Recent Reviews in Napa, California

We will be back! at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time in Napa, the Inn on First was our first bed and breakfast experience. We felt at home and loved everything about our stay. The port wine served with homemade cookies was fantastic. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast that was served was so delicious, we bought Jim's cookbook! We can't wait to recreate his delicious food. During breakfast Jim helped plan his guests' day and recommended all of the best places to go. I can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


couple getaway at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2018

Nice overnight stay. Clean quiet room. Excellent breakfast. Fantastic bed and sleep!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint stay in Yountville at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

3.4 reviewed on February 18, 2018

Lovely stay for our quick trip in Yountville. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the afternoon wine hour and breakfast was generous. Location was great for walking to all the hot spots in town. Updating would help keep this place competitive with the other hotels, but overall a wonderful b&b.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2018

Jim and Jamie were very personable and made us feel right at home. The food was excellent and our room was very comfortable. Will definitely visit again. Walking distance to downtown!

View more reviews for this inn


First visit! Absolutely amazing!! at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2018

.

View more reviews for this inn


January Maison Fleurie Stay at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 15, 2018

Awesome stay. Can't wait to go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Never disappointed at Beazley House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

Had yet another great stay at the Beazley House! We have been there several times, and will continue to return. It's a great location, beautiful home, and the staff are wonderful. Oh, and don't forget the lovely breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

Great room, great location, wonderful breakfast, cookies were also a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


A Four Sisters Best at Milliken Creek Inn & Spa (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2018

Wonderful staff. The best in beds and pillows. Breakfast was wonderful. Setting has you feeling you are far from town, but you are a 30 min walk or minute car ride to downtown Napa. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Milliken Creek Inn & Spa (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2018

Best hotel by far, that I have stayed at! Definitely going to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place!! at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2018

Jim and Jaime do an excellent job of making you feel at home. Great Location, great food, clean rooms and a very quaint feel. Would stay here again and again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Always enjoy Madison Fleurie in January. at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 21, 2018

Our group comes annually to celebrate a birthday and enjoy the location, restaurant choices and bicycling in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


First Class, A+ B&B in Napa! at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2018

This was our second visit to the Inn on First and they did not disappoint. As usual, the breakfasts were incredible and the service impeccable. Even though we were in a smaller room this time, the furnishings were great. We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

3.8 reviewed on January 13, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Maison Fleurie. Hot tub was nice and hot, coffee and cookies available all day. Location was perfect for walking to restaurants in the evenings. Would return!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing & Quiet at Milliken Creek Inn & Spa (Napa, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 12, 2018

We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a problem with our room & the staff quickly took care of it: their attention to the matter made it clear that they care about their customers’ needs very much.

View more reviews for this inn


satisfied visitor at Gaige House + Ryokan (Glen Ellen, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 09, 2018

Liked the game room. Liked wine presentations. Liked the fresh cookies. Overall a really nice place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again at Hennessey House B&B (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2018

Friendly hosts. Historical Walking distance to downtown Napa

View more reviews for this inn


the marriage saver/enhancer! at The Cottages Of Napa Valley (napa, California)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2018

LOVE these cottages...been coming here for years...never disappoint!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place in wine country at Gaige House + Ryokan (Glen Ellen, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 05, 2018

My wife and I have very stressful jobs, so when we travel we try to stay at places where there is an air of tranquility. This has become one of our favorite getaway places to stay in wine country. Very quiet and peaceful and a short drive to our favorite wineries in Napa and Sonoma . The rooms and grounds are beautiful, but they do need a little updating which it appears they've started working on, but nothing that would make you regret staying. The room service is pristine and leave your room perfect each day. The Gaige House is also close to a very nice market where you can purchase deli items and groceries for your stay. We typically stay at places like The Clift Hotel and the W when we travel so that should give you an idea of the quality we look for when we get away and the Gaige House is definitely in that category. I would absolutely recommend the Gaige House.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2018

Brent and Chris are a hoot. They are warm and friendly and fun to be around. Their breakfasts were spectacular!! Great location. Easy to walk to many good restaurants. Our room was just on the small side that is the only negative we have. We would certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Napa Getaway! at The Inn on First Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2018

We arrived at the Inn on First during the first weekend in December and were greeted with Christmas magic! Jamie and Jim were as warm and inviting as the lovely Inn they have created. The room was spotless, spacious and provided all the comforts of home, including a gas fireplace that instantly warmed us after our local outings to wineries and dinner spots. Breakfast was as delicious as it was creative and provided a good base before the days' wine tastings. Jim and Jamie provided just the right amount of attentiveness. They offered several recommendations for food, wine tastings and a day's adventures. We cannot recommend this lovely Inn highly enough, and we hope to visit again in the not too distant future.

View more reviews for this inn


Our dog loved it! at Beazley House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2018

This is our second time here and it remains our go to place in Napa. Beautiful surroundings and a magnificent house. Most importantly, they are pet friendly and the staff went out of their way to make us and our dog feel at home. She misses it already!

View more reviews for this inn


Great service & rooms at Milliken Creek Inn & Spa (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 02, 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Milliken Creek Inn. It's quiet & close to downtown Napa (not quite walkable given the location though). Our room was jinxed by some unforeseen challenges (e.g., fire alarm battery "low battery" warning going off), but the Milliken Creek Inn team provided immediate service and took care of the problem quickly. Our room overlooked the river and we enjoyed a lovely glass of wine on the lounge chairs in the park-like setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay in Napa/Yountville at The Cottages Of Napa Valley (napa, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 01, 2018

We could not be happier after our stay at the Cottages of Napa Valley...we were a party of six adults and chose the two bedroom cottage and the large king cottage. We were able to gather for Christmas Day, Christmas Eve and one other meal in the two bedroom cottage and cook complete gourmet dinners in their gourmet kitchen. Kelly from the front office sent me photos of all of the cupboards and drawers so I knew what I needed to bring from home to make everything on our 3 holiday menus. It was nice that breakfast in a basket was left at our doorstep each morning so that meal was taken care of. The location couldn't be better as it is centrally located between Napa and St. Helena and only 3 miles from beautiful Yountville. The complimentary transportation to the closer restaurants was so nice! Each of the cottages were much nicer than the photos depict...so many extra amenities that made the trip even nicer. There is no doubt in our mind that we will return to the Napa area and The Cottages of Napa Valley. There is something so nice about returning to a homey cottage over a hotel room! Thank you to everyone at the Cottages who made our stay so special. Each and every one of you were so welcoming and helpful from the moment we booked until we arrived back home and realized we had left something in the room. We know this kind of attention to detail and hospitality does not come without effort! See you soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Sonoma in December at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 31, 2017

The room was small and the WiFi intermittent. However it was clean and the breakfast was great. The location was very convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly peaceful well thought out retreat at The Cottages Of Napa Valley (napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 30, 2017

This was our third year staying at the cottages for our anniversary. EVERYTHING was absolutely perfect as usual. The warm reception, the preheated cottage with gas fireplace, Frank Sinatra playing over the Boise speaker as we enter our cottage sipping our complementary glass of red wine poured upon arrival . The cottage owner Mike, is an extremely warm and eccentric individual, great conversationalist. Highly recommend the cottages for those wanting a peaceful and private getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway! at Milliken Creek Inn & Spa (Napa, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 28, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Our room must’ve been above the kitchen because every morning we were awakened at 6am by the sudden smell of eggs and bacon. Overall nice stay, beautiful location!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Gaige House + Ryokan (Glen Ellen, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 27, 2017

Great home cooked fresh breakfast. Staff works hard to make your stay comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and convenient at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 26, 2017

A short walk to downtown, convenient parking, a tasty breakfast and good coffee and tea selections. Rooms are clean and comfortable, it is a solid 3¿¿ +inn. There is one electric 30A charge point which was nice to be able to "top up" the car overnight.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Slice of Heaven! at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn (Sonoma, California)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

This is a quiet, clean, and classy place within two blocks of the wonderful Sonoma town square, which offers all sorts of great shops and restaurants. The staff at the Inn is excellent as well. We are already planning a trip there again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


About Napa

There is More to Calistoga (and Napa County) Than Wine
Best Wine Festivals in the US

Top
check }