Recent Reviews in Napa, California

Great Experience at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Team took good care of us all week. They were super friendly and went out of the way to take care, connect and make sure our stay was amazing. Thanks team!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We loved the Spa Loft Suite! Perfect location - room is spacious, clean, and bed is very comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, romantic experience! at Beazley House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

This was our second visit, both stays to celebrate our wedding anniversary and to enjoy the Napa Valley -- along with our dear Labrador. Jim and Carol are fabulous innkeepers and hosts. The breakfasts are more than generous and delicious, and the staff friendly and helpful. We plan a return visit as soon as we can!

View more reviews for this inn


Great reviews convince us at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

This was my first visit to Napa. It consisted of a short two nigh stay, we squeezed in a day of wine tasting and a day of exploring the downtown Napa area. Our friends recommended the wineries and restaurants but couldn't provide any positive feedback on a place to stay. I researched various online sights and luckily stumbled across "The Inn on First". Since I did not want to drink and drive, we also decided to use their car driving service. At the end of our trip, we couldn't have been happier with our decision. The BnB was was very well maintained, the room was immaculate, the owners were extremely accommodating and the daily breakfast was fantastic. One of the owners is a professionally trained chef, he is on site and either oversees or cooks each plate served. The other owner was our personal driver for the wine tasting experience. From he day we booked our stay, he was attentive to our needs and full of great recommendations. I definitely recommend using the driving service. The BnB was full of great surprises; the friendliness of the staff, the decor, the cleanliness and the location was so perfectly located near downtown. We did the easy walk each night to different restaurants or in the early morning for a coffee. Really no need for the morning stroll since the BnB had everything we needed but I enjoy the morning walks. The constant positive reviews concerning this location are well-deserved and we will return. The owners are good people who provide a great oasis to remember be me why we need our little get-aways every so often. We left refreshed and happier than when we arrived. A big thank you to both of them for their efforts!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B so far at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Elegant yet comfortable. The owner's were very helpful with letting us know some of the great places to visit according to our style, as well as arranging some of the activities for us and giving us maps of the places. And the food was amazing! Also received probably the best massage ever and had it in my room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine country weekend at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Comfortable centrally located property. Would stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn at Napa Inn B&B (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

We had a truly wonderful visit in Napa at this quaint inn. Breakfast was outstanding, as were the fresh goodies in the afternoons. We will still here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's Trip at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 07, 2017

I love how close the Inn is to Sonoma Square. We arrived Tuesday evening and were able to enjoy the Farmers' Market. This was my second time staying in the inn, and I was more impressed with the wine reception last time.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing BB in Downtown Napa at Hennessey House B&B (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Where to begin?? The location - Amazing! The house - Amazing! The staff - Amazing! The food - Amazing! We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Front desk staff were as helpful and friendly as we could imagine. Outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, comfortable stay at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 04, 2017

We had a great stay at this inn. It was very relaxing but only a few minutes walk to the the plaza. Excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location in Napa! at Blackbird Inn (Napa, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Blackbird Inn during the recent Stags Leap V2V experience. We've stayed at here before and feel the Inn is comfortable, homey, reasonable, and just blocks away from Napa's bustling Main Street. We stayed upstairs in room 8 and although the room was small, it was just right for the two of us, and it even had a balcony where we could sit and enjoy a glass of wine. For breakfast we were offered a hot item (delicious!) and several cold items from which to choose. Unfortunately, we weren't around for the evening hors d'oeuvres but we are sure they were ample and delicious as well! Maddie checked us in and out and she was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway at The Cottages Of Napa Valley (napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

We celebrated our 10 year anniversary at the Cottages. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne on ice with a "happy anniversary" sign in our room. That was an excellent touch. It was raining like crazy when we arrived, so we did not get the initial tour of the property, but that was no problem. They provided umbrellas which I thought was a nice touch - in order to walk us to our own cottage. Breakfast each morning was to die for (Bouchon bakery). Each day the items changed, so it was excited to find out what would be the following morning. Dinner at Ad Hoc was incredible. The cottages provide transport to many locations, so it was great to not have to worry about driving to dinner or wine tasting. They recommended Farmstead for our second dinner, and that was equally as fantastic. I cannot wait to come back to Napa, and hopefully we will have a chance to stay again. We would highly recommend the cottages for a wonderful escape from everyday life.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinaire Hosts at Luxe Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2017

From the moment you arrive at Luxe Calisoga, you are pampered with impeccable service and wonderful food. Multi-course breakfasts await you and wine, cheese, fruit and nuts are daily served from 5-7p.m. The innkeepers also provide a wealth of information about activities and restaurants. As a frequent guest of B and B's, I highly recommend the Luxe Calistoga for the ultimate inn experience.

View more reviews for this inn


first time stay at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Loved our stay, breakfast was wonderful and the wine and cheese hour the best!! Friendly ,clean, lovely rooms and grounds. A new patio being built , maybe finished by now, saw the before wish I could have seen the after.

View more reviews for this inn


A totally relaxing stay. at Beazley House (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Very helpful and wonderful staff. Convenient for everywhere we wanted to go. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Stahlecker House Napa Valley Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

We recently had the privilege of staying at the Stahlecker House in Napa Valley April 8-11, 2017.. We found the accommodations to be excellent. The breakfast experience, setting and food were top notch and we found Ron to be very informative on wineries and sights we should visit as well as being a great host and person. We can't wait to return to Napa and will for sure stay with Ron at the Stahlecker House on our next visit. Rich & Carole Walker

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Beazley House (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Our first time at a bed and breakfast and we couldn't have asked for a better place for it! Such nice staff and Carol and Jim were fantastic. Thank you for the Great food and being our new friends! We would definitely love to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite Place to Stay In Napa at The Cottages Of Napa Valley (napa, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 01, 2017

I discovered this place a few years back and now it has become my go to place to stay whenever I'm in Napa. The cottages are beautiful and their amenities are so well thought out. Staff is wonderfully accommodating and Mike is a wealth of knowledge about Napa. I have told many friends about this place over the years and all who have tried it agree, that it is a true gem among B&Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place at 1801 Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

The staff were so helpful and friendly. We stayed during our honeymoon and had an option to be as social or private as we wanted. The food, room and location was fab! Would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Good not great at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

3.0 reviewed on May 01, 2017

The complimentary breakfast was average and most of the rooms are too small. The location is excellent. The service is ok and they don't clean your rooms unless you request it. The amenities are pretty light as well. Small tv. We did like the King Carriage room, but the Petite Queen was very small.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 30, 2017

This B & B has a great location in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of Yountville's restaurants & shopping areas. My husband & I had a room on the street side of the B & B--didn't hear a thing all night. Cozy room with a small patio. Very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Napa Getaway at Milliken Creek Inn (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Amazing from the time we arrived to the time we checked out. Will definitely be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Hennessey House at Hennessey House B&B (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Everything at The Hennessey House from the polite, accomadating staff, to the amazing breakfasts were outstanding. We will most definatley stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Room 8 Bakery Building at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 30, 2017

We stayed in the ADA accessible room 8 in the bakery building. It was large, had a fireplace, and a spacious bathroom. The bed was king sized and soft and comfortable. Fluffy robes were included. While we did hear the a.m. noise from the bakery next door, maybe it wasn't so bad because we were one room in from the bakery and not directly adjacent to it? I highly recommend this room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Home with Amazing Food at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

My husband and I went to Napa to celebrate my birthday. We received a warm welcome from Jim upon arrival. The room was fantastic, bed was comfy and they had everything you needed from make up remover wipes to hairdryers. The breakfast each morning was amazing. Most of the days we didn't need to eat until dinner it was so filling and yummy! Sitting outside listening to the waterfall drinking coffee and eating breakfast was a nice treat. We highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite haven at Luxe Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

We were lucky enough to make it back to Luxe the first week in April. We had stumbled upon this treasure about 5 years ago. The memories of lazy mornings on the porch with a sumptuous breakfast, exploring wine country and regrouping on the porch with our excellent hosts brought us back. On the way there, I wondered if I was romanticizing our previous trip...could it really be that good? The answer is yes! From the moment we arrived back at Luxe, it was like being embraced by a warm, comforting dream. The weather was warm and perfect, the mountains and hills green from all of the winter rains. The property was as exquisite as we remembered - it feels more like a beautiful room at a friends house than a 'hotel'. Private, well decorated, quiet. Breakfast was so good it ruined me for meals until dinner. But, what really made our visit special was the great company and caring shown by Chris and Brent. They truly enjoy life, and do whatever they can to ensure their guests do as well. They gave us great advice about local wineries, things to do, etc. We feel like we've made some new friends in the Calistoga valley and we can't wait to see them again. If you are looking for a great, romantic couples getaway or a fun girls weekend, or an adult family reunion, I highly recommend Luxe! Tell the boys we said hello! - Suzanne & Brian from San Diego

View more reviews for this inn


About Napa

There is More to Calistoga (and Napa County) Than Wine
Best Wine Festivals in the US

Top
}