Recent Reviews in Mystic, Connecticut

Lovely Inn at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2017

The Inn was lovely and the service was gracious and accommodating. We were so appreciative of the concern and assistance when we needed a tire repair.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place to Stay! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2017

We just returned from 2 nights at the Inn at Harbor Hill, simply fantastic! What a great spot with very friendly and accommodating folks running it. Great place to relax. Our room (#7) had a wonderful view of the yacht harbor and bay, with a huge balcony to enjoy, loved it. The breakfast is home cooked and tasty. The Inn is within easy walking distance to Niantic, which offers several great dinning options. The Inn location is perfect with an easy short drive to Mystic, New London, Stonington and several other fun and interesting local spots. We look forward to returning next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Roseledge country Inn and B&B at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Roseledge was a wonderful little get away. The rooms were delightful, our host most welcoming, and the food delicious. Our host, Gail was helpful in offering suggestions to activities in the area that would be fun to do. I highly recommend the inn to anyone and will definitely return if we are in he area.

View more reviews for this inn


Pricey but Worth It! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on October 03, 2017

The word "sumptuous" comes to mind, but in an understated New England way. Gorgeous décor, super comfortable beds, lovely on the water location, attentive and friendly staff. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend Close to Casinos at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on October 02, 2017

The Inn is as lovely as pictured on the website. The flowers are beautiful. Very relaxing atmosphere. We sat on rocking chairs and enjoyed a glass of wine and pretzels on the house. The food at the restaurants in the area was very good. The location is very safe and fun to walk around town. There's a 50s style restaurant and ice cream shop that you have to visit! In the evening for some excitement we went Foxwood and Mohegan Sun casinos which were close by. Our room was clean and decorated nautically which was nice. It was spacious enough for the 3 of us. In the morning we had a fabulous buffet breakfast in the dining room which overlooked the scenic harbor. We had Baked Challah French Toast with Praline Topping as a breakfast entree which was so delicious and Pistachio Bread which was so moist and delicious. We will definitely return to the Inn. It was a perfect weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Wonderful stay, awesome location, would definitely do again! Husband loved it, says most comfortable nights sleep ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and perfect at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

Our stay here was so great. The history of the house and its decor made for an inspiring experience. Owners are so sweet and food was great. I will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Jose stayed away at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2017

We were expecting Tropical Storm Jose to hit the night we arrived. It did not and we were able to enjoy the town and dinner. Staff at the Inn are very friendly and service was great. Out room was very nice and unbelievable very of the water. Continental breakfast was one of best I have ever had. This Inn is well located for a nice weekend retreat and near all the shops, restaurants, and history of this beautiful New England town.

View more reviews for this inn


Steeped in History at Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast (Old Saybrook, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2017

We recently spent two nights and the inn and loved it. It was in walking distance to the restaurants (Liv's Oyster Bar and Penny Lane were both great!). We felt like we had gone back in time. The new owner has remodeled the rooms and they are beautiful. Breakfast was delicious, especially the prairie pancakes (wholesome as well as delicious). The owner visited with us and provided me with research documents for the inn. We highly recommend the inn and the lovely town of Old Saybrook.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Mystic at Mermaid Inn of Mystic (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Our first night from Long Island and it was wonderful. Excellent layout. Room was spacious and just like home. Very comfortable and inviting. Great location for that morning walk before breakfast and close to everything. Breakfast was wonderful and conversations with owner and staff were memorable And we can't wait to visit again...,

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful holiday weekend stay at the Inn! We have visited here many times and have never been disappointed. The rooms and guest areas are well-decorated, fresh and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


30th anniversary stay at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary near the shore. We grew up on LI so we knew we wanted water and seafood nearby. The room was very nice!! A spacious king sized bed added to our comforts. We had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in the room upon our arrival also! The entire staff was wonderful; polite, eager to please, and easy to approach. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect relaxation, comfort, and views at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Arrived late raining afternoon and pulled into the only drop off parking at the rear of Inn and quickly realized that all my clothes for the 2 nights was packed in my large suitcase. This 75 year old quickly realized he needed help. No problem we checked in at the desk and they quickly went to my car retrieved the siuitcase and carried it up the stairs to our 2 floor room. I know at that moment that 1st class service at this Inn is a given.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Hospitality in Charming New England Inn at Coastal Cottage Inn (New London, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

The inn was filled with New England charm, both inside and out. Pam and Marcus made us feel right at home. They were warm, gracious hosts and very knowledgeable about the many things to do in the area. Our room was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. We definitely look forward to staying with Pam and Marcus again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Mermaid Inn truly lived up to pictures posted at Mermaid Inn of Mystic (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at the Mermaid Inn and had a perfect experience. The grounds are as beautiful and well groomed as the pictures indicate. Our room and bathroom were very clean and felt private. My husband and I are tall people (6.5 and 6') and usually require a king bed. We were concerned that the bed in our room was 2 twins pushed together to make a king, but it was so well padded and comfortable that we would never had known. We even took a short nap together one afternoon...a rare occasion for us! The breakfasts were delicious and mostly organic, and served on the beautiful decking...which even had a bit of a water view. Josephine couldn't have been more gracious and gave us a sweet little parting baggie with waters and apples etc for the ride home. We will definitely stay at the Mermaid Inn again if we have another occasion to visit Mystic, the casinos, or anyplace nearby Thank you Josephine. (PS...I rarely leave ratings but this place truly deserves the praise.)

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at Mermaid Inn of Mystic (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Had the best 25th Anniversary weekend at Mermaid Inn. It was our 1st bed and breakfast and we both loved and enjoyed every minute. Josephine was wonderful. I sent her an email that we may arrive earlier than check-in time and was told we can still park in back parking lot after 12 no problem. Well when we arrived early she had our room ready and was very helpful as to where we should go and gave us recommendations to eat dinner that night. It was awesome. The following morning we had the best breakfast made by Josephine. You MUST try the lobster quiche if you love lobster..It was beyond delicious. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. Everything was perfect and the property and rooms were very clean and fresh. Thank you again to Josephine for your superb hospitality. We enjoyed our anniversary weekend to the fullest....Tammy & Phil

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect... at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We have stayed here a few times to see family. We can't think of a better place to stay. The owners are pros and are very caring to guests and to their staff. The rooms are lovely and there is plenty of outdoor space with lovely gardens, comfy chairs, a nice big porch and tables.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot on the water at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on August 31, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Stonington Inn. The location is perfect with restaurants and beauty all around us. The wine and cheese in the afternoons was a nice touch as was the continental breakfast. My only complaint was that the fire pit was not lit on a chilly night and when we asked to have it lit, the attendant on duty indicated that it was rather difficult to do. Other than that, the place was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Just a great place at Mermaid Inn of Mystic (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Breakfast was wonderful Room was very clean and really well done. Cookies and to go back just a great time. Easy walk to shops and restaurants. Just book it ,

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Relaxing and Charming at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Just plan to stay here...Jodie and Scott will be great hosts for you...we enjoyed it all from Thursday to Sunday ... A lot to do close by even a short ride to RI Beaches and Watch Hill is in order.. Enjoy like we did

View more reviews for this inn


Add to your experience of New England! at Mermaid Inn of Mystic (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

We loved our stay at the Mermaid. If you want to visit southeastern Connecticut, this is the inn to choose!

View more reviews for this inn


Not worth the money at The Windswept Inn (Charlestown, Rhode Island)

1.8 reviewed on August 27, 2017

The pictures online were obviously taken during better days. Arrived to find out that they don't have breakfast even though the website claims they do. I spoke to manager who said he could do nothing about it. When we got to the room, there was a chair outside the room with an ashtray filled with stinky cigarette butts. The room was clean, however, their was a dump rid bag hanging in the room and it was obvious that there had been a leak of some kind. We were getting ready for bed and a mouse entered the room from under the door jam. My boyfriend scared it away but when I mentioned it to the manager the next morning he said "are you sure it wasn't a baby squirrel?" ??? You mean you know you have a squirrel problem?

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay! at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Spent 2 nights in a super deluxe room.. This inn is quite beautiful and the rooms are spacious. Great bathroom! Could have used an extra bar of soap (one fore the shower or bath another foer the sink), but this is nit-picking. Comfy bed, ac was a little noisy. Breakfast both days was scrumptious and Tyler, our waiter was very sweet.

View more reviews for this inn


Horrible. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. at The Windswept Inn (Charlestown, Rhode Island)

1.0 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Rooms that are given are not the rooms that are pictured.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Sarah was a great help changing our check in date and with room selection. The Restaurant was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn Perfect Setting at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

We spent 2 nights at the Inn for our Anniversary. It is close to Mystic and the casinos yet far enough away to avoid the crowds. The Inn is on a Marina where you can sit on the back porch and look over the water. The innkeepers were generous with their advice on local attractions and places to eat. They offered a continental breakfast and one specialty breakfast dish which was delicious. The setting was beautiful and the inn was well maintained with beautiful landscaping and flowers a plenty. Our room was comfortable, we had a restful sleep not noticing any other guests. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


First time staying at The Inn at Stonington and loved it! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Enjoyed a one night romantic getaway at the zoo. We were warmly greeted and immediately made to feel welcome. We were not familiar with Stonington and were provided some tips including a great dinner recommendation. The room was beautiful and very clean. Even though the inn was sold out we found it to be peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed a wonderful continental breakfast while sitting outside on the patio overlooking the harbor. Our stay couldn't have been better!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We stayed two nights in Room 19, Annex Building overlooking harbour with a large balcony. The room was extremely comfortable and spotless. It had incredible views. It's price was very reasonable. You are in the perfect spot in Stonington. The staff was awesome. Love you Denise, Aubrey and Brandy! We met and spoke with many at morning breakfast and wine and cheese hour, in our case hours!! We will highly recommend you and definately be back. Ralph & Amy

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We have been visiting the Inn for many years and hope to continue doing so for many to come. The location is spectacular, the Inn is one of the best-decorated and maintained places I've ever visited, and the staff is super. Truly a class establishment!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }