Recent Reviews in Narragansett, Rhode Island

Terrific Experience at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on November 13, 2017

The room was clean and spacious; the breakfast was superb and our hosts could not have been more helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend away! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We chose this Inn based on its location for the Newport Marathon. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. The staff was outstanding and very accommodating. The location is walk-able to all restaurants and shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Extremely helpful and friendly staff and owners. Located on a quiet street , only an 18 minute walk to town. Individually prepared breakfast with enough choices to please everyone. Could have as much or as little as you want. French toast was a classic, while the omelets were a very close second. Well appointed and comfortable room, nice Jacuzzi! Off street parking and free wi-fi was a definite plus. We would definitely stay here on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Victoria Room at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

We had a thoroughly enjoyable 2 night stay in Newport at the Victorian Ladies Inn. The Innkeeper, Cindy, was hospitable and knowledgeable. Our room was spacious, comfortable and had the wonderful added bonus of the private courtyard with koi pond. The breakfast menu offered about 6 hot options as well as a buffet with homemade coffee cakes, fruit, cereal and yogurts. On our first morning, we had crab cake with poached egg and toast entree that was so delicious! Cindy also offers homemade cookies every day during teatime. The Inn is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, the Cliff Walk and downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Convenient, & Tranquil at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2017

I took my mother to Newport for her birthday and she told me she felt like a queen for 4 days! This location is very centrally located with onsite parking and was very quiet, despite being located on Memorial Blvd. The staff was very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. Super convenient to the Mansions!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

I visited the Inn on 8/20 for a wedding and it was the perfect place for me to stay for a quick trip. The innkeeper was lovely and the room was so cozy. Definitely will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Yearly Visit to Newport! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

What can I say? I think this summer, 2017 may be our 8th consecutive stay at The Victorian Ladies Inn. Cindy, D, T, and S are some of my favorite people. You truly feel welcomed by everyone. So friendly. Sincere. The rooms, each one is perfect with a reasonable price range. The breakfasts are delicious! Fresh fruit salad, homemade coffee cake, breads, bagels, cereal (w/homemade granola) etc. The best of all are the egg dishes with crabmeat, French Toast with strawberries and marscapone cheese. I could go on and on. When you hear location is everything. It's so true. The inn is within walking distance to the beach, The Cliffwalk, the mansions and center of town. Come and stay and you'll agree with my review!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, Clean, & Quiet -Amazing Breakfast! at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Upon arrival, Tom greeted us with a big friendly smile and kindly explained all of the amenities available at this B&B, and offered some suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area. Tom also provided us with a great little doggie welcome bag containing a couple of treats, a towel to wipe the dog's feet if necessary, a couple of good quality poopscoop bags, and a sheet for the four legged traveler to lay on. We stayed in the pet-friendly Room-103, which was very clean and bright with a nice comfortable queen-size bed. While the room decor may have been a little dated the entire space, ensuite bathroom, and furniture were all immaculately clean. This B&B is in a quiet residential neighborhood within a 10-minute walk to restaurants and bars down on Broadway, and about a 20-minute walk to the bustling waterfront area (which is something we very much appreciated). The breakfast room was full to capacity when we arrived in the morning and we were offered the option of having our breakfast outside on the backyard patio, which we accepted and this turned out to be a very enjoyable experience. The breakfast was excellent; you'll have the choice of fresh made omelettes, french toast, pancakes, or eggs made to order, all of which came with potato homefries, bacon, ham, or sausage. All of the staff here are extremely cheerful, friendly, and helpful, which really adds a wonderful touch to the overall B&B experience. We'll be staying here again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Perfect setting to celebrate our 20 year anniversary! Beautiful property and the best breakfast in town! Perfect distance to walk to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Blueberry Cove Inn - July 2017 at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

3.0 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Seely is a very thoughtful, kind, and hospitable innkeeper! The location of the Inn is so convenient to Narragansett Beach and to the local bike path. We were comfortable in our room, and Seely's breakfasts were outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Victoria Room at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2017

We had a lovely stay in the Victoria room. It was private ans enjoyed the outdoor patio area and the Koi pond. Breakfast was fresh and very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Lovely Inn with very friendly staff and delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Every efficient b&b at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Checked in early, no problem, room ready. A little far from the water, about a mile but t tennis hall of fame near and a wonderful farmers market Wednesday's. Breakfast was way beyond the normal b&b, lots of great stuff.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and perfect. at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Right by the Cliff Walk/mansions. Great breakfast and friendly service. Cozy room. Back patio doors were so soundproof that we couldn't hear any construction noise going on the adjacent street.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekday getaway at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2017

This B&B was our last stop on our way home from Boston. The host was most accommodating as we had arrived ahead of check-in time, still allowing us to sign in and at least get our key so that we could come back to unpack later.

View more reviews for this inn


Over night stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2017

Very nice B&B located close to the mansions Newport is noted for. The breakfast was great, with many menu choices made to order for you. Lovely garden area but we did not take advantage of it as the weather was unusually cold and windy for June when we visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend for a Graduation at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the inn. Cindy the innkeeper was very welcoming and so attentive to our needs. She started her day extra early in serving us a delicious breakfast before our daughter's graduation at Salve Regina. It's a very clean, beautifully decorated and well kept inn! Definitely recommend staying here!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Richard and Denise at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Outstanding!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Clean rooms, great location. Breakfast was excellent. The only complaint was that the mattress was very old and sinking in the middle.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding elopement at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My husband and I we're married on the beach by seely. The rooms were amazing and the whirlpool was heaven! The hospitality made us feel right at home! Can't wait to visit this summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful in every way. at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2017

The inn was recently purchased by new owners. They are a delightful young couple, Morgan and Cassandra. They go out of their way to please their guests. The breakfast was fabulous - anything and as much as you could possibly want. We brought our little dog and they couldn't have treated him better - he even got a little gift bag upon check-in. The rooms are beautiful and the inn is very quiet. We have been to other inns in Newport but this was hands down the best. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and service at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay in January. The owner upgraded our room for no charge. Breakfast especially the Eggs Newport were delicious. Room was very large and spotless. Walking distance to downtown and the Mansion area. Would stay again. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Newbies at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My wife and I just concluded a 3 day/2 night stay at our very first B&B with two other couples/friends of ours and we were absolutely delighted! The service was superb, the overall attitude of everyone that worked there was very cordial, positive, friendly, and extremely helpful. We wanted for nothing as our every need was fulfilled. We highly recommended this delightful B&B and certainly look forward to our next visit to Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on November 21, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary weekend. The staff could not have been friendlier. The property itself was beautiful with several patios and a fish pond that we enjoyed at night while having a glass of wine. I was sure they had a professional chef in the kitchen because the food was better than some of the restaurants. We have stayed at other bed and breakfasts in Newport, but after this visit, I don't think we would go anywhere else. The Victorian Ladies Inn has us as customers for life.

View more reviews for this inn


casual, clean, friendly, walk to town at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2016

The Inn was basic and just as described. The suite we stayed in was clean, quiet, and very close to the harbor. We needed a place that would accept my dog and this Inn was perfect. The breakfasts were delicious and a lot of care was put into the preparation. This is not a fancy Inn it is casual and a good place to sleep, but the owners make you feel comfortable and want you to return. I would definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We've been coming here for over 20 years and it's always been a great experience! Rooms are great and clean. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are wonderful and extremely knowledgeable about the attractions in the area. If you're looking for a nice relaxing place to stay and enjoy all Newport has to offer, then this the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly hostess and host! at Blueberry Cove Inn (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on October 28, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend stay w/Seely and David. They were most gracious and accommodating for our family's needs. Don't know that we will ever get back to Narragansett to stay in a b&b, but I would recommend Blueberry Cove to anyone who wishes calm, quiet, and really good breakfasts. We also appreciated the coffee service availability round the clock. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Romantic Get-away at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at the Victorian Ladies Inn to celebrate our 40th Anniversary. We stayed in the Alfred room and it was very cozy and the perfect room for our second honeymoon. The Breakfasts were amazing. Our favorite was the Eggs Newport, although the Stuffed French Toast and Herbed Omelette were also delicious. All of the staff were very helpful and made our stay special. The proximity to the Cliff Walk was also a definite plus. I would highly recommend the Victorian Ladies Inn to anyone considering visiting Newport. I hope we get to visit again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Escape at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

We had a great time this past weekend at the Victorian Ladies Inn! The breakfast was more delicious than most of the meals we had the whole weekend, the staff was welcoming and attentive, and the price was the best value you can get in Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and welcoming visit. at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Well appointed room, friendly staff and delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }