Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast, Ltd. Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
121 Reviews

Write A Review

Charming B&B!

5 on May 10, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming bed and breakfast. It was our first experience staying at a B&B and loved meeting new people and being within walking distance to everything in town. The breakfast was fantastic and the owners were very helpful during our stay.


Just like being at home

4.8 on February 04, 2016

Andy and Karen make everyone feel like they are family. We would not stay anywhere else and have met some wonderful people while staying there.


Restaurant

5 on February 04, 2016

The Tavernat Jack's Neck in Belhaven was a great place to eat. Their filet mignon was excellent. Love the atmosphere!


Beautiful Water Views

5 on January 16, 2016

Beautiful water views from room. Awesome breakfast.


Absolutely Wonderful Stay!

5 on October 29, 2015

Absolutely Wonderful Stay! Great food and hospitality! Would love to come again!


"Cheers" to the "Bellhaven Sunset"

3.6 on October 22, 2015

Clean, Peaceful, welcoming B & B w/a beautiful view of the water! Delicious breakfast. Great Southern Hospitality!


Great Weekend

5 on June 03, 2015

Loved Belhaven B&B. We travel a lot, and Andy & Karen made our stay pleasant and enjoyable. Great breakfast & great room!


Beautiful B&B - Loved it!

5 on May 31, 2015

My husband and I cycled through the area and stayed one night at the Belhaven Water Street B&B. We love the quaint little town and really enjoyed our stay at the B&B. Karen and Andy are wonderful hosts. Our room was clean, bright and offered a beautiful view of the harbor. The breakfast was delicious! We can't wait to go back and then we'll definitely stay a bit longer.


Love it!

5 on April 27, 2015

Comfortable rooms, friendly innkeepers, best breakfast anywhere. No wonder we keep going back!


Hidden Coastal Gem

4.8 on April 02, 2015

For anyone looking for a relaxed and very comfortable stay at a friendly, unexpected interesting place, Belhaven Water Street B&B is a great choice. Good place for kayakers looking to explore rich in the coastal waterways.


Suggestions

3.4 on January 29, 2015

Suggest quiet time from 11pm to 7am to allow guest's to rest peacefully. Kleenex tissue in the room and two water glasses in each room.


Awesome Time

5 on January 28, 2015

Andy and Karen are great inn keepers. Great time and great food. Went kayaking. Area restaurants are wonderful with great food. Spoon River great new restaurant. Return customers at Fishhooks cafe. Great place to stay


Great place for a relaxing retreat

5 on December 07, 2014

Andy and Karen were great hosts - they really made us feel at home. The inn was very comfortable and the breakfasts were yummy. We had a wonderful dinner at Spoon River. And we really enjoyed the Blue Grass jam session on Tuesday evening.


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever

5 on November 21, 2014

Karen and Andy made us feel completely at home the moment we walked in the door. Karen is a superb cook and she and Andy are very entertaining. We visited quite a bit during breakfasts and in the evenings. One evening, we joined them at a bluegrass/gospel/country jam session. What fun!


Great B&B With Fantastic Hosts

5 on November 20, 2014

Karen and Andy Fisher are exactly what the best bed and breakfast hosts aspire to be. Karen is a wonderful cook, Andy is a great raconteur and guests feel right at home in their B&B. Great house with comfortable rooms. We loved being with them this week.


Wonderful location for a weekend getaway!

4.0 on October 27, 2014

The innkeepers were wonderful. Very helpful but not intrusive. The rooms were nice and clean. Great location with river views. The breakfast was outstanding! Would highly recommend!


Exceptional stay

5 on September 22, 2014

Andy & Karen are great hosts, knowledgeable of the area, and helpful. The breakfast are delicious and plentiful. Don't miss the Tuesday music jams at Main St. landing.


Very Gracious Hosts

4.6 on September 22, 2014

Andy and Karen Fisher where very gracious hosts in our visit to Belhaven and our stay at their Inn. The recommended restaurant of 'Spoon River' was just a dining experience, not expected in a small town as the surroundings lovely, exceptional service and food. It was nice to go to a place where you were treated like friends. Our send off breakfast in the morning was very filling and the conversation very enjoyable with the other guest, Andy and his wife. Thank you so much for your hospitality!


Clean!

4.4 on September 17, 2014

100.00 rating. Nice and friendly, too. Delicious breakfast. Nice walk to town. Hope to go back again.


Amazing

5 on September 10, 2014

I surprised my husband with a last minute 2 night getaway to this beautiful B&B. We arrived later than planned but were greeted in a warm and welcoming manner. Our room was spacious, well decorated and clean. Breakfast was too amazing for words so I won't even try to elaborate. Karen and Andy were wonderful hosts and suggested several things to do in and around Belhaven. We enjoyed walking around town and had a delicious meal at Fish Hooks Cafe. But, by far, the best part of the trip was the incredible stay at the Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast. We will return.


quiet, relaxing and friendly

4.6 on August 06, 2014

Andy and Karen were wonderfuland we enjoyed our conversations with them. Breakfast was fabulous. Belhaven is a quiet town right on the water. The restaurants we visited in town were good. They are very close to the Outer Banks and ferries.


Very charming!

5 on May 02, 2014

We traveled to Belhaven because we are thinking of moving south and Belhaven seemed like a good spot to stay while checking out the area. We had a very nice stay. Andy and Karen are very gracious hosts...always ready to meet your needs. The inn is very charming inside and out. Our room was very clean, comfy and quiet. Loved the pantry. The town of Belhaven is very quaint, friendly and lots of good places to eat. Our breakfast at the inn was very tasty and lots of it...we never had to buy lunch because we left so full. Sitting on the front porch watching the river was very peaceful and Belhaven is a great walking town. All in all our stay was like staying with old friends ...only better. Thanks...The McCorkles


Waterfront

4.0 on April 21, 2014

Karen and Andy Fisher were very accommodating. The view of the river was beautiful.


Second visit was excellent also

4.4 on January 27, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but would have liked to have been able to get breakfast before 8:40AM each morning. Otherwise a very nice place to stay while in the area.


Delicious & Delightful

5 on December 18, 2013

Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast was such a GEM to find. The house is Beautiful, the food is Delicious and the Innkeepers treat you like family. HAD a great meal at Georgie's Oyster Bar as well!


Great Accommodations/Restaurant

5 on December 11, 2013

We had a great 2-day stay while attending the NC Wildlife Federation Board meeting. Had a fantastic dinner at Spoon River. Also toured Pacosin Natl. Wildlife Refuge and saw 9 Black Bears in one hour!!


Restful Respite

4.6 on October 23, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room and bath were small but nicely decorated -and clean. Fresh towels each day were much appreciated. The quiet in Belhaven was music to our urban ears. Our hosts were helpful in obtaining reservations at Spoon River, a charming, inventive restaurant and market in town. We had a great dinner each night we were there. Hosts, Karen and Andy Fisher at the inn were delightfully present when appropriate. It was clear they thoughtfully take their cue on that from their guests. Hosts at Spoon River were welcoming and amazingly hard working. It is clear the community is on the way toward being a destination for boaters and land travelers a like. We will be back and have recommended to NC friends.


Great stay

4.0 on October 18, 2013

Karen and Andy were terrific hosts. Food was great. Andy has an extensive knowledge of the area. Would definitely stay there again. Ate at Spoon River restaurant. They have great food and are very accommodating.


Gracious Hosts!

5 on September 30, 2013

Thank you Karen and Andy for your hospitality!


Weekend getaway

4.8 on August 29, 2013

We had a great time with great views of the Pamlico sound. Drove over and took ferry to outer banks and back to the bb in one day. Long day but weather was great. Breakfast was provided and it was delicious and a wide variety. Karen and Andy were very friendly and had gave information about the area and great places to eat.


Wonderful B&B

4.6 on August 27, 2013

Best B&B visit ever. Old family near so decided to try it. Surpassed my expectations 150%. No breakfast due to family death and Karen Fisher not there so discount on room was given but I am sure the breakfast would have been the tops.


Amazing

5 on June 01, 2013

Andy & Karen are wonderful and we felt like we were there visiting family. We had the best trip and we already booked for April!


B&B on Water Street

5 on September 24, 2012

Wonderful place. Wonderful people. Gorgeous oyster & sports bar. Excellent food -- Belhaven wine & words -- Washington -- great.


Great weekend getaway

4.4 on September 13, 2012

Our hosts, Karen and Andy, were gracious and so helpful. They even helped us find a Captain so that we could take a dream day of sailing in the Pamlico Sound! I must say it was one of my favorite days. The B&B is a great place to stay without needing to pay the high prices on the outer banks. We took the ferry out and drove back from Manteo - all in a day trip. Karen prepared us a "to go" breakfast because we got up so early. What a wonderful surprise! A mini vacation that maximized our enjoyment!


Peaceful B&B on the Water

5 on September 11, 2012

This B&B is in the very small town of Belhave, NC. Cordial hosts, great breakfast, very nice room. Close to Swan Quarter ferry to Ocracake or the Outer Banks.


First Time Great Experience

5 on September 10, 2012

My whole family rented the place. The Innkeepers were very lovely and warm. You felt like part of the family. This was a great first-time pleasure!


Warm and Welcoming

5 on September 10, 2012

A wonderful stay. Beautifully appointed and comfortable rooms. Through the Fishers you see everything and meet everyone. Inviting and warm.


Our Annual Mecca to NC

5 on August 27, 2012

My wife and I always make it a point to stay with Andrew and Karen fisher (innkeepers) on our way to the Outer Banks for the ease of booking, the wonderful charm of their B&B as well as their Southern hospitality. We are never disappointed in over 7 years!


Lovely Bed and Breakfast, Wonderful Hosts

5 on August 21, 2012

We stayed at Belhaven Water Street in August 2012. The accommodations were lovely, and Karen and Andy were very gracious hosts. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was outstanding! I would highly recommend Belhaven Water Street to anyone visiting the area.


Awesome Honeymoon!

5 on August 14, 2012

Wonderful quiet place. Beautiful home & hospitality. Breakfast was excellent. Room & surroundings very clean & pleasant. We loved all the personal touches.


Really nice place to stay!

5 on August 13, 2012

It was great to stay at this b&b. The innkeepers were really nice and helpful. Greating from Germany Mark


Very relaxing

5 on July 27, 2012

The innkeepers Andy and Karen are great. They make you feel like you are in your own home. Great view from front porch. Restaurants in area serve good food.


Relaxing Weekend

4.2 on July 24, 2012

Relaxing weekend with dining within walking distance and great harbor views. Breakfast was great.


Clean and comfortable, wonderful hospitality, awesome breakfast!

5 on June 17, 2012

My fiance and I were hoping to escape Greenville for a short getaway. I work partial Saturdays so Karen and Andy allowing us to book a single night was a wonderful surprise! We arrived and Karen immediately welcomed us and showed us our room. We went exploring and returned late to find the other guests in lively conversation with our hosts! We joined in and thoroughly enjoyed the company. After a wonderful rest, we were treated to the best quiche and fresh squeezed juice I've had in quite a while! Amy and I will be returning to enjoy ourselves again. Thank you so much!


Great Place to Relax

5 on June 17, 2012

First, Karen and Andy are great hosts! They are gracious folks, knowledgeable about the area,and can converse about a variety of topics. They also have some great stories to tell! Belhaven is a neat place to spend a weekend. You will have to remember to wave back at everyone that passes by; it's that kind of friendly place. We hung out at the Inn. rode our bikes around town, sat by the water and watched the sailboats, and ate pretty well too. It's also a great place to use as a base to explore Eastern NC. It's at the center of some of the best wildlife and natural areas you'll find on the east coast. In the evening, there are a few good restraunts to check out. We ate at The Front Porch and also at Fish Hooks. Both were excellent and reasonably priced, and we enjoyed conversation with the wait staff at both places. The Inn is comfortable and quiet. Ask Andy and he'll tell you all about the work that went into remodeling, including extra insulation to cut noise between floors and also to make the plumbing quiet. It works! It has a solid feel in the floors and the stairs. It is also nicely decorated, and even has a baby grand piano in the common area. Guests are free to play it, even encouraged to. We had 2 great evenings of conversations with the other guests and our hosts, which is the best reason to go to a B&B! Karen made Ebelskinners for breakfast, which only one couple at the table had ever had before, and they had had them at Waters St during a previous visit. They were excellent, as was everything Karen prepared. The Inn sits directly across the steet from the water, and our room had a nice water view, and you can also sit on the front porch and get a water view. Water St B&B is a great place to escape from city life, getting some fresh air, or just Chillaxing for a few days.


nice and friendly small town

5 on June 13, 2012

Great location with restaurants and waterfront within walking distance. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Beverage bar was a nice extra and was available all day. I was able to park Harley under covered garage thanks to Andy, the innkeeper. Made a return visit because of an excellent restaurant we found several years ago. Georgies sport and oyster bar is worth the trip. Best oysters in the south. They will steam them light, medium or heavy and shuck them for you. Dont be surprised when you walk there and see no cars, mostly locals and they walk there too. Also sit at the bar. Very friendly staff and especially the owner. I will return this fall for more oysters and another stay at this lovely B&B.


Can't say enough great things!

5 on June 06, 2012

I can't say enough great things about this B&B! The waterfront view is breathtaking, rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast is always yummy! I have stayed here quite a bit, since my job has me doing some upgrades at the local hospital that is near by, and I will continue to keep coming back! Everyone I run into is very friendly and informative. I could not ask for more :)


Another Great Stay

4.6 on February 06, 2012

Karen and Andy were very hospitable. Rooms were cozy and clean. Breakfast was fabulous. We'll see you next year!


Outstanding!

5 on December 25, 2011

I'm almost afraid to write this, because I'm afraid we won't be able to find availability next time we want to visit. We felt right at home staying here, the breakfast was outstanding, and Andy and Karen were like old friends. And special thanks to Jake, who checked us in and was very informative, giving us the lowdown on local eating establishments. We opted for Georgie's oyster bar, an excellent choice, and another must repeat. Ended up forgetting my phone charger and Andy promptly called me and dropped it in the mail. We'll definitely be back. Sue & Phil


Best B&B for value and comfort!!!!!.

5 on November 22, 2011

Andy and Karen Fisher, our Hosts, could not have been more friendlier and accomodating. The guest room was beyond our expectations. Karen really knows how to cook. Each breakfast was subpurb and well thought out. The atmostpher was like being at home with out the children running around. I reccomend the Belhaven Water Street B&B to anyone who wants a comfortable and quiet place to relax. Oh! by the way, the prices are with-in your reach and budjet.


Just passing through town

4.4 on October 02, 2011

We stayed one night at this B & B trying to get to the ferry to Hatteras early the next morning. Andy and Karen, the Innkeepers, were very pleasent and made a very delicious breakfast for everyone. The house was very neat and clean. Wish it did not rain the entire time and we could have enjoyed the outdoors and explored the little town on foot!


Southern Hospitality at its Best!

5 on March 10, 2011

We have enjoyed B&B lodging many times and in many places and this is one of the best! The breakfasts were not at all the usual B&B fare. Each was a tasty surprise! Karen and Andy made us feel right at home, and we behaved accordingly. After our daily adventures exploring the area and birding at Lake Mattamuskeet, we were off to Georgie's for oysters and other treats from the sea followed by PJ time and a glass of wine in the cozy living room! We're already looking forward to our next visit!!


Honey, I'm Home!

4.6 on March 01, 2011

The huge, delicious breakfast kept us going all day, and once we returned in the evening, we felt as if we were coming home. Karen and Andy graciously allowed us to take over their living room, answered questions about the area and entertained us with their stories, all without being instrusive. We enjoyed viewing the swans and other waterfowl at the lake, and especially enjoyed the best oysters we ever ate at Georgie's!


Birding excursion

5 on January 31, 2011

Inn keepers were not present when we arrived but the staff very helpfully showed us to our room. Because inn keepers had not arrived had breakfast at a local restaurant and meet a worker at Georgie's Sports and Oyster Bar. Where we had 2 very good dinners. The Inn keepers provided 2 excellent breakfasts.


Belhaven bird watching

5 on January 04, 2011

Inn provided an ideal beginning and ending to a day of birdwatching both in terms of location (proximity to NC's pocosin lakes) and in terms of innkeepers' obvious desire to aid in their guests (in this case maps, interviews with local expertise, etc.).


Comfy confines

3.2 on November 13, 2010

Great hospitality and convenience to Belhaven, NC area. Only comment would be more flexibility for breakfast time when people have morning commitments.


Our vist to Belhaven

3.6 on September 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay, Andy and Karen were very friendly, we felt lie we were at home! we look forward to visiting again.


Great Place, Great Folks, Great Breakfast!

4.8 on August 31, 2010

Excellent B&B; owners Andy and Karen Fisher make you feel right at home! Only complaint - towels a little musty.


Home Away From Home

4.8 on July 26, 2010

All the comforts of home, but none of the work. Great food, great service. Andy and Karen, the innkeepers, are a pleasure, as were all the guests. Will return, perhaps in winter when we can use the electric fireplace in the bedroom.


Fantastic B&B

5 on July 01, 2010

Belhaven Water St. B&B is beautiful. The owners were great! It felt just like being at home! We would definitely revisit!


Relaxing Reunion

5 on July 01, 2010

Karen & Andy served a great breakfast! We felt as if we were in our own home and enjoyed the common rooms to have a mini reunion of high school and college friends. Would love to come back for a longer stay.


Delightful Stay

4.2 on June 28, 2010

Innkeepers Karen and Andrew Fisher are gracious hosts. We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Water Street Bed & Breakfast and would definitely stay there again.


A Hidden Gem

5 on June 14, 2010

The B&B was a gem on the waterfront with great accommodations! Innkeepers Karen and Andy Fisher were gracious, helpful and good company. And breakfast was superb!


Belhaven Water St B&B

5 on May 06, 2010

Our stay was delightful, with the host very helpful, hospitable, but not intrusive. The accommodations were spotless and very comfortable.


Just Like Home

5 on January 25, 2010

This was a last-minute decision to stay and we're glad we did! Killer breakfast - felt as if we were staying with friends.


Great place

5 on January 13, 2010

Andy and Karen were gracious hosts, friendly, informative. The B&B was clean, cozy. The breakfast was perfect. We would definitely stay there again.


The first time was a winner

5 on January 13, 2010

We picked a winner when we chose to stay at Belhaven Water St. B&B. They were very gracious and paid such attention to detail. If we're in this area again, this would be our top choice.


Loved This Place!

5 on December 15, 2009

We had a wonderful time staying here! It's the best of both worlds-historic but with all the modern comforts. Karen and Andy were excellent hosts and the breakfasts were scrumptious!


Belhaven jewel on the water

5 on November 03, 2009

We found this B&B to be warm, cozy and inviting! Everything was very clean, and each morning we awoke to a different scrumptious, fantastic breakfast. We'll definitely be back! The proprietors were very friendly and extremely accommodating.


Sneak a peek at Pantego Creek

5 on September 30, 2009

A great stay in a nicely renovated old residence. The conversations were interesting and rewarding. Received good advice on sigtseeing and dining.


Visit with Karen & Andy

3.4 on September 23, 2009

We had a lovely 2-night stay with the friendly & hospitable innkeepers. Well-decorated house with personal touches. Great hot breakfasts!


A beautiful place in a beautiful place

5 on September 23, 2009

Hosts Andy & Karen couldn't have been more welcoming sharing their beautiful home. The accommodations -- superb -- the food elegand and appetizing. And the sunset was marvelous.


So Peaceful and Cozy!

4.6 on September 01, 2009

Much better deal than a hotel room! The home is very clean and charming. Andrew and Karen are like your personal city guides-- so knowledgable about the area that whatever it is you like to do, they can help you arrange it. It was a home away from home.


Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast, Ltd.

4.8 on August 26, 2009

Lovely home & very personable & accommodating. The inn is very clean with lovely decor. We really enjoyed our stay -- and the great breakfast!


Great Place-Will Go Back!

5 on August 20, 2009

Beautiful place, Karen and Andy are very friendly, personable and helpful. Shared lots of information about the area, sites and went out of their way to accommodate. Enjoyed and felt at home.


4th of July

5 on July 17, 2009

One of the most attractive and comfortable B&B's that I have ever been to. The owners could not have been nicer, everything is very clean, and the breakfasts were really fantastic. A great atmosphere.


absolutely charming !!

5 on July 05, 2009

This was our first visit to the Belhaven area on our sailboat. We wanted to take a break from the water and discovered this absolutely delightful bed and breakfast! Karen and Andy made us feel very welcome in their beautiful home and were quite helpful in orienting us to the area. Our room was most pleasant and the breakfast Karen prepared was delicious! We look forward to visiting the area again as we are considering relocating here in several years, and we definitely will stay here again!


enjoyed our stay

3.2 on July 01, 2009

very nice people; very clean.


An outstanding B & B

4.0 on June 29, 2009

This was the best B & B we have ever stayed in. The room was large and well equipped, the breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were exceedingly nice and friendly and very helpful. We look forward to a return visit.


A quite amazing experience

5 on June 11, 2009

Facilities were immaculate, food was delicious, and the hospitality of Andy and Karen was outstanding! The B&B overlooked the water and Belhaven was welcoming and gracious to us during our visit.


total relaxation

5 on June 09, 2009

This was my 1st time staying at a B&B. It was the most relaxing trip I've ever taken. Very peaceful. The hospitality of Karen and Andy was outstanding! They were very welcoming, friendly people. I will visit them again, soon!


Best vacation in my home town

4.8 on June 05, 2009

I had not been home in about 4 years just due to the fact that I did not want to travel 24 miles back and forth to a hotel in Washington. When my sister told be about this B&B I was ready to try it. I must say I had the best vacation ever, and to think I had to go home to get it. Karen and Andy were great host, and they really gave me a since of being at home in their home. I can't wait to get back.


excellent accommodations, great hosts, lovely view

5 on June 04, 2009

We were looking for a relaxing and comfortable B&B near the water for celebrating a birthday weekend. We found that and more at the Belhaven Water St B&B. We loved the Lavender Room! Karen and Andy are wonderful hosts! We will definitely make a return visit


Little Touches Add up to a lot

4.0 on May 13, 2009

Thoughtful touches such as wireless internet, free calls all over US, great recommendations for restaurants, fridge full of soft drinks and water are a few of the pluses of this very comfortable inn with very congenial but not intrusive hosts. Lovely comfortable public rooms, good breakfast, water views also add to a great ambiance.


Little jewel in Belhaven

5 on May 12, 2009

BWSB&B is a cute, nice appointed home. Karen and Andy made us feel so much at home. They went the extra mile to insure our comfort. Even when the power went out, we received a delicious hot breakfast in a warm and friendly atmosphere. K&A made sure that we got out in time to make the only am ferry to Ocracoke. We enjoyed our stay and plan to come again.


Great night in Belhaven

5 on May 12, 2009

Great Breakfast. Appreciated the privacy given. Decorated in good taste using interesting art and crafts. Will be back.


Belhaven Water Street

4.8 on May 06, 2009

We enjoyed this B&B so very much. The owners were so kind and helpful.-gracious-The breakfast was wonderful!


very comfortable accommodations

5 on April 17, 2009

Just the right interaction between hosts and guests.


The best

5 on April 09, 2009

Fabulous stay. Quaint and romantic setting offered everything we needed for our one-night anniversary getaway. Hosts were friendly, kind, and great cooks!


At home in Belhaven

5 on April 07, 2009

I was thrilled and very pleased with the 'at home' atmosphere in the lovely inn. I felt we were part of a family and the breakfast was most outstanding in portion size, taste, and presentation!


absolutely charming

4.4 on February 18, 2009

Falling asleep by firelight, wake to water views, and the smell of coffee. Stroll along the water front while waiting for breakfast. Clean, quaint, and peaceful. Enjoyed my stay.


Best birding B&B

4.8 on January 22, 2009

We were looking for the closest B&B to Lake Matamuskeet and the Charles Kuralt Wildfife Trail in eastern NC. We will return- the B&B was convenient and comfortable.


Like being at home with new friends

5 on January 13, 2009

We wish we could have stayed longer.


Wonderful

4.8 on November 10, 2008

My husband and I chose Belhaven just for the sunsets - they are amazing! Karen and Andy made our stay even better, full of wonderful stories (ask about Guard Rat) and always helpful. We can't say enough nice things about the Fishers. We stayed in the Lavender Room. It was nicely decorated, had lovely water views, and was equipped with everything (towels, hangers, shower necessities). Belhaven is a great town, full of friendly people and Southern hospitality. Don't miss a visit to the Belhaven Museum, you'll be glad you made the trip. Water activities are definitely a must - we kayaked the Pamlico River and some of its tributaries. We can't wait to return next year.


warm and inviting

5 on November 10, 2008

wonderful stay in Belhaven. felt like returning to home at the end of day.


Water St

5 on October 29, 2008

We happened on this B&B by accident on a stormy night and found a jewel. The hosts were welcoming and the accommodations were beautiful and comfortable. We were even able to play the piano. Breakfast was outstanding.


A Soothing Inn

5 on October 27, 2008

Our room was the Sage Room with water views, a great tub for bubble baths and reading, plus the Belhaven special at breakfast. A great stay!


wonderful experience

4.8 on October 24, 2008

we arrived by boat and were pleased that Karen and Andy were 'boat people' we had fun sharing our boat experiences. their inn was delightful and the breakfast was superb. look forward to visiting again


Traverlers enjoy the fruits of owners' sweet equity

5 on October 24, 2008

After falling in love with this quaint coastal town in North Carolina. The Inn owners moved to Belhaven, bought an old home, rolled up their sleeves, and transformed it into a delightful B&B. The result is a cozy retreat with well-appointed rooms and an ample, delicious breakfast. The owners are friendly and share their love of boating and pottery with their guests. warm and welcoming.


Delightful!

5 on October 04, 2008

Karen and Andy Fisher epitomize what folks always hope to find in a B&B: friendly innkeepers who provide a comfortable setting where travelers--on business or pleasure--can drop anchor for a while and experience the pleasures of the surrounding area, and then return for the evening to meet and talk with interesting people, before retiring for the night and settling into a big comfortable bed to enjoy some sweet dreams. The breakfasts are just right for fueling a full day of sightseeing or work, especially with Andy's special Belhaven Sunrise Juice to kick start your day. Highly recommended.


B&BVE

5 on October 03, 2008

Most pleasant first time B&B stay. Owners were extremely hospitable and welcoming - we enjoyed getting to know them. We would definitely return.


A Respite in the Storm

5 on October 02, 2008

We arrived unexpected on the doorstep after a boating accident. The Fishers provided much more than a B&B...They helped us with care rental, phone (cell didn't work), recommendations for all things - and an ear for our tales and troubles - a Godsend.


Just the windows

3.6 on September 21, 2008

My husband and I really enjoyed the atmosphere, which was cozy. You have to really like to meet people here as you will interact often. The only problem with the room was that we couldn't open the windows and it was quite hot in the room.


Great Place!

5 on September 09, 2008

Andy and Karen are delightful inn-keepers. They are very knowledgeable about the area - attractions, restaurants, neighboring towns and waterways. Rooms are lovely - clean and comfortable. This was our second stay and we are already trying to figure out when we can get back again!


Celebrating 60th wedding anniversary

4.2 on August 01, 2008

This was just what we were hoping for.


Wonderful!

5 on July 20, 2008

Andy and Karen were terrific - they took our reservation at 9pm and did not care one little bit that we did not arrive until 10:30pm. Breakfast was delicious and we had a great time talking about the Fishers' experience on their boats. The lavender room was lovely and impeccably kept. Highly recommended.


"A Little Slice of Heaven"

5 on July 15, 2008

Belhaven is a charming little waterfront town. Karen & Andy Fisher can make your stay there very comfortable in their clean & inviting B&B inn.


Belhaven Water Street

3.0 on July 09, 2008

Very nice, pleasant, felt at home & comfortable. Rare bliss sitting on front porch, breeze blowing - almost like being in Mayberry with Andy & Aunt Bea!


North Carolina Vacation

5 on July 07, 2008

Thank you Karen and Andy for a wonderful stay. Your hospitality and "at home feeling" made Mike and I feel special. It's wonderful to travel around the U.S. because it truly is "America the Beautiful". Brenda


Bicycling B&B

4.8 on July 07, 2008

Innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. Nice rooms with comfortable beds and A/C, decor was warm and comfortable, & breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed our stay.


BELHAVEN BEST

5 on July 03, 2008

Fantastic, friendly B&B with all the comfort of home and cheerful, excellent service with delicious breakfasts.


Water Street

5 on July 03, 2008

Very nice room & very nice innkeepers.


Southern Hospitality to the Max

4.4 on June 20, 2008

We arrived lat in the evening, called the Fishers to see if there was room at the Inn. What a pleasant surprise!: Their hospitality and our so comfortable lodging with a jacuzzi on water street.


outstanding

5 on June 18, 2008

an outstanding place to stay at.


outstanding

5 on June 18, 2008

this was an outstanding place


outstanding

5 on June 17, 2008

we think karen and andy should be commended for the way their b&b is furnished and well as services provided. we could not have asked for more friendly innkeepers


A wonderful weekend.

5 on June 15, 2008

A very comfortable home. The innkeepers are true professionals. They know all the great local spots and they know how to make you feel at home without getting in the way.


Great Stopping Point

4.0 on May 24, 2008

We stopped here on our way to the Swan Quarter ferry. By doing so we missed breakfast, but the innkeepers spontaneously offered a break on the rate and arranged for a 10% discount at an atmospheric local diner. The room was charming, and I couldn't ask for more.


Fabulous NC inner banks

4.0 on May 11, 2008

This tidy and delightful venue in the charming town of Belhaven, in NC's inner banks is not to be missed. Hosts Karen and Andy are attentive and knowledgeable about what to see and do in this undiscovered paradise on Pamlico sound. Rooms are extremely comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast items change daily and are tailored to dietary needs of guests.


Exceptional Stay

4.8 on May 02, 2008

We had a great stay. Beautiful location, view was fantastic. Karen & Andy were more than helpful. Made us feel right at home. Will stay again if in the area.


Great Weekend Get-away!

5 on March 27, 2008

I had the pleasure of staying in the Lavender room. The rooms and the whole house were very clean. Karen and Andy were fabulous, I felt like I was visiting lifelong friends. They were very helpful with their suggestions on things to do, places to visit, and where to get something to eat. If you visit them, make sure you have one of their famous "Belhaven Sunrise" drinks. It ROCKS!


Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast, Ltd.

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $125
  • Reviews (121) 4.7
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2529432825
  • Mobile 1-2529457058
  • Toll free 1-8663382825

Visit Website »

View details

Top