Recent Reviews in Narvon, Pennsylvania

Beautiful Setting and Wonderful Hosts at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

The marvelous plantings and breathtaking scenery were only the beginning of a wonderful stay. The warmth of our hosts, Jim and Chris, and the delicious and beautifully presented breakfasts were truly outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place and people at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

Jim and Chris not only furnish a great room with a view, but offer excellent guidance to the region. The memories of hearing the horse & buggys pass outside the room on Sunday night, great breakfasts, and wonderful friendships will definitely bring us back

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful welcoming and refreshing. at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We had a lovely 3 day weekend stay in the beginning of August 2017. It could not have been more comfortable or more welcoming. The other people we met were delightful, all interesting, friendly and helpful without being pushy. The hosts were just a delight and the breakfast cannot be described adequately...Chris's culinary skills are remarkable. Everything was great. We will go back. Thats a promise.

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure and a delight at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We enjoyed our visit to the Churchtown Inn. We noted that several of the guests were repeat visitors to the Inn, and enjoyed interacting with them at breakfast. The owners, Chris and Jim, were warm and welcoming, and offered helpful advice when we asked for directions or suggestions about sight-seeing. Our rooms were clean, and very comfortable--the mattress in our room was also top-notch, something that I don't always find while vacationing. Each breakfast was so good it made me sad to come home to my regular routine. We had to leave very early to catch a flight, and Chris kindly offered to make us a "to go" bag of raspberry muffins, oranges, rugelach, and fruit and nut bars. We were able to see a great deal of the Amish and their way of life, due to the relationships that Chris and Jim have in their community. I enjoyed sitting outside and watching the buggies clip by in front of the Inn. It was a wonderful Inn and a wonderful experience. I want to return again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing renewal at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Our room was fresh and beautiful, hosts were welcoming, informative and enjoyable to talk with, and breakfasts were fresh, delicious and plentiful. Breakfast was gourmet with fresh blueberry cream brûlée, honeydew soup, almond stuffed French toast, fresh unstuffed omelets. We were in need of a getaway and this was perfect. The gardens were lovely and it was nice to hear the clip clap of horses on the street in front of the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Stayed here while visiting my father and it was wonderful. The innkeepers really made us feel at home and took care of our every need. Breakfast was delicious and filling. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Lancaster County at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

We needed to find a place to stay near family & are so happy to have found the Churchtown Bed & Breakfast! Chris & Jim are so welcoming and accommodating, and the breakfasts are wonderful. Will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We had a wonderful visit at the Churchtown Inn for our extended 4th of July weekend. Jim and Chris are so sweet! We are able to take our dog along with us which made our stay even better. Their dog, Gracie, is very welcoming. Chris's breakfasts are absolutely amazing and beautifully presented. Jim always has excellent suggestions for places to visit throughout the area. This was our 3rd visit, but not our last! We are looking forward to returning in the fall. Churchtown is a beautiful area and the Inn is a great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lancaster getaway at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Had a wonderful stay. The grounds were tranquil and the breakfast was awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

Our stay was wonderful. Jim and Chris were excellent hosts, and went out of their way to make us feel at home and part of the family. The home is amazing, the meals were great. We will be back. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place- money and time well spent! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

Enjoyed our stay tremendously and have already recommended Churchtown Inn to many of our friends! Chris and Jim were wonderful to us!

View more reviews for this inn


The Manse at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We stayed in the stone home with a view of the surrounding farms. The house was charming, with a complete kitchen and an inviting living room. We shared with another couple and had plenty of comfort in the bedrooms. Good hosts who thought of everything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Our overnight stay was the relaxing getaway that we needed. Jim and Chris were the perfect innkeepers. We are looking forward to returning and staying longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Regroup Weekend at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Made a last minute decision to get away and there was room at the inn. Love to go to this home away from home just to read, relax shop a little and meet up with great friends.(that we met here) Chris and Jim always make you feel at home and Gracie will perform for treats. I suggest this Inn for a recharge weekend that is probably do everyone now after the winter. The added touch is you leave the breakfast room in absolute awe with Chris' delicious cooking and beautiful presentation. Call today for your well deserved weekend in Paradise. Karen and Debbie Bayonne nj

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful get-a-way in the Carriage House 3.23.17 at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

We have stayed at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast several times before and it never disappoints. It is one of our favorite stops in Lancaster County. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the innkeepers are very welcoming and do everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We stayed in the Carriage House this time, and enjoyed the gas fireplace. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

The knowledge of the innkeepers about the area and life styles of the local Amish was invaluable. Their kindness goes above and beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 10, 2016

We had a wonderful time! We spent two nights here on our honeymoon thirteen years ago. Even though the inn has changed hands since then, it was just like we remembered. Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonder Stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Cozy bedroom, wonderful hosts, amazing breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


We love this B&B at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on November 13, 2016

We stay here often and are never disappointed. Friendly hosts, great breakfasts, pretty rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2016

While visiting my mother in Pennsylvania in October, I took her on a mini vacation to explore the Amish country and historic Philadelphia. I had selected this Inn from the many advertised online because of the well presented website and its central location to our destinations. My choice proved to be a winner! Chris and Jim were great hosts! We were made to feel very comfortable from the outset. The breakfasts were awesome, from the pear sorbet to the apple stuffed French toast and the homemade granola they serve is wonderful - like none you've ever tasted (and I'm not a granola fan) YUM! The Inn is very pleasant with several cozy common areas for socializing, including a sitting area by a fountain in the garden which overlooks Pennsylvania farm lands. On the way to our room, Chris showed us some of the other unoccupied rooms and invited us to look around at our leisure (which we did :) The rooms are very cozy and decorated with lovely antique pieces. Each bed is covered with a beautiful quilt, adding to the charming atmosphere of this very historic setting. We enjoyed our stay immensely. I would recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a place to relax and feel comfortable while enjoying a setting with generous amounts of character. Thank you, Jim and Chris! Cheryl Martin, Fallon, Nevada

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

A great place to stay in the heart of Amish country. Jim and Chris make you feel right at home and provide helpful information for making the most of your visit. I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to get away at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Feels like a second home, Chris and Jim are great hosts and are very welcoming. Looking forward to next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Never disappointed at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Even though Chris was out of town (missed you), Jim never missed a beat! His conversation was engaging and he knocked breakfast out of the park! The Amish family dinner he arranged with David and Naomi and their children was incredible! We expect to continue to be repeat boarders in the future and highly recommend Church town B&B to anyone staying over in the Lancaster PA area.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Amish Vacation at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

My family and I wanted to go back in time to visit the Amish way of life. We enjoyed our experience immensely and hope to return during the fall or winter season. Our accommodations were very comfortable, the weather was nice, and the food was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Sweet Inn at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Another long weekend at our favorite place on earth. Blue skies green fields and super friendly people. Have book more than a dozen times in the last few years and it just gets better. Beautiful rooms great food and you meet the best guests from around the globe. This weekend learned hands on how to can peaches..yummy. I will continue to recommend this inn all the very special people I know. Thanks Farr family for a truly great experience. The Jersey Girls No onsite dining but the recommendation for dining are great

View more reviews for this inn


Covered Bridge Cottage at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I have stay several times at the Inn, but this time we wanted to do something different. We stayed at Covered Bridge Cottage for two night and can't wait to go back with our son and two grandkids. The cottage was very clean and most importantant, the bed was confortable and the air condition perfect. Thank you Jim and Chris for inviting us for breakfast on our last day. We loved it!¿¿ There is no onsite dinner that's why my rating was ok.

View more reviews for this inn


Keep coming back! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We have been thee before and we always enjoy our stay. Chris and Jim make us feel at home and have great advice on where to go. The sit down with other guests are always a treat to hear from others on what thewy are doing in Lancaster County. Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Poole Forge Cottage at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We rented the cottage at Poole Forge for our wedding weekend, as we were getting married at the park. The cottage served as our home away from home and also as an ideal place for myself and my bridesmaids to get ready. The cottage is so clean, quaint, and simply beautiful! I clicked 1 star for onsite dining because there is no onsite dining at this location and we did not take advantage of the onsite dining at the Churchtown Inn itself. Our only complaint is that the bed is horribly uncomfortable. In fact, we did not sleep either night we were there due to the uncomfortable bed. It squeaked with every breath we took due to the metal springs in the mattress and it was very hard and lumpy. Aside from this, we loved the cottage and it served our purpose well. Just wish we could have gotten some sleep for our big day.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in the Farmview Cottage! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Our family of four stayed in the Farmview Cottage for two nights. The cottage is clean and cozy. It provided ample space for 2 adults and a 16 and 12 year old. Since we didn't stay at the inn, breakfast was not included, but we decided to purchase it each morning, and that was an excellent decision. Everything was absolutely delicious and there was plenty of it! Innkeepers, Jim and Chris are very kind and accommodating. They want your stay to be the best it can be. I would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply great!!! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Lovely rooms, interesting conversation, delicious breakfast, anytime again

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (4.79)
Top
check }