Recent Reviews in Napa, California

Napa Treasure at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Wonderfully appointed, great hosts who have great knowledge about the wineries and the region. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B in Napa at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

My wife and I are repeat visitors to the Inn on First - a favorite destination because of the extraordinary experience we have every time. This is what a B&B should be like - the decor, charm, location are outstanding. The breakfasts are incredible (get the cookbook if you want to replicate them) - that alone is worth the trip. But that's only part of the story: it's what co-owners Jim and Jamie do to make this the most inviting place possible, starting from the moment we arrived and Jim greeted us with "Welcome home". It really does feel that welcoming. Jamie and Jim know every winery in the area, and they'll ask you your preferences and help you find the ones you'll enjoy the most. Jamie now does a private wine tour. It's always a good option for people visiting Napa, but it's really special with Jamie. That applies just as much if you're driving yourself, of course, but it's even better this way. They can also give you the best advice for dining and activities. If you're looking for a wonderful experience in Napa, the Inn on First is the best place to go.

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay! at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2017

It's a beautiful house, very clean. Great location. Staff was very accommodating, very helpful. The breakfast was so delicious, something different every day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast, people, and experience at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

No wonder this BnB has won so many accolades. We had an amazing experience and Jim, Jaime, and staff are delightful. We could not have asked for a better Labor Day Weekend getaway. Instructions are very clear even prior to arrival so that we had no trouble with our late check-in. It's nice to have port wine readily available, homemade cookies (very addicting), and a split bottle of sparkling wine to greet you. You come here for the breakfast and you're always treated to cold and hot entree. The hot entrees change daily and Jim takes a lot of care and pride in his work. You're getting creative, fine-dining style breakfasts and all of them came out tasty and satisfying. Jaime helped us out with logistics and I'm so happy that he was there to help. We didn't have any wine tours pre-planned and he jumped to the call after understanding what we were looking for and booked us appointments at amazing wineries. We found 2 favorites during this trip and it's all because of Jaime's assistance. All of the staff is very friendly, everything that you want/need is available, when we come back to Napa, we're coming back to The Inn On First. No need to look elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Dreamy at Inn On Randolph (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

I cannot express how beautiful the Inn On Randolph is. It is absolutely spotless and comfortable. I came home to Fort Collins thinking how I can make my home look like the cottage we stayed in. The staff is extremely welcoming. We didn't have a place to stay when we got to Napa but with lots of luck, we found the Inn and I was blown away with how perfect everything was. Thank You Staff, Lorraine, Devon. I will send my daughter and son-in-law there for their anniversary one day. Also, Maria was so nice too.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in the town of Napa at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

This was a wonderful B&B experience for us. We were two couples visiting the Sonoma and Napa Valley wine country from Sugar Land (Houston), Texas. As part of our trip we wanted to spend two nights at a B&B in Napa and we chose the Inn on First. From the moment we arrived and were welcomed by Jim, we knew that we had made the right choice. Jim offered us some tea or coffee with homemade cookies that he had just prepared. Additionally, he prepared some lactose free cookies for one member of our party based in information we provided when we made our reservation. It was like coming to visit old friends - we were made to feel right at home. Our charming rooms were in the main house and exactly as described on the website. We overlooked the outdoor garden where breakfast is served daily in a beautiful setting. The location of the inn was perfect. It was in a nice neighborhood on quiet street and just a few minutes walk to downtown Napa. This offered us a great opportunity to visit and explore the town of Napa. We all agreed that we would definitely stay here the next time we visit the area and that we would recommend the Inn on First to any of our friends traveling to Napa.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

This is our third year in a row celebrating our anniversary at the Inn on First. We had another great experience! The food is fantastic. The breakfasts are simply amazing and the cookies and fresh tea are a wonderful way to end the day. The hosts go out of their way to make sure your time in Napa is everything you want it to be. From restaurant and winery recommendations to arranging drivers, they are True hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Beazley House - A Must Stay Property at Beazley House (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We were referred to Beazley House by a friend who had stayed 5 years back. Despite the passage of time, everything about it exceeded our expectations. Whilst the location is outstanding, the quality & size of rooms were perfect. The breakfast was probably the best we had despite it having limited items. On both mornings, the made sure that my wife had an excellent vegetarian option. Lastly, the review cannot be closed without a mention of the great service option by Kathy & Veronica - that is a key reason for a 2nd visit. Ramesh Kamath Stayed 16th to 18th August 2017

View more reviews for this inn


Too hot in room at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 03, 2017

I did not like the shared thermostat. The temperature always went up to 75 even when I went downstairs to turn lower.

View more reviews for this inn


Napa getaway at Napa Inn B&B (Napa, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was great. The location is good as long as you don't mind walking 10-15 minutes to get to the downtown area of Napa. We always felt safe walking. This was our first B&B experience and it was a good one.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint little spot of luxury tucked away in Yontsville at The Cottages Of Napa Valley (napa, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Mike and his colleagues were beyond hospitable and really extended themselves to make our stay comfortable. I visited with me husband and family, and Mike ensured he left no stone unturned to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was delicious and arrived at our cottage promptly in cute baskets. Each room had their own kitchen so it's very convenient if you wanted to make your own eggs or other meals. We were welcomed with a lovely bottle of champagne since we were newly weds! The price met my expectations since you pay for the service you receive! If you want a classy romantic B&B stay in Napa, this is it! Woul surely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic Respite at The Cottages Of Napa Valley (napa, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2017

The setting is idyllic, the cottages charming. The morning basket of Bouchen goodies is beyond compare. A gem in the heart of Napa valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at Milliken Creek Inn (Napa, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2017

This quaint little Inn is so extraordinary! Each room is large and so comfortable, all the rooms are tucked away but each has a view of the Napa River. You are close to all that Napa has to offer, excellent dining and of course so close to so many fabulous wineries. The staff was so professional, courteous and engaging. The nightly wine tastings were most fun, always a new and interesting winery featured, usually by the winemaker themselves. I have stayed at Milliken Creek before and I will stay again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice B&B in the Beautiful town of Yountville at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

3.2 reviewed on August 29, 2017

The location of this B&B really takes the experience to the next level. Around the corner from the famous Bouchon Bakery and walking distance to everything in Yountville. The location can't be beaten. The breakfast was delicious and who doesn't love cookies available 24/7? My only critic was that the pools and hot tubs are closed at night. Since this is a very adult only destination, I think access should be allowed with a rooms key after hours, but nevertheless, we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Our stay at Inn at Sonoma, A four Sisters Inn was simply wonderful. Everything about this place was great. Location, cleanliness, room size, staff was so friendly and courteous, Breakfasts were simply delicious everyday. I could go on and on. A lovely place to stay all the way around.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Our first stay at the Arbor Guest House. Wonderful, inside and outside in the garden. Very interesting history to the house. Definitely will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Inn On Randolph (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

My husband and I traveled from North Carolina to Napa to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and we were beyond pleased with our stay at the Inn on Randolph. The Inn was beautiful and clean and in walking distance to the riverfront and downtown Napa. We were greeted with wine, chocolates and snacks on arrival. Our room had a private balcony and was lovely! The bathroom was spacious and our bed so comfortable! We were offered suggestions for winery tours, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was freshly made and beautifully served. We will definitely return, and have already shared pictures and recommendations with our friends and family! Thank you for a truly memorable weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute quaint stay at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 27, 2017

We enjoyed our stay for 3 nights at Maison Fleurie. The staff are wonderful. The communial areas are beautiful. We opted for a top floor room in the main house so we wouldnt hear foot traffic above us. The room was cute but had a musty smell which is probably due to the age of the home. No biggie. We would stay here again, maybe in a different room. If you stay here make sure the keep the air conditioning on...they turned it off every afternoon and the room would be hot when we returned from our adventures. Great location, most Yountville restaurants walkable.

View more reviews for this inn


Napa Inn B&B at Napa Inn B&B (Napa, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Great location a few block walk from Down Town Napa.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Four Ssiter's Inn at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

We always try to stay in this quaint hotel. My wife just loves the grounds, old style rooms and the breakfast is a wonderful treat. We've introduced Maison Fleurie to 3 friends and they love it as well. The staff are always so nice and helpful. You'll enjoy your time, while being able to walk the beautiful small city of Yountville. Ed

View more reviews for this inn


Gaige house review at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2017

What a fabulous find. The entire staff was very friendly and courteous and extremely helpful. From directions to recommendations on restaurants or local vineyards they were right on the mark every time. Don't miss the chance to stay here if you are anywhere in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect little Inn! at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Sonoma for our 5-year anniversary and loved it. It is close to town so we always walked to dinner and dessert afterwards. The people are so nice and the breakfast is phenomenal. We will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 24, 2017

A very nice inn, with a warm atmosphere. Service was great. Good breakfasts and in a small town with very good and unpretentious restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Find at Craftsman Inn (Calistoga, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2017

We found this place listed under B&B's in the area. Just the best find! Not only is this house a charmer, the stay was quiet and pleasant. Easy walk to the quaint downtown of Calistoga. They served a great breakfast and special treats in the room and wine in the great room each evening. The room was large....a very comfortable king bed....a shaded patio to sit and read. Short drives to many wineries. We highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable visit to Embrace Calistoga at Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We just wish we could have stayed longer than two nights. So, we will definitely return. We had the most wonderful memorable vacation at Embrace Calistoga and not just because the inn is such a beautiful and clean place (thanks Maria), but because Chris and Brent made the experience exceptional. They made us feel welcome and comfortable. They shared recommendations about the area and made the best breakfasts we have ever had (no exaggeration - you simply have to see their culinary creations for breakfast!) Sharing wine and cheese in the evenings on the beautiful porch was a memorable and enjoyable experience. Chris and Brent have a passion for the inn and the area, the restaurants and wineries. Thanks for a great holiday experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Gaige House at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2017

The Gaige House is wonderful! Charming area close to everything, yet tucked away in the delightful town of Glen Ellen. Excellent service. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Highly recommend Embrace Calistoga. Our stay here was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


About Napa

There is More to Calistoga (and Napa County) Than Wine
Best Wine Festivals in the US

Top
check }