Recent Reviews in Mystic, Connecticut

Romantic Getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2017

The Inn at Stonington was a wonderful experience for my wife and I on our recent anniversary. We had a rear facing room overlooking the bay and although it poured rain on the day we arrived and had heavy fog the next morning, it was crazy romantic with the waves, the clanging of the sail boat rigs and the fog horns blasting. The second and third day turned sunny and what an amazing little area for walking and relaxing - the Inn was spectacularly well kept, the hosts pleasant and accommodating, and the view stunning. We will go back!!! (maybe we shouldn't have been so nice in our review!!!!)

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at House of 1833 Bed and Breakfast Resort (Mystic, Connecticut)

3.0 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We enjoyed the innkeepers. They offered tips on sightseeing, restaurants, shared the history of the house andand the surrounding area. They were engaging and served elaborate breakfasts. Our room was clean with a comfy bed and everything we needed. We enjoyed being in the country. The parlor areas were overfilled with a large collection of antiques. The whole downstairs was in need of a good cleaning. Too dusty. The garden areas had an interesting assortment of plants. Wouldn't stay here again even though we enjoyed the innkeepers and the hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great escape to Stonington CT! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Our fifth stay. Consistently superb service and we feel we can relax better there than most all other places we've stayed. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

My husband and I were delighted to find the Inn too be above and beyond our expectations. Friendly, tasteful, so comfortable. Will definitely return for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Second Stay at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Having enjoyed a great time there for a couple of nights last summer, we returned last Sunday and Monday to try the spring experience and celebrate our wedding anniversary. As usual, the southern New England weather was iffy, but it did not rain, and temperatures were comfortable. The Inn was delightful, and we watched down the hill as boat owners busily were preparing for the summer season. We also had a nice exploratory drive on the back roads in the area. The innkeepers directed us to a couple of very nice restaurants for dinner, one in New London and the other in Niantic.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss a stay here at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 06, 2017

We always feel,like home at the Inn at Stonington. Everyone is so welcoming. There is wine and cheese every night so you can meet and talk with other guests. They do not have a restaurant but there are several very good ones within walking distance. We stay here several times a year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Loved our weekend getaway at this lovely, welcoming b&b! Warmly received and very accommodating during our stay! Great innkeeper suggestions to dine and play with our group of friends! Would definitely go back when in the area! Debbie and Chris

View more reviews for this inn


Great country inn at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

We stayed at the Stonecroft Country Inn when we visited the Mystic area for several days. Both the inn and the grounds were very nice. It had a great country feel. Jim and Marcie were excellent hosts. They showed a personal interest in us and were helpful in describing the area and providing advice of things to see. They also served delicious breakfasts. The room was large for an 1800's house and the bed was very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Retreat! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Once again, we had a fabulous getaway at the Inn! We stayed in Room #7 and last week the weather was great; warm with an abundance of sunshine! Susan and Aubrey greeted us upon arrival with hello's and hugs! Rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated - and the little private porch overlooks the ocean and lets in welcoming breezes. We getaway to the Inn twice each year and never get tired of being there - the walks, the restaurants, the people and the sea make for much needed R & R for us! Thank you to all at the Inn who make our stay worth wanting to go back for again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at Roseledge for a weekend getaway. The farm is beautiful, our room was great..My girlfriend said she had the best night's sleep here! And the food! Gail can COOK. Plus, having the best ingredients grown and harvested on an organic farm doesn't hurt either. Lol! Would definitely do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


March Midweek Getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Room 11 was very comfortable. The soaker tub hit the spot. The view from the Harbor View Room on the third floor was beautiful. The living room on the first floor was inviting as the fireplace and table books were there to enjoy. We enjoyed out March midweek getaway very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Expections at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on April 03, 2017

If you are looking for a real B&B experience this is the place to go.When you are there it is like taking a step back in time.We could not have had a more relaxing time.The location was great did not have to travel more than 20 minutes to places we wanted to see.Can not wait to go back when all the flowers are in bloom.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway Near Mystic at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on March 29, 2017

My boyfriend and I had a terrific stay at the Stonecroft Country Inn. The tranquil grounds, thoughtfully-appointed rooms, and warm hospitality of Jim and Marcie made for a wonderful experience. Especially enjoyed the breakfast quiche and using our room's jacuzzi tub and fireplace!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Quiet Getaway at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on March 29, 2017

Our stay at the Stonecroft was a memorable one. It was the perfect setting for a nice, quiet getaway, in a the quiet town of Mystic. The room was great and those sheets were unlike anything I've ever slept on! Service was very good. I could've used a bigger portion or even more options each morning for breakfast though. But overall we had a fantastic experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2017

We had a lovely stay at this property. It was 5 stars all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful long weekend at the Steamboat Inn at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 10, 2017

The Streamboat Inn is a quaint river side B&B. The rooms are lovely with wood burning fireplaces & beautiful views of the Mystic river. The full breakfast buffet was delicious & I can't say enough about how helpful & friendly the staff was. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Relaxation. at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Stonecroft and look forward to going again. The 1807 house is old but spotlessly clean, very comfortable and quiet, with superb linens. Loved having coffee and snacks available. Our hosts were so friendly and accommodating, breakfast was delicious. The only reason I didn't give five stars for dining is that my husband is a big breakfast eater so he would have liked more to eat! Otherwise it was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Roseledge Inn Quaint and Comfortable at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on March 04, 2017

This was a great place for a mother-daughter getaway! The innkeeper Gail was very accessible and hospitable. Room was quaint and just right for us. Located close to the casinos and major highways ... we got around easily and loved Gail's restaurant and activities suggestions!

View more reviews for this inn


Five Star Quality at Three Star Prices at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2017

The Inn at Stonington is truly a diamond in the rough. My wife and I decided to get away for the weekend spur of the moment and reserved a suite at the Inn based off of a recommendation by my sister. What a treat we were in for! The staff were more than friendly. The concierge was absolutely effervescent and incredibly helpful. She showed us our suite and all its amenities with the air of one excited to be a part of our stay. The suite itself came with a gas fireplace and a spacious connected bathroom which contained a jacuzzi tub and a walk-in shower big enough for two. The Inn serves a continental breakfast which filled us both and included fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, a number of baked goods, and coffee and/or juice. In the evening, the Inn has a wine and cheese social for its guests, which also includes an appetizer plate from the Breakwater restaurant a stone's throw away from the building. Again, the staff were delightful and friendly. While other hotels and inns in the area charge upwards of $500/$600 a night, a stay at the Inn cost $575 for two days. Which is a wonderful way to begin a weekend of shopping, dining, and exploring in picturesque Stonington Burrough. If you need a weekend escape, give the Inn at Stonington a try. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay on Water St at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on February 28, 2017

We stayed in room 19 in the annex--great view of the harbor. Room was spacious as was the bathroom. We enjoyed a glass of wine while we sat out on the balcony. Really fresh, delicious baked goods for breakfast in the main building. Every staff person was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would recommend considering changing the wine and cheese hour to 5-6 rather than 6-7. We most certainly will plan another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on February 25, 2017

A charming and warm farmhouse; rustic, yet comfortable and spacious rooms, each with a working fireplace. Gail and Ray were excellent hosts and made our stay a very pleasant experience. This location is also conveniently located within short drives to scenic hikes and quaint dining options. I would highly recommend this place, especially in the warmer months to take full advantage of their spacious grounds with outdoor seating to enjoy a glass of wine as the sun sets in the expansive western view.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful escape! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My wife and I wanted a nice, quiet off season get away. Have to say that Susan, Anne and the entire staff really made for a wonderful experience. The wine and cheese and daily breakfast offerings were a nice way to meet other guests and really exceeded expectations. The property is nicely located with great views. Can only imagine what the outdoor areas must be like in season. We'll certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on February 20, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our first B&B experience here. Older house with charm and character. Gail and Ray were great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


B and B snobs are we... at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We loved Jim and Marcie, service was exemplary and the breakfasts were awesome. The noreaster room was exactly as we imagined. THE 3 R'S...Roomy, rustic and romantic.... HIGHLY RECOMMEND STONE CROFT... Mike and Dawne

View more reviews for this inn


This place is worth the visit! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts. This place is absolutely beautiful! From the extremely helpful staff and hosts to the well equipped rooms and marina. The staff's attention to detail is second to none. I would totally recommend this b and b to anyone and pray we get another chance to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Perfect at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2017

Though I stayed here over three months ago, I cannot stop thinking about what a wonderful time we had and we were only there for one night. Before even arriving, I spoke with Elizabeth and she solidified it for me. She was beyond friendly and answered all the questions I asked prior to reserving. Once we arrived, we were warmly welcomed and greeted. The woman whose names escapes me was amazing. She briefed us on the property, showed us to our room "The Nautilus" in the Clark House (Beautiful room with a picturesque view) and gave us the run down on the neighborhood, what to do and where to eat. We explored the neighborhood that afternoon and the morning after. As it was off season, the place was very quiet and peaceful which we really loved since we are from New York City, so it was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle. All in all, everything was just simply perfect ... down to the french toast by Diane who was literally the sweetest person ever. Thanks to Dave & Sue who we got to meet when we were leaving and everyone who helped to make this stay a memorable one for us :) - J&J 10.14.16

View more reviews for this inn


What a great spot! at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Gail and Ray showed us great humor and hospitality. Property was immaculate and very homie. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves in the middle of Winter with less things to do. I can imagine her land and layout would be great in the warmer months. Fireplaces in the rooms were a great touch.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful B&B on the Marina ! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

I love the Harbor Hill Marina in Niantic. I've been going there for about 14 years ! I've been there for all the different seasons over the years. I go at least 2 or 3 times a year. The Inn is always beautifully decorated, warm and inviting ! The Innkeepers, Sue and Dave, are always welcoming. I've known them for so long - they're like family - and they treat me like family, too ! I love the older house on the property. It's cozy, comfortable and quiet. The views of the Marina are beautiful any time of the year. I love the town of Niantic, too. The Main Street Grille and Charlie's Place are 2 of my favorite restaurants. I often go to the Niantic Cinema. The Inn is convenient to Mohegan Sun and Mystic. It's right off I-95, too. If you haven't booked a reservation at the Inn, I suggest you do it right away ! You'll never forget your stay and you'll want to go back ! Lois S - Brooklyn, NY

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Great place, great service and atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}