Recent Reviews in Narragansett, Rhode Island

Anniversary Weekend at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on November 21, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary weekend. The staff could not have been friendlier. The property itself was beautiful with several patios and a fish pond that we enjoyed at night while having a glass of wine. I was sure they had a professional chef in the kitchen because the food was better than some of the restaurants. We have stayed at other bed and breakfasts in Newport, but after this visit, I don't think we would go anywhere else. The Victorian Ladies Inn has us as customers for life.

View more reviews for this inn


casual, clean, friendly, walk to town at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2016

The Inn was basic and just as described. The suite we stayed in was clean, quiet, and very close to the harbor. We needed a place that would accept my dog and this Inn was perfect. The breakfasts were delicious and a lot of care was put into the preparation. This is not a fancy Inn it is casual and a good place to sleep, but the owners make you feel comfortable and want you to return. I would definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We've been coming here for over 20 years and it's always been a great experience! Rooms are great and clean. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are wonderful and extremely knowledgeable about the attractions in the area. If you're looking for a nice relaxing place to stay and enjoy all Newport has to offer, then this the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly hostess and host! at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on October 28, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend stay w/Seely and David. They were most gracious and accommodating for our family's needs. Don't know that we will ever get back to Narragansett to stay in a b&b, but I would recommend Blueberry Cove to anyone who wishes calm, quiet, and really good breakfasts. We also appreciated the coffee service availability round the clock. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Romantic Get-away at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at the Victorian Ladies Inn to celebrate our 40th Anniversary. We stayed in the Alfred room and it was very cozy and the perfect room for our second honeymoon. The Breakfasts were amazing. Our favorite was the Eggs Newport, although the Stuffed French Toast and Herbed Omelette were also delicious. All of the staff were very helpful and made our stay special. The proximity to the Cliff Walk was also a definite plus. I would highly recommend the Victorian Ladies Inn to anyone considering visiting Newport. I hope we get to visit again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Escape at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

We had a great time this past weekend at the Victorian Ladies Inn! The breakfast was more delicious than most of the meals we had the whole weekend, the staff was welcoming and attentive, and the price was the best value you can get in Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and welcoming visit. at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Well appointed room, friendly staff and delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


A true Newport experience at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We stay here over a weekend in September, when a friend of mine was getting married. Because of the boat show, All of the downtown hotels are booked up in the very expensive. We found this quaint local inn A true Newport experience. The lovely accommodations and delicious breakfast made us feel like we got a different taste of this timeless town. It was walking distance from the downtown area, about 15 minutes at a leisurely pace. We enjoyed taking over most of the time to get around and avoid parking.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value/Excellent service at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. It was an excellent value. The breakfasts were wonderful and made to order. The innkeeper provided wonderful recommendations for food and activities. She sent me to the best local spots for regional cuisine. We had a great stay! We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Treasure Trove in Newport, Rhode Island at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

The Beach Tree Inn and Cottage is absolutely fantastic! The property is well maintained, the owners are super friendly, the rooms are beautiful, and the breakfast is delicious! 5 stars+!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, comfy at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Loved our room the Pauline. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Cooked to order. Great deal on the mansions and wine tasting. Make sure they give you the correct coupon for the wine tasting otherwise you have to pay full price.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay! at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Stayed here for a few days. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and personable. The daily breakfast is cooked to order and very delicious! We enjoyed our stay and the next time we come to visit newport we look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B, Convenient location at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Rooms and B & B are very nice with a delicious breakfast. Very convenient walking distance to cliff walk and mansions. Good value for your money. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


I want to move in! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I went to the Victorian Ladies Inn for a quick overnight getaway. What a beautiful, peaceful place! I loved the Louise room we stayed in! Everything was so wonderful we really wanted to move in for the rest of the summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Blueberry cove inn at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

The room was comfortable and well maintained. Seely was very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2016

A charming B&B with excellent service. Cindy and her lovely staff provided a warm welcome (Sammy the dog, too!!) and made suggestions on what I should see. It's conveniently located close the cliffwalk and is a nice walk down to the water (about 20 min). Parking is also available, which is nice. The breakfast buffet is abundant -- more than what I had expected. I was on the second floor of main house. The room was comfortable and clean but there is some noise from the street if you go to bed early. All in all, a terrific experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great. 40th Anniversary celebration! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

A romantic get away back in time! Loved the Victorian decor! Staff was wonderful and helpful about the area! The breakfast was delicious! Would do it again!

View more reviews for this inn


Blueberry Cove Inn RI at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Over all we had a great stay. The room rates for that area were very competitive, but in visiting some other establishments nearby we found more updated places in a similar price point. The owner/staff were very accommodating. The breakfast served was very good. The downside is that the Inn itself is very outdated and could use a makeover including paint and furnishings. This is not implying that the Inn is not clean, just a little worn. The above info was the determination for the rating.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely experience at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2016

My room was very quiet and comfortable, private bath, exceptional staff members. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn Hostess at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Shared information about the area and greeted us with mint tea. The breakfasts were amazing and top quality. Poached eggs over a crab cake were excellent. Fresh fruit and great assortment of teas. Third floor room a bit of a narrow climb, but we were forewarned. Would highly recommend for the superb service, cleanliness and fresh made to order breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Lovely place. The inn keeper was very courteous and helpful. Food was delicious. Location was near everything we wanted to do. Beds were not as comfortable as if like. Very hard mattress. But overall wonderful place.

View more reviews for this inn


All We Could Ask For at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2016

We recently had our wedding reception at the Blueberry Cove Inn and it was more than we could ask for. Steely prepared everything for us from the flowers, to our cake, and even the champagne toast. She made wedding planning less stressful than I could have ever imagined! We had a small intimate ceremony at Point Judith and everything was prepared for us when we got back. Not only were the grounds perfect for our reception, we had the first floor suite which was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of space! Even the included breakfast was home cooked and delicious! Would highly recommend to couples planning small weddings and to people just looking for a well kept bed and breakfast for their stay in Narragansett!

View more reviews for this inn


Sisters weekend at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

The location was good ,close but not too close. Parking can be tight. The breakfasts were beautiful, plentiful, and delicious. The staff helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Returning Guests at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

This is our second year to stay at the Victorian Ladies Inn. Wonderful from start to finish!

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2016

It is the second time we have stayed here and we will definitely be back! Rooms are lovely and clean, staff is delightful and the breakfast was delicious!! Great location too!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience for a first time bed and breakfast at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on April 28, 2016

This past weekend, we spent one night at the Beech Tree Inn. It was the first time we went to a bed and breakfast and it absolutely made us want to try it again. The staff was incredibly inviting and provided us with detailed information about activities and maps in the surrounding area. We stayed in a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace with a very modern feel (unlike many of the other bed and breakfasts we were looking at). The room and inn were beyond clean and quiet, as well as very spacious. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and allowed for a great night sleep. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous and filling. We truly enjoyed our one night getaway and would definitely recommend it for a Newport experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

My friend and I stayed here for a long weekend over Easter. We had a great time! The Inn was very cute, the breakfast was great, and location was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B , charming , cozy, great location at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Went to Victoria's Ladies with my husband and my daughter. We really liked the stay, beautiful property, cozy B&B , the service was great, and very good location. Worth recommending it to my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat guest-will return at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Great visit overall. The only real downfall was the inn keeper's dog barking all hours of the night.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely sister's getaway at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2016

My sister and I stayed two nights at the Inn in February. We had the Inn practically to ourselves and Cindy was enormously helpful. She allowed us to change our room when an impending snowstorm would have made outside stairs difficult. She hooked us up with a dvd player and TV in our room so we could watch movies, and she even cleaned snow off our cars!! The baked goodies were amazing. We had a lovely visit and would certainly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}