Recent Reviews in Nantucket, Massachusetts

Great location and great hospitality at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We stayed 5 nights at the Carriage House Inn on our first ever visit to Cape Cod. The Inn is simply beautiful: very convenient location, spacious and comfortable rooms with lots of light with all kinds of comfort. The common areas are charming. What made our stay really special was the excellent hospitality provided by Jim and Val and their daughter. Jim did give us very precious advice about everything, from sightseeing to routing to our destinations, shopping and restaurants. One of the highlights of the inn is the two-course breakfast (with different dishes every day) cooked by Val. We highly recommend this excellent and charming Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & comfortable inn in Chatham with friendly & helpful hosts, Jim & Val. Location is perfect to nearby downtown Chatham for shopping & biking the area. Easy drive to the beaches and other sites in Chatham. at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Hosts of inn were always helpful to help with interesting tourist sites and good restaurants in Chatham. Rooms were clean and comfortable with delicious breakfasts each morning and snacks, home baked cookies, and soda & water available for the guests. Bikes, beach chairs, towels, and beach umbrellas available for the guests. Relaxing stay at this lovey bed & breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend - it could not have been better :) at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

We were a group of 4 people and we war from 04.08 to 04.09 at the Carriage House Inn and had a really great weekend. When we arrived on saturday we were greeted with freshly baked biscuits - Which were very tasty. Then Jim gave us a map on which he has shown us and wrote where we could go and spent the evening. he gave us some really good insider tips which made the weekend very special for us! Sunday morning: Breakfast was from 9:00 to 9:30 am. and absolutely delicious!!!! We got orange juice, cranberry juice from the region, coffee, tea and water. at first we got a bowl granola filled with jugurt and strawberries and as a second dish we got eggs withe banana bred. When we left we got some great tips again. this weekend was very special for the 4 of us! Thank You

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay! at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Val and Jim are great hosts! They made us feel like old friends who came to visit with them. They were helpful in every way. The room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfasts were always a special treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Week end B&B stay Carriage House Inn at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on March 15, 2017

Great stay. Jim and Val are most welcoming. Nice breakfast and endless coffee. Already planning another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay! at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

The experience at the Carriage House in Chatham Mawas just great. Very clean accommodations and the food was superb.The Innkeepers were wonderful, always on top of everything.

View more reviews for this inn


A charmer in charming Chatham at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Wonderful loquacious host Jim and wife Val make this place special. Jim knows the area and has great restaurant suggestions along with routing to the sites of the Cape. Breakfasts were delightful in all aspects. Hot and well prepared - TY to Val.

View more reviews for this inn


The Carriage House - Chatham, Massachusetts at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2016

It was my 2nd time staying with Val and Jim. Everything was perfect once again. Excellent accommodations, excellent Breakfast and exceptional Innkeepers. I would highly recommend The Carriage House for a relaxing stay. Tom K. - Baltimore, MD

View more reviews for this inn


Super experience as first time B&B travelers. at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Having always stayed only at recognized major hotel chains, we were apprehensive in booking a B&B for our visit to Cape Cod. Website looked attractive, interesting story about owners/hosts and reviews most positive and a value compared to hotels. our experience was truly outstanding and most memorable. Val and Jim made us fell welcomed, appreciated and comfortable. Val's breakfasts were incredible. Is there a 6 star category?

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place on The Cape at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Larry

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place in Chatham at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We spent our annual "parents" only weekend last March at the Carriage House. This was our 5th stay and we absolutely loved it. Not only was it the perfect weather weekend but Jim and Val are gracious hosts who make us feel right at home. You can choose from one of the outer rooms or stay in the main house. They have recently built out the breakfast area and it makes it very sunny and welcoming. And breakfast all I can say is delicious!!!! We plan our 6th visit for 2017!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect vacation!! at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in late August and truly had the BEST experience! We knew going into the trip we were going to like Cape Cod but it was because of Jim, Val and the Carriage House Inn, that we fell in LOVE with Chatham, MA and plan on making this an annual vacation spot. Each morning, Val would make and serve us most amazing breakfast spread you could ever imagine and Jim would take significant time out of his day to tell us about the BEST places to visit (i.e. restaurants, beaches, bars and tours that only someone native to Cape Cod would know about). Overall, the inn is in the best location, extremely clean, close to the center of town and most importantly has the best inn keepers. If you have the pleasure of visiting Cape Cod, make sure you stay at the Carriage House Inn, you won't regret it (it's the best bed and breakfast on the Cape)!! By the way, we are coming back next summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn with delightful innkeepers at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2015

We spent two relaxing weeks on our honeymoon at the Carriage House Inn, which was quaint yet also extremely comfortable and homey. The inn was in a perfect location. Close to the center of town, Chatham Pier and the beaches, yet in a quiet location away from all the crowds. The innkeepers, Jim and Val, were absolutely delightful. From the moment we arrived until the day we left, they made us feel not only like guests but like family. Val’s breakfasts were inventive and absolutely delicious and she never repeated a breakfast the entire time we were there! They were both gracious and warm hosts, the inn was very clean and the housekeeping staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Jim went above and beyond every day to help us plan activities around the cape and also recommended to us their favorite restaurants and those to avoid. We highly recommend the Carriage House Inn whether you come for a long weekend or a two-week stay. You won’t be disappointed! We look forward to staying there again on our next trip to the cape.

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful place to stay in Chatham at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Carriage House Inn twice. The first time experience had been so pleasant that three weeks later we had decided to spend there the labor Day weekend. We were lucky to stay both times in room #4 with a private entrance. A very romantic arrangement. The Inn is very nicely kept, clean, and well organized. It has a charming garden where we had breakfasts. But the biggest asset of the place are the innkeepers Jim and Val. Extremely friendly and welcoming. Jim is a great source of knowledge about the area (interesting places to see, restaurants, and what have you), just ask him. It felt there like staying with an aunt and uncle. We are both sure that we will go there again!

View more reviews for this inn


A warm welcome awaits ! at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2015

We stayed at Jim and Val's wonderful guest house for 5 nights having travelled from the UK. They made us feel so at home and offered very handy tips about places to visit that me might have otherwise missed. On discovering that it was our wedding anniversary during our stay they went out of their way to make our day even more special. The breakfasts were a gastronomical delight. Val went out of her way to cater for my gluten intolerance which was greatly appreciated. If you want to sleep in a wonderfully comfy bed in pretty surroundings, with excellent hosts, then the Carriage House Inn is the place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice b&b with outstanding service at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on September 09, 2015

We had a room in the main buidling with a nice terrace, absolutely outstanding service with help from the owners with everything from beach hairs to dinner tips and reservation. Jim and his wife are truly excellent hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place on the Cape at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2015

I would highly recommend the Carriage House Inn to anyone looking to enjoy Chatham. Inn Keepers Val and Jim made us feel like family from the moment we arrived. The service is warm and the breakfast is always tasty. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


WOW!!! at The Veranda House (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2015

The best on Nantucket...just does not get any better. Best location with great harbor views.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we have stayed in! at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

We traveled from Mississippi to enjoy Chatham for our wedding anniversary. Jim and Val are natural hosts. Not only is the stay restful and cozy, the breakfasts were delicious and they were quick to offer helpful travel tips and to suggest restaurants and local attractions. We did just about everything they suggested and it made our trip that much more wonderful. We would not hesitate to return to the Carriage Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Chatham at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2015

Jim and Val make you feel like a family member from the moment you arrive until you get in your car to go home. Jim is wonderful answering questions and making suggestions. If you want a great place to rest and relax you could do no better that the Carriage House Inn

View more reviews for this inn


We wish we could have stayed longer.... at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Although we only were able to stay one night at The Carriage House, we felt right at home. Jim and Val are amazing hosts and did everything to make our visit to Chatham the best. Jim is an invaluable source of information...made us a wonderful dinner reservation and helped with any questions we had. A terrific choice if you are looking for accommodation in Chatham.....but be sure and stay longer than we did!

View more reviews for this inn


With the passing of my mother, this was a perfect opportunity to relax and reflect at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 4 days in this lovely Inn. I have been on the Cape and stayed at four other locations, but Jim and Val were very charming hostess and host. they went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. I would recommend their Inn to anyone. They are located in the charming town of Chatham. Jim is very knowledgeable about the Cape, and will suggest many ways to make your visit that much more memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We stayed for three nights and loved it! The rooms were lovely, location was perfect, food delicious and Jim and Val were awesome. We are frequent visitors to the Cape and Jim suggested places to visit that were new to us and he helped us find some of our new favorite restaurants and sights! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn and Innkeepers at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We spent several days at the Carriage House as part of a three-week New England trip. This Inn was the most charming of all we visited and the Innkeepers were especially wonderful. The food is exceptional, the room was clean and pretty, and the grounds are gorgeous. We will visit again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice rooms and delicious breakfasts at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

We really enjoyed the privacy of the rooms with it's own backyard. The Inn keepers were very hospitable

View more reviews for this inn


Couple's Getaway at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent three nights in April at the Carriage House Inn and wish we could've stayed longer. Jim and Val were amazing hosts. It was our first time at the Cape, so Jim was very helpful in pointing out the best places to visit and restaurants to go to. Val's cooking was unbelievable and was always a great start to each morning. And did we mention our room? Gorgeous room with plenty of space and sunlight. The beautiful amenities and warm hosts will definitely bring us back for our future trips tot he Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect Cape Cod retreat at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2014

Jim and Val are great! My hubby and I stayed one night, WAY off season (February) - we're preparing to move to Cape Cod, and took a night away from the kids to get "chores" done for the move. Jim was waiting at the door as we drove in. If you want to just settle in to your room, he'll let you. But, if you want a ten minute map tour of the Chatham area, complete with shopping, excursion, and restaurant suggestions, he'll do that too! (I recommend the map tour. Jim knows everything!) Fresh cookies, drinks, snacks waiting. A huge selection of DVDs to borrow if you feel like relaxing in your room with a movie (it was winter, after all). The room was absolutely lovely. Well appointed, smartly decorated, clean, cozy, and private. Attention to detail is obvious. Val's breakfast was delicious. Home cooked goodness meets novel presentation. If a Cape Cod B&B is that great in the cold cold winter, I can only imagine how great it is in warmer times! I will tell my family and friends to stay at the Carriage House Inn - it's perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect !! at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for New years and it was perfect !!! Val and Jim were wonderful hosts !! We've stayed at Inns all over New England and this was deifinitely in our top 3 !!! A short walk to town was so convenient, and the fact that you could see the midnight fireworks perfectly from the Inn was amazing !!! The breakfasts were awesome, all homemade, great variety !! The mimosas New Years day were a very nice touch and were delicious ! ( There were bloody mary's too ) !! We will definitely be back !!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved every minute at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2013

Stayed at Inn for our 25th anniversary. Jim and Val, the hosts/owners went out of their way to make it special. It was our first visit to the Cape, and the Inn and the people were wonderful in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Century House (Nantucket, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2013

My wife and I had a long weekend getaway to celebrate our 2nd year anniversary in mid-September and we made reservations after doing some research on-line. We had a wonderful time, and really enjoyed our experience at the Century House. The owner and her husband ate breakfast with ourselves and the other couples every morning which was a nice touch. They were able to give very good recommendations on where to eat and what to see in addition to providing some excellent history and stories about the island. The bed and breakfast was very charming and the bed was plenty comfortable which was very important seeing my wife was 6 months pregnant!! To top it all off, I left my phone and a computer assessorory in the room and realized it when on the boat. The staff kindly went to the post office that day and over-nighted them, which I got the next morning!! Many thanks to the Century House!! P.S. – this is the 1st on-line review I have ever posted……so it really left an impression on me

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }