Recent Reviews in Narvon, Pennsylvania

The Manse at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We stayed in the stone home with a view of the surrounding farms. The house was charming, with a complete kitchen and an inviting living room. We shared with another couple and had plenty of comfort in the bedrooms. Good hosts who thought of everything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Our overnight stay was the relaxing getaway that we needed. Jim and Chris were the perfect innkeepers. We are looking forward to returning and staying longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Regroup Weekend at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Made a last minute decision to get away and there was room at the inn. Love to go to this home away from home just to read, relax shop a little and meet up with great friends.(that we met here) Chris and Jim always make you feel at home and Gracie will perform for treats. I suggest this Inn for a recharge weekend that is probably do everyone now after the winter. The added touch is you leave the breakfast room in absolute awe with Chris' delicious cooking and beautiful presentation. Call today for your well deserved weekend in Paradise. Karen and Debbie Bayonne nj

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful get-a-way in the Carriage House 3.23.17 at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

We have stayed at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast several times before and it never disappoints. It is one of our favorite stops in Lancaster County. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the innkeepers are very welcoming and do everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We stayed in the Carriage House this time, and enjoyed the gas fireplace. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

The knowledge of the innkeepers about the area and life styles of the local Amish was invaluable. Their kindness goes above and beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 10, 2016

We had a wonderful time! We spent two nights here on our honeymoon thirteen years ago. Even though the inn has changed hands since then, it was just like we remembered. Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonder Stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Cozy bedroom, wonderful hosts, amazing breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


We love this B&B at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on November 13, 2016

We stay here often and are never disappointed. Friendly hosts, great breakfasts, pretty rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2016

While visiting my mother in Pennsylvania in October, I took her on a mini vacation to explore the Amish country and historic Philadelphia. I had selected this Inn from the many advertised online because of the well presented website and its central location to our destinations. My choice proved to be a winner! Chris and Jim were great hosts! We were made to feel very comfortable from the outset. The breakfasts were awesome, from the pear sorbet to the apple stuffed French toast and the homemade granola they serve is wonderful - like none you've ever tasted (and I'm not a granola fan) YUM! The Inn is very pleasant with several cozy common areas for socializing, including a sitting area by a fountain in the garden which overlooks Pennsylvania farm lands. On the way to our room, Chris showed us some of the other unoccupied rooms and invited us to look around at our leisure (which we did :) The rooms are very cozy and decorated with lovely antique pieces. Each bed is covered with a beautiful quilt, adding to the charming atmosphere of this very historic setting. We enjoyed our stay immensely. I would recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a place to relax and feel comfortable while enjoying a setting with generous amounts of character. Thank you, Jim and Chris! Cheryl Martin, Fallon, Nevada

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

A great place to stay in the heart of Amish country. Jim and Chris make you feel right at home and provide helpful information for making the most of your visit. I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to get away at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Feels like a second home, Chris and Jim are great hosts and are very welcoming. Looking forward to next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Never disappointed at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Even though Chris was out of town (missed you), Jim never missed a beat! His conversation was engaging and he knocked breakfast out of the park! The Amish family dinner he arranged with David and Naomi and their children was incredible! We expect to continue to be repeat boarders in the future and highly recommend Church town B&B to anyone staying over in the Lancaster PA area.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Amish Vacation at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

My family and I wanted to go back in time to visit the Amish way of life. We enjoyed our experience immensely and hope to return during the fall or winter season. Our accommodations were very comfortable, the weather was nice, and the food was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Sweet Inn at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Another long weekend at our favorite place on earth. Blue skies green fields and super friendly people. Have book more than a dozen times in the last few years and it just gets better. Beautiful rooms great food and you meet the best guests from around the globe. This weekend learned hands on how to can peaches..yummy. I will continue to recommend this inn all the very special people I know. Thanks Farr family for a truly great experience. The Jersey Girls No onsite dining but the recommendation for dining are great

View more reviews for this inn


Covered Bridge Cottage at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I have stay several times at the Inn, but this time we wanted to do something different. We stayed at Covered Bridge Cottage for two night and can't wait to go back with our son and two grandkids. The cottage was very clean and most importantant, the bed was confortable and the air condition perfect. Thank you Jim and Chris for inviting us for breakfast on our last day. We loved it!¿¿ There is no onsite dinner that's why my rating was ok.

View more reviews for this inn


Keep coming back! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We have been thee before and we always enjoy our stay. Chris and Jim make us feel at home and have great advice on where to go. The sit down with other guests are always a treat to hear from others on what thewy are doing in Lancaster County. Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Poole Forge Cottage at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We rented the cottage at Poole Forge for our wedding weekend, as we were getting married at the park. The cottage served as our home away from home and also as an ideal place for myself and my bridesmaids to get ready. The cottage is so clean, quaint, and simply beautiful! I clicked 1 star for onsite dining because there is no onsite dining at this location and we did not take advantage of the onsite dining at the Churchtown Inn itself. Our only complaint is that the bed is horribly uncomfortable. In fact, we did not sleep either night we were there due to the uncomfortable bed. It squeaked with every breath we took due to the metal springs in the mattress and it was very hard and lumpy. Aside from this, we loved the cottage and it served our purpose well. Just wish we could have gotten some sleep for our big day.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in the Farmview Cottage! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Our family of four stayed in the Farmview Cottage for two nights. The cottage is clean and cozy. It provided ample space for 2 adults and a 16 and 12 year old. Since we didn't stay at the inn, breakfast was not included, but we decided to purchase it each morning, and that was an excellent decision. Everything was absolutely delicious and there was plenty of it! Innkeepers, Jim and Chris are very kind and accommodating. They want your stay to be the best it can be. I would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply great!!! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Lovely rooms, interesting conversation, delicious breakfast, anytime again

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Couldn't ask for a better getaway weekend. Chris and Jim make you feel like family from the phone call on. Chris prepares the best gourmet breakfasts and they are all described in detail by Jim who serves them. Jim also has great knowledge of the history of the area and is interesting to chat with. The rooms are well appointed and transfer you into a bygone era. The garden is beautiful and people enjoy the fire pit in the evening when weather permits. I truly feel this inn is a real gem. You will never be disappointed! Karen and Debbie

View more reviews for this inn


Always feels like home at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2016

I have spent several wonderful week-ends here and cannot wait to stay in my Country cottage this weekend. The owners are always the greatest hosts in the world and I feel like this is my home away from home and so cozy. The area is really beautiful no matter the time of year. Fran M. Whiting, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


At the times of Jane Austin at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2016

I Stades at Churchtown Inn B&B in the John Griffin Room and was put back to the times of Jane Austin tales! The Room was very cosy and represented the ancient times perfectly. The breakfast was outstanding!! The in keepers we're extremly helpful and had very interesting things to Tell - especially about Amish way of living. I will definitly Return!

View more reviews for this inn


Just like Jane Ausrin at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

I spent two nights in the John Griffin Room and I felt like a young lady in one of the Jane Austin tales. Jim and Chris are the most gordious hosts you can think of! They are always present when needed. They have very much to tell about the Amish and give helpful advised. The breakfast is just out of this world! I will defenitly je back!!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT place! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Excellent innkeepers! Very kind, helpful and take very good care of their inn. The room I was in (Clarkson) was excellent. Good amenities and well-maintained (esp. for such an old building). Only negative is price. A little expensive per night.

View more reviews for this inn


Tremendous experience! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

Gorgeous accommodations! Delightful company! Delicious breakfast, never the same! Very clean, quiet, peaceful, homey! I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else! Jim and Chris feel like family! They are so warm and welcoming! Staying in their home is definitely a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome visit! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Churchtown Inn for a date night. We had a gear stay! The room was so pretty and the fireplace was great since it was a chilly night outside. The innkeepers Chris and Jim was so friendly and told us some of the history of the building. As much as we loved our room it didn't begin to compare to the breakfast! It is worth staying here just to have Chris cook for you!!! We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid!! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2015

What an awesome experience. Have been to B&Bs before, however this is one of my favorites. The innkeepers were personable, friendly, and very knowledgeable of the area and answered all your questions. The meals were so tasty and unique. Would definitely recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in the Lancaster County area! Cathy (Stant) and Jerry Ushler - Bridgeton, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


You Really Feel Like Family at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

Rooms are unique and well appointed, hosts are very accommodating and welcoming. Breakfast is always a treat and the knowledge of the area they have is a plus. Already looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever. at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

When you arrive at the Inn, owners Chris and Jim make you feel like you never left home. The food is all home made and delicious. We were there for a reunion with all our friends and have made reservations for the same time next year and hope that we can do it again this spring. Thank you Chris, Jim and Gracie

View more reviews for this inn


Very quiet B&B, perfect! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Really enjoyed the time Jim took to explain the local history and culture.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (4.78)
Top
}