Recent Reviews in Navasota, Texas

Charming Inn Needs Breakfast at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

I thought the inn was beautiful & well kept. It was very clean. Unfortunately, I wasnt able to stay the night by myself in the inn, but I recommend the inn for couples or families. I would like to see the inn do more for breakfast. I have been to bed and bteakfast that serve a more hearty & hot breakfast. There was just yogurt in the fridge & an assortment of bagels.

View more reviews for this inn


Sisters weekend was a success! at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on August 09, 2017

The place was perfect for what we needed. Not having stayed there before, we were pleasantly surprised at how clean and well decorated it was. The room we stayed in was perfect for what we needed. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on May 11, 2017

This B&B is very nice. Very clean and bright. I was even able to wash a load of clothes ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


I will never lodge in College Station Again at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

This venue is so quaint and beautiful for any occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We came for Parent's Weekend at TAMU, and as that is a very busy weekend, ended up booking this gem of a B&B. The house is lovely, our room was fantastic. Such a lovely departure from staying in hotels. The distance is not far at all from College Station, and it was great to see more of the area than just the university area. We will definitely consider staying there again on a future visit to TAMU.

View more reviews for this inn


Easy and convenient in Navasota at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

Beautiful remodeled home that made for a pleasant surprise and stay. The only suggestion is since the sign outside has a red velvet cupcake that should be placed in each room.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Navasota/College Station at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

I love the Red Velvet Inn. This was my second stay and it again it did not disappoint. The rooms are perfectly designed and very cozy and welcoming. The place is just gorgeous! Denise, is the best inn keeper and she has an amazing heart! She donates part of your stay to local rescues. She is just amazing and the love she put into this place shines through in every aspect. It is very welcoming, very easy to get to and very highway accessible. I recommend this place to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


fun wekend at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on December 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Red Velvet Inn on the weekend of November 4th and we really were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. The room was beautiful. Exactly as the web site said. The breakfast left a little to be desired. For the amount we paid for the room, one would think the food would be more in sink with the price. It did not appear to be replenished the next day either. However our stay was not diminished by the food. The room was well worth it! Even though we did not bring our pets this time, we were pleasantly surprised by the lovely back yard and patio to sit and enjoy the outdoors. Would definitely bring our pets next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Red Velvet Inn is the perfect getaway! at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2016

My husband and I spent three nights here. The Inn is beautiful and immaculate. Very larg private room with ensuite bath. Rates are very reasonable.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Dog Friendly Inn at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We arrived on a Sunday evening and had the entire inn to ourselves, It is a beautiful restored 2 story with a huge backyard. Amazing bathroom in the Kya suite, we had to take a bath just for the claw foot tub!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience! at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

My husband, fur kiddos and I had an excellent experience while at Red Belvet Inn. The house is beautiful, super clean, and the service from manager and owner outstanding. The breakfast was the only thing that it was disappointing, but all the great experiences, were enough for us not to care much about that. The important thing for us was that our fur kiddos could stay. They provide a few bowls, towels for them and a great backyard (even poop bags). The beds are queen size very comfortable. I highly recommend this place for anyone to stay. We are certainly planning on coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

My husband and I needed a quick get away and this fit the bill perfectly. We ended up being the only ones there. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast. It was a lot of fun. The inn was very clean and no expenses were spared. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway & pet friendly at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We were arriving late and everything was waiting for us with an information packet that was helpful. We had such a relaxing stay, we will definitely be returning. The room was clean, the public areas were inviting and clean. We were traveling with our puppy, and the fact that they were pet friendly was the whole reason we chose to stay here. The big fenced clean back yard was perfect for Bella. She had a great time playing while I relaxed on the comfy chairs on the shaded patio sipping coffee and reading. Can't wait to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 06, 2016

This is a charming little inn. The breakfast is just a self-serve so I consider this an Inn not a full blown bed and breakfast. The owner, Denise, is very friendly, accommodating and hospitable. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well arranged. Cable and Wi-Fi. I can't give it a 5 star because it is by a railroad track so the sound of trains may disrupt your quiet time. It is within 30 minutes of Brenham, the Lavender Farm, College Station and Washington on the Brazos. During wildflower season you have many roads to travel and soak up the beauty. Very friendly small town Texas charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice B&B at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

This was a fabulous place. Extremely clean, beautiful décor - very comfortable stay. The only downside was the train that ran all night long and the functionality of the shower. If the location was away from the railroad, it would have been perfect and certainly a place I would return to over and over again!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best bed and breakfasts that I have ever been to. Thank you Denise. at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

The entire house is absolutely stunning. We had a great weekend with friends here. Great way to get away from the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

We are on a year long bicycle trip and found the Red Velvet on our route and decided it sounded like a fantastic place to rest for a couple of days. We haul two dogs with us in a cart, and the Inn is dog friendly! Our stay exceeded expectations. Denise is an amazing person and host, and she did an exceptional job in turning a old home into a warm and comfortable environment. She also is heavily involved in Husky rescues, and as dog people, we certainly appreciate those efforts. The house is great, the fenced yard was loved by the dogs, and we all left rested and refueled. We highly recommended a stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Navasota's Red Velvet Inn at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2015

This is a hidden gem in Texas. The owner was very hands on and extremely friendly. The Inn was beautifully restored and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


A Velvet Stay at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Neat as a pin. Reminded us of the homes we grew up in. A very restful and tranquil stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home with excellent service at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2015

Get away weekend for my girlfriend and I....I am so happy I discovered the Red Velvet Inn upon an internet search. Close to Houston, it took only 45-60mins from my house to arrive there. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find out we were the only ones staying in the house that evening. We were told fall, because of football season and its proximity to College Station, is another story. I had booked the Blondie Room, but the owner was gracious enough to upgrade us to the largest room in the house which is the downstairs master. The room was beautiful and featured a large bathroom and own personal A/C. Owner was beyond kind in doing this, and generally was a very sweet woman. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and will not hesitate to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway Night at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

I wanted to do a surprise getaway night for my husband to thank him for working the entire Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo. We have three dogs, who we miss terribly when we are away from home. I found Red Velvet Inn and was so excited that Denise not only allows, but welcomes dogs into her beautiful inn. We had such a a fun time staying at the Red Velvet and will absolutely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Historic B&B at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2014

The Historic Home was beautifully decorated and the attention to detail was amazing. Our room, Willie's, was lovely and super neat. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Inn! at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Denise goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect! The house has been meticulously restored and is just beautiful, and the food and amenities are great. Denise is also THE most generous and helpful innkeeper I have ever had the pleasure to meet! The accommodations are equally perfect for our dog, and the yard is wonderful; it's large and secure, and there is a porch area for pet owners to hang out while pups stretch their legs. This is a wonderful place to spend a night, or several!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Denise was very friendly & helpful. The refrigerator was well stocked. Outstanding overall.

View more reviews for this inn


best Pet Friendly B&B! at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Exceptional space for a B&B...very nicely updated, very comfortable, nice fixtures/bedding/towels etc all of very high quality. Very nice, large grassy backyard is great for your dog. Only 20-25 minutes from College Station (Texas A&M) and convenient access to the highway. Very much like doing breakfast on our own time...frig was well stocked for pretty much anything you'd want for breakfast. Will only stay here from now on when we travel to the College Station area.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

This is such a wonderful place. Denise has created the most wonderful little place in the heart of Navasota. We rented all 4 rooms for a family gathering and had a great time. The sitting rooms and dining room are great for this type of event as they help facilitate the family togetherness that are key to a great celebration! The Red Velvet is exceptionally clean and charming. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

I was very pleased with every aspect of this Bed and Breakfast. I highly recommend this Inn and I know I will be a return guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

The Red Velvet Inn is legit. Denise was beyond friendly. The place is pristine with great porches to relax and enjoy. I brought my pup who was equally welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay! at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We were absolutely blown away with the quality of the room, service, and food during our stay. Denise was a delight to chat with, and the breakfast was superb and overflowing! I highly recommend the Red Velvet Inn to anyone passing through Navasota. We hope to make it back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Welcoming at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

We had a delightful stay at the Red Velvet Inn. Our golden retriever particularly enjoyed the welcome by Denise upon arrival, the big backyard to run after the ball, and the staircase and spacious rooms to explore. We had a restful night sleep and a wonderful breakfast before departure. Thank you, Denise!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Red Velvet Inn (4.67)
Top
check }