Recent Reviews in Napa, California

Romantic B&B close to all at Napa Inn B&B (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2017

The breakfast was brilliant - would go back just to eat but having the addition of comfy rooms and the proximity to all Napa had to offer made the Napa B&B the perfect spot for a romantic weekend getaway. 10/10 would do it again!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED THE CHARM at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

Loved this adorable B&B! Perfect for our overnight stay. We had friends across the street at a very expensive, modern place but they were jealous of our adorable, quaint, lovely B&B. Friendly service, close to everything, a perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn


10 year Wedding Anniversary Weekend at Inn On Randolph (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary at the Inn. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious and they even made accommodations for my vegan diet! The outdoor area was so relaxing and peaceful. We were able to walk to downtown Napa from our room, which was only a 10 minute walk. When it was time to check out we really didn't want to leave! We are looking forward to going back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Enchanted Cottage B & B (Calistoga, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 07, 2017

Hidden away on a little hilltop in the town of calistoga is the enchanted cottage. We were fortunate to end up staying here at the last minute. Our cottage had more than enough room with a small kitchen, front porch and comfy bed. The price we spent for a night was very reasonable, compared to the other high priced places in calistoga that were way out of our budget. We enjoyed the decor of the place it was simple, yet nicely decorated with the owners pictures thru out the place. Thanks Rebecca for making our stay special we will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful but MUCH too short stay! at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

Everything was wonderful! We scored an EXCELLENT rate through Bedandbreakfast.com and had an awesome time. Beautiful room, lovely breakfast and they even accommodated by egg white request at the breakfast. The only thing that wasn't as great was the evening wine hour. While the food options were nice, they provided a very low end wine. I think that being that we are in Napa, there should more than ample great wines to serve at the wine hour. Other than that though, it was a lovely stay and we cannot wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Stahlecker House at Stahlecker House Napa Valley Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stahlecker House. Ron was an excellent host. The breakfasts were delicious and included many more items than I've had in other B&Bs. We stayed in Kira's Suite which was like a small house. I am grateful to Ron for allowing me to rebook at no cost after my flight was cancelled in Houston in the days following Hurricane Harvey.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Attention to Detail at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2017

The Arbor Guest House exceeded our expectations. The rooms are immaculate, and was a perfect blend of modern conveniences (new bathrooms, gas fireplaces, air conditioning) combined with traditional decor. There are three rooms in the main house and two larger rooms in the garden cottage. All are slightly different and charming. Lots of thoughtful touches such as bottled water in the room, and a shared guest refrigerator stocked with water, soft drinks and ice. The garden is lovely, with a bocce ball court, cornhole set, a beautiful gazebo and and arbor walk. The inn is located in a nice neighborhood. It's possible to walk to the downtown, though it would be about a 20 minute walk-we drive as there is lots of free parking downtown. We were very unsure whether to visit Napa after the terrible fires, but we didn't see much evidence of fire damage. There was none downtown, or at any of the wineries we visited. The area is just as beautiful as ever, and was much less crowded.

View more reviews for this inn


After the fires at Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2017

I wasn't sure the Embrace Calistoga wild be open so soon after the fires but they were very gracious. Our evening and morning at the INN were perfect. Our hosts, Chris and Brent did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. They even notified us that HWY 128 would be open allowing us to travel to Healdsburg to pick up a wine club shipment. I would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel of a property at The Cottages Of Napa Valley (napa, California)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

We've stayed in the Cottages of Napa twice now, and what a terrific place for a private, romantic getaway! The cottage is cozy, with all the amenities you could want. Our favorite parts are the basket from Bouchon Bakery each morning and the heated bathroom floors. The cottage is spacious and comfortable, with a convenient kitchenette and refrigerator. We've loved our two stays here and look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wildfires? No problem. No power? No problem. at Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

So, our trip to Napa was not what we expected. We drove up to Calistoga from SFO, the Sunday of the initial start of the wildfires. Innkeeper Chris had given me a great list of wineries for my partner and I to enjoy on our way up the Valley to the inn. It was the perfect day of sipping and buying wines and enjoying good food and spectacular October weather. The initial wildfires occurred that evening and the inn lost power. Not to worry, Chris and Brent had a Plan B--breakfast for all us guests at their home--and hot showers if we needed. These guys did not miss a beat. And since most of the downtown restaurants were closed Monday, they hosted an impromptu home-cooked dinner that night. What gracious and flexible hosts! They did a fantastic job of making the best of a challenging situation. And importantly, kept our safety and well-being in mind at all times. We need a Napa "do-over" and when we do, we plan to Embrace Calistoga! And by the way, the fires did not touch the quaint town and the beautiful inn, nor most of the wineries on the Valley floor. From what I'm hearing on talk shows and reading about the aftermath, the folks in the Valley want tourists to come visit. And Embrace Calistoga is a wonderful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience! at Milliken Creek Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

My stay at the Milliken was for a small wedding on-site and from the moment we arrived our group we experienced nothing but great service. The Milliken thinks of all the little details from start to finish. Regardless of how lavish your room is to how simple it is. My only “complaint “ was the water in the shower wasn’t hot enough for me other than that it was perfect! I arrived super stressed from work and a long travel day and left very relaxed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful at Milliken Creek Inn (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2017

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Milliken Creek Inn. We had a wonderful time. The room was tastefully decorated and very cozy. The bathroom was new, beautiful, and we’ll appointed... I loved the small L’Occitane bath and body supplies they have for you in the bathroom! The breeze through the window at night was heaven. We enjoyed walking and sitting by the river. When we arrived, we were cheerfully greeted with some local wine and a yummy fruit and cheese board. From breakfast in our room to the cookie at night... this place couldn’t be more charming!

View more reviews for this inn


Very affordable and great walking distance to shops and restaurants at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights in October 2017 while touring wine country. The Inn is very quaint and has a great location with easy access to shops and restaurants in the Sonoma area. They had a delicious breakfast each morning and the staff was very friendly. This is a great place to stay for the price. I would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at The Cottages Of Napa Valley (napa, California)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Our recent stay at the Cottages was delightful. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Being greeted personally by Mike was a really nice touch!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant but not quite memorable at Milliken Creek Inn (Napa, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Staff was wonderful but it was eerily quiet and just not up to our previous visit ten years ago. It is missing that something

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast with the BEST Cookies at Beazley House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Beasley House is outstanding. The rooms are quaint and lovely. The staff makes you feel so welcome and comfortable. They have a wine tasting in house, delicious chocolate chip cookies, which they give you the recipe for at check out, amazing breakfast, and great location. In addition, this bed and breakfast is affordable! We would totally return for another stay at Beasley House. Thank you for your warm hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


This Is The Place To Stay In Napa at McClelland Priest B&B Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

I can't say enough good things about the McClelland-Priest B&B. From the moment you walk through the door, you know that you are in a unique space. We stayed in the Puccini Suite, one of the "smaller" suites, and loved it. Beautiful four-poster bed, antique furniture, roomy bathroom, high ceiling. The breakfast room was impressive. Celeste is a consummate hostess and a great breakfast cook. Downtown Napa is a short walk away. We stayed there for two nights. I would absolutely go back there if the opportunity presents itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Gaige House, a wonderful and comfortable place to stay! at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We arrived in our beautiful room, enjoying homemade cookies on the way upstairs. The room was spacious, clean and relaxing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They had someone from a vineyard come and give tastes of their wine. The biggest highlight was the breakfast....beyond any we have ever had! Praying they were not involved in any of the fires.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful!! at The Cottages Of Napa Valley (napa, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Dina was absolutely a wonderful hostess!! She went out of her way to make our stay a most memorable one!! We also met Mike the owner. He was so nice!!

View more reviews for this inn


Just AMAZING!! at Beazley House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Where do I begin... right from check in Carol and Jim made you feel like family. Their B&B is spectacular!! We stayed in the carriage house west loft. It was so beautiful. I almost didn't want to leave during the day but let's face it we went to taste the wine. When we came back from a day of tasting we went to the main house and had the pleasure of visiting with Michaele while she pored us more delicious wine and delicious snacks. Also she helps with any knowledge you need to know. Now to tell you about the amazing breakfasts!! Just wow!! Veronica out did herself every morning. She also makes the most delicious chocolate chip cookies you have ever tasted. I kid you not. I could go on and on about the Beazley House but the bottom line is... if you are visiting Napa for any reason the Beazley House is the place to stay!!! Bob and Lynetta Sheldon

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Cottages Of Napa Valley (napa, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

It's like being at home! Best and friendliest way to experience Napa. Cabins are private and beautifully appointed. Excellent, knowledgeable and friendly staff. So much more comfortable than a hotel. Note: There is no restaurant on site, but I gave it outstanding as they provide a delicious breakfast basket from a top notch bakery, transportation to local restaurants, personal chef if you desire and a full kitchen for you to cook

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best! at The Cottages Of Napa Valley (napa, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

My wife and I have now stayed at the Cottages three times. From the friendly staff, to the lovely cottages, everything about this place is perfection. You'll start each morning with a wonderful breakfast from Bouchon Bakery, use the complimentary bikes to visit the vineyards in the afternoon, be chauffeured to any of the wonderful restaurants in Napa Valley for dinner, and finish the evening with a glass of wine by the fire. It is a truly special place that enhances Napa Valley's charm.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place we'll stay when in Napa from now on. at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

The breakfasts are amazing with something different every morning. Both Jim and Jamie go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and at home. When they found out we were leaving early the next morning before breakfast, they put together a little to-go breakfast the night before. It is walking distance to downtown Napa. It's the only place we would stay from now on when visiting Napa. I highly recommend the Inn on First, you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable rooms, lacking breakfast at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 06, 2017

We stayed in the zen garden room, and it was unbelievable. I've never stayed at such a beautifully designed and well thought out suite. From the slippers, to the sake and mochi, every detail in the room was carefully crafted in the room and it was a pure delight to stay in. Now that care anddetail clearly wasn't applied to the breakfast. It was better than a motel breakfast, though not by much. The choices were really minimal, the breakfast staff not particularly friendly, and there wasn't much variety day to day. It was so disappointing we thought about going outside for breakfast. After paying so much for a night, I expected way more here. Overall, if you're willing to overlook the breakfast, 100% recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay very much at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were delightful, helpful and knowledgeable. Loved the property and its proximity to all things Sonoma. Thank you for a lovely experience. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on the Napa river. at Milliken Creek Inn (Napa, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Very nice, small luxury hotel next to the Napa River. The staff was very helpful & professional. The room was clean and spacious but the gas fireplace did not function the first evening. The staff repaired the FP which worked fine the next night. We enjoyed the in-room breakfast dining as well as the evening wine & cheese event. The grounds surrounding the Inn, even though small, are very well kept and offer interesting views. We would recommend the property to others.

View more reviews for this inn


About Napa

There is More to Calistoga (and Napa County) Than Wine
Best Wine Festivals in the US

Top
check }