porch. Of course the glorious sunset cannot be forgotten! Apart from the Inn itself, we loved touring the local wineries! We are looking foward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem! at Acorn Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2013

A true gem in a great area of Virginia! Rockfish Valley is an absolute treasure for those seeking the best that Virginia has to offer. The Acorn Inn provides a perfect respite for those visiting the great wineries, brewpubs, and taking advantage of the stellar hiking and cycling the area has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2013

I've stayed at the Mark Addy many times, and I never wrote a review. The inn is elegant; the food is impeccable, and the views of the Rockfish Valley are breathtaking. Leslie and Raphael are gracious hosts with a beautiful family. Heard your son was just married at the inn. Congratulations! Hope to be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Seems too good to be true... But it is not! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2013

This place is exceeded my expectations. And by place I am including the inn, the grounds, and the entire corner of the world that is Virginia wine country. It is a close knit, collaborative community that is welcoming and proud if its commitment to sustainability and local agriculture. Don't even try to find a national chain here. The food, wine, and beer are prepared with love and pride. I stayed at the Mark Addy 2 years ago and haven't stopped telling everyone I know about it. You will not regret booking an amazing Groupon deal here. It is a steal. You will find that your experience is worth at least double what you paid.

View more reviews for this inn


Labourday Weekend Stay at Acorn Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2013

This is the third year in a row that I've stayed at the Acorn Inn and my plan is to continue to come back at last once a year. Kathy and Martin are very accommodating. They always have strong coffee, a great breakfast, and have fantastic ideas for things to do around the area. I stay at the studio and it's a beautiful place with a deck overlooking the mountains. The beds are always clean and neat, as are the bathrooms. Highly recommended. Kathy and Martin make me feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Three Times In A Row - at Acorn Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2013

We have stayed here for multi-day events on three occasions and would recommend the inn, the innkeepers, and the locale to anyone. The location is sublime. The attention to detail was spot on. The area is beautiful. Martin and Kathy made us feel like lifelong friends rather than "just" guests. We'll return any and every time we're in Nelson County.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Birthday Weekend at The Mark Addy Inn at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend of April 13, 2013 at The Mark Addy Inn. We chose the Tiger Lily - Deluxe Room. We arrived on Friday afternoon and were greeted with the warm and effervescent Leslie Tal. My husband was not thrilled about going to a "Bed and Breakfast" He was certain that we would have no privacy and the inn would be "someone's house". It did not take very long to sell him on The Mark Addy. They have a small kitchen area off of the dining room where you can use the fridge to keep whatever you want, coffee, tea, chocolates, cups and dishes available 24 hours a day. Since it was a special weekend we took advantage of several of the activities offered by the inn. On Friday night we did the beer craw, there was one other couple that joined us and we had a blast. On Saturday we woke to a wonderful breakfast and then we had a couples massage in our room. The massages were terrific. We then spent the afternoon doing a wine tour with "Tours For Tunes". we spent four hours visiting vineyards in the area and we had a blast it was a wonderful day! We finished up the day by having dinner at the inn, dinner was good. The food is prepared by Rafael Tal one of the owners. he cooks European style. We loved our weekend at the Inn, Leslie goes out of her way to make everyone feel warm and welcome and she remembers everyone's names. We will definitely return to the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Acorn Inn (4.71)
  2. Mark Addy Inn (4.32)
Top
check }