Recent Reviews in Napa, California

Exceptional B&B in dowtown Napa at Blackbird Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Charming B&B in downtown Napa. Super friendly staff, gorgeous decor, and impeccable rooms with lots of amenities. A wonderful breakfast and happy hour are included in your stay. Coffee and other beverages are available at all times. Fluffy robes, earth friendly toiletries, a fireplace, a private balcony, and a Jacuzzi were some of our favorite features in our room. This is our second stay and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Napa Getaway at Beazley House (Napa, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 08, 2017

Very nice accommodations and the service was excellent. Only provided concierge service for what was ask. No pressure laid back, very relaxing and great location. definitely a good value for a first time in Napa. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Inn St Helena (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Our stay was perfect. Madeline was the perfect host, and cooked up wonderful breakfasts. The room was very clean and comfortable, with wonderful amenities, like a white noise sound machine, plush robes, a private courtyard and huge whirlpool bath. The location is very central to wineries, dining and shopping in the Napa valley as well, so you are close to whatever you want to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Winter's stay at Lavender at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Lavender. The staff was friendly, hospitable, and helpful. Our bed was very comfy and we enjoyed the amenities including the gas-burning fireplace on a cold winter's eve; the yummy breakfast and welcoming plate of cookies near reception. WE'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Blackbird Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

My wife stayed here in December and made sure that I followed the next month. It is beautiful and very comforting. I walked to my dinner and enjoyed a quiet evening. I was leaving before breakfast so was giving a to go sack with a bagel and tasty muffin. I'm not one to leave reviews but felt this place was special.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn At Sonoma at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 02, 2017

Nice hotel, small, quiet, and close to the square. Able to walk to dinner and some wine tasting. Rooms facing the back have balcony's that overlook at preschool. Kind of useless really. includes a very good breakfast, along with wine and cheese tasting every evening, which was provide by a different local winery. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


would stay again.. at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2017

great location, clean, excellent staff and good breakfast included, wifi could be better, otherwise a nice place to stay. I would consider trying another of their Sister properties next time.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&Bs in the country at Beazley House (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 28, 2017

Carol Beazley is a lovely woman who, along with friends and family, runs a very neat, clean, stylish B&B. Carol takes a very active role in the B&B management and has a gracious and hospitable manner that puts her customers at ease and makes them feel welcome. We had a great stay in the Carriage House room called the Enchanted Rose. I had some trouble hooking up ti the Free WiFi, so Carol calls her son-in-law Daryl, who ably and efficiently, got me connected. We've stayed at a lot of B&Bs around the country, and I would rate the Beazly House one of the best.

View more reviews for this inn


A cosy tranquil base at Blackbird Inn (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 24, 2017

We were very happy with our stay, the inn was well located and within walking distant of the centre of Napa. The staff were welcoming, accommodating and gracious host. Our room were cosy, but there were more than enough space for two people to comfortably move around. We also love the beautiful craftsmanship of the inn. Definitely recommend the Blackbird Inn for couple looking for a tranquil oasis to relax or to as a base to explore the Napa and surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Service & Rooms at Milliken Creek Inn (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2017

This place is awesome. Romantic and secluded location. The staff was exceptional, especially Missy. She went above and beyond for my wife and I. The morning breakfast was very delicious as well. I would most definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend in the Napa Valley at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 22, 2017

My husband and I have been staying at Maison Fleurie for 12+ years. We enjoy the ambiance, location and accommodations. This time the jacuzzi was under repair which would have been nice after a long bicycle ride but we were notified prior to our stay it was closed. Also, the afternoon wine and cheese was nice the first evening of our stay but the second evening the B&B personnel failed to provide plates for the food. The oatmeal for breakfast was delicious and always enjoy the large variety of foods to choose from for every type of diet. We will return, as always.

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyable stay at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2017

nice and clean room, great customer service and a nice breakfast, the wine hour was good too.. perfect location, walking to sonoma plaza and local restaurants, wi fi was not so great

View more reviews for this inn


Great Service, Amazing Food and Close to Downtown Napa at Blackbird Inn (Napa, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 20, 2017

I would highly recommend the Blackbird Inn to visitors to Napa. Their location is great and you can easily walk to Napa. The classic Craftsman home is stunning and the breakfast is among the best I've had while staying at a bed and breakfast. Servers were friendly and accessible. Go and enjoy wine country!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 20, 2017

This was a quaint and charming B&B. The location is worth staying here for as you are walking distance to so many great restaurants. It was quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. I was not a fan of the breakfast or other snacks though. Compared to their sister inn in Santa Monica, it is far below par. I didn't really like any of the food and thought it could be much better for the price you are paying. I did like how they have unlimited drinks available including filtered water, that was a nice touch. Would recommend for location but not for food at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Welcoming at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2017

Stayed at Gaige House for 3 nights with my husband. We loved everything about it. The hospitality (daily evening wine/cheese tasting to meet other guests), staff (everyone was so welcoming and friendly), location (short drive to Sonoma and walking distance to a few restaurants including Fig Cafe and Glen Ellen Star). The inn was in a central location to explore different parts of Napa Valley. 10 minutes away was a winery called La Rochelle. An unexpected gem...we tasted for 2.5 hours! We also appreciated that it was adults only as we were on a kid-free vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Milliken Creek Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Milliken creek provided a 2 day getaway for us that was completely perfect in the middle of a hectic vacation to Northern California. The spa was great, the room was absolutely beautiful and pj and Joyce did an incredible job making us feel taken care of and pampered. Thank you! Highly recommend and we'll be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location, terrible WiFi at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Lavender is overall, a pleasant place to stay in the heart of Yountville, within walking distance to many fine restaurants. It's an inn, not a bed and breakfast, so don't expect any interaction with other guests. The rooms are clean, breakfasts are simple but good, and the staff are helpful. My only real complaint is the terribly slow WiFi in the rooms. Just reading email was hard, and watching any steamed video like Netflix was out of the question. I measured 750Kbps in our room, about 1/80th of the speed at home where we have a typical cable modem.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!! at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

My daughter and I stayed here for a quick trip to Sonoma right before Christmas. We loved the beautiful atmosphere, quiet and great access to restaurants and wineries. The service is impeccable and personal. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful and lovely luxury B&B at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2017

If you want to stay in quiet, beautiful surroundings and feel pampered, Gaige House is the perfect place for a weekend getaway or a week's stay. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful, the intimate nightly wine tastings offering a cosy place to meet fellow guests and the Inn is in walking distance of at least 4 restaurants. The rooms feel like retreats and offer a variety of decors. We stayed in the Zen Studio Suite and loved the ambiance, style, roominess and the private patio, which was a great way to wake up in the morning for some fresh air and bird song. The locale is perfect. Glen Ellen is a tiny town with some terrific restaurants, a wonderful supermarket for take out lunches and is situated close to Jack London State Park if you enjoy hikes and visiting London's home, now a museum. Glen Ellen is next to the town of Sonoma and there are some gorgeous country roads nearby that lead to the area wineries. We've visited in the winter, spring and fall and have enjoyed the Gaige House in all seasons.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location, Perfect Alternative to the Hotels at Blackbird Inn (Napa, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 05, 2017

The warm Arts and Crafts style design of this Inn is perfect for the Napa experience. It is particularly well suited to people traveling in groups and taking more than one room, because Blackbird has a living room rather than a lobby, where people can sit and have a glass of wine together. The Inn is also dog friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing as always! at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

We are regulars at Maison Fleurie for a reason.... it's absolute perfection and we already have our next stay booked for June of this year!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful, delicious experience at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Fantastic location, warm staff, amazing food, really comfy rooms! My wife and I stayed here for her birthday weekend and loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Two-Day Napa Trip at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Very nice stay at Lavender Inn during our trip to Napa. We stayed in room above check-in area and for the price found it to be a very nice, easy stay in Yountville. Close enough to town to walk to the local shops and restaurants. Janet, the assistant manager, is very friendly and enjoyable to get to know. Breakfast and wine happy hour are light but good and enough to get you going in the morning and hold you over until dinner after a day of wine tasting! Would definitely stay again and recommend to all.

View more reviews for this inn


So Romantic! at Milliken Creek Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Our first time staying at Milliken Creek Inn was just so exceptional. We will be back to enjoy this super romantic zen calming filled establishment. The wine and cheese hour, and the breakfast in bed was just over the top. Thanks for the enjoyable memory of a life time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Convenient B&B at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Beautiful B&B. Very convenient to everything in Yountville. Great afternoon wine & cheese and breakfast buffet. The only negative is that the walls are a bit thin, and it can be noisy if other guests aren't considerate.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best BB EVER at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

The staff was AMAZING, the food DELICIOUS, and the rooms were REMARKABLE, CLEAN, and SPACIOUS. I wished I lived in CA because I would go back more often to stay for a weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Lavender Inn (Rm. #7) at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 03, 2017

We absolutely love room #7! The fireplace makes the room really cozy, and the outdoor jetted tub makes for relaxing mornings with a favorite cup of coffee from Bouchon Bakery just up the street. The large bathroom is appreciated, and overall, the room has everything we need!

View more reviews for this inn


About Napa

There is More to Calistoga (and Napa County) Than Wine
Best Wine Festivals in the US

Top
}