Inner Banks Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Onsite Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Girls getaway weekend

4.4 on March 02, 2016

My sisters and I stayed in the historic tobacco Pack House - we each had our own lovely room and slept soundly in good beds. Each room is large with a sitting area for visiting. We also enjoyed the common room downstairs with the warm fireplace and lounging area. We had good meals at The Table. Innkeeper, Susan, was highly attentive to our needs. This is a perfect spot for a girls get away. We spent the day in historic Edenton admiring the architecture, Albemarle Sound, and the shops. Edenton's history of women colonist activists, the real "Tea Party", only adds to this being the perfect spot for women to gather and reconnect.


Nice, but a little rustic!

4.0 on January 04, 2015

The inn has new owners and they are working diligently to freshen things up (which the facility needs). We were there on a cold night, and one of our two rooms was on the cool side. The breakfast (New Year's Day) was great. The Innkeepers were delightful.


Great Bed & Breakfast in Edenton, North Carolina!

4.4 on December 29, 2014

Our stay over the Christmas Holidays was lovely in Edenton at this wonderful Inn. The food was delicious and the owner was very attentive to our needs. You could tell she really cares about her guests and their time at her Inn. I highly recommend this Inn to anyone.


Candlelight Tour

3.4 on December 23, 2014

Very large room & bath. Great service & place to relax.


The ONLY place to stay in Edenton, NC

4.8 on December 21, 2014

We really enjoyed staying here in Room 16. It was downstairs off from main lobby and seating area. The new owners made changes in décor and since this was our second time staying here we have to say A+ to the changes. The room was quiet and bed very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding....new owners nailed this too! Wasn't a buffet (we prefer being served) and we were presented with egg strata, blueberry pancakes, bacon, grits and fruit cup. PERFECT! We will return next year!!


House tour

4.0 on December 18, 2014

Staff was excellent and made us feel right at home. Very comfortable relaxing in the common areas.


Weekend getaway.

4.2 on December 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Pack House Inn. They made special arrangements for our stay as we were traveling with our fur baby.


Thanksgiving Visit to Pack House Inn

5 on December 02, 2014

We have stayed at the Pack House Inn in the past, but under its new ownership, we find an extra touch of customer service, innovation and friendliness. We can't say enough about this wonderful property in historic Edenton, NC.


A beautiful old home!

4.2 on November 19, 2014

We stayed in the Proprietor's Inn and thought it was fabulous! The furnishings and rooms are incredible. Love the high ceilings. The staff was very friendly. In fact, we were able to tour both buildings and choose the room we wanted to stay in. I enjoyed having snacks and a hot drink available after hours in the guests' kitchen. The only negative was that the bathtub had a clump of hair at the drain and the toilet seat had a spot of dried urine on it. Being a mother of three, I just took care of it and moved on. But I'm sure some guests would have been appalled. I would definitely stay here again because I liked how beautiful each room was and how welcoming the staff was.


Great stay

5 on November 03, 2014

Myself and two friends spent a wonderful visit to Edenton at The Pack House. It was a very nice experience for all of us. The room was lovely and accommodated all 3 of us with separate beds. The breakfast was delicious and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.


Unique Inn With Nice Surprises and Comfort - A wonderful stay!

5 on October 29, 2014

My wife and I along with our English Bulldog were delighted in staying at The Pack House Inn. It is an unusual property with a number of buildings so different from each other. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch with our dog and socializing with other friendly folks! The inn was undergoing a change in ownership while we were there. We were fortunate to have met Susan, the new owner, who was a most gracious host. Susan was very caring about us as guests and wanted to make certain everything was being done to make our visit enjoyable. She explained she has great plans to make The Pack House Inn a premier guest location. You won't be disappointed in breakfast it was served and coupled with a wonderful buffet with many choices. A real plus is the very short walk to downtown Edenton, a real main street town where the chains have not ventured. We shall return to The Pack Hours Inn!


Great Place wish i could have stayed a little longer.

4.0 on October 29, 2014

We arrived and our keys and room were all ready for us, staff was friendly and helpful. Explained about breakfast but didn't mention it was in a different building, but found it anyway. Very friendly owner spoke to us on the porch about the area and the history of the inn.


Inner Banks Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $259
  • Reviews (12) 4.4
  • Rooms 20
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2524823641

Visit Website »

View details

Top check