Recent Reviews in Mystic, Connecticut

What a great spot! at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Gail and Ray showed us great humor and hospitality. Property was immaculate and very homie. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves in the middle of Winter with less things to do. I can imagine her land and layout would be great in the warmer months. Fireplaces in the rooms were a great touch.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful B&B on the Marina ! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

I love the Harbor Hill Marina in Niantic. I've been going there for about 14 years ! I've been there for all the different seasons over the years. I go at least 2 or 3 times a year. The Inn is always beautifully decorated, warm and inviting ! The Innkeepers, Sue and Dave, are always welcoming. I've known them for so long - they're like family - and they treat me like family, too ! I love the older house on the property. It's cozy, comfortable and quiet. The views of the Marina are beautiful any time of the year. I love the town of Niantic, too. The Main Street Grille and Charlie's Place are 2 of my favorite restaurants. I often go to the Niantic Cinema. The Inn is convenient to Mohegan Sun and Mystic. It's right off I-95, too. If you haven't booked a reservation at the Inn, I suggest you do it right away ! You'll never forget your stay and you'll want to go back ! Lois S - Brooklyn, NY

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Great place, great service and atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Such A Christmas Blessing at House of 1833 Bed and Breakfast Resort (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2016

From the second we walked into the door , Evan and Robert made us feel at home . They are the ultimate hosts and chefs . The gourmet breakfasts are delectable. The house ,itself , is a delightful mixture of antiques , collections, history , whimsy and warmth . We miss y'all already guys . Thanks , so very much , for making our Christmas stay truly memorable ! Chris and Monique Massi

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Connecticut at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on December 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Stonecroft Room which was in the main house. The room was lovely and we enjoyed the wood burning fireplace. The only complaint we had about the room was that it was a bit chilly. The innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating and the breakfasts were delicious. We would stay here again when the weather gets warm but next time we would stay in the other building which was where our friends stayed. Their room was beautiful and had a jacuzzi and deck which we would definately enjoy in the warm weather. All in all it was a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend..... at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Choose the Newport Mansions Christmas package and got champagne on arrival for our anniversary - was apprehensive about the location but was ideal - little north of the hustle & bustle of Mystic village but so worth it - easy on/off the highway (5 minutes) - close to town, wineries and attractions - Staff/Owners Jim and Marcie were always available and helpful with any needs or directions - room was very comfortable, clean and quiet - only meal we enjoyed was breakfast the days we were there and whatever Marcie makes is wonderful (muffins, fresh fruit, quiche, bread pudding, etc... - other great things in the "barn" like snacks in the hall, great movie selection, books galore, beautiful grounds, maps of area, lots of parking - nothing negative to say about this place, you will not be disappointed Highly recommend and look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Always enjoy Stonecroft at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2016

I recently returned from an overnight at the Stonecroft Inn this past Saturday. This is one of the quietest, and prettiest places you ever want to see. Rooms are beautifully appointed and spotless.Stayed in the Noreaster room this time. Fireplace kept room toasty warm. Breakfast in the beautiful dining room was absolutely perfect. Had the chance to meet Jim (one half of innkeeper team), and found him to be a wonderful guy. Can't wait to return to Stonecroft!

View more reviews for this inn


My Amazing Steamboat stay at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on December 05, 2016

What an amazing experience I had. I booked a romantic weekend for me and my woman not knowing what to expect. This was the first time I booked a vacation online and from the time I booked the trip until I left there just this past sunday this place treated me like a King. The room was amazing the staff were incredible and the food , both prepared onsite and their recommendations for local restaurants were spot on. My girl and I will recommend this location to anyone looking for high quality pampering treatment and accommodations plus a staff of friendly , helpful staff that completed this incredible experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Turning a disaster thanksgiving weekend road trip into a peaceful Inn experience. at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Because of heavy road delays, our anticipated dining experience was rescheduled several times until the Inn restaurant had closed down at 8 PM. Peter, the Innkeeper made sure we had a great thanksgiving sandwich at almost 10 PM. It was so good we were really impressed in our beautiful suite, an upgrade from our existing reservation due to the traffic delays. Breakfast,the next morning, gave my wife and I just a sample of the great food served at this renowned. Everything was beyond expectations. We left knowing we would be back again to experience dinner here in the near future whenever we would be in the area. 5 STARS. Frank P. Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Comfortable Room and Excellent Service at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Had a wonderful time at Stonecroft. The room was very comfortable and the service was excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Great three-sided view in the Mystic Seaport room at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We booked the Mystic Seaport room for a 1-night getaway. The bed is set up at just the right height that you can take in the view without having to get up. There were nice little touches like an electric fireplace and a CD player all set to go with a classics compilation. The innkeepers were super friendly, breakfast was good, and the night of our arrival there were fresh-baked brownies downstairs. What more could you want?

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Staff and Owners at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on November 21, 2016

I am the meeting coordinator for a group of senior executives from my firm and we all stayed at the Inn. I didn't get to fully enjoy the comforts of the Inn due to my work schedule; however, my husband and young son got to know the staff and enjoyed their breakfast each morning - the pistachio bread and Challah French Toast were a hit (they even shared the recipes with us!). If you are looking to really relax and spend time getting to know some folks, or just pop in and out per your schedule, this is a lovely place to do it. I felt my family was looked after while I was away and when I came back to the Inn, everyone was so calm, friendly, and helpful that I felt my stress level drop immediately. I hope to visit again and next time will make sure to leave work behind.

View more reviews for this inn


My best getaway in 10 years - and, yes, I do travel (smiles) at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

What a lovely experience! The staff is attentive yet relaxed - helpful yet not intrusive. The room I stayed in was super clean and well appointed with a very large spa tub. This INN cares about the comfort of their guests. There was an attention to the detail from the beginning of the reservation experience (thank you Anna Maria) until my sad goodbye (I really did not want to leave). And, here is more about my stay at the Inn of Stonington: This Inn is both intimate yet spacious. There is a large open area with a fireplace many separate places to either have privacy or to mingle with other guests. It is welcoming yet not designed to force interaction. For breakfast the Inn offers a plentiful morning nosh of coffee/tea/juice...many different kinds of fruit; yogurt; hard boiled eggs; cereal, breads/muffins etc... btw..love their coffee! In addition, they graciously include an early evening hour of wine, fruit and cheese, biscuits, etc....not often that you are welcomed in the early hours and late in the day - but this Inn pays attention to these details. It was a really beautiful stay - and, I plan on doing what others whom I met have done...i.e. return as often as I can! (btw...I was not hired to write this nor am I connected to the profits of this special place...as I was writing it - I thought that perhaps others would think perhaps it sounded to good to be true - and, if I read this I might think that - but I am sincerely sharing my experience as a guest staying on November 9th, 2016).

View more reviews for this inn


Stonecroft Country Inn--A gem of a B and B at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Stonecroft Country Inn is a charming Bed and Breakfast in a beautiful spot. Perfectly delightful in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

What a great find for my 60th birthday getaway! The pictures on the website don't do it justice. We arrived a bit early and were immediately charmed by the homey, quaint atmosphere. Greeting us with a big warm smile was Elizabeth who made us feel right at home. She was very accommodating and gave us the complete tour. Our room was the icing on the cake. We had our very own private porch, properly appointed with two large rockers and small table. Definitely one of the best views in the house. The room was perfect. Soooo cute and amazingly clean! I don't know what they wash the linens in but did they smell wonderful. The dinning room was right off our porch and we took advantage of the early morning offering of coffee bringing it back to our room to relax and enjoy before dressing for breakfast. Breakfast was a buffet which included cereal, bagels, toast, fruit, juices and some excellent deviled eggs. (I want the recipe) There was a choice of two entres, scrambled eggs or French Toast made from challah bread, both served with sausage. The tables overlook the marina, what a pleasant way to start the day. Unfortunately we did not get to meet Dave and Sue as they were away at a conference. I think they might have been there the morning we left. Even though we only stayed one night we felt like we had a week long vacation. It was so relaxing. We left vowing to return and maybe next time with friends! Rm 9 Dave & Cheryl

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay!! at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

I stayed at the Stonecroft this past weekend and it was absolutely fantastic! The innkeepers, Jim and Marcie, treat their guests like family. It was so nice to be greeted warmly during check-in and throughout my stay. I stayed in the Orchard Room and it was pristine and beautiful. The bed was extremely comfortable. The snacks and coffee/tea downstairs in the lobby were a very nice touch. The full breakfast varied each morning and was always deliciously filling. Marcie is a wonderful cook. I was traveling alone this trip, but I felt completely safe and at home at the Stonecroft. It's a very caring place to stay. I will be bringing my family to the Stonecroft for another stay very soon. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

The inn and our room were perfect for our quick getaway. Our view of the marina was so relaxing and beautiful even on a rainy day! The accommodations were extremely comfortable , enough to notice a perfect night's sleep. We mentioned this to Dave and he concurred that they have received many positive comments. The innkeepers are experts in running the inn. All on their staff were lovely from check-in to check- out! Sue and Leigha were very attentive to us at breakfast which was delicious ( pumpkin French toast and many other choices)! The inn is beautifully kept. We hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely go again at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Great place to stay for long weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop on the way to Boston at Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Ted and Carol are wonderful hosts. Great B&B on beautiful grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely setting at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Lovely setting and facility. Paid attention to details. Nice beds and rooms. Lovely personnel, very helpful. Nice breakfast. Enjoyed the garden so much. Would return again. Marlene Stevens, Lincoln, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional¿ at Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Fabulous place to stay on our first trip to the New England area. Would definitely come back! Food was wonderful also.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden gem at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Once in a while, when taking a break from every-day life, you come across a hidden gem (hidden in plain sight). The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is one such example. Recently, my other half and I were looking for a special get-away place to create some fun memories and to try our hand at bike riding again. We came across a biking package offered by the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. It did not take us long to be convinced to book the package - not after checking out the Inn's website and seeing pictures of the beautiful grounds and the lovely rooms. In fact, all the rooms looked fantastic, which made it difficult to select just one. We opted for Room # 7 Mystic Seaport. We believe guests would be happy in any of the well-appointed and very clean rooms. But if you want a really special time, # 7 will not disappoint. I doubt I can fully describe the wonderful views from your own private balcony. As for the package, well, everything we would need was ready for us when we arrived - nothing was missed. What a great time we had getting back in the seat. And all the little touches that were included in the package just made the experience even more memorable. Beyond the lovely grounds and charming inn, it was the very friendly, helpful hosts and staff that made us feel like we were family and not strangers visiting - starting with our hosts Dave and Sue. We can't thank them enough for all they did to make our stay an incredible experience. They wholeheartedly opened the doors to their 'home' and made us feel very welcome. I can't remember a visit to another B&B that made us feel quite like they did. And a shout out to the great staff members (Nicole and Diane come to mind) who cook up some very tasty treats for the yummy daily breakfast and help keep the inn in wonderful shape. Again, thanks to you all for an incredible time.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B in New England at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2016

The Steamboat Inn is our favorite place to stay when we are in Mystic, and we have stayed in their 'Summer Girl' room many times. We were quite surprised to discover that 2016 is the 25th anniversary of the Steamboat Inn. Congratulations! We did stayed in the Steamboat Inn on our first time in September 1991. Still just as great as our first visit to Mystic, CT. Keep going Steamboat Inn, we will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at Stonecroft Country Inn at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Jim and Marcie were wonderful at Stonecroft. We felt so welcome from the moment we arrived. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2016

One of the best B&B's I've ever been to. The rooms were outstanding and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Highly recommend it for ANY stay in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Always the perfect stay! at Coastal Cottage Inn (New London, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

My family and I travel to New London frequently to visit our son. We stayed at several hotels and rented homes before finding the Coastal Cottage Inn. Pam and the Captain are always accommodating and welcome guests as if they are arriving home each time. The Inn is absolutely lovely and breakfast is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best I have stayed in! at Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

This place was awesome! The furnishings made you feel you were in a different era! The grounds itself, with the cemeteries right between was very reminiscent of the colonial days! The room we stayed in was so cozy, it was named Adalaide, which by the way is deemed to be the room where a spirit may visit while you are there! We did not see her. but we felt her! Almost everytime we left the room, we came back to a fragrance, not of this time period! We also heard sounds in the room throughout the night! Never felt scared, but felt that she was watching over us, nothing more! Also felt, that since this was a Garrison in the period time, we could feel the presence of those men within the living room! There is also a nice game room with a pool table to enjoy! The night we stayed there, we had no other guests there, so we pretty much got to enjoy the whole place! The breakfast was A+, the Owners and staff was terrific! Do not hesitate to visit and stay here, I only stayed 1 night, but wish I could have stayed longer! Also, walking upstairs to room, the walls were hand painted of a scene which depicted the town of Preston, as it was after it was founded, with beautiful homes, barns and fields, along with beautiful skies!!! Absolutely gorgeous!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We have stayed at the Stonecroft Inn many times. The rooms are cozy & so comfortable. Every amenity you can think of is available. The owners Marcie & Jim are so friendly & helpful. They suggested many different activities & excellent restaurants. The breakfast is served in an amazing room with a lovely view. They cater to special diets. The breakfast is always delicious. We would highly recommend staying at the Stonecroft Inn year round.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}