Advice 5¢, a bed & breakfast Reviews


View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

My favorite B and B

5 on August 12, 2013

I had a great time in July. We have stayed a few times over the years. Once again, Nancy & Donna ensured that our stay at Advice 5¢ was enjoyable and relaxing. It feels like home; delicious homemade breakfasts, funs chats, cozy bright rooms and common areas and plenty of books to read and enjoy at the beach. The location is ideal; close to the beach and the new boardwalk and all the cute shops in Duck. I even got to go running with Nancy, which was a blast!! I will recommend Advice 5¢to everyone who goes to the Outer Banks. Barbara R.

Fabulous B & B

5 on May 18, 2009

Advice 5c has everything you could wish for - great hospitality, wonderful breakfasts, amazing views of the ocean and the sound; it is spotlessly clean and we have had many wonderful vacations based at this B & B.

We return every year!

5 on May 17, 2009

We have our own balcony, overlooking the dunes. We can walk to the ocean or to the sound. We have come to know Duck and to hold Advice 5 cents in our hearts as our own special place to cool our jets in the middle of a busy summer.

A gem of a B&B

4.8 on May 14, 2009

Being a seasoned traveller, I found Advice 5 cents to be a great discovery . The location is perfect-close to sea and sound and charming shops. The B&B was exceptionally clean, the made from scratch baked goods delectable and the innkeeper was delightful.

Advice 5¢ Visit

5 on May 14, 2009

Where would we be without Advice 5¢...? Once again, Nancy & Donna ensured that our stay at Advice 5¢ was an enjoyable and relaxing escape from the everyday Northern Virginia rat race. We are always made to feel so at home, our needs are always met, and advice is always available when requested, for a nickel of course. From unique breakfasts, to provided towels and chairs for the short walk down to the beach, to in home massages...Advice 5¢ is ever so accommodating. When we visit, we are always reminded what life is all about. Matt & Meahgen Fargo - Haymarket, VA

My advice? Don't stay anywhere else.

5 on May 14, 2009

What a beautiful, bright and sunny inn. The perfect place if you're looking for a relaxing stay in the Outer Banks. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfasts are exceptional, and the innkeepers are a delight. Take my advice, it's THE place to stay in Duck.

Best B&B

4.8 on May 14, 2009

The rooms are super clean and the location of the B&B is perfect for beach lovers.

Peace and fun and incredible breakfasts

5 on May 13, 2009

That's what you'll find at Advice 5 cents. The innkeepers are personable -- there to present you with a KILLER breakfast, but not in your way -- ever. "Advice" (as those who visit every year call it) is open and airy -- immaculately clean -- and filled with joy. The library is immense -- books are available to you so that you can just plop down on the porch and get immersed in something wonderful that has NOTHING to do with whatever you left behind. It's a gentle, relaxing, tasty vacation at a place that you'll want to revisit. Stand in the Watch and you can see both the sound AND the ocean. (And shopping is just a few steps away, although you'd never guess it!) Can't say enough about this special place. Trust us -- you'll love it. -- Rick and Alison Chesapeake, VA

Best Place to Stay on Duck!

5 on May 13, 2009

The location is key, right where you want to be. The B&B is close to all the shopping you could want, yet nestled into a terrific neighborhood setting for privacy when you want it and beach time when you need it! The proprietors couldn't be more attentive, friendly and welcoming; feels like home. The rooms and space are impecable, cleaner than anywhere we have ever stayed, and we are picky. Treat yourself, you won't be sorry.

Great Advice!

5 on May 13, 2009

Stay at Advice 5 and you won't be disappointed! My wife and I have stayed there many times and highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Outer Banks. All the comfort you'd expect in a B&B at the beach.

Advice 5 cents!!

5 on January 01, 2009

If you are planning a trip to the beach and want to relax, this is your place! It is absolute serenity in this beautiful clean B&B. The rooms are spacious, innkeepers are friendly, baking is delicious, and the coffee is amazing! The views are breathtaking and it’s a close walk to the beach, which is beautiful in its own. Definitely a must-stay for your trip to the Outer Banks!

advice 5 stay!

5 on December 19, 2008

advice 5 is a must -stay bed and breakfast is you are considering a visit to the outer banks. immaculately clean rooms, cozy common areas, delicious HOMEMADE muffins and scones, fabulous decks for sunbathing, beach views and a wonderfully personable innkeeper to cater to your every need. i will definitley return this season!

Advice 5¢, a bed & breakfast


Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2522551050

Visit Website »

View details