Recent Reviews in Natchitoches, Louisiana

Stay at Sweet Cane Inn at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

3.8 reviewed on August 01, 2018

We enjoyed our stay, although concerned that no one was on site at check-in,Kimberly was an excellent hostess and although absent some was readily available.Rooms were very nice and clean.We were somewhat disappointed in breakfast menu as compared to some other b&b although quite adequate. overall very enjoyable stay

View more reviews for this inn


Great mother daughter stay at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2018

We really enjoyed our short stay at The Good House. Cheryl took very good care of us and was an exceptional host that made us feel Right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Natchitoches B & B at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2018

Very nice, and very good food. Convenient location to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Tony and Tammy's stay at Queen Anne at The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2018

Me and my wife just spent our 39th anniversary at the Queen Anne. We enjoyed every minute there .The food and service was excellent. The staff especially Miss Bernadette made us feel right at home. I give the Queen Anne an A+ and cant wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2018

We bought out the entire Queen Anne B&B for our semi-annual Board of Directors meetings here in Denver. Our Board Members thoroughly enjoyed the quaint charm, the décor, the uber friendly staff, and the exquisite food!! Plus, it's located within walking distance to our offices in Five-Points, so the convenience made it even better. Highly recommend the Queen Anne for group gatherings or corporate retreats.

View more reviews for this inn


End of Trip at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

We stayed here after almost two weeks on the road. Cheryl was the exceptional hostess, making us feel like family. Beautiful home with more than adequate accommodations. Too cool for the backyard pool,but it sure looked inviting. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Little Gem right off Front Street at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2018

Our second visit to this excellent B & B. We love the atmosphere and the personal service given by the owners and management. The gourmet breakfast is definitely something to look forward to!!!

View more reviews for this inn


2 nights stay at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

4.4 reviewed on March 22, 2018

The only drawback to our otherwise excellent stay, was the lumpy bed. It left my wife's back feeling sore each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house! at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

The house is just beautiful! The breakfast was delicious and more than enough. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. Their restaurant is great also! Thanks for being so friendly and treating us like we were family

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

Home was classic southern Victorian beautifully appointed. If B & B’s are your thing, this is a gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

4.6 reviewed on February 12, 2018

The room was lovely, the food was incredible. The inn is close to all the fun things to do in Natchitoches. What a welcoming city and inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to another visit at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2018

My teen children and I stayed in the Good Suite. It was lovely. There was plenty of room. The home was beautifully decorated for Christmas. It was comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was delicious and enough to even satisfy my children. We enjoyed the greeting we recived upon arrival from Milo, the neighborhood cat. I wish we could have stayed longer. I look forward to taking my husband next time I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Expectations at The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 31, 2017

As first timers to a B and B my husband and I didn't really know what to expect and to be honest we were a little uneasy. We walked in the front door and the ambiance took my breath away. The beautiful sitting room and library are the first things you see. It felt like we had stepped back in time. Our room was perfect on the 2nd floor with gorgeous furniture and an attached bath with a jucuzzi tub, which I took advantage of. The bed was very comfortable with sheets so soft you wanted to stay in bed. A marvelously scrumptious breakfast prepared by Latoya enticed us out of bed. Latoya and the rest of the staff were very inviting, friendly, and informative. This was the MOST relaxing, enjoyable trip we have ever been on in 36 years and since we are only an hour away we can't wait to return. We are completely spoiled and will always try to find a B & B to stat in from now on. Thank you for your wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


B ans B Virgin at The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 30, 2017

As our first experience in a B & B this was an amazing beginning. Our room had the perfect bed for comfortable sleeping. Our hosts had our chocolate covered strawberries and cider waiting in the room. Our hostess, Latoya was very helpful and cooked a delicious breakfast where we met others from Louisiana. After a day full of shopping Front street we returned to watch the fireworks from the upstairs balcony. My husband and I will definitely return in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED THE ADDED TOUCHES!! at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

4.8 reviewed on December 23, 2017

The Innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. We loved the added touches of putting out cookies each evening along with wine. On most evenings though they only put out one bottle for everyone staying there so wish they would have had extra bottles. Some of our friends didn't get a chance to have any. The breakfasts were delicious! We would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Won’t be disappointed at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

4.6 reviewed on December 23, 2017

Fantastic location within easy walk to downtown. Rooms were nicely appointed and common areas are comfortable and inviting. The owners also own a great restaurant a block away and the culinary expertise shows in the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BNB ever! at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on December 05, 2017

This home was absolutely beautiful. The Christmas decorations were beautiful! We stayed in the best room ever - The Good Room. The bed was amazing as well as the Jacuzzi tub! It was definitely hard to leave that morning!!! It was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2017

Each time we stay at The Sweet Cane Inn we feel right at home. John and Kathy are doing a great job! Our favorite things to do when we visit include sitting on the front porch drinking coffee and playing a game of checkers or reading a book downstairs in the evening. But we all know that the best part is John’s breakfast crepes!

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back! at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

My wife and I just stayed for a long weekend and absolutely loved it! Our room was beautiful and spacious. The breakfast was second to none! This beautiful home is within walking distance of historic downtown Natchitoches...which we love!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay, quiet, completely alone at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Great anniversary getaway, loved Louisiana. This was our 8th bed and breakfast experience, and it was great however we never actually met our innkeeper. She was very helpful over the phone and provided complimentary breakfast at a nearby restaurant. Just not what we were used to, but still a good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and charming B &B at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Anniversary Weekend getaway and the owners John and Kathy and Mgr Kimberly where so hospitable. It was raining when we arrived and John helped us unload then helped us pack our ucases in the house and even offered to take them to our room. We arrived about 8:30 pm on Friday night he gave us a quick explanation and explain how the B & B operates and left use to enjoy our stay and the wine and cookies that are out every evening around 4pm. Kimberly called us on our way in make sure we were coming and how to enter the home and our room and set up breakfast time that was good for us each morning. Kimberly also make sure the menu was to our liking and made adjustments to accommodate my special diet. Very customer oriented! Coming back here again and telling family and friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Our stay was part of a much needed Moms out weekend. And Kim and the Richmonds did not disappoint. It was phenomenal! Every detail made us feel like the most pampered moms.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful summer night at Sweet Cane Inn at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

It feels like you are staying with relatives from the moment you walk in the door. Spacious, quiet and relaxing. I will definitely recommend Sweet Cane Inn !!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Cane Inn Natchitoches,LA at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

What a wonderful bed and breakfast to relax! Beautiful rooms, wonderful food, excellent service and a great place to meet guest and leave with new found friends!!! Can't wait to go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing getaway! at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on June 12, 2017

We will definitely be returning in future visits. Thank you so much for the extremely quaint, relaxing atmosphere. Not only is your B&B absolutely beautiful and extremely well-kept, but the location is awesome and in walking distance for us during our adventures during this stay. Thank you again for the outstanding mini vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


SAVING GRACE at The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2017

MY WIFE & I ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THIS BED & BREAKFAST,STAFF WAS EXCELLENT,BREAKFAST WAS GREAT,THANKS FOR RESCUING US FROM THE STREET

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place. at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Great service. Nice layout and design. Wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a Pleasant Visit at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

We only stayed one night, and it was wonderful. The Good House is very clean, incredibly welcoming, and very close to town. It is located in a very nice neighborhood too. We couldn't have ask for a better experience. Nancy is a gem, and a heck of a good cook!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

This is a beautiful updated historic house. We only stayed one night, but we will definitely come stay here again. Nancy is such a sweet lady, and a wonderful cook. Breakfast was delicious! The Sanches Family

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be Back! at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, LA)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

This was my boyfriend and I's first ever B&B experience and it was perfect. We arrived with very clear instructions from the innkeeper about our room and key. There were fresh baked cookies (still warm) in the lobby and wine. Our room was perfect and the bathroom was modern with a lovely large bathtub. We enjoyed some win on the porch, walking around town and then had dinner at Magileaux's. No complaints anywhere. We learned the history of the house from the owner over a delicious breakfast. Can't say enough about this place. We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }