Recent Reviews in Narragansett, Rhode Island

Lovely rooms in Victorian Ladies Inn at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2018

My family visited the inn to celebrate the New Year. We booked two rooms for two nights. The rooms are exactly like what we saw on the website, which are cozy and beautifully decorated. The inn hostess Cindy is such an amiable and good natured lady, elegant and warm, with a mellow sense of humor. Very attentive and considerate, she made us very at home. As an anecdote note, we left a message after 10:15 pm about a minor issue in our room. While we were feeling compunctious to have bothered her in such late hour, she showed up shortly---and of course beyond our expectation. The breakfast was sumptuous and delicious! The location cannot be better for all the amenities in the area, which is 5-10 min drive to Cliff Walk, Mansion area and the elegant downtown. We surely will come back in summer. Jun and Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely rooms in Victorian Ladies Inn at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2018

My family visited the inn to celebrate the New Year. We booked two rooms for two nights. The rooms are exactly like what we saw on the website, which are cozy and beautifully decorated. The inn hostess Cindy is such an amiable and good natured lady, elegant and warm, with a mellow sense of humor. Very attentive and considerate, she made us very at home. An an anecdote note, we left a message after 10:15 pm about a minor issue in our room. While we were feeling compunctious to have bothered her in such late hour, she showed up shortly-- and of course beyond our expectation!. The location cannot be better for all the amenities in the area, which is 5-10 min drive to Cliff Walk, Mansion area and the downtown. We surely will come back in summer. Jun and Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Experience at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on November 13, 2017

The room was clean and spacious; the breakfast was superb and our hosts could not have been more helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was excellent and the 4 p.m. tea was a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2017

The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. She even helped zip up my dress since I was traveling alone. She also sent me home with yummy baked goods since I missed breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend away! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We chose this Inn based on its location for the Newport Marathon. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. The staff was outstanding and very accommodating. The location is walk-able to all restaurants and shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Victoria Room at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

We had a thoroughly enjoyable 2 night stay in Newport at the Victorian Ladies Inn. The Innkeeper, Cindy, was hospitable and knowledgeable. Our room was spacious, comfortable and had the wonderful added bonus of the private courtyard with koi pond. The breakfast menu offered about 6 hot options as well as a buffet with homemade coffee cakes, fruit, cereal and yogurts. On our first morning, we had crab cake with poached egg and toast entree that was so delicious! Cindy also offers homemade cookies every day during teatime. The Inn is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, the Cliff Walk and downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Convenient, & Tranquil at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2017

I took my mother to Newport for her birthday and she told me she felt like a queen for 4 days! This location is very centrally located with onsite parking and was very quiet, despite being located on Memorial Blvd. The staff was very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. Super convenient to the Mansions!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

I visited the Inn on 8/20 for a wedding and it was the perfect place for me to stay for a quick trip. The innkeeper was lovely and the room was so cozy. Definitely will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Yearly Visit to Newport! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

What can I say? I think this summer, 2017 may be our 8th consecutive stay at The Victorian Ladies Inn. Cindy, D, T, and S are some of my favorite people. You truly feel welcomed by everyone. So friendly. Sincere. The rooms, each one is perfect with a reasonable price range. The breakfasts are delicious! Fresh fruit salad, homemade coffee cake, breads, bagels, cereal (w/homemade granola) etc. The best of all are the egg dishes with crabmeat, French Toast with strawberries and marscapone cheese. I could go on and on. When you hear location is everything. It's so true. The inn is within walking distance to the beach, The Cliffwalk, the mansions and center of town. Come and stay and you'll agree with my review!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect one night getaway at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Was able to stay at the Victorian Ladies Inn for a wedding and it was absolutely perfect. Close to the wharf and the room was perfect. Definitely will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Perfect setting to celebrate our 20 year anniversary! Beautiful property and the best breakfast in town! Perfect distance to walk to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Blueberry Cove Inn - July 2017 at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

3.0 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Seely is a very thoughtful, kind, and hospitable innkeeper! The location of the Inn is so convenient to Narragansett Beach and to the local bike path. We were comfortable in our room, and Seely's breakfasts were outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Victoria Room at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2017

We had a lovely stay in the Victoria room. It was private ans enjoyed the outdoor patio area and the Koi pond. Breakfast was fresh and very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Great location. Everything in Newport is within walking distance. We parked our car on arrival and walked everywhere. Beautiful, clean, and comfortable room. Great breakfast selections. Highly recommend this B&B. The only disappointment was we never saw the owners so there was no personal touch. We would definitely teturn, however.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Get Away! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Love this quaint B&B! It's in the perfect location for my husband and I to walk to all the places we love to visit while in Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Lovely Inn with very friendly staff and delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Every efficient b&b at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Checked in early, no problem, room ready. A little far from the water, about a mile but t tennis hall of fame near and a wonderful farmers market Wednesday's. Breakfast was way beyond the normal b&b, lots of great stuff.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Get Away at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2017

My wife's birthday. Champagne, chocolate, and roses in the room made it perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find at Victorian Ladies! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2017

Caretaker and hostess, Cindy, was simply fabulous. She shared a bit of history of the inn; gave us grand tour of the property and amenities; was patient, helpful and soon nice! We highly recommend staying at VL, which is just a few blocks from Thames Street. We are sure you will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and perfect. at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Right by the Cliff Walk/mansions. Great breakfast and friendly service. Cozy room. Back patio doors were so soundproof that we couldn't hear any construction noise going on the adjacent street.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekday getaway at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2017

This B&B was our last stop on our way home from Boston. The host was most accommodating as we had arrived ahead of check-in time, still allowing us to sign in and at least get our key so that we could come back to unpack later.

View more reviews for this inn


Over night stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2017

Very nice B&B located close to the mansions Newport is noted for. The breakfast was great, with many menu choices made to order for you. Lovely garden area but we did not take advantage of it as the weather was unusually cold and windy for June when we visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely mini-moon in Newport at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on June 09, 2017

After a dream come true wedding in NH my husband and I headed to the Victorian ladies in. It was rainy weather so we drove everywhere but we love the location and its proximity to restaurants and attractions. The room was comfortable with a garden terrace. We stayed in the Victoria. It was a tiny bit smaller than I expected but we were comfortable. There was a nice electric fireplace/heater in one corner. The walls were somewhat thin. We could hear the people above us. The inn keeper was a doll as were all the employees we met. It was without a doubt the BEST french toast I ever had!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

The service was amazing and the three course breakfast was to die for! Lovely room (Louise) and it was very clean. Would go back again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice Newport inn at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2017

The location is really great - close to the Cliff Walk and Bellevue Ave. mansions. The inn itself is very nice and our room in the carriage house was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was excellent. The host and staff were all very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend for a Graduation at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the inn. Cindy the innkeeper was very welcoming and so attentive to our needs. She started her day extra early in serving us a delicious breakfast before our daughter's graduation at Salve Regina. It's a very clean, beautifully decorated and well kept inn! Definitely recommend staying here!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Richard and Denise at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Outstanding!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Clean rooms, great location. Breakfast was excellent. The only complaint was that the mattress was very old and sinking in the middle.

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis of Serenity from all the Insanity at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

If you are looking to "step off the crazy train" for some serenity and relaxation, we highly recommend The Blueberry Cove Inn. Situated in a quiet, less busy part of Narragansett, only 2 blocks from Narragansett Beach and the Twin Towers, is a turn-of-the-century oasis to get away from it all. Seely and her trusted 4-legged companion Gretchen welcome you into their beautiful, comfortable B&B. We immediately fell in love with the unpretentious homey ambiance and atmosphere. The antique furniture, quiet sound of the clocks, and beautiful original wooden floors all reminded me so much of my Grandmother's home and loving comfort from many years ago. The homemade breakfasts provided by Seely were simply icing on the cake for me. Seely, during quieter times, will gladly chat about a range of topics. My wife and her hit it off due to their very similar career backgrounds and education. We give The BCI our highest recommendation!!! Treat yourself !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Victorian Ladies Inn (4.52)
  2. Blueberry Cove Inn (4.28)
  3. Best Kept Secret B&B (3.20)
Top
check }